Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Hampton Bay

Model # 82056-055SR

Internet # 202583832

Store SKU # 905007

16 ft. Solar LED Rope Light

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$29.97 /each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 82056-055SR

Internet # 202583832

Store SKU # 905007

The Hampton Bay 16 ft. Solar Rope Light is versatile and easy to use, and features a clear flexible design with 55 super bright white LED's. Great for accentuating outdoor railings, trellises, walkways, trim, and also useful in decorating your outdoor patios, balconies and patio umbrellas. Includes 6 ft. of cord from solar panel to lighted rope for optimal positioning to the sunlight, mounting clips for the 16 ft. of lighted rope, and handy wall or ground mounting hardware for the solar panel.

  • Lightweight, bendable design makes the installation possibilities endless
  • Dual mounting hardware options are included
  • The lightweight, bendable design makes the installation possibilities endless
  • Rechargeable lithium-ion battery is charged by sunlight and offers an energy efficient solution for your outdoor lighting needs
  • Once the sun goes down, the lights will automatically come on to provide up to 8 hours bright light
  • Rechargeable 18500 lithium-ion battery is powered by the sun for an energy-efficient and economical lighting solution
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
4.25 
Product Height (in.) 
12.99 
Product Length (in.) 
263.77 
Product Width (in.) 
2.99 
Details
Adjustable Lamp Head 
No 
Bulb Type 
LED 
Bulb(s) Included 
Yes 
Dusk to Dawn 
Yes 
Exterior Lighting Accessory Type 
Landscape Light 
Exterior Lighting Product Type 
Rope and String Lights 
Fixture Color/Finish 
Clear 
Fixture Material 
Plastic 
Glass/Lens Type 
No glass/lens 
Landscape Lighting Application 
Deck & Stair Lighting 
Light Source 
LED 
Lighting Kit 
Yes 
Motion Sensor 
No 
Mounting Type 
Stair 
Number of Bulbs Required 
55 
Number of Housings Included 
Outdoor Lighting Features 
Dusk to Dawn,Waterproof,Weather Resistant 
Power Type 
Solar 
Product Weight (lb.) 
1 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Size 
Large 
UL Listing 
N-No UL Code Rating 
Waterproof 
Yes 
Weather Resistant 
Yes 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
No Certifications or Listings 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
No 
Manufacturer Warranty 
One Year Limited Warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by solar lights They keep going out and i don't know why. Very frustrating. July 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent solar light I have purchased many solar lights before usually disappointed, this rope light is the exception. Used two of them for backlighting on my spa/gazebo & they work excellent. Leave them on Ll day/night & still working great after a month. Would purchase again. April 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy installation and looks great! This rope light provides excellent accent lighting for my outdoor project. Not to be confused with primary lighting (as some previous reviewers suggest), the light may not be bright enough for some purposes. I purchased multiple ropes and installed one on the north side of the house on a long step-down from one patio level to another to light the way for visitors to avoid trips and falls. Only extra effort is extending the wire length to the solar panel to reach a placement for maximum sun exposure. After that, the rope stays lit for at least 4-7 hours (depending on clouds and other variables). If I really need a long lighting duration (for a late party, etc.), I simply install freshly charged batteries earlier in the day and the rope stays lit all night. The rope on the sunny side (south) of the house stays lit all night, every night. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product I purchased two of the solar rope lights to add to my new deck. I was totally amazed at how much light these give off. I have attached them to the railings and then down the edge of the steps. Everyone has loved the way the lights light up the steps and gives off a soft light to the deck. No other lights are needed unless we are having a dining party. These give off a great light for the pool parties so people can easily see but are not bothered by bright light like so many other pools and deck. These are the best solar lights that I have purchased. I'll be getting a few more for the next portion of the deck which is being built now. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love these lights I purchased these lights to put around the edge of a pergola that extends out over our driveway slightly. We glued edging pavers to the driveway and filled in the area with river stones. I wanted to make sure the edge was visible at night but couldn't use any lights that had a stake. This product worked perfectly! We epoxy glued the mounting clips-and a few extras we purchased-to the top of the pavers, let them dry for 24 hours, and then clipped the strand in place. They are holding well, are bright and illuminate the edge well, and stay lit most of the night. I made sure to place the solar panel where it gets sun most of the day, but even on cloudy days I don't notice much of a decrease in the amount of light. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Appeal Normally I am not one to write reviews, but if it will help you decide whether this product is worth buying I will take a few moments to give you my opinion. My wife and I built a redwood deck for our hot tub. I used the lights along a bamboo fence that is four feet off the deck. I was skeptacle that solar would work but since the rope light has a long lead to the panel it was easy to position to get maximum sunlight. We were enjoying a summer night and right at dusk the built in sensor turned them on. We were amazed how bright but quaint the lights were.Great buy July 4, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solar Rope Lights I bought them because I have had them before and I knew Sandy was going to visit us here in Ct. I would put out the rope lights during the day and at night I would bring them in to light up the inside of the house. I laid them out from my kitchen/family room into the bedrooms so we could see where we were going. worked every night until my lights went back on. they are great outside also, where I have my older set woven into the chain link fence in my driveway, they are bright and cover a large area with light. I love them November 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor design, battery too small. Good: This light rope is easy to install. The Bad: The tube that holds the lights is not securely sealed so there is a strong risk of failure due to moisture ingress. Mine is cloudy with moisture after only 1 week. But all that matters little since they are trying to power 54 LED's from a single 600mAHr 3.2V cell. The engineering doesn't pencil out, nor does it last longer than 3 hours here in Oregon. Maybe if you only need a few hours of light this would be ok, but they really should have at least used the standard larger 1000mAhr cell. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solar led rope light Bought one five years ago to put around a post in the yard,original battery still in the unit ,bought a second one this year as accent lighting for our garden works great. My yard gets sun most of the day May 26, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than 2 hrs of light in less than 90 days These lights would be terrific if the batteries had legs but the set I bought, in less than 90 days, wasn't lighting the string for even 2 hours after sundown so I returned them. Not sure if the solar batteries do not hold enough charge or if what I bought just had bad batteries. If it was the latter I'd buy them again but if the former I would not purchase these. You'd be spending a lot replacing batteries too frequently to make these cost-effective. November 2, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent product 2 16' ropes up now for 2 months perfect lights for us - not too bright just right they are still lite up @4am just a ittle dull the only improvement i would suggest is a little more articulation in the panel mounts due to where i had to mount them i cant get one pointed as well as the other to catch the best rays March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buy it! I hung the rope light above my table on the back porch. Perfect lighting for company and visitors while setting outside. Light lasts several hours...doesn't make it through till sunrise. Plenty of clips for hanging and lots of lead wire from the solar collector. Great product! November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quite expensive... but very good.. i used these to outline a deck railing. i am always a little wary of the "home depot" brand (this is their in house brand), and these were relatively expensive when i compared the price of other led solar light strings. but... now that i've had them up and running for about 3 months, i can say they are an excellent set of solar led lights. they are very bright, and they seem to last at least 8 hours / night, charged in the los angeles sun. i have some other rope lights off amazon by flipo, and these flipo lights were less expensive in that they were the same price, but 30 feet long -- so literally half the price. but these latter lights are not nearly as bright as the home depot / hampton bay ones. and i probably would not have even noticed or minded, had i not noticed how much brighter the home depot / hampton bay ones were. plus, on my other sets by flipo (i have 3!), the rechargeable battery (just an AA) died after about 2 months on each (i replaced it with them with sanyo enercell AA's from costco!). the home depot set however, has lasted longer and burns brighter. these home depot / hampton bay lights are definitely priced at a bit of a premium... but they are very good quality and provide nice bright white light. so if you can splurge, do so -- it's expensive but worth it. ;-) September 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Illumination Product Have used three of these units and all are reliable. Shortcoming is the mounting hardware. You need to purchase 3/8" cable tiedowns for either end and any bends in mounting surfaces. Protective plastic tubing is rather stiff and the clips are not very good for other than straight, flush mounting. The LED provide great illumination for walkways. Just make sure you select a place to mount the solar collector first before laying out the lamps. You need good sun exposure to ensure all night illumination. December 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great exterior lighting For solar powered, these little gems stay bright til almost midnight (during the winter months)...I anticipate during summer's longer days, to last much longer. but you must place the solar device in as much full sun as possible. I uses them along the deck railing and looks so pretty in the evening...two strings (16' ea) lights half the deck. Plan to purchase two more to complete. December 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fits the Need Wanted to add some light to a few trees, these solars work perfectly. They give off more light than I anticipated. The solar tubing is protected on both ends with a plastic plug to prevent moisture from entering. The solar battery can be taken on/off the unground stake. There is a long cord connected to the solar battery so that I can set it out in the sun for recharge. Everything I expected. June 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Complete Garbage. Terrible Quality. Going back for refund. Hung the light up, waited until night. Was pleased to see it light up. After 60 seconds, mysteriously died. Fiddled with it, but never came back on. Obviously major quality control issues. HD should find a better quality supplier. Major disappointment. I wish I could give ZERO stars. March 30, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy with design Ends are sealed with a soft silicon rubber insert. Heat and cold cause the tubing to change length, and the the end pieces pop of and the LED string works its way out. And then moisture goes into the tube and the lights fail. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Light up walkways, decks, retaining walls, etc with Solar Power We built a retaining wall along our back fence and there is no electrical to run electric powered lighting. These were perfect to lightup the base of the wall. They also look great along the edge of the patio. We are also considering lighting up our palm tree trunks with them as well. These would be awesome if they could be innerconnected like the electric ones. July 9, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! Followed directions to let charge first, and my strings worked beautifully. Used while camping for 2 weeks and got great light for the first 2 days, but due to very little sun at my site, much dimmer and shorter lighting the rest of the time, which I expected. I'm concerned the wiring where it connects to the control/solar panel might not last, but for now is holding up. And the ground stakes for the solar panel/controller shouldn't be moved repeatedly. Very flimsy plastic spikes break rather easily. Overall, pleased with these strings. I just hope they last through storage until next summer. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Complete Waste of Money We have a bright solar light above each garage door which work beautifully every night no matter how cloudy the day so I didn't even think about our rope lights we ordered from Home Depot not working when we have a cloudy day. Unfortunately, these ropes lights appear to need a lot of sun in order to illuminate. They don't light up our patio on a good day but will illuminate. The illumination is almost still to dark, but truthfully they don't even do that most of the time. We've had to many cloudy days I guess. This tells me what to expect this winter when there's a lot of cloud cover. They also won't stay illuminated at length. They are out by morning before the sun comes up which still defeats their purpose. Again, our lights above the garage door are still bright in the morning so it wasn't expected. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Bright Light Rope curls like a snake requiring mounting clips, I used black cable ties attaching under circular 44” black patio table with screen mesh top. Light filters through mesh above table. Illuminated rope light is only 10 feet the remaining length of 6 feet is non-illuminated lead wire connects to solar box, which is long enough to place in flower container where it will get sun to recharge solar batteries. Switch under the solar plate has ON/OFF/AUTO. Excellent for this application. Had to place lead wire through large flower container next to table then solar box out of way, so guests walking or sitting would not stumble over the thin wire taking the table, umbrella and flowers to their doom. Solar box can be mounted or stacked in flower container or in ground. Highly Recommend. June 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Replacement battery can't be found This in addition to my previous review. My lights were dimming, so I took out the battery, hoping to replace it. I can't find a replacement anywhere. I emailed Hampton Bay, the manufacturer, and have received no reply. The only thing I can do is tear these out and find some other type to replace them. May 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dim Lights; pass on them Lights and solar panel are easy enough to install but even though I have them in direct sun for over 8 hours a day, they are very dim when lit. Not much more than a poor accent light. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solar rope light - I'm using my solar rope light around a tall queen palm in my yard. I've had it for over a month, and it works and looks great. It charges up during the day and comes on at dusk. It stays on way past midnight. The LED lites in the rope are nicely spaced out and very bright. The solar panel took a little convincing to make it stay in one place, because I chose to fasten it around the upper part of the trunk instead of placing it in the ground. The only thing I wish was different, is that I wish the rope lite was longer. I am definitely buying another lite, because the current lite makes it look like the tree is wearing a tube top and mini-skirt.... looks awkward. The rope light needs to be longer even if it costs more. Or they could sell different lengths. Overall I am satisfied and would recommend to my family. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great lights I purchased these lights to provide an inexpensive light source for my chicken coup. it only took about 5 minutes to install and works very well. I will most likely purchase another set for more conventional use February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product We are using this to line the side of our driveway. Stays lit all night long after a day in the Texas sun. January 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value I installed this on my sliding driveway chainlink gate so I wouldn't back into it at night. It works great! just bright enough to clearly see, and the lights stay light for many hours. January 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful outdoor under light for table So easy to install under our outdoor stone coffee table. Gives enough light to see all around in the evening but not so bright that its to much. A perfect glow. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected This is not at all what I was expecting as far as 'lighting' goes. This is more for 'very-very' dim decoration lighting. I would not purchase this particular item ever again. It serves no purpose other then 'decoration'. Gives off a 'blue-hue' no 'light'. October 30, 2013
  • 2015-07-27T11:53:50.544-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_202583832, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.