Model # 73540

Internet #100630834

Hampton Bay Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
0082392735401

Hampton Bay

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

  • Five hand carved feather wood blades with a medium cherry finish
  • Hand-painted alabaster bowl light kit is included
$249.00 /each
Fixture Color/Finish: Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This beautiful Hampton Bay Antigua Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan adds a graceful touch of style with its hand-carved medium cherry finish feather wood blades. The hand-painted alabaster light contributes to the fan's sculptural quality and complements the Oil Rubbed Bronze finish. The Antigua can complement many interior decors as either a focal or accent piece. Uses three 60-Watt bulbs (included).

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

68 Questions124 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

CAN IT BE MADE INTO A HUGER

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
INDIANA
Read all my Q&A
October 19, 2016
WE HAD TO MOVE FROM THE HOME WE BUILD . HAD THIS FAN AND LOVE IT. CAN WE USE A SHORTWE ROD TO MAKE IT A HUGER ?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

October 20, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. This fan can be mounted flush (aka close-to-ceiling) without the downrod. You can download the manual from the product page for detailed instructions on how to install as a hugger.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this unit can be made into a ceiling hugger, and the user's manual makes this possible. Page 5 of the user's manual gives all the instructions on how to get it done.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, Close to ceiling is possible. Page 5 of the owner's manual gives specific instruction on how to get this done. The instructions are quite clear and easy to get things done. My only concern is that there is a need for air circulation, and I would look into that , to ensure that this is the model of fan that is the best for your home.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

what is the motor warranty for this product? Purchased this item in antique vanilla and is now discontinued for even exchange to the store.

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Tampa FL
Read all my Q&A
October 8, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

October 10, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. There is a lifetime warranty on your motor. Can you please call the customer care line at 1-855-HD-HAMPTON (1-855-434-2678).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2016
Answer: 
Warranty
The supplier warrants the fan motor to be free from defects in workmanship and material present at time of shipment from the factory for a lifetime after the date of purchase by the original purchaser. The supplier also warrants that all other fan parts, excluding any glass or acrylic blades, to be free from defects in workmanship and material at the time of shipment from the factory for a
Read More
Warranty
The supplier warrants the fan motor to be free from defects in workmanship and material present at time of shipment from the factory for a lifetime after the date of purchase by the original purchaser. The supplier also warrants that all other fan parts, excluding any glass or acrylic blades, to be free from defects in workmanship and material at the time of shipment from the factory for a period of one year after the date of purchase by the original purchaser. We agree to correct such defects without charge or at our option replace with a comparable or superior model if the product is returned. To obtain warranty service, you must present a copy of the receipt as proof of purchase. All costs of removing and reinstalling the product are your responsibility. Damage to any part such as by accident or misuse or improper installation or by affixing any accessories, is not covered by this warranty. Because of varying climatic conditions this warranty does not cover any changes in brass finish, including rusting,
pitting, corroding, tarnishing, or peeling. Brass finishes of this type give their longest useful life when protected from varying weather conditions. A certain amount of “wobble” is normal and should not be considered a defect. Servicing performed by unauthorized persons shall render the warranty invalid. There is no other express warranty. Hampton Bay hereby disclaims any and all warranties, including but not limited to those of merchantability and fitness for a particular purpose to the extent permitted by law. The duration of any implied warranty which cannot be disclaimed is limited to the time period as specified in the express warranty. Some states do not allow a limitation on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitation may not apply to you. The retailer shall not be liable for incidental, consequential, or special damages arising out of or in connection with product use or performance except as may otherwise be accorded by law. Some states do not allow the exclusion of
incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusion or limitation may not apply to you. This warranty gives specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This warranty supersedes all prior warranties. Shipping costs for any return of product as part of a claim on the warranty must be paid by the customer. Contact the Customer Service Team at 1-855-HD-HAMPTON or visit www.HamptonBay.com.
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Bought this fan in the brass finish. Motor went bad. Where can I buy a replacement motor?

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 2, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 3, 2016
Answer: 
Sorry to hear that the motor went bad. Please call customer service at 1-855-HD-HAMPTON for help troubleshooting. The motor is covered by a lifetime warranty, and if the motor is the issue, one of our team members will assist in the warranty claim.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Can LED bulbs be used instead?

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 13, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, you can use LED bulbs instead.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Yes, LED bulbs can be used.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:23:39.739-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100630834, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Antigua 56 in. Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan ANTIGUA 56 IN. OIL RUBBED BRONZE CEILING FAN Purchased two Antigua 56" Oil Bronze ceiling fan online, Excellent quality, whisper quiet, very pleasing to the eye. One person can install but that requires more up and down trips on the ladder. Delivery with Home Depot was Great, no Issues at all. U.P.S. was the commercial shipper used. May 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best appearance and great function Beautiful fan. Pushes a lot of air. No vibration. A great combination of style and function. Only criticism is that we did not want te light attachment but were forced to buy it to get the fan. June 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fast delivery Stuning! so much more beautiful in person. The web site does not do it justice. June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nicely made with some giant blades first off pay attention when assembling, got to make sure you've got all the rings brackets and etc on before hanging. Secondly the blades are huge! and it generates some really good breeze, May 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Antigua 56 in. oil rubbed bronze ceiling fan Quality of the solid wood blades was less than expected. The same model purchased over 4 years ago looked richer and "hand carved" which provided a much nicer appeal when looking at the fan. Now the fan blades look mass produced and are thinner, and lighter weight. This might be a trade off by the manufacturer for less resistance on the motor though. It would be interesting to find out why the change. March 11, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love the blades Decorative and Functional, lots of positive comments from friends and family. May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceiling Fan Beautiful, very tropical, quiet. Had an electrician install. Delivered within one week May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifl Palm Leaf Fan We've had tthis fan in our laast house and had to have it again! Love it!!! May 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NO REMOTE! A fan of this quality should have come with a remote. This is an awesome fan for any decor. The blades are very light wood. Hampton Bay corrected its installation design mistakes on the San Lucas to make this one easier. Impressed with the mounting bracket design. The San Lucas does look good, quality remote and I like the fact that there is no hanging pull chains. The Antigua is worth the $219. My relatives and friends are impressed and want to buy it. I brag the installation was about an hour. I would charge $75 to install the Antigua and $150 to install the San Lucas....Chops December 31, 2011
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy I have 4 other ceiling fans in my home; all installed about 15 years ago. All of them are whisper quiet-not this one- hums even at the lowest speed and gets worse if it's turned up. I just installed it and am thinking about returning it to the store. It looks great, like artwork, but I have a hard time paying $250 for a fan that has obvious quality issues. By the way, the most expensive fan in my house before this was about $100, and they are all Hunters. Like I said...15 yrs and all are still going strong (and QUIET.) I would not recommend this to anyone but a deaf person. July 25, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This products appearance has a look of elegant island decor This products appearance has a look of elegant island decor while being highly functional. The installation was easy and the directions gave step by step methods for completion. One of the features that appealed to us was the fan efficiency rating. The light gives off satisfactory illumination for our large room. I would recommend this style of fan. A suggestion to the manufacturer would be to include a remote control with this product. We purchase a separate remote control which worked out fine; however, it added an additional cost to the product. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My family can't stop talking about it! These are splendid fans & deliver breeze that feels more like something from outdoors than from a ceiling fan. They're great conversation pieces & add a unique flare to our home. The lights aren't blinding. Just nice & soft. As for installation, you need extra fasteners if the ones you have are old or you haven't any. For some reason all of our Hampton Bay fans, don't have fasteners that set the fan anchor thingy (give me a break, I'm not Bob Vila >_< lol) to the ceiling. They make great fans, but the missing fasteners annoyed my husband on the set up. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by antigua 56" oil rubbed bronze ceiling fan The picture does it not justice. It is beautiful. The leafs on the blade are simply elegant. Very quite and the blades are allot wider than shown. February 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just plain nice Had one in my previous home. Looked and works so well I had to purchase another for my bedroom in my new home. Just happy they still made it. February 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 yrs and still going strong Love this fan! I have had it 3 years now and have in running in my stairwell constantly. The wide leaf blades really circulate the air and keep it moving. I have it set on medium speed and its just perfect in summer and in winter. Very quiet, honestly can't even hear it . This is the 2nd HamptonBay fan I have purchased and am very satisfied with their products. Just recently dropped the class bowl cover when changing the light bulbs and that is why I stopped by and wrote this review whlie looking for the replacement glass. Hampton Bay won't disappoint. September 21, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great fan I purchased 2 fans previously that were of this same style. The wind that it produces is great! I purchased the dark housing one this time and it really goes well with my bedroom furniture. The only thing I don't like is the light that come with it. It has 3 small christmas like blubs that are 60 watts each which isn't energy efficient at all. That means I will have to buy a different light kit, but I really like the way this one looks. I wish they would have made it with 1 regular blub which I could have changed with the energy saver blub that I use. July 11, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Ceiling Fan at a great price The fan was installed by my cousin with no problems. It looks great! Works great as well. February 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fan Nice fan, fit the room we wanted it for perfectly. Only reason I took off one star was it was a little more difficult to install when using the flush ceiling mount. Made the task just a bit awkward. But once it was up, looks great, is quiet and moves a decent amount of air. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceiling fan We had a similar fan from 10 years ago and was very pleased to see we could still get the same style but in brushed nickel. Love the fan. April 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect tropical ceiling fan This fan works perfectly in our living room. We wanted tropical and brushed nickel, but we also wanted a fan that made a good breeze and was quiet. We got it all. We were even surprised that it goes perfectly with the light in the foyer , which we thought we would probably have to replace. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fan Love the fan. Like that it has wooden (not plastic) blades. I think it is well manufactured. I think the price is a bit high though but I don't mind spending a bit more for quality. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This fan is a focal point! A BIG fan, make sure that you want to make it a focal point, because it will be! Very nice looking, tropical, goes well with dark wood interior. In a small room it would look like the alien mothership from planet Tropico is landing. :) It takes over a room with 8' ceilings. The fan blades are lightweight and hand carved, very nice. Perfect in a room with potted palms, mahogany furniture. It isn't silent, but not noisy either. Was very easy to install. May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Looks beautiful, but did not operate properly! Took the day off from work so the electrician could come and install this ceiling fan. It's a beautiful fan, but the switch for the fan was defective, and the fan would not turn on, rotate. So I am very disappointed, needless to say, to the point of being angry, as I paid an electrician to install a fan that did not operate properly. Then I had to pack the fan back in the box and drive to the Home Depot to return it. I am still waiting on my refund; they said that could take up to two weeks, which I find ridiculous in this day and age of technology. So I am willing to try one more time, purchase the same fan and see if Home Depot can send a quality and operational product, but can't do that until I receive my refund. So I will have to pay the electrician a second time to install that fan. If it doesn't operate seemlessly, Home Depot will not like what I have to say! We'll see. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality product its not up yet but i have 2 others of the same in my home and i love this product especially its tropical feell and the aura it eludes December 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the look. Installed in family room and after several years seeing some corrosion. We love the look of this fan. Installed it in our family room and after several years I am now seeing some corrosion on the blade irons and expecially on the decorative leaf on the light fixure that came with it. I live in florida so the humitidy is a factor. I would recommend using a clear flat spray seal coating on these pieces before installation. I think if this fan were outdoors on a patio, especially a pool area, these pieces would look very bad. The metal for these pieces is like pot metal and not well finished. September 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceiling Fans This is the third house that I have used these fans in - They are elegant, unique and add a finishing touch to the rooms December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lloyds best looking fan & it put off a lot of air circulation January 6, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Blade arms are weak and bend too easily This fan will not stay balanced. I have had several incidents where the fan gets off balance and then almost jerks out of the ceiling. While trying to get the fan down the arms bent while I was trying to hold it up from falling. Now I am having problems getting replacement arms because they are not the typical arms of other fans. I took the first set of blades back after I purchased the fan for other blades since they would not balance at all! These seemed to work but are still having issued. Maybe too much humidity??? June 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking ceiling The ceiling fan was easy to assemble and not noisy. I am really please with the purchase December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm still happy with it after almost 3 yrs I bought this fan early 2008 to replace a fan that had been running over 20 yrs. There was no problem installing the Antiqua that was related to the product (had to work around the frame of a canopy bed). The fan is dead quiet, moves a lot of air and has run 24/7 since the day it was put up. It is only turned off 2 or 3 times a year to clean the blades. There has been 0 maintainance (other than the cleaning) & 0 problems. I will buy another, for the livingroom & maybe 1 for the diningroom, when I can save up the money. December 18, 2010
  • 2016-10-30 T14:14:52.440-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_224, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_100630834, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT