Model # 61387

Internet #100591529

Store SO SKU #883477

Hampton Bay Oglethorpe 52 in. Cambridge Silver Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED
0082392393878

Discontinued Hampton Bay

Oglethorpe 52 in. Cambridge Silver Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The glamorous Hampton Bay 52 in. Oglethorpe indoor ceiling fan in Cambridge Silver finish will add a touch of elegance to any room. The lighted beige marble glass housing is complimented by 4 beige marble glass shades attached the light kit that gives you a range of lighting options from bright to dramatic illumination. Beauty and power unite in the powerful, 3-speed reversible motor of the 52 in. Oglethorpe ceiling fan. Convenience is at the tip of your finger with the included remote control that allows you to choose between 3 speeds and control the lights. The 52 in. Oglethorpe ceiling fan also boasts versatility with 5 reversible blades in walnut and light cherry to create a lovely accent to any decor.

  • Powerful, 3-speed reversible function for year round comfort and savings
  • Cambridge silver finish
  • Full function remote control included
  • 5 Reversible walnut or light cherry finish blades
  • Light kit has four beige marble glass shades
  • Steeper blade pitch for greater air movement
  • Ideal for large rooms
  • Tri-mount installation
  • Concealed screws and hardware for added beauty and styling
  • Quiet and wobble-free operation
  • Interior light beige marble glass housing
  • (4) 40 watt equivalent CFL bulbs and (4) 7 watt Candelabra bulbs included
  • Limited life time warranty
  • Need it installed? Choose from certified Pros to complete your job by calling 1-855-723-2266

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can this fan be mounted on a sloped ceiling with a longer downrod? Do I need a different mount? I want to replace an existing ceiling fan.

Asked by: Anonymous
Any fan can really be installed with a longer down rod if the wiring can handle it. This one probably had enough wire for a 2' down rod.
Answered by: PatD
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_100591529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Oglethorpe 52 in. Cambridge Silver Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Reverse doesn't work, cups around lights bad design installed the fan and there is no switch on the fan to reverse the direction. Only on the remote, and it doesn't work. Also, the glass cups that surround each light are poorly designed and only one of four screwed on properly.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking fan This is an attractive fan with great light. My only disappointment lies in the lighting is not adjustable as my previous fan. I really, really, miss not being able to adjust the light.
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product has great features. I like this fan, but the fan blades do not match the photo on the web site or the picture on the box, I would not have bought it with the colors supplied in the box!!
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Indoor/Outdoor fan?? HomeDepot.com lists this fan as an Indoor/Outdoor fan. So, I put this fan in our screened porch outdoor. Within a month, it was rotting.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful fan We had been looking for a quality fan that had a pewter/golden tint. Very happy with product, the remote control option is great!
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, unique fan A little hard to self-install but with a little persistence was able to do it myself.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely, quiet running fan. I am really enjoying this new fan. My husband installed it in a high vaulted ceiling replacing our previous Hampton Bay Romanesque fan that was apparently damaged by lightening. (He has since taken it apart and located the melted control box and ordered a replacement part! :) ) This Oglethorpe fan gives plenty of light as well as airflow. The only downside was that I didn't think to order a longer downrod to accommodate the higher ceiling at the same time. My husband had to make a separate trip to a nearby Home Depot to buy one and it does not have the same finish.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking fan Got delivered faster after order and was able to install with little issues. I have low ceiling so installation was without rod.....was little hard to hold motor unit while installation and took 3 attempts before was able to fit properly.....My house was wired to have 2 switches (1 for fan and 1 for light) but with this fan one is of no use as both light and fan us controlled by remote only......light cups are little harder to install.........Other than this we love this fan. Oh also color of the blades do not match with picture online or on the box....beware!!
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fan Over all this fan came in quick, is nice looking and has a remote. I installed it quickly but the receiver for the remote popped as soon as I turned on the power. I had a spare so I got the fan working. I've called, left messages and emailed the CS for assistance. After two more tries today I was able to get a hold of someone and they said send a copy of my receipt or it would be $42. I'd advise anyone that has to buy a remote control unit to get it at HD it's MUCH cheaper.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fan with Good Light I wanted a fan with the most light output since it's the only source of light in the room. This one works nicely. The only thing I don't like is that it doesn't have a dimmer. I searched by fans that had remotes included, but this one and almost all of them really just have remote kits included that aren't pre-wired so don't let the lack of a remote included eliminate a choice other than the additional $40 or so to buy a kit.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New bedroom fan Quiet and provides a lot of air circulation. Replaced a fan that got noisy. Very happy with the fan and it was on sale. Has remote which my other one didn't.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so happy This fan had a wiring problem. Took it in to have it looked at, but they couldn't fix it. Might of just been a "lemon." Loved the way it looks though!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remote control I like the remote control feature. I also like being able to reverse the rotation of the blades without having to wait for it to come to a stop.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fan is great big and looks awesome and works as awesome as it looks. The fan has a unique remote control that can either be set to send the air up for during the winter or down for the summer has adjustable lights that move any which way and has another top light. Looks great in a billiard room.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Installation was quick and it does an amazing job.
Date published: 2012-06-05
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_, sid_100591529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 176ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT