0082392735401

Hampton Bay

Model 73540

Internet #100630834

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

$249.00 /each
  • Five hand carved feather wood blades with a medium cherry finish
  • Hand-painted alabaster bowl light kit is included
Fixture Color/Finish: Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This beautiful Hampton Bay Antigua Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan adds a graceful touch of style with its hand-carved medium cherry finish feather wood blades. The hand-painted alabaster light contributes to the fan's sculptural quality and complements the Oil Rubbed Bronze finish. The Antigua can complement many interior decors as either a focal or accent piece. Uses three 60-Watt bulbs (included).

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

65 Questions111 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Can LED bulbs be used instead?

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 13, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, you can use LED bulbs instead.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Yes, LED bulbs can be used.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

will LED candelabra lights work in this fan?

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Merritt Island, Fl
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2016
I tried led`s in my current, but older Hampton bay fan and they didn't work.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 12, 2016
Answer: 
Sorry for the issue your having, here are some of the reasons why it may not work. Do you a have remote control added to the fan or a wall switch that dims the lights. If no, please reach out to our customer service team at 855-HD-Hampton (855-434-2678).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

Would like in the dark finish, and the remote price, and would like this shipped. If it is 199,20

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Asked by
atmore, al
Read all my Q&A
August 8, 2016
Hampton Bay

Model # 26616

Internet # 202670067

Antigua 56 in.Ceiling Fan
















4.4 out of 5






























4.8 out of 5



4.4 out of 5



4.2 out of 5



4.1 out of 5



.








4.8 out of 5







4.4 out of 5







4.2 out of 5







4.1 out of 5

(218)






























4.8 out of 5



4.4 out of 5



4.2 out of 5



4.1 out of 5




Write a Review





Questions & Answers (61)


















Hampton Bay Antigua 56 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan

Open Expanded View

Click Image to Zoom

























Was $249.00
$199.20 /each
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is this fan still on sale for 199.20 ?

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Atmore, Alabama
Read all my Q&A
August 7, 2016
Does it come with the light ? I would prefer the dark fan. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 8, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The fan does include the light kit. The price listed online is the current price of the fan.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-08-22 T13:03:53.627-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100630834, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the look. Installed in family room and after several years seeing some corrosion. We love the look of this fan. Installed it in our family room and after several years I am now seeing some corrosion on the blade irons and expecially on the decorative leaf on the light fixure that came with it. I live in florida so the humitidy is a factor. I would recommend using a clear flat spray seal coating on these pieces before installation. I think if this fan were outdoors on a patio, especially a pool area, these pieces would look very bad. The metal for these pieces is like pot metal and not well finished. September 2, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Blade arms are weak and bend too easily This fan will not stay balanced. I have had several incidents where the fan gets off balance and then almost jerks out of the ceiling. While trying to get the fan down the arms bent while I was trying to hold it up from falling. Now I am having problems getting replacement arms because they are not the typical arms of other fans. I took the first set of blades back after I purchased the fan for other blades since they would not balance at all! These seemed to work but are still having issued. Maybe too much humidity??? June 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm still happy with it after almost 3 yrs I bought this fan early 2008 to replace a fan that had been running over 20 yrs. There was no problem installing the Antiqua that was related to the product (had to work around the frame of a canopy bed). The fan is dead quiet, moves a lot of air and has run 24/7 since the day it was put up. It is only turned off 2 or 3 times a year to clean the blades. There has been 0 maintainance (other than the cleaning) & 0 problems. I will buy another, for the livingroom & maybe 1 for the diningroom, when I can save up the money. December 18, 2010
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TROPICAL LEAF HAMPTON BAY CEILING FANS THE FANS (2) ARE SOMEWHAT WOBBLY. BLADES NOT STAINED EVENLY; EDGES OF BLADES SOME SMOOTH AND SOME ROUGH. THE WORST IS THE NOISE OF THE MOTORS; HAVE NOT HAD THIS LOUD MOTOR SOUND IN FORMER "CHEAPER" HAMPTON BAY FANS. THE LOOK IS GOOD FROM AFAR, AS THEY ARE TROPICAL AND BLEND IN WITH MY LARGE ROOM DECOR. TOOK 5 1/2 HOURS TO INSTALL BOTH FANS; THE FORMER CHEAPER FANS TOOK 2 HOURS TO INSTALL AND WERE BETTER MADE. I FEEL BAD TO GIVE THIS REVIEW, AS HOME DEPOT IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE STORES. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I like this fan it brings out my living room and the color it's the first thing you notice when you walk in. It's beautiful it blows good air only thing is it's not bright enough. But I love it.... Gonna get another one for the dining room. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hampton Bay fan Most difficult fan I've ever tried to install, and I've done several. Hunter brand much simpler. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by celing fan I just love this fan, so tropical looking, I bought two of them for my Florida home. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A qreat fan for the price. Beautiful appearance A great fan. Looks beautiful. Great air circulation. Only draw back is it wobbled at first. Hampton Bay doesn't include a hanger pin for the downrod/hanger ball. I had read this in a previous review. So I bought a hanger ball from Home Depot and used it. Fan has no wobble at all. Also no remote control. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice fan light nice fan but customer service horrible, I was missing a part and am still waiting to hear from them. glad I ordered the ceiling light fan 2 months before I had the room built. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, elegant. The wider blades seem to circulate the air better than our previous fan with traditional blades. Operates quietly, love the larger blades, the alabaster glass glass gives a soothing and very relaxing feel to the light. Lends the room the feel of southern elegance and charm. Lighting choices can make or break a room- this absolutely MAKES the room. Well suited to traditional and old world decor. The 56" blades are perfect for a larger area- we did have to add a down-rod that did not come with the fan (18") which we picked up at our local Home Depot and was very inexpensive June 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, efficient, reliable, easy install, Rich and BEAUTIFUL APPEARENCE! We purchased our first fan (this model) about 4 years ago. We have been so happy with it that we just purchased our second one for another area of our home. Over 4 years of almost daily use, the fan remains quiet and efficient. It installed quickly, with ease and required no balancing. We looked at several different stores before purchasing and found Home Depot prices competitive. The picture online doesn't do this fan justice. It is so much more beautiful and rich looking on your ceiling! July 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great fan by Hampton Bay Hampton Bay's fan looks great and is easy to install but is hard to balance. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my fan light Fan light looks exactly like the picture and looks beautiful in my living room. Have been wanting to replace an older fixture but never seen one I liked till I saw this one. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I have this one in brass.... and I really like it. This fan moves a good amount of air, it is easy to clean and it is quiet. Mine is well balanced. As far as styling, we have a variety of quality fans in our home and we like the look of this fan above all others. The real hand carved wooden blades give the fan the look of quality, whether moving or standing still. My only issue with this fan is that the space within the lighting fixture is tight enough to exclude the possibility of using compact flourescent bulbs. March 18, 2009
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Motor Great look but poor motor...doesn't push much air at all. Very disappointed. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous! The fan is gorgeous. So worth the $$. Fits with our Florida livng room theme perfectly. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fan does not give as much air on High speed like the one I'm replacing .Fan came with a very short downrod,I went to home depot to purchase a longer one ,i could not find same color & was told that it may wable with a longer one& FAN DOES NOT TURN VERY FAST ON HIGH SPEED.Does not give a lot of air. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best fan EVER!!!! We purchased this fan a few years ago and it is wonderful. On low, it keeps the room cool. It is different than any other fan I have ever had. The blades are wide and twisted, I guess that is what makes the difference. If you like the tropical look, this is the fan for you. You will not regret purchasing it. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product has excellent quality and appearance. The product seems to be of a much higher quality fan than the typical you find. It runs great, quiet and was easy to install. The look is fantastic. I bought a similar fan over 10 years ago and have been very satisfied. So when we moved I took that one with me and needed another fan so I got the same fan but slightly different color/style due to changes over time. I could not be happier with this fan. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This fan has it all!! I currently have two other Hampton Bay Antigua fans I purchased about four years ago. I was initially disappointed because that model is no longer in production(52" with brass trim). I decided to go with this model even though I was concerned about the darker color. Upon installation, I couldn't be happier!! It 's rich look and light kit set off my bedroom more than I had envisioned. I love it and recommend it to everyone. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loving them We love them, put two in our living room, can I say more! October 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love this fan Had 2 of these fans in our old home. Having a new home and wanted one to remind me of home. Do wish it gave off more light but love the style. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! I absolutely love this fan! It looks beautiful in my enclosed sun room. The large leaf blades really cool it down when the sun is shining in so brightly. This product was not available in the store so all I had to go by was the online picture. I was a little apprehensive about ordering it sight unseen, but I could not be more satisfied with the product that I received. I am totally satisfiied with this purchase and would highly recommend to others. April 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone comments on how beautiful they are. I purchased 2 like this one 2 years ago and loved them so much I just bought another one. I have no air conditioning and they completely cool the whole floor of my living, dining, and kitchen areas. They are silent and the breeze they kick out are incredible. The huge fan blades are extremely light weight even though they are very wide. I have had ceiling fans before, but didnt work as well as this one! Efficient in the 80 and 90 degree plus heat. May 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love, love my new kitchen fan. It not only beautiful, but keeps my kitchen, nice and cool. I have already told above what I think of my fan. The shipping was right on time, no problems at all. Did. Not work with customer service. I ordered it on line my self. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This ceiling fan does what it should better than any other I have ever owned. IT MOVES AIR VERY EFFECTIVELY! Even on the low setting this fan provides excellent circulation and it's one of the most attractive fans I have seen particularly for the price. It is really too bad that Hampton Bay/Home Depot have discontinued it. When I heard about this I bought four of them for my new home. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product !! Absolutely love this fan . Great quality and looks expensive June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful but lacking no remote control, the pull chains are way too short, the light bulbs are too dim. Shipping was good, on time and Free. Fans are very attractive and give good air circulation. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased with purchase, but overpriced and lighting is dim I was looking for a tropical leaf fan, so when I saw what was advertised purchased this unit. It was just installed yesterday, but am very pleased with how it looks and fits in with my kitchen decor. It was installed ceiling mount and is very quiet in operation. Very pleased with purchase, but am awaiting LED bulbs to replace what came with light kit, as the light source is poor. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The one I received makes a loud humming sound; hope the replacement doesn't It looks beautiful, but it makes a very loud, annoying hum. I ordered this online because they didn't have this color in stock at the local Home Depot. When it arrived, we paid a professional electrician to install it. He has installed many other ceiling fans for us and knows what he is doing. However, he said there was something wrong with this one making all that noise. So we had to pay him to take it back down and put all the pieces back in the box. Then I had to take it to the local Home Depot to exchange, but they don't carry this color so would have just refunded it but I then would have had to pay all new shipping charges (essentially, double shipping) to order a new one with all new shipping charges. So I instead filled out the return form and took it to UPS with the enclosed return shipping label so that they will replace it without me paying for double shipping. I am still awaiting the replacement and hope it is quiet. If so, I will post another review with better ratings, because the fan itself looks beautiful, and I'm hoping it sounds normal this time. It is really lame when manufacturers don't have good Quality Control in place, because then busy hardworking people like me have to spend a lot of time and money installing, uninstalling, and driving around town (whether to Home Depot or to UPS; in my case, both) to return defective items. I won't be reimbursed for the electrician's charges or my time/gas to return the fan, which I feel is unfair. The manufacturer should compensate me in some way for all this expense and hassle, but I doubt they will. Ethical business practices are hard to come by these days, unfortunately. I have a company and do things much more fairly, but I've learned not to expect others to do the same. We'll see... August 19, 2014
  • 2016-08-24 T14:01:40.562-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_219, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_100630834, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 9 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT