Model # 61387

Internet #100591529

Store SO SKU #883477

Hampton Bay Oglethorpe 52 in. Cambridge Silver Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED
0082392393878

Discontinued Hampton Bay

Oglethorpe 52 in. Cambridge Silver Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The glamorous Hampton Bay 52 in. Oglethorpe indoor ceiling fan in Cambridge Silver finish will add a touch of elegance to any room. The lighted beige marble glass housing is complimented by 4 beige marble glass shades attached the light kit that gives you a range of lighting options from bright to dramatic illumination. Beauty and power unite in the powerful, 3-speed reversible motor of the 52 in. Oglethorpe ceiling fan. Convenience is at the tip of your finger with the included remote control that allows you to choose between 3 speeds and control the lights. The 52 in. Oglethorpe ceiling fan also boasts versatility with 5 reversible blades in walnut and light cherry to create a lovely accent to any decor.

  • Powerful, 3-speed reversible function for year round comfort and savings
  • Cambridge silver finish
  • Full function remote control included
  • 5 Reversible walnut or light cherry finish blades
  • Light kit has four beige marble glass shades
  • Steeper blade pitch for greater air movement
  • Ideal for large rooms
  • Tri-mount installation
  • Concealed screws and hardware for added beauty and styling
  • Quiet and wobble-free operation
  • Interior light beige marble glass housing
  • (4) 40 watt equivalent CFL bulbs and (4) 7 watt Candelabra bulbs included
  • Limited life time warranty
  • Need it installed? Choose from certified Pros to complete your job by calling 1-855-723-2266

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

1 Question4 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Oglethorpe 52 in. Cambridge Silver Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED
Oglethorpe 52 in. Cambridge Silver Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
 
4 answers

Can this fan be mounted on a sloped ceiling with a longer downrod? Do I need a different mount? I want to replace an existing ceiling fan.

This question is from Oglethorpe 52 in. Cambridge Silver Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED
Asked by
Nani D
Illinois
August 9, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
AZ
Read all my Q&A
April 25, 2014
Answer: 
Any fan can really be installed with a longer down rod if the wiring can handle it. This one probably had enough wire for a 2' down rod.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Delray Beach, Florida
Read all my Q&A
April 1, 2014
Answer: 
I do not know the specific answer to your question. I believe it could be hung from your sloped ceiling but depending on the height, you would have to find a longer rod. It comes with one that is about a foot long.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Hopewell, VA, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 1, 2013
Answer: 
Yes; as long as the down rod can hang perfectly vertical.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 13, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Nani D,
The mounts that come with this fan will accept a longer down rod. Any rod that is the same size, no matter what length, will fit.
The mount will also swivel to accommodate the ceiling slope.
Travis
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-31 T00:45:03.364-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100591529, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ceiling Fan Ordered this fan off the internet with a little hesitation wondering how it would look it person. I was very pleasantly surprised. I love the look, the lights are great, and the additional remote included is a great feature. The only downside is the accent light comes on with the main light, there is no setting to have one or the other come on. I am very happy with my purchase, it looks great with our decor, works great and lights up our room perfectly. February 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so happy This fan had a wiring problem. Took it in to have it looked at, but they couldn't fix it. Might of just been a "lemon." Loved the way it looks though! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New bedroom fan Quiet and provides a lot of air circulation. Replaced a fan that got noisy. Very happy with the fan and it was on sale. Has remote which my other one didn't. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fan This fan was fairly easy to put together. It looks great and the additional glow light built into the top is really nice. The only thing that people definately need to know is that this light is remote control only. There are no pull stirings for the light/fan. The only hard part when hanigng the fan was fitting in the wirless remote module. Other than that it is perfect!! July 25, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This product has the nicest features, no chains for lights or fan, only the remote, so it is simple beautiful,. The fan is quiet, and the remote makes turning the fan and/or lights on so easy, March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remote control I like the remote control feature. I also like being able to reverse the rotation of the blades without having to wait for it to come to a stop. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This fan is great big and looks awesome and works as awesome as it looks. The fan has a unique remote control that can either be set to send the air up for during the winter or down for the summer has adjustable lights that move any which way and has another top light. Looks great in a billiard room. June 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reverse doesn't work, cups around lights bad design installed the fan and there is no switch on the fan to reverse the direction. Only on the remote, and it doesn't work. Also, the glass cups that surround each light are poorly designed and only one of four screwed on properly. September 6, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Indoor/Outdoor fan?? HomeDepot.com lists this fan as an Indoor/Outdoor fan. So, I put this fan in our screened porch outdoor. Within a month, it was rotting. August 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good looking fan This is an attractive fan with great light. My only disappointment lies in the lighting is not adjustable as my previous fan. I really, really, miss not being able to adjust the light. August 12, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This product has great features. I like this fan, but the fan blades do not match the photo on the web site or the picture on the box, I would not have bought it with the colors supplied in the box!! July 9, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice product The only problem I had was with the the thread part for the shades. The thread was really rough . Nut was very difficult to get threaded on. July 23, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful fan We had been looking for a quality fan that had a pewter/golden tint. Very happy with product, the remote control option is great! September 6, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, unique fan A little hard to self-install but with a little persistence was able to do it myself. March 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it!! Installation was quick and it does an amazing job. June 5, 2012
  • 2016-10-30 T16:22:21.181-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_100591529, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT