0633955310414

Graco

Model # 262800

Internet # 100634354

Store SKU # 512338

Store SO SKU # 1000467178

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer

  • Twice the work gets done in half the time
  • Easy to clean
  • Easy to use

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Magnum X5 Airless Paint Sprayer is ideal for a homeowner looking to paint walls, doors, ceilings, fences and decks. It is designed with a power flush cleaning system that simply attaches to a standard garden hose for quick cleanup. The sprayer pumps from either a 1- or 5 gal. paint container and features fully adjustable pressure control for versatile performance. The sprayer comes with a SG2 spray gun, spray tip and 25 ft. paint hose.

  • Sprays 0.24 gal. per minute for great coverage of interior walls and ceilings, exterior siding, decks and fences
  • 1/2 HP motor
  • 1-year warranty against defects
  • Fully adjustable pressure control for versatility
  • Maximum pressure of 2800 PSI
  • Auto prime feature ensures fast priming
  • Power flush cleaning adapter attaches to a garden hose for easy sprayer cleaning
  • Full trigger all metal SG2 spray gun for durability and ease of use
  • In-handle filter for convenience
  • Pumps from a 1- or 5 gal. container
  • 1-hand carrying handle for easy mobility
  • Comes complete with SG2 metal spray gun, 515 spray tip, 25 ft. duraflex airless paint hose, operational DVD and quick start-up guide
  • Click here to learn more about paint sprayers

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Hose Length 
75 ft 
Maximum tip size (in.) 
0.015 
Product Depth (in.) 
14.5 
Product Height (in.) 
19 
Product Width (in.) 
12.75 

Details

Accessories Included 
Yes 
Cycles Per Gallon 
Flow rate (gallons per min.) 
.27 
Horsepower (hp) 
1/2 hp 
Interior/Exterior 
Interior/Exterior 
Interior/Exterior 
Exterior,Interior 
Number of Spray Settings 
Operating Pressure (psi) 
3000 
Paint Product Type 
Airless 
Paint Sprayers Product Type 
Airless 
Pressure Relief Valve 
Yes 
Product Weight (lb.) 
21 lb 
Pump Type 
Piston 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Roller attachment 
No 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
1 year against defects 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

77 Questions219 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
X5 Airless Paint Sprayer

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
7 answers

can you paint ceilings with this rig?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
Desperado
August 26, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Desperado,
The Graco X5 is an excellent choice for spraying ceilings. Add a 20" or 30" tip extension to make it even easier.
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. The sprayer works in any orienation
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Hauppauge, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 19, 2013
Answer: 
It will put paint on anything you point it at.
Make sure to mask what you don't want paint on.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2013
Answer: 
Absolutely! Just put on your stilts tape it off and get to work!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 27, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it works great for painting ceilings, walls, or just about Anything
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 27, 2013
Answer: 
yes
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 26, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, absolutely.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
7 answers

does this attach to a 5 gallon bucket with a seal?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
cookie
avonmore, pa
June 7, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Cookie,
The Graco X5 intake tube does not attach to the bucket. its design allows it to reach to the bottom.
+3points
6out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful3

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2014
Answer: 
I assume the bucket has a cap that unscrews. Simply place the feed tube down inside the bucket and paint normally.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
No seal included with the sprayer. I put the suction tube and return tube through the small access hole in the lid of the 5 gallon pail.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think I would recommend that. Maybe if you have a large enough 2-3" opening on top it may work. The Plastic suction hose has got to go all the way to the bottom. How do you stir the paint initially without the top lid being off?
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 10, 2013
Answer: 
IF It Has A Lid With A Pour Top It Will Attach. You Have To Put One HoSe In At A time
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 10, 2013
Answer: 
There is no seal, but the pipe/hose is long enough to go fix over a five gallon bucket.
You could put a 2 inch hole on the buck lid if you wanted the bucket to covered for the most part.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Indianapolis, IN
Read all my Q&A
June 9, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think so. I recall that the hose fit into the small opening of the 5 gallon bucket. You don't want to use anything less than 5 gallons of course with this. But, I don't recall a seal. At one point, I do remember that the paint bucket tipped over in my yard and I spilled the paint. But, no seal. Other than being careful to not tip over the large bucket, it was not a problem at all.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
6 answers

Can I use an oil based deck stain like TWC with the graco x5 sprayer? Does stain ruin the pump seals?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
College station, tx
Read all my Q&A
April 19, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 2, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, just use a solvent like Mineral Spirits to clean it out. However if the stain is very thin be sure to get a smaller tip or you'll be putting out too much material.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Tucson, Az - East Broadway Location
Read all my Q&A
July 30, 2014
Answer: 
YES!! Good news, just get the right spray tip!
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi txagfp,
The Graco X5 can spray a wide assortment of coatings including oil-based stains. Coatings should be cleaned with mineral spirits only, do not use any coatings or slovents which are stronger than mineral spirits.
Thank you
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0

Asked by
Arroyo Grande , CA
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2014
Answer: 
I think that would be fine, I sprayed carbolineum halt cribbing with it. Oil based wood preservative and tastes awful to keep horses from chewing wood. It sprayed it like a champ.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
college station, texas
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2014
Answer: 
Yes you can it is fine!
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Cortez,Co
Read all my Q&A
April 21, 2014
Answer: 
We wouldn't do it. I am not sure that oil can be used without ruining any paint sprayer. We stick just to latex in the sprayer. Stains usually have to be done the old fashioned way, work
-10points
0out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful10
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
6 answers

can you use a 50 foot hose with this sprayer

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
hickory nc
Read all my Q&A
February 26, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 2, 2014
Answer: 
50' is probably pushing the sprayer's limits. But I've spoken with contractors who swear by Grayco and have told me they exceed the manufacturer's specs.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
college station, texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 3, 2014
Answer: 
Yes not a problem. You will just loose more paint at the end during clean up, but for a big job it isn't a problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 20, 2014
Answer: 
It comes with a 35' hose but you could buy a 50' hose and use it with the sprayer.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Asked by
Hauppauge, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 14, 2014
Answer: 
yeah not a problem
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
March 7, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Bear,
Thank you for your interest in the Graco X5 paint sprayer.
The X5 will support a maximum hose length of 75 feet. The sprayer ships with an included hose of 25 feet. You can add an additional 50 feet of airless paint hose which is available at your local Home Depot store or on Home Depot's website.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
February 27, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Bear, yes you can use a 50 ft. hose. This should be the maximum length you use.
The shorter the hose the better the performance. However do not use a hose less than 25 ft.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-07-18 T16:10:08.963-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634354, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 522ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I liked it! Sprayer was easy to put into usable mode. Preformed just as advertised. Requires some space, and some practice to use well. You will need plenty of cloth for covering for over-spray, but that comes with using a sprayer. November 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This machine is awesome! I painted all the siding on an approximately 2500 square foot house in a day plus some time for prep! This machine saved me so much money on labor cost, it was just unbelievable! October 22, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst purchase yet The painter was easy to assemble, but I could not get it to spray right. It worked well with water after about 5 tries. I thinned out the paint and it would still not spray. The pump would turn on for about a second and then shut off. I wasted more paint than I sprayed with this machine. It was never used to spray paint. We painted an entire warehouse with rollers instead. I will never buy this brand of product again. I have a Wagner power painter that I purchased last year and used that one till it gave out. I purchased another Wagner power painter to paint metal garage doors and that worked great. August 11, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome to a POWER HOUSE! I used it once so far and it did good. I plan to paint a house next and expect it to be perfect for the job. Graco needs to have an accessory to move the sprayer and pain with you as you move around a house. I jerry rigged one and it works great! September 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My X5 I bought this to paint rooms in my house and decided to paint the exterior September 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best medium size sprayer!! Exceeded my expectations for a sprayer and did a fantastic job!! Easy to utilize and clean. October 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time saver sprayer worked great and was wonderful for painting a large area very quickly. directions are a little complicated for getting started and cleaning up, but this was my first time using an airless sprayer. October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good little unit I just finished my fence, and it did a great job. No hassle, no fuss Easy to use September 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works Great makes it easy to paint Use it all the time set up is a snay and cleans up fast September 15, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not buy this product I have been a contractor for 30 years. I mainly do custom woodwork, but occasionally a job calls for painting. I just finished a coffered ceiling. I decided to buy a spray gun because I thought I would get a better finish than with a brush and roller. I spent four hours trying every combination of pressure and paint viscosity trying to get this product to do something other than urinate like a little boy. Then I spent an hour on the phone with Graco's customer service, who walked me through everything I had already tried and concluded that I had a defective tip and sent me to Home Depot to buy a replacement tip. The replacement tip performed exactly the same. I returned them both. Do not buy this product. June 14, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airless worked OK Spray gun wasn't that great. Gun was spitting making painting doors difficult. September 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had mine for 2 years and still going strong I've painted 3000 sq ft house (inside and out), fences, decks, barn, and workshop without a single issue. This sprayer is fantastic. Even have the roller attachment, it's just bulky in small rooms. Sprays stains (purchased smaller tip), latex, and enamels extremely well, just take your time and adjust spray pattern / pressure. Spend some time cleaning it up after use and before storing. July 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graco pro painter The painter worked great right out of the box. Cleanup was a snap. August 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value for the Money Versatile Painter no Compressor Needed! I bought the Graco X5 to do LOTS of painting. I looked at the attractive price tag of the wagners but then I realized I didn't want to invest in an air compressor. I purchased it for use of both water and oil based paints. Everything you need comes in the box (minus the paint of course). If you are spraying the exterior of your home, you need to buy a different accessory for the trigger for the best quality spray pattern. It's about $25, it has a bigger diameter. The tip that comes included will work but from other reviews, there were complaints of either needing to thin the paint or the machine would clog. I sprayed hardie plank siding in about 100 degree weather and the machine didn't clog, dry, or give me any problems. I was able to do the entire downstairs in one day (minus trim of course). Setup and clean-up was lenghty but well worth the time savings overall. Read the manual, watch the video, test your spray pattern. Buy a bucket or so if you don't have one laying around. You need a "discard" bucket and a "water" bucket if you are spraying latex paint. It took me about 3 hours total time for set-up and clean-up. It gets shorter as familiarity with the machine increases. The machine is slightly akward to handle but once you get use to it, it's nice. This is a great sprayer in my opinion, I've had pretty good luck with it so far. August 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use I used this machine to paint interior and exterior of my house. Took me a little while to get used to it, and after that there is no looking back. Easy to use, easy to clean and easy to maintain. Online offer was showing two spray tips but store box had one. Good machine. July 7, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bummer - broke after 2 hours of use I hate to say it, but I bought this today and it died after 2 hours of intermittent use. The pump motor stopped working and i had not been working it hard. I was painting my eaves, so i would spray for 3 seconds 4-5 times per eave, then move the ladder and repeat. The motor died once, but it came back after a few minutes. the second time, that was it. I called the customer support # and they said I should bring it in to a service center. Heck, i just bought it, i'm not going to invest untold hours getting it fixed when it should not be broken. Back it went. Very disappointing. February 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to keep work site clean. The paint sprayer saves considerable time on large jobs. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase bought to paint 6ft X 130ft fence around pool and deck, front and back. It worked great and could have finished in just a few hours if my landscaping was level all the way around the pool and deck. Very easy to use for me. June 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Sprayer It works Awesome. Easy to put assemble. Never did clog. Painted the whole house in 2 days. June 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works great! Really easy to use. Needs a better swivel handle and less stiff of a hose, but very fast and easy to use. June 16, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a mess This may be a great tool for an outdoor project, but for non-commercial painting jobs inside a house, probably not. After spending 3 hours to prep an empty bedroom to ensure sharp edges, the sprayer did quick and fast work... of making a mess. The back spray filled the room with paint mist which took a day to settle (so cover your doors, floor and ceiling and make sure there is no furniture), and I now have to repaint my ceiling. Also about half the gallon of paint was sucked into the machine for priming. Unless you have unlimited paint and this is a new construction, hit the rollers and save time and money. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Paint Sprayer of Graco Its a good paint sprayer. It does what its supposed to. Put paint on walls and anything u point it at. I had no jams spraying water based paints. It worked really well right out of the box. Very easy to setup and use.. I would not however use this to spray latex type paints. the cleaning process takes a lot of flushing with just water based paints. they give you a plastic shutoff valve (really cheap feeling plastic) to hook it up to an outside hose for cleaning which takes only a couple of minutes. You can exponentially increase that time and cleaning materials using latex. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good sprayer Easy to use, little over spray, good price, can finish the job in less than half the time. June 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good buy Easy to assemble and operate - this machine made a big difference in doing the job! May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product! I bought this paint sprayer to help me stain my backyard fence. I am a female homeowner and I found the directions to be clear, but there are a lot of steps of preparation. But, once I got the prep steps down, the actual use of the machine was super easy, and I was able to stain my fence QUICKLY and EASILY. AND, I had fun doing it. I have not used it indoors, only outdoors. There was a little spray and I incidentally sprayed the neighbors garage and downspouts, but it was minor. If you have painting or staining, I would recommend this sprayer. It has great coverage, and is very quick. But, the clean up and set-up time is more than roller painting, I think it is worth it. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent paint sprayer, well made product Graco made a good product with the X5 sprayer. I borrowed an X7 sprayer from a relative and was impressed with it's performance, so I bought an X5 for my next project after reading reviews. X5 is a good quality, easy to use sprayer, comes with instructions for about everything you can think of, and includes a DVD. The sprayer came with everything i needed to start painting, with the exception of paint of course. Its fairly light weight and easily portable. The sprayer worked well on the porch railing i was painting. With latex paint, machine cleans easily with a water hose. Haven't tried any oil based yet. I have no second thoughts about the purchase, was worth the money. April 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the purchase After a few weeks of research, I came upon a lot of negative reviews. However, to keep my expense low I decided to purchase the X5. This wasn't the lowest priced one and also not the most expensive. I ignored the negative reviews and went ahead and purchased it anyway. PROS: Off the bat I was able to spray a primer (Sherwin Williams) and Satin Paint without any issues. The coverage was great and after a fast second coat, it looked flawless. I was able to finish my parents entire house from the inside in short amount of time. CONS: After a month stored in my garage with the storage fluid provided, I used it to spray primer again on the outside of one of my flips. I was able to spray almost 1/2 of the house before it stopped building pressure and continued to run the motor. I flushed as normal, and proceeded to stop building pressure. After flushing the whole unit with water (water based paint) I did all the steps to fix the issue (stick pencil to make sure ball valve isn't stuck, etc). Nothing worked. To finish painting I rented a professional pray gun. After countless hours to repair or fix the issue I eventually gave up and called the customer service. Through my customer service experience, they seemed to be willing to help and replace the pump or repair. Once I had the machine at the authorized store, they told me it would not be covered under warranty even though it was 1 month old or less. They stated the issue is not covered under warranty, being the ball valve unit that hold pressure. They mentioned it was the #1 issue with these gracos, and that is not covered under warranty. After speaking to the manufacturer they also proceeded to explain that it is normal wear parts and will not be covered by warranty. All 3 service facilities I tried to get the repair completed at explained that these guns are to be used for a single wall or maybe a single room at max. Their comment was this just isn't a quality product and often times not worth repairing. I paid for the repairs, costing $126.00. After getting 3 recommendations from service providers to sell or get rid of the unit, I decided to fix it and sell it, taking my losses and moving forward. I purchased a commercial Airlessco from Home Depot's used tool sales ($800), since then I have used it 5 times for full hose painting, and that my friends is a quality sprayer. Versus the Graco. After the breakdown within 1 month, and terrible customer service, I would never purchase another Graco product ever again. However you don't realize all the negative reviews, until something happens to you. I suggest you do some research and don't ignore the red flags. Another friend warned me to not purchase their products, I learned the hard way. April 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Set-Up tips The 515 tip that comes with Grayco Sprayers is fine for most all paints and primers except thin transparent deck stains. For thin material GET A SMALLER TIP. Important Setup: Begin by almost closing off the pressure valve, then spray a short column. Look for a paint bead along the edge of the column, which indicates the need for more pressure. Increase pressure a little and try again. When the beads are gone you are in adjustment for that particular paint. Do not turn up pressure too high or you will get overspray. With the pressure just right you'll get a nice clean spray pattern. And you'll get more paint on the wall than yourself. :-) My source: a Grayco Technician at Home Depot's Corporate Office March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spend the money well worth it! after doing much research on airless sprayers i was glad i chose this model. had to paint the house by myself, sprayed 25 gal of behr premium ultra which they say is very heavy.i also purchased the 50 ' hose and the 20 " wand which made alot less ladder moves possible, i would recomend the whip and swivel because the hose is very stiff and dificult to move when pressurized.been using it for three weeks now and only had one issue.and that was due to me not cleaning properly. so please if you do get this model take the time to clean it, if you think it is clean i would recomend giving it another quick clean. April 30, 2012
  • 2016-07-22 T15:51:30.393-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_175, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634354, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6 7 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 307ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT