Model # 73540

Internet #100630834

Hampton Bay Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
0082392735401

Hampton Bay

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

  • Five hand carved feather wood blades with a medium cherry finish
  • Hand-painted alabaster bowl light kit is included
$249.00 /each
Fixture Color/Finish: Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This beautiful Hampton Bay Antigua Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan adds a graceful touch of style with its hand-carved medium cherry finish feather wood blades. The hand-painted alabaster light contributes to the fan's sculptural quality and complements the Oil Rubbed Bronze finish. The Antigua can complement many interior decors as either a focal or accent piece. Uses three 60-Watt bulbs (included).

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

68 Questions124 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

CAN IT BE MADE INTO A HUGER

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
INDIANA
Read all my Q&A
October 19, 2016
WE HAD TO MOVE FROM THE HOME WE BUILD . HAD THIS FAN AND LOVE IT. CAN WE USE A SHORTWE ROD TO MAKE IT A HUGER ?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

October 20, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. This fan can be mounted flush (aka close-to-ceiling) without the downrod. You can download the manual from the product page for detailed instructions on how to install as a hugger.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this unit can be made into a ceiling hugger, and the user's manual makes this possible. Page 5 of the user's manual gives all the instructions on how to get it done.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, Close to ceiling is possible. Page 5 of the owner's manual gives specific instruction on how to get this done. The instructions are quite clear and easy to get things done. My only concern is that there is a need for air circulation, and I would look into that , to ensure that this is the model of fan that is the best for your home.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

what is the motor warranty for this product? Purchased this item in antique vanilla and is now discontinued for even exchange to the store.

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Tampa FL
Read all my Q&A
October 8, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

October 10, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. There is a lifetime warranty on your motor. Can you please call the customer care line at 1-855-HD-HAMPTON (1-855-434-2678).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2016
Answer: 
Warranty
The supplier warrants the fan motor to be free from defects in workmanship and material present at time of shipment from the factory for a lifetime after the date of purchase by the original purchaser. The supplier also warrants that all other fan parts, excluding any glass or acrylic blades, to be free from defects in workmanship and material at the time of shipment from the factory for a
Read More
Warranty
The supplier warrants the fan motor to be free from defects in workmanship and material present at time of shipment from the factory for a lifetime after the date of purchase by the original purchaser. The supplier also warrants that all other fan parts, excluding any glass or acrylic blades, to be free from defects in workmanship and material at the time of shipment from the factory for a period of one year after the date of purchase by the original purchaser. We agree to correct such defects without charge or at our option replace with a comparable or superior model if the product is returned. To obtain warranty service, you must present a copy of the receipt as proof of purchase. All costs of removing and reinstalling the product are your responsibility. Damage to any part such as by accident or misuse or improper installation or by affixing any accessories, is not covered by this warranty. Because of varying climatic conditions this warranty does not cover any changes in brass finish, including rusting,
pitting, corroding, tarnishing, or peeling. Brass finishes of this type give their longest useful life when protected from varying weather conditions. A certain amount of “wobble” is normal and should not be considered a defect. Servicing performed by unauthorized persons shall render the warranty invalid. There is no other express warranty. Hampton Bay hereby disclaims any and all warranties, including but not limited to those of merchantability and fitness for a particular purpose to the extent permitted by law. The duration of any implied warranty which cannot be disclaimed is limited to the time period as specified in the express warranty. Some states do not allow a limitation on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitation may not apply to you. The retailer shall not be liable for incidental, consequential, or special damages arising out of or in connection with product use or performance except as may otherwise be accorded by law. Some states do not allow the exclusion of
incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusion or limitation may not apply to you. This warranty gives specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This warranty supersedes all prior warranties. Shipping costs for any return of product as part of a claim on the warranty must be paid by the customer. Contact the Customer Service Team at 1-855-HD-HAMPTON or visit www.HamptonBay.com.
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Bought this fan in the brass finish. Motor went bad. Where can I buy a replacement motor?

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 2, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 3, 2016
Answer: 
Sorry to hear that the motor went bad. Please call customer service at 1-855-HD-HAMPTON for help troubleshooting. The motor is covered by a lifetime warranty, and if the motor is the issue, one of our team members will assist in the warranty claim.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Can LED bulbs be used instead?

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 13, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, you can use LED bulbs instead.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Yes, LED bulbs can be used.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:23:39.739-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100630834, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 229.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointment For the price, this fan should have been better engineered and better manufactured. It is a beautiful fan but both of the ones we purchased wobbled terribly. One could not be corrected because one of the blade mounts was twisted, putting a great amount of pitch in one blade. Come on fellows.... for that much money how about some precision-made (or at least better made) parts. No more Hampton Bays for me!
Date published: 2010-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but consistency lacking Put two of these up in one large room. One always wobbled even after I took it down and moved it place of the other one. Even went as far as swapping blades and the wobble stayed with the one unit so the wobble is in the motor. Balance kit had only slight effect on reducing wobble. Spent too much time on it by this point to go through the hassle of taking it down. It only wobbles real bad on fastest setting. Installation was easy. Finish of fan is beautiful. Would recommend overall if you can get it on sale. Normal price is high. There are similar fans that are the exact same fan just different color, diff bulb type and does not have leaf emblem on light shroud. I would not think that these differences should command a much higher price. But in the end, to get this specific look, you have to pay a little more.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Antigua 56 in. oil rubbed bronze ceiling fan Remote was ordered with the fan and it would not fit in the ceiling cover. Fan is very attractive and works great. Recommend.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Ceiling Fan The fan leaf pattern fan blades are beautiful!!! The matching leaf pattern design on the opaque globe is pretty!
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loud motor-disappointed in the noise The design of the blades and accent trim is really nice. It does move a lot of air, however, it is not quiet - reminds me of the abnoxious horns blown during the world cup soccer games on T.V. which produces a constant irritating buzz. Installation was not the easiest either. Rubber rings, finishing rings, blade packing rubbers, etc. caused a slower installation. It is so beautiful that I am willing to over look the sound issues. I am disappointed that this product is not quieter; I would probably not buy from Hampton Bay again. Would I recommend to my friends: I will show them and let them choose for themselves.
Date published: 2010-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fans are beautiful The only problem we had installing the fans was we had to install some extra bracing to the ceiling to accommodate the weight of the fans! Other than that I absolutely Love them & how quiet they are!
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hampton Bay Antigua 56 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan We love our fan & especially the mood it sets as people enter the family room. It's beautiful & fits our tropical decor well. It's also silent & very smooth running. Our room is 16 x 20 & we can't feel it in all locations of the room, but we are very pleased, overall.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fan I bought 4 fans and one had a noisy motor. Very aggravating to have to uninstall, return and reinstall.
Date published: 2010-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This fan is a focal point! A BIG fan, make sure that you want to make it a focal point, because it will be! Very nice looking, tropical, goes well with dark wood interior. In a small room it would look like the alien mothership from planet Tropico is landing. :) It takes over a room with 8' ceilings. The fan blades are lightweight and hand carved, very nice. Perfect in a room with potted palms, mahogany furniture. It isn't silent, but not noisy either. Was very easy to install.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the Best Ceiling Fan Ever When I find a product I like I always stick with it. I purchased my first model of the Hampton Bay Antigua fan almost 8 years ago and in the time since have now purchased two more for other rooms. I did have an issue recently with the oldest of the fans but it turned out that it had nothing to do with the fan itself but that the remote control brain had more or less died and needed to be replaced. This fan puts out a wonderful amount of air and we hardly ever have to use the central air conditioning which, given the high cost of energy, certainly makes this fan worth every penny spent. We are quite comfortable in the summers here in the Central Valley in California due in large part to having several of these fans installed in our home. I heartily recommend this fan to anyone looking for a well-functioning, solid and beautiful ceiling fan.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fan EVER!!!! We purchased this fan a few years ago and it is wonderful. On low, it keeps the room cool. It is different than any other fan I have ever had. The blades are wide and twisted, I guess that is what makes the difference. If you like the tropical look, this is the fan for you. You will not regret purchasing it.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fan has it all!! I currently have two other Hampton Bay Antigua fans I purchased about four years ago. I was initially disappointed because that model is no longer in production(52" with brass trim). I decided to go with this model even though I was concerned about the darker color. Upon installation, I couldn't be happier!! It 's rich look and light kit set off my bedroom more than I had envisioned. I love it and recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product has one BIG problem The fan is pretty, works fairly well, BUT, the blade hangers seem to have "sagged" fairly soon after installation - all of them. The blades point downward at an unacceptable angle. We had to take the globe over the lights off, because the blades rubbed against it as they turned. The noise was unacceptable. Maybe the blades are too heavy? Or the hangers not strong enough?
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quiet and effective I had no problem installing the fan or blades. The blades are grouped together by weight to assure balance, and the folks at the factory did a great job. The balance is great. The motor is quiet, which is a plus. I thought this fan came with a remote, but speed changes are manual via the pull-chain. Otherwise, this fan is everything I wanted.
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Antigua 56 in. oil rubbed bronze ceiling fan Quality of the solid wood blades was less than expected. The same model purchased over 4 years ago looked richer and "hand carved" which provided a much nicer appeal when looking at the fan. Now the fan blades look mass produced and are thinner, and lighter weight. This might be a trade off by the manufacturer for less resistance on the motor though. It would be interesting to find out why the change.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I've owned two now and took both down, to loud, the worst fan I have ever own. This is my second fan I have own like this. I had to take the first one back to the store because of the noise. The second fan I took down because it became loud also, so loud it would wake me up in the middle of the night. Do not buy this fan. It is pretty, but that is all it is. I will not buy another one.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fan I saw this fan in my sister's home and loved it. I had to order on line and it came promptly. It was installed by professionals but they could not get light to work. I called the number given and they are sending a 'capacitor' (sp) but I don't want to pay to have it installed so am very disappointed.
Date published: 2011-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fan is awesome. Looks very rich and operates flawless The fan is a great addition to any room. The only issue I had was feeding the wires through the extension pole during installation. The diagram for the proper sequence of parts for the top was also a bit confusing. We are very happy with the fan and plan on installing more throughout the home.harvey
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very attractive I have not put my new Antigua up yet but I had one at my previous home and I liked it so much that I purchased one for my new home. The fan blades are beautiful. This is a piece of artwork for your ceiling! The only thing that took away from it is that I think it should move more air for its size.
Date published: 2011-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not satisfied The fan was totally unbalanced and the light was crooked. We switched the blades and tried to rebalance the fan. It got a little better but still cannot be set at the high speed because of the severe wobble. Beautiful look but NOT worth the money.
Date published: 2011-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good looking as I had hoped Real wood blades are beautiful. Looks great in our tropical themed bedroom. Quiet and moves a lot of air. Lighting not as bright as previous fan but adaquate. Quality seems good for the price.
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fan this fan is the best fan we have ever bought!! its very stylish and makes our living room cool while being really quiet! we are very happy with our purchase. thanks
Date published: 2011-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is beautiful. I love this fan it goes very nice with my jungle theme in my room. The wide blades real cool things off., Thank you for making such a beautiful fan.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and good appearance Product looks good and very quiet operating, 1st and 2nd speed no wobble however 3rd speed has wobble I believe it's do to the large blades... The light is very nice.... Overall I'm am happy with the fan and plan on buying another one in the near future......
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fan, must have The fan is worth every dollar. Shipping was on time and customer service was good. Fan looks and works great. A+++
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working Hampton Bay Antigua fan stopped working, Like the looks of the fan but it just stopped working
Date published: 2011-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are of excellent quality, elegant appearance and good material The fans are very smart and were very happy for my whole family because we liked
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from antigua 56" oil rubbed bronze ceiling fan The picture does it not justice. It is beautiful. The leafs on the blade are simply elegant. Very quite and the blades are allot wider than shown.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ceiling Fan Beautiful, very tropical, quiet. Had an electrician install. Delivered within one week
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Fan wabbled severely until weights were added to offset imbalance.
Date published: 2015-07-01
  • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_229
  • loc_, sid_100630834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT