Model # 31436PS-YOW

Internet #100656306

Store SKU #564184

HDX 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
0672763103252

HDX

4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit

  • NSF certificated. Easy to assemble, no tools required.
  • Each shelf holds up to 350 lbs. of evenly distributed weight.
  • Adjustable height shelves and feet.
$49.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Image of strength and storage capacity for Easy Home Shelves

Each shelf can accommodate up to 200 pounds when weight is evenly distributed.

4 Shelves, 800-lb capacity, shelves in black
Choose your own color for Durable Style. Meet your storage needs while expressing
your personality.
Image of Easy Home shelving as a bookshelf in blue

Versatile Storage Solution

Sturdy, adjustable shelves are great for food, laundry supplies, tools and more.

Close-up of shelf construction in Chrome color

Heavy-Duty Construction

Steal construction boasts strength and durability.

Close-up image of 8 available colors

Available in Eight Colors

Includes red, yellow, ivory, green, blue, white, matte black and chrome.

Quick and Easy No-Tool Assembly. Labeled parts and clear instructions provide
hassle-free assembly.
Step 1 in contruction, image showing how to screw posts together

Assemble Posts

Screw bottom pole into top pole for all four poles.

Step 2 in construction, shows how to attach tapered sleeves to the post

Attach Tapered Sleeves

Place tapered sleeves on all poles at the desired position of bottom shelf.

Step 3 in construction, shows how to slide pole with tapered locks through bottom shelf

Assemble Bottom Shelf

Slide each pole with tapered locks through the shelf.

Step 4 in construction, image showing shelf with down arrows to
indicate repeating step 3 and sliding the shelves down the pole to the
tapered sleeve

Add Shelves

Turn the unit upright and press down on each corner of the shelf. Repeat for each shelf.

Step 5 in construction, image showing levelers attached to pole

Adjust the Levelers

Rotate counterclockwise to raise poles and clockwise to lower.

How-To Video

See just how quickly HDX wire shelving is assembled.

This HDX 4-Shelf Storage Unit offers sturdy, reliable shelving and is ideal for creating storage space in any room, whether for commercial, industrial or residential use. The heavy-duty shelving unit can support 1400 lbs. (up to 350 lbs. per shelf) for optimal use in kitchens, pantries, utility rooms, warehouses and garages, featuring tubular steel construction with a durable chrome finish. All 4 shelves can be easily adjusted to ensure items fit perfectly, and the unit can be conveniently assembled without any tools.

  • Each shelf supports 350 lbs. when evenly distributed; total unit weight capacity is 1400 lbs.
  • No tools required for easy assembly
  • Tubular steel construction with durable chrome finish offers solid support for a variety of heavy-duty items
  • Perfect storage solution for commercial or residential use in any room, office or jobsite
  • 4 adjustable shelves are ideal for changing storage needs
  • NSF-certified for food storage
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

64 Questions139 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

No plastic sleeve spacers came in the box. How can I get a full set, so the unit can be assembled?

This question is from 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 30, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Conroe, TX
Read all my Q&A
October 30, 2016
Answer: 
Call the manufacturer. Most furniture that you have to assemble yourself comes with an instruction booklet with a contact number for the manufacturer. They are well set up to handle missing items from the package.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

can you buy extra shelving to make it a 6 rack shelf

This question is from 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 27, 2016
can you buy extra shelving to make it a 6 rack shelf
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Metamora, MI
Read all my Q&A
October 30, 2016
Answer: 
Not that I'm aware of its a kit. But it is a very nice Shelf. You are able to get larger ones at homedepot.com
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bainbridge Island, WA
Read all my Q&A
October 27, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, but unfortunately not at Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

How do I get additional tapered sleeves?

This question is from 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
Asked by
North brunswick, New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
October 22, 2016
I need tapered sleeves for the 36"x14"x54" chrome wire 4-shelf
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does Home Depot offer a hanging accesory for this shelf?

This question is from 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
Asked by
San Diego
Read all my Q&A
October 5, 2016
I wanted to know if you had a hanging accessory available for this rack, it would hang from one of the upper shelves to function like a closet.
Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 6, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not have a hanging accessory for this shelf. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:23:31.170-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100656306, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 470.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Easy to assemble, sturdy and leveling feet made this the perfect pantry shelving! Organized everything, quickly and easily. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flimsy. Do not recommend. The lock system was flimsy and did not stay. I gave up. Recommend ... Flimsy. Do not recommend. The lock system was flimsy and did not stay. I gave up. Recommend IKEA chrome shelves. Solid as a rock.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I ordered three shelves of a special color. They arrived timely. The instructions are simple an... I ordered three shelves of a special color. They arrived timely. The instructions are simple and the product is a great design for simplicity of assembly. However, the three shelves I received are like night and day. On one shelves the welds were so poor that the shelf was coming apart before I put any thing on it. Another shelf the cross bars were warped or bent. The third shelf was just fine. But I suppose for the 60 dollar price they will be adequate. I put my stereo on the them with thin plywood supporting strips so that the weight would be totally born by the heavier outside frames. The load bearing smaller diameter pieces of metal are welded on the bottom side of the outer heavier support frames making them susceptible to weld breaks when weight is applied. One shelf had poor quality welds so there were weld breaks before it even came out of the box. So a fix with a small piece of wood wedged in and it is working fine. The problem with replacement parts is it takes so long to arrive. But had the manufacturing defects been avoided at the point of manufacture it would have been rated 5 star. I ordered the ivory white which matches the wall color and they do look nice.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storage unit Great product! This is my second one. Easy to assemble.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love ,love ,love these shelves for organizing the house ... Looks nice around the ho... Love ,love ,love these shelves for organizing the house ... Looks nice around the house . NOW IN COLORS too... Mine have all been chrome because they didn't have colors. Heavy duty ... YES !! You can add wheels for easy moving for cleaning . Yes ...... Well worth the $$. And they have come down in price from when I started buying them... I have 4 of the large ones and buying at least 2 more . PLus I have bought the cart as well. Easy assemble .. 2 people does help make it easier. Just pay attention to the directions and you should not have any issues putting them together :) Very , very happy with this product !!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versitile These are great shelves, i organized my basement with them and actually turned two shelves into three by bridging the two racks together with shelves that wouldve be tossed aside otherwise. I need to go buy a couple more to finish my basement organization now.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Customizable Height These are great shelves for the price. Easy to assemble, and easy to cut down to custom size with a pipe cutter. Used 2 of these for a deep space under the basement stairs - one on legs against the wall, and one on wheels in front of it so it can be moved to access the back stationary one. Had to take a few inches off the height of the front one to accommodate the wheel height. Just removed the top caps on each leg, cut down with a pipe cutter, and replaced the caps for a custom height with no signs of the alteration.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super, Versatile Chrome Shelving Very good, durable quality. Easy to assemble. I purchased the set of locking wheels to provide mobility, and am finding it very useful. I highly recommend. The shelves were on sale when I purchased them, so the pricing was fairly decent. However, the set of 4 wheel casters weren't on sale - they are $20.00/set of 4 ... adds up. But are of very good quality. Again, pleased with overall purchases.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have purchased several of these HDX shelves in the past because they are fantastically well des... I have purchased several of these HDX shelves in the past because they are fantastically well designed - so simple to "assemble" and incredibly strong. I have used both the black and white versions. These brightly colored ones have the additional benefit of being so pretty! Perfect for a child's room or playroom. An amazing value.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second Best I purchased this and a HDX36 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D 5-Shelf Plastic Ventilated Storage Shelving Unit. It meets the purpose. Both were easy to assemble but the plastic shelves were more stable, easier to move into place and one tier higher. Later, I bought 2 more of the plastic shelving units. 'Nuf said.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, sturdy shelves. They require neither tools nor a brain to assemble them, and I like that t... Good, sturdy shelves. They require neither tools nor a brain to assemble them, and I like that they have levelers on the bottom in case of an uneven floor. I've had several of the taller ones in the garage a few years now, and got this one in white for a spare bedroom's closet.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I need and easy to put together. This unit is perfect for use in my office closet. It added much needed storage, was easy to put together, by myself, and move. It is very sturdy and can hold a lot different items, from office supplies to boxes of promotional materials. The size is just right and it is solid.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble This product was extremely easy to assemble. The instructions get you started and after that you can assemble it in your sleep. Very sturdy, easy to move. The combination of easy assembly, sturdiness, and low price make this product a no-brainer if you need shelving.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shelves easy to assemble and look great. Very easy to assemble. I bought these for my garage and they look very nice to match my red car. Nice to have color choices other than just silver, black or grey. Would like to see them in a larger size also, but these were easy to move as they are not too heavy.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2049 Product was easy to assemble...it was sturdy..not to heavy, but yet lightweight enough to handle. I was pleased with my purchase. I would recommend this product to anyone who is in need to have organization. I plan to use in my clothes closet.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shelf This shelving unit was exactly what I needed for temporary purposes. Easy to put together, holds Martha Stewart storage boxes perfectly, as well as folded towels. It is certainly multi purpose but what I needed at affordable cost.just
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this to put freestanding shelves in a closet. It is not difficult to assemble. It makes ... I used this to put freestanding shelves in a closet. It is not difficult to assemble. It makes a sturdy set of shelves. You can make the shelves whatever distance apart that you choose. I am very satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy shelf unit I have purchased this type of shelving before and find that the value and quality are much better than the cheaper pvc type of shelving unit. These shelves are much better for storing heavier items and a lot more sturdy.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shelving The shelving is perfect for my needs. Basically, by curing onions and a place to put produce prior to processing. I love the stability and the ease of putting these together.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and attractive This was easy to put together, holds tons in my laundry room, and is really sturdy. I will definitely by another one, and maybe one for my daughter. Can't beat the price!
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Awesome Purchase - easy for me to put together - I am a single Mom! Box was lightweight and easy to carry to my garage, and very easy to put this together. Watch your fingers when sliding the shelves down the poles - you can pinch them!!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The shelves were fairly easy to assemble. I like the color. They seem reasonable sturdy for how... The shelves were fairly easy to assemble. I like the color. They seem reasonable sturdy for how I am using them but probably wouldn't hold items that were really heavy.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! This shelving unit is terrific. Easy to assemble, very sturdy, and extremely reasonably priced. Wish I had more stuff to store- I'd buy another one! Thank you.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am having trouble getting the black plastic pieces under the metal pieces. It is still laying ... I am having trouble getting the black plastic pieces under the metal pieces. It is still laying on my garage floor. I'll just have to give it another try.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrong parts The pieces were wrong, the screws were too small and in one of the poles is was sealed on both sides and the the screw didn't go inside. Need to return.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product These shelves require no fasteners of any kind and are very sturdy when assembled. I bought four because the shelves are perfect for my storage shed....
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as described Shelves are sturdy and easy to assemble and lightweight enough to move as needed. Used to hold heavy banker boxes for storage, works perfectly.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shelving rusts very quickly We intended to use this for our small plants in our covered lanai. This product is chrome, not grey, and it starts to rust in about a week.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item Good valve, easy to assemble. Adding the wheels made it even more useful. Extremely sturdy. Overall a really well made product.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storage Shelf The shelf was very easy to assemble and fit perfect for where we needed it. Added that much more storage in our closets!
Date published: 2016-08-02
  • y_2017, m_1, d_19, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_469
  • loc_, sid_100656306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT