Model # 73540

Internet #100630834

Hampton Bay Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
0082392735401

Hampton Bay

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

  • Five hand carved feather wood blades with a medium cherry finish
  • Hand-painted alabaster bowl light kit is included
Was  $249.00
$19920 /each

Save $49.80 (20%)  through 08/01/2017

Choose Your Options

Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This beautiful Hampton Bay Antigua Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan adds a graceful touch of style with its hand-carved medium cherry finish feather wood blades. The hand-painted alabaster light contributes to the fan's sculptural quality and complements the Oil Rubbed Bronze finish. The Antigua can complement many interior decors as either a focal or accent piece. Uses three 60-Watt bulbs (included).

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
56 in
Assembled Height (in.)
18.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
56 in
Ceiling Fan Width (in.)
56
Downrod Length (in.)
4.5
Fan Blade Length (In.)
24
Fan Blade Width (In.)
12

Details

Airflow (CFM)
5283
Blade Color Family
Brown
Bulb wattage (watts)
60
Color Family
Bronze
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Damp/Wet Rating
Dry
Downrod Included
Yes
Dual Fan Heads
No
Fan Blade Material
Wood
Features
Light Kit Compatible,Reversible Motor
Fixture Color/Finish
Oil Rubbed Bronze
Glass Style
Decorative
Housing Color Family
Bronze
Included
Angle Mount Hardware,Downrod Included,Light Kit Included
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Type Included
Incandescent
Light Type
Bowl
Motor Speed (RPM)
125
Mounting Options
Angled,Flush,Standard
Number of Blades
5
Number of Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
25.13 lb
Pull Chain
Yes
Remote Control
No
Returnable
90-Day
Reverse Airflow
Yes
Reversible Two-Sided Blades
No
Timer
No

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Motor Warranty

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can I use a remote with this fan

Asked by: Annie
Yes
Answered by: kevin
Date published: 2017-05-07

What kind of bulbs are included with the light kitted version of this unit?

I know there are a quantity of 3 and the base type is E12 (candelabra) but what is the MAX wattage PER bulb and what SIZE of bulb can I use?
Asked by: Josh
By factory recommendations the highest wattage that should be used, and those that are sent are 60 Watt .These bulbs are approximately 4 inches long. Depending on manufacturer, they yield 640 lumens.
Answered by: WLBonfiglio
Date published: 2016-12-21

Can this fan be mounted flush with the ceiling without the down rod?

Asked by: Sister
This fan was designed to be used with a down rod, and comes with a very short one for near the ceiling mounting.
Answered by: WLBonfiglio
Date published: 2017-01-04

CAN IT BE MADE INTO A HUGER

WE HAD TO MOVE FROM THE HOME WE BUILD . HAD THIS FAN AND LOVE IT. CAN WE USE A SHORTWE ROD TO MAKE IT A HUGER ?
Asked by: DEE
Thank you for your question. This fan can be mounted flush (aka close-to-ceiling) without the downrod. You can download the manual from the product page for detailed instructions on how to install as a hugger.
Answered by: Hampton Bay Expert
Date published: 2016-10-20
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_76
  • loc_, sid_100630834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 246.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is beautiful. I love this fan it goes very nice with my jungle theme in my room. The wide blades real cool things off., Thank you for making such a beautiful fan.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fan, must have The fan is worth every dollar. Shipping was on time and customer service was good. Fan looks and works great. A+++
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working Hampton Bay Antigua fan stopped working, Like the looks of the fan but it just stopped working
Date published: 2011-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are of excellent quality, elegant appearance and good material The fans are very smart and were very happy for my whole family because we liked
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Antigua 56 in. oil rubbed bronze ceiling fan Remote was ordered with the fan and it would not fit in the ceiling cover. Fan is very attractive and works great. Recommend.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Ceiling Fan The fan leaf pattern fan blades are beautiful!!! The matching leaf pattern design on the opaque globe is pretty!
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and good appearance Product looks good and very quiet operating, 1st and 2nd speed no wobble however 3rd speed has wobble I believe it's do to the large blades... The light is very nice.... Overall I'm am happy with the fan and plan on buying another one in the near future......
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Antigua 56 in. oil rubbed bronze ceiling fan Quality of the solid wood blades was less than expected. The same model purchased over 4 years ago looked richer and "hand carved" which provided a much nicer appeal when looking at the fan. Now the fan blades look mass produced and are thinner, and lighter weight. This might be a trade off by the manufacturer for less resistance on the motor though. It would be interesting to find out why the change.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 yrs and still going strong Love this fan! I have had it 3 years now and have in running in my stairwell constantly. The wide leaf blades really circulate the air and keep it moving. I have it set on medium speed and its just perfect in summer and in winter. Very quiet, honestly can't even hear it . This is the 2nd HamptonBay fan I have purchased and am very satisfied with their products. Just recently dropped the class bowl cover when changing the light bulbs and that is why I stopped by and wrote this review whlie looking for the replacement glass. Hampton Bay won't disappoint.
Date published: 2009-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm still happy with it after almost 3 yrs I bought this fan early 2008 to replace a fan that had been running over 20 yrs. There was no problem installing the Antiqua that was related to the product (had to work around the frame of a canopy bed). The fan is dead quiet, moves a lot of air and has run 24/7 since the day it was put up. It is only turned off 2 or 3 times a year to clean the blades. There has been 0 maintainance (other than the cleaning) & 0 problems. I will buy another, for the livingroom & maybe 1 for the diningroom, when I can save up the money.
Date published: 2010-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from antigua 56" oil rubbed bronze ceiling fan The picture does it not justice. It is beautiful. The leafs on the blade are simply elegant. Very quite and the blades are allot wider than shown.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TROPICAL LEAF HAMPTON BAY CEILING FANS THE FANS (2) ARE SOMEWHAT WOBBLY. BLADES NOT STAINED EVENLY; EDGES OF BLADES SOME SMOOTH AND SOME ROUGH. THE WORST IS THE NOISE OF THE MOTORS; HAVE NOT HAD THIS LOUD MOTOR SOUND IN FORMER "CHEAPER" HAMPTON BAY FANS. THE LOOK IS GOOD FROM AFAR, AS THEY ARE TROPICAL AND BLEND IN WITH MY LARGE ROOM DECOR. TOOK 5 1/2 HOURS TO INSTALL BOTH FANS; THE FORMER CHEAPER FANS TOOK 2 HOURS TO INSTALL AND WERE BETTER MADE. I FEEL BAD TO GIVE THIS REVIEW, AS HOME DEPOT IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE STORES.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ceiling Fan Beautiful, very tropical, quiet. Had an electrician install. Delivered within one week
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Antigua Ceiling Fan Easy to install. No special tools required. Special hook to hold motor up while wiring makes DIY possible for one person to do. Fan is very effective. Well made. Has the tropical look we wanted for our Hawaii home. Free home delivery was great since we installed four fans - no dragging boxes home from store.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Fan wabbled severely until weights were added to offset imbalance.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Antigua Fan I had this fan in a previous house and loved it so much that I wanted it in my new home. I ordered the exact same fan, but it was not exactly the same. The part that attaches to the ceiling was more black when my old one was more gold. It also looks like it was made a little cheaper.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, elegant. The wider blades seem to circulate the air better than our previous fan with traditional blades. Operates quietly, love the larger blades, the alabaster glass glass gives a soothing and very relaxing feel to the light. Lends the room the feel of southern elegance and charm. Lighting choices can make or break a room- this absolutely MAKES the room. Well suited to traditional and old world decor. The 56" blades are perfect for a larger area- we did have to add a down-rod that did not come with the fan (18") which we picked up at our local Home Depot and was very inexpensive
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful, but did not operate properly! Took the day off from work so the electrician could come and install this ceiling fan. It's a beautiful fan, but the switch for the fan was defective, and the fan would not turn on, rotate. So I am very disappointed, needless to say, to the point of being angry, as I paid an electrician to install a fan that did not operate properly. Then I had to pack the fan back in the box and drive to the Home Depot to return it. I am still waiting on my refund; they said that could take up to two weeks, which I find ridiculous in this day and age of technology. So I am willing to try one more time, purchase the same fan and see if Home Depot can send a quality and operational product, but can't do that until I receive my refund. So I will have to pay the electrician a second time to install that fan. If it doesn't operate seemlessly, Home Depot will not like what I have to say! We'll see.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice looking A little pricey, but very nice looking. The quality looks good in our initial use. I thought it had a remote included like another Hampton Bay fan we purchased, but I was mistaken and had to purchase one.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a good installer needed I hired a very good installer and without his knowledge and experience I would have had to return the fan. The humming of the motor and the wobbling of the blades with the 18" extension rod (not included) were not easily to over come. The noise (hum) was made tolerable by using the low speed and the wobble improved after the install of the included light kit.. This fan is not rated energy efficient .
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The fan looks great and is of high quality. We wanted a fan that is both functional and visually appealing. The fan looks great! It is located in our family room which is very tropical with bay windows overlooking the pool. The fan does have a look that reminds me of being in a hawaiian resort. I wish the light was slightly brighter, but can always replace the bulbs or light kit. Very pleased!
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I absolutely love this fan! It looks beautiful in my enclosed sun room. The large leaf blades really cool it down when the sun is shining in so brightly. This product was not available in the store so all I had to go by was the online picture. I was a little apprehensive about ordering it sight unseen, but I could not be more satisfied with the product that I received. I am totally satisfiied with this purchase and would highly recommend to others.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone comments on how beautiful they are. I purchased 2 like this one 2 years ago and loved them so much I just bought another one. I have no air conditioning and they completely cool the whole floor of my living, dining, and kitchen areas. They are silent and the breeze they kick out are incredible. The huge fan blades are extremely light weight even though they are very wide. I have had ceiling fans before, but didnt work as well as this one! Efficient in the 80 and 90 degree plus heat.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ceiling fan We had a similar fan from 10 years ago and was very pleased to see we could still get the same style but in brushed nickel. Love the fan.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fan Nice fan, fit the room we wanted it for perfectly. Only reason I took off one star was it was a little more difficult to install when using the flush ceiling mount. Made the task just a bit awkward. But once it was up, looks great, is quiet and moves a decent amount of air.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returning to store VERY noisy fan. Returning it! We r on vacation and will return when we get home. Hoping Home Depot accepts it!
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking and works great! The fan is much nicer than we expected. Beautiful detail all around.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has excellent quality and appearance. The product seems to be of a much higher quality fan than the typical you find. It runs great, quiet and was easy to install. The look is fantastic. I bought a similar fan over 10 years ago and have been very satisfied. So when we moved I took that one with me and needed another fan so I got the same fan but slightly different color/style due to changes over time. I could not be happier with this fan.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty but We bought this fan in the antiqued white a few years ago. It run fine the glass dome rattles a bit when it's on high but nothing that bothers me. The but with this is fan is the amount of air flow it crates. I know it says it crates 5238 CFM but it doesn't feel like that. We live in a dry desert environment and it just doesn't push enough air to keep the room cool. We finally have had enough and have replaced it.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice fan light nice fan but customer service horrible, I was missing a part and am still waiting to hear from them. glad I ordered the ceiling light fan 2 months before I had the room built.
Date published: 2014-08-13
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_246
  • loc_, sid_100630834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 118ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT