Model # 262800

Internet #100634354

Store SKU #512338

Store SO SKU #1000467178

Graco X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
0633955310414

Graco

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer

  • Can spray unthinned paint
  • Adjust speed to spray at any speed the project demands
  • Great for any interior or exterior DIY projects
$299.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Graco Project Series sprayers make it easy for avid DIY homeowners and handymen to power through small to midsize jobs with speed and finesse. DIY homeowners and handymen get cost-efficient, high-speed performance with the Magnum X5. These sprayers are ideal for painting all types of indoor projects, or tackle outdoor projects like decks, siding, fences or small homes.

  • Fully adjustable pressure to give you ultimate control of paint flow for any project size
  • Flexible suction tube allows you to spray directly from a 1 or 5 gallon paint bucket
  • Can support up to 75 ft. of paint hose giving you extra reach for your projects
  • Annual use recommendation is up to 125 gallons per year
  • Supports up to a maximum tip size of .015 in.
  • RAC IV SwitchTip allows you to reverse the tip when clogged to keep you spraying
  • SG2 metal spray gun with in-handle filter blocks debris to prevent tip clogs
  • PushPrime button for fast and reliable start-up
  • Stainless Steel Piston pump allows you to spray paint unthinned at high pressure
  • PowerFlush Adapter connects to a garden hose for fast and easy cleaning
  • Light portable stand design makes it easy to move around the project
  • Click here to learn more about paint sprayers
  • Includes SG2 Metal Spray Gun, RAC IV 515 SwitchTip, 25 ft. Duraflex paint hose, Pump Armor storage fluid, PowerFlush adapter, Quick Start-Up Guide and Operation Manual
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does this attach to a 5 gallon bucket with a seal?

Asked by: Anonymous
You would not want to seal the bucket.
Answered by: nccaddie
Date published: 2016-11-28

can you paint ceilings with this rig?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi Desperado, The Graco X5 is an excellent choice for spraying ceilings. Add a 20" or 30" tip extension to make it even easier.
Answered by: GracoIncSupport
Date published: 2016-09-15

Can I use an oil based deck stain like TWC with the graco x5 sprayer? Does stain ruin the pump seals?

Asked by: txagfp
Yes, just use a solvent like Mineral Spirits to clean it out. However if the stain is very thin be sure to get a smaller tip or you'll be putting out too much material.
Answered by: JH
Date published: 2017-03-08

can you use a 50 foot hose with this sprayer

Asked by: bear
50' is probably pushing the sprayer's limits. But I've spoken with contractors who swear by Grayco and have told me they exceed the manufacturer's specs.
Answered by: JH
Date published: 2016-12-13
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_107
  • loc_, sid_100634354, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 303.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! Looks great sitting in the box on my self!!!! Its amazing!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine Amazing how this machine works, did my job quick and easy.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sprayer very well made, works without any issues great sprayer very well made, works without any issues
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to use and clean up with great instructions.... Super easy to use and clean up with great instructions.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I've used it three time now with no problems or issues!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked good but uses more paint that brush and roller. Worked good but uses more paint that brush and roller.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad No good ...........................................
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Is a great machine Work good and very easy to use
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great to paint my Ranch Style home. Worked great to paint my Ranch Style home.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would not spray without thinning the paint Would not spray without thinning the paint
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great control of the spray. Great control of the spray.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! I'm not a painter and I actually hate painting but it's been a tough winter and I took some painting jobs to make ends meet. A month prior to purchasing this I had painted an apartment by hand and it took a week. I did some homework and decided to get the X5 because I had a couple more jobs lined up. I took one day prepping the house. Laying down plastic over all the floors and windows. taping the ceiling and moulding. That was the hardest part of the job. Once I figured everything out and hit my stride I painted an entire apartment in about 3 hours. I will never paint a house by hand again....this was awesome. Yes there's overspray, yes theres a lot of prep involved, and yes there's some tedious cleaning but an entire apartment in 3 hours? C'mon....no brainer.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very quickly and effectively.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have bought a long time ago Took me several days over several weekends to paint the first coat on the sides of a metal pole barn with a roller. I spent about another 12 hours painting 1/3 of a metal pole barn roof with a roller. It took so long due to the raised edges of the panels, working with a roller, and frequent trips up and down the ladder. Couldn't take it any longer and researched paint sprayers. Purchased this one based on the reviews and couldn't be happier. Watched the informative DVD, read the manual, and let 'er rip. Finished the other 2/3 of the roof in about 2 hours with much better coverage. Took me less than 3 hours to put second coat on all 4 sides! Well worth the money. Bought a 50' hose since 25' was not enough to reach the roof. Cleanup was not a painful as I thought it would be. I used exterior latex paint from a 5 gallon bucket. I didn't have to crank up the pressure all the way to obtain a good spraying pattern - about halfway between prime and full blast. Bite the bullet and get one!
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bummer - broke after 2 hours of use I hate to say it, but I bought this today and it died after 2 hours of intermittent use. The pump motor stopped working and i had not been working it hard. I was painting my eaves, so i would spray for 3 seconds 4-5 times per eave, then move the ladder and repeat. The motor died once, but it came back after a few minutes. the second time, that was it. I called the customer support # and they said I should bring it in to a service center. Heck, i just bought it, i'm not going to invest untold hours getting it fixed when it should not be broken. Back it went. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product! I bought this paint sprayer to help me stain my backyard fence. I am a female homeowner and I found the directions to be clear, but there are a lot of steps of preparation. But, once I got the prep steps down, the actual use of the machine was super easy, and I was able to stain my fence QUICKLY and EASILY. AND, I had fun doing it. I have not used it indoors, only outdoors. There was a little spray and I incidentally sprayed the neighbors garage and downspouts, but it was minor. If you have painting or staining, I would recommend this sprayer. It has great coverage, and is very quick. But, the clean up and set-up time is more than roller painting, I think it is worth it.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Your search is over, BUY !! This is the sprayer for any big job. I purchased my X5 about 4 years ago to paint our new house of 4,300 sq/ft. Sprayed around about 100 gals of primer/paint. Used to stain my front porch just this past week and going to get my back deck this coming weekend. Well worth the cost !! Pros: Cheaper than paying a pro to get a big job done quick, spray volume adjustable, sprays any liquid paints and stains, quick clean up, easy control with very little practice, saves on paint, can purchase roller brush and extensions for any and all applications Cons: Have to purchase a swivel to keep hose fron becoming tangled, Sometimes have to set sprayer on something in order for pick up hose to reach the bottom of a 5 gallon bucket, need back rolling to prevent sand-paper like feel of final finish due to over spray (learned that the hard way) lol, not for painting an interior room without buying the brush roller This is an awesome sprayer and any of the cons are so minor to not even consider them when thinking of buying
Date published: 2010-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent paint sprayer, well made product Graco made a good product with the X5 sprayer. I borrowed an X7 sprayer from a relative and was impressed with it's performance, so I bought an X5 for my next project after reading reviews. X5 is a good quality, easy to use sprayer, comes with instructions for about everything you can think of, and includes a DVD. The sprayer came with everything i needed to start painting, with the exception of paint of course. Its fairly light weight and easily portable. The sprayer worked well on the porch railing i was painting. With latex paint, machine cleans easily with a water hose. Haven't tried any oil based yet. I have no second thoughts about the purchase, was worth the money.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the purchase After a few weeks of research, I came upon a lot of negative reviews. However, to keep my expense low I decided to purchase the X5. This wasn't the lowest priced one and also not the most expensive. I ignored the negative reviews and went ahead and purchased it anyway. PROS: Off the bat I was able to spray a primer (Sherwin Williams) and Satin Paint without any issues. The coverage was great and after a fast second coat, it looked flawless. I was able to finish my parents entire house from the inside in short amount of time. CONS: After a month stored in my garage with the storage fluid provided, I used it to spray primer again on the outside of one of my flips. I was able to spray almost 1/2 of the house before it stopped building pressure and continued to run the motor. I flushed as normal, and proceeded to stop building pressure. After flushing the whole unit with water (water based paint) I did all the steps to fix the issue (stick pencil to make sure ball valve isn't stuck, etc). Nothing worked. To finish painting I rented a professional pray gun. After countless hours to repair or fix the issue I eventually gave up and called the customer service. Through my customer service experience, they seemed to be willing to help and replace the pump or repair. Once I had the machine at the authorized store, they told me it would not be covered under warranty even though it was 1 month old or less. They stated the issue is not covered under warranty, being the ball valve unit that hold pressure. They mentioned it was the #1 issue with these gracos, and that is not covered under warranty. After speaking to the manufacturer they also proceeded to explain that it is normal wear parts and will not be covered by warranty. All 3 service facilities I tried to get the repair completed at explained that these guns are to be used for a single wall or maybe a single room at max. Their comment was this just isn't a quality product and often times not worth repairing. I paid for the repairs, costing $126.00. After getting 3 recommendations from service providers to sell or get rid of the unit, I decided to fix it and sell it, taking my losses and moving forward. I purchased a commercial Airlessco from Home Depot's used tool sales ($800), since then I have used it 5 times for full hose painting, and that my friends is a quality sprayer. Versus the Graco. After the breakdown within 1 month, and terrible customer service, I would never purchase another Graco product ever again. However you don't realize all the negative reviews, until something happens to you. I suggest you do some research and don't ignore the red flags. Another friend warned me to not purchase their products, I learned the hard way.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great little sprayer I purchased this sprayer to paint my parents house while on I was on vacation. I already own a larger graco sprayer, just forgot to pack it in my suitcase... The pump and spray quality for this unit is very good. Unless you were using a heavy industrail material, this sprayer offers results equal to high end models. The only drawback to this model is the spray gun. Althought it works just fine, the filter it uses is specific to it. If you are in an area without a Home Depot near by ( believe it or not still possible) the filter may be hard to find. If you need to buy a new gun, the cost is around $90.00 for a decent one . The amount the next larger unit would cost, wich includes a better gun with parts widely available. Still this is an excellent sprayer.i
Date published: 2009-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed! We started the afternoon with the intent to paint my newly constructed workshop. We had rollers and brushes and quickly realized things weren't going so well. The exterior of the shop is 4x8 Smartside panel siding. It's pre-primed and has deep grooves to simulate planking. My wife looked at me and said go get a sprayer! Don't have to be told twice! We were painting with Behr Premium Ultra Exterior satin paint. We had 5gal bucket mixed at HD earlier. The paint is thick too! It made me hesitant to use a sprayer. But this thing drew up the paint like it was nothing. This thing is an absolute dream to paint with. Honest to goodness I'll never use anything else when it comes to painting exteriors or large rooms. We painted my little work shop (16x25) and had everything cleaned up and put away in 3.5hrs. No joke I painted the entire side of the building in 15min. Clean up wasn't that bad. The X5 comes with a hose fitting on the end of the paint hose. Just unscrew it and attach a garden hose. Put the machine in prime and let it wash itself out. Again, couldn't be any easier. The price is a little steep IMHO. But honestly when you factor in just how quickly and easily you can paint an entire house, garage, workshop, large room. It is a no brainer to have around.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Painters Helper I needed to paint the awnings on my house. After painting them by hand the last couple of times, I decided to look into spraying them. After doing some research and talking to my friends, it was apparent that the Wagner paint sprayres are more troublesome then what they are worth. (I remember using one years ago on a door--I ended up wiping the door down and rolling it because of the lack of spraying quality.) The frinds that I talked to recommended Graco brand sprayers. Also some research that I did told me that Graco products are of high quality. After reviewing prices on a decent sprayer, I was very hesitant to buy one and pay $300 for a basic model not really knowing the quailty of spraying it would do and how well it would work. The sprayer was easy to set-up and the quality of spraying is superior. Also clean-up was simple. (I do recommend reading the manual and watching the DVD that comes with it.) I also recommend a swivel for it so the hose is easy to maneuver. When spraying just make sure you are using the right tip for the right type of paint and to keep the spray gun moving when spraying. (Lots of paint comes out of the sprayer at one time.) In closing, I would say that this sprayer is very good quality and sprays wonderful. If you have quite a bit of painting to do, this little sprayer is ideal for the job.
Date published: 2008-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from X5 Airless Paint Strayer - Time Saving, Well Worth it Bought this paint sprayer as we are repainting the exterior of our house. We had already painted the front, took 2 weekends with brushes and 3 coats of paint. Decided to bite the bullet and spend the money on a sprayer. The X5 was the model we chose, and after set up, we painted the entire side of the house in less than 30 minutes. Coverage was complete with 1 coat, very easy to use and a lot of fun! Clean up took longer that the actual painting. Set up and clean up take some time, but once you read that manual carefully and get to know the steps involved, it will become routine and take much less time for the set up when we paint again. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I am a contractor and have never been big on paint sprayers but today had buy one and am very happy to have got the x5.I would recommend it to anyone. I have always done my baseboard with a brush but got mfp base and my brush was leaving too many swirls and brush lines.I had to have a sprayer,so I purchased the GracoX5.I was very impressed with this product and your price wasn't bad,of course I'm used good prices from home depot.easy to use and easy to clean,it definitely made my job alot faster and looked great. I buy 90% of materials and tools from you and want thank for having such a variety of good quality items that are affordable,long lasting and get the job done.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from X5 Airless Sprayer...built to last I worked for a guy back in 2007 flipping houses. He wanted me to paint seven houses for him. He bought the X5 sprayer for the same $299 they are selling it for now. I used it to spray all the ceilings, closets and trim in all seven houses. Once complete he gave me the rig. I have since used it for my own painting business. It gets about 50-75 gallons run through it a year. With basic maintenance it has proven to be quite the workhorse. I replaced the original gun with a better model and added a 50' hose in the last year. It may not be a Titan or other commercial sprayer, but it also doesn't cost $1000, plus the cost of repacking the pump every year or so either.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!!! Bought this sprayer to paint the exterior of my house in late August 2011, and it exceeded my expectations! Works great, great value, and easy to use. Painted the front of the house (stucco, eaves, and fascia board) in about an hour. Prep work actually took much longer - 3 days for washing, scraping, caulking and sanding and about 2-3 hours for masking- but it was well worth it. On stucco, I sprayed and "backrolled" 1st coat, and came back and sprayed on a 2nd coat; although one coat would have been sufficient. 515 tip that comes with it works great for covering large areas, such as the body and eaves, but I would recommend investing in a size 311 tip for trim and tight areas or better control. There is very little overspray with this model, and is precise. Wearing gloves and a mask is a MUST when using sprayer...Clean-up is also breeze. I've also used this sprayer with water-based Alkyd paint to spray metal work and my garage door, and works great - just clean unit sooner as Alkyd paint drys fast and sticks extremely well. Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sprayer for a great price Bought this sprayer to paint our entire new construction house. Instructions were easy to follow and the laminated quick set-up/use/cleaning instruction booklet is great to have on hand. Also comes with an instruction DVD that gives good pointers for set-up, spraying and cleaning. Hard to believe this thing isn't considered to be a pro level sprayer. The positive pressure pump kept the pressure up all the way through the job. Reversible tip for clearing clogs is AWESOME, especially when you are 20 feet up a ladder and can clear a clogged tip without coming back down! So far, only the exterior is done, but I don't forsee any problems with the interior. Used this sprayer for exterior primer and 2 different colors of exterior latex paint. Interior primer, white ceilings and 5 interior colors in my future.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very adequate sprayer for small to medium size home jobs NOT for professional work. Graco brand is one of the best. This sprayer is adequate for small to medium sized home jobs. If you plan to do a complete house or commercial job I would recommend the higher pressure and higher horse power unit. Heavy Latex paints tend to bog this unit down and labors the sprayer. OK for small jobs though! If you plan to use the sprayer for multiple jobs, get the bigger model!
Date published: 2013-09-04
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_303
  • loc_, sid_100634354, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT