HDX 48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit-6T60184872C - The Home Depot
Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

HDX

Model # 6T60184872C

Internet # 100655787

Store SKU # 525441

48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit

HDX 48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$99.93 / each
  • Easy, no tools assembly
  • Durable chrome finish with adjustable shelves and legs
  • Highly rated for functionality and design (see reviews)
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 6T60184872C

Internet # 100655787

Store SKU # 525441

This easy-to-assemble Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit from HDX provides storage space for any room and purpose including commercial, industrial and residential use. The 6-tier shelving unit is made of tubular steel and wires coated with a durable chrome finish. All shelf heights are easily adjustable, and the unit can be assembled without any tools. Each shelf holds up to 600 lbs. when evenly distributed and features a total unit weight capacity of 3600 lbs. for optimal use in kitchens, pantries, utility rooms, warehouses and garages.

  • Each shelf supports 600 lbs. when evenly distributed; total unit weight capacity is 3600 lbs.
  • No tools required for easy assembly
  • Tubular steel construction with durable chrome finish offers solid support for a variety of heavy-duty items
  • Perfect storage solution for commercial or residential use in any room, office or jobsite
  • 6 fully adjustable shelves and legs help stabilize unit on uneven flooring
  • NSF-certified for food storage
  • Note: Product may vary by store.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
18 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
72 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
48 in 
Details
Returnable 
90-Day 
Storage Product Type 
Free Standing Racks and Shelves 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 549 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shelving unit for a reasonable price! These shelves are easy to assemble, a child could do it! I have them in the garage with all my work tools (ie: sanders, saws, paint, etc.) piled on them. They are sturdy and hold a lot of weight, but are also good looking enough to use in a kitchen for a shelving unit. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great office addition For what we use them for this is a great shelving solution. Modular and very easy to assemble. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Took my garage back! I had accumulated "stuff", mostly. gardening supplies and tools. But it began to creep into the floor of my garage. Pretty soon it took up the space of a car. I was stepping into and across things to find what I needed. I decided it was time to get organized and take my garage back. I am so pleased now. Everything on the floor is on the shelves. It is neatly organized and put where I can walk straight to it and find it. I was surprised at how much I got on it. These shelves were simple to put together by me, a female. I purchased the wheels for the extra twenty bucks which are heavy duty, large and have easy to use locking mechanisms, as so worth it. I laid the first rack on its side, inserted the poles into the first shelf and attached my wheels, then stood it up and used a step stool to put the remaining shelves on where I wanted them to stop. I recommend you take time to think about what you are going to put where so you leave enough space for each item. I even sat the item on the shelve to test ease of removal. Even with the racks loaded down, I can easily manuever the rack anywhere I need it and back again. No shelf bowing. Since I am about to paint, this will help not having to unload and reload to move it. I love the look, a nice bright silver metal and it is decorative looking to boot. Bought a couple of months ago and no signs of rust. Plan to get another one to put all the Christmas stuff on so I can take back a bedroom. Very pleased, highly recommended. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Assembly & Strong I was looking for really strong shelves to hold all my husbands heavy toolboxes and another for storing all my canned food. Both shelves were able to hold all the weight without any sagging in the middle. I love that no tools were needed for the assembly. It was so easy and only took me about 15 mins for each. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by for my plants I have set this up as a for the winter plant stand I have three plant lights one on the ceiling one in the middle and one on the bottom shelve .. I just pull my plants in and load them up and they have light and they are together .... September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality, easy to assemble and very sturdy I am using this rack to store hundreds of pounds of fabric in plastic tubs in my hobby room. It's very sturdy and has a professional appearance. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wire Shelving is excellent product I ordered this product for the storage rooms at two medical clinics. Some of the items are heavy construction materials left over from a recent renovation. The product is strong and sturdy and most important easy to assemble. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I hoped they would be I purchased these hoping they were similar to the bread racks we used to use in our computer machine room. When I put them together, I was not disappointed! They're easy to assemble, albeit a bit bulky due to their weight (quality construction). I was able to assemble two sets in about an hour. I do recommend having someone help you move/position them, as they're quite heavy. As soon as I clear more space in my garage I'll be buying another of these! April 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sturdy and looks great!! easy to assemble .. sturdy .. looks awesome. could even use in the house April 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with this storage rack! I purchased this storage rack to use as a pantry. I bought it sight unseen from Homedepot.com, but I made sure to read the reviews. It was exactly what I was looking for size-wise and strength-wise. It shipped very quickly and was extremely easy to assemble. It holds a total of over 2,000 lbs, which more than meets my needs, yet doesn't look or seem obtrusive. I am very happy with this purchase, it worked out perfectly! March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shelf unit This product is great. It is relatively easy to assemble, the quality of the material is excellent, and the open grid shelves make finding stored products a breeze. I have compared prices with other big box stores and a dedicated .com that handles only shelving. This item from Home Depot is enormously cheaper than either of these. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good-looking sturdy shelves I bought three of these shelves for my garage to organize the garage storage and to have a place for other household items I'm not ready to part with yet. They assembled very easily (I'm a 5' 4" woman who worked alone) and without tools, as advertised, and have easily adjustable "feet" for leveling. They're sturdy and good looking. I saw the same shelves at other stores for $20 to $30 more per shelf. I'm very happy with them. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy and easy to put together This was a great deal and so easy to put together. I bought 4 and I think it took me a little under and hour to get all of them assembled (by myself) and in place. They seem very sturdy and they look good to. April 7, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wire crome finish commercial shelving unit At first the shelving unit was difficult to understand how to assemble. Then we got in the groove and put 2 units together. Each shelf unit had 1 shelf that the finish was already peeling off. not good. The shelves worked out beautifully for our need. January 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sturdy shelves Purchased and assembled tonight. A sturdy shelving unit for a home without storage space. Planned to place these in our utility room. Decided to use them for pet food, paper-glass+ metal recycle pails, tools, bottled water, paint cans, bottled cleaning solutions, shoes, boxed food storage bags and trash bags, etc... It took me one and a half hours to easily assemble the shelves and load them up. They hold more then I expected. They are a perfect addition to the open wall in our utility room and helpful to kid and animal proof our home. I recommend them and would purchase more if needed. The local Home Depot staff were friendly and helpful. One employee loaded the shelving box in the back seat of my car. I easily walked the box into the house. March 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best shelviing I have used by far! I decided to upgrade my garage storage and I came across these, the price is great and flexibility of these are awesome! I have cleared up a ton of floor space by purchasing now 5 of these!!! Stop buying the plastic adjustable shelves, pay a bit more and get something that is made to last, and I even spent another $20 each and added the casters!!! Great job Home Depot!!! Awesome Product!!!!! March 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well built, useful, looks attractive, and good price! I have been looking on the web and in various stories including Container Store for right kind of free-standing shelves. This item at HD competes with many other outlets including Costco. It is of very good quality and strong. The price is also very right and less than other places. It didn't take me more than 30 minutes to assemble. I have put in the garage of our new condo, but it can be moved to a study room or pantry, etc without sacrificing general looks. March 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High End Quality Shelving VERY pleased with this purchase. Effortless to assemble. Every piece fit together perfectly. Would highly recommend this product. Thanks to Home Depot for offering it at such a value! March 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In love with these shelves! These are heavy duty shelves that will last a long time. As stated in the description no tools are required for assembly. One person could put these together but it goes faster with two. I have purchased 3 of these so far and am planning on buying more. Super easy to adjust shelves as your storage needs change. The feet on the shelves I are self leveling for uneven areas of your garage or shed like we have. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall exceeded my expectations Items were well packed. Had delivered to my door. Bought 3 units and 3 wheel sets. Chrome finish is good; design and strength excellent. Easy to assemble. Very sturdy. Great flexibility in shelf spacing. I'm using in seed starting area of garden house, but decorative appearance is very good, suitable for residential or retail display.Bottom feet are adjustable, however the separate wheel set is worth the money; equally good quality. February 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shelf! Easy to assemble and great quality. I plan to buy another one! March 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Use as a plant growing shelf I like how easy it was to assemble and it was very sturdy March 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best buy the decorative wire chrome finish commercial shelving unit was real easy to assemble March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My husband said" wow we should have bought this a long time ago!" We have a large pantry / closet that was always disorganized. Actually, it was a mess ALL the time. I bought two of these shelves, two different sizes and what difference! They were easy to put toegther. I am a 64 year old woman and I did it myself to surprise my husband. His reaction? " This closet looks great. I cannot believe didn't do this sooner!" March 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very sturdy Very sturdy and can hold a lot of weight. I bought this for my pantry and packed it fill of canned goods-no problem! Great product an well worth the price. March 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good Shelves These shelves were the solution to my shelving needs. Good for indoor or outdoor. Sturdy with adjustable shelves in one inch increments. Also easy to assemble. I put some in my kitchen pantry and some in my garage. I plan on buying more. Price is the best I could find anywhere. The quality is excellent. The online ordering was a breeze as was the pickup at Home Depot. Just one problem. This unit comes with 6 shelves, which was plenty for my needs. If you need more you will have to ask home depot for a part number. The extra shelf should be available as an accessory at ordering time. January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent shelving solution.... Easy to assemble and very study. The shelves are adjustable to different levels but I set it up as pictured. I really like this unit's design and quality. I would definitely buy another. May 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met my expectations I was looking into shelving for my recording studio and was thinking of getting industrial grade ones. After poor customer service dealing with a public wholesaler I decided to look into Home Depot's selection. I was pleased to find that they had what I needed as far as my budget went and the quality of the shelves. Sure I spent a little more for Home Depot's shelves, but I had no problem doing so because if anything went wrong with these shelves HD would take care of me. The Shelves themselves are great, they were simple to assemble, i did it with no help. It took me about 30 minutes to assemble the two shelves. They also hold a good amount of weight. I have office supplies (bricks of printing paper, folders, etc), books, equipment, and even party decor my wife uses. I may need to buy one more, time will tell. I bought two and am very happy with the purchase. I highly recommend these shelves. April 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, strong, sturdy shelving unit I bought the shelves for my shed. They hold everything I had on my old set and more. They are very strudy. Love them. April 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid construction This took me about 2 hours to assemble. I am NOT usually the one who assemble things in our family, so I consider that to be pretty good! It is exactly as promised -- solid structure but also attractive We are using it as a toy shelf in our "garage playroom". Its full weight capacity is therefore NOT being tested. Would definitely recommend February 17, 2015
  • 2015-05-06T09:47:16.039-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_549, tr_549
  • loc_en_US, sid_100655787, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 20 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.