Model # 31436PS-YOW

Internet #100656306

Store SKU #564184

HDX 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
0672763103252

HDX

4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit

  • NSF certificated. Easy to assemble, no tools required.
  • Each shelf holds up to 350 lbs. of evenly distributed weight.
  • Adjustable height shelves and feet.
$49.97 /each

Choose Your Options

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Image of strength and storage capacity for Easy Home Shelves

Each shelf can accommodate up to 200 pounds when weight is evenly distributed.

4 Shelves, 800-lb capacity, shelves in black
Choose your own color for Durable Style. Meet your storage needs while expressing
your personality.
Image of Easy Home shelving as a bookshelf in blue

Versatile Storage Solution

Sturdy, adjustable shelves are great for food, laundry supplies, tools and more.

Close-up of shelf construction in Chrome color

Heavy-Duty Construction

Steal construction boasts strength and durability.

Close-up image of 8 available colors

Available in Eight Colors

Includes red, yellow, ivory, green, blue, white, matte black and chrome.

Quick and Easy No-Tool Assembly. Labeled parts and clear instructions provide
hassle-free assembly.
Step 1 in contruction, image showing how to screw posts together

Assemble Posts

Screw bottom pole into top pole for all four poles.

Step 2 in construction, shows how to attach tapered sleeves to the post

Attach Tapered Sleeves

Place tapered sleeves on all poles at the desired position of bottom shelf.

Step 3 in construction, shows how to slide pole with tapered locks through bottom shelf

Assemble Bottom Shelf

Slide each pole with tapered locks through the shelf.

Step 4 in construction, image showing shelf with down arrows to
indicate repeating step 3 and sliding the shelves down the pole to the
tapered sleeve

Add Shelves

Turn the unit upright and press down on each corner of the shelf. Repeat for each shelf.

Step 5 in construction, image showing levelers attached to pole

Adjust the Levelers

Rotate counterclockwise to raise poles and clockwise to lower.

How-To Video

See just how quickly HDX wire shelving is assembled.

This HDX 4-Shelf Storage Unit offers sturdy, reliable shelving and is ideal for creating storage space in any room, whether for commercial, industrial or residential use. The heavy-duty shelving unit can support 1400 lbs. (up to 350 lbs. per shelf) for optimal use in kitchens, pantries, utility rooms, warehouses and garages, featuring tubular steel construction with a durable chrome finish. All 4 shelves can be easily adjusted to ensure items fit perfectly, and the unit can be conveniently assembled without any tools.

  • Each shelf supports 350 lbs. when evenly distributed; total unit weight capacity is 1400 lbs.
  • No tools required for easy assembly
  • Tubular steel construction with durable chrome finish offers solid support for a variety of heavy-duty items
  • Perfect storage solution for commercial or residential use in any room, office or jobsite
  • 4 adjustable shelves are ideal for changing storage needs
  • NSF-certified for food storage
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 119ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

Customer Reviews

4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 506.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storage unit Great product! This is my second one. Easy to assemble.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love ,love ,love these shelves for organizing the house ... Looks nice around the ho... Love ,love ,love these shelves for organizing the house ... Looks nice around the house . NOW IN COLORS too... Mine have all been chrome because they didn't have colors. Heavy duty ... YES !! You can add wheels for easy moving for cleaning . Yes ...... Well worth the $$. And they have come down in price from when I started buying them... I have 4 of the large ones and buying at least 2 more . PLus I have bought the cart as well. Easy assemble .. 2 people does help make it easier. Just pay attention to the directions and you should not have any issues putting them together :) Very , very happy with this product !!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Customizable Height These are great shelves for the price. Easy to assemble, and easy to cut down to custom size with a pipe cutter. Used 2 of these for a deep space under the basement stairs - one on legs against the wall, and one on wheels in front of it so it can be moved to access the back stationary one. Had to take a few inches off the height of the front one to accommodate the wheel height. Just removed the top caps on each leg, cut down with a pipe cutter, and replaced the caps for a custom height with no signs of the alteration.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy & Attractive Nice Baker's rack type of shelving. This is the 5th one of these we've purchased. Easy to put together (even without help). Holds plenty of weight, and has adjustable feet to compensate for any non-level flooring issues. We use them in the basement for storing all sorts of stuff from non perishable foods to boxes of printer paper.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have purchased several of these HDX shelves in the past because they are fantastically well des... I have purchased several of these HDX shelves in the past because they are fantastically well designed - so simple to "assemble" and incredibly strong. I have used both the black and white versions. These brightly colored ones have the additional benefit of being so pretty! Perfect for a child's room or playroom. An amazing value.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These shelves are great! I love these things. They are easy to put together. They are very strong. They are adjustable. They come in many different sizes. Some have leveling ability. Some have rollers. They come in two colors (chrome and black). They are nice looking. The reason that I gave four stars is because they are MADE IN CHINA.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have purchased several of these shelving units over the years. I like them because they are adj... I have purchased several of these shelving units over the years. I like them because they are adjustable and sturdy, plus they look a littler nicer than many shelves, not to mention being very affordable. I was pleased to learn that there are many more color options now other than just chrome or black.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wanted something for my bar area to set liquor bottles on. this was the perfect color, perfect w... wanted something for my bar area to set liquor bottles on. this was the perfect color, perfect width, perfect height, perfect depth. only issue was that once set up, bottles weren't all that stable sitting on wire mesh. solution.....had 4 1/4 inch particle boards cut to size and works perfectly.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, sturdy shelves. They require neither tools nor a brain to assemble them, and I like that t... Good, sturdy shelves. They require neither tools nor a brain to assemble them, and I like that they have levelers on the bottom in case of an uneven floor. I've had several of the taller ones in the garage a few years now, and got this one in white for a spare bedroom's closet.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shelf This shelving unit was exactly what I needed for temporary purposes. Easy to put together, holds Martha Stewart storage boxes perfectly, as well as folded towels. It is certainly multi purpose but what I needed at affordable cost.just
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this to put freestanding shelves in a closet. It is not difficult to assemble. It makes ... I used this to put freestanding shelves in a closet. It is not difficult to assemble. It makes a sturdy set of shelves. You can make the shelves whatever distance apart that you choose. I am very satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good addition Best cat toy we've bought yet. Fostering kittens and we needed additional storage and the kittens are loving to climb and romp this shelf. Oh by the way it is holding all the stuff needed to raise kittens.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to assemble and love the color for a... Very easy to assemble and love the color for a un-industrial look. Excellent pricing. Added casters for mobility. Only downside...can't order additional shelves in the same color.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The shelves were fairly easy to assemble. I like the color. They seem reasonable sturdy for how... The shelves were fairly easy to assemble. I like the color. They seem reasonable sturdy for how I am using them but probably wouldn't hold items that were really heavy.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. Sturdy. One shelf was bent in one... Easy to assemble. Sturdy. One shelf was bent in one corner but I couldn't deal with hassle or returning it. It works fine. Would buy again.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy shelf. The shelf is very sturdy...a little on the heavier side. Looks great in black. It was easy to assemble. Definitely a good decision to buy.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an excellent shelf for the price. Though it required two persons to assemble it is stur... This was an excellent shelf for the price. Though it required two persons to assemble it is sturdy and very user friendly.T
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strudy and great! Easy to put together and very strudy. Will probably buy another also great price. Use in laundry room for storage.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product was purchased for use in a garage. It will suit the needs of shelving certain items off ... Product was purchased for use in a garage. It will suit the needs of shelving certain items off the garage floor.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These shelving units are great and easy to assemble. I have purchased several of them for differ... These shelving units are great and easy to assemble. I have purchased several of them for different projects.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found it easy to put together -- and I'm 80 years old. It's very sturdy and even looks good. I found it easy to put together -- and I'm 80 years old. It's very sturdy and even looks good.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shelf, sturdy, fits right into my closet. The shelves are roomie both width and length. Great shelf, sturdy, fits right into my closet. The shelves are roomie both width and length.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HDX 4 shelf unit Perfect for storing plastic containers and boxes. Used in our garage because they look good.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I got 2 of those shelfs,they work very good,they are olso very strong and a good quality.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived on time, easy to assemble and very sturdy. We're... Arrived on time, easy to assemble and very sturdy. We're very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just wish you could add an extra shelf at top. but it is great for what I needed it for. Just wish you could add an extra shelf at top. but it is great for what I needed it for.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's not wobbly and was not difficult to put together. I'm planning to get another one. It's not wobbly and was not difficult to put together. I'm planning to get another one.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Two people required for easy assembly. Done in about 30 minutes. Very sturdy unit. Two people required for easy assembly. Done in about 30 minutes. Very sturdy unit.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good construction and material. Might not be good for super... Good construction and material. Might not be good for super heavy objects.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy shelving Very easy to put together. No tools recquired, goes together in minutes.
Date published: 2016-11-01
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_505
  • loc_, sid_100656306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 165ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT