Model # HD#277-525

Internet #100650619

Store SKU #277525

Store SO SKU #277525

HDX 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord
0756847000474

HDX

100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord

  • Ideal for daily use
  • Light duty cord
  • 100 ft. length
$1997 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Attain the Workforce 100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord for use indoors and outdoors. This cord features added length for convenient and versatile use.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cord Thickness (In.)
0.307
Product Depth (in.)
10.75
Product Height (in.)
2.75
Product Width (in.)
7.5
Wire Gauge
16

Details

Application
Light Duty
Cord Length (ft.)
100
Electrical Product Type
Electrical Cords & Cord Management
Illuminated Plug
No
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Maximum Amperage (amps)
10
Number of Conductors
3
Number of Outlets
1
Product Weight (oz.)
92.416
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
125

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
4-UL Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

what voltage will this cord handle

Asked by: cin416
120 is what it is rated for. I would not try anything else.
Answered by: MrBear
Date published: 2017-07-12

Is this cord 16 AWG?

Asked by: Wayne
It is 16 AWG, but read the owner's manual, it specifies a minimum of 14 AWG for 100' length. Not sure why it's shown with the blower as one of those "people frequently bought this together" items.
Answered by: Disco
Date published: 2017-06-27

will this work in winter to power a corded electric snowblower?

Asked by: zbird
I would take the manual to the HD to have them match the draw needed for the length desired. Electric snow blowers have to match their heaviest draw incase you have a heavy load to work against. I would also have a GFI outlet installed where you would plug in to avoid any accidental problems with electricity and wet conditions.
Answered by: MrBear
Date published: 2016-11-05

Can this extn. cord be used to run a standard lawnmower?

black & decker 4.0 hp electric mower
Asked by: aka
No way
Answered by: Akmbenz
Date published: 2016-08-22
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_, sid_100650619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

100 ft. 16/3 Extension Cord is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 153.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it should Works perfectly. Able to handle everything from powering the leaf blower to charging my golf cart.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Happy With This One I needed to replace my 10 year old one because it had too many kinks. This one has worked well since I bought it. One of the best prices I could find. I'm happy with this.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very reliable but strangle a lot Its very good product, working fine and doing its job. Only thing is it gets strangled a lot, could be better.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT is great It is do help me with the leaf blower.but it is not easy to put it away.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband uses it all the time We've used it for our leaf blower and other tools. Does the job.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job - reaches far.... Meets the need for which I bought it.......Reaches far and long....
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price - nice cords Needed a couple of new cords to replace ones that were actually stolen from our garage. Easy ordering and prompt delivery.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As Expected Nothing good or bad to say about this cord. It performed as expected. 100 ft length is always nice, better to have extra length than not enough I always find. Was able to power an electric chainsaw just fine.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bang for the Buck Cord Just needed an inexpensive 100' cord for my Black & Decker Hedgehog trimmer. What can I say about a cord except that it works for my occasional trimming needs. Probably would buy something more heavy duty if I were using it more frequently or for more amperage intensive power tools. But for my purposes it's perfect. And besides got it for $8 bucks on a daily deal!
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone should have one A handy item to have it you have a low draw item(weed whacker, pole saw, leaf blower, etc). With the length, you can reach almost anywhere on your property. The price was right(on Special) so it was a no brainer. It is not construction grade level, so don't use it on saws or anything with a high draw. I'm very happy for what it has been able to do for me.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal! The price was right and functions just as well as the higher priced extension cords with the same features. Used this for an electric lawn mower. Thanks Home Depot
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a power cord Who doesn't love a 100 foot power cord on sale!! That's how it started, just believing I'd probably need it some day. That week my mower stopped working and I had to borrow my neighbors little electric mower several times and that 100" of power cord didn't miss a beat! Kept the mower purring without any power lags or getting hot.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is holding up its doing the trick and holding up for heavy use/.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok for the price I was expecting better quality but then I remembered what I paid for it. Outer jacket is thin and not up to par with any of the other cords I have had. Should work fine for occasional use. I got it on a half off deal so 4 stars.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100 ft. 16/3 extension cord THE 100 FOOT 16/3 EXTENSION CORD IS EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED. I AM ABLE TO CUT THE FRONT AND BACK YARDS WITHOUT MOVING THE CORD FROM ONE SOCKET TO ANOTHER SOCKET. IT IS PERFECT.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item I love this item it is great and have more than enough length I recommend this to anyone needing an extension cord
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension cord needed I'm so glad that Home Depot recommended buying this with the mower. Would not have had an extension long enough.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cord I got this on sale for $7.88 and it is a real light duty cord. At 100 it was what I needed for low amp stuff.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extension cord great extension cord I had to return it cause it was the wrong size I needed a 12/3 @100 for my application
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HDX 100 ft Extension Cord It reaches all of the areas in my backyard. It is light weight and I am able to use it for many purposes.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cord /cord works as expected. got on a half price sale which was the right time to buy. Used it to trim hedge.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good It is needed for a electric lawn cutter.... long enough. Better use with a wheel to store the cable.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from electric snow blower extension cord long enough for my driveway. doesn't come apart (I used a knot for the cord) Good product.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great replacement I brought two 100 feet extension cord so I could have power all around my house.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Works as expected. Good replacement for my shabby old outdoor extension cords.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 100 Ft 16/3 Extension Cord Good extension cord, well priced, I would buy again. Serves my needs well.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Get what you pay for This product is garbage spend a little more and get soothing much better
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great electric cord I was happy to find the exact cord I needed to run my new leaf blower.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Buy. I can access now vacuum to clean my car by using this extension cord.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice extension cord Nice cord...well molded connectors...rather thin outer insulation...
Date published: 2016-07-12
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_153
  • loc_, sid_100650619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 211ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT