Model # 6T60184872C

Internet #100655787

Store SKU #525441

HDX 48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit
0034886002674

HDX

48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit

  • Easy, no-tools assembly
  • Durable chrome finish with adjustable shelves and legs
  • Highly rated for functionality and design (see reviews)
$89.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This easy-to-assemble Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit from HDX provides sturdy storage space for any room and purpose including commercial, industrial and residential use. The 6-tier shelving unit is made of tubular steel and wires coated with a durable chrome finish. All shelf heights are easily adjustable, and the unit can be assembled without any tools. Each shelf holds up to 600 lbs. when evenly distributed and features a total unit weight capacity of 3600 lbs. for optimal use in kitchens, pantries, utility rooms, warehouses and garages.

  • Each shelf supports 600 lbs. when evenly distributed; total unit weight capacity is 3600 lbs.
  • No tools required for easy assembly
  • Tubular steel construction with durable chrome finish offers solid support for a variety of heavy-duty items
  • Perfect storage solution for commercial or residential use in any room, office or job site
  • 6 fully adjustable shelves and legs help stabilize unit on uneven flooring
  • NSF certified for food storage
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does this unit comes with wheels?

Asked by: connie
This is regarding the capacity reduction when the unit is used with casters, addressed by other comments. Whether any capacity rating reduction is due to the caster rating itself, shelving unit stability, or some other reason; exceeding it is not a good idea. People could get seriously hurt if one of these bad boys fell over on them, even with relatively light shelf loading. It should also be noted that industrial casters like these are intended to be used on specific surfaces, such as hard floors or softer flooring or carpeting, and inappropriate use could cause tipovers to be more likely. If the capacity is an issue and you are in doubt, check with the vender (home depot in this case) or manufacturer. Also, it should be noted that numerous other casters are doubtless available online from caster manufacturers themselves if needed.
Answered by: setha2z
Date published: 2017-01-23

how much does the box and unit weigh? can I lift it to put it in my suv?

Asked by: jace
My sister and I bought 4 units. We are both in our 60's. We could carry one unit a short distance if we each took an end. The unit and the box are about 65 lbs but the box is ~ 4 foot by 18 inches and rather awkward to carry by yourself. Once we had it at home, wae tore open the box and carried it unassembled to out area of set up. Without wheels the unit can hold ~ 600 lbs per shelf we are told. However, if you add the wheels the whole unit can only carry 600 lbs. Hope this helps. We love our units and did put it on wheels.
Answered by: so
Date published: 2016-12-29

Anchored or Stand-Alone

Does this unit stand alone without any other support, or does it require anchors? I'm looking for shelving capable of standing alone. I've purchased other industrial shelving, 72 X 24, steel and wood interlocking, yet they required cobbling together and cross-braces. Really don't want to waste a wall on these if at all possible. Free standing would be great.
Asked by: PasturePauline
PasturePauline, Yes, these will definitely stand alone. Ours are not anchored. We have even put casters on them. Just don't climb on them, :o) Patricia Hynson
Answered by: misspea
Date published: 2017-01-08

I don't need 6 shelves, can I just assemble 3 shelves? Thanks.

Asked by: peggy
yes you can assemble less shelves. I actually did that when I bought the unit, only used a couple of the shelves. You can only put three shelves if you want to . One in the middle, and one at each end.
Answered by: carnini
Date published: 2016-09-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_194
  • loc_, sid_100655787, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1017.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to assemble, except that one of my tube legs was crushed at one end. Rather than return... Very easy to assemble, except that one of my tube legs was crushed at one end. Rather than return the unit, I took it to a shop to correct the issue. Packaging leaves much to be desired, but the unit itself is excellent.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was easy to put together and seems very sturdy. Looks great in my den holding very large, h... This was easy to put together and seems very sturdy. Looks great in my den holding very large, heavy books. I put this together by myself in about 20 minutes. Took me longer to carry the pieces to the upstairs bedroom!
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We set up five of these shelving units in our greenhouse, and it couldn't have gone more smoothly... We set up five of these shelving units in our greenhouse, and it couldn't have gone more smoothly. The shelf dimensions are large enough that we could fit a lot of sprouting seeds and watering systems per shelf.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storage rack Used it as a temporary replacement for kitchen cabinet supplies during remodel. Easy to put together, great size, looks good and will transition to garage for additional storage when the project is complete.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice looking and easy to assemble! Great look and thinking of getting another one. Make sure to check the box before buying for dent and tares on box. One of my shelf is dent badly from mishandling from store or from the shipping warehouse.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy shelf for a great price. All pieces arrived in the shipment. The shelves were not warped... Sturdy shelf for a great price. All pieces arrived in the shipment. The shelves were not warped. The box did not look like it had been beat up in the shipment process. Will buy more to complete my project.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These racks are beyond awesome. We got two for our laundry room. They hold tons of stuff and are ... These racks are beyond awesome. We got two for our laundry room. They hold tons of stuff and are ultra sturdy. Super easy to assemble and customizable. No wonder they seem to have 5 stars across the board.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We just bought two more of these having previously set up two in our basement. They are great! ... We just bought two more of these having previously set up two in our basement. They are great! They are easy to assemble and adjust and hold a large amount of boxes, etc. We highly recommend them.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted I bought this unit to put into my laundry room to store appliances that don't fit in my kitchen. It is sturdy and clean looking. It is easy to move if necessary. I really like the way it looks.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong, attractive and adjustable for leveling. Very well designed and logical assembly. I boug... Strong, attractive and adjustable for leveling. Very well designed and logical assembly. I bought for storage in a new home garage and liked my first four enough to promptly order four more!
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 1 great,the other all bent up. One went together great,the other look like it was tossed around with the forklift,and should have never been sent out,bent shelves . I live 100 miles away so we will just put up with it.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shelving unit was very easy to assemble. The only tool i needed was a rubber mallet to seat... This shelving unit was very easy to assemble. The only tool i needed was a rubber mallet to seat the shelves onto the connectors. Shelves are very sturdy and can hold a lot of weight.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a pantry Easy to put together, beautiful and stores lots of items. This was an excellent purchase to use in my wife's pantry closet. Much easier to deal with than trying to hang pantry shelves.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great organizers! Fairly easy to assemble but only realized while assembling the last set of four that the shelves actually "click" into place! Sturdy and nice looking in the garage. Would buy more.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solid shelving Pretty easy to follow instructions, ability to put shelves at custom locations. Well built, stable. Only had 2 weeks but seems to be a good product. Have 2 of them and are happy.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, sturdy shelves at a great price. Easy to put together. Love the shelf height flexibility. ... Great, sturdy shelves at a great price. Easy to put together. Love the shelf height flexibility. Perfect for my storage needs, inside the house and garage. Holds plenty of stuff.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Shelving Unit This shelving unit was easy to assemble and is quite sturdy. Shelves can be adjusted for height when it is assembled. It is working quite well to provide storage in our basement.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Commercial shelving unit Shelving unit was just what I needed for the space I had. Easy to assemble, level and move into place. Good quality for the buck. I am happy with the purchase of this product.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice I now have 8 of these and I am real happy. My garage, work shop, and laundry all look nice and are fully functional. I plan on purchasing at least 6 more in the near future.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I purchased 4 for my garage storage and put them together myself (age 75 female) with no tools. Incredibly sturdy, adjustable and good looking. What more could you ask for?
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It Very easy to assemble and adjust shelf heights. Sturdy and attractive ... it's holding all my small appliances, bulk products, and bakeware and still opens up the kitchen.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am very pleased. They unit is very sturdy and... I am very pleased. They unit is very sturdy and was not too difficult to assemble. I did it by myself. It would have been easier with two people, but it wasn't too bad.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and sturdy The only reason I don't give it a 5 star rating is no matter how careful I am to "lock" the shelf supports into place, one always slides when placing the first shelf.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Attic Shelving Bought 8 of these units -- used them as 36" high shelves (did not stack them). Perfect for short walls in attic. Great quality -- stable -- and they also look good!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed. I'm going from long boxes for my comic book collection to short boxes. These shelves allowed me to create twice as much space in half the room. Outstanding value.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!!! If I had more room in my apartment I would buy more. I bought 2.They're big and sturdy and they look really good in my kitchen. Can't go wrong with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this shelf! It holds a lot of weight and is very sturdy. I also like that the shelves are... I love this shelf! It holds a lot of weight and is very sturdy. I also like that the shelves are adjustable. Equally important, It looks great in my craft room!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shelves heights can be customized when the unit is being built. Not that hard to put together. S... Shelves heights can be customized when the unit is being built. Not that hard to put together. Shelves are strong.and each shelf can hold several plastic bins.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy, easy to assemble Easy to assemble - I did it alone, although a second person would have made it easier. Very sturdy. Heavy - I recommend getting the wheels that are available.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted for my garage storage Large shelves and easy to assemble. The only thing I would like to see is to have anchors included so that these large shelves could be anchored to the walls.
Date published: 2016-09-13
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1017
  • loc_, sid_100655787, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT