Model # 6T60184872C

Internet #100655787

Store SKU #525441

HDX 48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit
0034886002674

HDX

48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit

  • Easy, no-tools assembly
  • Durable chrome finish with adjustable shelves and legs
  • Highly rated for functionality and design (see reviews)
$99.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This easy-to-assemble Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit from HDX provides sturdy storage space for any room and purpose including commercial, industrial and residential use. The 6-tier shelving unit is made of tubular steel and wires coated with a durable chrome finish. All shelf heights are easily adjustable, and the unit can be assembled without any tools. Each shelf holds up to 600 lbs. when evenly distributed and features a total unit weight capacity of 3600 lbs. for optimal use in kitchens, pantries, utility rooms, warehouses and garages.

  • Each shelf supports 600 lbs. when evenly distributed; total unit weight capacity is 3600 lbs.
  • No tools required for easy assembly
  • Tubular steel construction with durable chrome finish offers solid support for a variety of heavy-duty items
  • Perfect storage solution for commercial or residential use in any room, office or job site
  • 6 fully adjustable shelves and legs help stabilize unit on uneven flooring
  • NSF certified for food storage
  • Note: product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does this unit comes with wheels?

Asked by: connie
This is regarding the capacity reduction when the unit is used with casters, addressed by other comments. Whether any capacity rating reduction is due to the caster rating itself, shelving unit stability, or some other reason; exceeding it is not a good idea. People could get seriously hurt if one of these bad boys fell over on them, even with relatively light shelf loading. It should also be noted that industrial casters like these are intended to be used on specific surfaces, such as hard floors or softer flooring or carpeting, and inappropriate use could cause tipovers to be more likely. If the capacity is an issue and you are in doubt, check with the vender (home depot in this case) or manufacturer. Also, it should be noted that numerous other casters are doubtless available online from caster manufacturers themselves if needed.
Answered by: setha2z
Date published: 2017-03-16

how much does the box and unit weigh? can I lift it to put it in my suv?

Asked by: jace
My sister and I bought 4 units. We are both in our 60's. We could carry one unit a short distance if we each took an end. The unit and the box are about 65 lbs but the box is ~ 4 foot by 18 inches and rather awkward to carry by yourself. Once we had it at home, wae tore open the box and carried it unassembled to out area of set up. Without wheels the unit can hold ~ 600 lbs per shelf we are told. However, if you add the wheels the whole unit can only carry 600 lbs. Hope this helps. We love our units and did put it on wheels.
Answered by: so
Date published: 2016-12-29

Anchored or Stand-Alone

Does this unit stand alone without any other support, or does it require anchors? I'm looking for shelving capable of standing alone. I've purchased other industrial shelving, 72 X 24, steel and wood interlocking, yet they required cobbling together and cross-braces. Really don't want to waste a wall on these if at all possible. Free standing would be great.
Asked by: PasturePauline
PasturePauline, Yes, these will definitely stand alone. Ours are not anchored. We have even put casters on them. Just don't climb on them, :o) Patricia Hynson
Answered by: misspea
Date published: 2017-02-21

I don't need 6 shelves, can I just assemble 3 shelves? Thanks.

Asked by: peggy
yes you can assemble less shelves. I actually did that when I bought the unit, only used a couple of the shelves. You can only put three shelves if you want to . One in the middle, and one at each end.
Answered by: carnini
Date published: 2016-09-21
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_202
  • loc_, sid_100655787, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1059.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this for church to use in a paper good storage closet. It is just the ticket. Assembly i... Bought this for church to use in a paper good storage closet. It is just the ticket. Assembly is simple and it holds lots of paper goods.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far they have worked great. They are easily to assemble. The chrome finish is kinda blah but w... So far they have worked great. They are easily to assemble. The chrome finish is kinda blah but what do you expect in this price range.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These things are great space savers. I have 5 in my basement on wheels so I can pack them close ... These things are great space savers. I have 5 in my basement on wheels so I can pack them close together and slide them out as I need.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, steady, and visually attractive, the wire chrome finish commercial shelving unit is perfe... Sturdy, steady, and visually attractive, the wire chrome finish commercial shelving unit is perfect for our residential storage uses.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent deal You can spend several hundred dollars at the container store for this quality . Add the wheels and you have a great movable shelf.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble and super-sturdy! It now houses my large collection of cast iron cookware. I'm... Easy to assemble and super-sturdy! It now houses my large collection of cast iron cookware. I'm very pleased with this product.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent. very sturdy and just as advertised. this is the 4th similar rack we buy from home de... excellent. very sturdy and just as advertised. this is the 4th similar rack we buy from home depot. will buy again if needed
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Extra Storage - Heavy duty Great product to make best use of storage space. Add the Wheels for even more flexibility and ease of use. Very heavy duty.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shelf ! Easy to assemble! Great for storage ! Just what I was looking for ! Great to order on line and easy to pick up in store !
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, shelf heights are adjustable, it's sturdy and it looks nice in the garage...it'... Easy to assemble, shelf heights are adjustable, it's sturdy and it looks nice in the garage...it's exactly what I needed.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, sturdy shelves... If I could only find same shelves... Nice, sturdy shelves... If I could only find same shelves with 36x72x24 dimension to pair with this one would be awesome
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for my use, pantry shelves. I wish they included plastic liner for shelving. Easy... Good product for my use, pantry shelves. I wish they included plastic liner for shelving. Easy setup by one person.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This shelving unit was PERFECT for my needs. I put it together by myself and was able to move it by myself as well.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storage rack Easy to assemble. Perfect spot for storage in garage. Holds more than I thought. Would I purchase again? Of course!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shelving I'm using this unit in my sewing/craft room. I purchased clear containers and filled them up. It looks fabulous
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the fourth one of these shelves I have purchased. Easy to assemble, configure any way you... This is the fourth one of these shelves I have purchased. Easy to assemble, configure any way you want, sturdy.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy assembly and adjustment. If you have children who like... Easy assembly and adjustment. If you have children who like to climb be sure to anchor the unit to the wall.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shelf was easy to assemble and easy to move around... Shelf was easy to assemble and easy to move around after assembly. It holds a lot of weight I was impressed.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HDX Shelves I love my new shelf. It was very easy to assemble and it looks very nice. I have lots of storage space.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sturdy Shelving Simple to assemble and sturdy when completed. The adjustable legs made it secure on my garage floor.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Fits in our cellar .. along with 3 other of the same kind! Yeehaw! John in Montana Great product! Fits in our cellar .. along with 3 other of the same kind! Yeehaw! John in Montana
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are very sturdy shelving units, we use them in all of our school classrooms and storage roo... These are very sturdy shelving units, we use them in all of our school classrooms and storage rooms.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. Very sturdy - using it in the garage. Looks good enough to be used in the house. Easy to assemble. Very sturdy - using it in the garage. Looks good enough to be used in the house.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. Very flexible in its use. Good, sturdy construction. I'm ordering two more. Easy to assemble. Very flexible in its use. Good, sturdy construction. I'm ordering two more.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far I assembled 2 of them. Easy to adjust.... So far I assembled 2 of them. Easy to adjust. Feel solid. Look good in store space or basement.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked this rack so much I bought a second one. It's rugged, well-made, and easy to assemble. I liked this rack so much I bought a second one. It's rugged, well-made, and easy to assemble.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We've bought four of these super sturdy units for organized... We've bought four of these super sturdy units for organized storage in the basement.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this shelving unit is very well made , sturdy . I bought two , excellent for what I needed !! this shelving unit is very well made , sturdy . I bought two , excellent for what I needed !!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious and sturdy. Surprisingly spacious. Great for stacking bins of various sizes as racks are adjustable.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and durable shelves The shelving was easy to assemble and very strong. I am very happy with this shelving.
Date published: 2016-10-04
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1059
  • loc_, sid_100655787, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT