0633955310414

Graco

Model 262800

Internet #100634354

Store SKU #512338

Store SO SKU #1000467178

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer

Was  $299.00
$271.00 /each

Save $28.00 (9%)

  • Twice the work gets done in half the time
  • Easy to clean
  • Easy to use

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Magnum X5 Airless Paint Sprayer is ideal for a homeowner looking to paint walls, doors, ceilings, fences and decks. It is designed with a power flush cleaning system that simply attaches to a standard garden hose for quick cleanup. The sprayer pumps from either a 1- or 5 gal. paint container and features fully adjustable pressure control for versatile performance. The sprayer comes with a SG2 spray gun, spray tip and 25 ft. paint hose.

  • Sprays 0.24 gal. per minute for great coverage of interior walls and ceilings, exterior siding, decks and fences
  • 1/2 HP motor
  • 1-year warranty against defects
  • Fully adjustable pressure control for versatility
  • Maximum pressure of 2800 psi
  • Auto prime feature ensures fast priming
  • Power flush cleaning adapter attaches to a garden hose for easy sprayer cleaning
  • Full trigger all metal SG2 spray gun for durability and ease of use
  • In-handle filter for convenience
  • Pumps from a 1- or 5 gal. container
  • 1-hand carrying handle for easy mobility
  • Comes complete with SG2 metal spray gun, 515 spray tip, 25 ft. duraflex airless paint hose, operational DVD and quick start-up guide
  • Click here to learn more about paint sprayers
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

84 Questions228 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
X5 Airless Paint Sprayer

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
7 answers

can you paint ceilings with this rig?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
Desperado
August 26, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Desperado,
The Graco X5 is an excellent choice for spraying ceilings. Add a 20" or 30" tip extension to make it even easier.
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. The sprayer works in any orienation
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Hauppauge, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 19, 2013
Answer: 
It will put paint on anything you point it at.
Make sure to mask what you don't want paint on.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2013
Answer: 
Absolutely! Just put on your stilts tape it off and get to work!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 27, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it works great for painting ceilings, walls, or just about Anything
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 27, 2013
Answer: 
yes
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 26, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, absolutely.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
7 answers

does this attach to a 5 gallon bucket with a seal?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
cookie
avonmore, pa
June 7, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Cookie,
The Graco X5 intake tube does not attach to the bucket. its design allows it to reach to the bottom.
+4points
7out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful3

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2014
Answer: 
I assume the bucket has a cap that unscrews. Simply place the feed tube down inside the bucket and paint normally.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
No seal included with the sprayer. I put the suction tube and return tube through the small access hole in the lid of the 5 gallon pail.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think I would recommend that. Maybe if you have a large enough 2-3" opening on top it may work. The Plastic suction hose has got to go all the way to the bottom. How do you stir the paint initially without the top lid being off?
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 10, 2013
Answer: 
IF It Has A Lid With A Pour Top It Will Attach. You Have To Put One HoSe In At A time
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 10, 2013
Answer: 
There is no seal, but the pipe/hose is long enough to go fix over a five gallon bucket.
You could put a 2 inch hole on the buck lid if you wanted the bucket to covered for the most part.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Indianapolis, IN
Read all my Q&A
June 9, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think so. I recall that the hose fit into the small opening of the 5 gallon bucket. You don't want to use anything less than 5 gallons of course with this. But, I don't recall a seal. At one point, I do remember that the paint bucket tipped over in my yard and I spilled the paint. But, no seal. Other than being careful to not tip over the large bucket, it was not a problem at all.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
6 answers

Can I use an oil based deck stain like TWC with the graco x5 sprayer? Does stain ruin the pump seals?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
College station, tx
Read all my Q&A
April 19, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 2, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, just use a solvent like Mineral Spirits to clean it out. However if the stain is very thin be sure to get a smaller tip or you'll be putting out too much material.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Tucson, Az - East Broadway Location
Read all my Q&A
July 30, 2014
Answer: 
YES!! Good news, just get the right spray tip!
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi txagfp,
The Graco X5 can spray a wide assortment of coatings including oil-based stains. Coatings should be cleaned with mineral spirits only, do not use any coatings or slovents which are stronger than mineral spirits.
Thank you
+13points
13out of 13found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful0

Asked by
Arroyo Grande , CA
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2014
Answer: 
I think that would be fine, I sprayed carbolineum halt cribbing with it. Oil based wood preservative and tastes awful to keep horses from chewing wood. It sprayed it like a champ.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
college station, texas
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2014
Answer: 
Yes you can it is fine!
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Cortez,Co
Read all my Q&A
April 21, 2014
Answer: 
We wouldn't do it. I am not sure that oil can be used without ruining any paint sprayer. We stick just to latex in the sprayer. Stains usually have to be done the old fashioned way, work
-10points
0out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful10
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
6 answers

can you use a 50 foot hose with this sprayer

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
hickory nc
Read all my Q&A
February 26, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 2, 2014
Answer: 
50' is probably pushing the sprayer's limits. But I've spoken with contractors who swear by Grayco and have told me they exceed the manufacturer's specs.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
college station, texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 3, 2014
Answer: 
Yes not a problem. You will just loose more paint at the end during clean up, but for a big job it isn't a problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 20, 2014
Answer: 
It comes with a 35' hose but you could buy a 50' hose and use it with the sprayer.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Asked by
Hauppauge, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 14, 2014
Answer: 
yeah not a problem
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
March 7, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Bear,
Thank you for your interest in the Graco X5 paint sprayer.
The X5 will support a maximum hose length of 75 feet. The sprayer ships with an included hose of 25 feet. You can add an additional 50 feet of airless paint hose which is available at your local Home Depot store or on Home Depot's website.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
February 27, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Bear, yes you can use a 50 ft. hose. This should be the maximum length you use.
The shorter the hose the better the performance. However do not use a hose less than 25 ft.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:28:52.088-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634354, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sparyer Light weight, ease of operation and it'll blow thick Latex right out of the can with no thinning. Cleaning is a snap with the water connection for Latex. August 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I bought this not too long ago to paint my home. I was surprised how it got the job done in so little time. July 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed I bought this after spending 20 hours applying 2 primer coats to a rusted galvanized roof. It took 30 minutes for each coat with the Magnum X-5. This is my first attempt using a sprayer August 1, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for the beginner Admittedly I am not known as a handyman and maybe I picked the wrong project to start (a long row of outdoor steps). There seems to be a lot of wasted stain on start-up and finishing, plus there was approximately 2 inches at the bottom of the can that would not pump out. Additionally the sprayer kept clogging up. July 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works perfectly I painted a 1300 square foot garage,and the X5 never missed a beat. I am very happy with it. August 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refinishing kitchen cabinets Worked like a charm, easy to use, just make sure for indoor projects to tape everything off if you don't want it paint on it ;) August 4, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Effortless Works well on ceilings and walls. Easy cleanup. Worth the additional paint. August 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatfor fence and outdoor painting projects Bought this a month ago as trying to paint a garden picket fence and pergola with lattice was too much hand work. Had a smaller sprayer from another manufacturer but it spat paint blobs. Grace x5 produced smooth paint surface and easy to use & clean up. July 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For larger projects this works great! I purchased the X5 to initially stain my fence. I first power washed my fence as it had not been cleaned since the fence was installed over 10 years ago. Then I used the sprayer with a 411 tip and Lowe's fence stain. I have over 200 feet of 5' tall wooden fencing enclosing a portion of the backyard. Spraying on the stain was easy enough and I only had to move the sprayer 4 times total to get both sides of the fence and both sides of the house. I used the project to get a handle on technique and even then, I used a brush to ensure consistent coverage at times. Once I was done, cleanup took about 45 minutes as I watched the video to as well to do it right the first time. Love the look of the fence and looking forward to painting parts of the exterior of the house and a couple of rooms inside. I figure I'll use this on the fence and to change wall colors every 2-3 years. July 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very easy to use and cut time in half for most pro Bought to stain a very large deck,, so happy with results, black rolling is recommended but still cut time in half. No stopping to fill a very small container every 5 min July 23, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great first time use! I've only used my sprayer once, but it was easy to use following the directions provided. This is the first sprayer I have ever owned and I am very happy with the X5 and its performance. July 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product This is the first airless sprayer I have ever owned. Over a three day period, I painted my 16' high garage ceiling and walls. After 10 gal of primer and 13 gal of latex paint, the X 5 worked flawlessly! It was easy to use, easy to clean with easy directions. I will recommend this product to everyone!!! July 5, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Half time spent painting the other unclogging I bought this to paint a recently constructed barn with heavy stucco, approx. 800 sqft, which could only be done with a sprayer. Did not want to spend a lot of money for something that I may not use again for a while if ever. I thinned out the latex paint with 10% water and still had to unclogged it almost every 60-90 seconds. Very frustrating and I would not recommend it if you plan to give it a fair amount of usage. August 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I bought this machine and painted our fence. It makes the work less painful and the paint goes on nice and smooth. Just finished priming a wall for a mural at a school too. Way faster than rollers. Love my Graco Paint sprayer and when I had questions about it, the customer service at Graco was top notch!! July 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth every penny Airless spray rigs make every job faster. They just get more affordable. Very impressed with the performance and valuevalue. June 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This sprayer cut my project time in half, at least! My big project this summer was painting the exterior of our house. I was very nervous to use a paint sprayer for fear of drips and uneven coloring, etc. This sprayer was excellent! It is very important that you follow the instructions step by step putting it together and getting it ready. There was one step I was missing and it kept spurting out globs of paint. Once I reread my steps and saw I forgot to turn a knob I had zero problems with it during my entire project. It took me about 5 minutes, at the most, to get the hang of the best way to hold and move the sprayer. We used very good quality paint and got excellent coverage with this sprayer. The cleaning of the sprayer does take some time if you do it right so it will not give you problems when you start it up next time. The good thing about that, though, is if you have to take a break of a day or two you can just cover things with plastic and do not have to clean the whole sprayer. I am so happy with the way the exterior of our house looks after painting! I will be using this sprayer for many projects in the future. August 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use I used this sprayer for the first time today and it couldn't have been any easier. My old sprayer that had a container for the paint just quit working. I had to clean everything each time that I had to add paint. Very time consuming. June 29, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product but could be improved. Easy to use. The airless hose is very stiff. Good value. Sure beats a roller. July 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed! We started the afternoon with the intent to paint my newly constructed workshop. We had rollers and brushes and quickly realized things weren't going so well. The exterior of the shop is 4x8 Smartside panel siding. It's pre-primed and has deep grooves to simulate planking. My wife looked at me and said go get a sprayer! Don't have to be told twice! We were painting with Behr Premium Ultra Exterior satin paint. We had 5gal bucket mixed at HD earlier. The paint is thick too! It made me hesitant to use a sprayer. But this thing drew up the paint like it was nothing. This thing is an absolute dream to paint with. Honest to goodness I'll never use anything else when it comes to painting exteriors or large rooms. We painted my little work shop (16x25) and had everything cleaned up and put away in 3.5hrs. No joke I painted the entire side of the building in 15min. Clean up wasn't that bad. The X5 comes with a hose fitting on the end of the paint hose. Just unscrew it and attach a garden hose. Put the machine in prime and let it wash itself out. Again, couldn't be any easier. The price is a little steep IMHO. But honestly when you factor in just how quickly and easily you can paint an entire house, garage, workshop, large room. It is a no brainer to have around. March 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did a great job. Would recommend highly everyone needs to get one for painting June 22, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graco X5 Nice sprayer, light weight with ample length of hose. It is a bit awkward spraying inside tight places (cabinet) because the hose doesn't swivel. I checked Graco for swivel but haven't found one. There are plenty of steps in order to use and clean the sprayer and Graco has excellent online videos to help with this. I just used my smartphone to access the videos while setting up the sprayer. This is fine sprayer for the occasional project. After using/cleaning I put it right back in its box for storage. Graco also supplies Pump Armour.Still going to have to find a swivel. July 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality Purchase This airless sprayer worked as advertised. After reading the manual the setup was understandable and fairly simple. I had heard plenty of things about sprayers and this was the first one that I have ever purchased. I am very pleased with the product! August 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did a great job first time out! Spray pattern and coverage was excellant. I painted my garage in a couple of hours and sprayed 5 gallons. Set up instructions remain a bit cryptic, but once you get going, this unit is a delight. June 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and easy We bought this to use on a deck remodel and son's upcoming house construction and we haven't been disappointed. It takes practice to use it well. Coverage is great but it is easy to use a lot of paint. June 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use Finally a product that works like it's supposed to. June 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paint Sprayer Was an excellent choice. I saved so much time with this sprayer. Sprayed the whole house in one day. Beautiful finish!! Easy to use, easy clean up. I highly recommend this product to save time and provide a professional look. August 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paint This machine safe the day! Work great and covers in one spray. August 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Basement Finishing Project I purchased this sprayer online from Home Depot including the 30" extension wand. My project was spraying my open ceiling (50'x14')in the basement since we were not doing drywall or a drop ceiling. My goal was to spray everything black matte including floor joists, bottom on the subfloor, all PVC pipes, and all wiring. I have a friend that paints professionally and he came over to demonstrate the operation from priming to spraying to storage. After this I read the quick guide about 5 times to completely familiarize myself with the order of operations. It is very important to do things in the right sequence. I then spent time watching the video of how to spray with the gun, again very important. But before I started the ceiling, I had five pre-hung doors to paint white. I bought a five gallon bucket from Sherwin-Willian's and the instructions on the paint said to use a nozzle tip with a .017 hole. I went with the instructions but wished I had used a different nozzle with a much smaller hole. While the function of the sprayer was excellent, the .017 laid down a thicker coat than I would have preferred so now my five doors have a little texture. It looks OK but my doors upstarts are smooth. My space was confining and the 25' hose was a bit awkward dragging from door to door. These hoses ARE NOT like a garden hose and have a fair amount of rigidity to them. I purchased my basement ceiling paint also from Sherwin-Williams and used acrylic dryfall paint. Any misting that falls to the ground turns to dust so you do not have the issue of sliding on wet paint on the floor.....very nice. I primed the unit then attached the extension wand and I was off to the races. This machine was laying down a nice spray from the start. Working around the wires and pipes was fairly simple but I had to come at these spots from both sides since voids were created by the wire and pipes blocking the spray. The extension wand was invaluable in spraying around the larger HVAC ducts. I burned through the 5 gallons pretty quickly and had to purchase another bucket to finish the job. This was inconvenient as I had to shut down everything and clean the sprayer until I could finish the next day. Not the sprayers fault.......the wood just sucked up the paint like a sponge. Before I began the following day, I took time to hand brush all areas I knew would be a problem. It took a little time but it was worth it. Coming in with the sprayer was much simpler in getting a good coverage. Cleaning the unit was not difficult but does take time and patience. To make this efficient, you cannot learn while you go. Knowing the sprayer inside and out is by far the best way to avoid issues. Attaching to your water hose makes cleaning a breeze. I would suggest having a toothbrush on hand to thoroughly clean the nozzle and spray tip. Be sure to also clean the gun cartridge as instructed. Once everything looks good and all the paint has been cleaned out of the machine, then prime with the storage fluid (Graco Pump Armor) and you're set for the next time you need to use it. I was a bit intimidated at the thought of doing this myself. The dryfall paint and extension wand kept this from being a much messier job than I envisioned. This unit paid for itself in two days. Hiring it out to professionals would have set me back $500 - $700 in labor alone. Now I have a great sprayer that I can lend to my kids for when they become homeowners. Happy with my decision to DIY. August 17, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spits a lot I don't think this machine is really made for painting cabinets and fine finish. Probably good for painting the exterior of houses May 26, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sprayer for small jobs I purchased the X5 sprayer to stain and seal my fence and deck. Setup was easy and the job was finished in a short time. Very satisfied with this product. June 8, 2016
  • 2016-09-08 T15:22:52.322-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_197, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634354, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT