Model # RC4T8S34B

Internet #203477943

Greenes Fence Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed

Greenes Fence

Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed

  • Unfinished rough sawn cedar
  • Board Thickness 11/16 - 3/4 in.
  • Raised Garden Bed made of North American cedar
$13454 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Think big (and tall) when it comes to your raised garden bed. With the Greenes Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed kit you can construct a garden with heights of 14.5 in. for the top tier and 10.5 inches for the lower tiers. That means great soil depth and a lot of growing room for your favorite plants, vegetables, or flowers. You'll love the functionality, the look, and the ease of assembly of this kit. To put the frame together, just slide the boards into the corner joints. There’s no better way to start your garden growing to great heights.

  • Frame assembles by hand; boards slide easily into dovetail joints
  • Made in the United States from naturally rot- and insect-resistant cedar
  • Depth and above-ground installation promotes soil drainage and excellent plant growth
  • Garden can be set up on any level surface
  • Stacks with other Greenes raised garden bed kits with dovetail joint construction
  • Expands into more configurations with any Greenes raised garden bed kit
  • 50 Cubic Feet of soil needed to fill raised beds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

What is the size of the raised garden bed?

Asked by: MarksLawnMaintenance
48 cubic feet.
Answered by: Myself
Date published: 2016-09-08

What type of wood are the beds made of?

Asked by: MJBob
cedar
Answered by: JQ
Date published: 2016-05-21

How much soil?

I ordered the tall rectangle bed and will build it with the 14.5" depth. How much soil will I need?
Asked by: Newbie
Pop quiz! What is the cubic capacity of your garden bed? Hint: Length times width times height (all in feet) = cubic volume Your bag of soil may show volume in quarts, square feet/inches/yards. Lots of free utilities to convert from one measurement to another:
Answered by: RevDave
Date published: 2016-05-02

I really want a raised garden, love the look of this, but question is, can I sit on a stool and r...

I really want a raised garden, love the look of this, but question is, can I sit on a stool and reach this ok? I can not get down on knees, or stand and bend for very long at a time. Just wondering how a stool or step would be on reaching it.
Asked by: Sandi
I have several of these beds in my garden. You should be able to reach the entire bed as long as you can access all sides of the beds with enough space for your stool.
Answered by: wkndgrdnr
Date published: 2017-06-29
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_, sid_203477943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This went together very easy. I will be adding to this next year to enhance my gardening i started this year. It is perfect for not having to get on my hands and knee's plus I can get on both sides of it so I do not have to get my feed in the dirt.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice and easy raised garden! The raised planter was very easy to assemble and looks really nice. So far it has been a great starter garden for us. The only negative is that a few of the boards are slightly bowed and leave a crack between the row.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier than buying and cutting the wood onesself Easy to put together, price was right and is sturdy. Given that it is cedar, we expect it to last a reasonable time and seems likely that it will last longer than the one we built ourselves.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, some of the corner pieces had splits The raised garden bed kit went together very quickly. Had to watch for splits in the corner pieces; I just turned them to where I was not putting the dove tail boards into that side.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from raised garden bed Not that bad for the price. I used mine on a grade and had to play around with the pieces and dig some dirt to make it work. but ended up happy with it.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product. I am very impressed with this product. This is my first time in doing a raised garden. Everything so far has done exactly what I wanted it to do.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love the product it turned out great. It really added some beauty to my backyard. Easy to install. Anyone can do it!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product fair price It was good. One piece was broken but it was a top cover. Actually made 4 instead of 3 boxes. change up the format.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy Setup Very easy to setup. Only gave three stars because one of the posts was broken when I opened the box.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Garen Kit! VERY easy to assemble, looks great in the yard and garden looks great!
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to assemble,Looks great! Very fast shipping, no damage. I will enjoy it for many years. Thanks
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three tier raised garden bed Easy to assemble. Looks nice, already picking tomatoes and peppers.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from grteat product I found the product easy to put together. I sometimes try to reinvent the put together process but, did not need to do it this time. Very sturdy product, already set up and in use. thankyou
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Nice Easy to put together. Decent quality wood. Some rough edges. Ships in 2 packages. Generally happy and would buy again.
Date published: 2013-06-26
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_, sid_203477943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT