Model # 6T60184872C

Internet #100655787

Store SKU #525441

HDX 48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit
0034886002674

HDX

48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit

  • Easy, no-tools assembly
  • Durable chrome finish with adjustable shelves and legs
  • Highly rated for functionality and design (see reviews)
Was  $89.97
$79.97 /each

Save $10.00 (11%)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This easy-to-assemble Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit from HDX provides sturdy storage space for any room and purpose including commercial, industrial and residential use. The 6-tier shelving unit is made of tubular steel and wires coated with a durable chrome finish. All shelf heights are easily adjustable, and the unit can be assembled without any tools. Each shelf holds up to 600 lbs. when evenly distributed and features a total unit weight capacity of 3600 lbs. for optimal use in kitchens, pantries, utility rooms, warehouses and garages.

  • Each shelf supports 600 lbs. when evenly distributed; total unit weight capacity is 3600 lbs.
  • No tools required for easy assembly
  • Tubular steel construction with durable chrome finish offers solid support for a variety of heavy-duty items
  • Perfect storage solution for commercial or residential use in any room, office or job site
  • 6 fully adjustable shelves and legs help stabilize unit on uneven flooring
  • NSF certified for food storage
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

172 Questions723 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit
48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

how much does the box and unit weigh? can I lift it to put it in my suv?

This question is from 48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit
Asked by
li,ny
Read all my Q&A
February 20, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Odenton, MD
Read all my Q&A
June 5, 2016
Answer: 
My sister and I bought 4 units. We are both in our 60's. We could carry one unit a short distance if we each took an end. The unit and the box are about 65 lbs but the box is ~ 4 foot by 18 inches and rather awkward to carry by yourself. Once we had it at home, wae tore open the box and carried it unassembled to out area of set up. Without wheels the unit can hold ~ 600 lbs per shelf we are told. Read More
My sister and I bought 4 units. We are both in our 60's. We could carry one unit a short distance if we each took an end. The unit and the box are about 65 lbs but the box is ~ 4 foot by 18 inches and rather awkward to carry by yourself. Once we had it at home, wae tore open the box and carried it unassembled to out area of set up. Without wheels the unit can hold ~ 600 lbs per shelf we are told. However, if you add the wheels the whole unit can only carry 600 lbs. Hope this helps. We love our units and did put it on wheels. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2015
Answer: 
65 pounds in the box; 60 pounds assembled. Box is 4' long and fits into most every SUV.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Port St Lucie, FL
Read all my Q&A
December 28, 2015
Answer: 
Wgt on the box says 67 lbs. It was pretty easy to move.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

November 7, 2015
Answer: 
Good question Jace...I was a 5'5" 65 year old female when I bought the unit and I wheeled it to my car in a shopping cart and managed to tip it onto the backseat of my Chevy Cobalt to get it home. Hope this helps give you some idea of whether or not you can get into your SUV.
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0

Asked by
Chewelah, WA
Read all my Q&A
May 15, 2014
Answer: 
I don't know how much it weighs, but it took 2 of us ladies to lift it. We're in our 60's and medium weight. It definitely is too heavy for one woman......and when I had 2 young men carrying 2 boxes, they both opted to carry one and do it together.....one box, 2 guys.
+16points
16out of 16found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 11, 2014
Answer: 
YOU NEED TWO PEOPLE OR ONE STRONG MAN CAN DOES THAT.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Chicago, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 10, 2014
Answer: 
When I picked up my unit, a home depot associate helped me put it in my vehicle, then my husband helped me get it in the house when I got home.
+6points
7out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful1

Asked by
Arlington, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 4, 2014
Answer: 
pretty heavy...I'd advise you to have help. Store should load it for you. I have a surburban and it fit in mine with room left over. It should fit yours too if you can lay the seats down. I even brought one home with it a 72" one assembled.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Southern Indiana
Read all my Q&A
March 4, 2014
Answer: 
I was able to put the box, (UNASSEMBLED) into the back of my Chevy Impala with the back seat down. It IS a little heavy ( I dont remember the weight should be listed in the description) I cant speak for your Local Home Depot. But an associate assisted me loading it at mine, they seem to be quite helpful that way!
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
ny
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Jace
The unit weights about 80 lbs
It will easily fit in your SUV-Home Depot will help you get it loaded
Rickvett
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0

Asked by
Casper, WY, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2014
Answer: 
Depends on how strong you are and long your arms are. It wouldn't be hard to hurt yourself. The box is really long and awkward to lift, plus the whole package weighs 65 pounds (if I remember correctly). I'd get a buddy to help (which isn't a problem at the store; then you could just break it down into pieces once you're home, if need be).
+28points
30out of 32found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful30unhelpful2
 
10 answers

Anchored or Stand-Alone

This question is from 48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit
Asked by
Live Oak, FL
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2016
Does this unit stand alone without any other support, or does it require anchors? I'm looking for shelving capable of standing alone. I've purchased other industrial shelving, 72 X 24, steel and wood interlocking, yet they required cobbling together and cross-braces. Really don't want to waste a wall on these if at all possible. Free standing would be great.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (10)

Asked by
Farmington, NM
Read all my Q&A
August 6, 2016
Answer: 
PasturePauline,
Yes, these will definitely stand alone. Ours are not anchored. We have even put casters on them. Just don't climb on them, :o)
Patricia Hynson
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Newnan, Ga
Read all my Q&A
August 6, 2016
Answer: 
It's wide enough to be stable. I have canned goods on mine that are pretty heavy and have no trouble, it's very sturdy. If you have a narrower one or small children that might climb you may want to anchor with a strap attached to a wall stud.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
DFW area TX
Read all my Q&A
August 6, 2016
Answer: 
It stands by itself, not requiring wall anchors. That said, if enough force is applied horizontally like any structure, it can be toppled. I have 6; none are anchored to a wall.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Delaware County PA
Read all my Q&A
August 6, 2016
Answer: 
They are free standing.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 6, 2016
Answer: 
Hi - This shelf is free sanding and requires no cross bracing or other anchors. Assembled, it is just as is pictured. I have mine loaded with varieties of sheets of glass and metal tiles. It's quite sturdy.
Best wishes,
Deb
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

August 6, 2016
Answer: 
This is free standing but I anchored mine to a wall. Also it depends on what your putting on it. If you have two shelves of heavy stuff on the bottom its not an issue but if the entire thing was filled to the max rated load I would want it anchored.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

August 6, 2016
Answer: 
Stand alone
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 6, 2016
Answer: 
Yes they are free standing whether on casters or not (separate purchase & highly recommended for mobility).
You will not need to place against a wall nor anchor as long as you are placing them on a firm level surface.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Chicago, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 5, 2016
Answer: 
Mine stand alone without any problem.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 5, 2016
Answer: 
This item is standalone.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
10 answers

I don't need 6 shelves, can I just assemble 3 shelves? Thanks.

This question is from 48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 14, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (10)

September 19, 2016
Answer: 
yes you can assemble less shelves. I actually did that when I bought the unit, only used a couple of the shelves. You can only put three shelves if you want to . One in the middle, and one at each end.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

November 7, 2015
Answer: 
Absolutely, you determine shelf spacing so if you only need 3 shelves for the 72" height just measure and place your shelves right where you want them.
Maybe you can take a look at the other buyers who need more shelving and sell your shelves to them along with the black inserts...just a thought
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

Asked by
Sacramento, CA
Read all my Q&A
September 10, 2015
Answer: 
of course - you can size it any way you choose and use one of the shelves or all of the shelves.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
Yep.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Downingtown , PA
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, you can add as many needed.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Colorado
Read all my Q&A
July 24, 2015
Answer: 
yes, you can
You can put as many, or as few of the shelves on the rack as you want :0)
Keep in mind, the shelves are what actually hold the rack in place, and affect how sturdy it is.
That being said, I don't think 3 shelves spaced evenly would have any negative affect on the overall balance of the shelving unit.
+21points
21out of 21found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful21unhelpful0

Asked by
Cheyenne, WY
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
Answer: 
two-shelf minimum, to keep it standing
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Apache Junction, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 20, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, then post to the public that you have the extra shelves and "shelf locks" and make a little extra money.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

July 19, 2015
Answer: 
You must assemble the top and bottom shelves as pictured. Otherwise you can place the other shelves as desired. So you can assemble it with only three shelves, not recommended.
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

July 15, 2015
Answer: 
Sure! This is a really versatile shelf. The shelves fit down on sleeves that you position at whatever height you want on the vertical poles. The poles have an indentation about every inch and a half that these sleeves can fit onto. Then, you simply slide the shelf down on top of where you've positioned the sleeve. It's a very sturdy shelf system, I don't think you'll have a problem with just using Read More
Sure! This is a really versatile shelf. The shelves fit down on sleeves that you position at whatever height you want on the vertical poles. The poles have an indentation about every inch and a half that these sleeves can fit onto. Then, you simply slide the shelf down on top of where you've positioned the sleeve. It's a very sturdy shelf system, I don't think you'll have a problem with just using three. Read Less
+12points
12out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful0
 
9 answers

does this unit comes with wheels?

This question is from 48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 19, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
Painesville, OH
Read all my Q&A
November 16, 2015
Answer: 
I have put my shelves on furniture movers. With a shelf this size, I would use two.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Asked by
Rochester, NY
Read all my Q&A
October 10, 2015
Answer: 
It comes with casters if you buy it from a well-known online site that offer free shipping on orders of $35 or more. However, information on that site indicates that with casters rather than feet, the total load limit is reduced from 3600# (600#/shelf - equally distributed) to 500# total; I suppose that this is related to the capacity of the included casters. Perhaps (it's a guess) you could substitute Read More
It comes with casters if you buy it from a well-known online site that offer free shipping on orders of $35 or more. However, information on that site indicates that with casters rather than feet, the total load limit is reduced from 3600# (600#/shelf - equally distributed) to 500# total; I suppose that this is related to the capacity of the included casters. Perhaps (it's a guess) you could substitute more robust casters to increase the capacity with casters. Read Less
+19points
19out of 19found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful19unhelpful0

Asked by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 4, 2014
Answer: 
No.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
San Diego, ca
Read all my Q&A
November 4, 2014
Answer: 
No wheels
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

October 26, 2014
Answer: 
No the unit doesn't come with wheels.
However HD sells a 4" diameter 4 wheel package for approximately $20.00 which is a very good size for this large shelving unit. The wheels are 2 with/2 without brakes. Tho you can order smaller wheels, I'd recommend this larger diameter wheel to facilitate stocked unit movement.
+29points
29out of 29found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful29unhelpful0

Asked by
Jacksonville, FL
Read all my Q&A
October 24, 2014
Answer: 
No, but I don't think you would want them for this unit. It is large. If it was to be full of heavy items it would be awkward to move. Leaving it stationary makes it safe from falling objects and moving children. I love mine right were it is!
+1point
4out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful3

Asked by
Hollidaysburg, PA
Read all my Q&A
October 21, 2014
Answer: 
There are locking wheels available for separate purchase but none that are includes in the shelving kit itself. I believe I paid about $16 for my set of 4 wheels
. They add about 8 to 9 inches in height to the unit and are very sturdy and easy to attach. The lock mechanism holds well and makes the shelves feel very secure. Hope you like it as much as I do mine!
+15points
15out of 15found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful15unhelpful0

Asked by
Chicago, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 21, 2014
Answer: 
YES! Home Depot sells a set of 4 heavy duty ones separately for $19.95
+8points
10out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful2

Asked by
Eastham, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 21, 2014
Answer: 
Purchase price includes shelving unit only, however there are very nice high quality wheels that may be purchased separately. I found them near the shelving unit in store. I have 4 sets of these wheels. Two in each pack of four are lockable. Be careful of overall height after adding wheels, may hit ceiling lights.
+14points
14out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful14unhelpful0
2 3 4 5  ... 10 »
  • 2016-10-30 T22:31:12.070-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100655787, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 10 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 156ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 953.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Shelves I am a 58 yr.old grandma. I assembled this shelf myself. It took me a while but I got it done. Near completion, I noticed one of the poles had some rust, not much, but I was not about to dismantle and take it back, across town. So now I will have to buy some rust remover before the rust get worse. Other than that I really like it.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chrome shelving unit Overall I am happy with my chrome rack. It took about 30 minutes for me to put it together. The top shelf is very bent which Home Depot refused to replace unless I returned the whole unit to a store. I had the item shipped to me, as I live 2 hours from the nearest store. Too much of a hassle. Not good customer service.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what we needed the wife wanted this for more kitchen storage- small appliances,large pots and pans. we do a lot of canning and have a large garden. my wife is quite pleased with the shelves and they provide a great deal of added space. easy to assemble and very sturdy. highly recommend this product and the price is reasonable.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good solid rack This rack is sturdy, solid, easy to assemble. Using it as server rack for computer equipment (2 servers, UPS, and all the assorted equipment). Works just perfectly -- and very reasonably priced. We also ordered the wheels -- which makes it really great - as it can be easily moved for easy access.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything I wanted in shelving Exactly as advertised and as others had described: very sturdy, very easy to assemble (especially important for someone as un-handy as I am), very strong, and looks very good too! Amazingly, I saw one only slightly larger yesterday at a different housewares store selling for five times as much -- ! When I asked about that huge difference, they said "there are undoubtedly different features." Well, since I had just assembled this one, I knew this simply wasn't true. So, on top of everything else, this is a great value. In fact, I'm about to buy another one. PS. This rave review is real: I am not on the pay of anyone involved in the making or selling of this product, just an apartment dweller who needs more storage space.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you need heavy duty shelves, buy this to save yourself time, money, hassle, and regret. Holds ... If you need heavy duty shelves, buy this to save yourself time, money, hassle, and regret. Holds plenty of weight, has six shelves (five seems more common), 4' width is very hand, less than $100. Best bang for your buck and I can't think of any downsides. Will last for years and years.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the best. We bought 4 of these for our garage as a starter, and absolutely loved them. About a year later we bought 3 more. These things are the best - super easy assembly, high quality sturdy product, and will turn your garage into a well-organized space. Not a single negative or con. Awesome!
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HDX wire chrome rack 48x72x18 These are my favorite racks and are a perfect fit for the the 18 gal grey and black storage bins. The racks assemble easily and are plenty strong for all normal in- house and garage storage. The only reason they are not 5-star is they do rust after 3-4 years in a garage environment.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the perfect solution to my laundry room. I was able to put the shelves together by myse... This was the perfect solution to my laundry room. I was able to put the shelves together by myself. Word of warning - know what distance you want between the shelves BEFORE you start. It wasn't very easy changing the first two that I did, but again, I was able to do it alone.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a high quality consumer shelving unti. The... This is a high quality consumer shelving unti. The assembly is relatively straight forward and requires only a rubber or plastic mallet. Assembly is easier with two people but one can do it. I have purchased several is this type of shelf unit over the years and I like them.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed quality shelving unit. This product comes well packed so there where not dents or dings and the unit has a solid feel when constructed. It is not the first of these shelving unit I have purchased and the others have shown no sign of aging. I did buy the wheel kit which s much better than I expected.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy but some shelves warped after unpacking The shelving is not hard to assemble and feels sturdy once the shelves are tapped into place with a rubber mallet. However, 2 of the shelves were warped and had to be hammered with a rubber mallet to straighten. The box did not appear to be damaged so this was surprising.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These shelves fit the bill Quick to assemble. Easy to change shelf height for different items. I use these in a warehouse to store smaller items. I assemble two units one on top of the other and they work perfectly. Worth the cost because they last much longer than other small shelves I have used.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy shelving I love our shelving. It's sturdy. We installed the shelves inside a closet in our kitchen and filled them with can goods. The shelves never bend or even bowed under the weight. I like the opened wire shelves,so the light above lights up all the shelves to a certain point
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product met my expectations and needs. I had a number of boxes and job bags around the garag... This product met my expectations and needs. I had a number of boxes and job bags around the garage. I purchased this shelf unit and a set of wheels that now give me better organization and mobility. In addition my wife has more floor space in the garage for her stuff.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At 72 years old, I was able to assemble this unit by myself. The only help I needed was to put t... At 72 years old, I was able to assemble this unit by myself. The only help I needed was to put the box in my car and for someone to take it out. The most difficult part for me was opening the box. Loved the unit so much I have bought another one. Price was right too.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, easy to put together, flexible configuration. I use these for garage and attic storage a... Sturdy, easy to put together, flexible configuration. I use these for garage and attic storage and, more recently, as the scaffolding for my daughter's growing collection of reptiles... And if she gets tired of reptiles, then we can always use it somewhere else.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Shelving The product was advertised as capable of bearing considerable weight on the shelves. It was really poorly constructed and could barely stand on its own. The shelves buckled even without anything on top. We quickly dissembled it and returned the shelves to the store.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitchen storage issue resolved Many table décor and large cooking apparatuses need a home. This large shelving is dedicated to that in my storage room. It is perfect. I even bought one for my future daughter-in-law for all of her same issues; it was my bridal shower gift to her and she loved it.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shelves at a good price Shelves were easy to assemble and very sturdy. Good quality for the price. Ordered two sets of these shelves. One was damaged in shipping. Home Depot was quick to replace the shelves at no cost to me and even gave me a $10 coupon to re-order the replacement.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set-up, looks fantastic. Bought several of these to put in our basement. For not much more... Easy set-up, looks fantastic. Bought several of these to put in our basement. For not much more than the standard old steel rack with wood shelves units these look much more amazing. We also like the mesh shelves. keeps things cleaner with no dust build-up.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Room needed storage space I was in need of a way to organize products that I would be selling on eBay in the future. So my husband went down to Home Depot found this sturdy rack and put it together with ease. So far everything is working out great and it looks fantastic in the room
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for what the church needed. We added wheels to make it portable for cleaning. Great that we could adjust the shelves as needed to accomodate different heights. I did google how to put together a similar shelf which was great for me to see something visual alongside the instructions.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Bought this unit to use in my kitchen/ dining area. Very easy to assemble, set shelves in location and level by myself. No tools required other than a rubber mallet to ensure shelves were locked in place. Looks great and able to store lots on shelves.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the seventh of this specific shelving unit we have purchased for storage. Very easy to a... This is the seventh of this specific shelving unit we have purchased for storage. Very easy to assemble, versatile shelf arrangements, sturdy and looks good. Holds a lot of things of different sizes. I highly recommend it and it is a good value.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chrome commercial shelving This was the second time I've ordered this shelving. They are so strong and nice looking. They are just as good as others which are much more expensive. Easy to put together with 2 people. I'm more than satisfied. My basement looks so organized!
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shelves Easy to assemble. Professional looking. I bought 2 shelf units for our spare room and they seem strong enough to carry pool supplies and storage boxes. 3 shelves were bent from shipping but they function fine and you can't see the dents.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought 3 of these units for our pantry. Assembles very easy and very, very sturdy. The wire me... We bought 3 of these units for our pantry. Assembles very easy and very, very sturdy. The wire mesh shelving allows easy visibility thru shelving and also allows allot of light to see what is there. We should have done this years ago.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shelf Nice heavy duty shelf that can hold a lot of weight. I bought the wheels so I could move it around in the garage. With the wheels on it its maximum capacity (600 lbs I think) is reduced. Forgot what the lower number is, maybe 200 lbs.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shelving unit. Fits perfectly in my laundry room for extra storage. You can set the s... Love this shelving unit. Fits perfectly in my laundry room for extra storage. You can set the shelves for where you need them. I have one large area (shelf) and the rest small which makes it work very efficient for storage.
Date published: 2017-01-03
  • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_953
  • loc_, sid_100655787, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT