Model # HD#277-525

Internet #100650619

Store SKU #277525

Store SO SKU #277525

HDX 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
0756847000474

HDX

100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord

  • Ideal for daily use
  • Light duty cord
  • 100 ft. length
$1997 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Attain the Workforce 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord for use indoors and outdoors. This cord features added length for convenient and versatile use.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

what voltage will this cord handle

Asked by: cin416
120 is what it is rated for. I would not try anything else.
Answered by: MrBear
Date published: 2016-06-22

Is this cord 16 AWG?

Asked by: Wayne
Yes
Answered by: MrBear
Date published: 2016-06-22

will this work in winter to power a corded electric snowblower?

Asked by: zbird
I would take the manual to the HD to have them match the draw needed for the length desired. Electric snow blowers have to match their heaviest draw incase you have a heavy load to work against. I would also have a GFI outlet installed where you would plug in to avoid any accidental problems with electricity and wet conditions.
Answered by: MrBear
Date published: 2016-11-05

Can this extn. cord be used to run a standard lawnmower?

black & decker 4.0 hp electric mower
Asked by: aka
No way
Answered by: Akmbenz
Date published: 2016-08-22
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_, sid_100650619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension Cord It's an extension cord. It is heavy, very long and it works.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Cord What can you say...its a good cord. Lightweight but sturdy.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for You get a lotta cable for $16, but this thing loves to tangle and twist, like it's its job. I suspect I'll be buying a new one when this one frays or shorts out in a year.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great extension cord We needed an extension cord for our unfinished/uninsulated attic and this was perfect. Durable and just what we needed.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight Am very pleased with this extension cord. It coils up easily for me and I can move it from one place to another with ease.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension cord An extension cord thats 100 feet and goes great with my new electric snowblower! So far so good. No complaints.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 100 ft.cord worked out great for me. I just love my 100 ft.cord ,it works for me.This cord go's all over my yard.Thanks HomeDepot.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cord Nice cord & length for the price!! Seems to be durable and sturdy as well!
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good cord does more than it says it will good cord will buy again
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok cord for the money Works correctly. A real pain to roll up..even with use it remains stiff and difficult to wind around cord holder.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it should Works perfectly. Able to handle everything from powering the leaf blower to charging my golf cart.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very reliable but strangle a lot Its very good product, working fine and doing its job. Only thing is it gets strangled a lot, could be better.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT is great It is do help me with the leaf blower.but it is not easy to put it away.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is holding up its doing the trick and holding up for heavy use/.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job - reaches far.... Meets the need for which I bought it.......Reaches far and long....
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price - nice cords Needed a couple of new cords to replace ones that were actually stolen from our garage. Easy ordering and prompt delivery.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As Expected Nothing good or bad to say about this cord. It performed as expected. 100 ft length is always nice, better to have extra length than not enough I always find. Was able to power an electric chainsaw just fine.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal! The price was right and functions just as well as the higher priced extension cords with the same features. Used this for an electric lawn mower. Thanks Home Depot
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100 ft. 16/3 extension cord THE 100 FOOT 16/3 EXTENSION CORD IS EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED. I AM ABLE TO CUT THE FRONT AND BACK YARDS WITHOUT MOVING THE CORD FROM ONE SOCKET TO ANOTHER SOCKET. IT IS PERFECT.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product 100 foot long extension cord is very handy. I use it for my Air blower to blow of leaves and trash from my backyard. I think it is an excellent value for the money
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best! I have to replace my extension cord every year, because my son-in-law "borrows" it. And this is the only brand that I buy.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality The extension cord is what was needed to replace my 10+ year cord. heavy coted outdoor cord is well made.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good It is needed for a electric lawn cutter.... long enough. Better use with a wheel to store the cable.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from electric snow blower extension cord long enough for my driveway. doesn't come apart (I used a knot for the cord) Good product.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase and would buy more from this manufacturer. The extension cord was a good purchase and would buy more from this manufacturer.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cord for the price Needed an outside extension cord, bought this because of price and quality
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great electric cord I was happy to find the exact cord I needed to run my new leaf blower.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Cord Excellent extension cord. Heavy duty. use for Indoor or outdoor use.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made the right choice The extension cord was an adequate size. Glad I chose this product.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension cord Extension cord is fine nothing to say about an extension cord
Date published: 2016-03-29
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_, sid_100650619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT