Model # RC4T8S34B

Internet #203477943

Greenes Fence Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed

Greenes Fence

Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed

  • Unfinished rough sawn cedar
  • Board Thickness 11/16 - 3/4 in.
  • Raised Garden Bed made of North American cedar
$133.62 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Think big (and tall) when it comes to your raised garden bed. With the Greenes Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed kit you can construct a garden with heights of 14.5 in. for the top tier and 10.5 inches for the lower tiers. That means great soil depth and a lot of growing room for your favorite plants, vegetables, or flowers. You'll love the functionality, the look, and the ease of assembly of this kit. To put the frame together, just slide the boards into the corner joints. There’s no better way to start your garden growing to great heights.

  • Frame assembles by hand; boards slide easily into dovetail joints
  • Made in the United States from naturally rot- and insect-resistant cedar
  • Depth and above-ground installation promotes soil drainage and excellent plant growth
  • Garden can be set up on any level surface
  • Stacks with other Greenes raised garden bed kits with dovetail joint construction
  • Expands into more configurations with any Greenes raised garden bed kit
  • 50 Cubic Feet of soil needed to fill raised beds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

What is the size of the raised garden bed?

Asked by: MarksLawnMaintenance
48 cubic feet.
Answered by: Myself
Date published: 2016-09-08

What type of wood are the beds made of?

Asked by: MJBob
cedar
Answered by: JQ
Date published: 2016-05-21

How much soil?

I ordered the tall rectangle bed and will build it with the 14.5" depth. How much soil will I need?
Asked by: Newbie
Pop quiz! What is the cubic capacity of your garden bed? Hint: Length times width times height (all in feet) = cubic volume Your bag of soil may show volume in quarts, square feet/inches/yards. Lots of free utilities to convert from one measurement to another:
Answered by: RevDave
Date published: 2016-05-02

Can I separate each section from each other so I can then add to them or assemble them in different layouts?

I want to just build one of the sections to begin with and then see if I want to add to it or put the other sections somewhere different in the yard.
Asked by: Rchellbell
Yes you can connect other raised bed garden kits to your existing one. Make sure you buy the same brand or make sure the corner posts have the groove running up and down. You simply slide the side boards into the post groove of your existing raised bed and finish the new attached one. You will save on the number of side boards that you will need, but that's ok because you can use them for replacement or to add height to a new kit. If your posts have a cap at the top, you will want to remove it before sliding the side boards from the new kit, then replace it when done. i have 6 raised bed gardens attached together for my gardens.
Answered by: AckAck
Date published: 2016-08-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_203477943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! So easy to assemble, We had it out of the box, and set up ready to plant our garden, in 45 minutes. The raised boxes look so pretty, and our plants seem very happy!! Delivery to your property, (our Gate), you will need some help moving it around. It's a long box of wood. I have purchased another one for my mother on mothers day. You will need a lot of soil, peat moss, etc. to fill the boxes. I decided to build mine to 10 inch tall, and a 7inch tall. I planted the deep rooted plant in the 10" and swallow rooted plant in the 7" inch. Worked great. have fun, and Happy Gardening.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to set up. Good garden bed, but the quality of the lumber is not as good as the picture show. The actual lumber is a little rough. Overall is good product, though you can make your own much cheaper.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This garden bed was very easy to set up, which is always good, especially when you want to spend your time setting up your garden, not putting the raised bed together!
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This went together with little effort. I have disabilities and was still able to assemble easily. Plus it looks great! I plan to purchase more!
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Easy to assemble and aesthetically pleasing. If you are looking for a small garden, this is a great product.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install They delivered right to our back yard. Very easy to install and adjustable to fit your space.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to assemble. Just what I was expecting it to be. I would buy more. Very pleased.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put together We put this together in less than half an hour. It was very easy, and it looks great!
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to assemble. good value for the price very easy to assemble. like that it can be added on to by separate Greene kits.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raised garden bed. All the parts fit together perfectly and were easy to assemble.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raised garden bed Just what we needed. Material as stated in description
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from raised garden I purchased 2 & I'm very pleased! Easy to assemble & optional to build it as you want! I improvised & was able to also use some for my Grandson to build his Tortoise a outdoor play pen. Free shipping & I had a speedy delivery! Excellent!
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Very easy to assemble and so far working great. It took about 15 minutes to put together. My husband really wanted to buy wood and build it himself. It would have not been worth our time to build it. The kit was super easy. The only problem we had is the we had to order twice. The first one was missing a lot of pieces. Customer service was very nice. We just returned it and ordered again, getting a set with all the pieces.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exceeds our expectations Our Greenes raised-beds-in-a-box arrived promptly and in good condition. Assembly was very easy -- like Lincoln Logs. The only tools required are a screw driver to place the post caps and a level (optional.) They look great! Several neighbors have stopped to ask about them. The facts that they're customizable and expandable are real assets. We're looking forward to years of use.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden easy I set out to create a new garden for my employees to grow their own and to donate to the local food pantry. I was looking for ease of construction, quality of the build and value for my $. I searched my Home Depot site and found this product. I put a 16x4 garden together in 20 minutes and a day later it has loads of fresh veggies growing in it. Well done Home Depot!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service! I ordered mine shipped to the store and picked it up this weekend. As a young single woman with no access to power tools, I was a little worried that I'd have to call my brother to come over and save the day. That being said, this could NOT have been easier. The box is compact and not too terribly heavy and the kit started to come together pretty quickly. The one snag I ran into is that once I started putting it together, I realized that I didn't have enough posts to complete the job. While the instructions call for eight short posts (in addition to four tall posts), I only received five short posts in my kit. I called Greenes customer service this morning expecting a long hold time and a possible runaround. Imagine my surprise when I got straight through to customer service rep Alana, who simply asked me for my name and address and told me that she'd ship me three more short posts. I was off the phone in two minutes. A note for those who say this product didn't come together as pictured... While you would assume that the tall posts are supposed to go around your tallest box, that is NOT how this kit comes together. If you pay close attention to the instruction sheet, the short posts should be STACKED on top of each other so that you have two short posts on top of each other for each corner of your tallest box. That will allow you to stack four planks around the tall box and three planks around the outer two boxes. All in all, while this product may not last me FOREVER, I'm really happy with the look of it and I'm excited to finish putting it together and filling it once the rest of my posts come from Greenes this week!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Previous Reviews Were Accurate The kit went together as easily as other reviewers commented. It arrived packed well and no parts were missing. I am pleased with the product that Greene's has created. The dovetail joints make assembly very quick and the product is sturdy. No negatives in my opinion.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Assemble and Looks Great in Our Yard This product is easy to assemble, the only tool required was a screwdriver! It looks lovely in our yard and it was an easy, quick, efficient way to get a summer garden going without the headache of tilling and digging up the lawn, earth, etc. We just love it.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This went together very easy. I will be adding to this next year to enhance my gardening i started this year. It is perfect for not having to get on my hands and knee's plus I can get on both sides of it so I do not have to get my feed in the dirt.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice and easy raised garden! The raised planter was very easy to assemble and looks really nice. So far it has been a great starter garden for us. The only negative is that a few of the boards are slightly bowed and leave a crack between the row.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier than buying and cutting the wood onesself Easy to put together, price was right and is sturdy. Given that it is cedar, we expect it to last a reasonable time and seems likely that it will last longer than the one we built ourselves.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, some of the corner pieces had splits The raised garden bed kit went together very quickly. Had to watch for splits in the corner pieces; I just turned them to where I was not putting the dove tail boards into that side.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from raised garden bed Not that bad for the price. I used mine on a grade and had to play around with the pieces and dig some dirt to make it work. but ended up happy with it.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product. I am very impressed with this product. This is my first time in doing a raised garden. Everything so far has done exactly what I wanted it to do.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right Easy to assemblle, perfect size, would definitely buy another and recommend this product to any body interested in a raised garden.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love the product it turned out great. It really added some beauty to my backyard. Easy to install. Anyone can do it!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product fair price It was good. One piece was broken but it was a top cover. Actually made 4 instead of 3 boxes. change up the format.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Garen Kit! VERY easy to assemble, looks great in the yard and garden looks great!
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to assemble,Looks great! Very fast shipping, no damage. I will enjoy it for many years. Thanks
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great raised bed system! Arrived quickly and was easy to assemble! Can't wait to get started!
Date published: 2014-09-16
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_, sid_203477943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT