0672763103252

HDX

Model # 31436PS-YOW

Internet # 100656306

Store SKU # 564184

4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit

Was  $49.97
$39.97 /each

Save $10.00 (20%)

  • NSF certificated. Easy to assemble, no tools required.
  • Each shelf holds up to 350 lbs. of evenly distributed weight.
  • Adjustable height shelves and feet.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Homedepot Image

Each shelf can accommodate up to 200 pounds when weight is evenly distributed.



Choose your own color for

DURABLE STYLE

____________________________

Meet your storage needs while expressing your personality.  












Quick and easy

NO-TOOL ASSEMBLY

____________________________

Labeled parts and clear instructions provide hassle-free assembly.

Versatile

Versatile Storage Solution

Sturdy, adjustable shelves are great for food, laundry supplies, tools and more.

Assemble Posts

Assemble Posts

Screw bottom pole into top pole for all four poles.  

Add Shelves

Add Shelves

Turn the unit upright and press down on each corner of the shelf. Repeat for each shelf.

Heavy-Duty

Heavy-Duty Construction

Steal construction boasts strength and durability.

Attach Tapered Sleeves

Attach Tapered Sleeves

Place tapered sleeves on all poles at the desired position of bottom shelf.

Adjust Levelers

Adjust the Levelers

Rotate counterclockwise to raise poles and clockwise to lower.

Available in 9 Colors

Available in Nine Colors

Includes red, yellow, ivory, green, blue, white, bronze, matte black and chrome.

Assemble Bottom Shelf

Assemble Bottom Shelf

Slide each pole with tapered locks through the shelf.

How-To Video

See just how quicky HDX wire shelving is assembled.

This HDX 4-Shelf Storage Unit offers sturdy, reliable shelving and is ideal for creating storage space in any room, whether for commercial, industrial or residential use. The heavy-duty shelving unit can support 1400 lbs. (up to 350 lbs. per shelf) for optimal use in kitchens, pantries, utility rooms, warehouses and garages, featuring tubular steel construction with a durable chrome finish. All 4 shelves can be easily adjusted to ensure items fit perfectly, and the unit can be conveniently assembled without any tools.

  • Each shelf supports 350 lbs. when evenly distributed; total unit weight capacity is 1400 lbs.
  • No tools required for easy assembly
  • Tubular steel construction with durable chrome finish offers solid support for a variety of heavy-duty items
  • Perfect storage solution for commercial or residential use in any room, office or jobsite
  • 4 adjustable shelves are ideal for changing storage needs
  • NSF-certified for food storage
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.) 
14 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
54 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
36 in 
Shelf Weight Capacity (lb) 
350 

Details

Color Family 
Chrome 
Color/Finish 
Chrome 
Durability 
Heavy duty 
Features 
Adjustable Shelves,Assembly Required,Kit 
Material 
Steel 
Number of Shelves 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Shelf Material 
Metal 
Storage Product Type 
Free Standing Racks and Shelves 
Total Weight Capacity (lb.) 
1400 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
If this product is defective, contact with customer service team at 888-449-5520 or visit www.HomeDepot.com. 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

50 Questions109 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

I am assembling a 3 shelf model, 525430, and the top part of the post, that has the screw, is crooked. How can I adjust it and straighten it out?

This question is from 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
Asked by
Flushing, NY
Read all my Q&A
July 15, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Aurora, CO
Read all my Q&A
July 17, 2016
Answer: 
I have this unit but I'm afraid mine doesn't have a screw at the top. Perhaps you have yours upside-down? The adjustable nut on the bottom helps you level the rack once its placed. If it is crooked/bent, I'd suggest using pliers or another tool that can unscrew it. I'd take the part and your receipt to HomeDepot and ask to change it out. They are really good about such things (having had to do the same Read More
I have this unit but I'm afraid mine doesn't have a screw at the top. Perhaps you have yours upside-down? The adjustable nut on the bottom helps you level the rack once its placed. If it is crooked/bent, I'd suggest using pliers or another tool that can unscrew it. I'd take the part and your receipt to HomeDepot and ask to change it out. They are really good about such things (having had to do the same for a missing part in a closet organizer I just installed). If you're talking about the top of a tube that screws into another segment to form the larger unit, then I'd take the entire bent tube and request a replacement. Having your receipt is helpful (probably required), but what is even more helpful is the packaging portion of the product that contains the UPC barcode. They can scan inventory and also use it to scan out of inventory the part they give you from the exchange. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Where can I buy an individual shelf for the unit?

This question is from 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
Asked by
Eden Prairie, MN
Read all my Q&A
June 11, 2016
I bought the unit and would like to add one more shelf. However, I can not find it anywhere.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Nazareth, PA
Read all my Q&A
June 13, 2016
Answer: 
From my experience an added shelf would render the product unsafe and that is why no single shelf can be added.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Can I buy an extra shelve?

This question is from 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
Asked by
Frankfort. ny
Read all my Q&A
May 29, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Alpena, MI
Read all my Q&A
June 1, 2016
Answer: 
not that I am aware of.??
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Pearland, Tx
Read all my Q&A
May 31, 2016
Answer: 
I'm not sure if HD has them, but I have seen extra shelves for these.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Aurora, CO
Read all my Q&A
May 31, 2016
Answer: 
I have not seen extra individual shelves for sale at physical Home Depot stores. You may be able to order them directly from the manufacturer or Amazon, however.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

can I get extra shelves for the 36"x18"

This question is from 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
Asked by
utah
Read all my Q&A
April 3, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 1, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot, Ken. Unfortunately we do not carry separate shelves for this shelf system. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-07-25 T21:18:18.970-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100656306, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality for price Ordered three of these shelves. Two were exactly the same while one appeared to have come from a different warehouse (in China). Parts were slightly different. Pretty easy to assemble. (Recommend doing it with a second person to speed things along). Shopped around and these were the best price. One of the shelves was a bit bent, but hubby used a little elbow grease and straighten it out. June 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Metal Storage Shelf Around! The storage units were well made and I purchased two to go across my wall in my "art studio" formerly my TV room. Being less than 5' was a winner as I am short. Great amount of space within each metal shelf. June 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product. It's perfect. Easy to put together, sturdy, and fits my needs perfectly. I'm using it as a pantry shelf in my kitchen for my small apartment as there isnt much storage. June 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by looks great, easy to assemble, perfect size needed to fit shelves in a spot in my laundry room. This shelving unit fit perfect and looks great. Better than most shelving units. And, its sturdy. Easy to put together. June 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product, easy to assemble Very good product with easy assembly by one person. May 31, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect storage solution! Really easy to assemble. Looks good in my craft room. Tried to use cabinets but it's a small room and this allows me to have four shelves to put my items and also have easy access to them. June 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy Storage Needed some additional storage for dry goods in the garage. Shelves are sturdy. Assembly was quick & easy. June 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STORAGE UNIT! This shelf system is perfect. Good looking, easy to assemble, and sturdy. I placed it in my walk-in closet to hold folded t-shirts, shoes, etc. This is a bargain compared to installing any wall mounted shelf system. It is less costly, easier to build/install and you can move it if you change your layout. Very satisfied with this purchase. April 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shelving unit for clothes! I bought this shelving unit to store clothes in my bedroom and it fit my room perfectly! I liked the green option, but since only the chrome and black options were available in store I had to order the green one online. I got it shipped to the store to avoid shipping charges. Fast shipping! I highly recommend this sturdy unit for any shelving need. Great buy! August 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very sturdy, heavy duty shelf in a nice chrome color. Great price for excellent quality. There is so much space available on this shelf. Great for displaying items like kitchen appliances and decorative baskets. It's very easy to put together and it's just the right weight. Easy to move around. Great buy for a chrome shelf. A+++++ quality. April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT FOR PURPOSE Perfect size for space and holds plenty of weight. the only drawback is that it only has three levels. Would be great for one more but perfect in all other aspects. April 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very durable shelving The shelves looks great. They are sturdy and easy to assemble. April 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girlfriend loved it Needed a stand for the sunroom for some potted plants. This was perfect. Great price, easy to assemble and is very strong. Looks good in the room April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Closet shelf system. Perfect for our purpose. Easy to put together. Good value for the price. Voila! April 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product. This unit is easy to put together and it is very sturdy. Home Depot had the best price on this unit. The same unit Lowes was $10 higher. I bought 4 of these. April 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Fit and Nice Shelves We needed this in our pantry and it has helped us so much! Perfect fit for our needs! March 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strong storage unit Easy to put together and very happy with end product. I like the fact you can adjust the shelves to your liking, nice and strong when done. March 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Great all purpose shelving unit! Have bought 2 in the last month... March 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent for what we intended it for We needed an additional smaller shelf unit and this worked perfectly. Just the right size and quality is equal to the larger unit. Assembly was a breeze as expected. March 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST PURCHASE EVER THIS UNIT WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER . ANOTHER PERSON IS NEEDED WHEN SLIDING SHELVES INTO POLES FOR EVEN AT EACH END FIT OR IT WILL GET CAUGHT UP IN A TILT. MAKE SO EASY WHEN 2 ARE SLIDING TOGETHER AT SAME PACE. EASY AS ANY COULD BE. . I DID MY HOMEWORK TO GET THE BEST QUALITY FOR THE PRICE. SAVE YOUR TIME I WENT TO MANY PRICE CHECKS AND CAPACITY OF WEIGHT W/TYPE OF MATERIALS AND GAUGE THIS IS THE BEST BUY . WE WILL BE ORDERING MORE. THANKS HOME DEPOT KEEP UP WITH THE STOCK AVAILABLE BRB February 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by steel shelving You will need 2 people to put the shelving but is was easy. The quality of the shelving was excellent. It was just what I was looking for. March 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this shelf I needed a shelf for my small kitchen. I was able to put my small microwave, pizza oven, crock pot and a few other things with room left to spare! The shelf is sturdy and I am very pleased with my purchase! March 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Buy An excellent shelving system for garage storage. Together with a few plastic bins you can store a boat-load of stuff. It assembles easily and holds the weight. I've bought several and will purchase again. March 1, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by plastic clips don't fit all the way around the poles The clips are not big enough. Each side should fit into its mate like a puzzle piece. On mine, the clips fit into each other on one side only, leaving a gap of a few millimeters on the other side. I thought this might be a deliberate change in design from similar wire shelving units I've been happy with in the past--perhaps it was meant to make it easier to rearrange the shelves? No, apparently not. I put a clip set on each pole and slid the first shelf on. Gently pushing down on the shelf to seat it onto the clip results in the shelf sliding down to the floor. Definitely won't hold up 200 pounds per shelf! I dialed the number on the instruction sheet, but I seem to have missed them by half an hour. This was supposed to be a quick assembly project to get ready for a bigger weekend work-related project using the shelves. So that's the end of my weekend project. :( How does a mistake like this even happen? I so wish people would do their jobs properly the first time so that I could do mine. February 25, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Low quality This is an online order picked up in a local store. When assembling the legs, I noticed one pair were too thinly teeth to screw and connect. Don't want to bother to return it, so I put some plumbing tape and push them together. I knew this leg of the shelf will be weak, heck, it's cheap. So be it. February 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this shelving unit! I purchased this to use as a plant stand in my kitchen window. I can now have all my plants in one place that renders the best sun. Wish that the manufacturer would include information about purchasing additional shelves without buying another unit. Overall, I'd recommend it to a friend. February 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good shelf Not a bad shel sturdy long lasting good quality at a fair price March 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising Quality!! This shelf unit was well-packed. It was easy to pull apart and easy to assemble. The adjustable feet made it stable when I set it up in our laundry room. The assembled unit looks nice. It is also very sturdy. The adjustable nature of the shelves made it very practical to customize for our particular needs. Because of the quality, we are looking at other available sizes in order to install in at least three other closets. February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Storage Shelving Simple assembly; no issues; filled our needs to organize our office storage closet. February 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love! Bought 4 of these for my 8x12 greenhouse. They are wonderful! It's given me so much space and they look amazing too! March 8, 2016
  • 2016-07-27 T01:42:28.208-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_406, tr_406
  • loc_en_US, sid_100656306, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 15 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT