HDX

Model N-G16CHD

Internet #203202930

Store SKU #345339

16 oz. Fiberglass Handle Hammer

$6.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The 16 oz. Claw Hammer features Perm bond construction between its head and handle for strength. It has a comfort cushion Shock Reduction Grip Protect your eyes from flying particles and dust.

  • Balanced for maximum striking power
  • Fiberglass handle for comfort
  • Heat treated steel head for durability
  • Polished finish on head, bell, striking face, back and sides
  • Note: product may vary by store

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by low priced utility Great price on a utility hammer. Not all the features of other brands, but at half the price it was a good buy. Looks like it will last a long time with normal use. January 27, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HD Curved Claw 16 Once Hammer I needed an inexpensive hammer for my vacation home. Not having a need for it at this point, I haven't used it. It has a decent smooth finish on the metal of the head and the handle appears adequate for the tool. The end of the handle has a decent grip that is curved for added grip strength. This is not a hammer for the professional. It is an inexpensive tool for the homeowner. It is a decent hammer for the person who needs a tool of this type occasionally. December 13, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I should buy about 10 more of these to keep in various outbuildings and vehicles. They are cheap enough to misplace and not get upset about. The quality seems good except the face of some of them are machined unevenly. I would not use this as a pro who drives nails all day. I have a 20 oz estwing that I bought over 25 years ago for that. December 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works! A functional utility hammer. Does just what it's supposed to do. Beats wooden handles that come loose. December 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Hammer This HDX 16 oz. Fiberglass Handle Hammer is a great tool for a great price. It is very sturdy and the proportion is perfect. The one issue is that the head gets scratched somewhat easily, although it is hardly noticeable. December 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by works good I found using the hammer was really nice for my hand and just the right weight that I was looking for December 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bang for buck! Great quality hammer and reasonably priced. Highly recommended December 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's a hammer, and this review is tongue in cheek Since the days of cavemen, humans have been pounding things. At first we used rocks, then we attached branches to make the rocks easier to manipulate. This hammer is the product of thousands of years of constant incremental improvements, and it still does the same job, but it does it efficiently and with some style. My hammer has a bright orange handle which is important to me because I lose things when I put them down. Above all, the hammer is kind, not once has it hit my thumb. But kindness isn't it's only selling point it can be powerfull, it bangs them nails in like nobody's business. I think this tool is a great addition to my tool box and now that I've learned how to operate it I'm going to set all my pounding rocks free. The only downside to the hammer is it doesn't come when I call it. September 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works well. Not too heavy. It was a last minute purchase and it does the job great! November 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool! I love this hammer! Very comfortable to use and great quality... And price! November 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, simply excellent For light work around the house, this hammer fits the bill. Light but exceptionally strong. And by light I don't mean it doesn't do the job. Fits my hand well and is very well balanced. Comfortable and usable all day without getting cramps in the hand. October 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very sturdy I needed it for a small house project and it came thru. November 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hammer Great product for the price. Keep it up we like HD products at a fair price. October 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine General Purpose Hammer I am not a contractor and there is an overwhelming number of choices when it comes to hammers. This hammer is a good general purpose hammer and has a great feel in my hand. I think it hits the mark(no pun intended) for both function and price! September 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heck of a hammer works well, even the grand kids liked it. A OK good tool. September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worked great Only had this for one project installing, wall studs. Comfortable and good quality. medium to light weight September 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Spare Hammer... Inexpensive too ! This is a nice hammer to use as a spare... it's "Loseable" and inexpensive. September 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money! To me a hammer, is a hammer is a hammer ! This one meets all expectations and is priced just right. August 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Tree House My Grandson and I are working on his Tree House....the Hammer, is the perfect size and weight for him...and he Loves it ! We also bought plywood, so we're well on the way, to having the roof done. I always know, Home Depot has "Good Quality Material". August 5, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price tag.. Bought this product recently and tried couple of times, it is strong and easy to handle. August 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended purchase Nice weight and balance. Very durable for nearly applications where a hammer is needed. July 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hammer works fine hammer works fine and is lightweight, easy for me to use August 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best I liked the weight of the hammer and the grip was great July 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hammer It is a decent hammer. Light and easy to handle. I don't believe it is heavy enough for contractor work but for the home-owner, this one will suffice. July 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT DEAL ON A hammer WOW, I needed a good hammer for 7.00 dollars this is a STEAL of a DEAL> Great Quality a low price. I have other HDX brand items and they are great. I hope Home Depot will increase the offerings of HDX items. Please check out the HDX brand when shopping, you can save money and get a quality product... June 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent Very inexpensive. Worth the money to have a hammer to keep in a spare tool box. Wouldn't be one I would use 8 hours a day but for occasional use, it is great. June 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hammer Nice weight and length for home use, quality product May 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by solid slammer The hammer is good for any around the house daily use. May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good as any I guess As with any hammer I buy it generally has to pass the finger smash, this hammer passed with flying colors, red blue black yellow etc. Like I said a hammer is a hammer. April 22, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fiberglass Handle Hammer I have several of these. They are light weight durable and inexpensive . I prefer a heavier hammer but when cost is a factor this one will do. I have never had one break. March 10, 2015
  • 2016-08-27 T17:41:55.266-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_82, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_203202930, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT