Model # 73540

Internet #100630834

Hampton Bay Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
0082392735401

Hampton Bay

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

  • Five hand carved feather wood blades with a medium cherry finish
  • Hand-painted alabaster bowl light kit is included
$249.00 /each
Fixture Color/Finish: Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This beautiful Hampton Bay Antigua Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan adds a graceful touch of style with its hand-carved medium cherry finish feather wood blades. The hand-painted alabaster light contributes to the fan's sculptural quality and complements the Oil Rubbed Bronze finish. The Antigua can complement many interior decors as either a focal or accent piece. Uses three 60-Watt bulbs (included).

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can I use a remote with this fan

Asked by: Annie
Yes, Home Depot sells a couple of different remote controls, that work very well with this fan. The instructions should be followed implicitly in order to fit the controlling unit above the motor because it is a close fit. Works very nicely.
Answered by: WLBonfiglio
Date published: 2016-12-21

What kind of bulbs are included with the light kitted version of this unit?

I know there are a quantity of 3 and the base type is E12 (candelabra) but what is the MAX wattage PER bulb and what SIZE of bulb can I use?
Asked by: Josh
By factory recommendations the highest wattage that should be used, and those that are sent are 60 Watt .These bulbs are approximately 4 inches long. Depending on manufacturer, they yield 640 lumens.
Answered by: WLBonfiglio
Date published: 2016-12-21

Can this fan be mounted flush with the ceiling without the down rod?

Asked by: Sister
This fan was designed to be used with a down rod, and comes with a very short one for near the ceiling mounting.
Answered by: WLBonfiglio
Date published: 2017-01-04

CAN IT BE MADE INTO A HUGER

WE HAD TO MOVE FROM THE HOME WE BUILD . HAD THIS FAN AND LOVE IT. CAN WE USE A SHORTWE ROD TO MAKE IT A HUGER ?
Asked by: DEE
Thank you for your question. This fan can be mounted flush (aka close-to-ceiling) without the downrod. You can download the manual from the product page for detailed instructions on how to install as a hugger.
Answered by: Hampton Bay Expert
Date published: 2016-10-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_73
  • loc_, sid_100630834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 231.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, quiet and easy to install! Easy to assemble, this ceiling fan adds an elegant touch to our family room.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The lights are not as bright as I had hoped for but otherwise looks nice The lights are not as bright as I had hoped for but otherwise looks nice
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love my new leaf fan I just love our new leaf fan. The leaves go great with my cherry dining set. When we installed it, I was dissapointed of how harsh blackish the base was. I toned down the blackish base with a little bit of s.o.s. pad and some acetone. I then sealed the oil rubbed finish with a little bit of shellac to really bring out the shine. Now it really looks like an antique brass fan......lol. The lights were too dim so we replaced with "60watt equivalent" candelabra base fluorescent spiral mini. I loved this fan so much that I was forced to tweak it to perfection for me.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but!!!! I bought this fan and paid extra for remote recommended for this fan. Remote did not fit inside mount so we had to rigged it outside of fan. It works fine so I still think this is a beautiful fan. But the remote did not fit inside as it was supposed to!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very good fan but there's a problem Very good fan but there's a problem Had a problem installing the fan. I have installed over 100 fans in the last couple of years, but this problem goes back to the manufacture. All fans used to have a threaded mount of the motor. And when you bought a extension rod (I wanted 36 inches) it was a simple matter to thread the rod into the motorhead and securing it with a couple of screws. This fan, and I talk to the Home Depot people who said that it is now 90% of the fans, does not have any threaded connection.all extension down rods you Purchase have threaded ends. When you put a threaded end into the non-threaded head it does not sit right. When you turn the rod around the threaded end does not sit right in the ceiling connection. I talk to the manufacturer that said yes these fans required non-threaded Downrod's. Here is the problem, I searched all over the web and could not find any non-threaded rods. I ordered a rod that said it was non-threaded when I got to the house it was threaded . In the end the only way I could get this working without a terrible wobble was to take a 36 inch rod cutting the thread off drilling the appropriate holes for the ground wire and the pin, and installing the rod. Looks good works great but it's a heck of a lot of unwarranted work!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Fan! This fan makes the whole room. It is the first thing you see when you walk in. Friends have taken pictures of it to show others. The light isn't too bright but brighter than I had expected and I have it on a dimmer if I need to tone it down. Compared to other high quality tropical fans I have seen on the web I think this fan is a great value. I am very pleased with this purchase and hope to enjoy it for many years to come.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great, dim lighting though This is a great ceiling fan for a larger room. If you are looking to *light* a larger room, this is not the one you want. The bulbs it takes are not very bright, and don't really light a whole bedroom, and you can't use another kind. The blades do collect a lot of dust because they are textured. Swiffering the blades sometimes gets strings of fluff from the swiffer thingy stuck in the texturing. If I had to do the install again, I might try to sand/clear coat the blades a little to smooth them out. After about 3 years, the fan started making noise, but all I had to do was tighten up the hardware holding the blades on, and no problems, it's nice and quiet now. Installation wasn't much different than any other ceiling fan, though I do recommend using a ceiling kit as it is a large fan. On high speed, the fan seems almost too fast; it would be great to quickly cool a room. Low speed is a nice leisurely slow, and medium is where I usually keep it. Fast, but not hurricane fast. The photo shows the fan in a appx 20x13' room with about a month of dust stuck to it. odd looking blade shape is due to movement - it wasn't quite stopped when I took the photo.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have this one in brass.... and I really like it. This fan moves a good amount of air, it is easy to clean and it is quiet. Mine is well balanced. As far as styling, we have a variety of quality fans in our home and we like the look of this fan above all others. The real hand carved wooden blades give the fan the look of quality, whether moving or standing still. My only issue with this fan is that the space within the lighting fixture is tight enough to exclude the possibility of using compact flourescent bulbs.
Date published: 2009-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice but could be better not much light & wobble on all speeds--had to order balance kits ,not included in box. needs to have med size base bulbs not candelabra
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fan Purchased this fan because of it's cherry finish, to match other furniture in the room. However, the palm branch embellishments are more orange than the cherry finish I was expecting. I decided to keep it anyway because it does look great with the fireplace in same room. We are enjoying the benefits of the fan. Hubby said "it was the easiest fan installation I have ever done"
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best looking fan, for the price, on the market! This fan is beautiful, definitely sets an island, beach atmosphere. It moves a lot of air, like sitting under a palm tree on a sandy beach!
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A qreat fan for the price. Beautiful appearance A great fan. Looks beautiful. Great air circulation. Only draw back is it wobbled at first. Hampton Bay doesn't include a hanger pin for the downrod/hanger ball. I had read this in a previous review. So I bought a hanger ball from Home Depot and used it. Fan has no wobble at all. Also no remote control.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NO REMOTE! A fan of this quality should have come with a remote. This is an awesome fan for any decor. The blades are very light wood. Hampton Bay corrected its installation design mistakes on the San Lucas to make this one easier. Impressed with the mounting bracket design. The San Lucas does look good, quality remote and I like the fact that there is no hanging pull chains. The Antigua is worth the $219. My relatives and friends are impressed and want to buy it. I brag the installation was about an hour. I would charge $75 to install the Antigua and $150 to install the San Lucas....Chops
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Airflow, poor lighting Wonderful at moving air. We bought 8 of these for our new Hawaii home. Nice, quiet fan, blades in balance, works well on short drop or longer drop on open beam ceiling. Look gorgeous in a Hawaiian/Island decorating style. On medium or high, the fan will easily blow the flame out on a gas cooktop in the kitchen, even with the fan 6 feet above the cooktop (really high ceilings). However, using candelabra bulbs really detracts from this fan. 3 bulbs, 60 watts each... 180 watts consumed, but the light output isn't even equall to a single regular 100 watt bulb. Candelabra bulbs are typically garbage. You can't find good quality ones that put out decent light. If you do actually find a regular candelabra that is bright, it burns out in a couple of weeks or so. Finally found expensive 40 watt halogen bulbs ($8 each) in candelabra base. 2 of these put out more than three of the regular 60 watt bulbs. Given energy efficiency desires these days and the high cost of electricity (around 42 cents per KWH delivered here) it's too bad they couldn't have put in a decent bulb base and given us some chance at alternate bulbs. Thinking about changing the sockets all out to another base style. If they didn't fit so well with the decor of the house, they'd have gone back for something that actually puts out decent light or has sockets that allow some better bulb choice. Not everyone in the world wants to spend a fortune in electricity for "mood level lighting". When I want low level light, I install dimmers, which at least are more energy effficient... Great if you want to really move air and don't mind the "mood lighting" effect.
Date published: 2011-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noisy I have 4 other ceiling fans in my home; all installed about 15 years ago. All of them are whisper quiet-not this one- hums even at the lowest speed and gets worse if it's turned up. I just installed it and am thinking about returning it to the store. It looks great, like artwork, but I have a hard time paying $250 for a fan that has obvious quality issues. By the way, the most expensive fan in my house before this was about $100, and they are all Hunters. Like I said...15 yrs and all are still going strong (and QUIET.) I would not recommend this to anyone but a deaf person.
Date published: 2010-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds the right touch - and powerful too! I wanted to play up my “island” décor and this fan delivered. I bought this fan for my bedroom and my daughter insisted on having the same fan in her room. It adds just the right punch to the room and looks fantastic! I have to purchase and install a remote system to the two fans, however, but that is all it lacks!
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fan for the bedroom! I have to say that this is one of the best ceiling fans I have ever bought. Not only is it beautiful, with the blades looking like palm fronds, but even at medium speed, it circulates a lot of air. I want to get a second one for my living room when that fan dies.
Date published: 2011-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a beauty! What a beautiful ceiling fan! Distributes the air nicely also. Goes perfectly with the antique furniture, just the look and function I was looking for in a fan! Quiet and well made. A very nice finishing touch that also serves a practical purpose.
Date published: 2011-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of every category I have read a lot about this fan, and I was skeptical, when I read some of the reviews, but I bought the unit to satisfy the wife's want for style and comfort in our bedroom. I found the proper instructions and read them carefully and followed the instructions word for word. The result was a well balanced, good looking, great functioning and quiet fan that is better than any that I have ever installed. If I had any improvement to the unit, I would recommend that a bigger bulb be used to increase brightness. The 40 watt bulbs are not quite enough. Maybe a 60 watt would do the trick of making this a perfect purchase. I also opted for the silver finish, and I am not disappointed, because it looks great. The switch for reversing the direction of the air flow is accessible and easy to use.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Motor had issues After I got the fan up I had to take it back down and return it as inside the motor housing was making a rubbing sound and could not sleep with it on. The other 2 I had installed had no issues so ordered another one and so far no problems.. Had 3 of the same fans at my other house and for 13 years never had any problems.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Antigua Ceiling Fan Easy to install. No special tools required. Special hook to hold motor up while wiring makes DIY possible for one person to do. Fan is very effective. Well made. Has the tropical look we wanted for our Hawaii home. Free home delivery was great since we installed four fans - no dragging boxes home from store.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Antigua Fan I had this fan in a previous house and loved it so much that I wanted it in my new home. I ordered the exact same fan, but it was not exactly the same. The part that attaches to the ceiling was more black when my old one was more gold. It also looks like it was made a little cheaper.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful ceiling fan Very tropical look. This picture does not do it justice, but you will be very pleased with the look. I love it!!
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This fan is beautiful, BUT I am very disappointed with it. Even on the High setting, it doesn't throw much air. This fan is beautiful, BUT I am very disappointed with it. Even on the High setting, it doesn't throw much air. The description says it is for large rooms, but I only feel a breeze from it when directly under it. After paying to have it installed, I am keeping it; but, not happy. I will probably need to use an additional room fan during the hottest days or to run the A/C when I normally wouldn't. I have small ceiling fans that circulate the air better in other rooms.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice looking A little pricey, but very nice looking. The quality looks good in our initial use. I thought it had a remote included like another Hampton Bay fan we purchased, but I was mistaken and had to purchase one.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ceiling fan We had a similar fan from 10 years ago and was very pleased to see we could still get the same style but in brushed nickel. Love the fan.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returning to store VERY noisy fan. Returning it! We r on vacation and will return when we get home. Hoping Home Depot accepts it!
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This ceiling fan is very nice since it looks like palm fronds in the tropics. I would definitely buy the same ceiling fan for other rooms in our home.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking and works great! The fan is much nicer than we expected. Beautiful detail all around.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tropical looks! Fan arrived in 5 working days.had a contractor to install it, just took an hour or so to fully install. Looks great with and enhances any medium sized living room. Air flow is pretty good, although my previous 52" straight blade Hampton did produce a stronger air flow on max speed, still with the air conditioner set at comfortable, the fan operates noticeably well. There was wobble less than 24 hours after install, although this was due to a weight flying off one of the blades, which I did attach back on firmer and has been very steady since. All in all a great purchase, with a home depot 10% off coupon and complements the decor even more when turned off in the winter months
Date published: 2012-08-08
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_231
  • loc_, sid_100630834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT