Model # 82056-055SR

Internet #202583832

Store SKU #905007

Hampton Bay 16 ft. Solar LED Rope Light
0609839820560

Hampton Bay

16 ft. Solar LED Rope Light

  • Heavy-duty plastic offers weather resistance
  • Energy efficient, up to eight hours of bright white light, 5000K
  • Great accent for outdoor railings, trellises, walkways and trim
$2997 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Heavy-duty plastic offers weather resistance
  • Energy efficient, up to eight hours of bright white light, 5000K
  • Great accent for outdoor railings, trellises, walkways and trim
The Hampton Bay 16 ft. Solar LED Rope Light is versatile and easy to use, featuring a clear flexible design with 55 super bright white LEDs. Great for accentuating outdoor railings, trellises, walkways and trim, it's also a perfect choice when decorating your deck, balcony and patio umbrella. The rope includes mounting clips and 6 ft. of cord from solar panel to lighted rope for optimal positioning in the sunlight, as well as handy wall or ground mounting hardware for the solar panel.

Product Overview

  • Heavy-duty plastic offers weather resistance
  • Energy efficient, up to eight hours of bright white light, 5000K
  • Great accent for outdoor railings, trellises, walkways and trim
Model #: 82056-055SR
Sku #: 905007
Internet #: 202583832

The Hampton Bay 16 ft. Solar LED Rope Light is versatile and easy to use, featuring a clear flexible design with 55 super bright white LEDs. Great for accentuating outdoor railings, trellises, walkways and trim, it's also a perfect choice when decorating your deck, balcony and patio umbrella. The rope includes mounting clips and 6 ft. of cord from solar panel to lighted rope for optimal positioning in the sunlight, as well as handy wall or ground mounting hardware for the solar panel.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4.25
Product Height (in.)
12.99
Product Length (in.)
263.77
Product Width (in.)
2.99

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
5000
Color Rendering Index
65
Color Temperature
Bright White
Exterior Lighting Product Type
Rope and String Lights
Fixture Color/Finish
Clear
Light Bulb Type Included
Integrated LED
Light Output (lumens)
10
Outdoor Lighting Features
Dusk to Dawn,Solar Powered,Weather Resistant
Power Type
Solar
Product Weight (lb.)
1 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Watt Equivalence
0
Weather Resistant
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4.25
Product Height (in.)
12.99
Product Length (in.)
263.77
Product Width (in.)
2.99

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
5000
Color Rendering Index
65
Color Temperature
Bright White
Exterior Lighting Product Type
Rope and String Lights
Fixture Color/Finish
Clear
Light Bulb Type Included
Integrated LED
Light Output (lumens)
10
Outdoor Lighting Features
Dusk to Dawn,Solar Powered,Weather Resistant
Power Type
Solar
Product Weight (lb.)
1 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Watt Equivalence
0
Weather Resistant
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Can additional lengths of rope lighting be added?

Are other brands of rope lighting comparable to this manufacturer product as well?
Asked by: 11B33T
No.
Answered by: szrick
Date published: 2016-12-20

Can we use these rope lights to light up a sign?

Our little church is located on a deserted country road and the entrance is a distance from any electrical source. We are on a low budget but want a sign to provide notice of where to make the turn on the road to the church at night. Will these lights be able to serve the purpose? It is South Texas and usually very sunny during the day. Thank you, Suzie
Asked by: Suzie
Maybe not. The plastic is thick so may not bend well. Better off with solar Christmas type lights, regular wire for this. You can try it. Save your receipt though.
Answered by: Roxy
Date published: 2016-04-08

Is light "warm white" or "cold white"?

LED light color is now rated with a "K" number ("2700 K" is considered to be "warm white"--numbers above that get into the cold-looking blue look.) What is approximate "K" value for this product, and can that info be included in the "Specifications" section for buyers looking for the warm white products?
Asked by: Rick
Warm light
Answered by: Bodahead
Date published: 2017-04-20

Rope lights not working, what can I do?

The batteries are fully charged 3.42V each. I have the switch turned to "ON". I have covered the panel to simulate night, but no voltage reading at the output terminal (should be reading about 10 volts?)
Asked by: jobonz
Return it. Needs good sunlight. I mounted the solar panel on a tube so it would get maximum light. worked well.
Answered by: Roxy
Date published: 2016-12-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_, sid_202583832, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

16 ft. Solar LED Rope Light is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outside Bar addition Great solar product, looks great on my outside bar.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Love these lights -- Great since they are solar!!!
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really bright I put this rope light on my deck rail going down the steps just enough light to see where the step are.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a good product. Put it on the sceen tents and it was light in thge dark. It was easy to put up. When it was dark, the solar light came on.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many uses for this easy to use Solar Rope Light. This was easy to set up, I am using it in my patio umbrella to add a soft light.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow this is the Kittens' Toe I took the Chance at about $ 30.00 and got Exactly what I wanted; after attaching the solar panel to the roof edge the batteries get more than 8 hours and the lights stay on until 5 AM (only wish there was an on and off stitch. But lately I have been working all night and have noticed that the other solar lights play out around 8 AM >>> Wish they all came with an On / Off switch. One unit is large enough for the average full bath but need 3 units for the kitchen, I intend to put this solar LED rope through out the house and all around the roof line so strangers and Thieves can see me coming and RUN !
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from would not buy again not happy with product's brightness and the overall time it lights up. i will look online for a different brand.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light my path! Small problem with the LED string- sometimes half of the lights would not light; just manipulated where the unlit section started, and it worked. Perhaps better quality control is needed - but I did get it to work. This is excellent for lighting along a sidewalk - just enough light to show the way, but not so much as to distract.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Very Useful Plastic clips included broke very easily when trying to install. I have bought three of these, two will be returned as one would not light during dark after a full day of sunshine. Of the other two which are still up, one works pretty well while the second one works off and on.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EKB Love those rope lights. First one we bought little over a year ago, it still worked. It just took a beating from the rain and sun.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hampton Bay 16' Solar LED Very poor output. Not bright at all and does not last very long.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete Garbage. Terrible Quality. Going back for refund. Hung the light up, waited until night. Was pleased to see it light up. After 60 seconds, mysteriously died. Fiddled with it, but never came back on. Obviously major quality control issues. HD should find a better quality supplier. Major disappointment. I wish I could give ZERO stars.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have been thinking about getting a couple more . Product was great ,and I was very happy with it. They only thing I was disappoint in was how I got it. I ask that it be shipped to my store and it wasn,t I had to drive 8 miles to pick it up at another store.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a lovely illumination around my deck The light role was easy to install and went up quickly. Illuminates my deck just enough for the added light I wanted. And it looks beautiful. I put up three of these light ropes with ease.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from underneath fence lighting Mounted underneath cedar fence for safety and decor near in ground pool. 5 stars if mounting clips were durable and if there were any other color options.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good purchase very pleased lights are just what i expected easy to put up and light they put out is perfect
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from solar lights They keep going out and i don't know why. Very frustrating.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great lights I purchased these lights to provide an inexpensive light source for my chicken coup. it only took about 5 minutes to install and works very well. I will most likely purchase another set for more conventional use
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good value I installed this on my sliding driveway chainlink gate so I wouldn't back into it at night. It works great! just bright enough to clearly see, and the lights stay light for many hours.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product We are using this to line the side of our driveway. Stays lit all night long after a day in the Texas sun.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright light without electric hookup My solar collector is not in the best place - facing east but blocked mostly, and blocked completely after only a couple of hours. Still, night after night, this strand gives enough light to make a good difference to lighting a doorway. Also, the lighting looks good enough that I'm thinking of adding more for light but also for appearance.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice & bright I bought these in early spring to wrap around my daughter's swing set. We have been using them for a few months now & they still work great. Nice & bright. They stay lit for several hours after dark.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solar led rope light The lights are real easy to place garden bed or shaped border and the sun does all the work in charging these. They look great in a garden or around a patio or as accent lighting.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product So far, I like this light. I installed the ropes underneath some benches I built on my deck. The indirect light they provide makes for a nice atmosphere. I only hold back from 5 stars across the board because I want to see how well the lights hold up over the winter, as taking them down is not feasible.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Terrific addition to backyard. I am using it to light up my water feature in the pool. Works great and easy to install
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The solar lights were easy to install and after just a few hours of sunlight were working beautifully!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! I bought one and had compliment all the time I have owned the first one for about a year now and it is as strong as it was when I first bought it! i even bought one as a Christmas gift to my aunt she loved it !
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great and Easy to Use bought this for a party and want to get 2 more to light outdoor trees for the holidays. once you put it up you don't have to worry about it - it just goes on when the sun goes down and voila! love it
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicer than the other set/brand I bought Stays bright all night long! Easy to install compared to other brand.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Excellent product. Easy to assemble. I have 15 of them.
Date published: 2014-07-15
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_, sid_202583832, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 162ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT