Model # 262800

Internet #100634354

Store SO SKU #1000467178

Graco X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
0633955310414

Graco

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer

  • Twice the work gets done in half the time
  • Easy to clean
  • Easy to use
Was  $319.00
$281.00 /each

Save $38.00 (12%)  through 01/29/2017

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Graco Project Series sprayers make it easy for avid DIY homeowners and handymen to power through small to midsize jobs with speed and finesse. DIY homeowners and handymen get cost-efficient, high-speed performance with the Magnum X5. These sprayers are ideal for painting all types of indoor projects, or tackle outdoor projects like decks, siding, fences or small homes.

  • Fully adjustable pressure to give you ultimate control of paint flow for any project size
  • Flexible Suction Tube allows you to spray directly from a 1 or 5 gallon paint bucket
  • Can support up to 75 ft of paint hose giving you extra reach for your projects
  • Annual use recommendation is up to 125 gallons per year
  • Supports up to a maximum tip size of .015 inch
  • RAC IV SwitchTip allows you to reverse the tip when clogged to keep you spraying
  • SG2 metal spray gun with in-handle filter blocks debris to prevent tip clogs
  • PushPrime button for fast and reliable start-up
  • Stainless Steel Piston Pump allows you to spray paint unthinned at high pressure
  • PowerFlush Adapter connects to a garden hose for fast and easy cleaning
  • Proudly made in the USA
  • Light portable stand design makes it easy to move around the project
  • Click here to learn more about paint sprayers
  • Includes SG2 Metal Spray Gun, RAC IV 515 SwitchTip, 25 ft. Duraflex paint hose, Pump Armor storage fluid, PowerFlush adapter, Quick Start-Up Guide and Operation Manual
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

89 Questions241 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
X5 Airless Paint Sprayer

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
7 answers

can you paint ceilings with this rig?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
Desperado
August 26, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Desperado,
The Graco X5 is an excellent choice for spraying ceilings. Add a 20" or 30" tip extension to make it even easier.
+12points
12out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. The sprayer works in any orienation
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Hauppauge, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 19, 2013
Answer: 
It will put paint on anything you point it at.
Make sure to mask what you don't want paint on.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2013
Answer: 
Absolutely! Just put on your stilts tape it off and get to work!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 27, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it works great for painting ceilings, walls, or just about Anything
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 27, 2013
Answer: 
yes
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 26, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, absolutely.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
7 answers

does this attach to a 5 gallon bucket with a seal?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
cookie
avonmore, pa
June 7, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Cookie,
The Graco X5 intake tube does not attach to the bucket. its design allows it to reach to the bottom.
+5points
8out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful3

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2014
Answer: 
I assume the bucket has a cap that unscrews. Simply place the feed tube down inside the bucket and paint normally.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 16, 2013
Answer: 
No seal included with the sprayer. I put the suction tube and return tube through the small access hole in the lid of the 5 gallon pail.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think I would recommend that. Maybe if you have a large enough 2-3" opening on top it may work. The Plastic suction hose has got to go all the way to the bottom. How do you stir the paint initially without the top lid being off?
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 10, 2013
Answer: 
IF It Has A Lid With A Pour Top It Will Attach. You Have To Put One HoSe In At A time
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 10, 2013
Answer: 
There is no seal, but the pipe/hose is long enough to go fix over a five gallon bucket.
You could put a 2 inch hole on the buck lid if you wanted the bucket to covered for the most part.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Indianapolis, IN
Read all my Q&A
June 9, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think so. I recall that the hose fit into the small opening of the 5 gallon bucket. You don't want to use anything less than 5 gallons of course with this. But, I don't recall a seal. At one point, I do remember that the paint bucket tipped over in my yard and I spilled the paint. But, no seal. Other than being careful to not tip over the large bucket, it was not a problem at all.
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
6 answers

Can I use an oil based deck stain like TWC with the graco x5 sprayer? Does stain ruin the pump seals?

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
College station, tx
Read all my Q&A
April 19, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 2, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, just use a solvent like Mineral Spirits to clean it out. However if the stain is very thin be sure to get a smaller tip or you'll be putting out too much material.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Tucson, Az - East Broadway Location
Read all my Q&A
July 30, 2014
Answer: 
YES!! Good news, just get the right spray tip!
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2014
Answer: 
Hi txagfp,
The Graco X5 can spray a wide assortment of coatings including oil-based stains. Coatings should be cleaned with mineral spirits only, do not use any coatings or slovents which are stronger than mineral spirits.
Thank you
+16points
16out of 16found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful0

Asked by
Arroyo Grande , CA
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2014
Answer: 
I think that would be fine, I sprayed carbolineum halt cribbing with it. Oil based wood preservative and tastes awful to keep horses from chewing wood. It sprayed it like a champ.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
college station, texas
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2014
Answer: 
Yes you can it is fine!
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Cortez,Co
Read all my Q&A
April 21, 2014
Answer: 
We wouldn't do it. I am not sure that oil can be used without ruining any paint sprayer. We stick just to latex in the sprayer. Stains usually have to be done the old fashioned way, work
-10points
0out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful10
This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
 
6 answers

can you use a 50 foot hose with this sprayer

This question is from X5 Airless Paint Sprayer
Asked by
hickory nc
Read all my Q&A
February 26, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Fairburn, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 2, 2014
Answer: 
50' is probably pushing the sprayer's limits. But I've spoken with contractors who swear by Grayco and have told me they exceed the manufacturer's specs.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
college station, texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 3, 2014
Answer: 
Yes not a problem. You will just loose more paint at the end during clean up, but for a big job it isn't a problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 20, 2014
Answer: 
It comes with a 35' hose but you could buy a 50' hose and use it with the sprayer.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Asked by
Hauppauge, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 14, 2014
Answer: 
yeah not a problem
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Rogers, MN
Read all my Q&A
March 7, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Bear,
Thank you for your interest in the Graco X5 paint sprayer.
The X5 will support a maximum hose length of 75 feet. The sprayer ships with an included hose of 25 feet. You can add an additional 50 feet of airless paint hose which is available at your local Home Depot store or on Home Depot's website.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
February 27, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Bear, yes you can use a 50 ft. hose. This should be the maximum length you use.
The shorter the hose the better the performance. However do not use a hose less than 25 ft.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:57:31.573-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100634354, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

X5 Airless Paint Sprayer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 275.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features and time saver! I bought this a couple of months ago & was the best decision. Great features, time saver,easy clean up. I am ready for the next project.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Painter I have owned We purchased this to use to repaint the inside and exterior of our rental house and it was a real time saver. Easy to use and easy to cleanup.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graco is a great product. May have to thin some paints as this is not a commercial model. 1/2 ho... Graco is a great product. May have to thin some paints as this is not a commercial model. 1/2 horsepower, Handyman or hobbyists grade.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refinishing kitchen cabinets Worked like a charm, easy to use, just make sure for indoor projects to tape everything off if you don't want it paint on it ;)
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine Worth every penny we paid for it. Worked great, used half of the stain from what it called for. and was easy clan up.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this not too long ago to paint my home. I was surprised how it got the job done in so little time.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just right for smaller jobs Only wanted to exterior spray a building 8' high on one side and 13' high on the other. Got the job done.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Simple, sufficient, success! The set came with what you need. Would recommend getting a hose for length.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth every pennyHave Have used Graco products for the last 35 years and this one works just as good as the original ones
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Painter I'm Happy, It did It's Job. A Little Costly for Home owner use-But I wanted a good one to last.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly I painted a 1300 square foot garage,and the X5 never missed a beat. I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sprayer I have never used a sprayer before, it did a great job, painted my whole house in 1 day Wow!
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from X5 First time ever using a paint spare the easiest thing I've ever used best money ever spent
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Workable Purchased because I was having issues with my x7 and was unable to get help with it
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES I REALLY CAN'T RATE THIS ON PERFORMANCE. I WON'T BE USING THIS TILL THE SPRING TIME
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effortless Works well on ceilings and walls. Easy cleanup. Worth the additional paint.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Painted the whole inside and out including cabinets!!!! Great machine.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought This sprayer about a month ago and have painted three houses
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Quick set up great instruction video very easy to use easy clean up!
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sprayer! Better Sprayed better than I expected. Paint laid out like a mirror finish
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint This machine safe the day! Work great and covers in one spray.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better than one twice the price The spray pattern is perfect and the unit cleans up very fast.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sprayer Portable, easy to clean. Great pattern. Plenty of accessories.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine for the price! I use this machine for units turn over! Works great for me!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine Amazing how this machine works, did my job quick and easy.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sprayer very well made, works without any issues great sprayer very well made, works without any issues
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked good but uses more paint that brush and roller. Worked good but uses more paint that brush and roller.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bought a week ago only used once then started raining
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad No good ...........................................
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Is a great machine Work good and very easy to use
Date published: 2016-11-04
  • y_2017, m_1, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_275
  • loc_, sid_100634354, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 129ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT