0022367002893

Glidden DUO

Model # GLDG29 D8

Internet # 203296802

8 oz. Rainforest Fern Interior Paint Tester GLDG 29

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Now you can try it before you buy it. Glidden Duo Paint + Primer 8 oz. testers can be tinted in any of our 282 exclusive colors. Perfect for seeing your color choices on your walls as light changes from day to night. Glidden gets you going.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size 
8 OZ-Sample 
Coverage Area (sq. ft.) 
16 

Details

Color Family 
Greens 
Color/Finish 
Rainforest Fern 
Interior/ Exterior Paint 
Interior Paint 
Paint/Stain Key Features 
No additional features 
RGB Value 
094:102:064 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Sheen 
Eggshell 
Transparency 
Solid 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the samples! Love the samples, they allow you to actually see what the color will look like in the light of the room that's intended! Oh ........and they are great for painting murals and funky furniture finds! Oh.....and a ton of craft projects too!!! July 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glidden Premium Collection Paint Sampless We are using these to redo a doll house. Awesome to be able to but small quantity of paint and use a large variety of colors. This has been very easy to use and very durable. July 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best purchase ever I am really pleased with the quality of this paint. The color was perfect. Even though I had to use two coats it really turn out well. March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must have ! We/I made a mistake in our bath room re-model. I chose the colors base on the paint chips..I taped them to the wall and we saw them in all lights, but when the actual paint went up, it was not right, and it was an expensive re do. For our kitchen re-model, I got actual paint samples and spent days looking at them on the walls, in all kinds of light. In the end, the colors that I *thought* would be *THE ONES* were not and we ended up with others that are PERFECT. We could not have done it with out the very generous samples. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right size. Many colors to choose from. Priced right. Thank you Glidden for the coupons that allowed me to purchase the entire array of sample colors! I wanted to liven up the walls and rooms of my home from the plain ole white walls. When we bought this house, the walls weren't cohesive. It looked like the previous owner used a mix-matched array of white tones. One room would be eggshell, the door would be super white. Another room an off-white. And so on. The individual rooms needed life! It needed to feel welcoming, warm, and cozy and with the help with Glidden samples, I was able to choose the right color for the right room! And with the built-in brushes it made life so much easier! The samples are perfect too for mini projects like painting a bird house, basically anything wood or canvas. I look forward to Glidden coupons so I can stock-up on my favorite paints - Glidden! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product works well. This product is easy to apply along with providing great coverage. The paint retains its color well.....dosen't fade easily. This paint is quite durable for the long haul. After repeated removal of dirty hand prints from around the light switches and the stairwell walls, the intregrity of the paint has held up wonderfully. This is a product that I will use again. I am quite happy with the results. You definatelty get the full bang for your buck. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product I received a free trail can in the mail through a free offer from Glidden a little over a year ago. I received a one quart can of the color of my choice. I used it to paint my dining room table and found it to be amazing coverage, spreads evenly and dried pretty fast. I am sold on the Glidden paint and will use no other. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paint Samples I received paint samples by mail and was very surprised at the quantity that had been sent to try for free. I was very happy with the colors, the quality and the ease of use. The paint covers well and cleans easily. I recommend this product without reservation. After trying the samples I bought the product in enough quantity to paint my living room walls. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Idea..Sample Paints! It is so nice to be able to put small splotches on the wall to decide if you even like it instead of buying a gallon and halfway through the room you decide you don't like it. You have wasted your time and your money and energy. The idea as, simple as it is, is very smart. Thank you. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth trying! I am so indecisive when it comes to paint choices! I end up with three colors I really LOVE and then when I finally pick one I always end up feeling like I made the wrong choice. Now I can try all three in small doses on the wall and see which one I truly LOVE after all! Thanks, Glidden :) September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product Really like the sample jars. It let's you paint an area so you can see what the paint color looks like on the wall instead of using little paint chips. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product was good We got the paint for my daughter bedroom and she love it. The color we used for her bedroom was a Mandarin Orange. She was very please of how her bedroom looked. Now she wants to paint 2 of her walls with anoyher color and she wants to use Glidden Paint again. She said is the best. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a lifesaver If I would have gone with my first choice, I would have repainted my walls twice, since I was not happy when I got a large block painted with the sample!! Thank you glidden for offering this. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Project simple paint This product was easy to use, smooth as silk and color was spot on. I was able to use the sample to select the paint color I planned to use for my next project. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great color The sample was really a deep color and so easy to use I used the sample than bought the paint in the store & finished the room with the color and it looks great. Thank you for the sample.. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by does what it should product is a bit pricey but does the job. I got the free sample and was able to try it out on a project, August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Paint Sample The samples that I bought, covered very nicely the product went on smoothly and evenly...very impressed with this product September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by even coverage this product was great to work with. the color was bright and fresh. also, it covered the area really well. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Glidden paint has excellent coverage! I love the colors, and how 1 coat is usually enough to cover. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost one coat I tried a sample to hi-light a wall and it worked well, but needed to touch it up some-what September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great color received a sample I had enough to paint kids bedroom door They love it's September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was good to try the color so I could see it in different lights. I needed to find out if the color changed in different light situations. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Painted my front door red. Coated well and was very durable. August 28, 2013
  • 2016-07-27 T14:50:17.953-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_203296802, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT