0082392735401

Hampton Bay

Model # 73540

Internet # 100630834

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

Was  $249.00
$199.20 /each

Save $49.80 (20%)  through 05/31/2016

May Lighting Event: Save Up to 30% On Select Lighting & Ceiling Fans!
Promotion Details
Online Special
May Lighting Event: Save Up to 30% On Select Lighting & Ceiling Fans!
  • Five hand carved feather wood blades with a medium cherry finish
  • Hand-painted alabaster bowl light kit is included
Fixture Color/Finish: Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 73540

Internet # 100630834

This beautiful Hampton Bay Antigua Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan adds a graceful touch of style with its hand-carved medium cherry finish feather wood blades. The hand-painted alabaster light contributes to the fan's sculptural quality and complements the Oil Rubbed Bronze finish. The Antigua can complement many interior decors as either a focal or accent piece. Uses three 60-Watt bulbs (included).

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
18.5 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
18.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
56 in 
Ceiling Fan Width (in.) 
56 
Downrod Length (in.) 
4.5 
Fan Blade Length (In.) 
24 
Fan Blade Width (In.) 
12 
Details
Airflow (CFM) 
5283 
Blade Color Family 
Brown 
Bulb Type Included 
Incandescent 
Color Family 
Bronze 
Commercial / Residential 
Residential 
Damp/Wet Rating 
Dry 
Dual Fan Heads 
No 
Features 
Light Kit Compatible,Reversible Motor 
Fixture Color/Finish 
Oil Rubbed Bronze 
Glass Style 
Decorative 
Housing Color Family 
Bronze 
Included 
Angle Mount Hardware,Downrod Included,Light Kit Included 
Indoor/Outdoor 
Indoor 
Light Type 
Bowl 
Motor Speed (RPM) 
125 
Mounting Options 
Angled,Flush,Standard 
Number of Blades 
Product Weight (lb.) 
25.13 lb 
Pull Chain 
Yes 
Remote Control 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Reverse Airflow 
Yes 
Reversible Two-Sided Blades 
No 
Timer 
No 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,CSA Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
No 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Lifetime Motor Warranty 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor
Ceiling Fan Width (in.): 55 - 59
Brand: Hampton Bay
Housing Color Family: Bronze
Price: $150 - $200
Blade Color Family: Brown
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
56 Questions85 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Is it possible to purchase the inside down rod that is above on the inside of the housing unit??

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Lakeville, MN
Read all my Q&A
May 17, 2016
We are basically looking for a place to purchase parts to this fan that we have. We took it with us when we moved but some how a part went missing and that is that rod/ball rod that fits on the inside of the bracket! I've seen these sold in Home Depot for $10.50 but not sure it is the right one for this fan.
Can you please advise??
Thank you kindly
Kathy & Mike Gates
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 18, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question and we're sorry to hear that you are missing the ball/downrod assembly. A replacement can be ordered by calling customer service at 1-855-HD-HAMPTON. This fan is compatible with any 3/4in diameter downrods, but to ensure the ball portion is the correct one, we would suggest calling customer service to order the correct piece.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

I need to purchase a new light cover, preferably with the palm leaves that match the blades, how can I order them for Antigua model number 56 ANT?

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Olympia, Wa
Read all my Q&A
May 8, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 9, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The bowl can be ordered online (model # 8239204388). The leaves are actually a decorative piece that is separate from the bowl. If you need that replacement part, please call customer service at 1-855-HD-HAMPTON (1-855-434-2678) and one of our team members will help you place the order.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

looking for model

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
villages fl
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2016
looking for model 142067
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 9, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The fan you referenced is the Antigua fan in antique vanilla finish. Unfortunately, that fan has been discontinued and is no longer available.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Where can I purchase a replacement light kit for this fan? The capacitor on my existing ceiling fan is burnt.

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Port Arthur, TX
Read all my Q&A
April 18, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 4, 2016
Answer: 
Sorry to hear that your capacitor is burnt. Please call customer service at 1-855-HD-HAMPTON (1-855-434-2678) and one of our team members will help you place an order or a replacement.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-05-29 T15:27:13.859-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100630834, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2 places last screw didnt line up loud It is a Beautiful fan. It macthes the last 2 that i bought. It was very loud but with each day it does seem to be getting better. It arrived in a timely manner. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a BEAUTIFUL fan. I bought two of these fans and they are beautiful! Great quality and great function. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very antique and unique repalced old ceiling fan with this one, the look for the room is great, easy to install, no real issues. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty but We bought this fan in the antiqued white a few years ago. It run fine the glass dome rattles a bit when it's on high but nothing that bothers me. The but with this is fan is the amount of air flow it crates. I know it says it crates 5238 CFM but it doesn't feel like that. We live in a dry desert environment and it just doesn't push enough air to keep the room cool. We finally have had enough and have replaced it. August 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love it!!! This is a beautiful ceiling fan. Looks even better than I thought it would. It was easy to install, not like cheaper ones, and works very well. Moves lots of air, especially when used in conjunction with air conditioning. The wood complements my decor. The only thing wrong with it is the lighting is not very bright. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very beautiful finish I really love this fan. It accents my bedroom perfectly February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great looking ceiling fan I saw this fan in a friends house & knew right away I wanted one. Could not find the dark color they have, but this color also goes well in my house. Its quiet, does not wobble like our old fan & is so 'different looking' from other ceiling fans our guests can't help but notice it. Already 2 of my friends went out & bought it for themselves. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fan!! I have had this fan for about a year and it works great,and looks great.I have read the other reviews and as far as people saying it's loud, They must not have installed it right because this fan is very quiet. We have it in our living room. The only problem I've had is I had to replace the light with a different lighting kit because somehow it stoped working. Other than that it is a great fan with a great look! September 27, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very attractive love look of fan and the performance. Nice design. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment For the price, this fan should have been better engineered and better manufactured. It is a beautiful fan but both of the ones we purchased wobbled terribly. One could not be corrected because one of the blade mounts was twisted, putting a great amount of pitch in one blade. Come on fellows.... for that much money how about some precision-made (or at least better made) parts. No more Hampton Bays for me! August 20, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Matches room decor quiet operation. we have a seperate switch for light and fan. Online order was fast and easy. Delivered to our front door within the time frame stated. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th One We have purchased This is an excellent fan. We had three in our previous house and this is first of two for our existing home. We had to have it professionally installed because it went at the peak of a very high ceiling. Works great. Ron October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Product has one BIG problem The fan is pretty, works fairly well, BUT, the blade hangers seem to have "sagged" fairly soon after installation - all of them. The blades point downward at an unacceptable angle. We had to take the globe over the lights off, because the blades rubbed against it as they turned. The noise was unacceptable. Maybe the blades are too heavy? Or the hangers not strong enough? April 2, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I've owned two now and took both down, to loud, the worst fan I have ever own. This is my second fan I have own like this. I had to take the first one back to the store because of the noise. The second fan I took down because it became loud also, so loud it would wake me up in the middle of the night. Do not buy this fan. It is pretty, but that is all it is. I will not buy another one. October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the style Hope everything is allright with this product. I only used it for a few days before returning to my summer home in N.H. I noticed a noise at night when you are trying to sleep. I purchased two of these and the other one is fine.We'll see when we return in the fall. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It is our 4th. one. This is our 4th. one in our house. They move more air than any other we have had. Love them very much. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great The fan works well and moves the air. Would recommend this to anyone who wants this look in the house. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks excellent Was shipped promptly. Installation was no problem except remote. Finally figured it out. Has a slight wobble but have not had the time to try and balance. Presents a very dramatic appearance. Light is almost useless because it is so dim. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not 'just a fan' ... a piece of Art When we built our home, we selected this fan for our all-seasons-room to give it a West Indies flair. The ornately detailed blades add sophistication to the room and perfectly match our wood blinds. This fan is a must for those with a love for the islands! Easy install and maintenance-free. January 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not satisfied not happy as it doesn't perform. I bought 5 fans in total and this is the most expensive one, which I don't mind but poor air flow. After paying high price it doesn't make room cooler by 5%. I still have to run my tower fan. It says it is meant for bigger room but not happy with this product after paying too much price. May 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's great but needs a little more light. Higher wattage bulbs Great looking fan. It has that Tommy Bahama look. Everyone has commented that the fan looks great. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The fan looks more expensive than it actually is! The fan is beautiful with nice details on the blades. The color of the blades is lovely. It is a great addition to my British West Indies styled guest room. It looks expensive but to me was a great bargain. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased with Ceiling fan This is second one I purchased. Liked the first one so well. It was in Master BR at previous home. Got this one for sun room addition to present home. People love the design. Had it installed this time. No problems. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reliable and effective this is the fifth time (for various homes) we have bought this ceiling fan and we continue to love it.... July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very attractive I have not put my new Antigua up yet but I had one at my previous home and I liked it so much that I purchased one for my new home. The fan blades are beautiful. This is a piece of artwork for your ceiling! The only thing that took away from it is that I think it should move more air for its size. October 14, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The fan gives off no air flow in the room. The fan does not give a good air flow, and therefore we had to take it down and replace it with another one. The design of the fan blades is definitely the problem. However, it is attractive. May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful fan but not worth the money I purchased two of these fans for my outdoor patio. They look awesome, but motors went out in both of them after two years. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks beautiful in room with high ceiling Lovely to look at with beautiful wood blades; looks almost hand carved. We're using our new fan in a large bedroom with a very high trey ceiling. The larger size blades help fill the ceiling space. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great ceiling fan. Have 3 of these fans in my house they have worked great. Purchased the darker version for Island condo and it looks beautiful plus it works excellent to cool the room. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice fan. This fan was easy to install, looks great and met all expectations. Need to ensure that the cieling mount is secure. July 30, 2013
  • 2016-05-29 T15:12:12.559-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_213, tr_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_100630834, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT