0633955310414

Graco

Model # 262800

Internet # 100634354

Store SKU # 512338

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer

Add to Cart to See Price
  • Twice the work gets done in half the time
  • Easy to clean
  • Easy to use

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 262800

Internet # 100634354

Store SKU # 512338

Store SO SKU # 1000467178

The Magnum X5 Airless Paint Sprayer is ideal for a homeowner looking to paint walls, doors, ceilings, fences and decks. It is designed with a power flush cleaning system that simply attaches to a standard garden hose for quick cleanup. The sprayer pumps from either a 1- or 5 gal. paint container and features fully adjustable pressure control for versatile performance. The sprayer comes with a SG2 spray gun, spray tip and 25 ft. paint hose.

  • Sprays 0.24 gal. per minute for great coverage of interior walls and ceilings, exterior siding, decks and fences
  • 1/2 HP motor
  • 1-year warranty against defects
  • Fully adjustable pressure control for versatility
  • Maximum pressure of 2800 PSI
  • Auto prime feature ensures fast priming
  • Power flush cleaning adapter attaches to a garden hose for easy sprayer cleaning
  • Full trigger all metal SG2 spray gun for durability and ease of use
  • In-handle filter for convenience
  • Pumps from a 1- or 5 gal. container
  • 1-hand carrying handle for easy mobility
  • Comes complete with SG2 metal spray gun, 515 spray tip, 25 ft. duraflex airless paint hose, operational DVD and quick start-up guide
  • Click here to learn more about paint sprayers

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Maximum Hose Length 
75 ft 
Maximum tip size (in.) 
0.015 
Product Depth (in.) 
14.5 
Product Height (in.) 
19 
Product Width (in.) 
12.75 
Details
Accessories Included 
Yes 
Cycles Per Gallon 
Flow rate (gallons per min.) 
.27 
Horsepower (hp) 
1/2 hp 
Interior/Exterior 
Interior/Exterior 
Interior/Exterior 
Exterior,Interior 
Number of Spray Settings 
Operating Pressure (psi) 
3000 
Paint Product Type 
Airless 
Paint Sprayers Product Type 
Airless 
Pressure Relief Valve 
Yes 
Product Weight (lb.) 
21 lb 
Pump Type 
Piston 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Roller attachment 
No 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
1 year against defects 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Paint Product Type: Airless
Brand: Graco
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Horsepower (hp): 1/2 hp
Search
68 Questions184 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
X5 Airless Paint Sprayer

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
7 answers

can you paint ceilings with this rig?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
Desperado
August 26, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Desperado,
The Graco X5 is an excellent choice for spraying ceilings. Add a 20" or 30" tip extension to make it even easier.
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. The sprayer works in any orienation
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Hauppauge, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 19, 2013
Answer: 
It will put paint on anything you point it at.
Make sure to mask what you don't want paint on.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2013
Answer: 
Absolutely! Just put on your stilts tape it off and get to work!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 27, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it works great for painting ceilings, walls, or just about Anything
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 27, 2013
Answer: 
yes
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 26, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, absolutely.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
7 answers

does this attach to a 5 gallon bucket with a seal?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
cookie
avonmore, pa
June 7, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Cookie,
The Graco X5 intake tube does not attach to the bucket. its design allows it to reach to the bottom.
+3points
5out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful2

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2014
Answer: 
I assume the bucket has a cap that unscrews. Simply place the feed tube down inside the bucket and paint normally.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
No seal included with the sprayer. I put the suction tube and return tube through the small access hole in the lid of the 5 gallon pail.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think I would recommend that. Maybe if you have a large enough 2-3" opening on top it may work. The Plastic suction hose has got to go all the way to the bottom. How do you stir the paint initially without the top lid being off?
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 10, 2013
Answer: 
IF It Has A Lid With A Pour Top It Will Attach. You Have To Put One HoSe In At A time
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 10, 2013
Answer: 
There is no seal, but the pipe/hose is long enough to go fix over a five gallon bucket.
You could put a 2 inch hole on the buck lid if you wanted the bucket to covered for the most part.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Indianapolis, IN
Read all my Q&A
June 9, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think so. I recall that the hose fit into the small opening of the 5 gallon bucket. You don't want to use anything less than 5 gallons of course with this. But, I don't recall a seal. At one point, I do remember that the paint bucket tipped over in my yard and I spilled the paint. But, no seal. Other than being careful to not tip over the large bucket, it was not a problem at all.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
6 answers

Can I use an oil based deck stain like TWC with the graco x5 sprayer? Does stain ruin the pump seals?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
College station, tx
Read all my Q&A
April 19, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 2, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, just use a solvent like Mineral Spirits to clean it out. However if the stain is very thin be sure to get a smaller tip or you'll be putting out too much material.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Tucson, Az - East Broadway Location
Read all my Q&A
July 30, 2014
Answer: 
YES!! Good news, just get the right spray tip!
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi txagfp,
The Graco X5 can spray a wide assortment of coatings including oil-based stains. Coatings should be cleaned with mineral spirits only, do not use any coatings or slovents which are stronger than mineral spirits.
Thank you
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0

Asked by
Arroyo Grande , CA
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2014
Answer: 
I think that would be fine, I sprayed carbolineum halt cribbing with it. Oil based wood preservative and tastes awful to keep horses from chewing wood. It sprayed it like a champ.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
college station, texas
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2014
Answer: 
Yes you can it is fine!
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Cortez,Co
Read all my Q&A
April 21, 2014
Answer: 
We wouldn't do it. I am not sure that oil can be used without ruining any paint sprayer. We stick just to latex in the sprayer. Stains usually have to be done the old fashioned way, work
-9points
0out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful9
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
6 answers

can you use a 50 foot hose with this sprayer

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
hickory nc
Read all my Q&A
February 26, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 2, 2014
Answer: 
50' is probably pushing the sprayer's limits. But I've spoken with contractors who swear by Grayco and have told me they exceed the manufacturer's specs.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
college station, texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 3, 2014
Answer: 
Yes not a problem. You will just loose more paint at the end during clean up, but for a big job it isn't a problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 20, 2014
Answer: 
It comes with a 35' hose but you could buy a 50' hose and use it with the sprayer.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Asked by
Hauppauge, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 14, 2014
Answer: 
yeah not a problem
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
March 7, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Bear,
Thank you for your interest in the Graco X5 paint sprayer.
The X5 will support a maximum hose length of 75 feet. The sprayer ships with an included hose of 25 feet. You can add an additional 50 feet of airless paint hose which is available at your local Home Depot store or on Home Depot's website.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
February 27, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Bear, yes you can use a 50 ft. hose. This should be the maximum length you use.
The shorter the hose the better the performance. However do not use a hose less than 25 ft.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-05-26 T16:12:27.710-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634354, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;