Model # RC 4C8T2

Internet #202520864

Store SKU #342574

Greenes Fence 48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed
0052144920485

Greenes Fence

48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed

  • Unfinished rough sawn cedar
  • Board Thickness 11/16 - 3/4 in.
  • Raised Garden Bed made of North American cedar
$93.77 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Greenes' 4 ft. x 8 ft. Dovetail Cedar Raised Garden Kit lets you create a gorgeous two-tier flower or vegetable garden with ease. The dovetail joint construction means you won't need tools to assemble the garden frame: Simply slide the boards into place, and you're done. There's never been a simpler or faster way to turn any level outdoor space into the most fabulous garden in the neighborhood.

  • Assembles quickly and easily
  • Boards slide into place with no tools required
  • Creates the ideal growing environment for your favorite plants
  • Made from naturally rot- and insect-resistant cedar
  • Expands into multiple configurations with any greenes cedar raised garden kit
  • Stacks with additional greenes dovetail cedar raised garden kits
  • 25 cu. ft. of soil needed to fill raised beds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Should I put something down first before I put these on a concrete slab?

Asked by: techimnot
I would definitely put down weed barrier just so the sol does not drain out when you water. Ideally I would put on ground not concrete.
Answered by: CJ
Date published: 2017-03-12

Are there chemical free?

Asked by: melissa
Seems to be au natural. No signs of chemical treatment
Answered by: Bunny
Date published: 2016-08-14

How thick are the boards used for the walls?

Asked by: Fred
The boards are rough hewn cedar and measure 5/8ths of inch thick.
Answered by: CJ
Date published: 2017-03-10

WHAT IS THE DEPTH? HOW WIDE ARE THE BOARDS?

WHAT IS THE DEPTH? HOW WIDE ARE THE BOARDS?
Asked by: FRITZY
The depth is 10.5 inches.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2017-03-25
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_, sid_202520864, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

48 in. x 96 in. Cedar Raised Garden Bed is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 224.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this garden! When I was thinking about planting a raised vegetable garden in my back yard, I was concerned because I sprayed my lawn 3 times for weeds with Spectracide. I decided to put down some heavy black plastic from Home Depot to use as a barrier under the vegetable garden. I was then concerned about drainage, so I took the advice of someone on this website and I turned the raised bed upside down. The feet raise the bed up high enough for drainage purposes. I then put a little fence around my garden to keep my dog out. My soil is a mixture of Miracle Grow Moisture Max Potting Mix (not Potting Soil), Lime and Miracle Grow Fertilizer. Next year, I’m going to add perlite and more Potting Mix. I’m growing Georgia Collards, Bok Choy, Romaine, Cantaloupe, Cucumber, Bell Pepper, Eggplant and Corn! I'm surprised that my corn is doing so well in the large bin because I thought that corn would require deeper soil. I have already started harvesting my greens and I learned that I must sow new seeds every 2 weeks so that I can replace the items that I harvest. I’m starting to dream about buying a greenhouse with a heater so that I can grow my own food year round. I would need to win the $1000 prize for writing this review in order to buy it!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Depot - Surprises me I never expected to have this in 2-3 business days, after it got to me, easy to put together and now 3 weeks later I have a vegetable garden ready for the summer.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble Purchased Garden Bed for mothers day gift. Easy to assemble. All parts went together within 15 mins of openning box
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product This was a pleasure to put together. I will be adding another kit to expand the riased bed next year.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product excellent product. I installed one at the beginning of the season and ordered 2 more for installation before next season.
Date published: 2011-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Product was easy to assemble, materials were as stated and all components were included.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great raised bed Easy to assemble. I bought 2 and placed them side by side.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best garden purchase I ever made... Best purchase I ever made for a garden. So easy to put together and with plastic under the garden bed, it blocks weeds... it makes growing vegetables so easy. Wish I had done this years ago.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple, Easy & Quick Build Materials not nearly as strong as the display model. Wood still green and some warp as taken place after putting it together. Still, all in all, it is just a quick and simple raised garden bed and will work for me. All parts went together well and it was an easy build. All hardware, as well as the special torx bit, were included.
Date published: 2011-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea for gardeners with limited movement Product was easy to assemble; however, overall quality would have been better had the boards been tongue in groove. Even though several attempts were made to realign the boards, there are still gaps through which soil can escape. Product was purchased for someone who can not get down on her knees or bend her knees so the raised bed will be a welcomed addition to her yard for planting and weeding.
Date published: 2011-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble but fragile My son and I were able to quickly assemble the raised bed in about 15 minutes. While moving the assembled bed back and forth to the final location while trying to level the bed, one of the posts split. A second post split a few minutes later after noticing one of the boards slipped out of place and I was trying to tap the board back into position. I secured the boards with some sections of rebar. The bed looks nice, but you do need to be very careful while assembling and positioning the bed, since the construction is rather fragile.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met my expectations and beyond! I bought 2 sets of the cedar raised garden bed. It was a great value. I could not have bought wood and built one as nice and as sturdy as this for the price I paid. It went together easily with just me putting it together. It looks nice. It is the perfect raised garden bed! Home Depot comes through again!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Overall a nice cedar bed. Great for a starter gardener. Assembly hint: this goes together much easier on a perfectly level surface (like a garage floor.) I initially tried to put in together in my slightly bumpy backyard and the pieces wouldn't slide together right. Attempt 2 on a cement floor went much better.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use, decent price These kits really are designed to be easily assembled. However, the grooves were so jaggedly cut that you might want to have a screwdriver on hand to carve out excess material, so that the boards can slide in to the posts. And these are certainly cheaper than ANY alternative I've seen (other than building it myself). The guidelines on the box about the amount of dirt to use were very accurate. We added on another 4 X 4 kit to this one.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy set up. When I opened the box I thought to myself "wow that's a lot of pieces" but it was very very easy to set up, I think that when my son was nine years old he could've easily set it up.. And it looks so pretty in my community garden and I've noticed that more and more people are stopping to admire it.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! This is my second purchase of this product. I'm getting set for next year as I plan to expand my garden to produce more than tomatoes and cucumbers. I'm advanced in years, but new at vegetable gardening and really appreciate the fact that I don't have to dig the ground to do my planting. My existing bed has been great and produced a bumper crop of tomatoes and kukes in spite of the really hot, dry summer we are experiencing.
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my best purchases. Very easy to assemble. Bought two and now want more.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product easy to asemble The raised garden beds are what they are routed posts with side boards that fit into them. I like the versatility of being able to use different set ups with multiple sets. Probably would have been cheaper to build my own, but I have limited carpentry skills and this filled the need.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs This item was shipped to my home much earlier than I expected. I would have likes thicker planks, but it looks very nice in my back yard. It was a breeze to put together. Not having good math skills, I wasn't able to correctly caluculate how much soil I would need, so it would have been nice if that information had been included.
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to assemble opened box had garden bed assembled in 15 minutes. put the soil in box and had my garden planted in 30 minutes. better than buying bags of soil and cutting the top away. plenty of room and sturdy. very glad I purchased this raised garden looking forward to add on next year
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy set up. Good value So rather than buy cedar boards and spend an entire day sawing and measuring and hammering buy these kits and spend 45 minutes putting the finished product together. Super high quality? No, but a good value for the price.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend! These garden boxes are easy to put together, look great, and provide the perfect function they were meant for. We used two kits all put together to give us 5 4x4foot raised beds, which provides room to grow a feast!
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look nice assembled We bought two sets of these online. They came quickly and shipping was free. They were easy to assemble and look nice in our yard. They aren't the greatest quality and some of the boards are slightly warped, but they are perfect for what we were looking for.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a deal as far as I'm concerned Bought one 4X8, simple to put together and looks OK so I bought another. Couple of warped boards but no big deal. If you fill them with 40lb bags of topsoil and compost like I did, just keep telling yourself you only have to do it once!
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for those that can't build their own This is a fantastic product for those that want to do raised bed gardening but don't want to or can't build their own boxes. It goes together easily. I would buy it again and recommend it to others.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the first garden bed I've purchased and it exceeded my expectations. The garden bed was very easy to assemble. All of the wood pieces were in good shape and the instructions were clear and concise. In addition to the screws, a bit that fit the screws was also included. It's a quality product.
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Delivery, easy setup, instant garden. The cedar raised garden bed was just as advertised. Had no problem setting it up. The hardest part was carrying the 2cu/ft bags of garden soil from the truck to the backyard. Very pleased with look and function.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My garden was a jungle Assembled fairly easily and has remained sturdy through the year. By adding the soil mix that I wanted, my garden was almost unmanagably prolific.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the price Very easy to put together and cheaper than buying all the materials yourself and building a planter box of the same size
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good value for the money good item for the money. not the strongest of materials, so it is not really sturdy. overall pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2011-06-01
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_224
  • loc_, sid_202520864, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT