Model # 262800

Internet #100634354

Store SO SKU #1000467178

Graco X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
0633955310414

Graco

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer

  • Twice the work gets done in half the time
  • Easy to clean
  • Easy to use
Was  $319.00
$281.00 /each

Save $38.00 (12%)  through 01/29/2017

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Graco Project Series sprayers make it easy for avid DIY homeowners and handymen to power through small to midsize jobs with speed and finesse. DIY homeowners and handymen get cost-efficient, high-speed performance with the Magnum X5. These sprayers are ideal for painting all types of indoor projects, or tackle outdoor projects like decks, siding, fences or small homes.

  • Fully adjustable pressure to give you ultimate control of paint flow for any project size
  • Flexible Suction Tube allows you to spray directly from a 1 or 5 gallon paint bucket
  • Can support up to 75 ft of paint hose giving you extra reach for your projects
  • Annual use recommendation is up to 125 gallons per year
  • Supports up to a maximum tip size of .015 inch
  • RAC IV SwitchTip allows you to reverse the tip when clogged to keep you spraying
  • SG2 metal spray gun with in-handle filter blocks debris to prevent tip clogs
  • PushPrime button for fast and reliable start-up
  • Stainless Steel Piston Pump allows you to spray paint unthinned at high pressure
  • PowerFlush Adapter connects to a garden hose for fast and easy cleaning
  • Proudly made in the USA
  • Light portable stand design makes it easy to move around the project
  • Click here to learn more about paint sprayers
  • Includes SG2 Metal Spray Gun, RAC IV 515 SwitchTip, 25 ft. Duraflex paint hose, Pump Armor storage fluid, PowerFlush adapter, Quick Start-Up Guide and Operation Manual
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

89 Questions241 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
X5 Airless Paint Sprayer

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
7 answers

can you paint ceilings with this rig?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
Desperado
August 26, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Desperado,
The Graco X5 is an excellent choice for spraying ceilings. Add a 20" or 30" tip extension to make it even easier.
+12points
12out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. The sprayer works in any orienation
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Hauppauge, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 19, 2013
Answer: 
It will put paint on anything you point it at.
Make sure to mask what you don't want paint on.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2013
Answer: 
Absolutely! Just put on your stilts tape it off and get to work!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 27, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it works great for painting ceilings, walls, or just about Anything
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 27, 2013
Answer: 
yes
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 26, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, absolutely.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
7 answers

does this attach to a 5 gallon bucket with a seal?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
cookie
avonmore, pa
June 7, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Cookie,
The Graco X5 intake tube does not attach to the bucket. its design allows it to reach to the bottom.
+5points
8out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful3

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2014
Answer: 
I assume the bucket has a cap that unscrews. Simply place the feed tube down inside the bucket and paint normally.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
No seal included with the sprayer. I put the suction tube and return tube through the small access hole in the lid of the 5 gallon pail.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think I would recommend that. Maybe if you have a large enough 2-3" opening on top it may work. The Plastic suction hose has got to go all the way to the bottom. How do you stir the paint initially without the top lid being off?
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 10, 2013
Answer: 
IF It Has A Lid With A Pour Top It Will Attach. You Have To Put One HoSe In At A time
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 10, 2013
Answer: 
There is no seal, but the pipe/hose is long enough to go fix over a five gallon bucket.
You could put a 2 inch hole on the buck lid if you wanted the bucket to covered for the most part.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Indianapolis, IN
Read all my Q&A
June 9, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think so. I recall that the hose fit into the small opening of the 5 gallon bucket. You don't want to use anything less than 5 gallons of course with this. But, I don't recall a seal. At one point, I do remember that the paint bucket tipped over in my yard and I spilled the paint. But, no seal. Other than being careful to not tip over the large bucket, it was not a problem at all.
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
6 answers

Can I use an oil based deck stain like TWC with the graco x5 sprayer? Does stain ruin the pump seals?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
College station, tx
Read all my Q&A
April 19, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 2, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, just use a solvent like Mineral Spirits to clean it out. However if the stain is very thin be sure to get a smaller tip or you'll be putting out too much material.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Tucson, Az - East Broadway Location
Read all my Q&A
July 30, 2014
Answer: 
YES!! Good news, just get the right spray tip!
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi txagfp,
The Graco X5 can spray a wide assortment of coatings including oil-based stains. Coatings should be cleaned with mineral spirits only, do not use any coatings or slovents which are stronger than mineral spirits.
Thank you
+16points
16out of 16found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful0

Asked by
Arroyo Grande , CA
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2014
Answer: 
I think that would be fine, I sprayed carbolineum halt cribbing with it. Oil based wood preservative and tastes awful to keep horses from chewing wood. It sprayed it like a champ.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
college station, texas
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2014
Answer: 
Yes you can it is fine!
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Cortez,Co
Read all my Q&A
April 21, 2014
Answer: 
We wouldn't do it. I am not sure that oil can be used without ruining any paint sprayer. We stick just to latex in the sprayer. Stains usually have to be done the old fashioned way, work
-10points
0out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful10
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
6 answers

can you use a 50 foot hose with this sprayer

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
hickory nc
Read all my Q&A
February 26, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 2, 2014
Answer: 
50' is probably pushing the sprayer's limits. But I've spoken with contractors who swear by Grayco and have told me they exceed the manufacturer's specs.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
college station, texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 3, 2014
Answer: 
Yes not a problem. You will just loose more paint at the end during clean up, but for a big job it isn't a problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 20, 2014
Answer: 
It comes with a 35' hose but you could buy a 50' hose and use it with the sprayer.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Asked by
Hauppauge, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 14, 2014
Answer: 
yeah not a problem
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
March 7, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Bear,
Thank you for your interest in the Graco X5 paint sprayer.
The X5 will support a maximum hose length of 75 feet. The sprayer ships with an included hose of 25 feet. You can add an additional 50 feet of airless paint hose which is available at your local Home Depot store or on Home Depot's website.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
February 27, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Bear, yes you can use a 50 ft. hose. This should be the maximum length you use.
The shorter the hose the better the performance. However do not use a hose less than 25 ft.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:57:31.573-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634354, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 275.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Compared to other sprayers, this one is a bit sub par. It is set up for easy cleaning, but be su... Compared to other sprayers, this one is a bit sub par. It is set up for easy cleaning, but be sure to cover anything around it when you do. I does get messy. REALLY messy. I did get some spotting when the trigger is first pulled. So if you spray back and forth letting off the trigger, you will occasionally get a blob of paint spit out vs. continuous even spraying. I ended up starting the spray before hitting the item being painted to avoid the "blobs". I haven't messed with the controls too much so I may be able to remedy that problem. I also had LOTS of overspray. Adjustments or product? I'll find out next time I use it.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHOA! Bought this for a whole house rehab that I am doing. Its great. It uses a lot more paint than a roller would but for the hours and hours saved it is worth it. Primed drywall walls and ceiling and put white on ceiling and a color on walls. Also little to no brush work. Which I hate doing, so that is a plus. Would not recommend if your house is finished already, carpet and appliances and whatnot. There is a good amount of over-spray. Do NOT use without respirator and clothes to throw away or tyvek suit. Had already painted the trim by brush so I did not get to spray it but will next time. I bought a smaller tip size cause I am about to do 13 doors. We'll see how that goes.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed! We started the afternoon with the intent to paint my newly constructed workshop. We had rollers and brushes and quickly realized things weren't going so well. The exterior of the shop is 4x8 Smartside panel siding. It's pre-primed and has deep grooves to simulate planking. My wife looked at me and said go get a sprayer! Don't have to be told twice! We were painting with Behr Premium Ultra Exterior satin paint. We had 5gal bucket mixed at HD earlier. The paint is thick too! It made me hesitant to use a sprayer. But this thing drew up the paint like it was nothing. This thing is an absolute dream to paint with. Honest to goodness I'll never use anything else when it comes to painting exteriors or large rooms. We painted my little work shop (16x25) and had everything cleaned up and put away in 3.5hrs. No joke I painted the entire side of the building in 15min. Clean up wasn't that bad. The X5 comes with a hose fitting on the end of the paint hose. Just unscrew it and attach a garden hose. Put the machine in prime and let it wash itself out. Again, couldn't be any easier. The price is a little steep IMHO. But honestly when you factor in just how quickly and easily you can paint an entire house, garage, workshop, large room. It is a no brainer to have around.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set up, performs great! Bought this less this less then a month ago, never used any type of paint sprayer before. This was so easy to set up and light weight. My first project with my new X5 is painting the exterior of our house, so far sprayed the front half of the house and though it takes some getting use to being a first time sprayer I was amazed how well this X5 performs. I need more practice with my technique but the support and videos on Graco's website are helping. Overall I'm excited about my purchase and hope to get even better spraying the back half of our house now. Quick and easy with great paint coverage was what I was hoping to do with my purchase of the Magnum X5 and thats what I'm getting! Great Product.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sprayer! I have never used an airless sprayer before and, based on research, reviews and the scope of my project (staining the exterior wood siding of my home), I purchased the Magnum X-5. I found the user manual covered set up and use of the sprayer easy to follow. Following the information provided in the Graco tip guide for my application, I purchased a smaller tip at the same time I bought the sprayer. The sprayer itself was easy to use and did an excellent job. Cleanup was very easy to perform. I am extremely pleased with this purchase and I believe the sprayer is an excellent product.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent machine! I purchased this sprayer to paint the exterior of our home and detached garage. As I also needed to paint soffit and facia I also purchased the smallest tip to cut down on overspray . Performed awesome and project turned out great. I also purchased the swivel whip hose for better movement and control and a spray shield. The gun itself is easy to use as well as clean with minimal tools needed for disassembly . I would highly recommend to someone looking to do a large project on a budget and expect excellent results. This purchase should last for many more projects in the future.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly Fast Way to Paint Fence I just purchased this paint sprayer after reading the reviews here and watching the YouTube videos by Graco. I hand rolled a section of my fence on Sunday and it took me over 3 hours. I was able to paint 3x the length of fence I'd done by hand, in only 5 minutes! As others have stated, read the directions carefully and follow them explicitly and you will do just fine. I had no problems with clogging, uneven spray pattern or overspray. I only wish there was a way to power wash the fence as quickly! I may not have to use this sprayer often, but the time savings is so worth it!
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from X5 Airless Sprayer...built to last I worked for a guy back in 2007 flipping houses. He wanted me to paint seven houses for him. He bought the X5 sprayer for the same $299 they are selling it for now. I used it to spray all the ceilings, closets and trim in all seven houses. Once complete he gave me the rig. I have since used it for my own painting business. It gets about 50-75 gallons run through it a year. With basic maintenance it has proven to be quite the workhorse. I replaced the original gun with a better model and added a 50' hose in the last year. It may not be a Titan or other commercial sprayer, but it also doesn't cost $1000, plus the cost of repacking the pump every year or so either.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Set-Up tips The 515 tip that comes with Grayco Sprayers is fine for most all paints and primers except thin transparent deck stains. For thin material GET A SMALLER TIP. Important Setup: Begin by almost closing off the pressure valve, then spray a short column. Look for a paint bead along the edge of the column, which indicates the need for more pressure. Increase pressure a little and try again. When the beads are gone you are in adjustment for that particular paint. Do not turn up pressure too high or you will get overspray. With the pressure just right you'll get a nice clean spray pattern. And you'll get more paint on the wall than yourself. :-) My source: a Grayco Technician at Home Depot's Corporate Office
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I purchased this product two years ago. I painted my house with it, and aside from a lot of over ... I purchased this product two years ago. I painted my house with it, and aside from a lot of over spray it did a pretty good job for a budget spray unit. It does waste a bunch of paint, but saves a boat load of time. This year, I went at another big project and the unit was DOA - Dead on arrival. Despite cleaning the unit carefully I just could not get it to work. I even bought a bottle of that preservation lubricant when I stored the unit but it was DOA anyway. If you can justify the cost for a big project (which I did) ok, but do not count on longevity.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Sprayer! I recently purchased the X5 after quite a bit of research between brands and models, and I can honestly say this was the right choice. The unit is everything I had expected, functioning flawlessly. It was easy to setup and painting was a breeze. I used the sprayer with acrylic water based paint on stucco, and plan to use it to stain my redwood fence at a later date. Cleaning after painting was moderate, not too difficult nor extremely easy. The most disappointing was the rigid hose. The provided hose is very difficult to maneuver, it would twist a lot even tho I was using the optional swivel. But once you start painting and it moves along nicely you forget the little inconveniences and applaud how quickly and effortlessly the paint is applied. Excellent paint coverage.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Value I got this unit in July and have used if for a few family projects. It worked well but I found I had to add other pieces to make it a better sprayer. First thing I bought was the Whip Hose. The spray hose supplied is very stiff and makes control difficult. The whip hose being more flexible provides that control. The second issue was getting the right spray tip to work with the right spray guard. I bought a 20 inch extension which came with a Blue spray guard but no spray tip. So being ignorant I put my black spray tip into the blue spay guard and had red stain blow all over mu grey stucco house. Why not have spray guards and spray tips colour matched so the user simply knows to use only the same colour tip as the spray guard. Otherwise for the price you can't beat this unit for the DIY user.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good airless paint sprayer I bought this paint sprayer to take care of staining/painting my fence (approximately 500'). Definitely didn't want to do the job with a brush and roller. Setting up and cleaning the X5 took a bit longer than I had anticipated. Perhaps gaining more familiarity with the sprayer will speed up that process. I was able to complete the fence painting in about 3 hours. I was a novice with using an airless paint sprayer but the X5 proved to be quite easy and fast to use.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality sprayer for the price I have used several professional grade sprayers over the years which I usually borrow from friends who are painters. I finally broke down and selected the Graco X5 based on the price and reviews. I am very happy at the quality of the sprayer and can honestly say it compares to the more expensive sprayers I have used in the past but for a fraction of the cost. I really like how light weight the unit is and the ease of transporting it around. Very happy with the purchase
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from graco x5 I purchased it to paint my house, the sprayer work fine, but I did not like the directions, were not clear. the sprayer stopped a few times, when it does this you have to shut it off, put in prime and re- start it. I would recommending to thin the paint if not will clog gun. I painted my house in 4 weekends, work 4 hours a day before the heat came out. I would recoomend you definitely use the pump saver when you shut it down.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Half time spent painting the other unclogging I bought this to paint a recently constructed barn with heavy stucco, approx. 800 sqft, which could only be done with a sprayer. Did not want to spend a lot of money for something that I may not use again for a while if ever. I thinned out the latex paint with 10% water and still had to unclogged it almost every 60-90 seconds. Very frustrating and I would not recommend it if you plan to give it a fair amount of usage.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Step Up For My First Time! Had a large fence and large deck needing stain. Was going to go the cheaper sprayer route. So thankful I took the step up to the Graco X5! It set up easily and worked very well from right out of the box through the Quick Start Guide. Study up and know your spray tip options. Clean up always a chore but felt worth it the way this model performed. Looking forward to future projects!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I purchased the gun for my contractor to use for spraying new interior doors. The contractor sai... I purchased the gun for my contractor to use for spraying new interior doors. The contractor said he had never had so much trouble with a paint sprayer. No matter how he adjusted the pressure, the gun sprayed splatters of enamel paint every time he pulled the trigger. We've had to sand down the doors and start over 3 times.... I'm so frustrated. Definitely going to attempt to return.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GRACO X5 Sprayer I needed an easy to use method to stain a privacy fence instead of using a roller/brush. A small sprayer with quart cup just wouldn't do it but I also didn't want to spend a fortune. The GRACO X5 fits this requirement perfectly! Very well made and tough. Easy to use. Being able to dunk the hose in a 5 gallon bucket and spray perfectly is the ticket. The spray is even and consistent.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unfortunately it didn't work for me. First, I had problems building up the pressure so the gun co... Unfortunately it didn't work for me. First, I had problems building up the pressure so the gun could fire - extremely frustrating especially when you ready to start the work. Then, the gun started clogging every minute. It definitely made my day more difficult then making it easier. After like an hour of playing back and forth with it without progress, I just used the roller.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The X5 worked great, I painted the complete exterior of a single story house plus the complete in... The X5 worked great, I painted the complete exterior of a single story house plus the complete interior of another house and had no problems. I am a licensed building contractor and was looking for a sprayer that did not take up a lot of real estate in the back of my truck but still would do a professional looking job. I am very happy with the X5 it fills both needs.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job Got the x5 to paint my 1927 craftsman that hasn't been maintained by the previous owners. Started with the old dilapidated garage. Sprayed bonding primer and 2 coats of acrylic. Looks amazing. The Airless performed flawlessly. Only issues were due to my inexperience with the tool. Seems to be a solid unit. Hope I can maintain it and use it for many years to come.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You'll wish you'd bought one before now If you're a reasonably proficient DIY'er you'll wonder why you didn't purchase a small airless spray rig sooner. With a little research & practice just about anyone can achieve excellent results, and save a lot of time & money. Keep your machine clean & maintained and it will last for years, I've got a 25 year old .25gpm Graco that still works like new. The .25gpm machine won't run larger tips, but for non-pro use it will support tips for anything from latex to lacquer - your just going to have a smaller spray pattern for big jobs. Spend a little extra and get a Graco, they've been one of the top brands in airless equipment for professionals for years. With a Graco you can get tips & consumable parts at most paint stores that service professionals.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great home sprayer This is the second sprayer we have purchased. We literally wore our first one out. We bought this with higher HP and spray volume and are not disappointed. We have used it once but have a whole house to do yet but do not anticipate problems. The nozzle is accurate with little overspray. Purchasing the longer spray arm may be an option when we start under eaves.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I would highly suggest every homeowner own a paint sprayer! I have used this exact same sprayer, borrowed from my father in law, for years. I decided it was time to own one myself for faster access when needed. I used it to stain our newly installed fence on a half acre lot. It went as quickly and smooth as it could have, only taking about 4 hrs on both sides.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought the sprayer to paint a newly installed fence on my back bank. The slope is steep and doing it by hand would have been impossible. With the ability to use a 75 foot hose the job was a snap. Completed spraying 110 feet of fence (both sides) in 1 1/2 hours. Great piece of equipment. Glad I did my research prior to buying one.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easier than i thought I was worried that it wouldn't be so easy to use..Boy was I wrong. Easy to set up, easy to spray, easy cleanup.. I was really surprised at my results. Just like in the videos I watched. This machine is a real time saver. If you stain or paint much this machine will pay for itself QUICK. Wish I had bought it sooner. Thanks Graco...
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for the beginner Admittedly I am not known as a handyman and maybe I picked the wrong project to start (a long row of outdoor steps). There seems to be a lot of wasted stain on start-up and finishing, plus there was approximately 2 inches at the bottom of the can that would not pump out. Additionally the sprayer kept clogging up.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Took a longer learning curve than I thought I had used a sprayer like this a few years back and forgot the technique to get a decent job on the wall. I don't think I had enough paint in the can to start and kept getting air in the line then I had to start over again, my own fault though. Seems like the more you use it the better you get at it.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice timesaver have only used once, and out of the box it would not prime or work. after some troubleshooting the ball in the main valve must have been stuck. first room primed and it seemed to use way to much paint. something popped and the paint usage went to more of what i expected for the rest of the rooms
Date published: 2016-11-21
  • y_2017, m_1, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_275
  • loc_, sid_100634354, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT