Model # RC4T8S34B

Internet #203477943

Greenes Fence Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed

Greenes Fence

Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed

  • Unfinished rough sawn cedar
  • Board Thickness 11/16 - 3/4 in.
  • Raised Garden Bed made of North American cedar
$11775 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Think big (and tall) when it comes to your raised garden bed. With the Greenes Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed kit you can construct a garden with heights of 14.5 in. for the top tier and 10.5 inches for the lower tiers. That means great soil depth and a lot of growing room for your favorite plants, vegetables, or flowers. You'll love the functionality, the look, and the ease of assembly of this kit. To put the frame together, just slide the boards into the corner joints. There’s no better way to start your garden growing to great heights.

  • Frame assembles by hand; boards slide easily into dovetail joints
  • Made in the United States from naturally rot- and insect-resistant cedar
  • Depth and above-ground installation promotes soil drainage and excellent plant growth
  • Garden can be set up on any level surface
  • Stacks with other Greenes raised garden bed kits with dovetail joint construction
  • Expands into more configurations with any Greenes raised garden bed kit
  • 50 Cubic Feet of soil needed to fill raised beds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

What is the size of the raised garden bed?

Asked by: MarksLawnMaintenance
48 cubic feet.
Answered by: Myself
Date published: 2016-09-08

What type of wood are the beds made of?

Asked by: MJBob
cedar
Answered by: JQ
Date published: 2016-05-21

How much soil?

I ordered the tall rectangle bed and will build it with the 14.5" depth. How much soil will I need?
Asked by: Newbie
Pop quiz! What is the cubic capacity of your garden bed? Hint: Length times width times height (all in feet) = cubic volume Your bag of soil may show volume in quarts, square feet/inches/yards. Lots of free utilities to convert from one measurement to another:
Answered by: RevDave
Date published: 2016-05-02

Can I separate each section from each other so I can then add to them or assemble them in different layouts?

I want to just build one of the sections to begin with and then see if I want to add to it or put the other sections somewhere different in the yard.
Asked by: Rchellbell
Yes you can connect other raised bed garden kits to your existing one. Make sure you buy the same brand or make sure the corner posts have the groove running up and down. You simply slide the side boards into the post groove of your existing raised bed and finish the new attached one. You will save on the number of side boards that you will need, but that's ok because you can use them for replacement or to add height to a new kit. If your posts have a cap at the top, you will want to remove it before sliding the side boards from the new kit, then replace it when done. i have 6 raised bed gardens attached together for my gardens.
Answered by: AckAck
Date published: 2016-08-20
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_, sid_203477943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 121ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Tall Tiers Dovetail Raised Garden Bed is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This went together very easy. I will be adding to this next year to enhance my gardening i started this year. It is perfect for not having to get on my hands and knee's plus I can get on both sides of it so I do not have to get my feed in the dirt.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier than buying and cutting the wood onesself Easy to put together, price was right and is sturdy. Given that it is cedar, we expect it to last a reasonable time and seems likely that it will last longer than the one we built ourselves.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, some of the corner pieces had splits The raised garden bed kit went together very quickly. Had to watch for splits in the corner pieces; I just turned them to where I was not putting the dove tail boards into that side.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from raised garden bed Not that bad for the price. I used mine on a grade and had to play around with the pieces and dig some dirt to make it work. but ended up happy with it.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product. I am very impressed with this product. This is my first time in doing a raised garden. Everything so far has done exactly what I wanted it to do.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love the product it turned out great. It really added some beauty to my backyard. Easy to install. Anyone can do it!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product fair price It was good. One piece was broken but it was a top cover. Actually made 4 instead of 3 boxes. change up the format.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy Setup Very easy to setup. Only gave three stars because one of the posts was broken when I opened the box.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to assemble,Looks great! Very fast shipping, no damage. I will enjoy it for many years. Thanks
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from grteat product I found the product easy to put together. I sometimes try to reinvent the put together process but, did not need to do it this time. Very sturdy product, already set up and in use. thankyou
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Nice Easy to put together. Decent quality wood. Some rough edges. Ships in 2 packages. Generally happy and would buy again.
Date published: 2013-06-26
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_, sid_203477943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 159ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT