Model # HD#277-525

Internet #100650619

Store SKU #277525

Store SO SKU #277525

HDX 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
0756847000474

HDX

100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord

  • Ideal for daily use
  • Light duty cord
  • 100 ft. length
$1997 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Attain the Workforce 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord for use indoors and outdoors. This cord features added length for convenient and versatile use.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

what voltage will this cord handle

Asked by: cin416
120 is what it is rated for. I would not try anything else.
Answered by: MrBear
Date published: 2016-06-22

Is this cord 16 AWG?

Asked by: Wayne
Yes
Answered by: MrBear
Date published: 2016-06-22

will this work in winter to power a corded electric snowblower?

Asked by: zbird
I would take the manual to the HD to have them match the draw needed for the length desired. Electric snow blowers have to match their heaviest draw incase you have a heavy load to work against. I would also have a GFI outlet installed where you would plug in to avoid any accidental problems with electricity and wet conditions.
Answered by: MrBear
Date published: 2016-11-05

Can this extn. cord be used to run a standard lawnmower?

black & decker 4.0 hp electric mower
Asked by: aka
No way
Answered by: Akmbenz
Date published: 2016-08-22
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_, sid_100650619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a power cord Who doesn't love a 100 foot power cord on sale!! That's how it started, just believing I'd probably need it some day. That week my mower stopped working and I had to borrow my neighbors little electric mower several times and that 100" of power cord didn't miss a beat! Kept the mower purring without any power lags or getting hot.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Self Explanatory It's an extension cord, it works. nuff said, I think
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value The extension cords are light weight and easy to handle and we were able to fill the without spending too much money.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok for the price I was expecting better quality but then I remembered what I paid for it. Outer jacket is thin and not up to par with any of the other cords I have had. Should work fine for occasional use. I got it on a half off deal so 4 stars.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100 foot extension cord. This extension cord appears to be the same as any cord you would find in any store. It just cost 1/3 of the price in any other store. When you see a 100 foot extension cord for less than $8.00 my advice is to buy it!
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right Size this is the perfect size cord for the area I have to mow. No longer have to use two or three cords. It stores right on the mower.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item I love this item it is great and have more than enough length I recommend this to anyone needing an extension cord
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension cord needed I'm so glad that Home Depot recommended buying this with the mower. Would not have had an extension long enough.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cord I got this on sale for $7.88 and it is a real light duty cord. At 100 it was what I needed for low amp stuff.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extension cord great extension cord I had to return it cause it was the wrong size I needed a 12/3 @100 for my application
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HDX 100 ft Extension Cord It reaches all of the areas in my backyard. It is light weight and I am able to use it for many purposes.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cord /cord works as expected. got on a half price sale which was the right time to buy. Used it to trim hedge.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This extension cord was very easy to use. The orange color stood out in the grass, very easy to see.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great replacement I brought two 100 feet extension cord so I could have power all around my house.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Works as expected. Good replacement for my shabby old outdoor extension cords.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 100 Ft 16/3 Extension Cord Good extension cord, well priced, I would buy again. Serves my needs well.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Get what you pay for This product is garbage spend a little more and get soothing much better
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Buy. I can access now vacuum to clean my car by using this extension cord.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice extension cord Nice cord...well molded connectors...rather thin outer insulation...
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value This is a great value, durable and I will be purchasing another.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal. Great product for what I needed, easy to store, great price.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product It is exactly what i expected. It really serve the purpose.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the job it was purchased for Good quality for homeowners use. Easy to use. Satisfied
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job. Good value for this medium quality extension cord.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase for $8 when it was on sale It is definitely worth for $8 when it was on sale.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medium Duty Extension Cord Good product; good price. In store pickup special.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and quality Great price and great quality and easy to use, very handy
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Happy With This One I needed to replace my 10 year old one because it had too many kinks. This one has worked well since I bought it. One of the best prices I could find. I'm happy with this.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Needed an inexpensive long extension cord for a hedge. This one was perfect
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband uses it all the time We've used it for our leaf blower and other tools. Does the job.
Date published: 2015-12-08
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_, sid_100650619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT