Greenes Fence

Model # RC4T8S34B

Internet # 203477943

Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed

$150.74 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Think big (and tall) when it comes to your raised garden bed. With the Greenes Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed kit you can construct a garden with heights of 14.5 in. for the top tier and 10.5 inches for the lower tiers. That means great soil depth and a lot of growing room for your favorite plants, vegetables, or flowers. You'll love the functionality, the look, and the ease of assembly of this kit. To put the frame together, just slide the boards into the corner joints. There’s no better way to start your garden growing to great heights.

  • Frame assembles by hand; boards slide easily into dovetail joints
  • Made in the United States from naturally rot- and insect-resistant cedar
  • Depth and above-ground installation promotes soil drainage and excellent plant growth
  • Garden can be set up on any level surface
  • Stacks with other Greenes raised garden bed kits with dovetail joint construction
  • Expands into more configurations with any Greenes raised garden bed kit
  • 50 Cubic Feet of soil needed to fill raised beds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Height (in.) 
14 
Container Length (in.) 
144 
Container Width (in.) 
48 

Details

Color Family 
Wood 
Material 
Wood 
Number of Tiers 
Product Weight (lb.) 
72 lb 
Raised Bed Features 
Expandable,Multiple Tiers 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Shape 
Rectangle 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

15 Questions22 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed
Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
5 answers

What is the size of the raised garden bed?

This question is from Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed
Asked by
Grand Junction, Co
Read all my Q&A
May 3, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 28, 2015
Answer: 
48 cubic feet.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
U.S.A.
Read all my Q&A
May 26, 2015
Answer: 
Nominally 4' x 12'. Two sections a 10.5" deep and the other is 14" deep.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Rio Rico, AZ
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2015
Answer: 
Doing the math: Cubic feet = LxWxH or 1x4x12= 48 cubic feet giving you a soil line 2" below the top of the raised bed
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Stafford Va
Read all my Q&A
May 4, 2015
Answer: 
What about cubic feet? im estimating about 16 for the 4 slats and 12 for the 2 (3 slat) sections. I what to know how much I have to buy to fill the entire frame
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

May 3, 2015
Answer: 
The dimensions of this product are as follows: 14"H x 48"W x 144"L.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
3 answers

What type of wood are the beds made of?

This question is from Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed
Asked by
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Read all my Q&A
July 22, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Wareham
Read all my Q&A
May 20, 2016
Answer: 
cedar
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rio Rico, AZ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 30, 2015
Answer: 
I don't know without reading the specifications for the item on the website. If it doesn't specify wood species, look for wood treatment, i.e., the rot preventers. The specs/other info should indicate that the wood is/is not safe for edible crops.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

July 23, 2015
Answer: 
The type of wood in the Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed is cedar.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
3 answers

How much soil?

This question is from Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed
Asked by
Seattle, WA
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2015
I ordered the tall rectangle bed and will build it with the 14.5" depth. How much soil will I need?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Rio Rico, AZ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 31, 2015
Answer: 
Pop quiz! What is the cubic capacity of your garden bed?
Hint: Length times width times height (all in feet) = cubic volume
Your bag of soil may show volume in quarts, square feet/inches/yards. Lots of free utilities to convert from one measurement to another:
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 28, 2015
Answer: 
Around 48 cubic feet.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Chicago Illinois
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2015
Answer: 
Hello Newbie,
You would need about 60 cubic feet.
Thanks for the inquiry.
Charlotte
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Do you need to add a bottom barrier

This question is from Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed
Asked by
Las Vegas, NV
Read all my Q&A
August 27, 2015
Barrier for weed control
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Dallas, TX
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 8, 2015
Answer: 
You can set it directly only the ground. I put down weed cloth as a precaution.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rio Rico, AZ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 30, 2015
Answer: 
Depends. If all you are planting have shallow roots, then a filter fabric would keep weeds from growing up into your planter bed. Plants with Deep Roots, e.g., tomatoes, need to reach Far below the surface in order to thrive.
ALWAYS!!! use a wire mesh on the bottom of the bed that is stapled to the sides of the raised bed. It keeps critters out that munch on your salad buffet. Ask at the store/read the Read More
Depends. If all you are planting have shallow roots, then a filter fabric would keep weeds from growing up into your planter bed. Plants with Deep Roots, e.g., tomatoes, need to reach Far below the surface in order to thrive.
ALWAYS!!! use a wire mesh on the bottom of the bed that is stapled to the sides of the raised bed. It keeps critters out that munch on your salad buffet. Ask at the store/read the directions for clues. You are essentially looking for a mesh that is smaller than the diameter of a nickel, some would say dime. Read Less
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-20 T13:15:59.894-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203477943, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Nice Easy to put together. Decent quality wood. Some rough edges. Ships in 2 packages. Generally happy and would buy again. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value This product was the best value compared to competitors. Easy to put together. Looks great. June 25, 2013
  • 2016-07-21 T14:29:37.086-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_203477943, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT