Free Shipping and BOPIS

Greenes Fence

Model # RC4T8S34B

Internet # 203477943

Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$111.30 /each




Model # RC4T8S34B

Internet # 203477943

Think big (and tall) when it comes to your raised garden bed. With the Greenes Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed kit you can construct a garden with heights of 14.5 in. for the top tier and 10.5 inches for the lower tiers. That means great soil depth and a lot of growing room for your favorite plants, vegetables, or flowers. You'll love the functionality, the look, and the ease of assembly of this kit. To put the frame together, just slide the boards into the corner joints. There’s no better way to start your garden growing to great heights.

  • Frame assembles by hand; boards slide easily into dovetail joints
  • Made in the United States from naturally rot- and insect-resistant cedar
  • Depth and above-ground installation promotes soil drainage and excellent plant growth
  • Garden can be set up on any level surface
  • Stacks with other Greenes raised garden bed kits with dovetail joint construction
  • Expands into more configurations with any Greenes raised garden bed kit
  • 50 Cubic Feet of soil needed to fill raised beds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.


Container Height (in.) 
Container Length (in.) 
Container Width (in.) 
Color Family 
Number of Tiers 
Product Weight (lb.) 
72 lb 
Raised Bed Features 
Expandable,Multiple Tiers 


Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Raised Bed Bought this raised bed to grow vegetables and have it all set up and ready for next year. Overall really easy to put together - do wear gloves, the cedar is rough cut. Instructions are basically non-existent but not difficult to figure out (the tall posts go on the four outside corners and the 8 short posts make up the inner taller box) Use a rubber mallet to get everything into place. Overall I am really pleased with how it looks and can't wait to fill it and start growing in the spring! October 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Raised garden bed Wood seemed to be still "wet" uncured. When it dried more some splitting occurred. Boards warped but otherwise was very pleased with the product October 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So far, So good. This is my 2nd purchase of the Greene's raised garden beds. For the price, they seem to be the best purchase. I don't know about the longevity of these as the wood may warp over time, but again the price is great. They look great and are fairly easy to put together. A hammer is sometimes needed to fit the boards into the posts but it is a lot easier than building from scratch. I did notice that a few of the boards were slightly shorter in length than the rest, so do a quick comparison of size before putting them into the posts. That was the reason I gave a rating of 3 on Quality. Overall...I say buy! September 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hands Down--THE BEST! As a single female, I was a little worried about how much work it would be to build a raised garden by myself. Thankfully, this product is available because it was a BREEZE! It is good quality wood (cedar) and it went together very easily (didn't need instruction) and took less than 30 minutes. The hardest part was filling it with my neighbor's compost. I definitely recommend this product! I also like the fact that I can continue to increase the size of my garden by simply adding additional kits. I have gotten a ton of compliments on my garden so far. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to put together and great customer service This product is very easy to put together and the customer service from Greenes is excellent. I currently have almost 200 square feet of raised beds using various combinations of the Greene raised bed systems. I like the flexibility of the different units. We are creating an urban garden on a hillside and these units have been easy and fast to work with. Up to 20% of the 4 foot board, however, seem to have a bit of warping. Sometimes this is a problem and sometime not. The folks at Greenes, however, are very responsive to providing replacements upon request. In fact, I almost gave this a 5 star rating but have kept it at 4 stars because it would be better if the units didn't have any warped materials. Keep up the great work effort Greene's!! June 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Raised garden bed Just what we needed. Material as stated in description September 24, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality. I was disappointed in the quality of the bed. The wood was warped causing gaps in my garden bed. I would have returned it but I needed to plant ASAP. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Easy to Assemble Delivered by UPS, he even took box to backyard for me! I had this unboxed, sorted and assembled in less than 1 hour. Not bad for a 56 year old woman! Curious to find out what type of stain/oil/preservative I can put on it (that won't affect the garden contents). Unlike a couple of other posts, I had no damage to anything in transit or delivery. SO far very pleased with product. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to install They delivered right to our back yard. Very easy to install and adjustable to fit your space. July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Starter Raised Garden This is a great starter "raised garden kit" for those of us that are unfortunate to not have a 'handy person' in the house =( lol Easily and quickly put together, I love the fact that you can purchase any of Greenes kits and just as easily attach/add-on to what you have when you want to. I started strawberries in one section and plan to add-on another kit next spring to accommodate their growth, plus plant a cutting flower garden. I love that I can add-on with the freedom to configure this the way I want. HINT: Make sure you spend the money to buy a GOOD quality type "weed preventative fabric" as this is the base the garden is built on and there's no going back if you purchase a cheaper one and end up with weeds growing through killing your plants. I personally purchased Weed-X3 ft. x 100 ft. Dalen Products Roll Landscape Fabric. June 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not great Well I orderered three sizes of this product 4x4,4x8,4x12. Writing one review on all. Was unhappy the cedar was rough cut and actually damp in box. Some of the boards where warped in box. I had 3 caps that where crackedin half. I made myself 3 new ones stained all pieces and used anyway. Not worth the bother and time to return with postage. I will not order anyth7ng wood again online. If I can't actually see item and buy in store. Or will ship to store and open boxes before I leave. If not happy get money back right away. NOT HAPPY July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds our expectations Our Greenes raised-beds-in-a-box arrived promptly and in good condition. Assembly was very easy -- like Lincoln Logs. The only tools required are a screw driver to place the post caps and a level (optional.) They look great! Several neighbors have stopped to ask about them. The facts that they're customizable and expandable are real assets. We're looking forward to years of use. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I love the product it turned out great. It really added some beauty to my backyard. Easy to install. Anyone can do it! May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Raised Garden Made Easy Overall, I like it. This is my first raised garden, so I appreciated the easy-to-assemble no-tools-needed kit. Not a tiny garden, 4' x 12', 3 sections, fits in the backyard nicely without intruding. Also, like that one section is deeper the the others - planted carrots in that section. Might add an additional section at the end of the summer, specifically for herbs. May 26, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap quality, not so cheap price The garden boxes are at best a one-year product. The wood is lightweight, they are thrown together and need a lot of bracing to make them work. I was very disappointed. Next time I will ask a handyman to put together some solid wood. These will last, at best, one season. April 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to put together We put this together in less than half an hour. It was very easy, and it looks great! June 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the simplicity and look of it all. My wife and I assembled the entire set of 3 in 30 minutes and had them planted the same day. Wood was of good quality and for the most part nice and straight, very easy to assemble. They are working very well so far and the gardens are growing. The order came promptly and free shipping was a nice bonus. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy Easy to assemble and aesthetically pleasing. If you are looking for a small garden, this is a great product. April 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Easy to assemble. Just what I was expecting it to be. I would buy more. Very pleased. April 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Raised garden bed. All the parts fit together perfectly and were easy to assemble. April 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product This garden bed was very easy to set up, which is always good, especially when you want to spend your time setting up your garden, not putting the raised bed together! April 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to set up. Good garden bed, but the quality of the lumber is not as good as the picture show. The actual lumber is a little rough. Overall is good product, though you can make your own much cheaper. April 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This went together with little effort. I have disabilities and was still able to assemble easily. Plus it looks great! I plan to purchase more! April 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy to assemble. good value for the price very easy to assemble. like that it can be added on to by separate Greene kits. April 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easily installed without many tools I'm so glad I purchased this product when I did. My plants that need good drainage have survived the heavy rains lately. The only difficult part was that most of the dovetail joints in the corner posts had not been cleaned out after being cut. I had to chisel the excess wood out to slide the side panels in. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by raised garden I purchased 2 & I'm very pleased! Easy to assemble & optional to build it as you want! I improvised & was able to also use some for my Grandson to build his Tortoise a outdoor play pen. Free shipping & I had a speedy delivery! Excellent! March 22, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a little disappointed This product is made a bit on the cheap side. A few boards were pretty warped and there are significant gap problems between some of the boards. I'm not sure how long they will last. I'm wishy washy about recommending this product so I said no August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best DIY project I've ever done, very 'user friendly' assembly. Good quality. Purchased 3 of the 4'x12' kits, assembly time for each was 45 +/- minutes, which included squaring up, etc. Had to 'encourage' a few of the boards by using a rubber mallet, which was expected. No major hassels of any kind. Great idea for an instant garden bed. Love it! May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is great for ladies. I loved the simple and easiness way the product went together . September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple & sturdy Very easy to assemble and stained well. I tacked a 3 mm plastic liner to the inside and filled it up with soil and plants all in the same day. It looks great and is not bowing from outward pressure. A bit tedious to level, otherwise an outstanding value. June 11, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T10:36:02.325-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_203477943, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>