Model # 31436PS-YOW

Internet #100656306

Store SKU #564184

HDX 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
0672763103252

HDX

4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit

  • NSF certificated. Easy to assemble, no tools required.
  • Each shelf holds up to 350 lbs. of evenly distributed weight.
  • Adjustable height shelves and feet.
$39.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Image of strength and storage capacity for Easy Home Shelves

Each shelf can accommodate up to 200 pounds when weight is evenly distributed.

4 Shelves, 800-lb capacity, shelves in black
Choose your own color for Durable Style. Meet your storage needs while expressing
your personality.
Image of Easy Home shelving as a bookshelf in blue

Versatile Storage Solution

Sturdy, adjustable shelves are great for food, laundry supplies, tools and more.

Close-up of shelf construction in Chrome color

Heavy-Duty Construction

Steal construction boasts strength and durability.

Close-up image of 8 available colors

Available in Eight Colors

Includes red, yellow, ivory, green, blue, white, matte black and chrome.

Quick and Easy No-Tool Assembly. Labeled parts and clear instructions provide
hassle-free assembly.
Step 1 in contruction, image showing how to screw posts together

Assemble Posts

Screw bottom pole into top pole for all four poles.

Step 2 in construction, shows how to attach tapered sleeves to the post

Attach Tapered Sleeves

Place tapered sleeves on all poles at the desired position of bottom shelf.

Step 3 in construction, shows how to slide pole with tapered locks through bottom shelf

Assemble Bottom Shelf

Slide each pole with tapered locks through the shelf.

Step 4 in construction, image showing shelf with down arrows to
indicate repeating step 3 and sliding the shelves down the pole to the
tapered sleeve

Add Shelves

Turn the unit upright and press down on each corner of the shelf. Repeat for each shelf.

Step 5 in construction, image showing levelers attached to pole

Adjust the Levelers

Rotate counterclockwise to raise poles and clockwise to lower.

How-To Video

See just how quickly HDX wire shelving is assembled.

This HDX 4-Shelf Storage Unit offers sturdy, reliable shelving and is ideal for creating storage space in any room, whether for commercial, industrial or residential use. The heavy-duty shelving unit can support 1400 lbs. (up to 350 lbs. per shelf) for optimal use in kitchens, pantries, utility rooms, warehouses and garages, featuring tubular steel construction with a durable chrome finish. All 4 shelves can be easily adjusted to ensure items fit perfectly, and the unit can be conveniently assembled without any tools.

  • Each shelf supports 350 lbs. when evenly distributed; total unit weight capacity is 1400 lbs.
  • No tools required for easy assembly
  • Tubular steel construction with durable chrome finish offers solid support for a variety of heavy-duty items
  • Perfect storage solution for commercial or residential use in any room, office or jobsite
  • 4 adjustable shelves are ideal for changing storage needs
  • NSF-certified for food storage
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

64 Questions139 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

No plastic sleeve spacers came in the box. How can I get a full set, so the unit can be assembled?

This question is from 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 30, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Conroe, TX
Read all my Q&A
October 30, 2016
Answer: 
Call the manufacturer. Most furniture that you have to assemble yourself comes with an instruction booklet with a contact number for the manufacturer. They are well set up to handle missing items from the package.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

can you buy extra shelving to make it a 6 rack shelf

This question is from 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 27, 2016
can you buy extra shelving to make it a 6 rack shelf
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Metamora, MI
Read all my Q&A
October 30, 2016
Answer: 
Not that I'm aware of its a kit. But it is a very nice Shelf. You are able to get larger ones at homedepot.com
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bainbridge Island, WA
Read all my Q&A
October 27, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, but unfortunately not at Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

How do I get additional tapered sleeves?

This question is from 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
Asked by
North brunswick, New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
October 22, 2016
I need tapered sleeves for the 36"x14"x54" chrome wire 4-shelf
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does Home Depot offer a hanging accesory for this shelf?

This question is from 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
Asked by
San Diego
Read all my Q&A
October 5, 2016
I wanted to know if you had a hanging accessory available for this rack, it would hang from one of the upper shelves to function like a closet.
Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 6, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not have a hanging accessory for this shelf. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:23:31.170-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100656306, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 445 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & comfortable storage shelf Easy 2 assemble I am using in kitchen good weight bearing shelf January 26, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Home Depot delivers damaged items Damaged items showed up and it took 45,minutes on the phone to get a shipping label for the return January 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy shelves perfect for outdoor shop shelves were really easy to assemble. can be done with one person but recommend two people for ease and time. plan on buying more very soon. January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for my sewing room The storage unit was easy to assemble. Lots of room on each of the shelves. Considering purchasing another one too! January 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Garage storage Good choice for inexpensive storage option. Easy to assemble with easy to follow instructions. Shelves are adjustable. The space between the wire on the shelves are far enough apart so that some smaller objects may not sit flat. January 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pantry Shelving I was looking for something not too large but sturdy for my pantry. This shelving unit was a perfect choice. January 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worked better than installing shelves Easy to put together and it fits anything due to the adjustable shelf height. It also looks good. Quick shipping and easy pick up at my local store was the best. January 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love these shelves Following a recent renovation we are attempting to get organized, and in that process we have purchased nine of these shelving units in different sizes for three places in our home. They are attractive, sturdy, and easy to assemble. The last unit was shipped after purchasing online, and it arrived promptly and in perfect condition. Unfortunately, we purchased one in the Hays, KS store that is bent. We needed two that day, and they had only two in stock. One of the boxes showed damage on a corner, so the clerk tore the corner back for us and it looked as if no harm had come to the unit itself. However, when we got home and began assembling it we discovered that the force of whatever had caused the damage had resulted in bending slightly two of the shelves, damage that the clerk had not been able to see by simply tearing back the cardboard at the corner of the box. We needed to get the storage unit in place and chose not to return it (about a 2 hr drive back to the store). It doesn't seem to have weakened the strength of the shelves and is only slightly unsightly. We recommend these shelving units. December 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shelves! Easy to assemble, looks great, super sturdy. Great value and price! December 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product Assembly is good,quality great customer service very good December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD SHELVES WENT TOGETHER EASILY. CAREFUL OF PINCHING FINGERS THOUGH. VERY STURDY. USING TO HOLD TOOLS AT A WORK SITE. PUT IT ON THE WHEELS SO CAN EASILY MOVE TOOLS AROUND THE BUILDING. HAS WORKED OUT GREAT. December 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great product It was a great help in reorganizing my basement and in particular providing me with storage for certain gear that was otherwise in the way. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy construction, assembled easily Works well for household storage, fits well in limited spaces, good stability. December 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by works as expected shelf unit is not very sexy but exactly what I needed. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well made product that is easy to assemble. These units are heavy and strong. Super easy to assemble. I'd put them everywhere in our shop if they weren't so darn expensive. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price Love the HDX Brand they are the same as the regular brands for a lot LESS $$$. Kudos to Home Depot for offering it's customers an greater way to save Money! November 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Attractive Shelf Unit We bought one of these shelving units to store materials in my wife's crafting room; we will be buying a second unit shortly. This metal shelf unit is attractive looking and very functional. The shelves have many adjustments to accommodate items of different heights. They are very sturdy and easy to assemble. October 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great storage for indoor plants! Shelf was easy to assemble. Looks great in front of my picture window filled with indoor plants. Easy to move about. I bought two more. October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great size - easy to assemble really pleased with it - I now have 4 of them in the basement - full October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shelves! I bought three shelves. Easy to assemble and the price was great! I ordered online and picked them up later that day. Super easy!!! October 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my best ideas Bought this shelving for my laundry room for extra storage. It's worked out amazing. Fits perfectly against the wall and holds so much! I love being able to get to my cooking tools like crock pot, heavy cast iron products while also storing little things that would get lost in the closet. Love it! September 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Using it as a dresser I bought this unit online and shipped it to my local store. It arrived in approximately 8 days. It was very to assemble, no tools needed. I chose the green unit as I am using it in my bedroom to replace an old and broken dresser. It's lightweight yet very sturdy. I think it gives my bedroom a unique look. I took some pics of it on the same day I assembled it, I will probably be putting more decorative touches soon, but I think it looks great already! Great buy! August 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient Shelving! I am enjoying the shelves! I was tired of always bending down and pulling out the same bowls, colanders, blenders, etc. These shelves look nice and hold all of my most commonly used items, without looking tacky! I got some hooks for the ends to hold my aprons and I found a cute spice rack to attach to the other end. My only problem with the shelves is that I did find them a little be difficult to assemble. There is a rubber gasket and it was hard for me to push them together and make each shelf look even. Maybe I just needed more muscle power? June 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly the right height This shelf easy to put together and was exactly the right size for my beach towels! October 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice storage unit! This is the second unit I bought. It's very durable and sturdy. The assembly is also very easy. October 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and sturdy. So far so good. I purchased the blue version for my plants. Color is more of a nice dull blue. A bit blue gray. Darker than pictured on the website. The color photographs nicely. Shelf was easy to put together and can be done so by one adult. Seems sturdy so far. Shelving can be adjusted for different heights. May 31, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this shelf! So sturdy. I was looking for a shelf that was sturdy enough to hold the minor household materials such as detergent, toilet paper, etc and came across this shelf. I decided to try it out because the pricing was wonderful compared to other shelves I saw. It was super easy to assemble and light weight. I appreciate that you can change the height of each individual leg using the screw-in feature at the bottom. This came in handy since a portion of my basement floor was uneven. I would recommend this to anyone! June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Useful Shelving Unit This is a sturdy and easy to assemble shelving unit. You don't need any tools to do it. You screw together the legs, slide on the plastic rings that hold the shelves in place and slide on the shelves. It's probably easier to do with two people but I was able to assemble it myself without too much trouble. Just make sure you have the plastic rings set in the same place so the shelf is level otherwise you'll be popping the shelf off and moving the rings! It's a sturdy unit and I like that I can set the shelf heights how I prefer. April 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 shelf chrome shelving unit Excellent shelving unit. It went together very easy looks great September 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble Shelving was easy to assemble and could be put to use almost immediately. Would be nice if system were available to simplify measuring for shelf placement. September 2, 2015
  • 2016-10-30 T22:20:10.264-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_445, tr_445
  • loc_en_US, sid_100656306, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 16 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT