0082392735401

Hampton Bay

Model # 73540

Internet # 100630834

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

$249.00 /each
  • Five hand carved feather wood blades with a medium cherry finish
  • Hand-painted alabaster bowl light kit is included
Fixture Color/Finish: Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This beautiful Hampton Bay Antigua Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan adds a graceful touch of style with its hand-carved medium cherry finish feather wood blades. The hand-painted alabaster light contributes to the fan's sculptural quality and complements the Oil Rubbed Bronze finish. The Antigua can complement many interior decors as either a focal or accent piece. Uses three 60-Watt bulbs (included).

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.) 
18.5 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
18.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
56 in 
Ceiling Fan Width (in.) 
56 
Downrod Length (in.) 
4.5 
Fan Blade Length (In.) 
24 
Fan Blade Width (In.) 
12 

Details

Airflow (CFM) 
5283 
Blade Color Family 
Brown 
Bulb Type Included 
Incandescent 
Color Family 
Bronze 
Commercial / Residential 
Residential 
Damp/Wet Rating 
Dry 
Dual Fan Heads 
No 
Features 
Light Kit Compatible,Reversible Motor 
Fixture Color/Finish 
Oil Rubbed Bronze 
Glass Style 
Decorative 
Housing Color Family 
Bronze 
Included 
Angle Mount Hardware,Downrod Included,Light Kit Included 
Indoor/Outdoor 
Indoor 
Light Type 
Bowl 
Motor Speed (RPM) 
125 
Mounting Options 
Angled,Flush,Standard 
Number of Blades 
Product Weight (lb.) 
25.13 lb 
Pull Chain 
Yes 
Remote Control 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Reverse Airflow 
Yes 
Reversible Two-Sided Blades 
No 
Timer 
No 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,CSA Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
No 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Lifetime Motor Warranty 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

61 Questions107 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Can I use led bulbs with this fan? To use three bulbs at 60 watts seems very bright for not being dim able. Could I change the wall plug to be dimmibl

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Conway, nh
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

June 22, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. If you'd like to install LED bulbs, this fan would be compatible, but please select bulbs that are rated for "enclosed fixtures" to avoid heat released issue. LED bulbs tend to operate at higher temperatures.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2016
Answer: 
60 Watts may seem bright, but you won't like the result, because it may say sixty, but it only puts out about that of a 7 or 15 watt bulb. The candelabra base has something to do with that. If you want subdued lighting, 60 watts is exactly what you need, in fact they come with the unit. Try it, I think that you'll like it. If you need more light, I recommend the 60 watt that is balanced for daylight, Read More
60 Watts may seem bright, but you won't like the result, because it may say sixty, but it only puts out about that of a 7 or 15 watt bulb. The candelabra base has something to do with that. If you want subdued lighting, 60 watts is exactly what you need, in fact they come with the unit. Try it, I think that you'll like it. If you need more light, I recommend the 60 watt that is balanced for daylight, (5500 K) it will appear to be a lot brighter without generating the heat, which is the problem with bulbs of higher wattage. Home depot and the rest of the industry seems to be restricting what they sell because of the liability issue. If the brighter light was made available, there would be a lot more customers for the candelabra based lighting units. Before you change the wall plug, experiment with the different bulbs that are available. This will also prevent a heat related problem that could cause other issues to be the subject of your questions, I have bought two of the said fans, and have rejected the 60 watt bulbs that come with the fan's lighting unit in favor of the daylight bulb. They still are not bright, but at least I don't feel like I am in a dark room when the lights are on. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Both the fan and the light pull switch need replacement

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Boca Raton, FL
Read all my Q&A
June 6, 2016
Where can I find the proper part number without having to take the fan apart and go shopping for the replacement?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2016
Answer: 
Call your Customer Service team at 1-877-527-0313 or visit www.homedepot.com.
Please reference your SKU (926 906 oil-rubbed bronze)
or UPC (082392 73540 1R oil-rubbed bronze). This will give them an idea of what parts you actually need.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 7, 2016
Answer: 
Sorry to hear that you need new pull chains. Please call our customer service team at 1-855-HD-HAMPTON and one of our team members will send you the correct parts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Can I use this fan outside on a covered, screened porch? Thank you!

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
St Lucie West Fl
Read all my Q&A
June 3, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

June 6, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. For the type of installation you are referencing, you would need an outdoor (damp rated) fan. Even though installing in a covered, screened in porch, over time the humidity and outdoor elements will damage the fan and void the warranty. We would not recommend installing this fan in any outdoor setting.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 4, 2016
Answer: 
This item is for indoor use only.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Phoenix, AZ
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2016
Answer: 
While this isn't rated for outdoor use, I would say you could install this fan on your covered screened patio. I would suggest applying a clear wood sealant on the blades because they are natural wood.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
3 answers

Can I use a remote with this fan

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
San Jose, ca
Read all my Q&A
May 29, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, a remote control can be installed with this unit. The recommended Hampton Bay models: #68130, or 68131 both work very nicely. Some people who have installed these in the fan have complained that there was very little room in the fans housing to facilitate the remote control mechanism, but I recommend that if you follow their instructions to the letter, you will find that it just fits. One more Read More
Yes, a remote control can be installed with this unit. The recommended Hampton Bay models: #68130, or 68131 both work very nicely. Some people who have installed these in the fan have complained that there was very little room in the fans housing to facilitate the remote control mechanism, but I recommend that if you follow their instructions to the letter, you will find that it just fits. One more thing, Don't forget to change the battery, when you change your batteries for your clocks in your home. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 31, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Yes, the Antigua fan is compatible with universal remote controls. We would suggest the Hampton Bay universal remote control (either model #68130, or 68131).
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 31, 2016
Answer: 
I did not attempt to install with a remote controller so do not know for certain. I did have a problem installing it on a rheostat switch. Based on my experience I would say, providing your remote is an on/off remote and not a speed adjusting or brightness adjusting remote it should work without difficulty.
However, keep your receipt. Home Depot is great about taking back the device if it doesn't work Read More
I did not attempt to install with a remote controller so do not know for certain. I did have a problem installing it on a rheostat switch. Based on my experience I would say, providing your remote is an on/off remote and not a speed adjusting or brightness adjusting remote it should work without difficulty.
However, keep your receipt. Home Depot is great about taking back the device if it doesn't work the way you want it to. They took back two of mine before I discovered it was my rheostat installation which caused the problem.
Post your results for others. Read Less
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-07-28 T15:35:10.041-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100630834, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tropical looks! Fan arrived in 5 working days.had a contractor to install it, just took an hour or so to fully install. Looks great with and enhances any medium sized living room. Air flow is pretty good, although my previous 52" straight blade Hampton did produce a stronger air flow on max speed, still with the air conditioner set at comfortable, the fan operates noticeably well. There was wobble less than 24 hours after install, although this was due to a weight flying off one of the blades, which I did attach back on firmer and has been very steady since. All in all a great purchase, with a home depot 10% off coupon and complements the decor even more when turned off in the winter months August 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceiling fan We had a similar fan from 10 years ago and was very pleased to see we could still get the same style but in brushed nickel. Love the fan. April 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by antigua 56" oil rubbed bronze ceiling fan The picture does it not justice. It is beautiful. The leafs on the blade are simply elegant. Very quite and the blades are allot wider than shown. February 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just plain nice Had one in my previous home. Looked and works so well I had to purchase another for my bedroom in my new home. Just happy they still made it. February 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Ceiling Fan at a great price The fan was installed by my cousin with no problems. It looks great! Works great as well. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This products appearance has a look of elegant island decor This products appearance has a look of elegant island decor while being highly functional. The installation was easy and the directions gave step by step methods for completion. One of the features that appealed to us was the fan efficiency rating. The light gives off satisfactory illumination for our large room. I would recommend this style of fan. A suggestion to the manufacturer would be to include a remote control with this product. We purchase a separate remote control which worked out fine; however, it added an additional cost to the product. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NO REMOTE! A fan of this quality should have come with a remote. This is an awesome fan for any decor. The blades are very light wood. Hampton Bay corrected its installation design mistakes on the San Lucas to make this one easier. Impressed with the mounting bracket design. The San Lucas does look good, quality remote and I like the fact that there is no hanging pull chains. The Antigua is worth the $219. My relatives and friends are impressed and want to buy it. I brag the installation was about an hour. I would charge $75 to install the Antigua and $150 to install the San Lucas....Chops December 31, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceiling Fans This is the third house that I have used these fans in - They are elegant, unique and add a finishing touch to the rooms December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality product its not up yet but i have 2 others of the same in my home and i love this product especially its tropical feell and the aura it eludes December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lloyds best looking fan & it put off a lot of air circulation January 6, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy I have 4 other ceiling fans in my home; all installed about 15 years ago. All of them are whisper quiet-not this one- hums even at the lowest speed and gets worse if it's turned up. I just installed it and am thinking about returning it to the store. It looks great, like artwork, but I have a hard time paying $250 for a fan that has obvious quality issues. By the way, the most expensive fan in my house before this was about $100, and they are all Hunters. Like I said...15 yrs and all are still going strong (and QUIET.) I would not recommend this to anyone but a deaf person. July 25, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking ceiling The ceiling fan was easy to assemble and not noisy. I am really please with the purchase December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My family can't stop talking about it! These are splendid fans & deliver breeze that feels more like something from outdoors than from a ceiling fan. They're great conversation pieces & add a unique flare to our home. The lights aren't blinding. Just nice & soft. As for installation, you need extra fasteners if the ones you have are old or you haven't any. For some reason all of our Hampton Bay fans, don't have fasteners that set the fan anchor thingy (give me a break, I'm not Bob Vila >_< lol) to the ceiling. They make great fans, but the missing fasteners annoyed my husband on the set up. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fan Nice fan, fit the room we wanted it for perfectly. Only reason I took off one star was it was a little more difficult to install when using the flush ceiling mount. Made the task just a bit awkward. But once it was up, looks great, is quiet and moves a decent amount of air. October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Looks beautiful, but did not operate properly! Took the day off from work so the electrician could come and install this ceiling fan. It's a beautiful fan, but the switch for the fan was defective, and the fan would not turn on, rotate. So I am very disappointed, needless to say, to the point of being angry, as I paid an electrician to install a fan that did not operate properly. Then I had to pack the fan back in the box and drive to the Home Depot to return it. I am still waiting on my refund; they said that could take up to two weeks, which I find ridiculous in this day and age of technology. So I am willing to try one more time, purchase the same fan and see if Home Depot can send a quality and operational product, but can't do that until I receive my refund. So I will have to pay the electrician a second time to install that fan. If it doesn't operate seemlessly, Home Depot will not like what I have to say! We'll see. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANTIGUA 56 IN. OIL RUBBED BRONZE CEILING FAN I moved recently had this fan in my old home. And could not wait to put another in my new home, love it, and I will not be without one of these fans. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 yrs and still going strong Love this fan! I have had it 3 years now and have in running in my stairwell constantly. The wide leaf blades really circulate the air and keep it moving. I have it set on medium speed and its just perfect in summer and in winter. Very quiet, honestly can't even hear it . This is the 2nd HamptonBay fan I have purchased and am very satisfied with their products. Just recently dropped the class bowl cover when changing the light bulbs and that is why I stopped by and wrote this review whlie looking for the replacement glass. Hampton Bay won't disappoint. September 21, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great fan I purchased 2 fans previously that were of this same style. The wind that it produces is great! I purchased the dark housing one this time and it really goes well with my bedroom furniture. The only thing I don't like is the light that come with it. It has 3 small christmas like blubs that are 60 watts each which isn't energy efficient at all. That means I will have to buy a different light kit, but I really like the way this one looks. I wish they would have made it with 1 regular blub which I could have changed with the energy saver blub that I use. July 11, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This fan is a focal point! A BIG fan, make sure that you want to make it a focal point, because it will be! Very nice looking, tropical, goes well with dark wood interior. In a small room it would look like the alien mothership from planet Tropico is landing. :) It takes over a room with 8' ceilings. The fan blades are lightweight and hand carved, very nice. Perfect in a room with potted palms, mahogany furniture. It isn't silent, but not noisy either. Was very easy to install. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Fan This fan was relatively easy to install and is beautiful. The blades are real wood which adds to the great look. Good airflow from this fan. November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a good installer needed I hired a very good installer and without his knowledge and experience I would have had to return the fan. The humming of the motor and the wobbling of the blades with the 18" extension rod (not included) were not easily to over come. The noise (hum) was made tolerable by using the low speed and the wobble improved after the install of the included light kit.. This fan is not rated energy efficient . July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceiling Fan Very nice fan, very quite, does not wiggle when on the highest speed. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely the Best Ceiling Fan Ever When I find a product I like I always stick with it. I purchased my first model of the Hampton Bay Antigua fan almost 8 years ago and in the time since have now purchased two more for other rooms. I did have an issue recently with the oldest of the fans but it turned out that it had nothing to do with the fan itself but that the remote control brain had more or less died and needed to be replaced. This fan puts out a wonderful amount of air and we hardly ever have to use the central air conditioning which, given the high cost of energy, certainly makes this fan worth every penny spent. We are quite comfortable in the summers here in the Central Valley in California due in large part to having several of these fans installed in our home. I heartily recommend this fan to anyone looking for a well-functioning, solid and beautiful ceiling fan. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANTIUGUA 56'' CEILING FAN A VERY QUIET FAN, NOT ONLY BEAUTIFUL BUT MUCH MORE EFFICIANT AND COOLS BETTER THAN MY OTHER FANS. PLAN TO REPLACE MY OLD VANS WITH MORE ANTIGUA'S. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waited so long for these I have had my eye on this fan for years, when I bought my house in Texas I decided that it was time to get it, I actually bought two of them, one for the living and one for the dining room. These fans are quality, they are beautiful and very well made, but I would expect nothing less from Hunter. The picture does not do these Justice, they are as beautiful as I always knew they would be. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this fan! Pictures do not do this fan justice, it is more beautiful in person. Have been searching for quite a while for the perfect tropical fan for our bedroom, and am so glad to have found the Antigua. The real carved wood blades make a world of difference, and besides the beauty, the air output is amazing and the motor is so quiet. Very happy with this purchase. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect tropical ceiling fan This fan works perfectly in our living room. We wanted tropical and brushed nickel, but we also wanted a fan that made a good breeze and was quiet. We got it all. We were even surprised that it goes perfectly with the light in the foyer , which we thought we would probably have to replace. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fan Love the fan. Like that it has wooden (not plastic) blades. I think it is well manufactured. I think the price is a bit high though but I don't mind spending a bit more for quality. March 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hampton Bay fan Most difficult fan I've ever tried to install, and I've done several. Hunter brand much simpler. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the look. Installed in family room and after several years seeing some corrosion. We love the look of this fan. Installed it in our family room and after several years I am now seeing some corrosion on the blade irons and expecially on the decorative leaf on the light fixure that came with it. I live in florida so the humitidy is a factor. I would recommend using a clear flat spray seal coating on these pieces before installation. I think if this fan were outdoors on a patio, especially a pool area, these pieces would look very bad. The metal for these pieces is like pot metal and not well finished. September 2, 2012
  • 2016-07-28 T15:13:10.354-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_217, tr_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_100630834, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 134ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT