Model # CFHD0610C

Internet #204711636

Store SKU #748137

HDX 10 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 6 mil. Plastic Sheeting
0073257012898

HDX

10 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 6 mil. Plastic Sheeting

  • Recycled Polyethethylene
  • Heavy-Duty
  • Commonly used as vapor barrier
$59.98 / each
If you buy 4 or more
$50.98 / each
Receive 15% off when you buy 4 or more of this item. Discount reflected in cart.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 08/08/2017 - 10/30/2017
Receive 15% off when you buy 4 or more of this item. Discount reflected in cart.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Recycled Polyethethylene
  • Heavy-Duty
  • Commonly used as vapor barrier
The HDX 10 ft. x 100 ft. polyethylene sheeting is a general-purpose plastic film for use in a variety of construction and DIY projects. This heavy-duty plastic can be used to cover crawl spaces and as a temporary cover for equipment and supplies. Commonly used under concrete slabs as a vapor barrier and on top of freshly poured concrete as a curing blanket.

Product Overview

  • Recycled Polyethethylene
  • Heavy-Duty
  • Commonly used as vapor barrier
Model #: CFHD0610C
Sku #: 748137
Internet #: 204711636

The HDX 10 ft. x 100 ft. polyethylene sheeting is a general-purpose plastic film for use in a variety of construction and DIY projects. This heavy-duty plastic can be used to cover crawl spaces and as a temporary cover for equipment and supplies. Commonly used under concrete slabs as a vapor barrier and on top of freshly poured concrete as a curing blanket.

Specifications

Dimensions

Sheet Length (ft.)
100
Sheet Width (ft.)
10

Details

Color Family
Clear
Features
No Additional Features
Film Type
Construction Film
Flame retardant
No
Paint Product Type
Plastic Sheeting
Product Weight (lb.)
28.7lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tarps, Drop Cloths & Plastic Sheeting Product Type
Plastic Sheeting

Specifications

Dimensions

Sheet Length (ft.)
100
Sheet Width (ft.)
10

Details

Color Family
Clear
Features
No Additional Features
Film Type
Construction Film
Flame retardant
No
Paint Product Type
Plastic Sheeting
Product Weight (lb.)
28.7lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tarps, Drop Cloths & Plastic Sheeting Product Type
Plastic Sheeting

Questions & Answers

is the width of this item actually 10ft wide? How big of a truck will i need for transport?

Asked by: chris
The plastic is folded several times before it is rolled up, so the box is only about two feet long, but it is rather heavy.
Answered by: Tinker
Date published: 2017-10-05

Do you think it would be thick enough to be used for a giant slip and slide Or would it rip too easy

Asked by: Thejacks0n5
It would probably be perfect for that, as long as none of the sliders are wearing cleats!
Answered by: bradleydean
Date published: 2017-01-15

Does this work fine as a vapor barrier underneath exterior siding on a house or building? I have...

Does this work fine as a vapor barrier underneath exterior siding on a house or building? I have a workshop I would like to redo the siding on and that house wrap is more expensive. Just staple it to 2x4s or plywood if I have plywood over the 2x4 frame? I will be putting on 4'x8' cement board panels vertically for siding.
Asked by: looking
I've used it for that and it's nice and sturdy when you install it and being big wide rolls it covers large areas without seams.
Answered by: shariefelton
Date published: 2017-02-16

could you put grommets in top and bottom and attach to outside of screened porch during pollen season?

Asked by: Rch
You could if you fold over the edges to double them, otherwise the grommets would probably pull out in the first wind. I use them on my deck and staple them to the rafters then screw in some wood trim over to hold it as we get some gusty winds ever so often, easy enough to redo when I need to. I have these up all year to protect my deck from rain and wind and tree debris. You can't see the view thru them but up here it's just all the middles of trees and I can see that anywhere on my property, would rather have the protection than the view on this deck.
Answered by: shariefelton
Date published: 2017-10-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_, sid_204711636, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

10 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 6 mil. Plastic Sheeting is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Redneck Slip n Slide We purchased this to make a homemade Slip n Slide. It held up great.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product This worked very well for my intentions of creating a bearier underneath my home from the wind, etc. I do feel the packaging is misleading in that it is not clear plastic but opaque plastic (white). You can not see through it as the word clear indicates. In my application would have been nice to allow sunlight through to help heat underneath in crawl space. Great quality and will buy more if needed in future.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We were stuccoing a wall when the nighttime temperatures were below freezing. This plastic sheet... We were stuccoing a wall when the nighttime temperatures were below freezing. This plastic sheeting worked perfectly to create a 'tent' to cover the wall and heater, and kept the heat in. Heavy duty enough for Colorado fall nights.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built a Greenhouse and using this Plastic Sheeting for walls. It insulates perfectly. It's very t... Built a Greenhouse and using this Plastic Sheeting for walls. It insulates perfectly. It's very thick and it really makes this a "hot house". Even when cold outside its warm in the greenhouse.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just using it to hold the weeds from growing once... Just using it to hold the weeds from growing once I put gravel down.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the box said clear, the color was white. the box said clear, the color was white.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT 10 FT WHEN IS 10 FEET NOT 10 FEET? WHEN IT IS 9 FT 9 INCHES OF THIS PLASTIC SHEETING. TRANSLATED, YOU DON'T GET 10 FT WIDE IN THIS BOX.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Box says CLEAR plastic .... It is NOT! We thought that the product was clear plastic to use in covering a green house. It is not clear, but milky white that does not allow sun to shine through. Sad to purchase a product that is mis-identified, especially when one lives a long distance from town.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slippery When Wet! Sometimes we find other uses for things... In this case, it meant we were getting wet! Purchased this sheeting to make a gigantic adult sized slip n slide! It held up wonderfully and will be used again next summer. Due to it being a 100 ft. it is strongly recommended that you have a hill at least half the length of the sheeting. We shortened it by about 25 ft. to be able to make it to the end. I only had a small hill about 15 ft. Only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 was that it arrived with a few holes in it that I noticed while unrolling. The only other issue I personally came across was its pretty hard to roll back up but normally this isn’t something that gets rolled back up so completely understandable!
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for many applications where weather guard is needed or protection from the freeze too. Great heavy duty sheeting, use it for lots of projects around the house. Lets light in while providing protection from the rains. Good for protecting plants from the occasional frost or freeze. Heavy enough to stand up to wind gusts. Can use it on my deck to keep the sideways rain from coming in and keeps the deck dry. Can use it to cover my raised plant beds to make temporary shelter for seedlings to get an early start on the growing season. Stands up to the sun really well and strong enough to need minimal support.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and tough, but NOT "CLEAR" Functionally this is a good/tough plastic sheeting, and was good enough for its intended use as a temporary paint booth. I was hoping that it would be reasonablly "CLEAR" (as in "TRANSPARENT")as the packaging states. IT IS NOT. THIS PRODUCT SHOULD BE RELABELED AS "TRANSLUCENT", as it is far, far from "CLEAR"
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's polyethylene -- what can I say? It works like it's supposed to, but it's more expensive tha... It's polyethylene -- what can I say? It works like it's supposed to, but it's more expensive than I would like, especially for something I will need to throw away in the spring. I just hope I'm saving enough on heating costs to make it worth buying, but with the cost of oil being lower than it used to be, I might just break even.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right for covering my north-facing patio door during the winter. Very durable and light perm... Just right for covering my north-facing patio door during the winter. Very durable and light permeable, but not see-through. You can make out figures, but it's not transparent. Just what I needed.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We use this for our basket convention ... We use this for our basket convention to cover the tables so they weren't damaged from water or dye and it worked great
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product.. The fact that it was 10' wide made it fairly easy to use. Looks like it will hol... Good product.. The fact that it was 10' wide made it fairly easy to use. Looks like it will hold up well
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Heavy clear plastic. Wonderful for vapor barrier. It IS clear not white like some say.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Clear I was winterizing a screen porch It works but it is not clear as in its description
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great item I think the item is great but did not need to use the poly so I returned it
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear Sheeting worked super well. Very thick sheeting. Great for setting up walls for ebatement structures.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy on 6 mil Good product. Good price. Only place I could find 10' x 100'.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Dispenses cleanly from package. Strong. Easy to use. Dispenses cleanly from package. Strong.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lights would go through but not clear at all.... Lights would go through but not clear at all.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Laid out easy and looked good when finished... Laid out easy and looked good when finished
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not much to review, it's plastic sheeting.... Not much to review, it's plastic sheeting.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plastic performed as advertised. Plastic performed as advertised.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for needed application... Perfect for needed application
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ... Excellent
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Value This product is working great for covering the frame I have over my plants..... Although the product says clear it is NOT.
Date published: 2014-01-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_, sid_204711636, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT