Model # 82056-055SR

Internet #202583832

Store SKU #905007

Hampton Bay 16 ft. Solar LED Rope Light
0609839820560

Hampton Bay

16 ft. Solar LED Rope Light

  • Heavy-duty plastic offers weather resistance
  • Up to eight hours of bright white light
  • Energy-efficient, solar-powered LEDs
$29.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Hampton Bay 16 ft. Solar LED Rope Light is versatile and easy to use, featuring a clear flexible design with 55 super bright white LEDs. Great for accentuating outdoor railings, trellises, walkways and trim, it's also a perfect choice when decorating your deck, balcony and patio umbrella. The rope includes mounting clips and 6 ft. of cord from solar panel to lighted rope for optimal positioning in the sunlight, as well as handy wall or ground mounting hardware for the solar panel.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can additional lengths of rope lighting be added?

Are other brands of rope lighting comparable to this manufacturer product as well?
Asked by: 11B33T
No.
Answered by: szrick
Date published: 2016-12-20

Can we use these rope lights to light up a sign?

Our little church is located on a deserted country road and the entrance is a distance from any electrical source. We are on a low budget but want a sign to provide notice of where to make the turn on the road to the church at night. Will these lights be able to serve the purpose? It is South Texas and usually very sunny during the day. Thank you, Suzie
Asked by: Suzie
Maybe not. The plastic is thick so may not bend well. Better off with solar Christmas type lights, regular wire for this. You can try it. Save your receipt though.
Answered by: Roxy
Date published: 2016-04-08

Rope lights not working, what can I do?

The batteries are fully charged 3.42V each. I have the switch turned to "ON". I have covered the panel to simulate night, but no voltage reading at the output terminal (should be reading about 10 volts?)
Asked by: jobonz
Return it. Needs good sunlight. I mounted the solar panel on a tube so it would get maximum light. worked well.
Answered by: Roxy
Date published: 2016-12-20

What is the diameter of this rope light?

I'd like to cut it into 4 - 4' pieces and assemble with a cross fitting to light a lawn windmill..
Asked by: FrostEOne
about a regular finger width.
Answered by: Roxy
Date published: 2016-04-08
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_202583832, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

16 ft. Solar LED Rope Light is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 116.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pricey It lasted about two years and then died. Mounting hardware is cheaply made. However, this lasted better than anything I bought online.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! Followed directions to let charge first, and my strings worked beautifully. Used while camping for 2 weeks and got great light for the first 2 days, but due to very little sun at my site, much dimmer and shorter lighting the rest of the time, which I expected. I'm concerned the wiring where it connects to the control/solar panel might not last, but for now is holding up. And the ground stakes for the solar panel/controller shouldn't be moved repeatedly. Very flimsy plastic spikes break rather easily. Overall, pleased with these strings. I just hope they last through storage until next summer.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solar rope light - I'm using my solar rope light around a tall queen palm in my yard. I've had it for over a month, and it works and looks great. It charges up during the day and comes on at dusk. It stays on way past midnight. The LED lites in the rope are nicely spaced out and very bright. The solar panel took a little convincing to make it stay in one place, because I chose to fasten it around the upper part of the trunk instead of placing it in the ground. The only thing I wish was different, is that I wish the rope lite was longer. I am definitely buying another lite, because the current lite makes it look like the tree is wearing a tube top and mini-skirt.... looks awkward. The rope light needs to be longer even if it costs more. Or they could sell different lengths. Overall I am satisfied and would recommend to my family.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice outdoor lighting Easy installation. Very happy with the look and performance of our lights in our outdoor patio.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hampton Bay 16' Solar LED Very poor output. Not bright at all and does not last very long.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought 2 sets 2 weeks ago I picked up two sets of these lights two weeks ago. They were easy to install and we're working great. First problem I had was one was white and look nice and the other has a yellow tint to it even though it's the supposed to be white like the other. Second problem is the white one that looked good now no longer works. Both lights purchased at same location at the same time and installed same day.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bough 4 sets I bought 4 sets, had to return one since it throws a yellowish light not bright white, the replacement had the same problem. The other two sets are fine and glow white. On Both defective units I swapped out the lights with the sets that are bright and still they glowed yellow. A bit frustrated as I like them however I cant get that final set to match my yard.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dim Lights; pass on them Lights and solar panel are easy enough to install but even though I have them in direct sun for over 8 hours a day, they are very dim when lit. Not much more than a poor accent light.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fantastic Solar rope light just works straight out of the packaging. I am using for a nontraditional reason, lighting quail cages during winter months and it was zero effort for it to work correctly.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow! love this. Used 4 sets on my walkway and I just love them. Yes, the pipe that attaches to the spike breaks very easily. I used duct tape to fix that. not a big deal. They are bright and beautiful. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Highlighting parking area and works well. We own a Bed & Breakfast and use this for the parking area for guests. We have had one for 1 area for about 6 months and it works welll, so we bought another for the other parking area. It really helps guests find the parking area when they come after dark; they light the parking area well and we are pleased with them. However, the rope brackets are plastic and are easy to break. We broke several until we discovered they sent oversized screws; we had some smaller and used them instead (both sets).
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cheap way to highlight an area I bought the rope to bring a bit of light to the entry gate to my parents' property. The gate didn't need lots of light, just enought to show in the dark whether it was closed or not. I installed it myself easily and works great! Of course, don't expect many hours of light after a gloomy winter day. BTW, since I installed it at Xmas time, it occured to me how much they could pass for Xmas lights. With several strings of them, you would have an inexpensive way to decorate part of your yard or house.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected This is not at all what I was expecting as far as 'lighting' goes. This is more for 'very-very' dim decoration lighting. I would not purchase this particular item ever again. It serves no purpose other then 'decoration'. Gives off a 'blue-hue' no 'light'.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful outdoor under light for table So easy to install under our outdoor stone coffee table. Gives enough light to see all around in the evening but not so bright that its to much. A perfect glow.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely lights My husband had installed the rope lighting around our decking as a night safety feature. They were very easy to install. The solar panel works great. We have it tucked in a flower pot. Even thought it doesn't get direct sunlight (filtered through our tree) the illumination last for hours! It added a little of embiance to our back yard. Great product for the price.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'll buy more if they continue to work this well. I've only owned these lights for about a month and so far they are working great. Of course, it all depends on the amount of sun they get. I've bought other string solar lights from Home Depot that did not last very long. The rope lights are much brighter and are very attractive strung along my bannister. Just hope they last!
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 years and still working I bought two sets of these lights to place around my driveway but decided I would move them to my backyard to my arbor. My backyard looks great at night when they are on. A inexpensive way to light up your yard by the SUN
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best solar powered lighting for a patio! Two of these, weaved threw the trees along our 20x25ft. patio, made a huge difference in lighting. A LOT BETTER than 10 little solar landscaping lights I had there last year. I can actually see more than just the ground around the lights now.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The LED lights are nice and bright I love,love solar rope lighting for decorating and this strand appears to be good quality all though its only been two weeks. I espicially like the LED lighting there nice and bright. C.M. from Mn
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright! Placed around bricks in front of my home where I have flowers planted, so, so beautiful at night
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solar rope light works great to light areas with no electric We used these lights at a cabin in Ga to help light the driveway at night, no electric hook up, no electric usage, also bought the solar stair lights and loved them both.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent solar light I have purchased many solar lights before usually disappointed, this rope light is the exception. Used two of them for backlighting on my spa/gazebo & they work excellent. Leave them on Ll day/night & still working great after a month. Would purchase again.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free Lights I used these in my vendor tent to be able to see my products I was selling. When not using them then, we put them on the camper awning for light when camping. We normally dry camp, which means we don't have hook ups. Will purchase again if need arises.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solar led rope light Bought one five years ago to put around a post in the yard,original battery still in the unit ,bought a second one this year as accent lighting for our garden works great. My yard gets sun most of the day
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Illumination Product Have used three of these units and all are reliable. Shortcoming is the mounting hardware. You need to purchase 3/8" cable tiedowns for either end and any bends in mounting surfaces. Protective plastic tubing is rather stiff and the clips are not very good for other than straight, flush mounting. The LED provide great illumination for walkways. Just make sure you select a place to mount the solar collector first before laying out the lamps. You need good sun exposure to ensure all night illumination.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 16 ft. solar led rope light I am very happy with the rope lights. They are very bright. I only wish that they were longer.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from LIghts don't last that long The lights only stay on for about 4 hours. I live in CA, so I certainly have enough sunlight to power them. Plus, I've had these about a year and a half, and the bulbs a slowing burning out.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great exterior lighting For solar powered, these little gems stay bright til almost midnight (during the winter months)...I anticipate during summer's longer days, to last much longer. but you must place the solar device in as much full sun as possible. I uses them along the deck railing and looks so pretty in the evening...two strings (16' ea) lights half the deck. Plan to purchase two more to complete.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light my path! Small problem with the LED string- sometimes half of the lights would not light; just manipulated where the unlit section started, and it worked. Perhaps better quality control is needed - but I did get it to work. This is excellent for lighting along a sidewalk - just enough light to show the way, but not so much as to distract.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy easy to install.give out the right amount of light that i was looking for
Date published: 2014-12-11
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_, sid_202583832, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT