0756847000474

HDX

Model HD#277-525

Internet #100650619

Store SKU #277525

Store SO SKU #277525

100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord

$16.97 /each
  • Ideal for daily use
  • Light duty cord
  • 100 ft. length

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Attain the Workforce 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord for use indoors and outdoors. This cord features added length for convenient and versatile use.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

19 Questions51 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
 
9 answers

what voltage will this cord handle

This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
Asked by
Hanford, ca
Read all my Q&A
March 10, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
Warren, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
120 is what it is rated for. I would not try anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 30, 2016
Answer: 
Does this work with TORO Ultra 250 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Blower/Vacuum/Mulcher?
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 2, 2015
Answer: 
Its made for 125 volts or your standard household electric outlet.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Martinez, Ca
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2015
Answer: 
125vac/10amps
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Delaware
Read all my Q&A
April 13, 2015
Answer: 
none ,lol the cord i bought didnt work .Save your money.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3

Asked by
Sunrise, Florida
Read all my Q&A
March 24, 2015
Answer: 
110/220V household current, but for light duty applications. For heavy duty use get 10/3 or 12/3 gauge.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2014
Answer: 
100 feet 16 gauge 10 amps max. 125 volts indoor/outdoor use.
User submitted photo
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2

Asked by
BUFFALO, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 5, 2014
Answer: 
It is rated for 125 volts, but insulated for 300 volts. The most important thing you need to take in to consideration is that you don't put any more than 10 amps through this cord.
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 14, 2014
Answer: 
Hi cin416,
I'm Travis from The Home Depot. Thanks for visiting our site.
This extension cord is rated at 125 volts.
This cord will provide 10 amps at the end of it's 100 ft. length when it is plugged into a 15 amp household receptacle.
Thank you for asking.
-Travis
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
 
7 answers

Is this cord 16 AWG?

This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
Asked by
Lansing, mi
Read all my Q&A
April 4, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Warren, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 2, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. That is what the 16 stands for. It is a three wire (including ground wire), that is what the 3 stands for. 16/3!!
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Martinez, Ca
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2015
Answer: 
yes, 16/3 = 16awg / 3 wire
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Delaware
Read all my Q&A
April 13, 2015
Answer: 
Its a 16 gauge. The cord i bought didnt work.Save your money.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
Sunrise, Florida
Read all my Q&A
March 24, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, 16/3
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2014
Answer: 
It is 16 gauge and therefore rated at 10 amps. max.
User submitted photo
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
BUFFALO, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 5, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, it is 16 AWG... that what the 16/3 stands for 16 AWG and 3 wires.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
 
6 answers

will this work in winter to power a corded electric snowblower?

This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
June 6, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Warren, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
I would take the manual to the HD to have them match the draw needed for the length desired. Electric snow blowers have to match their heaviest draw incase you have a heavy load to work against. I would also have a GFI outlet installed where you would plug in to avoid any accidental problems with electricity and wet conditions.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
East Lansing
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it will work just fine, but the cord will get very stiff the colder the temps and the longer it's outside.
My recommendation is that you upgrade to the Husky 100 ft Cold Weather power cord that's designed to stay flexible in cold weather conditions (the blue one#. At $32 it's almost twice the money but will work better for this application. I'd also suggest that you invest an additional couple of
Read More
Yes it will work just fine, but the cord will get very stiff the colder the temps and the longer it's outside.
My recommendation is that you upgrade to the Husky 100 ft Cold Weather power cord that's designed to stay flexible in cold weather conditions (the blue one#. At $32 it's almost twice the money but will work better for this application. I'd also suggest that you invest an additional couple of bucks in an inexpensive plastic reel to store the cord on when not in use #less than $10). I know it's a drag sometimes to spend extra cash to upgrade, but in this case you'll be glad you did.
Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
60118
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 17, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, we purchased this extension cord for our snowblower. No issues sofar.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 8, 2016
Answer: 
You need to look at the amperage draw your snowblower has? I have used this cord for virtually every corded power tool I have and have never had an issue, which included a electric chainsaw. But that chainsaw was only 9 - 10 amps.
If the amp draw of your snowblower is large, then you might notice a power loss as this cord is 100' long. You can find charts online that show recommendations on cord gauge Read More
You need to look at the amperage draw your snowblower has? I have used this cord for virtually every corded power tool I have and have never had an issue, which included a electric chainsaw. But that chainsaw was only 9 - 10 amps.
If the amp draw of your snowblower is large, then you might notice a power loss as this cord is 100' long. You can find charts online that show recommendations on cord gauge and length vs the raw of the item being powered. This chart is even on some cords. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Charlotte, NC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 8, 2016
Answer: 
The best way to find the appropriate gauge cord should be listed in the specifications area where all the information about the product is listed. It usually indicates which size cord to use.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 7, 2016
Answer: 
The extension cord will work with the snow blower as long as it doesn't draw more than 1,250 Watts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
 
5 answers

Can this extn. cord be used to run a standard lawnmower?

This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
Asked by
los angeles, ca
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2016
black & decker 4.0 hp electric mower
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 21, 2016
Answer: 
No way
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Warren, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
I think that it may be too light of a gauge(16) for a mower. You may want to look at a chart on the package to determine the draw and the length desired to get the right gauge.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 26, 2016
Answer: 
I would be very careful running a lawn mower off of this. Most electric lawn mowers will use 13 Amps or more. This cord can only handle 10 Amps thus it may get hot & cause an electrical fire hazzard. If you need an 100 ft. cord you would probably need a 14 guage or lower extension cord.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
San Diego
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 19, 2016
Answer: 
If your lawnmower is electric powered, then yes.
-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful5

February 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, you can use this ro run a lawnmower.
+2points
4out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful2
2 »
  • 2016-08-24 T14:34:47.816-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100650619, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 143ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does a great job! A bargain & the length is just what I need. I recently purchased a string trimmer & have 1/3 acre that needed heavy trimming. Length is great. June 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Serves all my needs I needed a long cord for my electric mower. Needless to say, I did have to buy a reel for it because I was getting tangled in it myself. I now have an electric power washer and hedge trimmer, so it's value is more to me for all the use it is getting. June 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Light Duty Cord Shipped cord arrived in great condition. Outside coating is a little thin for my taste but is suited to the low price. Cord heated up a little when not separated. Will have to be careful what tools it is used with and where. June 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delivered within the time expected. Very sturdy, and just what I needed for my electric lawn equipment. June 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 100 ft extension cord I try to use electric when I can........yes......gas products are MUCH better......but.....mixing gas and oil and keeping gas around is messy. A 100 ft extension cord is VITALLY needed when trying to use electronic products around the yard.........edger, weed-eater, etc. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by does what it's supposed to not much to say, it's 100' long, plug it into the outlet on the wall, and plug in whatever you need power to that is far away. it worked fine for powering my air compressor. not sure how well it will hold up if driven over though with it being 16awg wire. May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase This product is great, also purchased a cord holder each has perform as expected. June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect length for electric lawn molwer Exactly as described - perfect for my new electric lawn mower! June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value & durable If you need 100' cord but don't want to pay out your rear this is the cord for you. June 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extension cord It is long, it is not a heavy duty extension cord but for the price it gets the job done. May 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal! Great extension cord for the money. Definitely needed for the size of our yard! May 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100 FT. 16/3 EXTENSION CORD The extension was really an excellent choice because I used for many jobs at my home. I used it for washing the car, rinsing down the driveway, porch and walk way. April 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As Expected Nothing good or bad to say about this cord. It performed as expected. 100 ft length is always nice, better to have extra length than not enough I always find. Was able to power an electric chainsaw just fine. April 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal! The price was right and functions just as well as the higher priced extension cords with the same features. Used this for an electric lawn mower. Thanks Home Depot February 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST PRICE ON INTERNET Excellent quality and best price I found on internet and free pickup at store. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent length Just the cord I needed , just enough for around the house. Highly recommended it January 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always need another extension cord We can always use another extension around Halloween and then Christmas December 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It Just Works There isn't much you can say about an extension cord. It either works for you or doesn't. This was the cheapest model at the time for 100 ft. (by a wide margin) and I haven't had an issue with it. It does tend to twist a little bit, but I haven't had it affect anything. I use it primarily as an extension for my corded electric lawnmower and haven't had an issue. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I can easily recommend this ext. cord; it is very heavy duty, not to mention made well. Looks just like the expensive cords we had, only much more affordable! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Home Depot Like all products from Home Depot, this extension cord was of high quality for a reasonable price. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extension cord to generator My company needed a couple long extension cords in case of a power outage. I purchased two of these cords and needed to use them within the week they arrived. They worked great for the two machines we needed to put on the generator. I would highly recommend this product for the specs it meets. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and quality Great price and great quality and easy to use, very handy July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad cord, but GOOD because of its low price. It really is a bargain. It will do for domestic light duty work. The first time I used it, I only un-wound 15 feet and the cord seemed to have a mind of it's own. It unwound itself. But much, much worse than that it twisted up on itself. I had to unroll the entire length and unwind it, to make it proper and normal. And I ONLY used 15' of it. It is a cheaply made cord, but at a cheap price. You get what you pay for. I bought it only for rare use, so it works for me. December 7, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid extension cord Nice and cheap. Works. 100 feet. No problems on my end. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I use this cord often for my electric weed whacker. It doesn't tangle up and or have its own "memory" like the thicker cords and you can't beat the price. I also used this with my electric snow blower when I was in a pinch. My snow blower manufacture recommends a 14/3 cord, but I wouldn't be able to make it to a hardware storm in the middle of a blizzard. This cord performed flawlessly. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job - reaches far.... Meets the need for which I bought it.......Reaches far and long.... May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Its what I needed for the job planned What can I say its an extension cord. got the job done. great value. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it's an extention cord. Home Depot sent me an e-mail asking if I would like to review my recent purchase of an extention cord. I figure since it hasn't burst into flames or tried to wrap around my neck and strangle me, then it deserves 5 stars. I did not take time to measure it to see if it is *exactly* 100 feet, but it does go very far. Works on a standard 110/120V U.S. Power outlet. No fire. No murder attempts. Muy Bueno. December 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good cord, Great price Works as advertised. A budget cord that does its job well. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for a great product Definitely recommended! This is a great extension cord at a great price December 31, 2013
  • 2016-08-26 T13:46:49.645-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_126, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_100650619, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 116ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT