Model # 262800

Internet #100634354

Store SKU #512338

Store SO SKU #1000467178

Graco X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
0633955310414

Graco

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer

  • Twice the work gets done in half the time
  • Easy to clean
  • Easy to use
$299.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Magnum X5 Airless Paint Sprayer is ideal for a homeowner looking to paint walls, doors, ceilings, fences and decks. It is designed with a power flush cleaning system that simply attaches to a standard garden hose for quick cleanup. The sprayer pumps from either a 1- or 5 gal. paint container and features fully adjustable pressure control for versatile performance. The sprayer comes with a SG2 spray gun, spray tip and 25 ft. paint hose.

  • Sprays 0.24 gal. per minute for great coverage of interior walls and ceilings, exterior siding, decks and fences
  • 1/2 HP motor
  • 1-year warranty against defects
  • Fully adjustable pressure control for versatility
  • Maximum pressure of 3000 psi
  • PushPrime manual button feature ensures priming
  • Power flush cleaning adapter attaches to a garden hose for easy sprayer cleaning
  • Full trigger all metal SG2 spray gun for durability and ease of use
  • In-handle filter for convenience
  • Pumps from a 1- or 5 gal. container
  • 1-hand carrying handle for easy mobility
  • Comes complete with SG2 metal spray gun, 515 spray tip, 25 ft. duraflex airless paint hose, operational DVD and quick start-up guide
  • Click here to learn more about paint sprayers
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

89 Questions241 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
X5 Airless Paint Sprayer

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
7 answers

can you paint ceilings with this rig?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
Desperado
August 26, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Desperado,
The Graco X5 is an excellent choice for spraying ceilings. Add a 20" or 30" tip extension to make it even easier.
+12points
12out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. The sprayer works in any orienation
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Hauppauge, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 19, 2013
Answer: 
It will put paint on anything you point it at.
Make sure to mask what you don't want paint on.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2013
Answer: 
Absolutely! Just put on your stilts tape it off and get to work!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 27, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it works great for painting ceilings, walls, or just about Anything
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 27, 2013
Answer: 
yes
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 26, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, absolutely.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
7 answers

does this attach to a 5 gallon bucket with a seal?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
cookie
avonmore, pa
June 7, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Cookie,
The Graco X5 intake tube does not attach to the bucket. its design allows it to reach to the bottom.
+5points
8out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful3

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2014
Answer: 
I assume the bucket has a cap that unscrews. Simply place the feed tube down inside the bucket and paint normally.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
No seal included with the sprayer. I put the suction tube and return tube through the small access hole in the lid of the 5 gallon pail.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think I would recommend that. Maybe if you have a large enough 2-3" opening on top it may work. The Plastic suction hose has got to go all the way to the bottom. How do you stir the paint initially without the top lid being off?
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 10, 2013
Answer: 
IF It Has A Lid With A Pour Top It Will Attach. You Have To Put One HoSe In At A time
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 10, 2013
Answer: 
There is no seal, but the pipe/hose is long enough to go fix over a five gallon bucket.
You could put a 2 inch hole on the buck lid if you wanted the bucket to covered for the most part.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Indianapolis, IN
Read all my Q&A
June 9, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think so. I recall that the hose fit into the small opening of the 5 gallon bucket. You don't want to use anything less than 5 gallons of course with this. But, I don't recall a seal. At one point, I do remember that the paint bucket tipped over in my yard and I spilled the paint. But, no seal. Other than being careful to not tip over the large bucket, it was not a problem at all.
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
6 answers

Can I use an oil based deck stain like TWC with the graco x5 sprayer? Does stain ruin the pump seals?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
College station, tx
Read all my Q&A
April 19, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 2, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, just use a solvent like Mineral Spirits to clean it out. However if the stain is very thin be sure to get a smaller tip or you'll be putting out too much material.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Tucson, Az - East Broadway Location
Read all my Q&A
July 30, 2014
Answer: 
YES!! Good news, just get the right spray tip!
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi txagfp,
The Graco X5 can spray a wide assortment of coatings including oil-based stains. Coatings should be cleaned with mineral spirits only, do not use any coatings or slovents which are stronger than mineral spirits.
Thank you
+16points
16out of 16found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful0

Asked by
Arroyo Grande , CA
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2014
Answer: 
I think that would be fine, I sprayed carbolineum halt cribbing with it. Oil based wood preservative and tastes awful to keep horses from chewing wood. It sprayed it like a champ.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
college station, texas
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2014
Answer: 
Yes you can it is fine!
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Cortez,Co
Read all my Q&A
April 21, 2014
Answer: 
We wouldn't do it. I am not sure that oil can be used without ruining any paint sprayer. We stick just to latex in the sprayer. Stains usually have to be done the old fashioned way, work
-10points
0out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful10
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
6 answers

can you use a 50 foot hose with this sprayer

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
hickory nc
Read all my Q&A
February 26, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 2, 2014
Answer: 
50' is probably pushing the sprayer's limits. But I've spoken with contractors who swear by Grayco and have told me they exceed the manufacturer's specs.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
college station, texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 3, 2014
Answer: 
Yes not a problem. You will just loose more paint at the end during clean up, but for a big job it isn't a problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 20, 2014
Answer: 
It comes with a 35' hose but you could buy a 50' hose and use it with the sprayer.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Asked by
Hauppauge, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 14, 2014
Answer: 
yeah not a problem
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
March 7, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Bear,
Thank you for your interest in the Graco X5 paint sprayer.
The X5 will support a maximum hose length of 75 feet. The sprayer ships with an included hose of 25 feet. You can add an additional 50 feet of airless paint hose which is available at your local Home Depot store or on Home Depot's website.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
February 27, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Bear, yes you can use a 50 ft. hose. This should be the maximum length you use.
The shorter the hose the better the performance. However do not use a hose less than 25 ft.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:57:31.573-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634354, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHOA! Bought this for a whole house rehab that I am doing. Its great. It uses a lot more paint than a roller would but for the hours and hours saved it is worth it. Primed drywall walls and ceiling and put white on ceiling and a color on walls. Also little to no brush work. Which I hate doing, so that is a plus. Would not recommend if your house is finished already, carpet and appliances and whatnot. There is a good amount of over-spray. Do NOT use without respirator and clothes to throw away or tyvek suit. Had already painted the trim by brush so I did not get to spray it but will next time. I bought a smaller tip size cause I am about to do 13 doors. We'll see how that goes. September 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This is a very nice sprayer for the money. It worked great and cleanup was a snap as long as you remember your dealing with paint so some mess is expected. The more you clean it the easier it gets, the bad part is getting rid of the waste. Would like to see a standard 50 foot hose though October 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great painter for the price I purchased this painter hoping it would do a descent job of painting my house. After completing the job I am pleased to say the painter performed above expectations. Flawless and easy to use. October 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Purchased the X5 3 weeks ago. I have sprayed almost 25 gallons so far and the X5 has performed great. I am a bit spoiled with the more flexible hose on my power washer, the only improvement I could see for the X5. October 12, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Took a longer learning curve than I thought I had used a sprayer like this a few years back and forgot the technique to get a decent job on the wall. I don't think I had enough paint in the can to start and kept getting air in the line then I had to start over again, my own fault though. Seems like the more you use it the better you get at it. October 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sprayer I have never used a sprayer before, it did a great job, painted my whole house in 1 day Wow! September 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality sprayer for the price I have used several professional grade sprayers over the years which I usually borrow from friends who are painters. I finally broke down and selected the Graco X5 based on the price and reviews. I am very happy at the quality of the sprayer and can honestly say it compares to the more expensive sprayers I have used in the past but for a fraction of the cost. I really like how light weight the unit is and the ease of transporting it around. Very happy with the purchase October 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works better than one twice the price The spray pattern is perfect and the unit cleans up very fast. October 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great features and time saver! I bought this a couple of months ago & was the best decision. Great features, time saver,easy clean up. I am ready for the next project. October 12, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by even and quick delivery of product The system took a minute to set up. Once we found the proper settings the paint was delivered quickly and evenly. What a time saver for deck railings, the amount of brush strokes saved was countless. Clean up is tedious. September 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent machine! I purchased this sprayer to paint the exterior of our home and detached garage. As I also needed to paint soffit and facia I also purchased the smallest tip to cut down on overspray . Performed awesome and project turned out great. I also purchased the swivel whip hose for better movement and control and a spray shield. The gun itself is easy to use as well as clean with minimal tools needed for disassembly . I would highly recommend to someone looking to do a large project on a budget and expect excellent results. This purchase should last for many more projects in the future. August 25, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Sprayer! I recently purchased the X5 after quite a bit of research between brands and models, and I can honestly say this was the right choice. The unit is everything I had expected, functioning flawlessly. It was easy to setup and painting was a breeze. I used the sprayer with acrylic water based paint on stucco, and plan to use it to stain my redwood fence at a later date. Cleaning after painting was moderate, not too difficult nor extremely easy. The most disappointing was the rigid hose. The provided hose is very difficult to maneuver, it would twist a lot even tho I was using the optional swivel. But once you start painting and it moves along nicely you forget the little inconveniences and applaud how quickly and effortlessly the paint is applied. Excellent paint coverage. September 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It can keep up Well, I am an old retired spray man who used to use the old canister graco 333. It was great although big and heavy. This weight almost nothing. I usually don't let off the trigger on large areas and this was able to keep pumping. Great for the home painter. October 2, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Painter Not a big fan of painting but this made it much easier .Only issue I had was when first began using suction hose clamp popped off of unit spewing paint over floor didn't notice until I lost prime September 15, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked good I bought this to paint my garage (other places/items in the future). I had to get used to how it worked. Did cut down on the time of painting. Once I got the hang of it, was nice to use. September 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product! I bought the sprayer to paint a newly installed fence on my back bank. The slope is steep and doing it by hand would have been impossible. With the ability to use a 75 foot hose the job was a snap. Completed spraying 110 feet of fence (both sides) in 1 1/2 hours. Great piece of equipment. Glad I did my research prior to buying one. September 17, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I got this unit in July and have used if for a few family projects. It worked well but I found I had to add other pieces to make it a better sprayer. First thing I bought was the Whip Hose. The spray hose supplied is very stiff and makes control difficult. The whip hose being more flexible provides that control. The second issue was getting the right spray tip to work with the right spray guard. I bought a 20 inch extension which came with a Blue spray guard but no spray tip. So being ignorant I put my black spray tip into the blue spay guard and had red stain blow all over mu grey stucco house. Why not have spray guards and spray tips colour matched so the user simply knows to use only the same colour tip as the spray guard. Otherwise for the price you can't beat this unit for the DIY user. September 2, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the job Got the x5 to paint my 1927 craftsman that hasn't been maintained by the previous owners. Started with the old dilapidated garage. Sprayed bonding primer and 2 coats of acrylic. Looks amazing. The Airless performed flawlessly. Only issues were due to my inexperience with the tool. Seems to be a solid unit. Hope I can maintain it and use it for many years to come. September 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delivers as promised Overall great product. Easy to use with professional results. The only con is the sprayer hose should be more flexible with swivel fittings . It would make it slightly more comfortable to use. September 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed! My big project this summer was painting the exterior of our house. I was very nervous to use a paint sprayer for fear of drips and uneven coloring, etc. This sprayer was excellent! It is very important that you follow the instructions step by step putting it together and getting it ready. There was one step I was missing and it kept spurting out globs of paint. Once I reread my steps and saw I forgot to turn a knob I had zero problems with it during my entire project. It took me about 5 minutes, at the most, to get the hang of the best way to hold and move the sprayer. We used very good quality paint and got excellent coverage with this sprayer. The cleaning of the sprayer does take some time if you do it right so it will not give you problems when you start it up next time. The good thing about that, though, is if you have to take a break of a day or two you can just cover things with plastic and do not have to clean the whole sprayer. I am so happy with the way the exterior of our house looks after painting! I will be using this sprayer for many projects in the future. September 5, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bought a week ago only used once then started raining September 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lessens Time Spent Painting Good product, spent much less time painting, easy to use and set up was quick. It's a quality sprayer. Looking forward to using it on many projects in the future. September 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EASY TO USE ONCE YOU UNDERSTAND EACH STEP. I BOUGHT THE X5 LAST WEEK FOR A LARGE FENCE PROJECT. EACH PANEL I SPRAYED NEEDED BACKBRUSHING AND VERY OFTEN I HAD TO CLEAR THE TIP IN ORDER TO CONTINUE SPRAYING THE NEXT PANEL-I FOUND PURGING AND CLEANING WAS THE MOST EFFECTIVE METHOD TO CONTINUE SPRAYING. September 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good sprayer My X5 was simple to set up, simple to operate, easy to use, and easy to clean. Very, very pleased with my sprayer. Accessories are not cheap, but to me,the sprayer was well worth the money. September 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Machine Worth every penny we paid for it. Worked great, used half of the stain from what it called for. and was easy clan up. September 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by X5 First time ever using a paint spare the easiest thing I've ever used best money ever spent September 19, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Works well but complicated setup I liked using the product. It was fast to use. However, the startup and cleaning procedure was complicated and time consuming. I would only use it for big jobs. September 11, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Painter I'm Happy, It did It's Job. A Little Costly for Home owner use-But I wanted a good one to last. September 5, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by X5 Airless Paint Strayer - Time Saving, Well Worth it Bought this paint sprayer as we are repainting the exterior of our house. We had already painted the front, took 2 weekends with brushes and 3 coats of paint. Decided to bite the bullet and spend the money on a sprayer. The X5 was the model we chose, and after set up, we painted the entire side of the house in less than 30 minutes. Coverage was complete with 1 coat, very easy to use and a lot of fun! Clean up took longer that the actual painting. Set up and clean up take some time, but once you read that manual carefully and get to know the steps involved, it will become routine and take much less time for the set up when we paint again. Highly recommend this product. September 13, 2016
  • 2016-10-30 T15:14:27.444-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_243, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634354, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 117ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT