Model # 82056-055SR

Internet #202583832

Store SKU #905007

Hampton Bay 16 ft. Solar LED Rope Light
0609839820560

Hampton Bay

16 ft. Solar LED Rope Light

  • Heavy-duty plastic offers weather resistance
  • Up to eight hours of bright white light
  • Energy-efficient, solar-powered LEDs
$29.97 /each
Save 20% with promocode "20OFFLIGHTING"
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 04/10/2017 - 05/01/2017
Save 20% with promocode "20OFFLIGHTING"

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Hampton Bay 16 ft. Solar LED Rope Light is versatile and easy to use, featuring a clear flexible design with 55 super bright white LEDs. Great for accentuating outdoor railings, trellises, walkways and trim, it's also a perfect choice when decorating your deck, balcony and patio umbrella. The rope includes mounting clips and 6 ft. of cord from solar panel to lighted rope for optimal positioning in the sunlight, as well as handy wall or ground mounting hardware for the solar panel.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can additional lengths of rope lighting be added?

Are other brands of rope lighting comparable to this manufacturer product as well?
Asked by: 11B33T
No.
Answered by: szrick
Date published: 2016-12-20

Can we use these rope lights to light up a sign?

Our little church is located on a deserted country road and the entrance is a distance from any electrical source. We are on a low budget but want a sign to provide notice of where to make the turn on the road to the church at night. Will these lights be able to serve the purpose? It is South Texas and usually very sunny during the day. Thank you, Suzie
Asked by: Suzie
Maybe not. The plastic is thick so may not bend well. Better off with solar Christmas type lights, regular wire for this. You can try it. Save your receipt though.
Answered by: Roxy
Date published: 2016-04-08

Is light "warm white" or "cold white"?

LED light color is now rated with a "K" number ("2700 K" is considered to be "warm white"--numbers above that get into the cold-looking blue look.) What is approximate "K" value for this product, and can that info be included in the "Specifications" section for buyers looking for the warm white products?
Asked by: Rick
Warm light
Answered by: Bodahead
Date published: 2017-04-20

Rope lights not working, what can I do?

The batteries are fully charged 3.42V each. I have the switch turned to "ON". I have covered the panel to simulate night, but no voltage reading at the output terminal (should be reading about 10 volts?)
Asked by: jobonz
Return it. Needs good sunlight. I mounted the solar panel on a tube so it would get maximum light. worked well.
Answered by: Roxy
Date published: 2016-12-20
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_202583832, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

16 ft. Solar LED Rope Light is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 120.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product We are using this to line the side of our driveway. Stays lit all night long after a day in the Texas sun.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright light without electric hookup My solar collector is not in the best place - facing east but blocked mostly, and blocked completely after only a couple of hours. Still, night after night, this strand gives enough light to make a good difference to lighting a doorway. Also, the lighting looks good enough that I'm thinking of adding more for light but also for appearance.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice & bright I bought these in early spring to wrap around my daughter's swing set. We have been using them for a few months now & they still work great. Nice & bright. They stay lit for several hours after dark.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solar led rope light The lights are real easy to place garden bed or shaped border and the sun does all the work in charging these. They look great in a garden or around a patio or as accent lighting.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Terrific addition to backyard. I am using it to light up my water feature in the pool. Works great and easy to install
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The solar lights were easy to install and after just a few hours of sunlight were working beautifully!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicer than the other set/brand I bought Stays bright all night long! Easy to install compared to other brand.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Excellent product. Easy to assemble. I have 15 of them.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! I bought one and had compliment all the time I have owned the first one for about a year now and it is as strong as it was when I first bought it! i even bought one as a Christmas gift to my aunt she loved it !
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great and Easy to Use bought this for a party and want to get 2 more to light outdoor trees for the holidays. once you put it up you don't have to worry about it - it just goes on when the sun goes down and voila! love it
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product So far, I like this light. I installed the ropes underneath some benches I built on my deck. The indirect light they provide makes for a nice atmosphere. I only hold back from 5 stars across the board because I want to see how well the lights hold up over the winter, as taking them down is not feasible.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. This is a great product. I purchased two units to outline my patio. They charge well and provide a nice outline light. I have recommended them to others.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solar Lighting Good product and lights up well. Simple to install in any location.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great way to use green lighting I love this light only wish I knew it came in longer strings
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good A quick setup from the package and lights up the pathway
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice solor rope light Bought this for my backyard - for the price honestly it should have been a lot longer in length. That is only real negative I have about this. The product itself is very nice.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bright Good price, bright and I own 2 now.its great for the price.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These lights did exactly what I wanted them to do. They work great. They give off just enough light. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These lights are very bright! I bought two sets of these lights to place around my flower beds. My backyard looks great at night when they are on.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got the lights to add a little romance to my backyard.. They are actually very nice . The lights have an on/off switch which I think is wonderful.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! My grandkids love having these lights in their bedroom in their solar, mountain home.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy simple and works. Process was easy. Get these in colors for Xmas in Arizona.
Date published: 2012-03-14
  • y_2017, m_4, d_30, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_120
  • loc_, sid_202583832, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 144ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT