Model # 73540

Internet #100630834

Hampton Bay Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
0082392735401

Hampton Bay

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

  • Five hand carved feather wood blades with a medium cherry finish
  • Hand-painted alabaster bowl light kit is included
$249.00 /each
Fixture Color/Finish: Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This beautiful Hampton Bay Antigua Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan adds a graceful touch of style with its hand-carved medium cherry finish feather wood blades. The hand-painted alabaster light contributes to the fan's sculptural quality and complements the Oil Rubbed Bronze finish. The Antigua can complement many interior decors as either a focal or accent piece. Uses three 60-Watt bulbs (included).

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

68 Questions124 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

CAN IT BE MADE INTO A HUGER

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
INDIANA
Read all my Q&A
October 19, 2016
WE HAD TO MOVE FROM THE HOME WE BUILD . HAD THIS FAN AND LOVE IT. CAN WE USE A SHORTWE ROD TO MAKE IT A HUGER ?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

October 20, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. This fan can be mounted flush (aka close-to-ceiling) without the downrod. You can download the manual from the product page for detailed instructions on how to install as a hugger.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this unit can be made into a ceiling hugger, and the user's manual makes this possible. Page 5 of the user's manual gives all the instructions on how to get it done.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, Close to ceiling is possible. Page 5 of the owner's manual gives specific instruction on how to get this done. The instructions are quite clear and easy to get things done. My only concern is that there is a need for air circulation, and I would look into that , to ensure that this is the model of fan that is the best for your home.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

what is the motor warranty for this product? Purchased this item in antique vanilla and is now discontinued for even exchange to the store.

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Tampa FL
Read all my Q&A
October 8, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

October 10, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. There is a lifetime warranty on your motor. Can you please call the customer care line at 1-855-HD-HAMPTON (1-855-434-2678).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2016
Answer: 
Warranty
The supplier warrants the fan motor to be free from defects in workmanship and material present at time of shipment from the factory for a lifetime after the date of purchase by the original purchaser. The supplier also warrants that all other fan parts, excluding any glass or acrylic blades, to be free from defects in workmanship and material at the time of shipment from the factory for a
Read More
Warranty
The supplier warrants the fan motor to be free from defects in workmanship and material present at time of shipment from the factory for a lifetime after the date of purchase by the original purchaser. The supplier also warrants that all other fan parts, excluding any glass or acrylic blades, to be free from defects in workmanship and material at the time of shipment from the factory for a period of one year after the date of purchase by the original purchaser. We agree to correct such defects without charge or at our option replace with a comparable or superior model if the product is returned. To obtain warranty service, you must present a copy of the receipt as proof of purchase. All costs of removing and reinstalling the product are your responsibility. Damage to any part such as by accident or misuse or improper installation or by affixing any accessories, is not covered by this warranty. Because of varying climatic conditions this warranty does not cover any changes in brass finish, including rusting,
pitting, corroding, tarnishing, or peeling. Brass finishes of this type give their longest useful life when protected from varying weather conditions. A certain amount of “wobble” is normal and should not be considered a defect. Servicing performed by unauthorized persons shall render the warranty invalid. There is no other express warranty. Hampton Bay hereby disclaims any and all warranties, including but not limited to those of merchantability and fitness for a particular purpose to the extent permitted by law. The duration of any implied warranty which cannot be disclaimed is limited to the time period as specified in the express warranty. Some states do not allow a limitation on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitation may not apply to you. The retailer shall not be liable for incidental, consequential, or special damages arising out of or in connection with product use or performance except as may otherwise be accorded by law. Some states do not allow the exclusion of
incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusion or limitation may not apply to you. This warranty gives specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This warranty supersedes all prior warranties. Shipping costs for any return of product as part of a claim on the warranty must be paid by the customer. Contact the Customer Service Team at 1-855-HD-HAMPTON or visit www.HamptonBay.com.
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Bought this fan in the brass finish. Motor went bad. Where can I buy a replacement motor?

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 2, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 3, 2016
Answer: 
Sorry to hear that the motor went bad. Please call customer service at 1-855-HD-HAMPTON for help troubleshooting. The motor is covered by a lifetime warranty, and if the motor is the issue, one of our team members will assist in the warranty claim.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Can LED bulbs be used instead?

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 13, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, you can use LED bulbs instead.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Yes, LED bulbs can be used.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:23:39.739-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100630834, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 155ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Returning to store VERY noisy fan. Returning it! We r on vacation and will return when we get home. Hoping Home Depot accepts it! June 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive fan We picked this fan and the builder installed. No negative feedback heard about install. We sure like this fan and everyone that has seen it also notes how attractive it is. We have used it for one week, runs quietly and no wobble. July 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fan Purchased this fan because of it's cherry finish, to match other furniture in the room. However, the palm branch embellishments are more orange than the cherry finish I was expecting. I decided to keep it anyway because it does look great with the fireplace in same room. We are enjoying the benefits of the fan. Hubby said "it was the easiest fan installation I have ever done" May 31, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great, dim lighting though This is a great ceiling fan for a larger room. If you are looking to *light* a larger room, this is not the one you want. The bulbs it takes are not very bright, and don't really light a whole bedroom, and you can't use another kind. The blades do collect a lot of dust because they are textured. Swiffering the blades sometimes gets strings of fluff from the swiffer thingy stuck in the texturing. If I had to do the install again, I might try to sand/clear coat the blades a little to smooth them out. After about 3 years, the fan started making noise, but all I had to do was tighten up the hardware holding the blades on, and no problems, it's nice and quiet now. Installation wasn't much different than any other ceiling fan, though I do recommend using a ceiling kit as it is a large fan. On high speed, the fan seems almost too fast; it would be great to quickly cool a room. Low speed is a nice leisurely slow, and medium is where I usually keep it. Fast, but not hurricane fast. The photo shows the fan in a appx 20x13' room with about a month of dust stuck to it. odd looking blade shape is due to movement - it wasn't quite stopped when I took the photo. May 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love, love, love my new leaf fan I just love our new leaf fan. The leaves go great with my cherry dining set. When we installed it, I was dissapointed of how harsh blackish the base was. I toned down the blackish base with a little bit of s.o.s. pad and some acetone. I then sealed the oil rubbed finish with a little bit of shellac to really bring out the shine. Now it really looks like an antique brass fan......lol. The lights were too dim so we replaced with "60watt equivalent" candelabra base fluorescent spiral mini. I loved this fan so much that I was forced to tweak it to perfection for me. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful but consistency lacking Put two of these up in one large room. One always wobbled even after I took it down and moved it place of the other one. Even went as far as swapping blades and the wobble stayed with the one unit so the wobble is in the motor. Balance kit had only slight effect on reducing wobble. Spent too much time on it by this point to go through the hassle of taking it down. It only wobbles real bad on fastest setting. Installation was easy. Finish of fan is beautiful. Would recommend overall if you can get it on sale. Normal price is high. There are similar fans that are the exact same fan just different color, diff bulb type and does not have leaf emblem on light shroud. I would not think that these differences should command a much higher price. But in the end, to get this specific look, you have to pay a little more. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice looking A little pricey, but very nice looking. The quality looks good in our initial use. I thought it had a remote included like another Hampton Bay fan we purchased, but I was mistaken and had to purchase one. April 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Fan! This fan makes the whole room. It is the first thing you see when you walk in. Friends have taken pictures of it to show others. The light isn't too bright but brighter than I had expected and I have it on a dimmer if I need to tone it down. Compared to other high quality tropical fans I have seen on the web I think this fan is a great value. I am very pleased with this purchase and hope to enjoy it for many years to come. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and good appearance Product looks good and very quiet operating, 1st and 2nd speed no wobble however 3rd speed has wobble I believe it's do to the large blades... The light is very nice.... Overall I'm am happy with the fan and plan on buying another one in the near future...... May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The fans are beautiful The only problem we had installing the fans was we had to install some extra bracing to the ceiling to accommodate the weight of the fans! Other than that I absolutely Love them & how quiet they are! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking when off Wobbles like crazy will take an entire day to try to level. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This fan is beautiful, BUT I am very disappointed with it. Even on the High setting, it doesn't throw much air. This fan is beautiful, BUT I am very disappointed with it. Even on the High setting, it doesn't throw much air. The description says it is for large rooms, but I only feel a breeze from it when directly under it. After paying to have it installed, I am keeping it; but, not happy. I will probably need to use an additional room fan during the hottest days or to run the A/C when I normally wouldn't. I have small ceiling fans that circulate the air better in other rooms. November 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of every category I have read a lot about this fan, and I was skeptical, when I read some of the reviews, but I bought the unit to satisfy the wife's want for style and comfort in our bedroom. I found the proper instructions and read them carefully and followed the instructions word for word. The result was a well balanced, good looking, great functioning and quiet fan that is better than any that I have ever installed. If I had any improvement to the unit, I would recommend that a bigger bulb be used to increase brightness. The 40 watt bulbs are not quite enough. Maybe a 60 watt would do the trick of making this a perfect purchase. I also opted for the silver finish, and I am not disappointed, because it looks great. The switch for reversing the direction of the air flow is accessible and easy to use. November 1, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice but could be better not much light & wobble on all speeds--had to order balance kits ,not included in box. needs to have med size base bulbs not candelabra December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Beautiful!!! Purchased 2 of these, and they are both FANtastic !!! No noise at all, extremely quiet. No wobble at all, run very smooth, and tons of air !!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them !!! And just the right amount of light. December 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Antigua 56 in. oil rubbed bronze ceiling fan Remote was ordered with the fan and it would not fit in the ceiling cover. Fan is very attractive and works great. Recommend. November 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful ceiling fan Very pleased with this fan. Looks great and very stylish. Is a 2 person job to install though. November 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is my favorite fan. I have had my fan for about 7 years now. It still looks beautiful and performs well. This fan is very attractive and gets attention from everyone. It really goes well with any décor, and it gets plenty of use here in the Florida heat. I was disappointed because I did not see it in the Home Depot store anymore after a while, but I am glad to know that it is still available on line as I will be getting a second one to complete the look in a long narrow room. Great buy. August 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not bad could have had faster speed and more blowing power, other than that it looks good, my mother likes it. September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish and functional This stylish fan moves alot of air in our great room. It make a beautiful statement with its wooden blades, while keeping us ultra cool. The value was great when compared to those pricey build your fan stores. October 4, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Striking fan, but do not hook it up to a rheostat. Got this fan installed, but the motor was so loud we sent it back. HD refunded everything. Got a replacement, but it was just as loud. Son-in-law said our dimmer switch could be causing the noise. I thought this was unlikely since the deep humming noise was coming clearly from the fan motor, and not from the wall switch. Turns out he was right. When we replaced the dimming rheostat switch with a straight switch the noise went away. BTW my rheostat dimmer was only about a month old, so age wasn't the culprit. Maybe some dimmers are designed to work with fans, but this one certainly wasn't. The fan has a striking look to it. We got the light colored wood model with a dark motor. Only get this fan if you're sure you want your fan's look to contribute to the overall look of the room. I guarantee you this fan will not disappear like many traditional fans tend to do. Also, the light fixture with this fan does not put out much light even though it has three 60 watt bulbs in it. The hand painted bowl beneath the bulbs looks nice, but reduces the illumination quite a bit, and turns the light somewhat yellowish. I'm planning to take some paint remover to the bowl to see if I can remove the finish and fix this characteristic. September 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Ceiling Fan The fan leaf pattern fan blades are beautiful!!! The matching leaf pattern design on the opaque globe is pretty! August 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good fan but there's a problem Very good fan but there's a problem Had a problem installing the fan. I have installed over 100 fans in the last couple of years, but this problem goes back to the manufacture. All fans used to have a threaded mount of the motor. And when you bought a extension rod (I wanted 36 inches) it was a simple matter to thread the rod into the motorhead and securing it with a couple of screws. This fan, and I talk to the Home Depot people who said that it is now 90% of the fans, does not have any threaded connection.all extension down rods you Purchase have threaded ends. When you put a threaded end into the non-threaded head it does not sit right. When you turn the rod around the threaded end does not sit right in the ceiling connection. I talk to the manufacturer that said yes these fans required non-threaded Downrod's. Here is the problem, I searched all over the web and could not find any non-threaded rods. I ordered a rod that said it was non-threaded when I got to the house it was threaded . In the end the only way I could get this working without a terrible wobble was to take a 36 inch rod cutting the thread off drilling the appropriate holes for the ground wire and the pin, and installing the rod. Looks good works great but it's a heck of a lot of unwarranted work! September 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very attractive, functional and efficient addition to my home This fan is the third of this style that I have purchased. Two others of the same style, but gold in color, were purchased and installed in my living room about 6 years ago and I have found them to be of good quality and service. They throw a lot of air, which is what I want in a fan. I live in Hawaii, have no A/C and I have ceiling fans installed throughout the house. I am in the process of remodeling and needed one more for the adjoining room, but could not find it in the gold. The only color available is the bronze. But the fan blades and the light are the same so the difference is not noticeable. I am happy with my purchase and would recommend it to friends. February 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed with this purchase. Upon receipt for the above mentioned purchase, we fund that this had been a used product. Therefore, we had no other alternative but to return the fan for a full credit to our account. July 21, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Fan wabbled severely until weights were added to offset imbalance. July 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely gorgeous! A little wobbly on med setting, but i used a longer rod so expected I guess. Def would order another. My contractor installed it in no time. He said it was very easy installation. July 7, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud motor-disappointed in the noise The design of the blades and accent trim is really nice. It does move a lot of air, however, it is not quiet - reminds me of the abnoxious horns blown during the world cup soccer games on T.V. which produces a constant irritating buzz. Installation was not the easiest either. Rubber rings, finishing rings, blade packing rubbers, etc. caused a slower installation. It is so beautiful that I am willing to over look the sound issues. I am disappointed that this product is not quieter; I would probably not buy from Hampton Bay again. Would I recommend to my friends: I will show them and let them choose for themselves. July 9, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase I reviewed a number of different fans when looking for a palm/tropical design. This fan had good reviews. I was very please with my purchase. It arrived quickly from HD. The install was easy with 2 people. The fan looks great and adds that tropical feel I was going for in my home. Would recommend putting in a larger room b/c it is a large fan and could overwhelm a smaller room. Has great air movement. April 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tropical looks! Fan arrived in 5 working days.had a contractor to install it, just took an hour or so to fully install. Looks great with and enhances any medium sized living room. Air flow is pretty good, although my previous 52" straight blade Hampton did produce a stronger air flow on max speed, still with the air conditioner set at comfortable, the fan operates noticeably well. There was wobble less than 24 hours after install, although this was due to a weight flying off one of the blades, which I did attach back on firmer and has been very steady since. All in all a great purchase, with a home depot 10% off coupon and complements the decor even more when turned off in the winter months August 8, 2012
  • 2016-10-30 T14:24:51.462-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_224, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_100630834, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 114ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT