Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

HDX

Model # 6T60184872C

Internet # 100655787

Store SKU # 525441

48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$99.00 /each
  • Easy, no tools assembly
  • Durable chrome finish with adjustable shelves and legs
  • Highly rated for functionality and design (see reviews)
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 6T60184872C

Internet # 100655787

Store SKU # 525441

This easy-to-assemble Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit from HDX provides storage space for any room and purpose including commercial, industrial and residential use. The 6-tier shelving unit is made of tubular steel and wires coated with a durable chrome finish. All shelf heights are easily adjustable, and the unit can be assembled without any tools. Each shelf holds up to 600 lbs. when evenly distributed and features a total unit weight capacity of 3600 lbs. for optimal use in kitchens, pantries, utility rooms, warehouses and garages.

  • Each shelf supports 600 lbs. when evenly distributed; total unit weight capacity is 3600 lbs.
  • No tools required for easy assembly
  • Tubular steel construction with durable chrome finish offers solid support for a variety of heavy-duty items
  • Perfect storage solution for commercial or residential use in any room, office or jobsite
  • 6 fully adjustable shelves and legs help stabilize unit on uneven flooring
  • NSF-certified for food storage
  • Note: Product may vary by store.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
18 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
72 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
48 in 
Details
Durability 
General purpose 
Material 
Wire 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Storage Product Type 
Free Standing Racks and Shelves 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 565 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy and easy to put together This was a great deal and so easy to put together. I bought 4 and I think it took me a little under and hour to get all of them assembled (by myself) and in place. They seem very sturdy and they look good to. April 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Functional storage and Easy to assemble! My 16 year old put these together. We recently moved and placed them in the basement for organization and storage. You will find these at other stores for much more than the Home Depot's price. June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best shelviing I have used by far! I decided to upgrade my garage storage and I came across these, the price is great and flexibility of these are awesome! I have cleared up a ton of floor space by purchasing now 5 of these!!! Stop buying the plastic adjustable shelves, pay a bit more and get something that is made to last, and I even spent another $20 each and added the casters!!! Great job Home Depot!!! Awesome Product!!!!! March 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Garage storage shelf Very sturdy and easy to assemble. A plus is that the shelves are adjustable without having to disassemble everything. Bright chrome finish looks nicer than dark black units. June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well built, useful, looks attractive, and good price! I have been looking on the web and in various stories including Container Store for right kind of free-standing shelves. This item at HD competes with many other outlets including Costco. It is of very good quality and strong. The price is also very right and less than other places. It didn't take me more than 30 minutes to assemble. I have put in the garage of our new condo, but it can be moved to a study room or pantry, etc without sacrificing general looks. March 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High End Quality Shelving VERY pleased with this purchase. Effortless to assemble. Every piece fit together perfectly. Would highly recommend this product. Thanks to Home Depot for offering it at such a value! March 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by POLES/72 IN.H I JUST NEED THE POLES WHICH ARE 72 IN. H I HAVE THE SHELFS AND SLEEVES June 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product; seriously doubt the overall weight capacity The shelf is very simple to put together. Although I bought the shelf to put in my garage, one could easily use it in a pantry or utility room because it is decent looking shelving. My only concern with the shelving is that it claims to hold up to 600 lbs. per shelf. I used the shelving to put my canned goods on and with only 150 lbs. on one shelf you can visibly see a slight sagging in the center of the shelf (and the canned goods were equally distributed on the entire shelf). Overall, I'm very pleased but I definately do not believe that the shelving could hold 600 lbs. per shelf for any sustained time. October 23, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shelf! Easy to assemble and great quality. I plan to buy another one! March 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Use as a plant growing shelf I like how easy it was to assemble and it was very sturdy March 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best buy the decorative wire chrome finish commercial shelving unit was real easy to assemble March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good Shelves These shelves were the solution to my shelving needs. Good for indoor or outdoor. Sturdy with adjustable shelves in one inch increments. Also easy to assemble. I put some in my kitchen pantry and some in my garage. I plan on buying more. Price is the best I could find anywhere. The quality is excellent. The online ordering was a breeze as was the pickup at Home Depot. Just one problem. This unit comes with 6 shelves, which was plenty for my needs. If you need more you will have to ask home depot for a part number. The extra shelf should be available as an accessory at ordering time. January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My husband said" wow we should have bought this a long time ago!" We have a large pantry / closet that was always disorganized. Actually, it was a mess ALL the time. I bought two of these shelves, two different sizes and what difference! They were easy to put toegther. I am a 64 year old woman and I did it myself to surprise my husband. His reaction? " This closet looks great. I cannot believe didn't do this sooner!" March 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shelving unit perfect. This shelving unit is very sturdy and will hold a lot of weight. It is great for my laundry room/storage room. June 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Sturdy & Easy to Assemble We have just purchased two of these to round out our basement storage needs. Assembly was easy (I did it myself), though it's worth taking a minute or two to be sure that you're setting each shelf height as you'd like *before* sliding the shelf down onto the legs. Legs have caps on the end which can be (un-)screwed to level the unit as needed. Once assembled, this thing is *very* sturdy. I've placed a couple hundred lbs. of grout & mortar on a shelf and it did not "give" even a little bit. One thing to keep in mind - the unit itself is somewhat heavy (weighs a bit under 70 lbs in the box), so just be sure to be prepared for that when you go to purchase. April 21, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very sturdy Very sturdy and can hold a lot of weight. I bought this for my pantry and packed it fill of canned goods-no problem! Great product an well worth the price. March 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to put together The shelving is sturdy, the shelves can be adjusted to just the height you need, and they went together quickly, We are using them to store bins with old linens, boxes with old books, and miscellaneous family 'stuff'. They are really helpful. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product, great value, and versatile! Bought two of these for the garage. Very study, great looking and roomy. Didn't need six shelves per unit so I used 2 shelves from the other unit I bought with 2 shelves of the existing, created a "bridge" between the two units using 4 shelves which essentially gave me three columns of four shelves! Great way to increase storage space! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cookware shelving I purchased this shelving set to hold my extra cookware and appliances. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid construction This took me about 2 hours to assemble. I am NOT usually the one who assemble things in our family, so I consider that to be pretty good! It is exactly as promised -- solid structure but also attractive We are using it as a toy shelf in our "garage playroom". Its full weight capacity is therefore NOT being tested. Would definitely recommend February 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy, Goodlooking, and Practical This set of storage shelves requires no tools to assemble. The instructions call for two people to do the job. Not necessary. I put these shelves together with no trouble -- and I am definitely not a skilled handyman. Once put together and placed against a storeroom wall, the shelves look good and give the storeroom a neat look, February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble! I needed a storage unit for my laundry room and this shelving unit turned out to be perfect. I am a single gal who is pretty handy and had no problems putting this together. I have every shelf full and it is holding the weight just fine and looks great! Worth the money and easy to assemble! February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Space Saver We have purchased 2 of this product. It required no tools at all to assemble and is so sturdy and safe. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love these racks. In the industry I've been using these for years. The MFG I've used was very expensive and more than I'd want to spend for home use. Home Depot has these racks which are just as good. The racks are versatile and look good. From garage to kitchen they have a multitude of uses. February 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING GREAT WISH IT HAD WHEELS ON BOTTOM REALLY PLEASED WITH SHELVING I STILL WISH IT HAD WHEELS ON BOTTOM May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY Sturdy shelving - perfect for heavy items! Easy to assemble, didn't even need the instructions! May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shelving Took all of 20 minutes to assemble. Love it , Strong enough for what I wanted to do, Great price for the the quality. February 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install and super stable I purchased this shelving unit and although it was heavy to get where I wanted it in my house, the product was very easy to assemble and put into place. It is sharp looking (although stuck in a closet). It is very sturdy and holding some very heavy objects without fail. May purchase more for the garage after winter is over!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sturdy and easy to assemble We purchased two units for our storage area and they really hold a lot. There were easy to assemble and are really sturdy. Would recommend them. February 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent shelving solution.... Easy to assemble and very study. The shelves are adjustable to different levels but I set it up as pictured. I really like this unit's design and quality. I would definitely buy another. May 5, 2015
  • 2015-07-26T11:11:33.323-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_565, tr_565
  • loc_en_US, sid_100655787, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 20 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.