Model # HD#277-525

Internet #100650619

Store SKU #277525

Store SO SKU #277525

HDX 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
0756847000474

HDX

100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord

  • Ideal for daily use
  • Light duty cord
  • 100 ft. length
$19.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Attain the Workforce 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord for use indoors and outdoors. This cord features added length for convenient and versatile use.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

19 Questions51 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
 
9 answers

what voltage will this cord handle

This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
Asked by
Hanford, ca
Read all my Q&A
March 10, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
Warren, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
120 is what it is rated for. I would not try anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 30, 2016
Answer: 
Does this work with TORO Ultra 250 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Blower/Vacuum/Mulcher?
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 2, 2015
Answer: 
Its made for 125 volts or your standard household electric outlet.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Martinez, Ca
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2015
Answer: 
125vac/10amps
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Delaware
Read all my Q&A
April 13, 2015
Answer: 
none ,lol the cord i bought didnt work .Save your money.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3

Asked by
Sunrise, Florida
Read all my Q&A
March 24, 2015
Answer: 
110/220V household current, but for light duty applications. For heavy duty use get 10/3 or 12/3 gauge.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2014
Answer: 
100 feet 16 gauge 10 amps max. 125 volts indoor/outdoor use.
User submitted photo
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2

Asked by
BUFFALO, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 5, 2014
Answer: 
It is rated for 125 volts, but insulated for 300 volts. The most important thing you need to take in to consideration is that you don't put any more than 10 amps through this cord.
+12points
12out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 14, 2014
Answer: 
Hi cin416,
I'm Travis from The Home Depot. Thanks for visiting our site.
This extension cord is rated at 125 volts.
This cord will provide 10 amps at the end of it's 100 ft. length when it is plugged into a 15 amp household receptacle.
Thank you for asking.
-Travis
+6points
7out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful1
This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
 
7 answers

Is this cord 16 AWG?

This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
Asked by
Lansing, mi
Read all my Q&A
April 4, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Warren, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 2, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. That is what the 16 stands for. It is a three wire (including ground wire), that is what the 3 stands for. 16/3!!
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Martinez, Ca
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2015
Answer: 
yes, 16/3 = 16awg / 3 wire
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Delaware
Read all my Q&A
April 13, 2015
Answer: 
Its a 16 gauge. The cord i bought didnt work.Save your money.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
Sunrise, Florida
Read all my Q&A
March 24, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, 16/3
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2014
Answer: 
It is 16 gauge and therefore rated at 10 amps. max.
User submitted photo
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
BUFFALO, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 5, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, it is 16 AWG... that what the 16/3 stands for 16 AWG and 3 wires.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
 
6 answers

will this work in winter to power a corded electric snowblower?

This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
June 6, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Warren, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
I would take the manual to the HD to have them match the draw needed for the length desired. Electric snow blowers have to match their heaviest draw incase you have a heavy load to work against. I would also have a GFI outlet installed where you would plug in to avoid any accidental problems with electricity and wet conditions.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
East Lansing
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it will work just fine, but the cord will get very stiff the colder the temps and the longer it's outside.
My recommendation is that you upgrade to the Husky 100 ft Cold Weather power cord that's designed to stay flexible in cold weather conditions (the blue one#. At $32 it's almost twice the money but will work better for this application. I'd also suggest that you invest an additional couple of
Read More
Yes it will work just fine, but the cord will get very stiff the colder the temps and the longer it's outside.
My recommendation is that you upgrade to the Husky 100 ft Cold Weather power cord that's designed to stay flexible in cold weather conditions (the blue one#. At $32 it's almost twice the money but will work better for this application. I'd also suggest that you invest an additional couple of bucks in an inexpensive plastic reel to store the cord on when not in use #less than $10). I know it's a drag sometimes to spend extra cash to upgrade, but in this case you'll be glad you did.
Read Less
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
60118
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 17, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, we purchased this extension cord for our snowblower. No issues sofar.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 8, 2016
Answer: 
You need to look at the amperage draw your snowblower has? I have used this cord for virtually every corded power tool I have and have never had an issue, which included a electric chainsaw. But that chainsaw was only 9 - 10 amps.
If the amp draw of your snowblower is large, then you might notice a power loss as this cord is 100' long. You can find charts online that show recommendations on cord gauge Read More
You need to look at the amperage draw your snowblower has? I have used this cord for virtually every corded power tool I have and have never had an issue, which included a electric chainsaw. But that chainsaw was only 9 - 10 amps.
If the amp draw of your snowblower is large, then you might notice a power loss as this cord is 100' long. You can find charts online that show recommendations on cord gauge and length vs the raw of the item being powered. This chart is even on some cords. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Charlotte, NC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 8, 2016
Answer: 
The best way to find the appropriate gauge cord should be listed in the specifications area where all the information about the product is listed. It usually indicates which size cord to use.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 7, 2016
Answer: 
The extension cord will work with the snow blower as long as it doesn't draw more than 1,250 Watts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
 
5 answers

Can this extn. cord be used to run a standard lawnmower?

This question is from 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
Asked by
los angeles, ca
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2016
black & decker 4.0 hp electric mower
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 21, 2016
Answer: 
No way
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Warren, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
I think that it may be too light of a gauge(16) for a mower. You may want to look at a chart on the package to determine the draw and the length desired to get the right gauge.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 26, 2016
Answer: 
I would be very careful running a lawn mower off of this. Most electric lawn mowers will use 13 Amps or more. This cord can only handle 10 Amps thus it may get hot & cause an electrical fire hazzard. If you need an 100 ft. cord you would probably need a 14 guage or lower extension cord.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
San Diego
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 19, 2016
Answer: 
If your lawnmower is electric powered, then yes.
-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful5

February 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, you can use this ro run a lawnmower.
+2points
4out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful2
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:46:33.323-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100650619, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 137ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 134.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good It was nice really really really really rally nice
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job. Good value for this medium quality extension cord.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase for $8 when it was on sale It is definitely worth for $8 when it was on sale.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medium Duty Extension Cord Good product; good price. In store pickup special.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and quality Great price and great quality and easy to use, very handy
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Happy With This One I needed to replace my 10 year old one because it had too many kinks. This one has worked well since I bought it. One of the best prices I could find. I'm happy with this.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very reliable but strangle a lot Its very good product, working fine and doing its job. Only thing is it gets strangled a lot, could be better.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT is great It is do help me with the leaf blower.but it is not easy to put it away.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband uses it all the time We've used it for our leaf blower and other tools. Does the job.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for You get a lotta cable for $16, but this thing loves to tangle and twist, like it's its job. I suspect I'll be buying a new one when this one frays or shorts out in a year.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great extension cord We needed an extension cord for our unfinished/uninsulated attic and this was perfect. Durable and just what we needed.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 100 ft.cord worked out great for me. I just love my 100 ft.cord ,it works for me.This cord go's all over my yard.Thanks HomeDepot.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight Am very pleased with this extension cord. It coils up easily for me and I can move it from one place to another with ease.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cord Nice cord & length for the price!! Seems to be durable and sturdy as well!
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension cord An extension cord thats 100 feet and goes great with my new electric snowblower! So far so good. No complaints.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good cord does more than it says it will good cord will buy again
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok cord for the money Works correctly. A real pain to roll up..even with use it remains stiff and difficult to wind around cord holder.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it should Works perfectly. Able to handle everything from powering the leaf blower to charging my golf cart.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As Expected Nothing good or bad to say about this cord. It performed as expected. 100 ft length is always nice, better to have extra length than not enough I always find. Was able to power an electric chainsaw just fine.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal! The price was right and functions just as well as the higher priced extension cords with the same features. Used this for an electric lawn mower. Thanks Home Depot
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job - reaches far.... Meets the need for which I bought it.......Reaches far and long....
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is holding up its doing the trick and holding up for heavy use/.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price - nice cords Needed a couple of new cords to replace ones that were actually stolen from our garage. Easy ordering and prompt delivery.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I can easily recommend this ext. cord; it is very heavy duty, not to mention made well. Looks just like the expensive cords we had, only much more affordable!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid standard product Exactly what you'd expect for a great price. I expect to own this extension cord for years to come. One of those bread and butter items that scream consistency and reliability. No complaints or issues.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product 100 foot long extension cord is very handy. I use it for my Air blower to blow of leaves and trash from my backyard. I think it is an excellent value for the money
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I purchased this cord to go along with the Electric Trimmer that I had just bought. It did the trick. Did not overheat and I am quite pleased with it.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best! I have to replace my extension cord every year, because my son-in-law "borrows" it. And this is the only brand that I buy.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Well made "light" extension cord. 16 gauge. Does what it says and at a fraction of other manufacturers prices.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality The extension cord is what was needed to replace my 10+ year cord. heavy coted outdoor cord is well made.
Date published: 2016-01-05
  • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_, sid_100650619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT