0756847000474

HDX

Model HD#277-525

Internet #100650619

Store SKU #277525

Store SO SKU #277525

100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord

$16.97 /each
  • Ideal for daily use
  • Light duty cord
  • 100 ft. length

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Attain the Workforce 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord for use indoors and outdoors. This cord features added length for convenient and versatile use.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

19 Questions51 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
 
9 answers

what voltage will this cord handle

This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
Asked by
Hanford, ca
Read all my Q&A
March 10, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
Warren, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
120 is what it is rated for. I would not try anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 30, 2016
Answer: 
Does this work with TORO Ultra 250 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Blower/Vacuum/Mulcher?
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 2, 2015
Answer: 
Its made for 125 volts or your standard household electric outlet.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Martinez, Ca
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2015
Answer: 
125vac/10amps
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Delaware
Read all my Q&A
April 13, 2015
Answer: 
none ,lol the cord i bought didnt work .Save your money.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3

Asked by
Sunrise, Florida
Read all my Q&A
March 24, 2015
Answer: 
110/220V household current, but for light duty applications. For heavy duty use get 10/3 or 12/3 gauge.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2014
Answer: 
100 feet 16 gauge 10 amps max. 125 volts indoor/outdoor use.
User submitted photo
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2

Asked by
BUFFALO, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 5, 2014
Answer: 
It is rated for 125 volts, but insulated for 300 volts. The most important thing you need to take in to consideration is that you don't put any more than 10 amps through this cord.
+12points
12out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 14, 2014
Answer: 
Hi cin416,
I'm Travis from The Home Depot. Thanks for visiting our site.
This extension cord is rated at 125 volts.
This cord will provide 10 amps at the end of it's 100 ft. length when it is plugged into a 15 amp household receptacle.
Thank you for asking.
-Travis
+6points
7out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful1
This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
 
7 answers

Is this cord 16 AWG?

This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
Asked by
Lansing, mi
Read all my Q&A
April 4, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Warren, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 2, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. That is what the 16 stands for. It is a three wire (including ground wire), that is what the 3 stands for. 16/3!!
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Martinez, Ca
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2015
Answer: 
yes, 16/3 = 16awg / 3 wire
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Delaware
Read all my Q&A
April 13, 2015
Answer: 
Its a 16 gauge. The cord i bought didnt work.Save your money.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
Sunrise, Florida
Read all my Q&A
March 24, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, 16/3
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2014
Answer: 
It is 16 gauge and therefore rated at 10 amps. max.
User submitted photo
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
BUFFALO, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 5, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, it is 16 AWG... that what the 16/3 stands for 16 AWG and 3 wires.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
 
6 answers

will this work in winter to power a corded electric snowblower?

This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
June 6, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Warren, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
I would take the manual to the HD to have them match the draw needed for the length desired. Electric snow blowers have to match their heaviest draw incase you have a heavy load to work against. I would also have a GFI outlet installed where you would plug in to avoid any accidental problems with electricity and wet conditions.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
East Lansing
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it will work just fine, but the cord will get very stiff the colder the temps and the longer it's outside.
My recommendation is that you upgrade to the Husky 100 ft Cold Weather power cord that's designed to stay flexible in cold weather conditions (the blue one#. At $32 it's almost twice the money but will work better for this application. I'd also suggest that you invest an additional couple of
Read More
Yes it will work just fine, but the cord will get very stiff the colder the temps and the longer it's outside.
My recommendation is that you upgrade to the Husky 100 ft Cold Weather power cord that's designed to stay flexible in cold weather conditions (the blue one#. At $32 it's almost twice the money but will work better for this application. I'd also suggest that you invest an additional couple of bucks in an inexpensive plastic reel to store the cord on when not in use #less than $10). I know it's a drag sometimes to spend extra cash to upgrade, but in this case you'll be glad you did.
Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
60118
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 17, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, we purchased this extension cord for our snowblower. No issues sofar.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 8, 2016
Answer: 
You need to look at the amperage draw your snowblower has? I have used this cord for virtually every corded power tool I have and have never had an issue, which included a electric chainsaw. But that chainsaw was only 9 - 10 amps.
If the amp draw of your snowblower is large, then you might notice a power loss as this cord is 100' long. You can find charts online that show recommendations on cord gauge Read More
You need to look at the amperage draw your snowblower has? I have used this cord for virtually every corded power tool I have and have never had an issue, which included a electric chainsaw. But that chainsaw was only 9 - 10 amps.
If the amp draw of your snowblower is large, then you might notice a power loss as this cord is 100' long. You can find charts online that show recommendations on cord gauge and length vs the raw of the item being powered. This chart is even on some cords. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Charlotte, NC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 8, 2016
Answer: 
The best way to find the appropriate gauge cord should be listed in the specifications area where all the information about the product is listed. It usually indicates which size cord to use.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 7, 2016
Answer: 
The extension cord will work with the snow blower as long as it doesn't draw more than 1,250 Watts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
 
5 answers

Can this extn. cord be used to run a standard lawnmower?

This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
Asked by
los angeles, ca
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2016
black & decker 4.0 hp electric mower
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 21, 2016
Answer: 
No way
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Warren, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
I think that it may be too light of a gauge(16) for a mower. You may want to look at a chart on the package to determine the draw and the length desired to get the right gauge.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 26, 2016
Answer: 
I would be very careful running a lawn mower off of this. Most electric lawn mowers will use 13 Amps or more. This cord can only handle 10 Amps thus it may get hot & cause an electrical fire hazzard. If you need an 100 ft. cord you would probably need a 14 guage or lower extension cord.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
San Diego
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 19, 2016
Answer: 
If your lawnmower is electric powered, then yes.
-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful5

February 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, you can use this ro run a lawnmower.
+2points
4out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful2
2 »
  • 2016-08-27 T15:45:17.420-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100650619, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great electric cord I was happy to find the exact cord I needed to run my new leaf blower. April 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extension cord Extension cord is fine nothing to say about an extension cord March 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extension Cord It's an extension cord. It is heavy, very long and it works. March 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good for the price. I'm really pleased with the product. Thank you very much.. March 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100 feet of Bliss It's for outdoor/indoor use, rated at 10 amps being 16 gauge, and handles a 2.8 amp electric pole hedger swimmingly. Put it in a storage/dispensing unit as shown and you will have a new buddy. Oh-it's a great value too. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good It was nice really really really really rally nice February 16, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by electric snow blower extension cord long enough for my driveway. doesn't come apart (I used a knot for the cord) Good product. February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Product 100 foot long extension cord is very handy. I use it for my Air blower to blow of leaves and trash from my backyard. I think it is an excellent value for the money January 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Cord Excellent extension cord. Heavy duty. use for Indoor or outdoor use. January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality The extension cord is what was needed to replace my 10+ year cord. heavy coted outdoor cord is well made. January 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best! I have to replace my extension cord every year, because my son-in-law "borrows" it. And this is the only brand that I buy. December 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outdoor Decorations worked great! Have used this cord for outdoor decorations and even with snow and wind it has kept a great seal with my decorations and I have had no electrical issues and I didn't have to wrap the connection in plastic this year. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase and would buy more from this manufacturer. The extension cord was a good purchase and would buy more from this manufacturer. December 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy With This One I needed to replace my 10 year old one because it had too many kinks. This one has worked well since I bought it. One of the best prices I could find. I'm happy with this. December 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My husband uses it all the time We've used it for our leaf blower and other tools. Does the job. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cord for the price Needed an outside extension cord, bought this because of price and quality December 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It just works. It sent electricity to my power tool and didn't cause the house to burn down. December 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very reliable but strangle a lot Its very good product, working fine and doing its job. Only thing is it gets strangled a lot, could be better. October 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100 ft extenison cord great quality, perfect length ,perfect for all my outdoor and indoor electrical products September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid standard product Exactly what you'd expect for a great price. I expect to own this extension cord for years to come. One of those bread and butter items that scream consistency and reliability. No complaints or issues. September 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real asset when it comes to needing cord for lawn care items. The cord gives plenty of length when it comes to using it for yard work! October 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IT is great It is do help me with the leaf blower.but it is not easy to put it away. September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great Well made "light" extension cord. 16 gauge. Does what it says and at a fraction of other manufacturers prices. September 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100 ft 16/3 extension cord I would buy it again if needed. Important to use with outdoor tool like cooking devices September 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Useful Very useful product. It came in handy when I needed to edge my grass in the front and backyard. September 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value good value and painless ordering online. Was shipped fairly quickly and its your run of the mill extension cord BUT nice softer rubber/plastic sheathing August 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product I purchased this cord to go along with the Electric Trimmer that I had just bought. It did the trick. Did not overheat and I am quite pleased with it. August 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by work great The quality is good for the money, it is lighter than other cord. August 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It is a cord Added this to a hedge trimmer purchase. It appears to be of good quality. If I can go a few years without accidentally cutting it, that would be great. July 22, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Is holding up its doing the trick and holding up for heavy use/. June 30, 2015
  • 2016-08-28 T14:18:38.104-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_126, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_100650619, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT