Model # 262800

Internet #100634354

Store SKU #512338

Store SO SKU #1000467178

Graco X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
0633955310414

Graco

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer

  • Can spray unthinned paint
  • Adjust speed to spray at any speed the project demands
  • Great for any interior or exterior DIY projects
$299.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Graco Project Series sprayers make it easy for avid DIY homeowners and handymen to power through small to midsize jobs with speed and finesse. DIY homeowners and handymen get cost-efficient, high-speed performance with the Magnum X5. These sprayers are ideal for painting all types of indoor projects, or tackle outdoor projects like decks, siding, fences or small homes.

  • Fully adjustable pressure to give you ultimate control of paint flow for any project size
  • Flexible suction tube allows you to spray directly from a 1 or 5 gallon paint bucket
  • Can support up to 75 ft. of paint hose giving you extra reach for your projects
  • Annual use recommendation is up to 125 gallons per year
  • Supports up to a maximum tip size of .015 in.
  • RAC IV SwitchTip allows you to reverse the tip when clogged to keep you spraying
  • SG2 metal spray gun with in-handle filter blocks debris to prevent tip clogs
  • PushPrime button for fast and reliable start-up
  • Stainless Steel Piston pump allows you to spray paint unthinned at high pressure
  • PowerFlush Adapter connects to a garden hose for fast and easy cleaning
  • Light portable stand design makes it easy to move around the project
  • Click here to learn more about paint sprayers
  • Includes SG2 Metal Spray Gun, RAC IV 515 SwitchTip, 25 ft. Duraflex paint hose, Pump Armor storage fluid, PowerFlush adapter, Quick Start-Up Guide and Operation Manual
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does this attach to a 5 gallon bucket with a seal?

Asked by: Anonymous
You would not want to seal the bucket.
Answered by: nccaddie
Date published: 2016-11-28

can you paint ceilings with this rig?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi Desperado, The Graco X5 is an excellent choice for spraying ceilings. Add a 20" or 30" tip extension to make it even easier.
Answered by: GracoIncSupport
Date published: 2016-09-15

Can I use an oil based deck stain like TWC with the graco x5 sprayer? Does stain ruin the pump seals?

Asked by: txagfp
Yes, just use a solvent like Mineral Spirits to clean it out. However if the stain is very thin be sure to get a smaller tip or you'll be putting out too much material.
Answered by: JH
Date published: 2017-03-08

can you use a 50 foot hose with this sprayer

Asked by: bear
50' is probably pushing the sprayer's limits. But I've spoken with contractors who swear by Grayco and have told me they exceed the manufacturer's specs.
Answered by: JH
Date published: 2016-12-13
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_113
  • loc_, sid_100634354, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 323.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts hours off a painting project...if you use it right I needed to paint the vinyl siding on my house. Badly. Considering it would have cost more than $1,000 to have somebody do it, I gave it a shot. Went with this sprayer instead of a cheaper one, and it was well worth the price. It's very, very important to read the instructions and follow them closely. And, it's very important to make sure everything is tightened before your first spray. I failed to tighten the nut in the sprayer handle and found out quickly that wasn't a good thing to forget, as I took a shot of paint in the face. Also, the sprayer hose is fairly stiff and needs to be laid out before painting to prevent the unit and/or paint container from tipping over. I did have a little trouble maintaining pump prime after I switched to a second paint bucket. That can cause some "burping" of paint. So, when you start to feel the pump losing pressure, stop and re-prime. Also, it pays to hesitate and take your time when painting in tight areas. Clean-up took some time, but using 2 5-gallon buckets helped a lot. I have yet to put the pump fluid into the unit because I may use it again before winter, but it sounds like that is a must, too. So, all in all, if you can follow directions precisely, you should be in good shape. This is not a $1,200 professional sprayer, but it's also not a $40 plastic Wagner sprayer. It's much closer to the former than the latter. I was extremely pleased with my results. Was able to paint my small ranch house in just under 4 hours (not counting trim work and touch-ups, which took just as long!). I recommend this sprayer if you are willing and able to take your time, be patient and do the job right.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I purchased this product two years ago. I painted my house with it, and aside from a lot of over ... I purchased this product two years ago. I painted my house with it, and aside from a lot of over spray it did a pretty good job for a budget spray unit. It does waste a bunch of paint, but saves a boat load of time. This year, I went at another big project and the unit was DOA - Dead on arrival. Despite cleaning the unit carefully I just could not get it to work. I even bought a bottle of that preservation lubricant when I stored the unit but it was DOA anyway. If you can justify the cost for a big project (which I did) ok, but do not count on longevity.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Set-Up tips The 515 tip that comes with Grayco Sprayers is fine for most all paints and primers except thin transparent deck stains. For thin material GET A SMALLER TIP. Important Setup: Begin by almost closing off the pressure valve, then spray a short column. Look for a paint bead along the edge of the column, which indicates the need for more pressure. Increase pressure a little and try again. When the beads are gone you are in adjustment for that particular paint. Do not turn up pressure too high or you will get overspray. With the pressure just right you'll get a nice clean spray pattern. And you'll get more paint on the wall than yourself. :-) My source: a Grayco Technician at Home Depot's Corporate Office
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and easy to clean ! I bought this about a month ago and it is real easy to use. I also bought the 30 inch extension which made it super easy to spray the eaves. It is also easy to clean, especially with the included hose adapter. You just hook it up to your garden hose for a final rinse clean. I only wish it came with a plug cap for the hose outlet that screws on so you can fill it with the Pump Armour storage fluid easier without having to have the hose and spray gun attached. Great product and Easy to use !
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good airless paint sprayer I bought this paint sprayer to take care of staining/painting my fence (approximately 500'). Definitely didn't want to do the job with a brush and roller. Setting up and cleaning the X5 took a bit longer than I had anticipated. Perhaps gaining more familiarity with the sprayer will speed up that process. I was able to complete the fence painting in about 3 hours. I was a novice with using an airless paint sprayer but the X5 proved to be quite easy and fast to use.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sprayer!!! Great machine! Love how light it weighs and how compact it is. Great pressure for being such a compact sprayer. Have done stipple ceilings and doors, they turned out great. Good price for it too. Like the fact you dont have to clean out a filter inside the machine. Nice you can use an adapter and hook your garden hose to it for ease of cleaning. Well thought out! Cant get over how light it is to carry. I think a can of paint might weighmore! Love it!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from graco x5 I purchased it to paint my house, the sprayer work fine, but I did not like the directions, were not clear. the sprayer stopped a few times, when it does this you have to shut it off, put in prime and re- start it. I would recommending to thin the paint if not will clog gun. I painted my house in 4 weekends, work 4 hours a day before the heat came out. I would recoomend you definitely use the pump saver when you shut it down.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Performance I used this sprayed to primer and paint the interior of a house I just built. It worked perfect right out of the box. The only difficulty was developing a spray pattern. I watched the online tutorial and had no problems after that. Cleaning the sprayer was very easy. I recommend watching the online information, it is very helpful. I would, and have, recommended this sprayer to friends. Worth the money!
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Saver! Bought to repaint outside of the house they didn't look great from rollers and paint brushes, what took me over 8 hours last time took me around 3 hours and that included peeping house to spray! Looks professional when done!! Little to no overspray comes off wand, easy to use and can't believe I didn't buy sooner! Next on restrain fence then all interior doors, maybe neighbors house as it's so easy to use!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had a rough start keeping the sprayer primed and was getting frustrated only to find out I wasn... I had a rough start keeping the sprayer primed and was getting frustrated only to find out I wasn't keeping the suction screen submerged enough. Once I got past that issue this sprayer worked like a champ. Once I used it a little bit and got more comfortable with it I was actually enjoying painting......clean up sucks, but cleanup is never fun no matter what you're using. Great sprayer...
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Step Up For My First Time! Had a large fence and large deck needing stain. Was going to go the cheaper sprayer route. So thankful I took the step up to the Graco X5! It set up easily and worked very well from right out of the box through the Quick Start Guide. Study up and know your spray tip options. Clean up always a chore but felt worth it the way this model performed. Looking forward to future projects!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Found the paint sprayer to be lightweight easy to move and setup Although after JUST two days of ... Found the paint sprayer to be lightweight easy to move and setup Although after JUST two days of use the sprayer stopped working nothing happened with power switch turned on. I owned it less than a week when this happened and what a disappointment, especially since it was working fine odd Right! when i went back to have it returned i was told this was the third one hes seen returned
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I purchased the gun for my contractor to use for spraying new interior doors. The contractor sai... I purchased the gun for my contractor to use for spraying new interior doors. The contractor said he had never had so much trouble with a paint sprayer. No matter how he adjusted the pressure, the gun sprayed splatters of enamel paint every time he pulled the trigger. We've had to sand down the doors and start over 3 times.... I'm so frustrated. Definitely going to attempt to return.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unfortunately it didn't work for me. First, I had problems building up the pressure so the gun co... Unfortunately it didn't work for me. First, I had problems building up the pressure so the gun could fire - extremely frustrating especially when you ready to start the work. Then, the gun started clogging every minute. It definitely made my day more difficult then making it easier. After like an hour of playing back and forth with it without progress, I just used the roller.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No pressure I was using this for the first time and it worked great for about a day. Cleaned the spray nozzle alot, but it comes out with streaks on the wall. Tryed to turn down or up on pressure but still not working g. When you pull the trigger you can feel the pressure drop. Cleaned out everything, numerous of times. If you can help please do , I love the paint sprayer. Wes
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The X5 worked great, I painted the complete exterior of a single story house plus the complete in... The X5 worked great, I painted the complete exterior of a single story house plus the complete interior of another house and had no problems. I am a licensed building contractor and was looking for a sprayer that did not take up a lot of real estate in the back of my truck but still would do a professional looking job. I am very happy with the X5 it fills both needs.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You'll wish you'd bought one before now If you're a reasonably proficient DIY'er you'll wonder why you didn't purchase a small airless spray rig sooner. With a little research & practice just about anyone can achieve excellent results, and save a lot of time & money. Keep your machine clean & maintained and it will last for years, I've got a 25 year old .25gpm Graco that still works like new. The .25gpm machine won't run larger tips, but for non-pro use it will support tips for anything from latex to lacquer - your just going to have a smaller spray pattern for big jobs. Spend a little extra and get a Graco, they've been one of the top brands in airless equipment for professionals for years. With a Graco you can get tips & consumable parts at most paint stores that service professionals.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great home sprayer This is the second sprayer we have purchased. We literally wore our first one out. We bought this with higher HP and spray volume and are not disappointed. We have used it once but have a whole house to do yet but do not anticipate problems. The nozzle is accurate with little overspray. Purchasing the longer spray arm may be an option when we start under eaves.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The sprayer performed well. I did have issues with the pump reliability. I wasn't able to prim... The sprayer performed well. I did have issues with the pump reliability. I wasn't able to prime the pump from the 5 gallon bucket after using the product for a few days. I primed the pump with water and flushed the lines to make sure they were not plugged. But it wasn't able to lift the paint from the 5 gallon bucket.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sprayer worked great. The videos on youtube helped... The sprayer worked great. The videos on youtube helped a lot. My project took only 20 min, but the clean up took 90 min. Follow instructions to avoid spraying in the wrong directions. I prefer to keep the equip and hoses clean, so it is recommended to cover with vaseline to make clean up easier.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set up and simple instructions. Much like any sprayer.... Easy set up and simple instructions. Much like any sprayer. Great design with tip easily removed and cleaned. Love be the quick release to reverse spray to remove clogs all I haven't had to use it for that yet. Very adjustable spray pressure for different working distances or heights. In love ❤️
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice timesaver have only used once, and out of the box it would not prime or work. after some troubleshooting the ball in the main valve must have been stuck. first room primed and it seemed to use way to much paint. something popped and the paint usage went to more of what i expected for the rest of the rooms
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Works great for staining and spraying polyurethane on all my trim in the house. The only down fall is that it needs a swivel on the hose to gun but that's sold separately and should be a standard with each unit. Other then that it's well worth the money for the time it save and easy cleanup.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took one project to get used to how it works.... Took one project to get used to how it works. Videos are very, very helpful. Uses a lot of paint. Much more than brushing. Definitely add the swivel so hose management becomes a non-issue. Combine with the Home Right Paint shelter and your garage is a paint booth. This rookie loves it.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I bought this a couple of days ago. (March 19 ish, 2017) quick start Guide walks you through start up, use and clean up. Also storage. Sprays well didn't have to stop and clean tips or anything. I have sprayed roughly 5 gallons of paint with it works flawless. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The pump isn't adequate to maintain enough pressure when painting I have to stop painting for the... The pump isn't adequate to maintain enough pressure when painting I have to stop painting for the machine to catch up then continue resulting in highs and lows when painting. I have had other brands which cost about the same that didn't do this wish I could take it back.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't work I'm heartbroken. I spent all that money and turn it on and all I get is a stream of paint. Very unhappy. To me that's a lot of money and when it doesn't work and I've saved for a long time to purchase and it doesn't work, I can't tell you how upset I am.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great spraying unit Have only used this airless one time so far but it was a breeze to paint with. I painted my bedroom in under 15 min. The room was previously prepared of course. Would be nice if it had a replacement pump avaliable but I think I will get my monies worth.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little sprayer! I bought this sprayer to do a horse fence. It was a time sensitive project. The sprayer pumped through 45 gallons of exterior latex in 4 days with absolutely no issues at all. I am excited to use it in most if not all upcoming painting projects.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great time saver Great sprayer for the price. Did a fantastic job. Very quick cleanup with the feature of being able to hook it up to garden hose. Possibly a better filtering system had to stop several times to clean out the spray head due to getting clogged
Date published: 2016-11-05
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_323
  • loc_, sid_100634354, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 123ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT