Model # 73540

Internet #100630834

Hampton Bay Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
0082392735401

Hampton Bay

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

  • Five hand carved feather wood blades with a medium cherry finish
  • Hand-painted alabaster bowl light kit is included
$249.00 /each
Fixture Color/Finish: Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This beautiful Hampton Bay Antigua Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan adds a graceful touch of style with its hand-carved medium cherry finish feather wood blades. The hand-painted alabaster light contributes to the fan's sculptural quality and complements the Oil Rubbed Bronze finish. The Antigua can complement many interior decors as either a focal or accent piece. Uses three 60-Watt bulbs (included).

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

68 Questions124 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

CAN IT BE MADE INTO A HUGER

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
INDIANA
Read all my Q&A
October 19, 2016
WE HAD TO MOVE FROM THE HOME WE BUILD . HAD THIS FAN AND LOVE IT. CAN WE USE A SHORTWE ROD TO MAKE IT A HUGER ?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

October 20, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. This fan can be mounted flush (aka close-to-ceiling) without the downrod. You can download the manual from the product page for detailed instructions on how to install as a hugger.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this unit can be made into a ceiling hugger, and the user's manual makes this possible. Page 5 of the user's manual gives all the instructions on how to get it done.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, Close to ceiling is possible. Page 5 of the owner's manual gives specific instruction on how to get this done. The instructions are quite clear and easy to get things done. My only concern is that there is a need for air circulation, and I would look into that , to ensure that this is the model of fan that is the best for your home.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

what is the motor warranty for this product? Purchased this item in antique vanilla and is now discontinued for even exchange to the store.

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Tampa FL
Read all my Q&A
October 8, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

October 10, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. There is a lifetime warranty on your motor. Can you please call the customer care line at 1-855-HD-HAMPTON (1-855-434-2678).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 8, 2016
Answer: 
Warranty
The supplier warrants the fan motor to be free from defects in workmanship and material present at time of shipment from the factory for a lifetime after the date of purchase by the original purchaser. The supplier also warrants that all other fan parts, excluding any glass or acrylic blades, to be free from defects in workmanship and material at the time of shipment from the factory for a
Read More
Warranty
The supplier warrants the fan motor to be free from defects in workmanship and material present at time of shipment from the factory for a lifetime after the date of purchase by the original purchaser. The supplier also warrants that all other fan parts, excluding any glass or acrylic blades, to be free from defects in workmanship and material at the time of shipment from the factory for a period of one year after the date of purchase by the original purchaser. We agree to correct such defects without charge or at our option replace with a comparable or superior model if the product is returned. To obtain warranty service, you must present a copy of the receipt as proof of purchase. All costs of removing and reinstalling the product are your responsibility. Damage to any part such as by accident or misuse or improper installation or by affixing any accessories, is not covered by this warranty. Because of varying climatic conditions this warranty does not cover any changes in brass finish, including rusting,
pitting, corroding, tarnishing, or peeling. Brass finishes of this type give their longest useful life when protected from varying weather conditions. A certain amount of “wobble” is normal and should not be considered a defect. Servicing performed by unauthorized persons shall render the warranty invalid. There is no other express warranty. Hampton Bay hereby disclaims any and all warranties, including but not limited to those of merchantability and fitness for a particular purpose to the extent permitted by law. The duration of any implied warranty which cannot be disclaimed is limited to the time period as specified in the express warranty. Some states do not allow a limitation on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitation may not apply to you. The retailer shall not be liable for incidental, consequential, or special damages arising out of or in connection with product use or performance except as may otherwise be accorded by law. Some states do not allow the exclusion of
incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusion or limitation may not apply to you. This warranty gives specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This warranty supersedes all prior warranties. Shipping costs for any return of product as part of a claim on the warranty must be paid by the customer. Contact the Customer Service Team at 1-855-HD-HAMPTON or visit www.HamptonBay.com.
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Bought this fan in the brass finish. Motor went bad. Where can I buy a replacement motor?

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 2, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 3, 2016
Answer: 
Sorry to hear that the motor went bad. Please call customer service at 1-855-HD-HAMPTON for help troubleshooting. The motor is covered by a lifetime warranty, and if the motor is the issue, one of our team members will assist in the warranty claim.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Can LED bulbs be used instead?

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 13, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, you can use LED bulbs instead.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Yes, LED bulbs can be used.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:23:39.739-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100630834, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm still happy with it after almost 3 yrs I bought this fan early 2008 to replace a fan that had been running over 20 yrs. There was no problem installing the Antiqua that was related to the product (had to work around the frame of a canopy bed). The fan is dead quiet, moves a lot of air and has run 24/7 since the day it was put up. It is only turned off 2 or 3 times a year to clean the blades. There has been 0 maintainance (other than the cleaning) & 0 problems. I will buy another, for the livingroom & maybe 1 for the diningroom, when I can save up the money. December 18, 2010
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a good installer needed I hired a very good installer and without his knowledge and experience I would have had to return the fan. The humming of the motor and the wobbling of the blades with the 18" extension rod (not included) were not easily to over come. The noise (hum) was made tolerable by using the low speed and the wobble improved after the install of the included light kit.. This fan is not rated energy efficient . July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TROPICAL LEAF HAMPTON BAY CEILING FANS THE FANS (2) ARE SOMEWHAT WOBBLY. BLADES NOT STAINED EVENLY; EDGES OF BLADES SOME SMOOTH AND SOME ROUGH. THE WORST IS THE NOISE OF THE MOTORS; HAVE NOT HAD THIS LOUD MOTOR SOUND IN FORMER "CHEAPER" HAMPTON BAY FANS. THE LOOK IS GOOD FROM AFAR, AS THEY ARE TROPICAL AND BLEND IN WITH MY LARGE ROOM DECOR. TOOK 5 1/2 HOURS TO INSTALL BOTH FANS; THE FORMER CHEAPER FANS TOOK 2 HOURS TO INSTALL AND WERE BETTER MADE. I FEEL BAD TO GIVE THIS REVIEW, AS HOME DEPOT IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE STORES. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANTIGUA 56 IN. OIL RUBBED BRONZE CEILING FAN I moved recently had this fan in my old home. And could not wait to put another in my new home, love it, and I will not be without one of these fans. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waited so long for these I have had my eye on this fan for years, when I bought my house in Texas I decided that it was time to get it, I actually bought two of them, one for the living and one for the dining room. These fans are quality, they are beautiful and very well made, but I would expect nothing less from Hunter. The picture does not do these Justice, they are as beautiful as I always knew they would be. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this fan! Pictures do not do this fan justice, it is more beautiful in person. Have been searching for quite a while for the perfect tropical fan for our bedroom, and am so glad to have found the Antigua. The real carved wood blades make a world of difference, and besides the beauty, the air output is amazing and the motor is so quiet. Very happy with this purchase. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Fan This fan was relatively easy to install and is beautiful. The blades are real wood which adds to the great look. Good airflow from this fan. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceiling Fan Very nice fan, very quite, does not wiggle when on the highest speed. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, elegant. The wider blades seem to circulate the air better than our previous fan with traditional blades. Operates quietly, love the larger blades, the alabaster glass glass gives a soothing and very relaxing feel to the light. Lends the room the feel of southern elegance and charm. Lighting choices can make or break a room- this absolutely MAKES the room. Well suited to traditional and old world decor. The 56" blades are perfect for a larger area- we did have to add a down-rod that did not come with the fan (18") which we picked up at our local Home Depot and was very inexpensive June 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, efficient, reliable, easy install, Rich and BEAUTIFUL APPEARENCE! We purchased our first fan (this model) about 4 years ago. We have been so happy with it that we just purchased our second one for another area of our home. Over 4 years of almost daily use, the fan remains quiet and efficient. It installed quickly, with ease and required no balancing. We looked at several different stores before purchasing and found Home Depot prices competitive. The picture online doesn't do this fan justice. It is so much more beautiful and rich looking on your ceiling! July 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANTIUGUA 56'' CEILING FAN A VERY QUIET FAN, NOT ONLY BEAUTIFUL BUT MUCH MORE EFFICIANT AND COOLS BETTER THAN MY OTHER FANS. PLAN TO REPLACE MY OLD VANS WITH MORE ANTIGUA'S. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I have this one in brass.... and I really like it. This fan moves a good amount of air, it is easy to clean and it is quiet. Mine is well balanced. As far as styling, we have a variety of quality fans in our home and we like the look of this fan above all others. The real hand carved wooden blades give the fan the look of quality, whether moving or standing still. My only issue with this fan is that the space within the lighting fixture is tight enough to exclude the possibility of using compact flourescent bulbs. March 18, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I like this fan it brings out my living room and the color it's the first thing you notice when you walk in. It's beautiful it blows good air only thing is it's not bright enough. But I love it.... Gonna get another one for the dining room. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hampton Bay fan Most difficult fan I've ever tried to install, and I've done several. Hunter brand much simpler. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A qreat fan for the price. Beautiful appearance A great fan. Looks beautiful. Great air circulation. Only draw back is it wobbled at first. Hampton Bay doesn't include a hanger pin for the downrod/hanger ball. I had read this in a previous review. So I bought a hanger ball from Home Depot and used it. Fan has no wobble at all. Also no remote control. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice fan light nice fan but customer service horrible, I was missing a part and am still waiting to hear from them. glad I ordered the ceiling light fan 2 months before I had the room built. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by celing fan I just love this fan, so tropical looking, I bought two of them for my Florida home. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my fan light Fan light looks exactly like the picture and looks beautiful in my living room. Have been wanting to replace an older fixture but never seen one I liked till I saw this one. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! I absolutely love this fan! It looks beautiful in my enclosed sun room. The large leaf blades really cool it down when the sun is shining in so brightly. This product was not available in the store so all I had to go by was the online picture. I was a little apprehensive about ordering it sight unseen, but I could not be more satisfied with the product that I received. I am totally satisfiied with this purchase and would highly recommend to others. April 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This fan has it all!! I currently have two other Hampton Bay Antigua fans I purchased about four years ago. I was initially disappointed because that model is no longer in production(52" with brass trim). I decided to go with this model even though I was concerned about the darker color. Upon installation, I couldn't be happier!! It 's rich look and light kit set off my bedroom more than I had envisioned. I love it and recommend it to everyone. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone comments on how beautiful they are. I purchased 2 like this one 2 years ago and loved them so much I just bought another one. I have no air conditioning and they completely cool the whole floor of my living, dining, and kitchen areas. They are silent and the breeze they kick out are incredible. The huge fan blades are extremely light weight even though they are very wide. I have had ceiling fans before, but didnt work as well as this one! Efficient in the 80 and 90 degree plus heat. May 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great fan by Hampton Bay Hampton Bay's fan looks great and is easy to install but is hard to balance. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product has excellent quality and appearance. The product seems to be of a much higher quality fan than the typical you find. It runs great, quiet and was easy to install. The look is fantastic. I bought a similar fan over 10 years ago and have been very satisfied. So when we moved I took that one with me and needed another fan so I got the same fan but slightly different color/style due to changes over time. I could not be happier with this fan. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best fan EVER!!!! We purchased this fan a few years ago and it is wonderful. On low, it keeps the room cool. It is different than any other fan I have ever had. The blades are wide and twisted, I guess that is what makes the difference. If you like the tropical look, this is the fan for you. You will not regret purchasing it. March 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Motor Great look but poor motor...doesn't push much air at all. Very disappointed. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fan does not give as much air on High speed like the one I'm replacing .Fan came with a very short downrod,I went to home depot to purchase a longer one ,i could not find same color & was told that it may wable with a longer one& FAN DOES NOT TURN VERY FAST ON HIGH SPEED.Does not give a lot of air. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous! The fan is gorgeous. So worth the $$. Fits with our Florida livng room theme perfectly. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty but We bought this fan in the antiqued white a few years ago. It run fine the glass dome rattles a bit when it's on high but nothing that bothers me. The but with this is fan is the amount of air flow it crates. I know it says it crates 5238 CFM but it doesn't feel like that. We live in a dry desert environment and it just doesn't push enough air to keep the room cool. We finally have had enough and have replaced it. August 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased with purchase, but overpriced and lighting is dim I was looking for a tropical leaf fan, so when I saw what was advertised purchased this unit. It was just installed yesterday, but am very pleased with how it looks and fits in with my kitchen decor. It was installed ceiling mount and is very quiet in operation. Very pleased with purchase, but am awaiting LED bulbs to replace what came with light kit, as the light source is poor. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This ceiling fan does what it should better than any other I have ever owned. IT MOVES AIR VERY EFFECTIVELY! Even on the low setting this fan provides excellent circulation and it's one of the most attractive fans I have seen particularly for the price. It is really too bad that Hampton Bay/Home Depot have discontinued it. When I heard about this I bought four of them for my new home. February 25, 2014
  • 2016-10-30 T13:56:54.543-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_224, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_100630834, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 9 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT