Model # 6T60184872C

Internet #100655787

Store SKU #525441

HDX 48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit
0034886002674

HDX

48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit

  • Easy, no-tools assembly
  • Durable chrome finish with adjustable shelves and legs
  • Highly rated for functionality and design (see reviews)
$99.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This easy-to-assemble Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit from HDX provides sturdy storage space for any room and purpose including commercial, industrial and residential use. The 6-tier shelving unit is made of tubular steel and wires coated with a durable chrome finish. All shelf heights are easily adjustable, and the unit can be assembled without any tools. Each shelf holds up to 600 lbs. when evenly distributed and features a total unit weight capacity of 3600 lbs. for optimal use in kitchens, pantries, utility rooms, warehouses and garages.

  • Each shelf supports 600 lbs. when evenly distributed; total unit weight capacity is 3600 lbs.
  • No tools required for easy assembly
  • Tubular steel construction with durable chrome finish offers solid support for a variety of heavy-duty items
  • Perfect storage solution for commercial or residential use in any room, office or job site
  • 6 fully adjustable shelves and legs help stabilize unit on uneven flooring
  • NSF certified for food storage
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does this unit comes with wheels?

Asked by: connie
This is regarding the capacity reduction when the unit is used with casters, addressed by other comments. Whether any capacity rating reduction is due to the caster rating itself, shelving unit stability, or some other reason; exceeding it is not a good idea. People could get seriously hurt if one of these bad boys fell over on them, even with relatively light shelf loading. It should also be noted that industrial casters like these are intended to be used on specific surfaces, such as hard floors or softer flooring or carpeting, and inappropriate use could cause tipovers to be more likely. If the capacity is an issue and you are in doubt, check with the vender (home depot in this case) or manufacturer. Also, it should be noted that numerous other casters are doubtless available online from caster manufacturers themselves if needed.
Answered by: setha2z
Date published: 2017-03-16

how much does the box and unit weigh? can I lift it to put it in my suv?

Asked by: jace
My sister and I bought 4 units. We are both in our 60's. We could carry one unit a short distance if we each took an end. The unit and the box are about 65 lbs but the box is ~ 4 foot by 18 inches and rather awkward to carry by yourself. Once we had it at home, wae tore open the box and carried it unassembled to out area of set up. Without wheels the unit can hold ~ 600 lbs per shelf we are told. However, if you add the wheels the whole unit can only carry 600 lbs. Hope this helps. We love our units and did put it on wheels.
Answered by: so
Date published: 2016-12-29

Anchored or Stand-Alone

Does this unit stand alone without any other support, or does it require anchors? I'm looking for shelving capable of standing alone. I've purchased other industrial shelving, 72 X 24, steel and wood interlocking, yet they required cobbling together and cross-braces. Really don't want to waste a wall on these if at all possible. Free standing would be great.
Asked by: PasturePauline
PasturePauline, Yes, these will definitely stand alone. Ours are not anchored. We have even put casters on them. Just don't climb on them, :o) Patricia Hynson
Answered by: misspea
Date published: 2017-02-21

I don't need 6 shelves, can I just assemble 3 shelves? Thanks.

Asked by: peggy
yes you can assemble less shelves. I actually did that when I bought the unit, only used a couple of the shelves. You can only put three shelves if you want to . One in the middle, and one at each end.
Answered by: carnini
Date published: 2016-09-21
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_202
  • loc_, sid_100655787, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1059.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the perfect solution to my laundry room. I was able to put the shelves together by myse... This was the perfect solution to my laundry room. I was able to put the shelves together by myself. Word of warning - know what distance you want between the shelves BEFORE you start. It wasn't very easy changing the first two that I did, but again, I was able to do it alone.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a high quality consumer shelving unti. The... This is a high quality consumer shelving unti. The assembly is relatively straight forward and requires only a rubber or plastic mallet. Assembly is easier with two people but one can do it. I have purchased several is this type of shelf unit over the years and I like them.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy but some shelves warped after unpacking The shelving is not hard to assemble and feels sturdy once the shelves are tapped into place with a rubber mallet. However, 2 of the shelves were warped and had to be hammered with a rubber mallet to straighten. The box did not appear to be damaged so this was surprising.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product met my expectations and needs. I had a number of boxes and job bags around the garag... This product met my expectations and needs. I had a number of boxes and job bags around the garage. I purchased this shelf unit and a set of wheels that now give me better organization and mobility. In addition my wife has more floor space in the garage for her stuff.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At 72 years old, I was able to assemble this unit by myself. The only help I needed was to put t... At 72 years old, I was able to assemble this unit by myself. The only help I needed was to put the box in my car and for someone to take it out. The most difficult part for me was opening the box. Loved the unit so much I have bought another one. Price was right too.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Shelving The product was advertised as capable of bearing considerable weight on the shelves. It was really poorly constructed and could barely stand on its own. The shelves buckled even without anything on top. We quickly dissembled it and returned the shelves to the store.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, sturdy shelving unit is easy to put together; Says... Good, sturdy shelving unit is easy to put together; Says two people recommended but Idid it myself! No tools required. Bought several of these in different sizes and will buy more for the work room. office and basement. Using these in thegarage and they're great!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality shelving at a good price. Went together easily.... Good quality shelving at a good price. Went together easily. Box was slightly damaged and couple shelves slightly bent, easy fix with hammer and block. Went in storage room so not concerned about bend but if you put out where people see it check the box over.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set-up, looks fantastic. Bought several of these to put in our basement. For not much more... Easy set-up, looks fantastic. Bought several of these to put in our basement. For not much more than the standard old steel rack with wood shelves units these look much more amazing. We also like the mesh shelves. keeps things cleaner with no dust build-up.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goes together easily, though once together, shelf adjustments can be awkward. We knew where we w... Goes together easily, though once together, shelf adjustments can be awkward. We knew where we wanted them, so that doesn't much matter. We have at least a couple more of these, and they've held up to fair loads for several years now. No complaints.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from would buy it again from Home Depot Easy to assemble, just a hammer to keep the rack in position. For my purpose. As you can see, i've put my racking to good use.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the seventh of this specific shelving unit we have purchased for storage. Very easy to a... This is the seventh of this specific shelving unit we have purchased for storage. Very easy to assemble, versatile shelf arrangements, sturdy and looks good. Holds a lot of things of different sizes. I highly recommend it and it is a good value.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The shelving unit is sturdy. I purchased the wheels to make it easy to move around. The shelves... The shelving unit is sturdy. I purchased the wheels to make it easy to move around. The shelves are plenty deep and wide to hold items and everything is easily visible. I love the commercial chrome finish. Looks fantastic in my laundry room.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chrome commercial shelving This was the second time I've ordered this shelving. They are so strong and nice looking. They are just as good as others which are much more expensive. Easy to put together with 2 people. I'm more than satisfied. My basement looks so organized!
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shelves Easy to assemble. Professional looking. I bought 2 shelf units for our spare room and they seem strong enough to carry pool supplies and storage boxes. 3 shelves were bent from shipping but they function fine and you can't see the dents.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought 3 of these units for our pantry. Assembles very easy and very, very sturdy. The wire me... We bought 3 of these units for our pantry. Assembles very easy and very, very sturdy. The wire mesh shelving allows easy visibility thru shelving and also allows allot of light to see what is there. We should have done this years ago.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought 3 of these to set up my storage room at home. I wanted something that wasn't a permanent... I bought 3 of these to set up my storage room at home. I wanted something that wasn't a permanent built in fixture and could be disassembled and moved if needed. At 80 bucks each, it's a no brainer. Going back today to get 1 more.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shelving unit. Fits perfectly in my laundry room for extra storage. You can set the s... Love this shelving unit. Fits perfectly in my laundry room for extra storage. You can set the shelves for where you need them. I have one large area (shelf) and the rest small which makes it work very efficient for storage.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This shelving unit was okay. I would describe it as... This shelving unit was okay. I would describe it as medium-duty. It was easy to assemble, but did not offer a lot of options, when locating the shelves. I ended up using only four, as they were too closely spaced, for my needs.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was SO EASY to assemble. The only tool used was a rubber mallet. I put on some old school ... This was SO EASY to assemble. The only tool used was a rubber mallet. I put on some old school tunes and put them up in no time. My garage has been transformed by using these. They are stylish and sturdy. A definite good buy!
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. I did it myself, but could have used a second hand, specifically when trying to... Easy to assemble. I did it myself, but could have used a second hand, specifically when trying to put the racks on. Still only took less than 1/2 hour to put together. Was exactly what I was looking for. Very pleased with it.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shelf. Replaced a broken plastic shelf that collapsed in the work shop. Easy to put together... Good shelf. Replaced a broken plastic shelf that collapsed in the work shop. Easy to put together . Follow the directions and you will have no problems. Very sturdy and holds just about everything you can have in a work shop.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to assemble, except that one of my tube legs was crushed at one end. Rather than return... Very easy to assemble, except that one of my tube legs was crushed at one end. Rather than return the unit, I took it to a shop to correct the issue. Packaging leaves much to be desired, but the unit itself is excellent.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shelves have them in my kitchen already and storage room the 3 shelves we just recentl... Love these shelves have them in my kitchen already and storage room the 3 shelves we just recently purchased are going in the garage. Easy to assemble and with the 600lbs capacity these are very durable with no sagging.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was easy to put together and seems very sturdy. Looks great in my den holding very large, h... This was easy to put together and seems very sturdy. Looks great in my den holding very large, heavy books. I put this together by myself in about 20 minutes. Took me longer to carry the pieces to the upstairs bedroom!
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We set up five of these shelving units in our greenhouse, and it couldn't have gone more smoothly... We set up five of these shelving units in our greenhouse, and it couldn't have gone more smoothly. The shelf dimensions are large enough that we could fit a lot of sprouting seeds and watering systems per shelf.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storage rack Used it as a temporary replacement for kitchen cabinet supplies during remodel. Easy to put together, great size, looks good and will transition to garage for additional storage when the project is complete.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice looking and easy to assemble! Great look and thinking of getting another one. Make sure to check the box before buying for dent and tares on box. One of my shelf is dent badly from mishandling from store or from the shipping warehouse.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy shelf for a great price. All pieces arrived in the shipment. The shelves were not warped... Sturdy shelf for a great price. All pieces arrived in the shipment. The shelves were not warped. The box did not look like it had been beat up in the shipment process. Will buy more to complete my project.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These racks are beyond awesome. We got two for our laundry room. They hold tons of stuff and are ... These racks are beyond awesome. We got two for our laundry room. They hold tons of stuff and are ultra sturdy. Super easy to assemble and customizable. No wonder they seem to have 5 stars across the board.
Date published: 2017-02-10
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1059
  • loc_, sid_100655787, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT