Model # 31436PS-YOW

Internet #100656306

Store SKU #564184

HDX 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
0672763103252

HDX

4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit

  • NSF certificated. Easy to assemble, no tools required.
  • Each shelf holds up to 350 lbs. of evenly distributed weight.
  • Adjustable height shelves and feet.
$49.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Image of strength and storage capacity for Easy Home Shelves

Each shelf can accommodate up to 200 pounds when weight is evenly distributed.

4 Shelves, 800-lb capacity, shelves in black
Choose your own color for Durable Style. Meet your storage needs while expressing
your personality.
Image of Easy Home shelving as a bookshelf in blue

Versatile Storage Solution

Sturdy, adjustable shelves are great for food, laundry supplies, tools and more.

Close-up of shelf construction in Chrome color

Heavy-Duty Construction

Steal construction boasts strength and durability.

Close-up image of 8 available colors

Available in Eight Colors

Includes red, yellow, ivory, green, blue, white, matte black and chrome.

Quick and Easy No-Tool Assembly. Labeled parts and clear instructions provide
hassle-free assembly.
Step 1 in contruction, image showing how to screw posts together

Assemble Posts

Screw bottom pole into top pole for all four poles.

Step 2 in construction, shows how to attach tapered sleeves to the post

Attach Tapered Sleeves

Place tapered sleeves on all poles at the desired position of bottom shelf.

Step 3 in construction, shows how to slide pole with tapered locks through bottom shelf

Assemble Bottom Shelf

Slide each pole with tapered locks through the shelf.

Step 4 in construction, image showing shelf with down arrows to
indicate repeating step 3 and sliding the shelves down the pole to the
tapered sleeve

Add Shelves

Turn the unit upright and press down on each corner of the shelf. Repeat for each shelf.

Step 5 in construction, image showing levelers attached to pole

Adjust the Levelers

Rotate counterclockwise to raise poles and clockwise to lower.

How-To Video

See just how quickly HDX wire shelving is assembled.

This HDX 4-Shelf Storage Unit offers sturdy, reliable shelving and is ideal for creating storage space in any room, whether for commercial, industrial or residential use. The heavy-duty shelving unit can support 1400 lbs. (up to 350 lbs. per shelf) for optimal use in kitchens, pantries, utility rooms, warehouses and garages, featuring tubular steel construction with a durable chrome finish. All 4 shelves can be easily adjusted to ensure items fit perfectly, and the unit can be conveniently assembled without any tools.

  • Each shelf supports 350 lbs. when evenly distributed; total unit weight capacity is 1400 lbs.
  • No tools required for easy assembly
  • Tubular steel construction with durable chrome finish offers solid support for a variety of heavy-duty items
  • Perfect storage solution for commercial or residential use in any room, office or jobsite
  • 4 adjustable shelves are ideal for changing storage needs
  • NSF-certified for food storage
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

64 Questions139 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

No plastic sleeve spacers came in the box. How can I get a full set, so the unit can be assembled?

This question is from 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 30, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Conroe, TX
Read all my Q&A
October 30, 2016
Answer: 
Call the manufacturer. Most furniture that you have to assemble yourself comes with an instruction booklet with a contact number for the manufacturer. They are well set up to handle missing items from the package.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

can you buy extra shelving to make it a 6 rack shelf

This question is from 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 27, 2016
can you buy extra shelving to make it a 6 rack shelf
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Metamora, MI
Read all my Q&A
October 30, 2016
Answer: 
Not that I'm aware of its a kit. But it is a very nice Shelf. You are able to get larger ones at homedepot.com
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bainbridge Island, WA
Read all my Q&A
October 27, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, but unfortunately not at Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

How do I get additional tapered sleeves?

This question is from 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
Asked by
North brunswick, New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
October 22, 2016
I need tapered sleeves for the 36"x14"x54" chrome wire 4-shelf
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does Home Depot offer a hanging accesory for this shelf?

This question is from 4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit
Asked by
San Diego
Read all my Q&A
October 5, 2016
I wanted to know if you had a hanging accessory available for this rack, it would hang from one of the upper shelves to function like a closet.
Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 6, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not have a hanging accessory for this shelf. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:23:31.170-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100656306, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4-Shelf 36 in. W x 14 in. L x 54 in. H Storage Unit is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 472.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong but I have seen better I got these 1/2 off on a daily deal special and when they finally arrived I decided to put the together. I have built many of these made by a different company and they were very easy to build, these turned out to be more of a challenge. The plastic clips that come with this do not lock into one another very well and the lines on the poles that they should clip into a very hard to see. a better lcip would make this a much better item. They do hold a lot of weight and have adjustable feet which was a plus.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for sissies This is a pretty and sturdy wire shelf. Putting it together was a nightmare. I ordered it online (so I could get the blue), but I took the uncooperative parts to my local store. They couldn't help me, but determined that one of the rods was "off" -- I couldn't screw them the two pieces completely together. I didn't want to hassle with returning everything, so I made do. But the support pieces were very difficult to align and kept slipping. I finally decided "not perfect" was acceptable and put it to use.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PURCHASE EVER THIS UNIT WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER . ANOTHER PERSON IS NEEDED WHEN SLIDING SHELVES INTO POLES FOR EVEN AT EACH END FIT OR IT WILL GET CAUGHT UP IN A TILT. MAKE SO EASY WHEN 2 ARE SLIDING TOGETHER AT SAME PACE. EASY AS ANY COULD BE. . I DID MY HOMEWORK TO GET THE BEST QUALITY FOR THE PRICE. SAVE YOUR TIME I WENT TO MANY PRICE CHECKS AND CAPACITY OF WEIGHT W/TYPE OF MATERIALS AND GAUGE THIS IS THE BEST BUY . WE WILL BE ORDERING MORE. THANKS HOME DEPOT KEEP UP WITH THE STOCK AVAILABLE BRB
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The off whilte shelves are very attractive They are very nice. I love the off white color. They don't seem quite as sturdy or heavy duty as our older chrome shelves of the same brand. But that could be because the shelves aren't as deep. I would be cautious about putting them in a nursery or young child's room. They have the possibility of tipping forward if pulled on or climbed. The wheel package that we purchased to go with the shelves work great. The entire assembly including the wheels is relatively easy. They have the packing and parts down to a science and the directions are easy to follow. One nice note. With the additional big wheels installed the shelves will roll right into a moving truck. As long as they keep producing them in the off white, I will certainly add more of the same product when and if I have a need for more shelving.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy This is just a really solid product. Products like this have high utility in my house, especially for the garage or a storage room. Assembly was a breeze and didn't take very long. I plan on getting a couple more of these to fill out a storage room. The shelf feels very sturdy and I'd trust my most prized belongings on it. Shipping was quick and the pieces were packed well together. I have no complaints and I'd recommend this to anyone in need for a nice shelving unit.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great storage space I ordered 2 of these shelving units on sale for storage in a small gift shop I own. They went together easily and it's nice that you can space the shelves for your convenience. However, one of the shelves had a dent in the frame of it. I called and was assured that I would receive a replacement when they were back in stock - I believe that was to be early March. So I am waiting patiently. Otherwise it was a good purchase and they are doing the job.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a solid product A study product that has helped me organize my garage.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising Quality!! This shelf unit was well-packed. It was easy to pull apart and easy to assemble. The adjustable feet made it stable when I set it up in our laundry room. The assembled unit looks nice. It is also very sturdy. The adjustable nature of the shelves made it very practical to customize for our particular needs. Because of the quality, we are looking at other available sizes in order to install in at least three other closets.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and attractive. I have a taller set of these shelves in black presently holding 10 cans of paint, several heavy tools and other assorted weighty items. It has held up fine now for well over 4 years with no bulging, buckling or bending anywhere and no rust. I ordered these white ones hoping to use outside to hold my indoor plants over the warm months. Left several pieces outside for a couple weeks. Sad to say a small amount of rust developed inside of metal frame "pipes" and at the welds on the shelf parts. So no, not for outdoor use, but I'll fix and then use inside for something else. (But not in the basement 'cause the white shelving unit is too pretty.) Overall a good solid piece. Easy to assemble with adjustable shelves. Can adjust feet for not quite level floors.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I ordered the lime green I ordered the lime green shelf and was looking forward to the *pop* of color it was going to add to my basement. The color is great, but all the "hardware" is black! This does not show in the picture as it is in real life ... the black breaks up the color and looks tacky. I tried contacting the manufacturer but have not been able to get thru. Considering the hassle it would be to return, I'm forced to keep it.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from strong, easily assembled, great price, adjustable using this to organize fabric bins and other sewing supplies...very strong, easily assembled, great price, easily adjustable in 1" increments...hint: assemble first shelf by placing shelf on its side and inserting legs.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality for price Ordered three of these shelves. Two were exactly the same while one appeared to have come from a different warehouse (in China). Parts were slightly different. Pretty easy to assemble. (Recommend doing it with a second person to speed things along). Shopped around and these were the best price. One of the shelves was a bit bent, but hubby used a little elbow grease and straighten it out.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job just nicely. I bought my home a few months ago and needed some place where I could temporarily place my home networking equipment up and off the ground (in my basement). This unit fit the bill perfectly as it can house all of the equipment nicely until I can build out a proper closet. It was easy to setup, easy to adjust, and relatively light considering the sturdiness.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT STORAGE UNIT! This shelf system is perfect. Good looking, easy to assemble, and sturdy. I placed it in my walk-in closet to hold folded t-shirts, shoes, etc. This is a bargain compared to installing any wall mounted shelf system. It is less costly, easier to build/install and you can move it if you change your layout. Very satisfied with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aesthetically pleasing This shelf compliments my computer room. The Ivory color accents its smooth lines. This shelf does not portray a heavy gauge appearance whatsoever. It is sturdy. I have shelving in my garage, not the same color but made to the same tolerances. This Ivory accent would get beat up right away with my heavy weekend chores. This color is not be for high traffic tools placements, unless you really don't mind. The tapered sleeves may slip to the next groove. This is because some sleeves do not clip entirely over the groove section by hand. But having a helper assist in the assembly, the sleeves can be kept in place by hand as the shelf is slid down the poles. This is no biggy, once the sleeve and shelf mate, the sleeve is squeeze with a little force, no need to pound with brute force.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality - Adjustable for all needs Very easy to assemble did it all alone. Perfect for a basement or any storage. This is very sturdy and easy to level as well. The feet are adjustable for any "unleveled" floors or space you place it. This is my 3rd rack of this size and have never had issues with any of them. The shelves can be adjusted to any height you might need.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect product I went and got this unit after reading other reviews and comparing several products on several different web sites. I needed a shelving unit to put in a closet to hold magazines, books and my husbands fishing equipment. It is quick and easy to asemble-basically fool proof. Manufacturer recommmends that it be set on a soft surface such as a rug. It is sturdy, shelf heights are adjustable and there are no tools involved. It holds up to 1500lbs which I am no where near but is handy depending on your needs. Only issue was it has wire shelves and items could slip through, I simply used an old card board box to line shelves. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2010-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good unit, but no so easy to assemble This is a nice looking shelving unit. I got the antique bronze, and it looks nice. I'm using it in a storage room in an area with lower slanted walls where a full-size shelving unit wouldn't work. The adjustable shelves mean that I can keep the top shelf lower to stack more stuff on the top with that space. It is perfect for using small totes, such as those sold at home depot with the interlocking lids for around $4. The assembly appears to be easy, but in fact I found it to be more difficult that I expected. Because there are now screws used in the assembly, the shelf supports are very difficult to keep level as they don't like to truly lock into the notches, but instead slide a little when the shelf is placed on them. I felt like I was playing "whack-a-mole" with trying to reposition the supports for each shelf. Good unit, but needs screws or some other shelf support system to make it easier to assemble, but while still keeping the flexibility of shelf height.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble wire shelving for utility room, garage or storage area The design and appearance of these shelves is more for function rather than looks. The wire shelves are strong and suitable for heavy boxes and other large objects. Since the spacing of the individual wires is 1 1/4" apart, you really cannot put smaller items on them. These are ideal for your garage or storage and supply room. Assembly was super easy without any tools and took about 15 minutes, by myself. I got these as part of my reorganizing and straightening up of my garage, making it neater.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Unit Easy to put together. Not sure what the black rings are for. They did not fit on the poles and half of them were broken when we opened the box. Looks nice in my basement, so much more organized. Seems sturdy enough. Only heavy thing we put on it was a case of water on the bottom shelf. Happy with it.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and sturdy. So far so good. I purchased the blue version for my plants. Color is more of a nice dull blue. A bit blue gray. Darker than pictured on the website. The color photographs nicely. Shelf was easy to put together and can be done so by one adult. Seems sturdy so far. Shelving can be adjusted for different heights.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this shelving unit! I purchased this to use as a plant stand in my kitchen window. I can now have all my plants in one place that renders the best sun. Wish that the manufacturer would include information about purchasing additional shelves without buying another unit. Overall, I'd recommend it to a friend.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shelving for my linen closet The shelving was easy to assemble even for a non mechanical person like me. It is the perfect organizer for my large linen closet which has to hold summer and winter blankets, comforters and quilts for five beds. Now I can open the door without having to deal with falling bedding in my face.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Shelves at a great price, matte finish not desirable These are great shelves and the price was fantastic. I bought 5, the maximum number under the deal. My only complaint is that the matte finish makes it hard to see the lines on the poles thereby making it more difficult to line up the shelves properly. Other than that this product is great.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still waiting for replacement pole I was very unhappy when I was installing. Got to the last pole to screw in and the other poles part was crooked. Of course it was on a weekend, and the number on the installation sheet never answered until the next week. Now I am two weeks into waiting for the replacement pole.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red teir Wire Shelf I will have to say this shelf is perfect for what I used it for which was in the kitchen to hold all my appliances. I was going to get a bakers rack but then discovered this and it works even better at half the cost. I also comes on other colors to match you décor.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these shelves are very sturdy, easy to assemble and look great! I have purchased several and will be buying more for all my storage needs.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Shelves The shelves are great. Easy to assemble and perfect for my kitchen pantry. I love them. I bought 2 of these and 2 that are the same but different color. You can't go wrong with these for the house, garage or storage shed. They make it easy to get organized.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage system I purchased two of these unit to add to my already growing set of different size units. They are very high quality and easy to assemble. I highly recommend these for use almost anywhere. They look great out in the open as well as in a closet / storage area.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price - Great result Used in a walk-in closet under the rod/shelf in spare room for extra storage. Perfect fit. Couldn't have bought material and built it myself for less (used to have a cabinet shop). Should have gotten 2 just on general principle - sale price was a deal.
Date published: 2016-02-16
  • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_471
  • loc_, sid_100656306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT