0022367020347

Glidden Team Colors

Model # GLD-CFB202B 16

Internet # 203755789

8-oz. #CFB-202B NCAA University of Central Florida Gold Interior Paint Sample

$2.94 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Now you can try it before you buy it. The official paint colors of your favorite sports teams available in Glidden Duo paint plus primer 8-oz. samples. They are perfect for seeing up to 16 sq. ft of your color choices on your walls as light changes from day to night. Only team colors, available exclusively at The Home Depot, give you perfectly matched professional and college team colors. With Glidden Duo, a low odor, low VOC, interior paint and primer in one, you can reoccupy your living space sooner. Glidden gets you going.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size 
8 OZ-Sample 
Coverage Area (sq. ft.) 
16 

Details

Color Family 
Yellows / Golds 
Color/Finish 
University of Central Florida Gold 
Paint/Stain Key Features 
No additional features 
RGB Value 
146:117:077 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Sheen 
Eggshell 
Transparency 
Solid 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this I really like the eggshell paint. Our walls are not in the greatest condition, past drips, not great sheet rock either. This paint covered evenly &easily. I would definitely recommend. July 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product has great coverage and durability I bought this product ay the home depot this brand has great color selections colors are brite so far the product still looks great after 7 months will buy this product for my next project July 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glidden Duo Paint & Primer--excellent coverage! I was absolutely thrilled with the performance and ease of use with this product. We used it to re-do out bathroom walls..finished in no-time, with the paint and primer being one product. We didn't need to spend time with multiple coverage applications. ove this product! Thank you!!!!! July 5, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coverage :Pretty good paint, but lacks coverage. Needs to be improved in its ability for coverage. July 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product saves time and money !! I used the eggshell finish on new drywall in a kitchen. It was easy to apply and required only one coat. Saved me time and money of using a two coat primer then finish. July 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good coverage. We recently bought our first home and had to paint a few interior walls. We prepped the walls and applied two coats of eggshell with ease. Our home looks brand new again. Can not wait to see how well it holds up through the years and kids. So far so good. My daughter drew with an erasable crayon and it came off without the paint coming off. June 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glidden Duo This paint is Wonderful for covering up things without having to prime first. We had drawn murals on some of the kid room walls and it covered them 1st coat! So saves you money and time too. Beautiful Finish. July 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great paint Loved it. Covered well. The eggshell finish is beautiful and cleans easily. Color selection excellent! July 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love it. This paint has great coverage and you cannot beat the price. The only reason I give it 4 out of 5 is because it is slightly thinner than I like. July 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent coverage; great bargain A well kept secret. Paints smoothly, covers well, and has a very nice finish July 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cover up !!! Did 1 room to try it and it turned out GREAT !!! Need to do the rest of the house and will use this paint for sure, just got to get money !!! July 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Covered Well, Did the Job !! Covered white over off white very well, did the job wasn't overly expensive. I'll use this paint again. July 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Coverage Will never buy anything other than Glidden!!!! Best paint/primer I have used and will continue to use.... Makes any project or whatever you may be painting not only easy but end result has never let us down !!! July 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glidden DUO Paint + Primer Will never buy anything other than Glidden!!!! Best paint/primer I have used and will continue to use.... Makes any project or whatever you may be painting not only easy but end result has never let us down !!! July 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Paint Ever!! Wow, what can I say. Its plain and simple to customers. Its the best product ever!! July 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First experience with paint+primer in one. Great but stir often! We've now painted two rooms with Glidden Duo and I have to say it is a great paint. Don't think that you'll get away with only one coat though. That's not the purpose of paint+primer in one. The normal rule-of-thumb was one coat of primer and two coats of paint. I did a little test on a wall that has a dark brown color on it now and I went over it with a light green. Two coats of Glidden Duo and it looks excellent. No signs of the dark brown and the color exactly matches the sample. Paint is new on my walls but looks like it will be as durable as the Sheriwn-Williams paint that was on there before. I think the bang for the buck is not bad either. Thanks Glidden! September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible paint Poor coverage, impossible to cut in with a brush as it streaks. After three coats over a white, still uneven. Might as well buy a quality paint, it's cheaper because you buy less paint. Never again! April 29, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Glidden's paint coverage is average and durability is poor. We painted the interior of a 2000 sq ft house with Glidden paint from top to bottom. We read reviews about the paint and talked to the paint department at our local store and felt that this was the best brand to use for such a large project for the price. After cleaning the walls and using two coats of the eggshell duo paint and primer, to our dismay we were very disappointed with the quality of Glidden's paint. We have been in our house for four months, don't have any kids or pets, and have touched up paint at least 3 times now. Something as simple as bumping the wall will scratch the paint. I was cleaning windows the other day and rested a screen against the wall which scratched the paint. We were taking cardboard boxes out of the house and accidentally hit the wall, which scratched the paint. Unless you are someone who doesn't walk around your house, have kids or pets, or doesn't have any furniture near the walls, I would suggest going with a different brand of paint. Glidden's paint coverage is average and durability is poor. April 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding In all my years painting ,having 3 kids that's often, best paint I have ever used, worth very penny , I learn my lesson it covers amazingly, one coat did the job I was so impressed. As long as is available I will not use anything else. March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Paint Ever First off don't believe these other reviews saying Glidden Duo is bad paint, that's just their competition writing bad reviews because they know this paint rocks!!!!! I'm a painting contractor with over 25 years experience and buy over $50,000 worth of it a year because it works so well. I WOULDN'T put anything else on my customers homes. I have seen all the latest and greatest paints come out over the years and this one isn't a scam like some of Behrs and Sherwin Williams. If you want a quality paint at a great price that works fantastic then go with Glidden Duo you won't be sorry. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love everything about this paint I was given a can of Glidden Duo eggshell interior paint recently and was surprised that it covered so well. I figured it was because the paint I was covering was nearly identical to the new paint. Remembering this experience however, I bought a can yesterday to paint one of my bedrooms. I was amazed to discover the same success although the paint colors were dramatically different. I've always used Behr or Valspar paint because I figured that since Glidden was a bit less expensive the quality wouldn't be nearly as good. I was totally wrong! This is the only paint I've used that actually lived up to their claim of covering in 1 coat. I only used 1/2 - 2/3 of the can to paint a large bedroom! In addition, there was little-no odor and no splattering. This will be my paint of choice from now on. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite wall paint This is my favorite paint for interior walls. Covers as well as expected by the product description, often with only 1 coat. Tonight I covered a bright, ugly mustardy-gold color in my master bathroom with a light sea-green-blue, and to my amazement it covered perfectly with only 1 coat. Even after using this paint before, I thought the gold was too bright. It looks streaky at first, but dries perfectly solid and uniform. Normally this color would have taken a coat of primer and 2 coats of paint. I painted my bedroom previously with this brand also. I only wish I'd have found it sooner after painting countless rooms (15+) with primer + 2-3 coats of ordinary Behr paint. Love this stuff! Side note: my favorite exterior door and trim paint is the Glidden high gloss Gel-Flo Trim, Door and Furniture paint. I've used it on my doors (inside and out), exterior trim, mantle, book cases and cabinets. I've come to really like Glidden's paints overall. January 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2 in 1 paint product Great quality for an affordable price I absolutely love the color quality and it dries like I expected. It does a great job of covering up the old paint. The only complaint that I have is that when I cleaned up a spot on the wall some of the paint also came with it. It had been dry for a couple of days maybe it needs more time to set in? I barely wiped the wall and some paint came with it I thought it is washable? Anyways overall I'm satisfied. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazed at the hide and coverage in dark colors, and it doesn't smell! I recently painted our nursery for our second child due in a few weeks. The color we chose was a dark navy blue so I had my doubts about hide and coverage, but was pleasantly surprised as I was applying. One coat just about got me there and two coats looked stunning! Also, with a pregnant wife in the house, I chose this product because it was low odor and again, was not disappointed. The smell was minimal and dissipated almost immediately. I have a couple more projects in the near future (before the baby is born) and will surely be using Glidden Duo or other Glidden products! September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love! Just bought a condo, have never painted. So I started with Glidden because it was lower in price. I was so impressed because it was so easy and covered the "hot pink" walls (as I mentioned, just bought the condo, wasn't my choice of color). It looks fabulous and so easy to use. Because I am so inexperienced, I found a color with a different company and bought it, even though it was more expensive. This was absolutely the worse paint ever, the old paint on the bathroom walls was just a really pale lavender almost white and now I have to use two coats and it was not the color I wanted. I'm on a fixed income and can't afford to buy much so I'm stuck with it, never, never again!! Glidden was cheaper priced and so beautiful and easy to use!! Both were supposed to be "primer" mix, now I have to put two coats in the bathroom, so much more work! Still have the rest of the condo to paint when I can afford it, Glidden all the way! November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Covers red walls with ease!! My husband and I move often and paint a lot. We used this paint to cover an entirely red 2nd bedroom with a very light grey/green color, and with 2 coats you'd never know this room used to be red!! This stuff is amazing!! December 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible!!! I am very unsatisfied with this paint. It leaves streaks that 3 coats of paint will not cover. At first, I thought that the problem was with the shelves I was painting so I took the paint to a completely clean natural piece of wood and the problem remained. I will be taking this back to the store. Also, this paint peels like rubber after it has dried. Not happy at all and will not buy this paint ever again. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE this paint! It not only covered well, the colors are BEAUTIFUL! We repainted the entire inside of our home - from the contractor grade white that felt dusty to the warm colors of Soft Suede, Antique Beige, Antique White, and Spring Leaf. WHAT a difference! Our 3-year old Maine Coon even got involved! October 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy with this Paint I purchased 2 cans w/ primer to save myself time in going from a tan wall to antique white. I had to apply 2-3 coats in different areas. Plus! it streaks bad. If I'd known this paint was this bad I would have purchased the Walmart brand. I NEVER had a problem with it. I'm upset this paint was so bad. I agree with the other poster. When the clerk opened the can, there was what looked to be oil sitting on top...a lot of it. This paint reminds me of a can of oil-based Kilz I used before. It was hard to paint with. Bummer! December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So far, so good I am covering a beige wall with a Glidden color called sexy Pink. It is covering very well, although the wall is very textured, and I have to make sure I keep the roller really filled with paint or I get light spots.This is the fault of the wall, though, not the paint. The paint has gone on very smoothly. Clean up is really easy, too. My granddaughter loves the color! July 10, 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T12:49:00.636-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_123, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_203755789, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT