Free Shipping and BOPIS
Discontinued

Hampton Bay

Model # 73540

Internet # 100630834

Antigua 56 in. Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

$249.00 /each

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 73540

Internet # 100630834

This beautiful Hampton Bay Antigua Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan adds a graceful touch of style with its hand-carved medium cherry finish feather wood blades. The hand-painted alabaster light contributes to the fan's sculptural quality and complements the Oil Rubbed Bronze finish. The Antigua can complement many interior decors as either a focal or accent piece. Uses three 60-Watt bulbs (included).

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
18.5 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
18.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
56 in 
Ceiling Fan Width (in.) 
56 
Downrod Length (in.) 
4.5 
Fan Blade Length (In.) 
24 
Fan Blade Width (In.) 
12 
Details
Airflow (CFM) 
5283 
Blade Color Family 
Brown 
Bulb Type 
Incandescent 
Color Family 
Bronze 
Color/Finish 
Oil Rubbed Bronze 
Commercial / Residential 
Residential 
Damp/Wet Rating 
Dry 
Dual Fan Heads 
No 
Features 
Light Kit Compatible,Reversible Motor 
Finish 
Oil Rubbed Bronze 
Finish Family 
Bronze 
Fixture Color/Finish 
Oil Rubbed Bronze 
Glass Style 
Decorative 
Housing Color Family 
Bronze 
Included 
Angle Mount Hardware,Bulbs Included,Downrod Included,Light Kit Included 
Indoor/Outdoor 
Indoor 
Light Type 
Bowl 
Motor Speed (RPM) 
125 
Mounting Options 
Angled,Flush,Standard 
Number of Blades 
Product Weight (lb.) 
25.13 lb 
Pull Chain 
Yes 
Remote Control 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Reverse Airflow 
Yes 
Reversible Two-Sided Blades 
No 
Timer 
No 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,CSA Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
No 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Lifetime Motor Warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This fan has it all!! I currently have two other Hampton Bay Antigua fans I purchased about four years ago. I was initially disappointed because that model is no longer in production(52" with brass trim). I decided to go with this model even though I was concerned about the darker color. Upon installation, I couldn't be happier!! It 's rich look and light kit set off my bedroom more than I had envisioned. I love it and recommend it to everyone. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Looks beautiful, but did not operate properly! Took the day off from work so the electrician could come and install this ceiling fan. It's a beautiful fan, but the switch for the fan was defective, and the fan would not turn on, rotate. So I am very disappointed, needless to say, to the point of being angry, as I paid an electrician to install a fan that did not operate properly. Then I had to pack the fan back in the box and drive to the Home Depot to return it. I am still waiting on my refund; they said that could take up to two weeks, which I find ridiculous in this day and age of technology. So I am willing to try one more time, purchase the same fan and see if Home Depot can send a quality and operational product, but can't do that until I receive my refund. So I will have to pay the electrician a second time to install that fan. If it doesn't operate seemlessly, Home Depot will not like what I have to say! We'll see. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment For the price, this fan should have been better engineered and better manufactured. It is a beautiful fan but both of the ones we purchased wobbled terribly. One could not be corrected because one of the blade mounts was twisted, putting a great amount of pitch in one blade. Come on fellows.... for that much money how about some precision-made (or at least better made) parts. No more Hampton Bays for me! August 20, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceiling Fan Very nice fan, very quite, does not wiggle when on the highest speed. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Fan This fan was relatively easy to install and is beautiful. The blades are real wood which adds to the great look. Good airflow from this fan. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fan is awesome. Looks very rich and operates flawless The fan is a great addition to any room. The only issue I had was feeding the wires through the extension pole during installation. The diagram for the proper sequence of parts for the top was also a bit confusing. We are very happy with the fan and plan on installing more throughout the home.harvey October 18, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very attractive I have not put my new Antigua up yet but I had one at my previous home and I liked it so much that I purchased one for my new home. The fan blades are beautiful. This is a piece of artwork for your ceiling! The only thing that took away from it is that I think it should move more air for its size. October 14, 2011
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud motor-disappointed in the noise The design of the blades and accent trim is really nice. It does move a lot of air, however, it is not quiet - reminds me of the abnoxious horns blown during the world cup soccer games on T.V. which produces a constant irritating buzz. Installation was not the easiest either. Rubber rings, finishing rings, blade packing rubbers, etc. caused a slower installation. It is so beautiful that I am willing to over look the sound issues. I am disappointed that this product is not quieter; I would probably not buy from Hampton Bay again. Would I recommend to my friends: I will show them and let them choose for themselves. July 9, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANTIGUA 56 IN. OIL RUBBED BRONZE CEILING FAN I moved recently had this fan in my old home. And could not wait to put another in my new home, love it, and I will not be without one of these fans. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good looking as I had hoped Real wood blades are beautiful. Looks great in our tropical themed bedroom. Quiet and moves a lot of air. Lighting not as bright as previous fan but adaquate. Quality seems good for the price. October 5, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It is beautiful. I love this fan it goes very nice with my jungle theme in my room. The wide blades real cool things off., Thank you for making such a beautiful fan. September 7, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Fan, must have The fan is worth every dollar. Shipping was on time and customer service was good. Fan looks and works great. A+++ September 21, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANTIUGUA 56'' CEILING FAN A VERY QUIET FAN, NOT ONLY BEAUTIFUL BUT MUCH MORE EFFICIANT AND COOLS BETTER THAN MY OTHER FANS. PLAN TO REPLACE MY OLD VANS WITH MORE ANTIGUA'S. October 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fan I bought 4 fans and one had a noisy motor. Very aggravating to have to uninstall, return and reinstall. August 22, 2010
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hampton Bay fan Most difficult fan I've ever tried to install, and I've done several. Hunter brand much simpler. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product has excellent quality and appearance. The product seems to be of a much higher quality fan than the typical you find. It runs great, quiet and was easy to install. The look is fantastic. I bought a similar fan over 10 years ago and have been very satisfied. So when we moved I took that one with me and needed another fan so I got the same fan but slightly different color/style due to changes over time. I could not be happier with this fan. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by celing fan I just love this fan, so tropical looking, I bought two of them for my Florida home. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 yrs and still going strong Love this fan! I have had it 3 years now and have in running in my stairwell constantly. The wide leaf blades really circulate the air and keep it moving. I have it set on medium speed and its just perfect in summer and in winter. Very quiet, honestly can't even hear it . This is the 2nd HamptonBay fan I have purchased and am very satisfied with their products. Just recently dropped the class bowl cover when changing the light bulbs and that is why I stopped by and wrote this review whlie looking for the replacement glass. Hampton Bay won't disappoint. September 21, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love it!!! This is a beautiful ceiling fan. Looks even better than I thought it would. It was easy to install, not like cheaper ones, and works very well. Moves lots of air, especially when used in conjunction with air conditioning. The wood complements my decor. The only thing wrong with it is the lighting is not very bright. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great fan by Hampton Bay Hampton Bay's fan looks great and is easy to install but is hard to balance. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I like this fan it brings out my living room and the color it's the first thing you notice when you walk in. It's beautiful it blows good air only thing is it's not bright enough. But I love it.... Gonna get another one for the dining room. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm still happy with it after almost 3 yrs I bought this fan early 2008 to replace a fan that had been running over 20 yrs. There was no problem installing the Antiqua that was related to the product (had to work around the frame of a canopy bed). The fan is dead quiet, moves a lot of air and has run 24/7 since the day it was put up. It is only turned off 2 or 3 times a year to clean the blades. There has been 0 maintainance (other than the cleaning) & 0 problems. I will buy another, for the livingroom & maybe 1 for the diningroom, when I can save up the money. December 18, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great looking ceiling fan I saw this fan in a friends house & knew right away I wanted one. Could not find the dark color they have, but this color also goes well in my house. Its quiet, does not wobble like our old fan & is so 'different looking' from other ceiling fans our guests can't help but notice it. Already 2 of my friends went out & bought it for themselves. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, elegant. The wider blades seem to circulate the air better than our previous fan with traditional blades. Operates quietly, love the larger blades, the alabaster glass glass gives a soothing and very relaxing feel to the light. Lends the room the feel of southern elegance and charm. Lighting choices can make or break a room- this absolutely MAKES the room. Well suited to traditional and old world decor. The 56" blades are perfect for a larger area- we did have to add a down-rod that did not come with the fan (18") which we picked up at our local Home Depot and was very inexpensive June 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Motor Great look but poor motor...doesn't push much air at all. Very disappointed. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a good installer needed I hired a very good installer and without his knowledge and experience I would have had to return the fan. The humming of the motor and the wobbling of the blades with the 18" extension rod (not included) were not easily to over come. The noise (hum) was made tolerable by using the low speed and the wobble improved after the install of the included light kit.. This fan is not rated energy efficient . July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice fan light nice fan but customer service horrible, I was missing a part and am still waiting to hear from them. glad I ordered the ceiling light fan 2 months before I had the room built. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this fan! Pictures do not do this fan justice, it is more beautiful in person. Have been searching for quite a while for the perfect tropical fan for our bedroom, and am so glad to have found the Antigua. The real carved wood blades make a world of difference, and besides the beauty, the air output is amazing and the motor is so quiet. Very happy with this purchase. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone comments on how beautiful they are. I purchased 2 like this one 2 years ago and loved them so much I just bought another one. I have no air conditioning and they completely cool the whole floor of my living, dining, and kitchen areas. They are silent and the breeze they kick out are incredible. The huge fan blades are extremely light weight even though they are very wide. I have had ceiling fans before, but didnt work as well as this one! Efficient in the 80 and 90 degree plus heat. May 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! I absolutely love this fan! It looks beautiful in my enclosed sun room. The large leaf blades really cool it down when the sun is shining in so brightly. This product was not available in the store so all I had to go by was the online picture. I was a little apprehensive about ordering it sight unseen, but I could not be more satisfied with the product that I received. I am totally satisfiied with this purchase and would highly recommend to others. April 17, 2012
  • 2015-07-25T10:53:32.007-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_200, tr_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_100630834, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.