Glidden Team Colors 8-oz. #CFB-202B NCAA University of Central Florida Gold Interior Paint Sample-GLD-CFB202B 16 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Glidden Team Colors

Model # GLD-CFB202B 16

Internet # 203755789

8-oz. #CFB-202B NCAA University of Central Florida Gold Interior Paint Sample


Glidden Team Colors 8-oz. #CFB-202B NCAA University of Central Florida Gold Interior Paint Sample
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$2.94 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # GLD-CFB202B 16

Internet # 203755789

Now you can try it before you buy it. The official paint colors of your favorite sports teams available in Glidden Duo paint plus primer 8-oz. samples. They are perfect for seeing up to 16 sq. ft of your color choices on your walls as light changes from day to night. Only team colors, available exclusively at The Home Depot, give you perfectly matched professional and college team colors. With Glidden Duo, a low odor, low VOC, interior paint and primer in one, you can reoccupy your living space sooner. Glidden gets you going.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Container Size  8 OZ-Sample  Coverage Area (sq. ft.)  16 
Details
Color Family  Yellows / Golds  Color/Finish  University of Central Florida Gold 
Paint Features  No additional features  Paint Type  Latex 
RGB Value  146:117:077  Returnable  90-Day 
Sheen  Eggshell 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible!!! I am very unsatisfied with this paint. It leaves streaks that 3 coats of paint will not cover. At first, I thought that the problem was with the shelves I was painting so I took the paint to a completely clean natural piece of wood and the problem remained. I will be taking this back to the store. Also, this paint peels like rubber after it has dried. Not happy at all and will not buy this paint ever again. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Paint Ever First off don't believe these other reviews saying Glidden Duo is bad paint, that's just their competition writing bad reviews because they know this paint rocks!!!!! I'm a painting contractor with over 25 years experience and buy over $50,000 worth of it a year because it works so well. I WOULDN'T put anything else on my customers homes. I have seen all the latest and greatest paints come out over the years and this one isn't a scam like some of Behrs and Sherwin Williams. If you want a quality paint at a great price that works fantastic then go with Glidden Duo you won't be sorry. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So far, so good I am covering a beige wall with a Glidden color called sexy Pink. It is covering very well, although the wall is very textured, and I have to make sure I keep the roller really filled with paint or I get light spots.This is the fault of the wall, though, not the paint. The paint has gone on very smoothly. Clean up is really easy, too. My granddaughter loves the color! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First experience with paint+primer in one. Great but stir often! We've now painted two rooms with Glidden Duo and I have to say it is a great paint. Don't think that you'll get away with only one coat though. That's not the purpose of paint+primer in one. The normal rule-of-thumb was one coat of primer and two coats of paint. I did a little test on a wall that has a dark brown color on it now and I went over it with a light green. Two coats of Glidden Duo and it looks excellent. No signs of the dark brown and the color exactly matches the sample. Paint is new on my walls but looks like it will be as durable as the Sheriwn-Williams paint that was on there before. I think the bang for the buck is not bad either. Thanks Glidden! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazed at the hide and coverage in dark colors, and it doesn't smell! I recently painted our nursery for our second child due in a few weeks. The color we chose was a dark navy blue so I had my doubts about hide and coverage, but was pleasantly surprised as I was applying. One coat just about got me there and two coats looked stunning! Also, with a pregnant wife in the house, I chose this product because it was low odor and again, was not disappointed. The smell was minimal and dissipated almost immediately. I have a couple more projects in the near future (before the baby is born) and will surely be using Glidden Duo or other Glidden products! September 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy with this Paint I purchased 2 cans w/ primer to save myself time in going from a tan wall to antique white. I had to apply 2-3 coats in different areas. Plus! it streaks bad. If I'd known this paint was this bad I would have purchased the Walmart brand. I NEVER had a problem with it. I'm upset this paint was so bad. I agree with the other poster. When the clerk opened the can, there was what looked to be oil sitting on top...a lot of it. This paint reminds me of a can of oil-based Kilz I used before. It was hard to paint with. Bummer! December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Color & coverage great BUT... I bought this Duo in eggshell. Love the color & the coverage, but a week later my boys put a dark mark on the wall. I took a damp cloth to the spot and the paint not the spot came right off. I did not rub hard. I had painted over bare walls that had never been painted before. Not happy I have to touch up wall already. I have bought regular Glidden paint before and never had this happen. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awsome coverage I just painted my grandsons room. the ceiling waz black. walls were camouflage with dark and light colors. i had little faith but 1 coat coverd. awsom paint i will use this paint again January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great coverage! I use to always use Behr paints and love them but the price keeps going up and up. Recently when looking to purchase paint the employee recommended trying the Glidden paint. Love, love, loved it! I was covering a dark color with a much lighter tone and it covered and looked great after one coat, however I always do a second coat, out of habit and to make sure no spots were missed. I may eventually break the habit with this paint. I am now a Glidden girl and will recommend it to everyone. Very impressed! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upcycler's Dream! I used Glidden Duo for the first time on a fun upcycling project. I built a potting bench from an old wooden door, some scrap lumber, and a cabinet. After completing the build, I painted it with 2-3 coats of Glidden Duo in a custom mixed eucalyptus green color. I did not seal the project. It has been outside now for over 4 years in some pretty harsh South Washington State weather...extreme heat and colds...and still looks great! There has been minimal wear to the paint! I am very impressed with it! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DUO coverage at its best Glidden Duo Primer and Paint saved me time in painting ang priming seperatley,the Glidden Duo covers excellent over dark color it took only 1 coat to redo my livingroom which was a maroon color The Duo Primer Paint covered greatly .saved me time and money in the long run,it has does not smell as bad as some paints theres hardly any smell.I would reccomend this Glidden Duo Primer and Paint to anyone who is trying to cover a dark color wall or surface and even if your not it works greatvery low smell September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love that paint I have used may different brands of paint in the past, Behr, American, Martha Stewart, Ralph Lauren and on and on. None of them were as good as Glidden's. One coat and I was done. With 5 special needs children in the home cleaning the walls easily is also very important. I clean it every weekend and still it looks brand new. I will never go back to the others. They were more expensive per gallon. I would have to do two coats and cleaning them it started to show very quickly. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Paint When in doubt go with the classic shade; eggshell white (not that shocking white). That was the shade I used (interior paint). I was very happy with the finish look and the paint quality. It wasn’t difficult to spread; provided excellent coverage without dripping. I love the consistency and it wasn’t too thick or to thin. One coat application; it was easy to apply with a brush and with a roller. I would recommed Glidden to anyone getting ready to revamp a room. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Coverage I was very pleased with this paint and primer, the coverage was excellent. Never any light spots with this paint. The only thing I would say I am a little worried about, is that it seems to be a little tacky/sticky -- it has dried for more than 48 hrs at this point -- will wait longer, but when used on our pantry shelves, I am wondering if this was the wrong option. But all the walls look great. September 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The paint is quality - the colors not so much... I repainted my whole house this past year and tried a couple of the bold colors from the chips available from Home Depot and had really bad luck. The chips scream 'pow - that's what I want!', but they have no other shades to judge tint. So, I wound up repainting one room 4 times. I am also not a fan of the online color palette for the same reason. It seems very 'jumbled'. I still used the ceiling paint, which rolls nicely, but I have to admit, Behr is the end product on most of my walls. I gave up on trying anymore Glidden colors because I was spending too much time and money repainting. I did sample areas first and am not unconfident in picking colors. It was just easier to pick from an array of tones on Behr chips than to lighten the paint myself, since Glidden does not make alternate tones available. I still think the DUO paint itself is good paint but hope Glidden re-thinks it's color scheme marketing. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Others Although, I'm not a big fan of paint with primer in any brand, Glidden is better than others I've used. Even though these paints claim to have primer in them, you still need at least 2 coats (some brands, I've found you need 3) if you are changing colors. I would have thought that the combination of paint with primer would eliminate the need for multiple coats, but that is not the case. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This product is a great value This product is great value for the money. Glides on nicely, and depending on the color on walls prior, usually covers in one coat. Color choices are wonderful and walls look great when dry. Very low odor when used. Drying time was better than I anticipated, and with primer and paint in one, significantly cut time in applying, especially when in a short time constraint. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time use. Bought it for the rebate. LOVE it! I have used this paint in a very light gray to cover navy blue and a dark mustard. To my surprise this champion covered in one coat on my textured walls. We usually purchase paint at a branded store but due to the Labor Day rebate offer we thought we'd give this a shot. I will never go back to the paint store even with our 60% company discount! Glidden has a good one here. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality and value I have used Glidden products for many years. I used the Glidden Duo for the first time this spring. It has great coverage properties and low spattering. Some other brands spatter all over when you roll but not this. That is a main reason I prefer Glidden paints. Of course, I did not have to prime the walls, even where there were larger wall repairs. It is a great product. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding quality and durability Excellent coverage; no more 2 coats to cover the old paint. Over the years, I have used several different Brands of paint; from Behr, Sherwin Williams, Sears Best and others; none compare to this paint for ease of application, durability and wear. We have our entire interior of our home painted with Glidden paint. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All in one feature is great. Recommend the 2 in 1 paint. It's less time consuming than having to go back over something. You'll be pleased with your results. Has been efficient for all the small jobs I've tried it on! Glidden Rocks! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Primer + Paint = Awesomeness! LOVE how this paint works so hard for you! :) I painted a light blue over a dark wall and only needed one coat! Went on so nicely too.. perfect thickness. Saved me time AND money... LOVE that, and can't wait to paint something else! And did I mention very little odor?? Yes, loved that also. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plan on 2 coats I realy like this paint. Goes on easily very little splater. I painted walls of a newly constituted home that was painted with a light color flat paint but I still needed to give it a second coat. I have used Glidden on another room and will use it on the others. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved It I will definately use this brand on my next room. The ease of us and clean lines are great. it went on so smoothly and cleaning the walls doesnt take the paint off. which is great! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great I was unsure if paint & primer would really cover in one coat, I had never used it before. I was very pleased. The coverage was great, and it turned out nice and smooth. I love Glidden colors and that's why I choose to try their paint & primer. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best paint I used this paint while redoing a doll house for my daughter. The dollhouse was old and looked pretty rough. One coat was all I needed. I'll buy this in the future for larger projects too! Dried super fast and didn't smell a thing! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THE PRODUCT AND LOVE THE FACT IT IS PRIMER AND PAINT IN ONE Had a good experience with the paint and the thing I LOVE about the product is it has primer built in and saves time ...I like to paint but no more coats than is required for a beautiful result. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Covers with one coat We were very pleased using Glidden Duo Paint and Primer throughout our house. The paint applied easily, covered in one coat and dried to the exact color on the paint chip. I would get this again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money very easy to use saves time when changing darker coloured walls to a lighter colour. So Far I have not been disappointed with my choice to use the Glidden paint and primer in one September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Paint My husband is a professional painter, and we both found this product to be extremely nice! It rolled on the walls and left a nice smooth finish. I will certainly buy this product again! September 10, 2013
  • 2015-04-18T11:08:54.501-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_69, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_203755789, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.