Model # RC 4C8T2

Internet #202520864

Store SKU #342574

Greenes Fence 48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed
0052144920485

Greenes Fence

48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed

  • Unfinished rough sawn cedar
  • Board Thickness 11/16 - 3/4 in.
  • Raised Garden Bed made of North American cedar
$9377 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Unfinished rough sawn cedar
  • Board Thickness 11/16 - 3/4 in.
  • Raised Garden Bed made of North American cedar
Greenes' 4 ft. x 8 ft. Dovetail Cedar Raised Garden Kit lets you create a gorgeous two-tier flower or vegetable garden with ease. The dovetail joint construction means you won't need tools to assemble the garden frame: Simply slide the boards into place, and you're done. There's never been a simpler or faster way to turn any level outdoor space into the most fabulous garden in the neighborhood.
  • Assembles quickly and easily
  • Boards slide into place with no tools required
  • Creates the ideal growing environment for your favorite plants
  • Made from naturally rot- and insect-resistant cedar
  • Expands into multiple configurations with any greenes cedar raised garden kit
  • Stacks with additional greenes dovetail cedar raised garden kits
  • 25 cu. ft. of soil needed to fill raised beds

Product Overview

Greenes' 4 ft. x 8 ft. Dovetail Cedar Raised Garden Kit lets you create a gorgeous two-tier flower or vegetable garden with ease. The dovetail joint construction means you won't need tools to assemble the garden frame: Simply slide the boards into place, and you're done. There's never been a simpler or faster way to turn any level outdoor space into the most fabulous garden in the neighborhood.

  • Assembles quickly and easily
  • Boards slide into place with no tools required
  • Creates the ideal growing environment for your favorite plants
  • Made from naturally rot- and insect-resistant cedar
  • Expands into multiple configurations with any greenes cedar raised garden kit
  • Stacks with additional greenes dovetail cedar raised garden kits
  • 25 cu. ft. of soil needed to fill raised beds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Height (in.)
10.5
Container Length (in.)
96
Container Width (in.)
48

Details

Color Family
Wood
Color/Finish
Cedar
Material
Wood
Number of Tiers
2
Product Weight (lb.)
55.85lb
Raised Bed Features
Expandable,Multiple Tiers
Returnable
30-Day
Shape
Rectangle

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Height (in.)
10.5
Container Length (in.)
96
Container Width (in.)
48

Details

Color Family
Wood
Color/Finish
Cedar
Material
Wood
Number of Tiers
2
Product Weight (lb.)
55.85lb
Raised Bed Features
Expandable,Multiple Tiers
Returnable
30-Day
Shape
Rectangle

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

Is this stackable?

Asked by: Laurey
yes to a degree can add how ever you desire
Answered by: janek
Date published: 2017-06-20

WHAT IS THE DEPTH? HOW WIDE ARE THE BOARDS?

WHAT IS THE DEPTH? HOW WIDE ARE THE BOARDS?
Asked by: FRITZY
The horizontal boards are about 4 inches in width. That gives you 8 and 12 inch depth, or 7 and 11 inches of soil depth in the box....it is okay to plant deeper rooting plants if you are planting over soil, as the roots can grow through the chicken wire (not in kit by the way!)
Answered by: BrownthumbBrown
Date published: 2017-05-28

Should I put something down first before I put these on a concrete slab?

Asked by: techimnot
I would definitely put down weed barrier just so the sol does not drain out when you water. Ideally I would put on ground not concrete.
Answered by: CJ
Date published: 2017-04-04

What is the depth of each tier?

I see that 10.5" is listed as the depth, but what about the other tier?
Asked by: Jooby
Each board is 3.5 inches.
Answered by: Yooper60
Date published: 2017-06-13
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_202520864, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 135ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 271.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Five stars This is a five star product but it won't let me rate it. I have three of these bed kits. They were easy to put together (I'm an over 60 woman). My only negative is the the boards are dovetailed and therefore when I have to replace a board it is going to be difficult. I wish that the company sold replacement parts.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are very happy with the raised garden bed we purchased. It was extremely easy to put together!... We are very happy with the raised garden bed we purchased. It was extremely easy to put together! We put it together 1 week ago. Our soil is clay and we did not relish the idea of trying to dig up a garden. This fit the bill for us!! You won't be disappointed with this.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble raised garden bed kit The kit was exactly what I was looking for. It is easy to assemble and expandable. It is not overly fancy, but it still looks nice. It is very rough cut, as the box says. But, the rough cut didn't interfere with assembly or function, and no one got a splinter.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Raised bed garden kit Everything you need included. Easy to assemble and use. I would've liked both sides to be even, but one end is shorter. You have to buy additionall kits to get the parts to enlarge it or make another 48 x 48 tall section. Still, it's a good quality kit.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product was easy to install, however, if your expecting something... Product was easy to install, however, if your expecting something heavy duty, this isn't the product for you. The outside slates were on the thin side and I'm not sure how it will stand up over time. Overall, for a starter kit, it fits the bill.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived quickly. Easy to assemble. I purchased 4 of them... Arrived quickly. Easy to assemble. I purchased 4 of them and I'm very happy with my purchase! Highly recommend. I tilled the areas first, assembled them then added the topsoil, compost, garden soil mix. I can't wait to start planting!
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product was definitely easy to assemble. My 13 year old daughter did the assembly all by her... This product was definitely easy to assemble. My 13 year old daughter did the assembly all by herself. But the finish on the wood was not great and she got splinters. The tops that went on the pegs did not have pre-drilled holes.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to put together. Took less than 20 minutes... So easy to put together. Took less than 20 minutes to set up, but definitely need to make sure the area is level. Very happy with this purchase. We could not have even purchased wood to build our own for this money.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cedar Taised Garden Bed We love this. It is filled with beautiful flowers. I ordered online for in store pick up.My husband picked it up and put it together quickly and easily before I got home from work. For the price, it was a great buy!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice looking and easy to set up. I would like it better if it was one board deeper on both s... Very nice looking and easy to set up. I would like it better if it was one board deeper on both side. However, my plants are doing well in it now - about one month in.. I really like the cedar!
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from There was no bottom. I wanted a enclosed box and the description was poor with this product. I h... There was no bottom. I wanted a enclosed box and the description was poor with this product. I have had the product for 2 weeks and have not even planted anything. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Split all over It was old and had been there a while since the box was really oily and dirty and broken. The planks and holding corners split and didn't hold together. Really not worth the money.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bought this as an easy set up for raised garden beds. Product went together smoothly and quickly... Bought this as an easy set up for raised garden beds. Product went together smoothly and quickly. Only problem.....Not enough top caps for the upright posts.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Garden bed Pretty easy to put together. You will need a hammer to slide the boards in place. Two of the boards have small cracks from forcing them in place.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to put together, only took about 15 minutes. I like that I can add onto it in the future, if... Easy to put together, only took about 15 minutes. I like that I can add onto it in the future, if I choose to. Nice quality for the price.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and assembly was incredibly easy. No damage or issues when it arrived. Will purch... Great quality and assembly was incredibly easy. No damage or issues when it arrived. Will purchase more sections next year.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact Garden Very easy to assemble took about 25 minutes. The recommended 25 cu. ft. of soil was spot on. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Very easy to put together and well made. Also like the fact that you can add more too it when you want to grow your garden.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived on time. Easy to assemble. Plants are growing great.... Arrived on time. Easy to assemble. Plants are growing great. Home Depot customer service was excellent.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice design, easy assembly Replaced an old planter that had seen better days. Very easy to install even by myself. Good materials.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was easy to install and took only about thirty... It was easy to install and took only about thirty minutes. It is very light weight.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Garden bed Easy to put together, some boards were a little junky but overall a good purchase
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. I'll tell you more after I harvest... Easy to assemble. I'll tell you more after I harvest tomatoes and peppers!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was so easy to assemble .. nice size for... It was so easy to assemble .. nice size for planting at least 20 plants
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, rubber mallet did help make this assembly... Easy to assemble, rubber mallet did help make this assembly a breeze!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suburban Gardening Made Simple Easy to assemble and expand with add on gardens. Space saver garden.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raised garden beds Great product! We have 3 double sets.works and last for years.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. Few boards were warped but still able... Easy to assemble. Few boards were warped but still able to use
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and looks good. Good value for... Easy to install and looks good. Good value for the price.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a wonderful product looks great and very easy to assemble a wonderful product looks great and very easy to assemble
Date published: 2017-06-20
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_271
  • loc_, sid_202520864, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 297ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT