0082392735401

Hampton Bay

Model # 73540

Internet # 100630834

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

$249.00 /each
  • Five hand carved feather wood blades with a medium cherry finish
  • Hand-painted alabaster bowl light kit is included
Fixture Color/Finish: Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This beautiful Hampton Bay Antigua Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan adds a graceful touch of style with its hand-carved medium cherry finish feather wood blades. The hand-painted alabaster light contributes to the fan's sculptural quality and complements the Oil Rubbed Bronze finish. The Antigua can complement many interior decors as either a focal or accent piece. Uses three 60-Watt bulbs (included).

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.) 
18.5 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
18.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
56 in 
Ceiling Fan Width (in.) 
56 
Downrod Length (in.) 
4.5 
Fan Blade Length (In.) 
24 
Fan Blade Width (In.) 
12 

Details

Airflow (CFM) 
5283 
Blade Color Family 
Brown 
Bulb Type Included 
Incandescent 
Color Family 
Bronze 
Commercial / Residential 
Residential 
Damp/Wet Rating 
Dry 
Dual Fan Heads 
No 
Features 
Light Kit Compatible,Reversible Motor 
Fixture Color/Finish 
Oil Rubbed Bronze 
Glass Style 
Decorative 
Housing Color Family 
Bronze 
Included 
Angle Mount Hardware,Downrod Included,Light Kit Included 
Indoor/Outdoor 
Indoor 
Light Type 
Bowl 
Motor Speed (RPM) 
125 
Mounting Options 
Angled,Flush,Standard 
Number of Blades 
Product Weight (lb.) 
25.13 lb 
Pull Chain 
Yes 
Remote Control 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Reverse Airflow 
Yes 
Reversible Two-Sided Blades 
No 
Timer 
No 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,CSA Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
No 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Lifetime Motor Warranty 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

61 Questions107 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Can I use led bulbs with this fan? To use three bulbs at 60 watts seems very bright for not being dim able. Could I change the wall plug to be dimmibl

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Conway, nh
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

June 22, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. If you'd like to install LED bulbs, this fan would be compatible, but please select bulbs that are rated for "enclosed fixtures" to avoid heat released issue. LED bulbs tend to operate at higher temperatures.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2016
Answer: 
60 Watts may seem bright, but you won't like the result, because it may say sixty, but it only puts out about that of a 7 or 15 watt bulb. The candelabra base has something to do with that. If you want subdued lighting, 60 watts is exactly what you need, in fact they come with the unit. Try it, I think that you'll like it. If you need more light, I recommend the 60 watt that is balanced for daylight, Read More
60 Watts may seem bright, but you won't like the result, because it may say sixty, but it only puts out about that of a 7 or 15 watt bulb. The candelabra base has something to do with that. If you want subdued lighting, 60 watts is exactly what you need, in fact they come with the unit. Try it, I think that you'll like it. If you need more light, I recommend the 60 watt that is balanced for daylight, (5500 K) it will appear to be a lot brighter without generating the heat, which is the problem with bulbs of higher wattage. Home depot and the rest of the industry seems to be restricting what they sell because of the liability issue. If the brighter light was made available, there would be a lot more customers for the candelabra based lighting units. Before you change the wall plug, experiment with the different bulbs that are available. This will also prevent a heat related problem that could cause other issues to be the subject of your questions, I have bought two of the said fans, and have rejected the 60 watt bulbs that come with the fan's lighting unit in favor of the daylight bulb. They still are not bright, but at least I don't feel like I am in a dark room when the lights are on. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Both the fan and the light pull switch need replacement

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
Boca Raton, FL
Read all my Q&A
June 6, 2016
Where can I find the proper part number without having to take the fan apart and go shopping for the replacement?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2016
Answer: 
Call your Customer Service team at 1-877-527-0313 or visit www.homedepot.com.
Please reference your SKU (926 906 oil-rubbed bronze)
or UPC (082392 73540 1R oil-rubbed bronze). This will give them an idea of what parts you actually need.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 7, 2016
Answer: 
Sorry to hear that you need new pull chains. Please call our customer service team at 1-855-HD-HAMPTON and one of our team members will send you the correct parts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Can I use this fan outside on a covered, screened porch? Thank you!

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
St Lucie West Fl
Read all my Q&A
June 3, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

June 6, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. For the type of installation you are referencing, you would need an outdoor (damp rated) fan. Even though installing in a covered, screened in porch, over time the humidity and outdoor elements will damage the fan and void the warranty. We would not recommend installing this fan in any outdoor setting.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 4, 2016
Answer: 
This item is for indoor use only.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Phoenix, AZ
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2016
Answer: 
While this isn't rated for outdoor use, I would say you could install this fan on your covered screened patio. I would suggest applying a clear wood sealant on the blades because they are natural wood.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
3 answers

Can I use a remote with this fan

This question is from Antigua 56 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
Asked by
San Jose, ca
Read all my Q&A
May 29, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Oregon, WI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 21, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, a remote control can be installed with this unit. The recommended Hampton Bay models: #68130, or 68131 both work very nicely. Some people who have installed these in the fan have complained that there was very little room in the fans housing to facilitate the remote control mechanism, but I recommend that if you follow their instructions to the letter, you will find that it just fits. One more Read More
Yes, a remote control can be installed with this unit. The recommended Hampton Bay models: #68130, or 68131 both work very nicely. Some people who have installed these in the fan have complained that there was very little room in the fans housing to facilitate the remote control mechanism, but I recommend that if you follow their instructions to the letter, you will find that it just fits. One more thing, Don't forget to change the battery, when you change your batteries for your clocks in your home. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 31, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Yes, the Antigua fan is compatible with universal remote controls. We would suggest the Hampton Bay universal remote control (either model #68130, or 68131).
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 31, 2016
Answer: 
I did not attempt to install with a remote controller so do not know for certain. I did have a problem installing it on a rheostat switch. Based on my experience I would say, providing your remote is an on/off remote and not a speed adjusting or brightness adjusting remote it should work without difficulty.
However, keep your receipt. Home Depot is great about taking back the device if it doesn't work Read More
I did not attempt to install with a remote controller so do not know for certain. I did have a problem installing it on a rheostat switch. Based on my experience I would say, providing your remote is an on/off remote and not a speed adjusting or brightness adjusting remote it should work without difficulty.
However, keep your receipt. Home Depot is great about taking back the device if it doesn't work the way you want it to. They took back two of mine before I discovered it was my rheostat installation which caused the problem.
Post your results for others. Read Less
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-07-30 T16:13:21.036-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100630834, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 143ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hampton Bay Antigua 56" Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan The Hampton Bay Antigua 56" Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan is very pleasing to the eye. It has beauty that complements most home decor. It was also very easy to install. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty but We bought this fan in the antiqued white a few years ago. It run fine the glass dome rattles a bit when it's on high but nothing that bothers me. The but with this is fan is the amount of air flow it crates. I know it says it crates 5238 CFM but it doesn't feel like that. We live in a dry desert environment and it just doesn't push enough air to keep the room cool. We finally have had enough and have replaced it. August 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best!!!!! I've bought this fan for two of my rooms now. I love it so much, I intend on replacing all my fans with this fan. It really blows the air. And matches my safari decor beautifully. I highly recommend it!!! February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fan!! I have had this fan for about a year and it works great,and looks great.I have read the other reviews and as far as people saying it's loud, They must not have installed it right because this fan is very quiet. We have it in our living room. The only problem I've had is I had to replace the light with a different lighting kit because somehow it stoped working. Other than that it is a great fan with a great look! September 27, 2010
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2 places last screw didnt line up loud It is a Beautiful fan. It macthes the last 2 that i bought. It was very loud but with each day it does seem to be getting better. It arrived in a timely manner. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it. Love it it's the second one we have bought, and now we have matching fans. Beautiful and very tropical . March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love it!!! This is a beautiful ceiling fan. Looks even better than I thought it would. It was easy to install, not like cheaper ones, and works very well. Moves lots of air, especially when used in conjunction with air conditioning. The wood complements my decor. The only thing wrong with it is the lighting is not very bright. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment For the price, this fan should have been better engineered and better manufactured. It is a beautiful fan but both of the ones we purchased wobbled terribly. One could not be corrected because one of the blade mounts was twisted, putting a great amount of pitch in one blade. Come on fellows.... for that much money how about some precision-made (or at least better made) parts. No more Hampton Bays for me! August 20, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great looking ceiling fan I saw this fan in a friends house & knew right away I wanted one. Could not find the dark color they have, but this color also goes well in my house. Its quiet, does not wobble like our old fan & is so 'different looking' from other ceiling fans our guests can't help but notice it. Already 2 of my friends went out & bought it for themselves. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very antique and unique repalced old ceiling fan with this one, the look for the room is great, easy to install, no real issues. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a BEAUTIFUL fan. I bought two of these fans and they are beautiful! Great quality and great function. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Easy to install, looks beautiful and gives off plenty of air flow. July 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very beautiful finish I really love this fan. It accents my bedroom perfectly February 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Product has one BIG problem The fan is pretty, works fairly well, BUT, the blade hangers seem to have "sagged" fairly soon after installation - all of them. The blades point downward at an unacceptable angle. We had to take the globe over the lights off, because the blades rubbed against it as they turned. The noise was unacceptable. Maybe the blades are too heavy? Or the hangers not strong enough? April 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very attractive love look of fan and the performance. Nice design. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Matches room decor quiet operation. we have a seperate switch for light and fan. Online order was fast and easy. Delivered to our front door within the time frame stated. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th One We have purchased This is an excellent fan. We had three in our previous house and this is first of two for our existing home. We had to have it professionally installed because it went at the peak of a very high ceiling. Works great. Ron October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I've owned two now and took both down, to loud, the worst fan I have ever own. This is my second fan I have own like this. I had to take the first one back to the store because of the noise. The second fan I took down because it became loud also, so loud it would wake me up in the middle of the night. Do not buy this fan. It is pretty, but that is all it is. I will not buy another one. October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the style Hope everything is allright with this product. I only used it for a few days before returning to my summer home in N.H. I noticed a noise at night when you are trying to sleep. I purchased two of these and the other one is fine.We'll see when we return in the fall. May 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not satisfied not happy as it doesn't perform. I bought 5 fans in total and this is the most expensive one, which I don't mind but poor air flow. After paying high price it doesn't make room cooler by 5%. I still have to run my tower fan. It says it is meant for bigger room but not happy with this product after paying too much price. May 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not 'just a fan' ... a piece of Art When we built our home, we selected this fan for our all-seasons-room to give it a West Indies flair. The ornately detailed blades add sophistication to the room and perfectly match our wood blinds. This fan is a must for those with a love for the islands! Easy install and maintenance-free. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks excellent Was shipped promptly. Installation was no problem except remote. Finally figured it out. Has a slight wobble but have not had the time to try and balance. Presents a very dramatic appearance. Light is almost useless because it is so dim. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It is our 4th. one. This is our 4th. one in our house. They move more air than any other we have had. Love them very much. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very attractive I have not put my new Antigua up yet but I had one at my previous home and I liked it so much that I purchased one for my new home. The fan blades are beautiful. This is a piece of artwork for your ceiling! The only thing that took away from it is that I think it should move more air for its size. October 14, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great The fan works well and moves the air. Would recommend this to anyone who wants this look in the house. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 56INCH ANTIQUA CEILING FAN THIS FAN IS BEAUTIFUL AND i NOW HAVE 3 IN MY HOME...IN THE BEDROOM IT IS THE PRETECTION TO MY SERENITY...MY KING CANOPY BED IS LARGE AND IT REQUIRED A FAN TO COMPLIMENT IT--AND SINCE THE LEAF MOTIFF IS THROUGHOUT, IT WORKS...ITS QUIET AND SIMPLY ELEGANT LOOKING. I ALSO PUT ONE IN MY HOME OFFICE..MY OFFICE IN WHCH i SEE CLIENTS...ITS IMPRESSIVE!!!!!! AND RECENTLY, IN MY BASEMENT..I CREATED A NICE LOUNGE, SOCIAL AREA AND IT GOES VER VERY WELL WITH THE BASEMENT DECOR AND ADDS A CERTAIN ATMOSPHERE AND COMMAND, YET COMFORT TO THE APPEAL OF THE AREA...AND IN THE BASEMENT..SINCE ITS MASSIVE .IT IS CAPABLE OF HANDLING THE ENTIRE FAN...AND THE LIGHT KIT IS VERY COMPLIMENTARY TO THE FAN AS IT HAS THE LEAF MOTTIFS ON IT TO MATCH THE BLADES....IT S DURABLE AND REAL MATERIALS...NOT BENDABLE, BREAKABLE BLADES! I AM SOOO VERY VERY PLEASED! AND WITH COMPANY VISITING OFTEN NOW THAT MY BASEMENT IS FINISHED ......... I BRING ATTENTION TO MY FAN UPON ENTERING THE ROOMS THEY COMPLIMENT. YO WILL NOT BE SORRY! August 5, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased with Ceiling fan This is second one I purchased. Liked the first one so well. It was in Master BR at previous home. Got this one for sun room addition to present home. People love the design. Had it installed this time. No problems. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The fan looks more expensive than it actually is! The fan is beautiful with nice details on the blades. The color of the blades is lovely. It is a great addition to my British West Indies styled guest room. It looks expensive but to me was a great bargain. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's great but needs a little more light. Higher wattage bulbs Great looking fan. It has that Tommy Bahama look. Everyone has commented that the fan looks great. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fan is awesome. Looks very rich and operates flawless The fan is a great addition to any room. The only issue I had was feeding the wires through the extension pole during installation. The diagram for the proper sequence of parts for the top was also a bit confusing. We are very happy with the fan and plan on installing more throughout the home.harvey October 18, 2011
  • 2016-07-24 T20:14:37.118-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_217, tr_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_100630834, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT