Model # RC 4C8T2

Internet #202520864

Store SKU #342574

Greenes Fence 48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed
0052144920485

Greenes Fence

48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed

  • Unfinished rough sawn cedar
  • Board Thickness 11/16 - 3/4 in.
  • Raised Garden Bed made of North American cedar
$93.77 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Greenes' 4 ft. x 8 ft. Dovetail Cedar Raised Garden Kit lets you create a gorgeous two-tier flower or vegetable garden with ease. The dovetail joint construction means you won't need tools to assemble the garden frame: Simply slide the boards into place, and you're done. There's never been a simpler or faster way to turn any level outdoor space into the most fabulous garden in the neighborhood.

  • Assembles quickly and easily
  • Boards slide into place with no tools required
  • Creates the ideal growing environment for your favorite plants
  • Made from naturally rot- and insect-resistant cedar
  • Expands into multiple configurations with any greenes cedar raised garden kit
  • Stacks with additional greenes dovetail cedar raised garden kits
  • 25 cu. ft. of soil needed to fill raised beds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

WHAT IS THE DEPTH? HOW WIDE ARE THE BOARDS?

WHAT IS THE DEPTH? HOW WIDE ARE THE BOARDS?
Asked by: FRITZY
The horizontal boards are about 4 inches in width. That gives you 8 and 12 inch depth, or 7 and 11 inches of soil depth in the box....it is okay to plant deeper rooting plants if you are planting over soil, as the roots can grow through the chicken wire (not in kit by the way!)
Answered by: BrownthumbBrown
Date published: 2017-04-18

Should I put something down first before I put these on a concrete slab?

Asked by: techimnot
I would definitely put down weed barrier just so the sol does not drain out when you water. Ideally I would put on ground not concrete.
Answered by: CJ
Date published: 2017-04-04

Is this stackable?

Asked by: Laurey
Would take some engineering at your end to make it stackable. The corner supports could be attached to one another with additional hardware. But container only comes with 6 points and three of the sides for the smaller box...so you may be better off building one of your own.
Answered by: BrownthumbBrown
Date published: 2017-04-18

How much soil do i need to use?

Asked by: Ellen
It says to use 25 cubic feet between the 2 parts.
Answered by: Mommy66
Date published: 2017-05-07
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_202520864, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 254.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Five stars This is a five star product but it won't let me rate it. I have three of these bed kits. They were easy to put together (I'm an over 60 woman). My only negative is the the boards are dovetailed and therefore when I have to replace a board it is going to be difficult. I wish that the company sold replacement parts.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! Just received mine yesterday. I set it up in no time, while dinner was cooking on the stove. The pieces fit together almost like Lego blocks. There is no need to use a hammer. If they have some resistance sliding into place, just make sure your corners line up. the only time you need a screwdriver is to attach the corner tops. Set up could not be easier and faster. the fragrance of fresh cut cedar is lovely. Now, time will tell of its durability exposed to the elements in zone 6, but I bought this product trusting the quality of cedar wood and was left motivated to buy more sets to enlarge my growing area! BTW, a 50 yr old woman set it up alone and yelled "I am woman, hear me roar!" when it was ready in 15 minutes!
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are very happy with the raised garden bed we purchased. It was extremely easy to put together!... We are very happy with the raised garden bed we purchased. It was extremely easy to put together! We put it together 1 week ago. Our soil is clay and we did not relish the idea of trying to dig up a garden. This fit the bill for us!! You won't be disappointed with this.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Raised bed garden kit Everything you need included. Easy to assemble and use. I would've liked both sides to be even, but one end is shorter. You have to buy additionall kits to get the parts to enlarge it or make another 48 x 48 tall section. Still, it's a good quality kit.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product was easy to install, however, if your expecting something... Product was easy to install, however, if your expecting something heavy duty, this isn't the product for you. The outside slates were on the thin side and I'm not sure how it will stand up over time. Overall, for a starter kit, it fits the bill.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived quickly. Easy to assemble. I purchased 4 of them... Arrived quickly. Easy to assemble. I purchased 4 of them and I'm very happy with my purchase! Highly recommend. I tilled the areas first, assembled them then added the topsoil, compost, garden soil mix. I can't wait to start planting!
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product was definitely easy to assemble. My 13 year old daughter did the assembly all by her... This product was definitely easy to assemble. My 13 year old daughter did the assembly all by herself. But the finish on the wood was not great and she got splinters. The tops that went on the pegs did not have pre-drilled holes.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to put together. Took less than 20 minutes... So easy to put together. Took less than 20 minutes to set up, but definitely need to make sure the area is level. Very happy with this purchase. We could not have even purchased wood to build our own for this money.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice looking and easy to set up. I would like it better if it was one board deeper on both s... Very nice looking and easy to set up. I would like it better if it was one board deeper on both side. However, my plants are doing well in it now - about one month in.. I really like the cedar!
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from There was no bottom. I wanted a enclosed box and the description was poor with this product. I h... There was no bottom. I wanted a enclosed box and the description was poor with this product. I have had the product for 2 weeks and have not even planted anything. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Split all over It was old and had been there a while since the box was really oily and dirty and broken. The planks and holding corners split and didn't hold together. Really not worth the money.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Very easy to put together and well made. Also like the fact that you can add more too it when you want to grow your garden.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived on time. Easy to assemble. Plants are growing great.... Arrived on time. Easy to assemble. Plants are growing great. Home Depot customer service was excellent.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was easy to install and took only about thirty... It was easy to install and took only about thirty minutes. It is very light weight.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Raised Bed Garden Easy to assemble and add to. Going to put it to gr8 used for the growing season.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. I'll tell you more after I harvest... Easy to assemble. I'll tell you more after I harvest tomatoes and peppers!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, rubber mallet did help make this assembly... Easy to assemble, rubber mallet did help make this assembly a breeze!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raised garden beds Great product! We have 3 double sets.works and last for years.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. Few boards were warped but still able... Easy to assemble. Few boards were warped but still able to use
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and looks good. Good value for... Easy to install and looks good. Good value for the price.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very flimsy boards that warp. Don't waste your money. Very flimsy boards that warp. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The garden bed was very easy to assemble The garden bed was very easy to assemble
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put together. Good quality..... Easy to put together. Good quality..
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease it assembly & looks great!... Ease it assembly & looks great!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love IT!!!! Love IT!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Doesn't Get Any Easier Than This The quality of the wood and workmanship is so-so. There were a few knot holes (which I intend to take up with the manufacturer). The milled ends were apparently pushed faster than the blades wanted to cut, as they seemed shredded almost as much as cut. Thus, sliding the ends of the boards into the corresponding slots in the posts met with some resistance at times, but nothing a few good raps with something solid couldn't overcome. That said, this is the THIRD identical set I've bought and I wouldn't hesitate to buy another. Despite the imperfections, it is still far easier to put this together than to build something similar from scratch. So, while the wood quality isn't perfect, it's good enough for raised beds. BONUS: because this is a nail-less and screw-less design, there are no worries about those fasteners corroding or pulling out over time. (There are wooden caps that are to be screwed to the tops of the posts, but installing those is optional; they are strictly for aesthetics) I'm a hobbyist woodworker, too -- I could make something better for less money, but for the time involved, I chose to buy this, instead. Once it's together and in use, the minor defects disappear and there's the satisfaction of having put together a decent-looking raised bed with very little time and effort. (Which is good, because the work really begins when you start to fill it!) One more thing: if you are new to raised beds, as I was when I bought my first one, be prepared to have to buy MORE filler than you're told you'll need. When you fill it with the calculated or recommended amount of soil mix, it will look just fine. After it's been thoroughly watered a few times, though, it will settle. You might consider picking up an extra 25% right off the bat, if the full depth is important for what you're planting.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gardening Solution - Easy To Set Up I was looking into building my own raised cedar boxes this spring and came across this kit. For only a little more than the cost of materials to build my own, I saved all kinds of time setting this up and got my veggies planted all in one afternoon. I bought a couple kits and connected them to make a corner bed. **Installation tip, it's very handy to have a rubber mallet to help the slats into position as some are cut thicker than others.
Date published: 2013-04-16
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_254
  • loc_, sid_202520864, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT