0082392735401

Hampton Bay

Model 73540

Internet #100630834

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

$249.00 /each
  • Five hand carved feather wood blades with a medium cherry finish
  • Hand-painted alabaster bowl light kit is included
Fixture Color/Finish: Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This beautiful Hampton Bay Antigua Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan adds a graceful touch of style with its hand-carved medium cherry finish feather wood blades. The hand-painted alabaster light contributes to the fan's sculptural quality and complements the Oil Rubbed Bronze finish. The Antigua can complement many interior decors as either a focal or accent piece. Uses three 60-Watt bulbs (included).

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

65 Questions111 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Can LED bulbs be used instead?

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 13, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, you can use LED bulbs instead.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Yes, LED bulbs can be used.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

will LED candelabra lights work in this fan?

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Merritt Island, Fl
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2016
I tried led`s in my current, but older Hampton bay fan and they didn't work.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 12, 2016
Answer: 
Sorry for the issue your having, here are some of the reasons why it may not work. Do you a have remote control added to the fan or a wall switch that dims the lights. If no, please reach out to our customer service team at 855-HD-Hampton (855-434-2678).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

Would like in the dark finish, and the remote price, and would like this shipped. If it is 199,20

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Asked by
atmore, al
Read all my Q&A
August 8, 2016
Hampton Bay

Model # 26616

Internet # 202670067

Antigua 56 in.Ceiling Fan
















4.4 out of 5






























4.8 out of 5



4.4 out of 5



4.2 out of 5



4.1 out of 5



.








4.8 out of 5







4.4 out of 5







4.2 out of 5







4.1 out of 5

(218)






























4.8 out of 5



4.4 out of 5



4.2 out of 5



4.1 out of 5




Write a Review





Questions & Answers (61)


















Hampton Bay Antigua 56 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan

Open Expanded View

Click Image to Zoom

























Was $249.00
$199.20 /each
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is this fan still on sale for 199.20 ?

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Atmore, Alabama
Read all my Q&A
August 7, 2016
Does it come with the light ? I would prefer the dark fan. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 8, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The fan does include the light kit. The price listed online is the current price of the fan.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-08-24 T14:59:14.712-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100630834, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 152ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Antigua 56 in. oil rubbed bronze ceiling fan Quality of the solid wood blades was less than expected. The same model purchased over 4 years ago looked richer and "hand carved" which provided a much nicer appeal when looking at the fan. Now the fan blades look mass produced and are thinner, and lighter weight. This might be a trade off by the manufacturer for less resistance on the motor though. It would be interesting to find out why the change. March 11, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud motor-disappointed in the noise The design of the blades and accent trim is really nice. It does move a lot of air, however, it is not quiet - reminds me of the abnoxious horns blown during the world cup soccer games on T.V. which produces a constant irritating buzz. Installation was not the easiest either. Rubber rings, finishing rings, blade packing rubbers, etc. caused a slower installation. It is so beautiful that I am willing to over look the sound issues. I am disappointed that this product is not quieter; I would probably not buy from Hampton Bay again. Would I recommend to my friends: I will show them and let them choose for themselves. July 9, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tropical looks! Fan arrived in 5 working days.had a contractor to install it, just took an hour or so to fully install. Looks great with and enhances any medium sized living room. Air flow is pretty good, although my previous 52" straight blade Hampton did produce a stronger air flow on max speed, still with the air conditioner set at comfortable, the fan operates noticeably well. There was wobble less than 24 hours after install, although this was due to a weight flying off one of the blades, which I did attach back on firmer and has been very steady since. All in all a great purchase, with a home depot 10% off coupon and complements the decor even more when turned off in the winter months August 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceiling fan We had a similar fan from 10 years ago and was very pleased to see we could still get the same style but in brushed nickel. Love the fan. April 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by antigua 56" oil rubbed bronze ceiling fan The picture does it not justice. It is beautiful. The leafs on the blade are simply elegant. Very quite and the blades are allot wider than shown. February 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just plain nice Had one in my previous home. Looked and works so well I had to purchase another for my bedroom in my new home. Just happy they still made it. February 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Ceiling Fan at a great price The fan was installed by my cousin with no problems. It looks great! Works great as well. February 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NO REMOTE! A fan of this quality should have come with a remote. This is an awesome fan for any decor. The blades are very light wood. Hampton Bay corrected its installation design mistakes on the San Lucas to make this one easier. Impressed with the mounting bracket design. The San Lucas does look good, quality remote and I like the fact that there is no hanging pull chains. The Antigua is worth the $219. My relatives and friends are impressed and want to buy it. I brag the installation was about an hour. I would charge $75 to install the Antigua and $150 to install the San Lucas....Chops December 31, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This products appearance has a look of elegant island decor This products appearance has a look of elegant island decor while being highly functional. The installation was easy and the directions gave step by step methods for completion. One of the features that appealed to us was the fan efficiency rating. The light gives off satisfactory illumination for our large room. I would recommend this style of fan. A suggestion to the manufacturer would be to include a remote control with this product. We purchase a separate remote control which worked out fine; however, it added an additional cost to the product. December 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy I have 4 other ceiling fans in my home; all installed about 15 years ago. All of them are whisper quiet-not this one- hums even at the lowest speed and gets worse if it's turned up. I just installed it and am thinking about returning it to the store. It looks great, like artwork, but I have a hard time paying $250 for a fan that has obvious quality issues. By the way, the most expensive fan in my house before this was about $100, and they are all Hunters. Like I said...15 yrs and all are still going strong (and QUIET.) I would not recommend this to anyone but a deaf person. July 25, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My family can't stop talking about it! These are splendid fans & deliver breeze that feels more like something from outdoors than from a ceiling fan. They're great conversation pieces & add a unique flare to our home. The lights aren't blinding. Just nice & soft. As for installation, you need extra fasteners if the ones you have are old or you haven't any. For some reason all of our Hampton Bay fans, don't have fasteners that set the fan anchor thingy (give me a break, I'm not Bob Vila >_< lol) to the ceiling. They make great fans, but the missing fasteners annoyed my husband on the set up. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceiling Fans This is the third house that I have used these fans in - They are elegant, unique and add a finishing touch to the rooms December 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fan Nice fan, fit the room we wanted it for perfectly. Only reason I took off one star was it was a little more difficult to install when using the flush ceiling mount. Made the task just a bit awkward. But once it was up, looks great, is quiet and moves a decent amount of air. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality product its not up yet but i have 2 others of the same in my home and i love this product especially its tropical feell and the aura it eludes December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lloyds best looking fan & it put off a lot of air circulation January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking ceiling The ceiling fan was easy to assemble and not noisy. I am really please with the purchase December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 yrs and still going strong Love this fan! I have had it 3 years now and have in running in my stairwell constantly. The wide leaf blades really circulate the air and keep it moving. I have it set on medium speed and its just perfect in summer and in winter. Very quiet, honestly can't even hear it . This is the 2nd HamptonBay fan I have purchased and am very satisfied with their products. Just recently dropped the class bowl cover when changing the light bulbs and that is why I stopped by and wrote this review whlie looking for the replacement glass. Hampton Bay won't disappoint. September 21, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great fan I purchased 2 fans previously that were of this same style. The wind that it produces is great! I purchased the dark housing one this time and it really goes well with my bedroom furniture. The only thing I don't like is the light that come with it. It has 3 small christmas like blubs that are 60 watts each which isn't energy efficient at all. That means I will have to buy a different light kit, but I really like the way this one looks. I wish they would have made it with 1 regular blub which I could have changed with the energy saver blub that I use. July 11, 2010
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Looks beautiful, but did not operate properly! Took the day off from work so the electrician could come and install this ceiling fan. It's a beautiful fan, but the switch for the fan was defective, and the fan would not turn on, rotate. So I am very disappointed, needless to say, to the point of being angry, as I paid an electrician to install a fan that did not operate properly. Then I had to pack the fan back in the box and drive to the Home Depot to return it. I am still waiting on my refund; they said that could take up to two weeks, which I find ridiculous in this day and age of technology. So I am willing to try one more time, purchase the same fan and see if Home Depot can send a quality and operational product, but can't do that until I receive my refund. So I will have to pay the electrician a second time to install that fan. If it doesn't operate seemlessly, Home Depot will not like what I have to say! We'll see. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This fan is a focal point! A BIG fan, make sure that you want to make it a focal point, because it will be! Very nice looking, tropical, goes well with dark wood interior. In a small room it would look like the alien mothership from planet Tropico is landing. :) It takes over a room with 8' ceilings. The fan blades are lightweight and hand carved, very nice. Perfect in a room with potted palms, mahogany furniture. It isn't silent, but not noisy either. Was very easy to install. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANTIGUA 56 IN. OIL RUBBED BRONZE CEILING FAN I moved recently had this fan in my old home. And could not wait to put another in my new home, love it, and I will not be without one of these fans. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fan Love the fan. Like that it has wooden (not plastic) blades. I think it is well manufactured. I think the price is a bit high though but I don't mind spending a bit more for quality. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect tropical ceiling fan This fan works perfectly in our living room. We wanted tropical and brushed nickel, but we also wanted a fan that made a good breeze and was quiet. We got it all. We were even surprised that it goes perfectly with the light in the foyer , which we thought we would probably have to replace. June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a good installer needed I hired a very good installer and without his knowledge and experience I would have had to return the fan. The humming of the motor and the wobbling of the blades with the 18" extension rod (not included) were not easily to over come. The noise (hum) was made tolerable by using the low speed and the wobble improved after the install of the included light kit.. This fan is not rated energy efficient . July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely the Best Ceiling Fan Ever When I find a product I like I always stick with it. I purchased my first model of the Hampton Bay Antigua fan almost 8 years ago and in the time since have now purchased two more for other rooms. I did have an issue recently with the oldest of the fans but it turned out that it had nothing to do with the fan itself but that the remote control brain had more or less died and needed to be replaced. This fan puts out a wonderful amount of air and we hardly ever have to use the central air conditioning which, given the high cost of energy, certainly makes this fan worth every penny spent. We are quite comfortable in the summers here in the Central Valley in California due in large part to having several of these fans installed in our home. I heartily recommend this fan to anyone looking for a well-functioning, solid and beautiful ceiling fan. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Fan This fan was relatively easy to install and is beautiful. The blades are real wood which adds to the great look. Good airflow from this fan. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceiling Fan Very nice fan, very quite, does not wiggle when on the highest speed. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waited so long for these I have had my eye on this fan for years, when I bought my house in Texas I decided that it was time to get it, I actually bought two of them, one for the living and one for the dining room. These fans are quality, they are beautiful and very well made, but I would expect nothing less from Hunter. The picture does not do these Justice, they are as beautiful as I always knew they would be. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANTIUGUA 56'' CEILING FAN A VERY QUIET FAN, NOT ONLY BEAUTIFUL BUT MUCH MORE EFFICIANT AND COOLS BETTER THAN MY OTHER FANS. PLAN TO REPLACE MY OLD VANS WITH MORE ANTIGUA'S. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this fan! Pictures do not do this fan justice, it is more beautiful in person. Have been searching for quite a while for the perfect tropical fan for our bedroom, and am so glad to have found the Antigua. The real carved wood blades make a world of difference, and besides the beauty, the air output is amazing and the motor is so quiet. Very happy with this purchase. July 19, 2014
  • 2016-08-26 T12:48:58.765-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_219, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_100630834, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT