Model # RC4T8S34B

Internet #203477943

Greenes Fence Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed

Greenes Fence

Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed

  • Unfinished rough sawn cedar
  • Board Thickness 11/16 - 3/4 in.
  • Raised Garden Bed made of North American cedar
$13454 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Unfinished rough sawn cedar
  • Board Thickness 11/16 - 3/4 in.
  • Raised Garden Bed made of North American cedar
Think big (and tall) when it comes to your raised garden bed. With the Greenes Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed kit you can construct a garden with heights of 14.5 in. for the top tier and 10.5 inches for the lower tiers. That means great soil depth and a lot of growing room for your favorite plants, vegetables, or flowers. You'll love the functionality, the look, and the ease of assembly of this kit. To put the frame together, just slide the boards into the corner joints. There’s no better way to start your garden growing to great heights.
  • Frame assembles by hand; boards slide easily into dovetail joints
  • Made in the United States from naturally rot- and insect-resistant cedar
  • Depth and above-ground installation promotes soil drainage and excellent plant growth
  • Garden can be set up on any level surface
  • Stacks with other Greenes raised garden bed kits with dovetail joint construction
  • Expands into more configurations with any Greenes raised garden bed kit
  • 50 Cubic Feet of soil needed to fill raised beds

Product Overview

Think big (and tall) when it comes to your raised garden bed. With the Greenes Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed kit you can construct a garden with heights of 14.5 in. for the top tier and 10.5 inches for the lower tiers. That means great soil depth and a lot of growing room for your favorite plants, vegetables, or flowers. You'll love the functionality, the look, and the ease of assembly of this kit. To put the frame together, just slide the boards into the corner joints. There’s no better way to start your garden growing to great heights.

  • Frame assembles by hand; boards slide easily into dovetail joints
  • Made in the United States from naturally rot- and insect-resistant cedar
  • Depth and above-ground installation promotes soil drainage and excellent plant growth
  • Garden can be set up on any level surface
  • Stacks with other Greenes raised garden bed kits with dovetail joint construction
  • Expands into more configurations with any Greenes raised garden bed kit
  • 50 Cubic Feet of soil needed to fill raised beds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Height (in.)
14
Container Length (in.)
144
Container Width (in.)
48

Details

Color Family
Wood
Material
Wood
Number of Tiers
3
Product Weight (lb.)
72lb
Raised Bed Features
Expandable,Multiple Tiers
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Height (in.)
14
Container Length (in.)
144
Container Width (in.)
48

Details

Color Family
Wood
Material
Wood
Number of Tiers
3
Product Weight (lb.)
72lb
Raised Bed Features
Expandable,Multiple Tiers
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

What is the size of the raised garden bed?

Asked by: MarksLawnMaintenance
48 cubic feet.
Answered by: Myself
Date published: 2016-09-08

What type of wood are the beds made of?

Asked by: MJBob
cedar
Answered by: JQ
Date published: 2016-05-21

How much soil?

I ordered the tall rectangle bed and will build it with the 14.5" depth. How much soil will I need?
Asked by: Newbie
Pop quiz! What is the cubic capacity of your garden bed? Hint: Length times width times height (all in feet) = cubic volume Your bag of soil may show volume in quarts, square feet/inches/yards. Lots of free utilities to convert from one measurement to another:
Answered by: RevDave
Date published: 2016-05-02

I really want a raised garden, love the look of this, but question is, can I sit on a stool and r...

I really want a raised garden, love the look of this, but question is, can I sit on a stool and reach this ok? I can not get down on knees, or stand and bend for very long at a time. Just wondering how a stool or step would be on reaching it.
Asked by: Sandi
I have several of these beds in my garden. You should be able to reach the entire bed as long as you can access all sides of the beds with enough space for your stool.
Answered by: wkndgrdnr
Date published: 2017-06-29
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_, sid_203477943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, some of the corner pieces had splits The raised garden bed kit went together very quickly. Had to watch for splits in the corner pieces; I just turned them to where I was not putting the dove tail boards into that side.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from raised garden bed Not that bad for the price. I used mine on a grade and had to play around with the pieces and dig some dirt to make it work. but ended up happy with it.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product. I am very impressed with this product. This is my first time in doing a raised garden. Everything so far has done exactly what I wanted it to do.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right Easy to assemblle, perfect size, would definitely buy another and recommend this product to any body interested in a raised garden.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love the product it turned out great. It really added some beauty to my backyard. Easy to install. Anyone can do it!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product fair price It was good. One piece was broken but it was a top cover. Actually made 4 instead of 3 boxes. change up the format.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service! I ordered mine shipped to the store and picked it up this weekend. As a young single woman with no access to power tools, I was a little worried that I'd have to call my brother to come over and save the day. That being said, this could NOT have been easier. The box is compact and not too terribly heavy and the kit started to come together pretty quickly. The one snag I ran into is that once I started putting it together, I realized that I didn't have enough posts to complete the job. While the instructions call for eight short posts (in addition to four tall posts), I only received five short posts in my kit. I called Greenes customer service this morning expecting a long hold time and a possible runaround. Imagine my surprise when I got straight through to customer service rep Alana, who simply asked me for my name and address and told me that she'd ship me three more short posts. I was off the phone in two minutes. A note for those who say this product didn't come together as pictured... While you would assume that the tall posts are supposed to go around your tallest box, that is NOT how this kit comes together. If you pay close attention to the instruction sheet, the short posts should be STACKED on top of each other so that you have two short posts on top of each other for each corner of your tallest box. That will allow you to stack four planks around the tall box and three planks around the outer two boxes. All in all, while this product may not last me FOREVER, I'm really happy with the look of it and I'm excited to finish putting it together and filling it once the rest of my posts come from Greenes this week!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Garen Kit! VERY easy to assemble, looks great in the yard and garden looks great!
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to assemble,Looks great! Very fast shipping, no damage. I will enjoy it for many years. Thanks
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great raised bed system! Arrived quickly and was easy to assemble! Can't wait to get started!
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three tier raised garden bed Easy to assemble. Looks nice, already picking tomatoes and peppers.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from grteat product I found the product easy to put together. I sometimes try to reinvent the put together process but, did not need to do it this time. Very sturdy product, already set up and in use. thankyou
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy Setup Very easy to setup. Only gave three stars because one of the posts was broken when I opened the box.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Nice Easy to put together. Decent quality wood. Some rough edges. Ships in 2 packages. Generally happy and would buy again.
Date published: 2013-06-26
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_, sid_203477943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 167ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT