0633955310414

Graco

Model 262800

Internet #100634354

Store SKU #512338

Store SO SKU #1000467178

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer

Was  $299.00
$271.00 /each

Save $28.00 (9%)

  • Twice the work gets done in half the time
  • Easy to clean
  • Easy to use

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Magnum X5 Airless Paint Sprayer is ideal for a homeowner looking to paint walls, doors, ceilings, fences and decks. It is designed with a power flush cleaning system that simply attaches to a standard garden hose for quick cleanup. The sprayer pumps from either a 1- or 5 gal. paint container and features fully adjustable pressure control for versatile performance. The sprayer comes with a SG2 spray gun, spray tip and 25 ft. paint hose.

  • Sprays 0.24 gal. per minute for great coverage of interior walls and ceilings, exterior siding, decks and fences
  • 1/2 HP motor
  • 1-year warranty against defects
  • Fully adjustable pressure control for versatility
  • Maximum pressure of 2800 psi
  • Auto prime feature ensures fast priming
  • Power flush cleaning adapter attaches to a garden hose for easy sprayer cleaning
  • Full trigger all metal SG2 spray gun for durability and ease of use
  • In-handle filter for convenience
  • Pumps from a 1- or 5 gal. container
  • 1-hand carrying handle for easy mobility
  • Comes complete with SG2 metal spray gun, 515 spray tip, 25 ft. duraflex airless paint hose, operational DVD and quick start-up guide
  • Click here to learn more about paint sprayers
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

84 Questions228 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
X5 Airless Paint Sprayer

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
7 answers

can you paint ceilings with this rig?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
Desperado
August 26, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Desperado,
The Graco X5 is an excellent choice for spraying ceilings. Add a 20" or 30" tip extension to make it even easier.
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. The sprayer works in any orienation
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Hauppauge, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 19, 2013
Answer: 
It will put paint on anything you point it at.
Make sure to mask what you don't want paint on.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2013
Answer: 
Absolutely! Just put on your stilts tape it off and get to work!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 27, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it works great for painting ceilings, walls, or just about Anything
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 27, 2013
Answer: 
yes
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 26, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, absolutely.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
7 answers

does this attach to a 5 gallon bucket with a seal?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
cookie
avonmore, pa
June 7, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Cookie,
The Graco X5 intake tube does not attach to the bucket. its design allows it to reach to the bottom.
+4points
7out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful3

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2014
Answer: 
I assume the bucket has a cap that unscrews. Simply place the feed tube down inside the bucket and paint normally.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
No seal included with the sprayer. I put the suction tube and return tube through the small access hole in the lid of the 5 gallon pail.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think I would recommend that. Maybe if you have a large enough 2-3" opening on top it may work. The Plastic suction hose has got to go all the way to the bottom. How do you stir the paint initially without the top lid being off?
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 10, 2013
Answer: 
IF It Has A Lid With A Pour Top It Will Attach. You Have To Put One HoSe In At A time
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 10, 2013
Answer: 
There is no seal, but the pipe/hose is long enough to go fix over a five gallon bucket.
You could put a 2 inch hole on the buck lid if you wanted the bucket to covered for the most part.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Indianapolis, IN
Read all my Q&A
June 9, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think so. I recall that the hose fit into the small opening of the 5 gallon bucket. You don't want to use anything less than 5 gallons of course with this. But, I don't recall a seal. At one point, I do remember that the paint bucket tipped over in my yard and I spilled the paint. But, no seal. Other than being careful to not tip over the large bucket, it was not a problem at all.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
6 answers

Can I use an oil based deck stain like TWC with the graco x5 sprayer? Does stain ruin the pump seals?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
College station, tx
Read all my Q&A
April 19, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 2, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, just use a solvent like Mineral Spirits to clean it out. However if the stain is very thin be sure to get a smaller tip or you'll be putting out too much material.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Tucson, Az - East Broadway Location
Read all my Q&A
July 30, 2014
Answer: 
YES!! Good news, just get the right spray tip!
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi txagfp,
The Graco X5 can spray a wide assortment of coatings including oil-based stains. Coatings should be cleaned with mineral spirits only, do not use any coatings or slovents which are stronger than mineral spirits.
Thank you
+13points
13out of 13found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful0

Asked by
Arroyo Grande , CA
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2014
Answer: 
I think that would be fine, I sprayed carbolineum halt cribbing with it. Oil based wood preservative and tastes awful to keep horses from chewing wood. It sprayed it like a champ.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
college station, texas
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2014
Answer: 
Yes you can it is fine!
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Cortez,Co
Read all my Q&A
April 21, 2014
Answer: 
We wouldn't do it. I am not sure that oil can be used without ruining any paint sprayer. We stick just to latex in the sprayer. Stains usually have to be done the old fashioned way, work
-10points
0out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful10
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
6 answers

can you use a 50 foot hose with this sprayer

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
hickory nc
Read all my Q&A
February 26, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 2, 2014
Answer: 
50' is probably pushing the sprayer's limits. But I've spoken with contractors who swear by Grayco and have told me they exceed the manufacturer's specs.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
college station, texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 3, 2014
Answer: 
Yes not a problem. You will just loose more paint at the end during clean up, but for a big job it isn't a problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 20, 2014
Answer: 
It comes with a 35' hose but you could buy a 50' hose and use it with the sprayer.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Asked by
Hauppauge, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 14, 2014
Answer: 
yeah not a problem
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
March 7, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Bear,
Thank you for your interest in the Graco X5 paint sprayer.
The X5 will support a maximum hose length of 75 feet. The sprayer ships with an included hose of 25 feet. You can add an additional 50 feet of airless paint hose which is available at your local Home Depot store or on Home Depot's website.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
February 27, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Bear, yes you can use a 50 ft. hose. This should be the maximum length you use.
The shorter the hose the better the performance. However do not use a hose less than 25 ft.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:28:52.088-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634354, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your money Even with the DVD to set-up and spray,the instructions are miss-leading and difficult to understand. I have several thousand dollars in home power tools and equipment, and this is the worse product I ever bought. The directions have you jumping form page to page and don;t tell you exactly what to do. If you spray oil base paint, you might as well just throw the sprayer away when your done, they don't even tell you how to flush the hose after you try to put the quart of paint "that is held in the hose" back in the can. Watch out, when you empty the hose of paint, you will get a face full of paint when it sucks up the paint thinner. Don't waste your money....buy some other sprayer. :-( March 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were painting an old house that had wood that was waxed or had something on it that would not come off. We could not roll or brush it would just smear. The paint sprayer saved our life. Went on smooth and looks great! March 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great entry level pro sprayer in not a professional contractor fairly handy: I ended up painting all my house and updated the trims and repainted all doors/mantles. Simply put I would have not been able to make it without professional airless system. And for a non professional, this was easy to set up and clean and has been working great despite my probably not so-well caring March 4, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by for the money got it to paint my house.it did an excellent job no clogging or problems . March 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Sprayer Easy to setup and use. I have only used this painter once but so far it works great. Clean up is fairly easy too. I would recomend this sprayer May 3, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Paint spayer March 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ready & Steady! Great product, Sooooo Glad I Picked it! Easy to set up, use March 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I bought the Graco X5 and paint , painted my house myself and saved about 300.00. Great product. March 6, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still trying to get the hang of it I've made more of a mess using this than anything else, but I feel positive that if I knew how to use it it would speed up my jobs quite a bit March 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great product that lasts! I am thoroughly impressed with the X5 sprayer. I purchased my sprayer on 12/29/2000 from Home Depot and put it to good use painting both the inside and outside of my home over the next years. In 4/2004 after prepping with my X5 with Pump Armor I put my sprayer in storage and left on foreign assignment. I just started the sprayer up after 12 years (Wednesday 12/28/2016) and it primed and painted like it was new. I am very impressed with both the sprayer and the ability of Pump Armor to protect the pump! January 4, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by X5 Airless convenient. easy to assemble, and convenient for small projects. April 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awsome It great I paint a room half the time it takes to paint the other rooms March 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy setup and use I bought this and out of the box was ready to use. Easy to prime and just as easy to clean. January 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sprayer for a great price Bought this sprayer to paint our entire new construction house. Instructions were easy to follow and the laminated quick set-up/use/cleaning instruction booklet is great to have on hand. Also comes with an instruction DVD that gives good pointers for set-up, spraying and cleaning. Hard to believe this thing isn't considered to be a pro level sprayer. The positive pressure pump kept the pressure up all the way through the job. Reversible tip for clearing clogs is AWESOME, especially when you are 20 feet up a ladder and can clear a clogged tip without coming back down! So far, only the exterior is done, but I don't forsee any problems with the interior. Used this sprayer for exterior primer and 2 different colors of exterior latex paint. Interior primer, white ceilings and 5 interior colors in my future. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for some products Didn't work well with thinner material. Couldn't get a consistent spray. March 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good little unit For the first coat (black) of a mural over a big rough exterior wail for a local art gallery and art district, I bought the X5. It was steady and delivered a consistent spray pattern. The smaller tip size keeps the pressure where it need to be. Works hard but gets the job done. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Compared to Competition I thoroughly reviewed paint sprayer options and did a side by side comparison of top 3 products, looking at pluses and minuses of various features. Read as many of the reviews as possible and I feel that the Graco Magnum X5 was the best choice. The competitors were offering alot of plastic at a similar price. I was extremely pleased with the results when I stained my fence with a solid color stain and I was able to complete the project in a fraction of the time compared to last time that I stained it with a roller. It takes additional time to purge the water from the unit for long term storage so that it doesn't corrode, but it is worth knowing that the unit will continue to function for a longer period of time. September 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase The Graco X5 paint sprayer is efficient and a time-saver. I researched airless paint sprayers and settled for this one because I am a home owner and although I have small paint projects throughout the year, it's worth the expense. This light-weigh sprayer is powerful, easy to set up and highly efficient. It took me longer to make the trip to Home Depot, purchase the sprayer, the paint and supplies, than to finish my project. I skipped watching the video that came with the sprayer and instead used the instructions booklet but I recommend that you don't. I was able to paint two large exterior walls (about 300 sq ft) in less than two hours. The nozzle clogged up a few times but it only took a second to flip the tip of the nozzle and clear it. I considered the Graco Pro X7, but since I would not have to walk much to move the sprayer and paint, the X5 is perfect for my situation. Both machines have the same pump so I did not sacrifice in efficiency and saved some money. Now, sucking paint out of a 1-gallon or a 5-gallon can create a lot of mess and cleaning up was a chore I would had skipped if given a choice. I used water-based paint and it was challenging cleaning up the sprayer and its attachments with water. I cannot imagine how difficult it would be to clean the sprayer if oil-based paint is used. Word of advise, if your paint project is outside, pick a sunny day when the wind is calm to minimize over spray and paint being blown by the wind. When I purchased the paint, the clerk informed me to make sure I considered buying at least 10-15% more to cover my project since it takes some paint to prime the sprayer and there would be paint wasted due to clean up and overspray. If you don't purchase the extended warranty ($50.00) which gives you an extra two years of worry-free ownership, and the sprayer fails, you'll have to call Graco for warranty service, if your sprayer it's still within the one-year warranty period. However, if you purchase the extended warranty, you can return the sprayer to Home Depot during the entire 3-year period for replacement. I decided to purchase the extended warranty since during my research I found out that these sprayers, as well made as they are, do occasionally fail. Overall, this sprayer is worth its price, no doubt, and I recommend it. February 12, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great machine, for a short life This X5 worked great but the pump lost pressure shortly after the 1 year warranty ran out. I was told by Graco customer service, Home Depot, and a certified Graco repair place to just buy a new one as it would be more to repair this one. For over $300, this product should last a long time. I properly cleaned and maintenanced it during long spans of storage also. The machine worked well when it worked. January 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This machine is awesome! I painted all the siding on an approximately 2500 square foot house in a day plus some time for prep! This machine saved me so much money on labor cost, it was just unbelievable! October 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Painting made easy The airless sprayer was very easy to use. The instructional video and printed instructions were clear and easy to understand. The sprayer performed extremely well. It put out an even spray pattern and made my large outdoor painting project a snap. Clean up was likewise very easy. December 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome to a POWER HOUSE! I used it once so far and it did good. I plan to paint a house next and expect it to be perfect for the job. Graco needs to have an accessory to move the sprayer and pain with you as you move around a house. I jerry rigged one and it works great! September 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good sprayer set up was very easy and the spray quality was as expected, plan on using for a very long time December 15, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst purchase yet The painter was easy to assemble, but I could not get it to spray right. It worked well with water after about 5 tries. I thinned out the paint and it would still not spray. The pump would turn on for about a second and then shut off. I wasted more paint than I sprayed with this machine. It was never used to spray paint. We painted an entire warehouse with rollers instead. I will never buy this brand of product again. I have a Wagner power painter that I purchased last year and used that one till it gave out. I purchased another Wagner power painter to paint metal garage doors and that worked great. August 11, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I liked it! Sprayer was easy to put into usable mode. Preformed just as advertised. Requires some space, and some practice to use well. You will need plenty of cloth for covering for over-spray, but that comes with using a sprayer. November 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My X5 I bought this to paint rooms in my house and decided to paint the exterior September 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good little unit I just finished my fence, and it did a great job. No hassle, no fuss Easy to use September 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works Great makes it easy to paint Use it all the time set up is a snay and cleans up fast September 15, 2015
  • 2016-09-08 T13:03:55.006-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_197, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634354, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 232ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT