0672763103252

HDX

Model 31436PS-YOW

Internet #100656306

Store SKU #564184

4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit

Was  $49.97
$39.97 /each

Save $10.00 (20%)

  • NSF certificated. Easy to assemble, no tools required.
  • Each shelf holds up to 350 lbs. of evenly distributed weight.
  • Adjustable height shelves and feet.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Hero Image of Shelving Unit

Each shelf can accommodate up to 200 pounds when weight is evenly distributed.


Choose your own color for

DURABLE STYLE

____________________________

Meet your storage needs while expressing your personality.

Lifestyle image of Shelving Unit

Versatile Storage Solution

Sturdy, adjustable shelves are great for food, laundry supplies, tools and more.

Close-up image of construction

Heavy-Duty Construction

Steal construction boasts strength and durability.

Image of shelving in 9 colors  available

Available in Nine Colors

Includes red, yellow, ivory, green, blue, white, bronze, matte black and chrome.


Quick and easy

NO-TOOL ASSEMBLY

____________________________

Labeled parts and clear instructions provide hassle-free assembly.

Assemble Posts image

Assemble Posts

Screw bottom pole into top pole for all four poles.

Attach Tapered Sleeves image

Attach Tapered Sleeves

Place tapered sleeves on all poles at the desired position of bottom shelf.

Assemble Bottom Shelf image

Assemble Bottom Shelf

Slide each pole with tapered locks through the shelf.

Add shelves image

Add Shelves

Turn the unit upright and press down on each corner of the shelf. Repeat for each shelf.

Adjust the Levelers image

Adjust the Levelers

Rotate counterclockwise to raise poles and clockwise to lower.

How-To Video

See just how quickly HDX wire shelving is assembled.

This HDX 4-Shelf Storage Unit offers sturdy, reliable shelving and is ideal for creating storage space in any room, whether for commercial, industrial or residential use. The heavy-duty shelving unit can support 1400 lbs. (up to 350 lbs. per shelf) for optimal use in kitchens, pantries, utility rooms, warehouses and garages, featuring tubular steel construction with a durable chrome finish. All 4 shelves can be easily adjusted to ensure items fit perfectly, and the unit can be conveniently assembled without any tools.

  • Each shelf supports 350 lbs. when evenly distributed; total unit weight capacity is 1400 lbs.
  • No tools required for easy assembly
  • Tubular steel construction with durable chrome finish offers solid support for a variety of heavy-duty items
  • Perfect storage solution for commercial or residential use in any room, office or jobsite
  • 4 adjustable shelves are ideal for changing storage needs
  • NSF-certified for food storage
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

55 Questions117 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
0 answers

Can I buy additional shelves separately?

This question is from 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
Asked by
Mulberry, FL
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2016
Thanks!

Jean in FL
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

I own this shelving but am in need of the plastic clips which support the shelves. Are they available separately?

This question is from 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
Asked by
Houston, TX
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Nazareth, PA
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2016
Answer: 
The only way I know is to contact the manufacturer or a specialty shelving group (web site most likely) for this item.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Aurora, CO
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2016
Answer: 
No, not from HomeDepot last I checked. There are many online retailers which do sell them, however. Amazon, for instance has 4 to 6 packs (clip pairs) for 4$- 13$. Search for "wire shelving clips". Good luck!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

extra shelf

This question is from 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
Asked by
Greenville OH 45331
Read all my Q&A
August 2, 2016
With the spacing I need I would like to order a single 36" wide by 14" deep shelf. Can I buy just one extra shelf
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Bainbridge Island, WA
Read all my Q&A
August 16, 2016
Answer: 
No, Home Depot doesn't sell the components separately.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

I am assembling a 3 shelf model, 525430, and the top part of the post, that has the screw, is crooked. How can I adjust it and straighten it out?

This question is from 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
Asked by
Flushing, NY
Read all my Q&A
July 15, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Aurora, CO
Read all my Q&A
July 17, 2016
Answer: 
I have this unit but I'm afraid mine doesn't have a screw at the top. Perhaps you have yours upside-down? The adjustable nut on the bottom helps you level the rack once its placed. If it is crooked/bent, I'd suggest using pliers or another tool that can unscrew it. I'd take the part and your receipt to HomeDepot and ask to change it out. They are really good about such things (having had to do the same Read More
I have this unit but I'm afraid mine doesn't have a screw at the top. Perhaps you have yours upside-down? The adjustable nut on the bottom helps you level the rack once its placed. If it is crooked/bent, I'd suggest using pliers or another tool that can unscrew it. I'd take the part and your receipt to HomeDepot and ask to change it out. They are really good about such things (having had to do the same for a missing part in a closet organizer I just installed). If you're talking about the top of a tube that screws into another segment to form the larger unit, then I'd take the entire bent tube and request a replacement. Having your receipt is helpful (probably required), but what is even more helpful is the packaging portion of the product that contains the UPC barcode. They can scan inventory and also use it to scan out of inventory the part they give you from the exchange. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-08-24 T13:51:44.272-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100656306, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 231ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 424 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great unit! Purchased online; picked up in store (they already had it on a cart for me!). Easy to put together. Will get more. August 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble This product was extremely easy to assemble. The instructions get you started and after that you can assemble it in your sleep. Very sturdy, easy to move. The combination of easy assembly, sturdiness, and low price make this product a no-brainer if you need shelving. August 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by storage shelving Great heavy quality product. Highly recommend this solution at a great price. August 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good shelf Great shelf to have in the garage and organize sports equipment August 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Storage Shelf The shelf was very easy to assemble and fit perfect for where we needed it. Added that much more storage in our closets! August 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Awesome Purchase - easy for me to put together - I am a single Mom! Box was lightweight and easy to carry to my garage, and very easy to put this together. Watch your fingers when sliding the shelves down the poles - you can pinch them!! July 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I need and easy to put together. This unit is perfect for use in my office closet. It added much needed storage, was easy to put together, by myself, and move. It is very sturdy and can hold a lot different items, from office supplies to boxes of promotional materials. The size is just right and it is solid. July 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! I actually bought two of these during Black Friday. Liked them so much I picked up another. Easy assembly, sturdy and nice enough for in home or in the garage. July 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy! This shelving unit is terrific. Easy to assemble, very sturdy, and extremely reasonably priced. Wish I had more stuff to store- I'd buy another one! Thank you. August 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job just nicely. I bought my home a few months ago and needed some place where I could temporarily place my home networking equipment up and off the ground (in my basement). This unit fit the bill perfectly as it can house all of the equipment nicely until I can build out a proper closet. It was easy to setup, easy to adjust, and relatively light considering the sturdiness. February 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Not only was I satisfied with these HDX products, several shelves, but the people at the local Home Depot, store #1277 in College Point, NY, were very friendly and helpful too. July 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Versitile These are great shelves, i organized my basement with them and actually turned two shelves into three by bridging the two racks together with shelves that wouldve be tossed aside otherwise. I need to go buy a couple more to finish my basement organization now. January 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent sturdy unit I am happy to select this unit. Very sturdy, durable. If you need to store very small things that are not in boxes, then shelf liners required. July 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed The shelf unit was very easy to assemble. The only tool I needed was a pair of cutters to cut the bands holding the unit together for shipping. The unit is just what I needed to organize my storage and make things easier to find. July 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy Shelves The shelves are great. Easy to assemble and perfect for my kitchen pantry. I love them. I bought 2 of these and 2 that are the same but different color. You can't go wrong with these for the house, garage or storage shed. They make it easy to get organized. July 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HDX shelf 36 in.W x14 in.L x54in. H Very easy to assemble.(I did it all by myself without any help and I am a woman). Very sturdy! July 5, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality for price Ordered three of these shelves. Two were exactly the same while one appeared to have come from a different warehouse (in China). Parts were slightly different. Pretty easy to assemble. (Recommend doing it with a second person to speed things along). Shopped around and these were the best price. One of the shelves was a bit bent, but hubby used a little elbow grease and straighten it out. June 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Metal Storage Shelf Around! The storage units were well made and I purchased two to go across my wall in my "art studio" formerly my TV room. Being less than 5' was a winner as I am short. Great amount of space within each metal shelf. June 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product. It's perfect. Easy to put together, sturdy, and fits my needs perfectly. I'm using it as a pantry shelf in my kitchen for my small apartment as there isnt much storage. June 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by looks great, easy to assemble, perfect size needed to fit shelves in a spot in my laundry room. This shelving unit fit perfect and looks great. Better than most shelving units. And, its sturdy. Easy to put together. June 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product, easy to assemble Very good product with easy assembly by one person. May 31, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect storage solution! Really easy to assemble. Looks good in my craft room. Tried to use cabinets but it's a small room and this allows me to have four shelves to put my items and also have easy access to them. June 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy Storage Needed some additional storage for dry goods in the garage. Shelves are sturdy. Assembly was quick & easy. June 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shelving unit for clothes! I bought this shelving unit to store clothes in my bedroom and it fit my room perfectly! I liked the green option, but since only the chrome and black options were available in store I had to order the green one online. I got it shipped to the store to avoid shipping charges. Fast shipping! I highly recommend this sturdy unit for any shelving need. Great buy! August 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STORAGE UNIT! This shelf system is perfect. Good looking, easy to assemble, and sturdy. I placed it in my walk-in closet to hold folded t-shirts, shoes, etc. This is a bargain compared to installing any wall mounted shelf system. It is less costly, easier to build/install and you can move it if you change your layout. Very satisfied with this purchase. April 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very sturdy, heavy duty shelf in a nice chrome color. Great price for excellent quality. There is so much space available on this shelf. Great for displaying items like kitchen appliances and decorative baskets. It's very easy to put together and it's just the right weight. Easy to move around. Great buy for a chrome shelf. A+++++ quality. April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT FOR PURPOSE Perfect size for space and holds plenty of weight. the only drawback is that it only has three levels. Would be great for one more but perfect in all other aspects. April 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very durable shelving The shelves looks great. They are sturdy and easy to assemble. April 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girlfriend loved it Needed a stand for the sunroom for some potted plants. This was perfect. Great price, easy to assemble and is very strong. Looks good in the room April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Closet shelf system. Perfect for our purpose. Easy to put together. Good value for the price. Voila! April 19, 2016
  • 2016-08-17 T14:06:59.848-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_424, tr_424
  • loc_en_US, sid_100656306, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 15 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT