Model # 31436PS-YOW

Internet #100656306

Store SKU #564184

HDX 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
0672763103252

HDX

4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit

  • NSF certificated. Easy to assemble, no tools required.
  • Each shelf holds up to 350 lbs. of evenly distributed weight.
  • Adjustable height shelves and feet.
$49.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Image of strength and storage capacity for Easy Home Shelves

Each shelf can accommodate up to 200 pounds when weight is evenly distributed.

4 Shelves, 800-lb capacity, shelves in black
Choose your own color for Durable Style. Meet your storage needs while expressing
your personality.
Image of Easy Home shelving as a bookshelf in blue

Versatile Storage Solution

Sturdy, adjustable shelves are great for food, laundry supplies, tools and more.

Close-up of shelf construction in Chrome color

Heavy-Duty Construction

Steal construction boasts strength and durability.

Close-up image of 8 available colors

Available in Eight Colors

Includes red, yellow, ivory, green, blue, white, matte black and chrome.

Quick and Easy No-Tool Assembly. Labeled parts and clear instructions provide
hassle-free assembly.
Step 1 in contruction, image showing how to screw posts together

Assemble Posts

Screw bottom pole into top pole for all four poles.

Step 2 in construction, shows how to attach tapered sleeves to the post

Attach Tapered Sleeves

Place tapered sleeves on all poles at the desired position of bottom shelf.

Step 3 in construction, shows how to slide pole with tapered locks through bottom shelf

Assemble Bottom Shelf

Slide each pole with tapered locks through the shelf.

Step 4 in construction, image showing shelf with down arrows to
indicate repeating step 3 and sliding the shelves down the pole to the
tapered sleeve

Add Shelves

Turn the unit upright and press down on each corner of the shelf. Repeat for each shelf.

Step 5 in construction, image showing levelers attached to pole

Adjust the Levelers

Rotate counterclockwise to raise poles and clockwise to lower.

How-To Video

See just how quickly HDX wire shelving is assembled.

This HDX 4-Shelf Storage Unit offers sturdy, reliable shelving and is ideal for creating storage space in any room, whether for commercial, industrial or residential use. The heavy-duty shelving unit can support 1400 lbs. (up to 350 lbs. per shelf) for optimal use in kitchens, pantries, utility rooms, warehouses and garages, featuring tubular steel construction with a durable chrome finish. All 4 shelves can be easily adjusted to ensure items fit perfectly, and the unit can be conveniently assembled without any tools.

  • Each shelf supports 350 lbs. when evenly distributed; total unit weight capacity is 1400 lbs.
  • No tools required for easy assembly
  • Tubular steel construction with durable chrome finish offers solid support for a variety of heavy-duty items
  • Perfect storage solution for commercial or residential use in any room, office or jobsite
  • 4 adjustable shelves are ideal for changing storage needs
  • NSF-certified for food storage
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

I want to use these shelves in a basement. Is this unit resistant to rust and water damage?

Asked by: Basementguru
The shelving will rust over time so they should be used in a dry environment. If water soaked they can be dried and you can use something like WD40 or equivalent to keep the moisture away.
Answered by: TerTer46
Date published: 2016-12-06

expandable?

Since the construction is modular, can you combine multiple units to create a taller shelving unit? I need a 6-shelf unit but the one sold it is too wide and deep for my space.
Asked by: Kim
Hi Kim - no, it's not expandable. Good luck Kim and I hope this helps you.
Answered by: BrooklynDiva55
Date published: 2016-10-15

Can I get casters (wheels) for these shelves?

Are there wheels available for these? If not, do you know the inside diameter of the vertical posts?
Asked by: freezerbuyer
Yes, I bought the self unit and casters online. They replace the levelers on the bottom of the legs.
Answered by: seaviewkat
Date published: 2016-12-07

CAN I REDUCE THE HEIGHT OF THIS PRUDUCT

CAN I REDUCE THE HEIGHT OF THIS PRUDUCT
Asked by: JR
I ordered the 54" high version of this shelf, and the uprights came in two sections. If I had wanted to, I could have configured the shelf without the upper section, so the height would be reduced. I'm sure the taller units of this design also use sectional uprights.
Answered by: cuttingthruthefog
Date published: 2017-01-18
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_73
  • loc_, sid_100656306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 490.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for a food grade storage unit. Works great! I needed storage for my beer making supplies--buckets, glass carboys, etc. This unit fit the bill perfectly. I also got the rollers so that I could easily move the unit when needed (I recommend getting the wheels if you know you're going to have to move the shelf...they're easy to install). Bottom line--I would highly recommend this shelving unit to anyone looking for an efficient, light-weight, easy to assemble, storage solution that holds over 300 lbs. I'm seriously considering purchasing more units for other storage needs in my basement.
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Tool-Free Assembly This HDX shelving unit was quick to assemble and has since worked without issue. The shelves are held in place by plastic rings which are placed on the shelf legs at the desired height, so no tools are needed for assembly. My only complaint about the shelf comes from these fittings. Once I positioned them on the legs and slipped the shelf down on top of them, some of the fittings slid further down the leg leaving the shelf unlevel. I had to pull the fitting back up into place and hold it there while locking the shelf into place on top of it; however, the shelf has remained in place since then.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems very solid I have no complaints about this shelving unit. Put it together by myself fairly easily. I'm confident in its ability to hold a decent amount of heavy items. Just has a really solid feel to it and looks really well built for the price.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for $40 Product was easy to assemble and seems well constructed. Not flimsy at all. it would be really nice if they sold the shelf components by themselves so you could add to this product and make it a 5+ shelf unit.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Open Pantry Great product! It's easy to assemble and has adjustable shelving height. This shelving unit fulfilled all my needs for extra kitchen storage. It is functional and stylish!!!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Unit! I used this in my laundry room to fit all of my kids games. It is very sturdy and fits alot of items! Very easy to put together as well!
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed for storage This shelf storage unit is fast and easy to put together, looks great and provides an excellent way of organizing boxes and bins in my art studio. I got two of them, set up side by side and they look attractive while creating a less cluttered look in my space.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very stable shelf. I am using this shelf for my Tv,cable box, dvd player and recorder plus other items. I was quite pleased with the size and durable type casters which allows the shelf to move very easily, even for a disable person.
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Few Problems This is indeed a high quality, handsome shelving unit. HOWEVER, the unit I received arrived with a large dent in one pole unit, which made it impossible to assemble. I made a trip to a local Home Depot with the piece, and was able to talk them into replacing it with a pole from a unit they had in stock. If I had not been near a store, I would of needed to find a way to return the 36lb unit. When I returned home, and continued assembling, I found one of the shelves was also bent, but on the edge, so it was mostly cosmetic. I decided to ignore that. Lastly, the unit is slightly larger that 36" wide, so if you are planning to put it in a space, oh say 36 1/4" wide, you may find yourself cursing out loud.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and they match our white cabinets The HDX “4-Tier Wire Shelf In White” was the perfect solution to our storage and organization need. It is attractive, strong and matches our white cabinets. I have purchased similar shelves from this company before and they were all chrome. The white finish on these shelves is very durable and blends right in. The assembly doesn’t require tools and it is quick. We needed to shorten the shelves by a few inches to custom fit in our cabinet, that was easy to do using a hack saw. Each leg has easily adjustable screw fitting to level your shelves. It comes in a flat box with easy to follow instructions and a Limited 1 Year Warranty.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shelf unit for in the home office The shelf unit was a breeze to assemble. It comes with four 35" & four 19" tubular steel leg pieces that are joined with threaded adapters to make the entire assembled unit 54" high. However I only needed the unit to be 36" high max so this was a perfect fit for under the end of my drawing machine table. The unique design of its shelf support system allows the end user to customize space between shelves in 1 inch increments. This very flexible design for spacing between shelves can easily be readjusted in the future without the use of tools. The chrome finished product looks smart & modern in appearance. It easily holds many heavy books, binders & heavy boxed printing supplies. After shopping around at warehouse and office supply stores I found this unit on sale at HD & consider it an excellent value for the price paid.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy Shelves These shelves were easy to put together but it helps to have two people to keep the shelf level. You can position the shelves at different heights depending on you requirements. I like that they include an extra collet, which keeps the shelf up, in case you lose or break one. Right now I’m using it to store my camping and other outdoors stuff but I may end up using it for something else.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Attractive Shelf Unit We bought one of these shelving units to store materials in my wife's crafting room; we will be buying a second unit shortly. This metal shelf unit is attractive looking and very functional. The shelves have many adjustments to accommodate items of different heights. They are very sturdy and easy to assemble.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More industrial than elegant. So let me start by saying that I really like this shelf. Putting it together is actually very easy as there are no screws or bolts that need installed. All you have to do is place the clips on the pole then slide the shelf down onto them. Once you get the shelving place, just stack what you want on them as the weight that it holds is actually pretty awsome. I am actually using this in the garage as my tool box was starting to overflow, and my work bench was piled to the max. I personally think it looks a bit more industrial and don't think this would look good anywhere but a garage or laundry room, but to each their own. The reason I only gave a 4 star instead of a five was because it is a bit hard to level the individual shelves as there are no markings to indicate where they should be, and there was some damage upon arrival. Not only was it a bit banged up, two shelves look a bit wavy. Other than that, the build on this shelf is heavy duty, would absolutely 100% recommend this to anyone looking for some solid storage space.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to assemble I've put together other products very similar to this one and man were they a pain.. this one is different only in that the plastic pieces have little grooves that show where the metal lines correlate. That makes assembling so much easier in my opinion... easy to assemble and not that heavy to move but stores all my garage stuff needs
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Home Shelving is Great! I just moved to a very small efficiency apartment. The Perfect Home shelving solves several problems for me - it helps me diivide the room into kitchen and bedroom spaces and provides much-needed extra storage. It is also beautiful, so it adds a lot to a very plain, boring space. Great product!
Date published: 2010-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good look and easy to assemble and change shelf height This is a nice looking shelf. The shelf heights can be adjusted to what ever is needed. It's sturdy and perfect for home use. The bronze color is a lot nicer than the more common industrial stainless steel color and makes it look good for a dining room or bedroom. Assembly is easy after the first shelf. Two people to hold each shelf at the right height and a third to place the ring in the groove. The weight of the shelf compresses the ring and locks the shelf at the desired height. I just had my kids hold the shelf and it was easy for us to assemble. It holds a lot of weight without wobble.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I REALLY love this product . Nice heavy frame so I'm not afraid that it will fall apart and the lovely cherry red color makes my room pop. I have it in my outside Cabana and it holds loads of bath towels in lovely shades of red, orange and purple for people who've just used the hot tub. It's so smart and everyone asks me where I bought it. It is huge too so I have soaps and shampoos, brushes, floor mats and loads more and the price had 20% the week I bought it - what a bargain. Thank you again Home Depot for offering fun fashionable things for the 'ladies' to buy as well as all the nuts and bolts for the 'gentlemen'.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful Shelving Unit This is a sturdy and easy to assemble shelving unit. You don't need any tools to do it. You screw together the legs, slide on the plastic rings that hold the shelves in place and slide on the shelves. It's probably easier to do with two people but I was able to assemble it myself without too much trouble. Just make sure you have the plastic rings set in the same place so the shelf is level otherwise you'll be popping the shelf off and moving the rings! It's a sturdy unit and I like that I can set the shelf heights how I prefer.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality This shelf has a nice industrial feel to it. Not only is it strong and sturdy, the finish itself feels similar to a spray-on pickup truck bedliner. If you don't know what that is - it's a durable, coarse finish. Assembly was easy - the supports are only 2 pieces each. You just screw them together, then put shelves on like you would most other shelves - there are plastic sleeves you put on the poles then slide each shelf on. Once upright, adjust the feet if necessary so it sits flat and doesn't wobble. The finished product feels very strong. It is great for our basement storage needs.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for sissies This is a pretty and sturdy wire shelf. Putting it together was a nightmare. I ordered it online (so I could get the blue), but I took the uncooperative parts to my local store. They couldn't help me, but determined that one of the rods was "off" -- I couldn't screw them the two pieces completely together. I didn't want to hassle with returning everything, so I made do. But the support pieces were very difficult to align and kept slipping. I finally decided "not perfect" was acceptable and put it to use.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The off whilte shelves are very attractive They are very nice. I love the off white color. They don't seem quite as sturdy or heavy duty as our older chrome shelves of the same brand. But that could be because the shelves aren't as deep. I would be cautious about putting them in a nursery or young child's room. They have the possibility of tipping forward if pulled on or climbed. The wheel package that we purchased to go with the shelves work great. The entire assembly including the wheels is relatively easy. They have the packing and parts down to a science and the directions are easy to follow. One nice note. With the additional big wheels installed the shelves will roll right into a moving truck. As long as they keep producing them in the off white, I will certainly add more of the same product when and if I have a need for more shelving.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy This is just a really solid product. Products like this have high utility in my house, especially for the garage or a storage room. Assembly was a breeze and didn't take very long. I plan on getting a couple more of these to fill out a storage room. The shelf feels very sturdy and I'd trust my most prized belongings on it. Shipping was quick and the pieces were packed well together. I have no complaints and I'd recommend this to anyone in need for a nice shelving unit.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a solid product A study product that has helped me organize my garage.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and attractive. I have a taller set of these shelves in black presently holding 10 cans of paint, several heavy tools and other assorted weighty items. It has held up fine now for well over 4 years with no bulging, buckling or bending anywhere and no rust. I ordered these white ones hoping to use outside to hold my indoor plants over the warm months. Left several pieces outside for a couple weeks. Sad to say a small amount of rust developed inside of metal frame "pipes" and at the welds on the shelf parts. So no, not for outdoor use, but I'll fix and then use inside for something else. (But not in the basement 'cause the white shelving unit is too pretty.) Overall a good solid piece. Easy to assemble with adjustable shelves. Can adjust feet for not quite level floors.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I ordered the lime green I ordered the lime green shelf and was looking forward to the *pop* of color it was going to add to my basement. The color is great, but all the "hardware" is black! This does not show in the picture as it is in real life ... the black breaks up the color and looks tacky. I tried contacting the manufacturer but have not been able to get thru. Considering the hassle it would be to return, I'm forced to keep it.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality for price Ordered three of these shelves. Two were exactly the same while one appeared to have come from a different warehouse (in China). Parts were slightly different. Pretty easy to assemble. (Recommend doing it with a second person to speed things along). Shopped around and these were the best price. One of the shelves was a bit bent, but hubby used a little elbow grease and straighten it out.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from strong, easily assembled, great price, adjustable using this to organize fabric bins and other sewing supplies...very strong, easily assembled, great price, easily adjustable in 1" increments...hint: assemble first shelf by placing shelf on its side and inserting legs.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT STORAGE UNIT! This shelf system is perfect. Good looking, easy to assemble, and sturdy. I placed it in my walk-in closet to hold folded t-shirts, shoes, etc. This is a bargain compared to installing any wall mounted shelf system. It is less costly, easier to build/install and you can move it if you change your layout. Very satisfied with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aesthetically pleasing This shelf compliments my computer room. The Ivory color accents its smooth lines. This shelf does not portray a heavy gauge appearance whatsoever. It is sturdy. I have shelving in my garage, not the same color but made to the same tolerances. This Ivory accent would get beat up right away with my heavy weekend chores. This color is not be for high traffic tools placements, unless you really don't mind. The tapered sleeves may slip to the next groove. This is because some sleeves do not clip entirely over the groove section by hand. But having a helper assist in the assembly, the sleeves can be kept in place by hand as the shelf is slid down the poles. This is no biggy, once the sleeve and shelf mate, the sleeve is squeeze with a little force, no need to pound with brute force.
Date published: 2016-01-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_489
  • loc_, sid_100656306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 170ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT