0034886002674

HDX

Model 6T60184872C

Internet #100655787

Store SKU #525441

48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit

$89.97 /each
  • Easy, no tools assembly
  • Durable chrome finish with adjustable shelves and legs
  • Highly rated for functionality and design (see reviews)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This easy-to-assemble Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit from HDX provides storage space for any room and purpose including commercial, industrial and residential use. The 6-tier shelving unit is made of tubular steel and wires coated with a durable chrome finish. All shelf heights are easily adjustable, and the unit can be assembled without any tools. Each shelf holds up to 600 lbs. when evenly distributed and features a total unit weight capacity of 3600 lbs. for optimal use in kitchens, pantries, utility rooms, warehouses and garages.

  • Each shelf supports 600 lbs. when evenly distributed; total unit weight capacity is 3600 lbs.
  • No tools required for easy assembly
  • Tubular steel construction with durable chrome finish offers solid support for a variety of heavy-duty items
  • Perfect storage solution for commercial or residential use in any room, office or jobsite
  • 6 fully adjustable shelves and legs help stabilize unit on uneven flooring
  • NSF-certified for food storage
  • Note: Product may vary by store.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

154 Questions646 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit
48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit
 
11 answers

how much does the box and unit weigh? can I lift it to put it in my suv?

This question is from 48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit
Asked by
li,ny
Read all my Q&A
February 20, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Odenton, MD
Read all my Q&A
June 5, 2016
Answer: 
My sister and I bought 4 units. We are both in our 60's. We could carry one unit a short distance if we each took an end. The unit and the box are about 65 lbs but the box is ~ 4 foot by 18 inches and rather awkward to carry by yourself. Once we had it at home, wae tore open the box and carried it unassembled to out area of set up. Without wheels the unit can hold ~ 600 lbs per shelf we are told. Read More
My sister and I bought 4 units. We are both in our 60's. We could carry one unit a short distance if we each took an end. The unit and the box are about 65 lbs but the box is ~ 4 foot by 18 inches and rather awkward to carry by yourself. Once we had it at home, wae tore open the box and carried it unassembled to out area of set up. Without wheels the unit can hold ~ 600 lbs per shelf we are told. However, if you add the wheels the whole unit can only carry 600 lbs. Hope this helps. We love our units and did put it on wheels. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2015
Answer: 
65 pounds in the box; 60 pounds assembled. Box is 4' long and fits into most every SUV.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Port St Lucie, FL
Read all my Q&A
December 28, 2015
Answer: 
Wgt on the box says 67 lbs. It was pretty easy to move.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

November 7, 2015
Answer: 
Good question Jace...I was a 5'5" 65 year old female when I bought the unit and I wheeled it to my car in a shopping cart and managed to tip it onto the backseat of my Chevy Cobalt to get it home. Hope this helps give you some idea of whether or not you can get into your SUV.
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0

Asked by
Chewelah, WA
Read all my Q&A
May 15, 2014
Answer: 
I don't know how much it weighs, but it took 2 of us ladies to lift it. We're in our 60's and medium weight. It definitely is too heavy for one woman......and when I had 2 young men carrying 2 boxes, they both opted to carry one and do it together.....one box, 2 guys.
+16points
16out of 16found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 11, 2014
Answer: 
YOU NEED TWO PEOPLE OR ONE STRONG MAN CAN DOES THAT.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Chicago, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 10, 2014
Answer: 
When I picked up my unit, a home depot associate helped me put it in my vehicle, then my husband helped me get it in the house when I got home.
+6points
7out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful1

Asked by
Arlington, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 4, 2014
Answer: 
pretty heavy...I'd advise you to have help. Store should load it for you. I have a surburban and it fit in mine with room left over. It should fit yours too if you can lay the seats down. I even brought one home with it a 72" one assembled.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Southern Indiana
Read all my Q&A
March 4, 2014
Answer: 
I was able to put the box, (UNASSEMBLED) into the back of my Chevy Impala with the back seat down. It IS a little heavy ( I dont remember the weight should be listed in the description) I cant speak for your Local Home Depot. But an associate assisted me loading it at mine, they seem to be quite helpful that way!
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
ny
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Jace
The unit weights about 80 lbs
It will easily fit in your SUV-Home Depot will help you get it loaded
Rickvett
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0

Asked by
Casper, WY, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2014
Answer: 
Depends on how strong you are and long your arms are. It wouldn't be hard to hurt yourself. The box is really long and awkward to lift, plus the whole package weighs 65 pounds (if I remember correctly). I'd get a buddy to help (which isn't a problem at the store; then you could just break it down into pieces once you're home, if need be).
+27points
29out of 31found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful29unhelpful2
This question is from 48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit
 
10 answers

Anchored or Stand-Alone

This question is from 48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit
Asked by
Live Oak, FL
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2016
Does this unit stand alone without any other support, or does it require anchors? I'm looking for shelving capable of standing alone. I've purchased other industrial shelving, 72 X 24, steel and wood interlocking, yet they required cobbling together and cross-braces. Really don't want to waste a wall on these if at all possible. Free standing would be great.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (10)

Asked by
Farmington, NM
Read all my Q&A
August 6, 2016
Answer: 
PasturePauline,
Yes, these will definitely stand alone. Ours are not anchored. We have even put casters on them. Just don't climb on them, :o)
Patricia Hynson
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Newnan, Ga
Read all my Q&A
August 6, 2016
Answer: 
It's wide enough to be stable. I have canned goods on mine that are pretty heavy and have no trouble, it's very sturdy. If you have a narrower one or small children that might climb you may want to anchor with a strap attached to a wall stud.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
DFW area TX
Read all my Q&A
August 6, 2016
Answer: 
It stands by itself, not requiring wall anchors. That said, if enough force is applied horizontally like any structure, it can be toppled. I have 6; none are anchored to a wall.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Delaware County PA
Read all my Q&A
August 6, 2016
Answer: 
They are free standing.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 6, 2016
Answer: 
Hi - This shelf is free sanding and requires no cross bracing or other anchors. Assembled, it is just as is pictured. I have mine loaded with varieties of sheets of glass and metal tiles. It's quite sturdy.
Best wishes,
Deb
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

August 6, 2016
Answer: 
This is free standing but I anchored mine to a wall. Also it depends on what your putting on it. If you have two shelves of heavy stuff on the bottom its not an issue but if the entire thing was filled to the max rated load I would want it anchored.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

August 6, 2016
Answer: 
Stand alone
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 6, 2016
Answer: 
Yes they are free standing whether on casters or not (separate purchase & highly recommended for mobility).
You will not need to place against a wall nor anchor as long as you are placing them on a firm level surface.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Chicago, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 5, 2016
Answer: 
Mine stand alone without any problem.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 5, 2016
Answer: 
This item is standalone.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit
 
9 answers

I don't need 6 shelves, can I just assemble 3 shelves? Thanks.

This question is from 48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 14, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (9)

November 7, 2015
Answer: 
Absolutely, you determine shelf spacing so if you only need 3 shelves for the 72" height just measure and place your shelves right where you want them.
Maybe you can take a look at the other buyers who need more shelving and sell your shelves to them along with the black inserts...just a thought
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Sacramento, CA
Read all my Q&A
September 10, 2015
Answer: 
of course - you can size it any way you choose and use one of the shelves or all of the shelves.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
Yep.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Downingtown , PA
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, you can add as many needed.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Colorado
Read all my Q&A
July 24, 2015
Answer: 
yes, you can
You can put as many, or as few of the shelves on the rack as you want :0)
Keep in mind, the shelves are what actually hold the rack in place, and affect how sturdy it is.
That being said, I don't think 3 shelves spaced evenly would have any negative affect on the overall balance of the shelving unit.
+17points
17out of 17found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful17unhelpful0

Asked by
Cheyenne, WY
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
Answer: 
two-shelf minimum, to keep it standing
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Apache Junction, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 20, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, then post to the public that you have the extra shelves and "shelf locks" and make a little extra money.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

July 19, 2015
Answer: 
You must assemble the top and bottom shelves as pictured. Otherwise you can place the other shelves as desired. So you can assemble it with only three shelves, not recommended.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

July 15, 2015
Answer: 
Sure! This is a really versatile shelf. The shelves fit down on sleeves that you position at whatever height you want on the vertical poles. The poles have an indentation about every inch and a half that these sleeves can fit onto. Then, you simply slide the shelf down on top of where you've positioned the sleeve. It's a very sturdy shelf system, I don't think you'll have a problem with just using Read More
Sure! This is a really versatile shelf. The shelves fit down on sleeves that you position at whatever height you want on the vertical poles. The poles have an indentation about every inch and a half that these sleeves can fit onto. Then, you simply slide the shelf down on top of where you've positioned the sleeve. It's a very sturdy shelf system, I don't think you'll have a problem with just using three. Read Less
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0
This question is from 48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit
 
9 answers

does this unit comes with wheels?

This question is from 48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 19, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
Painesville, OH
Read all my Q&A
November 16, 2015
Answer: 
I have put my shelves on furniture movers. With a shelf this size, I would use two.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Asked by
Rochester, NY
Read all my Q&A
October 10, 2015
Answer: 
It comes with casters if you buy it from a well-known online site that offer free shipping on orders of $35 or more. However, information on that site indicates that with casters rather than feet, the total load limit is reduced from 3600# (600#/shelf - equally distributed) to 500# total; I suppose that this is related to the capacity of the included casters. Perhaps (it's a guess) you could substitute Read More
It comes with casters if you buy it from a well-known online site that offer free shipping on orders of $35 or more. However, information on that site indicates that with casters rather than feet, the total load limit is reduced from 3600# (600#/shelf - equally distributed) to 500# total; I suppose that this is related to the capacity of the included casters. Perhaps (it's a guess) you could substitute more robust casters to increase the capacity with casters. Read Less
+18points
18out of 18found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful18unhelpful0

Asked by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 4, 2014
Answer: 
No.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
San Diego, ca
Read all my Q&A
November 4, 2014
Answer: 
No wheels
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

October 26, 2014
Answer: 
No the unit doesn't come with wheels.
However HD sells a 4" diameter 4 wheel package for approximately $20.00 which is a very good size for this large shelving unit. The wheels are 2 with/2 without brakes. Tho you can order smaller wheels, I'd recommend this larger diameter wheel to facilitate stocked unit movement.
+28points
28out of 28found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful28unhelpful0

Asked by
Jacksonville, FL
Read all my Q&A
October 24, 2014
Answer: 
No, but I don't think you would want them for this unit. It is large. If it was to be full of heavy items it would be awkward to move. Leaving it stationary makes it safe from falling objects and moving children. I love mine right were it is!
0points
3out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful3

Asked by
Hollidaysburg, PA
Read all my Q&A
October 21, 2014
Answer: 
There are locking wheels available for separate purchase but none that are includes in the shelving kit itself. I believe I paid about $16 for my set of 4 wheels
. They add about 8 to 9 inches in height to the unit and are very sturdy and easy to attach. The lock mechanism holds well and makes the shelves feel very secure. Hope you like it as much as I do mine!
+14points
14out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful14unhelpful0

Asked by
Chicago, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 21, 2014
Answer: 
YES! Home Depot sells a set of 4 heavy duty ones separately for $19.95
+8points
10out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful2

Asked by
Eastham, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 21, 2014
Answer: 
Purchase price includes shelving unit only, however there are very nice high quality wheels that may be purchased separately. I found them near the shelving unit in store. I have 4 sets of these wheels. Two in each pack of four are lockable. Be careful of overall height after adding wheels, may hit ceiling lights.
+14points
14out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful14unhelpful0
2 3 4 5  ... 9 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:44:50.855-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100655787, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 9 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 844 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value super easy to put together by myself. far easier than two other kinds I have. Super sturdy and good looking. Put them in garage but wouldn't hesitate to use them inside. they would be perfect in a pantry. I will be buying more! August 2, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok for light stuff the plastic shims which secure the shelves are a bit difficult to position at first, but once in place are secure. August 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Functional, sturdy Easy to assemble. Exactly what we needed in our school book room to house our guided reading book sets. August 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shelf Very sturdy and attractive! I use it in my office. August 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product Good product for the price. Quality could be a little better but you get what you pay for. August 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen storage issue resolved Many table décor and large cooking apparatuses need a home. This large shelving is dedicated to that in my storage room. It is perfect. I even bought one for my future daughter-in-law for all of her same issues; it was my bridal shower gift to her and she loved it. July 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shelving units These were purchased for the pantry in our new home. Less expensive than built in shelving. My husband and I put two units together and set them in place in less than an hour. July 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gift for my husband I bought this for my husband for garage storage. It was easy to put together, easy to level and has a lot of space for all of his stuff. He loves it. July 26, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great shelving unit Unit was easy to assemble Performs as advertised Sturdy abd durable July 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works Great Easy to assemble and works how it should. Getting assorted sizes July 26, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, solid shelving unit. Really like these. We bought two. They are solid, heavy and and easy to assemble. One of the shelves was a little bent but Home Depot is sending replacement, no questions asked. Have to say, HD customer service is really turned around. Impressive. 2nd time we've needed a replacement part in 2 months. But They've made it easy.. July 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A1 Great price. Easy assembly. Durable product. Fast shipping. I am using this rack in my restaurant for dry storage. July 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Purchas Good product , great for the garage for storage. Looks good July 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, sturdy shelves. Sturdy shelves, easy to put together. This is my 12th set of shelves so they hold up over time too. Will buy these again as we expand our business. July 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love these shelves I have about a dozen of these shelves from Home Depot and others. The HDX version has one little variation in the post connectors that I like. Buy the HDX casters they are great. July 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble, fits a lot of stuff It was pretty easy to assemble. The guys in my office assembled it without the instructions, typical. July 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great shelving unit shelves are easy to assemble, sturdy, and shelves hold 600 lbs each. July 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy Shelfs Works great for storage and my other needs! I have purchased three of these units, one for the basement and two for the garage! July 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good sturdy upright storage unit Easy assembly and very clean looks. Pleased with the purchase. July 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great storage, easy-to-assemble Surprisingly easy to put together; sturdy construction; holds a lot. July 19, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst shelves ever I tried and tried to get these shelves assembled but the horrible plastic clips kept sliding down the poles. got the the point that I gave up and returned them. NEVER BUY THESE TERRIBLE SHELVES July 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Effective and affordable Sturdy and easy to move due to lightweight materials. Assembly pretty easy -- 30 to 45 minutes. July 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love these shelves and have three They are very EASY to assemble and when I recently moved the Mover said those are great to move because they break down so easy. And they do. They are lightweight yet sturdy. I own three and would have more if my garage allowed space. July 5, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2/3 of order gets 5stars the last unit gets 1 star so that is an average of 3 I purchased 3 of these units. Two of them are perfect and I love them. The third unit has several bent shelves - 2 are not useable. The unit is too heavy to return (I am 70 years old). I will notify Home Depot and report on their solution, if any July 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great investment Works perfect for what I needed and looks great too. July 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Husky I love this particular size. This is my fourth purchase. I'm using these tfor the purpose of organizing my garage July 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gets the job done! This is sturdy shelving, easy to assemble, and affordable. For a utility shelf, it can't be beat! June 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Shelves Put these together in minutes and loaded them up full and they never sagged. Wonderful product. June 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy I like this shelf unit, looks great, is very strong, and essy to sssembly and the price it was a big factor. I recommend it for anyone who needs shelfs, and is deep so don't tilt. June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Versitile I purchased two of these racks to use in my indoor flea market booth. They hold a LOT of product. The size is perfect and they are attractive. The best feature of these racks is versatility. The six shelves are almost infinitely adjustable, and you can add or subtract shelves if needed. You can also make two smaller racks from each rack. There are a lot of add on accessories as well such as casters, clips, shelf liners, wire shelf backs and so forth. Unfortunately, my Home Depot did not carry any of these accessories but I purchased them online from another source. The box says easy assembly with no tools. The assembly was easy and took a little over 30 minutes to assemble two of them in the tight space in my booth. However, Some tools will definately help. I needed a hammer and small block of wood to "set" the shelves on the clips. I also used a level, tape measure, and side cutters to cut the zip ties that hold the parts together in the package. These are high quality shelves with a lot of capacity and versatility. November 18, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T13:49:20.391-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_844, tr_844
  • loc_en_US, sid_100655787, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 29 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT