0047293402241

Hearth & Garden

Model # SF40224

Internet # 203397538

Polyester Adirondack X-Large Patio Chair Cover with PVC Coating

$20.46 /each
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty
  • Weather-resistant materials for durability
  • Neutral color to match any patio color scheme

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Protect your outdoor items from winter's wrath with our line of Hearth & Garden Patio Furniture Covers. Made from high grade Polyester, our furniture covers resist cracking, fading, tearing, and mold build up. The underside is coated with PVC for increased water resistance and further protection from the elements. You can be confident that your patio furniture is secure through the seasons. We have covers available to fit all of your needs, from tables and chairs to grills and patio heaters. You’ve invested a lot in your patio furniture and you should protect it with the best.

  • Heavyweight fabric resists ripping and tearing
  • Coated underside provides added water protection
  • Synthetic material resists mold and mildew buildup
  • Material breaths allowing heat and moisture to escape
  • Highly weather resistant limiting potential for cracking in cold weather
  • Neutral but fashionable taupe color matches your outdoor furniture and environment

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.) 
40 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
36 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
33 in 

Details

Color Family 
Brown 
Color/Pattern 
Taupe 
Cover Type 
Chair 
Material 
Polyester 
Patio Furniture Features 
No additional features 
Product Weight (lb.) 
3.9 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
1yr limited warranty against manufacturer defect 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

6 Questions3 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Polyester Adirondack X-Large Patio Chair Cover with PVC Coating
Polyester Adirondack X-Large Patio Chair Cover with PVC Coating

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

What are the dimensions of the chair cover?

This question is from Polyester Adirondack X-Large Patio Chair Cover with PVC Coating
Asked by
Jamul, CA
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 19, 2016
Answer: 
The dimensions of the cover are 33 in W x 36 in D x 40 in.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
1 answer

Is there a tie or velcro on the bottom to tighten cover around base of chair?

This question is from Polyester Adirondack X-Large Patio Chair Cover with PVC Coating
Asked by
Buffalo, NY
Read all my Q&A
May 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
Answer: 
No.
+6points
7out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful1
 
1 answer

returning to the nearesr store

This question is from Polyester Adirondack X-Large Patio Chair Cover with PVC Coating
Asked by
appleton wi
Read all my Q&A
May 21, 2015
If I order this covers for my patio chairs can I return to the nearest home depot?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 24, 2015
Answer: 
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer,
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I believe the best advice would be to talk to one of our specialty department professionals at your local Home Depot store. For any other questions, please visit your nearest local Home Depot store or call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
Thanks The Home Depot User Generated Content Team
-8points
0out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful8
 
0 answers

How many stacked chairs will it cover at one time

This question is from Polyester Adirondack X-Large Patio Chair Cover with PVC Coating
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 30, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-25 T20:40:02.451-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203397538, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 116ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far, so good! The covers are working out well. We just had 6 new, expensive chairs delivered and, thank heaven, I already had received the covers. We had a snow, rain, ice storm with high winds. Covers did their job and stayed secure. April 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cover I read all of the reviews and decided to purchase two of these covers. I am extremely happy with them. They are heavy duty and have plenty of room to cover the entire chair, even with an ottoman sitting in the chair. They also have a gathering at the bottom so everything stays nice and tight. I bought a similar one to cover my outdoor love seat as well. May 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's nice when I do good! I needed new covers for my oversized patio chairs, so I ordered these online. To my pleasant surprise, these were exactly like the ones I had bought before. My chairs are larger than most, with oversized cushions, so they have to be able to cover them and go down far enough to block out the rain, since they sit outside. Now, the previous ones lasted me about three seasons, then they start getting too stiff and moldy looking, so that's why I replaced them. They are a good price so I feel like it's a good deal. January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Well constructed, material is pliable but not thin, and the color is nice. Got three - one for each chair and the third covered two side tables matching the chairs. I don't have Adirondack chairs but these covers fit my chairs very well -- not in an awkward manner due to being overly styled to fit a specific type of chair. January 19, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible quality We bought two of these along with one Polyester Patio Loveseat and Bench Cover just over one year ago. Every one has ripped when trying to put the cover on or off (see my photos). Here's the kicker, we live in Seattle so these only come off for about 3 months out of the year. I was expecting a lot more given the high reviews. I would avoid these. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wish they made one to fit a rocking chair We bought two Teak rocking chairs for the backyard which sit under a tree. Wanted to protect them from the bird droppings and rain. These work for the intended purpose. They don't really fit the chairs very well, but they were the closest thing to choose from that would fit. The quality is good and the price was very reasonable, so we will stick with them. December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD QUALITY CHAIR COVERS I am very happy with my purchase, fast delivery and very good quality, actually better then expected. Will recommend to anyone that needs this kind of product. I've always been very happy with everything I have purchase from Home Depot. December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outdoor Chair Covers They fit really well, we have over sized chairs. The elastic in the bottom keeps them from blowing off in the strong winds we have here in TX. I recommend them. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Buy; no regrets! Very happy with this purchase; bought it together with the love seat both works good and most important it appears to be waterproof so far. I use my in ground sprinkler every other day and the cushions remain dry. Very Happy! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This really served the purpose of covering two odd sized patio chairs that I have The product covered two patio chairs stacked which meant I didn't have to purchase two covers! The quality of the fabric is great! December 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chair covers product met expectations. Actually fit our chairs that were slightly oversized based on dimensions specified. October 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Patio chair covers Great product, should provide good protection of furniture. October 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect fit! We have bigger patio chairs and difficult to find products that work. These fit very well. Love the elastic bottoms to hug the chair and prevent them blowing on windy days. Also like that they are made with heavier fabric. Very good quality. October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect fit These chair covers were just what we were looking for--great material and perfect fit. Will be tried and tested this winter and later during the summer heat. Good looking, too. October 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go with the proven brand! I recently purchased the Spring Haven patio furniture from Home Depot. I live 30 miles away from my local Home Depot store; so to delete the shipping charges to my home, I chose to order the furniture on-line and have no delivery charges. The clerks at the store were most accommodating and were very pleasant to work with. After my furniture was delivered, I decided to purchase the polyester Adirondack patio chair covers for each piece of furniture. Home Depot is always my go to store for all of my house and garden needs. Obviously, Home Depot comes highly recommended. July 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chair covers Really happy with this product. I would definitely do it again, and on line too. This is so convenient. The only issue that I had is that I ordered one patio table cover and four chair covers. I received one chair cover and five table clothes and clothes were marked as chair covers. I just going to keep them I don't want to deal with sending them back. So overall I am very happy with my experience. September 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Protection Covers patio chair well and doesn't come off in the wind. September 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product Well made. Good quality materials. I also got 2 of the regular chair covers and really like them. Would buy again October 6, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not what i was expecting The chair cover does not have side seams--very difficult to put on and no ties. It will do for the time being. I was hoping this would be a perfect fit for the chair but......... Rick September 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall pleased! Good fit and good protection from the Florida sun. September 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great covers I bought these to cover glider chairs on my deck, and they work perfectly. Love them. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great covers Covers fit our deck furniture very well. The gathering at the bottom is a plus. Since we've purchased them, it has done nothing but rain, and our chairs are completely dry beneath. Now, we just need to find a storage container for the covers. I would definitely recommend these chair covers. June 29, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible quality 32 Same experience as Horrible quality'. Bought in May 2013. By the end of the 2nd Season they were dry and ripping. Live in the NE. We used these from May to October. June 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adirondack Chair Covers Sturdy material, large enough to cover the largest chair. Tasteful color, pleasant to view from any angle. I've purchased two and would like to purchase additional covers if they will fully cover my 4 Bistro chairs and Bistro table as well. Or all could be purchased separately, The cover(s) must be large enough and tall enough to cover the Chairs and table (They all are taller than regular patio chairs and tables). Can you help? I will be also, looking to purchase additional cushions for the chairs this year too and Home Depot is definitely a contender. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased. I'm very pleased with the Adirondack patio chair cover. The stitching on the hem shows the quality and care taken during the construction of the cover. An added plus are the elastic loops on each of the corners of the chair cover to insure that it will stay secure on the chair. Also, the high quality of the product confirms that this cover is very durable and will last a long time. December 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chair covers The cover are great. They fit perfect. It has rained several times and still holding up. Waiting for winter to set in to see if they still hold up, but I feel they will November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this product I've bought several different types of chair covers over the years only because they did not last. I spent a little more this year and bought this chair cover and I'm so happy I did. The quality is amazing. The elastic bottom is very tight and stays where you put it. The vent at the bottom helps it stay in place in windy areas. We have had a lot of rain in the last few weeks and my cushions stayed nice and dry. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great coverage! I love these chair covers. I just bought two Martha Stewart outdoor recliners. They have cushions attached to the foot bed. These covers cover the whole chair and I can even tuck a little under so no water or dirt can get on the bottom of the recliner. When I'm not using the chairs, I put the covers on them. My dogs still get to sit on them without pulling the covers up or off. Great fit, I'm very happy with these covers. I feel confident they will keep my chairs nice through our NewEngland weather/winters. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very sturdy product....not thin vinyl. I purchased the oversized adarondak chair winter cover for a reason. I was able to cover five (5) chairs and it worked out perfectly! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stuff! holds up to the hot summers that we have here, and also during the cold winters....product is worth every dime! October 14, 2014
  • 2016-07-28 T15:19:02.343-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_203397538, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 131ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT