0082392735401

Hampton Bay

Model 73540

Internet #100630834

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

$249.00 /each
Save 25 Percent when you use Promo Code 25OFFHDFANS. Limited Time only.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 09/12/2016 - 09/30/2016
Save 25 Percent when you use Promo Code 25OFFHDFANS. Limited Time only.
  • Five hand carved feather wood blades with a medium cherry finish
  • Hand-painted alabaster bowl light kit is included
Fixture Color/Finish: Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This beautiful Hampton Bay Antigua Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan adds a graceful touch of style with its hand-carved medium cherry finish feather wood blades. The hand-painted alabaster light contributes to the fan's sculptural quality and complements the Oil Rubbed Bronze finish. The Antigua can complement many interior decors as either a focal or accent piece. Uses three 60-Watt bulbs (included).

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

52 Questions98 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
 
3 answers

Can I use this fan outside on a covered, screened porch? Thank you!

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
St Lucie West Fl
Read all my Q&A
June 3, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

June 6, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. For the type of installation you are referencing, you would need an outdoor (damp rated) fan. Even though installing in a covered, screened in porch, over time the humidity and outdoor elements will damage the fan and void the warranty. We would not recommend installing this fan in any outdoor setting.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 4, 2016
Answer: 
This item is for indoor use only.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Phoenix, AZ
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2016
Answer: 
While this isn't rated for outdoor use, I would say you could install this fan on your covered screened patio. I would suggest applying a clear wood sealant on the blades because they are natural wood.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
 
3 answers

Can I use a remote with this fan

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
San Jose, ca
Read all my Q&A
May 29, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, a remote control can be installed with this unit. The recommended Hampton Bay models: #68130, or 68131 both work very nicely. Some people who have installed these in the fan have complained that there was very little room in the fans housing to facilitate the remote control mechanism, but I recommend that if you follow their instructions to the letter, you will find that it just fits. One more Read More
Yes, a remote control can be installed with this unit. The recommended Hampton Bay models: #68130, or 68131 both work very nicely. Some people who have installed these in the fan have complained that there was very little room in the fans housing to facilitate the remote control mechanism, but I recommend that if you follow their instructions to the letter, you will find that it just fits. One more thing, Don't forget to change the battery, when you change your batteries for your clocks in your home. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 31, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Yes, the Antigua fan is compatible with universal remote controls. We would suggest the Hampton Bay universal remote control (either model #68130, or 68131).
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 31, 2016
Answer: 
I did not attempt to install with a remote controller so do not know for certain. I did have a problem installing it on a rheostat switch. Based on my experience I would say, providing your remote is an on/off remote and not a speed adjusting or brightness adjusting remote it should work without difficulty.
However, keep your receipt. Home Depot is great about taking back the device if it doesn't work Read More
I did not attempt to install with a remote controller so do not know for certain. I did have a problem installing it on a rheostat switch. Based on my experience I would say, providing your remote is an on/off remote and not a speed adjusting or brightness adjusting remote it should work without difficulty.
However, keep your receipt. Home Depot is great about taking back the device if it doesn't work the way you want it to. They took back two of mine before I discovered it was my rheostat installation which caused the problem.
Post your results for others. Read Less
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
 
3 answers

We have 2 antique vanilla antigua 56" hampton bay fans.Need to buy 3 more??? Original purchase From homedepot.

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 13, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2016
Answer: 
They make two models of this fan, the oil-rubbed bronze and the brushed nickel. I hope that this helps you. You can find them on the Home Depot website by clicking on this link or copy the address into your browser.
For the Bronze finish:
http://www.homedepot.com/p/Hampton-Bay-Antigua-56-in-Oil-Rubbed-Bronze-Ceiling-Fan-73540/100630834?keyword=ANTIGUA+56+IN
For the Brushed Nickel
Read More
They make two models of this fan, the oil-rubbed bronze and the brushed nickel. I hope that this helps you. You can find them on the Home Depot website by clicking on this link or copy the address into your browser.
For the Bronze finish:
http://www.homedepot.com/p/Hampton-Bay-Antigua-56-in-Oil-Rubbed-Bronze-Ceiling-Fan-73540/100630834?keyword=ANTIGUA+56+IN
For the Brushed Nickel finish:
http://www.homedepot.com/p/Hampton-Bay-Antigua-56-in-Brushed-Nickel-Ceiling-Fan-26616/202670067?keyword=ANTIGUA+56+IN
You can check the oil rubbed bronze to see if it matches your current fans. Unfortunately, I am not familiar with the antique vanilla antiqua 56" fan finish. This the best that I can do for you. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2016
Answer: 
This fan is still available from home depot online only. Not all stores carry the item, but it is available online. The unit comes with a lighting unit that houses three candelabra lights and comes with three 60 watt light bulbs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

February 5, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot, Greg. Unfortunately that version of this fan is no longer available and has been discontinued. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
 
3 answers

Does this fan come with a remote control?

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Folsom, Ca
Read all my Q&A
September 9, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2016
Answer: 
The remote control is a separate accessory. They make a couple of types that work well with this fan and are available through the Home Depot website.
One is the Hampton Bay Model # 9050H Internet # 202801200 Ceiling Fan Wall Control. This is mounted in the wall.
The other is a hand held remote Hampton Bay Model # 70830 Internet # 202783102 Ceiling Fan Remote Control
They both work well with Read More
The remote control is a separate accessory. They make a couple of types that work well with this fan and are available through the Home Depot website.
One is the Hampton Bay Model # 9050H Internet # 202801200 Ceiling Fan Wall Control. This is mounted in the wall.
The other is a hand held remote Hampton Bay Model # 70830 Internet # 202783102 Ceiling Fan Remote Control
They both work well with this fan and are easy to install. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 12, 2015
Answer: 
No.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

September 10, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Pix. The Antigua does not include a remote control, but it is compatible with universal ceiling fan remote controls sold at The Home Depot.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:13:04.634-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100630834, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great, dim lighting though This is a great ceiling fan for a larger room. If you are looking to *light* a larger room, this is not the one you want. The bulbs it takes are not very bright, and don't really light a whole bedroom, and you can't use another kind. The blades do collect a lot of dust because they are textured. Swiffering the blades sometimes gets strings of fluff from the swiffer thingy stuck in the texturing. If I had to do the install again, I might try to sand/clear coat the blades a little to smooth them out. After about 3 years, the fan started making noise, but all I had to do was tighten up the hardware holding the blades on, and no problems, it's nice and quiet now. Installation wasn't much different than any other ceiling fan, though I do recommend using a ceiling kit as it is a large fan. On high speed, the fan seems almost too fast; it would be great to quickly cool a room. Low speed is a nice leisurely slow, and medium is where I usually keep it. Fast, but not hurricane fast. The photo shows the fan in a appx 20x13' room with about a month of dust stuck to it. odd looking blade shape is due to movement - it wasn't quite stopped when I took the photo. May 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice looking A little pricey, but very nice looking. The quality looks good in our initial use. I thought it had a remote included like another Hampton Bay fan we purchased, but I was mistaken and had to purchase one. April 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love, love, love my new leaf fan I just love our new leaf fan. The leaves go great with my cherry dining set. When we installed it, I was dissapointed of how harsh blackish the base was. I toned down the blackish base with a little bit of s.o.s. pad and some acetone. I then sealed the oil rubbed finish with a little bit of shellac to really bring out the shine. Now it really looks like an antique brass fan......lol. The lights were too dim so we replaced with "60watt equivalent" candelabra base fluorescent spiral mini. I loved this fan so much that I was forced to tweak it to perfection for me. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful but consistency lacking Put two of these up in one large room. One always wobbled even after I took it down and moved it place of the other one. Even went as far as swapping blades and the wobble stayed with the one unit so the wobble is in the motor. Balance kit had only slight effect on reducing wobble. Spent too much time on it by this point to go through the hassle of taking it down. It only wobbles real bad on fastest setting. Installation was easy. Finish of fan is beautiful. Would recommend overall if you can get it on sale. Normal price is high. There are similar fans that are the exact same fan just different color, diff bulb type and does not have leaf emblem on light shroud. I would not think that these differences should command a much higher price. But in the end, to get this specific look, you have to pay a little more. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and good appearance Product looks good and very quiet operating, 1st and 2nd speed no wobble however 3rd speed has wobble I believe it's do to the large blades... The light is very nice.... Overall I'm am happy with the fan and plan on buying another one in the near future...... May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Fan! This fan makes the whole room. It is the first thing you see when you walk in. Friends have taken pictures of it to show others. The light isn't too bright but brighter than I had expected and I have it on a dimmer if I need to tone it down. Compared to other high quality tropical fans I have seen on the web I think this fan is a great value. I am very pleased with this purchase and hope to enjoy it for many years to come. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The fans are beautiful The only problem we had installing the fans was we had to install some extra bracing to the ceiling to accommodate the weight of the fans! Other than that I absolutely Love them & how quiet they are! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking when off Wobbles like crazy will take an entire day to try to level. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice but could be better not much light & wobble on all speeds--had to order balance kits ,not included in box. needs to have med size base bulbs not candelabra December 22, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This fan is beautiful, BUT I am very disappointed with it. Even on the High setting, it doesn't throw much air. This fan is beautiful, BUT I am very disappointed with it. Even on the High setting, it doesn't throw much air. The description says it is for large rooms, but I only feel a breeze from it when directly under it. After paying to have it installed, I am keeping it; but, not happy. I will probably need to use an additional room fan during the hottest days or to run the A/C when I normally wouldn't. I have small ceiling fans that circulate the air better in other rooms. November 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Beautiful!!! Purchased 2 of these, and they are both FANtastic !!! No noise at all, extremely quiet. No wobble at all, run very smooth, and tons of air !!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them !!! And just the right amount of light. December 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of every category I have read a lot about this fan, and I was skeptical, when I read some of the reviews, but I bought the unit to satisfy the wife's want for style and comfort in our bedroom. I found the proper instructions and read them carefully and followed the instructions word for word. The result was a well balanced, good looking, great functioning and quiet fan that is better than any that I have ever installed. If I had any improvement to the unit, I would recommend that a bigger bulb be used to increase brightness. The 40 watt bulbs are not quite enough. Maybe a 60 watt would do the trick of making this a perfect purchase. I also opted for the silver finish, and I am not disappointed, because it looks great. The switch for reversing the direction of the air flow is accessible and easy to use. November 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Antigua 56 in. oil rubbed bronze ceiling fan Remote was ordered with the fan and it would not fit in the ceiling cover. Fan is very attractive and works great. Recommend. November 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful ceiling fan Very pleased with this fan. Looks great and very stylish. Is a 2 person job to install though. November 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is my favorite fan. I have had my fan for about 7 years now. It still looks beautiful and performs well. This fan is very attractive and gets attention from everyone. It really goes well with any décor, and it gets plenty of use here in the Florida heat. I was disappointed because I did not see it in the Home Depot store anymore after a while, but I am glad to know that it is still available on line as I will be getting a second one to complete the look in a long narrow room. Great buy. August 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not bad could have had faster speed and more blowing power, other than that it looks good, my mother likes it. September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Striking fan, but do not hook it up to a rheostat. Got this fan installed, but the motor was so loud we sent it back. HD refunded everything. Got a replacement, but it was just as loud. Son-in-law said our dimmer switch could be causing the noise. I thought this was unlikely since the deep humming noise was coming clearly from the fan motor, and not from the wall switch. Turns out he was right. When we replaced the dimming rheostat switch with a straight switch the noise went away. BTW my rheostat dimmer was only about a month old, so age wasn't the culprit. Maybe some dimmers are designed to work with fans, but this one certainly wasn't. The fan has a striking look to it. We got the light colored wood model with a dark motor. Only get this fan if you're sure you want your fan's look to contribute to the overall look of the room. I guarantee you this fan will not disappear like many traditional fans tend to do. Also, the light fixture with this fan does not put out much light even though it has three 60 watt bulbs in it. The hand painted bowl beneath the bulbs looks nice, but reduces the illumination quite a bit, and turns the light somewhat yellowish. I'm planning to take some paint remover to the bowl to see if I can remove the finish and fix this characteristic. September 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Ceiling Fan The fan leaf pattern fan blades are beautiful!!! The matching leaf pattern design on the opaque globe is pretty! August 25, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed with this purchase. Upon receipt for the above mentioned purchase, we fund that this had been a used product. Therefore, we had no other alternative but to return the fan for a full credit to our account. July 21, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Fan wabbled severely until weights were added to offset imbalance. July 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Antigua 56 in. Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan ANTIGUA 56 IN. OIL RUBBED BRONZE CEILING FAN Purchased two Antigua 56" Oil Bronze ceiling fan online, Excellent quality, whisper quiet, very pleasing to the eye. One person can install but that requires more up and down trips on the ladder. Delivery with Home Depot was Great, no Issues at all. U.P.S. was the commercial shipper used. May 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely gorgeous! A little wobbly on med setting, but i used a longer rod so expected I guess. Def would order another. My contractor installed it in no time. He said it was very easy installation. July 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very attractive, functional and efficient addition to my home This fan is the third of this style that I have purchased. Two others of the same style, but gold in color, were purchased and installed in my living room about 6 years ago and I have found them to be of good quality and service. They throw a lot of air, which is what I want in a fan. I live in Hawaii, have no A/C and I have ceiling fans installed throughout the house. I am in the process of remodeling and needed one more for the adjoining room, but could not find it in the gold. The only color available is the bronze. But the fan blades and the light are the same so the difference is not noticeable. I am happy with my purchase and would recommend it to friends. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fast delivery Stuning! so much more beautiful in person. The web site does not do it justice. June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nicely made with some giant blades first off pay attention when assembling, got to make sure you've got all the rings brackets and etc on before hanging. Secondly the blades are huge! and it generates some really good breeze, May 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best appearance and great function Beautiful fan. Pushes a lot of air. No vibration. A great combination of style and function. Only criticism is that we did not want te light attachment but were forced to buy it to get the fan. June 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase I reviewed a number of different fans when looking for a palm/tropical design. This fan had good reviews. I was very please with my purchase. It arrived quickly from HD. The install was easy with 2 people. The fan looks great and adds that tropical feel I was going for in my home. Would recommend putting in a larger room b/c it is a large fan and could overwhelm a smaller room. Has great air movement. April 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love the blades Decorative and Functional, lots of positive comments from friends and family. May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Antigua 56 in. oil rubbed bronze ceiling fan Quality of the solid wood blades was less than expected. The same model purchased over 4 years ago looked richer and "hand carved" which provided a much nicer appeal when looking at the fan. Now the fan blades look mass produced and are thinner, and lighter weight. This might be a trade off by the manufacturer for less resistance on the motor though. It would be interesting to find out why the change. March 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceiling Fan Beautiful, very tropical, quiet. Had an electrician install. Delivered within one week May 12, 2015
  • 2016-09-08 T14:53:46.299-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_190, tr_190
  • loc_en_US, sid_100630834, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 119ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT