Hearth & Garden Polyester Oversized X-Large Patio Table and Chair Set Cover with PVC Coating-SF40251 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Hearth & Garden

Model # SF40251

Internet # 203397522

Polyester Oversized X-Large Patio Table and Chair Set Cover with PVC Coating


Hearth & Garden Polyester Oversized X-Large Patio Table and Chair Set Cover with PVC Coating
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$69.98 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # SF40251

Internet # 203397522

Protect your outdoor items from winter's wrath with our line of Hearth & Garden Patio Furniture Covers. Made from high grade polyester, our furniture covers resist cracking, fading, tearing, and mold build up. The underside is coated with PVC for increased water resistance and further protection from the elements. You can be confident that your patio furniture is secure through the seasons. We have covers available to fit all of your needs, from tables and chairs to grills and patio heaters. You’ve invested a lot in your patio furniture and you should protect it with the best.

  • Heavyweight fabric resists ripping and tearing
  • Coated underside provides added water protection
  • Synthetic material resists mold and mildew buildup
  • Material breaths allowing heat and moisture to escape
  • Highly weather resistant limiting potential for cracking in cold weather
  • Neutral but fashionable taupe color matches your outdoor furniture and environment

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  118.1 in  Assembled Height (in.)  40.2 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  96.1 in 
Details
Color Family  Brown  Color/Pattern  Taupe 
Cover Type  Dining group  Material  Other 
Outdoor Living Product Type  Patio Furniture Cover  Patio Furniture Features  No Additional Features 
Product Weight (lb.)  18.7 lb  Returnable  90-Day 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty  1yr limited warranty against manufacturer defect 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This thing is huge! I purchased this to cover my outdoor furniture. I have a table with 6 chairs and this cover is a monster. It is actually way to big but the smaller one was out of stock so I purchased this one instead. It seems to be high quality material and durable but time will tell. It has only snowed one time this fall so I will see what it looks like in the spring after a Colorado winter. I would purchase again but would get the large rather than the x-large. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect looks, perfect for outside I am quite satisfied with this product, perfect for what I needed, it is huge good looking. I received this cover quickly November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by mildew/molds right away! We bought this cover for our new patio set. We started using it in June and within a couple of weeks we had mold/mildew on part of it. Fast forward to November and it ripped under the weight of a small puddle of rain. We live in Seattle and there is some rain here but a cover like this should be able to protect against Seattle's mild weather. We spent a lot on this (apparently I can't write the amount we paid) and we are now getting virtually no protection. We can't afford another cover right now. I am just hoping our patio furniture survives this winter! January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The product does what it is supposed to do which is to cover my patio table and six chairs. It covers the patio table and 6 chairs. I ordered the cover that was supposed to be the oblong shape, but the cover can for a table that was round. July 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I loved the color and weight of the cover. It arrived quickly. It is a sturdy cover. I love the drawstring pulls to allow for tight fit. I am impressed with the venting. It looks great. Only time will tell how it stacks up to the intense sun of our deck-- even if it lasts a season the price justifies the purchase. I will do it again if I have to-- I don't think I will. Enjoy! June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality The cover is of a good quality material and constructed well. The only problem I have with it is the drawstrings at the bottom can not be pulled tight enough to draw the edge in under the furniture set. I had to attach some clips and a bungee cord to hold the cover down during a recent storm. It would be nice if the manufacturer had included grommets around the bottom to allow for bungees or cord to tie the cover down under the furniture. October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Appears to have the quality I hoped for. The materials feel heavy duty as though they will last well. I have only had the product a few weeks so time will tell about long term quality. The cover has a decent weight to it so should stay in place during light winds though despite this weight it is easy to handle and put in place/remove. The color is accurately described and is very tasteful. It suites my location perfectly. The cover is big enough to cover my large table & 6 chairs. I'm very pleased with purchase so far. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it!! I am so glad we purchased this one, had it a couple of months and so far so good. It fits over the table and chairs nicely and we've had strong winds come up and it didn't budge. The venting on it was a great idea. It's too soon to tell, but I think this will hold up to our CO winds for a few years or more. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great patio furniture cover This cover was large enough to cover our entire 7 piece set with a little room to spare. The vents in it keep it from blowing around and the material is good. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product We needed something to cover our hot tub with. A limb had poked a hole in the insulted cover! Didn't want water to get in the hole! Saw this extra lg, patio table cover, and the size was what we needed. It works great. Just what we needed. When the NEW hot tub cover arrives, we will continue to use this one over it as an extra protection from the climate. Highly recommend! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very sturdy Love that one cover can protect my entire outdoor seating arrangement. I have another for my outdoor dining set. And, they are very durable. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Large and Excellent Quality Easily covered rectangular table and six chairs. Has drawstring bottom and side ventilation to help reduce moisture build up. Heavy material so won't tear easily. Very nice quality. October 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bigger than anticipated Product appears to be very strong. It is much larger than anticipated. I had to add two additional chairs to "almost" fill it out. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for covering a 5 pc. outdoor living room. made it through hurricae Sandy! Perfect for covering a 5 pc. outdoor living room. made it through hurricae Sandy! October 30, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good buy! Product tore due to the drawstrings not working as designed. The idea is the bottom of the cover should be tight around the base of the set keeping the top tight too. The drawstrings bind and can not be pulled tight around the base which allows rain and snow to put deep indentations in the top causing it to tear. I would not buy this unit with out an extended warranty as this will only repeat. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good quality cover This outdoor cover is heavy duty grade material. Was big enough to cover my entire patio set - table and six chairs and still enough material to cover the legs to the floor. Just hope it holds up for the entire year January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heavy duty and very nice. It fits beautifully and is heavy duty enough for out winters here in Chicago. My only problem with this product is the pull cords on the bottom are totally useless unless you have the strength of the Hulk! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product should handle the winter months to come. Very strong. This product is very strong and durable. Perfect for my needs. Product was delivered in a timely manner. No hassles. December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ripped on 3rd Use The table and chair cover ripped easily in two locations after only our third time using the set. Clearly, the material is not durable. The cover ripped on the part that should have covered top of the table. The rips are in the middle of two top sections - not even along seams! November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I was upset to find that the tie-down options were nowhere near sufficient to secure a furniture cover as large as this. I wish the cover had some grommets to allow it to be secured to each chair as well as underneath the table. I used the few ties sewn in and a couple of bungy cords and hope the wind doesn't take it up, up and away! November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality appears to be very good. However, I rated it good because I am waiting to see how it holds up after a longer period So far the product is performing very well. But as I said I am waiting to see how it holds up after going through the winter months. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is what I needed The patio cover works with my patio furniture just fine. Only time will tell of it's long term value of wear and tear. I have only had it a short time, so this can't be judged as yet. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality product I've only had the product for a few weeks so we will see if it stands the test of time, but it has already been through a couple of heavy snow falls and held up great. The extra large is really big, which is hard to find. Only complaint is that the straps don't pull tight enough to tie it down, I have to weigh it down or the wind picks it up. February 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by complete junk It lasted a grand total of 6 months. Purchased in mid-July, the first large hole appeared in November when it was lifted on a 65º degree day, the second showed when a cardinal landed on it and FELL through a couple of weeks later. December 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent material Very happy with the product. Material seems to be very sturdy and fits my patio table and chairs perfectly. December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by product is heavy duty and made quite well Was a little larger than I expected but well worth the price for a quality product November 13, 2012
  • 2015-03-26T13:15:29.894-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_203397522, prod, sort_default
<<2

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.