Model # 31436PS-YOW

Internet #100656306

Store SKU #564184

HDX 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
0672763103252

HDX

4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit

  • NSF certificated. Easy to assemble, no tools required.
  • Each shelf holds up to 350 lbs. of evenly distributed weight.
  • Adjustable height shelves and feet.
$4997 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Image of strength and storage capacity for Easy Home Shelves

Each shelf can accommodate up to 200 pounds when weight is evenly distributed.

4 Shelves, 800-lb capacity, shelves in black
Choose your own color for Durable Style. Meet your storage needs while expressing
your personality.
Image of Easy Home shelving as a bookshelf in blue

Versatile Storage Solution

Sturdy, adjustable shelves are great for food, laundry supplies, tools and more.

Close-up of shelf construction in Chrome color

Heavy-Duty Construction

Steal construction boasts strength and durability.

Close-up image of 8 available colors

Available in Eight Colors

Includes red, yellow, ivory, green, blue, white, matte black and chrome.

Quick and Easy No-Tool Assembly. Labeled parts and clear instructions provide
hassle-free assembly.
Step 1 in contruction, image showing how to screw posts together

Assemble Posts

Screw bottom pole into top pole for all four poles.

Step 2 in construction, shows how to attach tapered sleeves to the post

Attach Tapered Sleeves

Place tapered sleeves on all poles at the desired position of bottom shelf.

Step 3 in construction, shows how to slide pole with tapered locks through bottom shelf

Assemble Bottom Shelf

Slide each pole with tapered locks through the shelf.

Step 4 in construction, image showing shelf with down arrows to
indicate repeating step 3 and sliding the shelves down the pole to the
tapered sleeve

Add Shelves

Turn the unit upright and press down on each corner of the shelf. Repeat for each shelf.

Step 5 in construction, image showing levelers attached to pole

Adjust the Levelers

Rotate counterclockwise to raise poles and clockwise to lower.

How-To Video

See just how quickly HDX wire shelving is assembled.

This HDX 4-Shelf Storage Unit offers sturdy, reliable shelving and is ideal for creating storage space in any room, whether for commercial, industrial or residential use. The heavy-duty shelving unit can support 1400 lbs. (up to 350 lbs. per shelf) for optimal use in kitchens, pantries, utility rooms, warehouses and garages, featuring tubular steel construction with a durable chrome finish. All 4 shelves can be easily adjusted to ensure items fit perfectly, and the unit can be conveniently assembled without any tools.

  • Each shelf supports 350 lbs. when evenly distributed; total unit weight capacity is 1400 lbs.
  • No tools required for easy assembly
  • Tubular steel construction with durable chrome finish offers solid support for a variety of heavy-duty items
  • Perfect storage solution for commercial or residential use in any room, office or jobsite
  • 4 adjustable shelves are ideal for changing storage needs
  • NSF-certified for food storage
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

I want to use these shelves in a basement. Is this unit resistant to rust and water damage?

Asked by: Basementguru
The shelving will rust over time so they should be used in a dry environment. If water soaked they can be dried and you can use something like WD40 or equivalent to keep the moisture away.
Answered by: TerTer46
Date published: 2016-12-06

Can I get casters (wheels) for these shelves?

Are there wheels available for these? If not, do you know the inside diameter of the vertical posts?
Asked by: freezerbuyer
Yes, I purchased these separately
Answered by: Jo
Date published: 2017-04-11

expandable?

Since the construction is modular, can you combine multiple units to create a taller shelving unit? I need a 6-shelf unit but the one sold it is too wide and deep for my space.
Asked by: Kim
Hi Kim - no, it's not expandable. Good luck Kim and I hope this helps you.
Answered by: BrooklynDiva55
Date published: 2016-10-15

For the Model # 31436PS-YOW, shelf unit , can I skip the bottom shelf so the remaining shelves ca...

For the Model # 31436PS-YOW, shelf unit , can I skip the bottom shelf so the remaining shelves can start higher? If so, can the first shelf start at 36" above the floor so the unit goes over an existing cabinet??
Asked by: jim
Yes, but it will be a little less stable.
Answered by: DocRoscoe
Date published: 2017-03-27
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_80
  • loc_, sid_100656306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 526.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had seen these shelves where I used to work and knew they were easy to put together. The shelve... I had seen these shelves where I used to work and knew they were easy to put together. The shelves are fully adjustable and you need no tools to put it together. I also bought the casters that fit the bottom of the shelves so I could move it around so that I could get into cupboards and drawers in my kitchen. They are really nice large wheels and made the shelf seem even more sturdy if that's possible. I plan on buying some more of these shelves. I like that they provide open storage and everything is visible so I don't have to guess whether or not I have something. It's easy to hang oven mitts and other items with "S" hooks and looks pretty cool.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I purchased two different types of shelves from HD and did not like this one. I found it near im... I purchased two different types of shelves from HD and did not like this one. I found it near impossible to erect the shelves and have them end up level. There are no stops on the poles or anything to indicate where they should be fitted. Rather, you push the shelf hole over a sleeve and pushing down on it causes the sleeve to expand and stop, however, they don't stop at the same place, ergo, uneven shelf.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy & Attractive Nice Baker's rack type of shelving. This is the 5th one of these we've purchased. Easy to put together (even without help). Holds plenty of weight, and has adjustable feet to compensate for any non-level flooring issues. We use them in the basement for storing all sorts of stuff from non perishable foods to boxes of printer paper.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These shelves are great! I love these things. They are easy to put together. They are very strong. They are adjustable. They come in many different sizes. Some have leveling ability. Some have rollers. They come in two colors (chrome and black). They are nice looking. The reason that I gave four stars is because they are MADE IN CHINA.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have purchased several of these shelving units over the years. I like them because they are adj... I have purchased several of these shelving units over the years. I like them because they are adjustable and sturdy, plus they look a littler nicer than many shelves, not to mention being very affordable. I was pleased to learn that there are many more color options now other than just chrome or black.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wanted something for my bar area to set liquor bottles on. this was the perfect color, perfect w... wanted something for my bar area to set liquor bottles on. this was the perfect color, perfect width, perfect height, perfect depth. only issue was that once set up, bottles weren't all that stable sitting on wire mesh. solution.....had 4 1/4 inch particle boards cut to size and works perfectly.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, sturdy shelves. They require neither tools nor a brain to assemble them, and I like that t... Good, sturdy shelves. They require neither tools nor a brain to assemble them, and I like that they have levelers on the bottom in case of an uneven floor. I've had several of the taller ones in the garage a few years now, and got this one in white for a spare bedroom's closet.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the second unit purchased as I find it to be a good value. Sturdy and easy to put togethe... This is the second unit purchased as I find it to be a good value. Sturdy and easy to put together. This color is more of a yellow-lime, not quite the lemon yellow I was hoping for. Doesn't really matter as it is being used in the garage.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shelf unit This unit is sturdy, portable, attractive and easy to assemble. I am very pleased with this shelf and will be ordering another when I make more space in my workshop. I have it loaded with paint and stain cans.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good addition Best cat toy we've bought yet. Fostering kittens and we needed additional storage and the kittens are loving to climb and romp this shelf. Oh by the way it is holding all the stuff needed to raise kittens.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to assemble and love the color for a... Very easy to assemble and love the color for a un-industrial look. Excellent pricing. Added casters for mobility. Only downside...can't order additional shelves in the same color.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm very satisfied with the product. It was easy to assemble. It was on sale. The price was ri... I'm very satisfied with the product. It was easy to assemble. It was on sale. The price was right. It holds the items I needed off the floor. I am very satisfied.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOUGHT THESE TO ORGANIZE MY GARAGE, DID THE JOB WELL, BOTH CAR AND TRUCK ARE INSIDE. i WOULD REC... BOUGHT THESE TO ORGANIZE MY GARAGE, DID THE JOB WELL, BOTH CAR AND TRUCK ARE INSIDE. i WOULD RECOMMEND THESE AS THEY ARE NARROW ENOUGH TO GET AROUND.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was exactly what.we wanted for our granddaughters room. It... This was exactly what.we wanted for our granddaughters room. It was easy to put together and fit her decor. in her room. I would recommend to anyone..
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. Sturdy. One shelf was bent in one... Easy to assemble. Sturdy. One shelf was bent in one corner but I couldn't deal with hassle or returning it. It works fine. Would buy again.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy shelf. The shelf is very sturdy...a little on the heavier side. Looks great in black. It was easy to assemble. Definitely a good decision to buy.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an excellent shelf for the price. Though it required two persons to assemble it is stur... This was an excellent shelf for the price. Though it required two persons to assemble it is sturdy and very user friendly.T
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No extra shelves I'm satisfied with the shelving unit, but very disappointed that I cannot order extra shelves to customize it for my needs.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Shelf Looks great, good quality, easy to assemble! Purchased in white finish for closet shelving. Very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strudy and great! Easy to put together and very strudy. Will probably buy another also great price. Use in laundry room for storage.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These shelving units are great and easy to assemble. I have purchased several of them for differ... These shelving units are great and easy to assemble. I have purchased several of them for different projects.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I got 2 of those shelfs,they work very good,they are olso very strong and a good quality.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived on time, easy to assemble and very sturdy. We're... Arrived on time, easy to assemble and very sturdy. We're very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just wish you could add an extra shelf at top. but it is great for what I needed it for. Just wish you could add an extra shelf at top. but it is great for what I needed it for.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's not wobbly and was not difficult to put together. I'm planning to get another one. It's not wobbly and was not difficult to put together. I'm planning to get another one.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ro This unit is so much better than hanging shelves this is my second unit love these
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. Bought two to serve as auxiliary storage in the basement. Easy to assemble. Bought two to serve as auxiliary storage in the basement.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good construction and material. Might not be good for super... Good construction and material. Might not be good for super heavy objects.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well packaged. Easy and quick for to put together with 2 people. Sturdy. Well packaged. Easy and quick for to put together with 2 people. Sturdy.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right Easy to assemble and works as intended. Sturdy. Just what I hoped for.
Date published: 2017-06-13
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_525
  • loc_, sid_100656306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 207ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT