Model # RC4T8S34B

Internet #203477943

Greenes Fence Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed

Greenes Fence

Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed

  • Unfinished rough sawn cedar
  • Board Thickness 11/16 - 3/4 in.
  • Raised Garden Bed made of North American cedar
$13454 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Unfinished rough sawn cedar
  • Board Thickness 11/16 - 3/4 in.
  • Raised Garden Bed made of North American cedar
Think big (and tall) when it comes to your raised garden bed. With the Greenes Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed kit you can construct a garden with heights of 14.5 in. for the top tier and 10.5 inches for the lower tiers. That means great soil depth and a lot of growing room for your favorite plants, vegetables, or flowers. You'll love the functionality, the look, and the ease of assembly of this kit. To put the frame together, just slide the boards into the corner joints. There’s no better way to start your garden growing to great heights.
  • Frame assembles by hand; boards slide easily into dovetail joints
  • Made in the United States from naturally rot- and insect-resistant cedar
  • Depth and above-ground installation promotes soil drainage and excellent plant growth
  • Garden can be set up on any level surface
  • Stacks with other Greenes raised garden bed kits with dovetail joint construction
  • Expands into more configurations with any Greenes raised garden bed kit
  • 50 Cubic Feet of soil needed to fill raised beds

Product Overview

Think big (and tall) when it comes to your raised garden bed. With the Greenes Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed kit you can construct a garden with heights of 14.5 in. for the top tier and 10.5 inches for the lower tiers. That means great soil depth and a lot of growing room for your favorite plants, vegetables, or flowers. You'll love the functionality, the look, and the ease of assembly of this kit. To put the frame together, just slide the boards into the corner joints. There’s no better way to start your garden growing to great heights.

  • Frame assembles by hand; boards slide easily into dovetail joints
  • Made in the United States from naturally rot- and insect-resistant cedar
  • Depth and above-ground installation promotes soil drainage and excellent plant growth
  • Garden can be set up on any level surface
  • Stacks with other Greenes raised garden bed kits with dovetail joint construction
  • Expands into more configurations with any Greenes raised garden bed kit
  • 50 Cubic Feet of soil needed to fill raised beds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Height (in.)
14
Container Length (in.)
144
Container Width (in.)
48

Details

Color Family
Wood
Material
Wood
Number of Tiers
3
Product Weight (lb.)
72lb
Raised Bed Features
Expandable,Multiple Tiers
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Height (in.)
14
Container Length (in.)
144
Container Width (in.)
48

Details

Color Family
Wood
Material
Wood
Number of Tiers
3
Product Weight (lb.)
72lb
Raised Bed Features
Expandable,Multiple Tiers
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

What is the size of the raised garden bed?

Asked by: MarksLawnMaintenance
48 cubic feet.
Answered by: Myself
Date published: 2016-09-08

What type of wood are the beds made of?

Asked by: MJBob
cedar
Answered by: JQ
Date published: 2016-05-21

How much soil?

I ordered the tall rectangle bed and will build it with the 14.5" depth. How much soil will I need?
Asked by: Newbie
Pop quiz! What is the cubic capacity of your garden bed? Hint: Length times width times height (all in feet) = cubic volume Your bag of soil may show volume in quarts, square feet/inches/yards. Lots of free utilities to convert from one measurement to another:
Answered by: RevDave
Date published: 2016-05-02

I really want a raised garden, love the look of this, but question is, can I sit on a stool and r...

I really want a raised garden, love the look of this, but question is, can I sit on a stool and reach this ok? I can not get down on knees, or stand and bend for very long at a time. Just wondering how a stool or step would be on reaching it.
Asked by: Sandi
I have several of these beds in my garden. You should be able to reach the entire bed as long as you can access all sides of the beds with enough space for your stool.
Answered by: wkndgrdnr
Date published: 2017-06-29
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_, sid_203477943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing many parts I ordered this product online and picked it up at our neighborhood store. It's missing 8 pieces. 8 pieces you HAVE TO HAVE TO BUILD IT!! I tried to contact the company and got put on hold for 20 minutes. I finally hung up. I'm disgusted!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed with the product. From the packaging it appears this was an item that had been returned. The screws were missing. The wood compared to another Greene's garden bed purchased to add on to this one was of poorer quality and not sanded as the other one was.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent raised garden kit I have 6 of these raised gardens from years past and this year ordered 3 more. They are easy to put together and the company is wonderful to work with if something is needed
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine Some of the slats were a little warped and had to be manipulated into place
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great purchase Easy to assemble. Perfect for the purpose that I required it to be.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a little disappointed This product is made a bit on the cheap side. A few boards were pretty warped and there are significant gap problems between some of the boards. I'm not sure how long they will last. I'm wishy washy about recommending this product so I said no
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great garden bed Arrived as stated. Easy to assemble. Holding up well with the exception of a couple bowed board, but will simply reverse them after the season.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value This product was the best value compared to competitors. Easy to put together. Looks great.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap quality, not so cheap price The garden boxes are at best a one-year product. The wood is lightweight, they are thrown together and need a lot of bracing to make them work. I was very disappointed. Next time I will ask a handyman to put together some solid wood. These will last, at best, one season.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! So easy to assemble, We had it out of the box, and set up ready to plant our garden, in 45 minutes. The raised boxes look so pretty, and our plants seem very happy!! Delivery to your property, (our Gate), you will need some help moving it around. It's a long box of wood. I have purchased another one for my mother on mothers day. You will need a lot of soil, peat moss, etc. to fill the boxes. I decided to build mine to 10 inch tall, and a 7inch tall. I planted the deep rooted plant in the 10" and swallow rooted plant in the 7" inch. Worked great. have fun, and Happy Gardening.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Raised Garden Made Easy Overall, I like it. This is my first raised garden, so I appreciated the easy-to-assemble no-tools-needed kit. Not a tiny garden, 4' x 12', 3 sections, fits in the backyard nicely without intruding. Also, like that one section is deeper the the others - planted carrots in that section. Might add an additional section at the end of the summer, specifically for herbs.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This garden bed was very easy to set up, which is always good, especially when you want to spend your time setting up your garden, not putting the raised bed together!
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Easy to assemble and aesthetically pleasing. If you are looking for a small garden, this is a great product.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install They delivered right to our back yard. Very easy to install and adjustable to fit your space.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to assemble. Just what I was expecting it to be. I would buy more. Very pleased.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put together We put this together in less than half an hour. It was very easy, and it looks great!
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to assemble. good value for the price very easy to assemble. like that it can be added on to by separate Greene kits.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raised garden bed. All the parts fit together perfectly and were easy to assemble.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raised garden bed Just what we needed. Material as stated in description
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Very easy to assemble and so far working great. It took about 15 minutes to put together. My husband really wanted to buy wood and build it himself. It would have not been worth our time to build it. The kit was super easy. The only problem we had is the we had to order twice. The first one was missing a lot of pieces. Customer service was very nice. We just returned it and ordered again, getting a set with all the pieces.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exceeds our expectations Our Greenes raised-beds-in-a-box arrived promptly and in good condition. Assembly was very easy -- like Lincoln Logs. The only tools required are a screw driver to place the post caps and a level (optional.) They look great! Several neighbors have stopped to ask about them. The facts that they're customizable and expandable are real assets. We're looking forward to years of use.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden easy I set out to create a new garden for my employees to grow their own and to donate to the local food pantry. I was looking for ease of construction, quality of the build and value for my $. I searched my Home Depot site and found this product. I put a 16x4 garden together in 20 minutes and a day later it has loads of fresh veggies growing in it. Well done Home Depot!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from raised garden I purchased 2 & I'm very pleased! Easy to assemble & optional to build it as you want! I improvised & was able to also use some for my Grandson to build his Tortoise a outdoor play pen. Free shipping & I had a speedy delivery! Excellent!
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to set up. Good garden bed, but the quality of the lumber is not as good as the picture show. The actual lumber is a little rough. Overall is good product, though you can make your own much cheaper.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This went together with little effort. I have disabilities and was still able to assemble easily. Plus it looks great! I plan to purchase more!
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Previous Reviews Were Accurate The kit went together as easily as other reviewers commented. It arrived packed well and no parts were missing. I am pleased with the product that Greene's has created. The dovetail joints make assembly very quick and the product is sturdy. No negatives in my opinion.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Assemble and Looks Great in Our Yard This product is easy to assemble, the only tool required was a screwdriver! It looks lovely in our yard and it was an easy, quick, efficient way to get a summer garden going without the headache of tilling and digging up the lawn, earth, etc. We just love it.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This went together very easy. I will be adding to this next year to enhance my gardening i started this year. It is perfect for not having to get on my hands and knee's plus I can get on both sides of it so I do not have to get my feed in the dirt.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice and easy raised garden! The raised planter was very easy to assemble and looks really nice. So far it has been a great starter garden for us. The only negative is that a few of the boards are slightly bowed and leave a crack between the row.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier than buying and cutting the wood onesself Easy to put together, price was right and is sturdy. Given that it is cedar, we expect it to last a reasonable time and seems likely that it will last longer than the one we built ourselves.
Date published: 2014-06-05
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_, sid_203477943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 193ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT