Model # 73540

Internet #100630834

Hampton Bay Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
0082392735401

Hampton Bay

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

  • Five hand carved feather wood blades with a medium cherry finish
  • Hand-painted alabaster bowl light kit is included
$249.00 /each
Fixture Color/Finish: Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This beautiful Hampton Bay Antigua Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan adds a graceful touch of style with its hand-carved medium cherry finish feather wood blades. The hand-painted alabaster light contributes to the fan's sculptural quality and complements the Oil Rubbed Bronze finish. The Antigua can complement many interior decors as either a focal or accent piece. Uses three 60-Watt bulbs (included).

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

68 Questions124 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

CAN IT BE MADE INTO A HUGER

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
INDIANA
Read all my Q&A
October 19, 2016
WE HAD TO MOVE FROM THE HOME WE BUILD . HAD THIS FAN AND LOVE IT. CAN WE USE A SHORTWE ROD TO MAKE IT A HUGER ?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

October 20, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. This fan can be mounted flush (aka close-to-ceiling) without the downrod. You can download the manual from the product page for detailed instructions on how to install as a hugger.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this unit can be made into a ceiling hugger, and the user's manual makes this possible. Page 5 of the user's manual gives all the instructions on how to get it done.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, Close to ceiling is possible. Page 5 of the owner's manual gives specific instruction on how to get this done. The instructions are quite clear and easy to get things done. My only concern is that there is a need for air circulation, and I would look into that , to ensure that this is the model of fan that is the best for your home.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

what is the motor warranty for this product? Purchased this item in antique vanilla and is now discontinued for even exchange to the store.

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Tampa FL
Read all my Q&A
October 8, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

October 10, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. There is a lifetime warranty on your motor. Can you please call the customer care line at 1-855-HD-HAMPTON (1-855-434-2678).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2016
Answer: 
Warranty
The supplier warrants the fan motor to be free from defects in workmanship and material present at time of shipment from the factory for a lifetime after the date of purchase by the original purchaser. The supplier also warrants that all other fan parts, excluding any glass or acrylic blades, to be free from defects in workmanship and material at the time of shipment from the factory for a
Read More
Warranty
The supplier warrants the fan motor to be free from defects in workmanship and material present at time of shipment from the factory for a lifetime after the date of purchase by the original purchaser. The supplier also warrants that all other fan parts, excluding any glass or acrylic blades, to be free from defects in workmanship and material at the time of shipment from the factory for a period of one year after the date of purchase by the original purchaser. We agree to correct such defects without charge or at our option replace with a comparable or superior model if the product is returned. To obtain warranty service, you must present a copy of the receipt as proof of purchase. All costs of removing and reinstalling the product are your responsibility. Damage to any part such as by accident or misuse or improper installation or by affixing any accessories, is not covered by this warranty. Because of varying climatic conditions this warranty does not cover any changes in brass finish, including rusting,
pitting, corroding, tarnishing, or peeling. Brass finishes of this type give their longest useful life when protected from varying weather conditions. A certain amount of “wobble” is normal and should not be considered a defect. Servicing performed by unauthorized persons shall render the warranty invalid. There is no other express warranty. Hampton Bay hereby disclaims any and all warranties, including but not limited to those of merchantability and fitness for a particular purpose to the extent permitted by law. The duration of any implied warranty which cannot be disclaimed is limited to the time period as specified in the express warranty. Some states do not allow a limitation on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitation may not apply to you. The retailer shall not be liable for incidental, consequential, or special damages arising out of or in connection with product use or performance except as may otherwise be accorded by law. Some states do not allow the exclusion of
incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusion or limitation may not apply to you. This warranty gives specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This warranty supersedes all prior warranties. Shipping costs for any return of product as part of a claim on the warranty must be paid by the customer. Contact the Customer Service Team at 1-855-HD-HAMPTON or visit www.HamptonBay.com.
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Bought this fan in the brass finish. Motor went bad. Where can I buy a replacement motor?

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 2, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 3, 2016
Answer: 
Sorry to hear that the motor went bad. Please call customer service at 1-855-HD-HAMPTON for help troubleshooting. The motor is covered by a lifetime warranty, and if the motor is the issue, one of our team members will assist in the warranty claim.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Can LED bulbs be used instead?

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 13, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, you can use LED bulbs instead.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Yes, LED bulbs can be used.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:23:39.739-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100630834, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 229.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the look and style of my new fan. I get many compliments for and surely improved the room I love the look and style of my new fan. I get many compliments for and surely improved the room
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, quiet and easy to install! Easy to assemble, this ceiling fan adds an elegant touch to our family room.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This ceiling fan is very nice since it looks like palm fronds in the tropics. I would definitely buy the same ceiling fan for other rooms in our home.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The lights are not as bright as I had hoped for but otherwise looks nice The lights are not as bright as I had hoped for but otherwise looks nice
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love my new leaf fan I just love our new leaf fan. The leaves go great with my cherry dining set. When we installed it, I was dissapointed of how harsh blackish the base was. I toned down the blackish base with a little bit of s.o.s. pad and some acetone. I then sealed the oil rubbed finish with a little bit of shellac to really bring out the shine. Now it really looks like an antique brass fan......lol. The lights were too dim so we replaced with "60watt equivalent" candelabra base fluorescent spiral mini. I loved this fan so much that I was forced to tweak it to perfection for me.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Fan! This fan makes the whole room. It is the first thing you see when you walk in. Friends have taken pictures of it to show others. The light isn't too bright but brighter than I had expected and I have it on a dimmer if I need to tone it down. Compared to other high quality tropical fans I have seen on the web I think this fan is a great value. I am very pleased with this purchase and hope to enjoy it for many years to come.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great, dim lighting though This is a great ceiling fan for a larger room. If you are looking to *light* a larger room, this is not the one you want. The bulbs it takes are not very bright, and don't really light a whole bedroom, and you can't use another kind. The blades do collect a lot of dust because they are textured. Swiffering the blades sometimes gets strings of fluff from the swiffer thingy stuck in the texturing. If I had to do the install again, I might try to sand/clear coat the blades a little to smooth them out. After about 3 years, the fan started making noise, but all I had to do was tighten up the hardware holding the blades on, and no problems, it's nice and quiet now. Installation wasn't much different than any other ceiling fan, though I do recommend using a ceiling kit as it is a large fan. On high speed, the fan seems almost too fast; it would be great to quickly cool a room. Low speed is a nice leisurely slow, and medium is where I usually keep it. Fast, but not hurricane fast. The photo shows the fan in a appx 20x13' room with about a month of dust stuck to it. odd looking blade shape is due to movement - it wasn't quite stopped when I took the photo.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have this one in brass.... and I really like it. This fan moves a good amount of air, it is easy to clean and it is quiet. Mine is well balanced. As far as styling, we have a variety of quality fans in our home and we like the look of this fan above all others. The real hand carved wooden blades give the fan the look of quality, whether moving or standing still. My only issue with this fan is that the space within the lighting fixture is tight enough to exclude the possibility of using compact flourescent bulbs.
Date published: 2009-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice but could be better not much light & wobble on all speeds--had to order balance kits ,not included in box. needs to have med size base bulbs not candelabra
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fan Purchased this fan because of it's cherry finish, to match other furniture in the room. However, the palm branch embellishments are more orange than the cherry finish I was expecting. I decided to keep it anyway because it does look great with the fireplace in same room. We are enjoying the benefits of the fan. Hubby said "it was the easiest fan installation I have ever done"
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best looking fan, for the price, on the market! This fan is beautiful, definitely sets an island, beach atmosphere. It moves a lot of air, like sitting under a palm tree on a sandy beach!
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A qreat fan for the price. Beautiful appearance A great fan. Looks beautiful. Great air circulation. Only draw back is it wobbled at first. Hampton Bay doesn't include a hanger pin for the downrod/hanger ball. I had read this in a previous review. So I bought a hanger ball from Home Depot and used it. Fan has no wobble at all. Also no remote control.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NO REMOTE! A fan of this quality should have come with a remote. This is an awesome fan for any decor. The blades are very light wood. Hampton Bay corrected its installation design mistakes on the San Lucas to make this one easier. Impressed with the mounting bracket design. The San Lucas does look good, quality remote and I like the fact that there is no hanging pull chains. The Antigua is worth the $219. My relatives and friends are impressed and want to buy it. I brag the installation was about an hour. I would charge $75 to install the Antigua and $150 to install the San Lucas....Chops
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Airflow, poor lighting Wonderful at moving air. We bought 8 of these for our new Hawaii home. Nice, quiet fan, blades in balance, works well on short drop or longer drop on open beam ceiling. Look gorgeous in a Hawaiian/Island decorating style. On medium or high, the fan will easily blow the flame out on a gas cooktop in the kitchen, even with the fan 6 feet above the cooktop (really high ceilings). However, using candelabra bulbs really detracts from this fan. 3 bulbs, 60 watts each... 180 watts consumed, but the light output isn't even equall to a single regular 100 watt bulb. Candelabra bulbs are typically garbage. You can't find good quality ones that put out decent light. If you do actually find a regular candelabra that is bright, it burns out in a couple of weeks or so. Finally found expensive 40 watt halogen bulbs ($8 each) in candelabra base. 2 of these put out more than three of the regular 60 watt bulbs. Given energy efficiency desires these days and the high cost of electricity (around 42 cents per KWH delivered here) it's too bad they couldn't have put in a decent bulb base and given us some chance at alternate bulbs. Thinking about changing the sockets all out to another base style. If they didn't fit so well with the decor of the house, they'd have gone back for something that actually puts out decent light or has sockets that allow some better bulb choice. Not everyone in the world wants to spend a fortune in electricity for "mood level lighting". When I want low level light, I install dimmers, which at least are more energy effficient... Great if you want to really move air and don't mind the "mood lighting" effect.
Date published: 2011-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noisy I have 4 other ceiling fans in my home; all installed about 15 years ago. All of them are whisper quiet-not this one- hums even at the lowest speed and gets worse if it's turned up. I just installed it and am thinking about returning it to the store. It looks great, like artwork, but I have a hard time paying $250 for a fan that has obvious quality issues. By the way, the most expensive fan in my house before this was about $100, and they are all Hunters. Like I said...15 yrs and all are still going strong (and QUIET.) I would not recommend this to anyone but a deaf person.
Date published: 2010-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds the right touch - and powerful too! I wanted to play up my “island” décor and this fan delivered. I bought this fan for my bedroom and my daughter insisted on having the same fan in her room. It adds just the right punch to the room and looks fantastic! I have to purchase and install a remote system to the two fans, however, but that is all it lacks!
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fan for the bedroom! I have to say that this is one of the best ceiling fans I have ever bought. Not only is it beautiful, with the blades looking like palm fronds, but even at medium speed, it circulates a lot of air. I want to get a second one for my living room when that fan dies.
Date published: 2011-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a beauty! What a beautiful ceiling fan! Distributes the air nicely also. Goes perfectly with the antique furniture, just the look and function I was looking for in a fan! Quiet and well made. A very nice finishing touch that also serves a practical purpose.
Date published: 2011-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of every category I have read a lot about this fan, and I was skeptical, when I read some of the reviews, but I bought the unit to satisfy the wife's want for style and comfort in our bedroom. I found the proper instructions and read them carefully and followed the instructions word for word. The result was a well balanced, good looking, great functioning and quiet fan that is better than any that I have ever installed. If I had any improvement to the unit, I would recommend that a bigger bulb be used to increase brightness. The 40 watt bulbs are not quite enough. Maybe a 60 watt would do the trick of making this a perfect purchase. I also opted for the silver finish, and I am not disappointed, because it looks great. The switch for reversing the direction of the air flow is accessible and easy to use.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Antigua Ceiling Fan Easy to install. No special tools required. Special hook to hold motor up while wiring makes DIY possible for one person to do. Fan is very effective. Well made. Has the tropical look we wanted for our Hawaii home. Free home delivery was great since we installed four fans - no dragging boxes home from store.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Antigua Fan I had this fan in a previous house and loved it so much that I wanted it in my new home. I ordered the exact same fan, but it was not exactly the same. The part that attaches to the ceiling was more black when my old one was more gold. It also looks like it was made a little cheaper.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful ceiling fan Very tropical look. This picture does not do it justice, but you will be very pleased with the look. I love it!!
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This fan is beautiful, BUT I am very disappointed with it. Even on the High setting, it doesn't throw much air. This fan is beautiful, BUT I am very disappointed with it. Even on the High setting, it doesn't throw much air. The description says it is for large rooms, but I only feel a breeze from it when directly under it. After paying to have it installed, I am keeping it; but, not happy. I will probably need to use an additional room fan during the hottest days or to run the A/C when I normally wouldn't. I have small ceiling fans that circulate the air better in other rooms.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite fan. I have had my fan for about 7 years now. It still looks beautiful and performs well. This fan is very attractive and gets attention from everyone. It really goes well with any décor, and it gets plenty of use here in the Florida heat. I was disappointed because I did not see it in the Home Depot store anymore after a while, but I am glad to know that it is still available on line as I will be getting a second one to complete the look in a long narrow room. Great buy.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice looking A little pricey, but very nice looking. The quality looks good in our initial use. I thought it had a remote included like another Hampton Bay fan we purchased, but I was mistaken and had to purchase one.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ceiling fan We had a similar fan from 10 years ago and was very pleased to see we could still get the same style but in brushed nickel. Love the fan.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returning to store VERY noisy fan. Returning it! We r on vacation and will return when we get home. Hoping Home Depot accepts it!
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking and works great! The fan is much nicer than we expected. Beautiful detail all around.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tropical looks! Fan arrived in 5 working days.had a contractor to install it, just took an hour or so to fully install. Looks great with and enhances any medium sized living room. Air flow is pretty good, although my previous 52" straight blade Hampton did produce a stronger air flow on max speed, still with the air conditioner set at comfortable, the fan operates noticeably well. There was wobble less than 24 hours after install, although this was due to a weight flying off one of the blades, which I did attach back on firmer and has been very steady since. All in all a great purchase, with a home depot 10% off coupon and complements the decor even more when turned off in the winter months
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive fan We picked this fan and the builder installed. No negative feedback heard about install. We sure like this fan and everyone that has seen it also notes how attractive it is. We have used it for one week, runs quietly and no wobble.
Date published: 2015-07-21
  • y_2017, m_1, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_229
  • loc_, sid_100630834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT