HDX 48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit-6T60184872C - The Home Depot
Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

HDX

Model # 6T60184872C

Internet # 100655787

Store SKU # 525441

48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit

HDX 48 in. W x 72 in. H x 18 in. D Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$99.93 / each
  • Easy, no tools assembly
  • Durable chrome finish with adjustable shelves and legs
  • Highly rated for functionality and design (see reviews)
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 6T60184872C

Internet # 100655787

Store SKU # 525441

This easy-to-assemble Decorative Wire Chrome Finish Commercial Shelving Unit from HDX provides storage space for any room and purpose including commercial, industrial and residential use. The 6-tier shelving unit is made of tubular steel and wires coated with a durable chrome finish. All shelf heights are easily adjustable, and the unit can be assembled without any tools. Each shelf holds up to 600 lbs. when evenly distributed and features a total unit weight capacity of 3600 lbs. for optimal use in kitchens, pantries, utility rooms, warehouses and garages.

  • Each shelf supports 600 lbs. when evenly distributed; total unit weight capacity is 3600 lbs.
  • No tools required for easy assembly
  • Tubular steel construction with durable chrome finish offers solid support for a variety of heavy-duty items
  • Perfect storage solution for commercial or residential use in any room, office or jobsite
  • 6 fully adjustable shelves and legs help stabilize unit on uneven flooring
  • NSF-certified for food storage
  • Note: Product may vary by store.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
18 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
72 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
48 in 
Details
Durability 
General purpose 
Material 
Wire 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Storage Product Type 
Free Standing Racks and Shelves 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Product good for light residential use. Shelving unit is heavy and cardboard box does not protect product very well. Damaged(bent) shelve(s) are the result. Inspect boxes very carefully before selecting. Called the company to get replacement shelve for the one I could not repair. No Reply. (not happy with the manufacturer) Once assembled (less the damaged shelf) product seems strong enough for most home uses. Happy with the way it looks. I would recommend this product as long as the close inspection of the box shows no signs of damage. December 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great set of shelves A great set of shelves. Each set came with 6 individual shelves so I assembled two sets together to form one 12 ft long, 4 shelf unit. This gave me an extra 4 ft of shelf space without the need to purchase an additional set. Worked great for my application. January 15, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the garage I wanted shelving on wheels for my garage. The finish on the shelves is uneven and thin in areas. That's why I didn't give a better rating. March 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shelves These are great shelves and fully adjustment in approximately 2" increments. Bought to hold oversize storage bins, and when assembled with five shelves will hold eight units, plus other stuff. 1 star reduction for quality as two shelves had a bow in the panel. Still assembled o.k., but the sag was noticeable. January 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed Sturdy & easy to put together - these shelves returned sanity to our storage closet. They were just as advertised. January 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Substantial Excellent product. Sturdy construction and worth the money. January 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great storage shelves Love this shelving easy to put together and it fits sooooo much January 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Quality at a Low Price Pros: Very sturdy; high quality; easy to assemble; easily configurable; reasonable price Cons: None September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our pantry and basement We bought these shelving units for our pantry and basement. They don't require any tools to assemble. They are very sturdy. The wire shelves allow air to flow around object placed on the shelves so moisture doesn't get trapped under cans, bags or boxes. We have loaded some shelves with cans and haven't had any problems with shelf sag like we had with shelves made of particle board. It's been a win win for us. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sturdy; easy to assemble I needed this unit for home improvement materials storage. I use it for storing paint and painting supplies, car care products, pet and bird feeding supplies, and other miscellaneous items. I had no problem putting it together by myself in only a few minutes. July 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good shelf, sturdy The Shelf works very well and is very sturdy. No need for specialized tools. The shelves have to be aligned correctly to keep the shelves level and needs some time to know how to do. The metal shelves are very sturdy but depend on plastic inserts to wedge them in place. Once in place, they stay in place well. Excellent value for price although other big box unit may have similar unit. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wire chrome shelving unit easy to assemble, great quality at lower price then othe vendors January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shelving This shelving is very sturdy and easily assembled. Shelves are adjustable in height to fit all sizes containers. Shelves can be ordered and delivered free, but be aware that each shelving unit weight 65 pounds. I hired someone to take them to my basement. December 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No replacement Parts Available - seems like a poor approach for a product that is supposed to be flexible. If you damage a post or shelf, good luck trying to find a replacement part - it is all or nothing - you have to buy a whole new unit. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great-Sturdy and looks good I did have to have my neighbor assist with assembly just because the pieces were so large that I could not handle them alone. Works great and hold a LOT. December 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good shelves but packaging . . . . These are good durable shelves which Lowe's offers at $10 less but they cannot support the same weight. Unfortunately, the two sets of these shelves purchased 3 or 4 weeks apart have been stacked so high that they are slightly twisted from one end to the other. Disassembling is a pain so we live with - more load bearing shelves that are bent. Sorry to be a downer - but jeez - April 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shelf not complete AGAIN We ordered two, and had them delivered. One was OK the other had a bent shelf tha t wasn't seen until the box was removed. So we drove to Harrisburg to exchange it. When we tried to assemble it it was missing one part that held the uprights together. Now we must go back again 18 miles one way. times four. Not Happy! August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Haven't put it up yet. Very heavy box. Haven't put it up yet. Get back with me in a couple weeks after I have it put together. December 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shelving unit This shelving unit is very easy to assemble and very sturdy. And it looks a lot nicer than standard steel shelving. December 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Had a little problem putting together. Not the best of instructions. But the finished result was excellent. Heavy duty and very sturdy. December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product, easy to put together. I needed to replace some shelves and these fit fine. Though wire frame they are heavier than I expected, but they are sturdy and nice and deep. Plus they have six shelves when so many I see have only five. A big plus December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shelves I have 6 of these units so I obviously like them. I hook 2 units together to make 3 out of 2 and leave bottom shelf off ground to set stuff on the floor. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Sturdy! This is so perfect! My husband was astonished at how it went together. He said it was brilliant! No tools required. This is very sturdy. I have all my glass dishes, pans, large glass crocks, etc. on it and it isn't sagging at all. We will be buying another one for the garage! December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy Shelf This is a very sturdy and good-looking shelf. We have it in the garage, holding lots of heavy stuff, but it's nice enough to come in the house. It would make a great pantry shelf. Also, the easy, no tools assembly is great. I would definitely buy another one! December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful storage I was very pleased with this shelving. I bought 2 for storage and they went together well, plus were very sturdy when put up. They also look extremely nice. Not like plastic storage shelves. Great product. December 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really well made Easy to assemble, heavy duty. A lot of things normally all over the garage floor now neatly organized on three of these. Easy to find things now! Plan on buying a couple more. December 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as advertisied - easy to install. It took less than 20 minutes to assemble - put in place and start using. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The shelving is just what I was looking for after looking and comparing prices at over five stores. Great product. Great shelving easy assembly and is very attractive. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional looking shelf This shelf was very easy to assemble and looks great. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW This is a big storage system.I say system because you can customize this unit to unlimited uses.All the shelves can be used or just as many as you need.If needed it can be a desk with shelves on top.The list is endless.They did good. November 1, 2010
  • 2015-05-23T10:23:29.697-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_552, tr_552
  • loc_en_US, sid_100655787, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 20 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.