Model # SF40224

Internet #203397538

Hearth & Garden Polyester Adirondack X-Large Patio Chair Cover with PVC Coating
0047293402241

Hearth & Garden

Polyester Adirondack X-Large Patio Chair Cover with PVC Coating

  • 1-year manufacturer warranty
  • Weather-resistant materials for durability
  • Neutral color to match any patio color scheme
$19.79 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Protect your outdoor items from winter's wrath with our line of Hearth & Garden Patio Furniture Covers. Made from high grade Polyester, our furniture covers resist cracking, fading, tearing, and mold build up. The underside is coated with PVC for increased water resistance and further protection from the elements. You can be confident that your patio furniture is secure through the seasons. We have covers available to fit all of your needs, from tables and chairs to grills and patio heaters. You’ve invested a lot in your patio furniture and you should protect it with the best.

  • Heavyweight fabric resists ripping and tearing
  • Coated underside provides added water protection
  • Synthetic material resists mold and mildew buildup
  • Material breaths allowing heat and moisture to escape
  • Highly weather resistant limiting potential for cracking in cold weather
  • Neutral but fashionable taupe color matches your outdoor furniture and environment

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

will adirondack x-large chair cover fit 32.75wx33.75dx33.5 swival glider chair

Asked by: stacy71
The stated dimensions indicate it will, but it will be close on the width.
Answered by: Jazz
Date published: 2016-07-31

Is there a tie or velcro on the bottom to tighten cover around base of chair?

Asked by: Quickwhitted1
Firm elastic band sewn around entire bottom edge. Stays put nicely.
Answered by: EnjoysSunsets
Date published: 2016-12-15

Will it fit a rocking chair 25 inches to the seat 30 inches from front of rocker to end , and 38 inches to top of back?

Asked by: Gram
The measurements appear that this chair cover will fit your rocker, but it will not cover it all the way to the base of the rocker since your chair is 38" high and the chair cover is 36" high.
Answered by: Jazz
Date published: 2016-07-31

How many stacked chairs will it cover at one time

Asked by: Tom
Impossible to answer without knowing the size of your stacking chairs. I would suggest stacking a few and comparing that measurement to the measurements of the chair cover (40" deep; 36" high; 33" wide).
Answered by: Jazz
Date published: 2016-10-24

Are these covers durable enough for outdoor storage for the winter in Wisconsin?

Are these covers durable enough for outdoor storage for the winter in Wisconsin?
Asked by: Lulu
They are heavy and well made. I would not be worried about the holding up.
Answered by: StackemHigh
Date published: 2016-11-22

returning to the nearesr store

If I order this covers for my patio chairs can I return to the nearest home depot?
Asked by: gmmsam
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I believe the best advice would be to talk to one of our specialty department professionals at your local Home Depot store. For any other questions, please visit your nearest local Home Depot store or call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thanks The Home Depot User Generated Content Team
Answered by: THDCustomerService
Date published: 2016-05-24

What are the dimensions of the chair cover?

Asked by: Rubido
The dimensions of the cover are 33 in W x 36 in D x 40 in.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-11-25
  • y_2017, m_2, d_16, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_203397538, prod, sort_[]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Polyester Adirondack X-Large Patio Chair Cover with PVC Coating is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These covers are a perfect fit for my needs These chair covers were purchased to fit several extra-wide Adirondack chairs I built. Most covers wouldn't fit, but these are fine and drape nicely to keep rain/snow from collecting on them. I would have preferred a bit heavier material, but considering the cost, I am well satisfied. The only problem I had was figuring out which side was the front, which was determined by trial and error.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the chair covers are. We ordered 4 for our patio set. They are roomy and we really like the little bit of elastic at the bottom. It holds the covers a little tighter around the bottom to protect the chairs even more. We have had a lot of rain in the last couple of weeks and these covers have really protected the patio furniture.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great too I purchased four of the X Large Chair covers and they fit well and with the elastic around the bottom, and the air vent they protected the wooden chairs well
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is exactly what I wanted I purchased 4 Polyester Adirondack X-Large Patio Chair Cover with PVC Coating for my Adirondack chairs and it is exactly what I wanted. The elastic at the bottom of each cover is very strong and holds the covers in place how ever I will not be using these covers outside as they will be used inside an enclosed deck.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polyester adirondack pation chair cover At this point in time it looks to be of good quality. This cover may require a few months of use under the deck roof to assess the overall quality.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adirondack Chair Cover Haven't actually used the covers yet but I did put one on our Adirondack chair and it fit perfectly, the quality seems great for the price too!!
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product and very affordable Purchased this to cover my adirondack chairs. I was able to stack 4 of them and the cover fit very well. I like the vent in the rear of the cover. Don't know about water proofing yet as it has not rained but do not expect any problems as the material seems to be very durable.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 380G Polyester Adirondack XL Chair Covers We obtained these covers to cover our recently purshased patio chairs. We were impressed with the quality of the material and found they fit our chairs extremely well. The elastic drawn string pulls the chair covers up around the bottom of the chairs protecting them completely. I would highly recommend them.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too early to rate My purpose is for keeping items dry in the rain and stored over the winter. Since we haven't had much rain and winter is a few months away, it is hard to say if these were worth their value. They are very attractive and when I am not using my patio furniture they look better than chairs without pillows.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size and online order Too new to judge long-term quality (hence the lack of 5th star), but generously sized for the over-sized wicker patio chairs that I have - went on easily, etc. Have not been back home yet to judge how well they stayed on, but have no worries about that. Ordered on-line and order was filled quickly and accurately.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big enough for large chairs I bought these to put on my vintage wicker chairs on my front porch and they fit well. They cover the chairs and the length goes almost to the floor.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great durable product Heavy duty fabric with elastic on bottom. Would recommend for a heavy cold winter use.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended Perfect fit. Stays in place and protects during high winds.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To keep the outdoor furniture nice These covers are great at keeping the cushions dry even in the hardest rain. Easy to get on and take off.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Right product at very good price Fits like a glove,covers whole chair with a vent screen at bottom so it does not retain moisture and lets air circulate.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would definitely recommend this product. The quality of this cover is great and the generous size is perfect.
Date published: 2012-09-05
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_, sid_203397538, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 135ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT