Model # 9084648

Internet #203631478

Store SKU #245484

Home Decorators Collection 35.4 in. W x 7.75 in. D x 1.25 in. H White Slim MDF Floating Shelf
0048037846482

Home Decorators Collection

35.4 in. W x 7.75 in. D x 1.25 in. H White Slim MDF Floating Shelf

$19.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Display favorite pictures, collectibles, trophies, toys or photos on the White Slim Floating Shelf by Home Decorators Collection. This shelf has a versatile, transitional design that can fit a wide variety of home decor styles. Display as a stand alone or with additional shelves for an organized eye-catching arrangement in the living room, dining room, bedroom or bath.

  • Installation tip 1: For a sturdy installation, install at least one side of the wall shelf into a wall stud, as shown in the instructions
  • Installation tip 2: Use the drywall anchor installation method to mount the shelf if you cannot locate a wall stud
  • Available in 3 widths: 17.7 in. W (model #9084644), 23.6 in. W (model #9084646 ) or 35.4 in. W (model #9084648)
  • Easy to install with a hidden metal bracket that allows for greater weight capacity
  • Shelf shows no visible support and actually appears to be floating
  • Easy to install and remove with a hidden metal bracket allowing greater weight capacity
  • Durable MDF construction meets CARB standards
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

32 Questions61 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

35.4 in. W x 7.75 in. D x 1.25 in. H White Slim MDF Floating Shelf
35.4 in. W x 7.75 in. D x 1.25 in. H White Slim MDF Floating Shelf

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Can i buy brakets to put on the bottom to support the shelves?

This question is from 17.7 in. W x 7.75 in. D x 1.25 in. H White Slim MDF Floating Shelf
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 18, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your inquiry into putting supports on the bottom of the floating shelf. The floating shelf does not come with additional supports, thus the name "floating" shelf. However, once purchased, you may alter these as you like. Thank you for shopping The Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Do these come with the installation hardware?

This question is from 35.4 in. W x 7.75 in. D x 1.25 in. H White Slim MDF Floating Shelf
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Fort Collins, Colorado
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 7, 2016
Answer: 
Yes but...the supplied large screws are worthless. After breaking off two of them in studs and having to reposition the shelves around those, I got stronger (fencing) screws. I used the supplied two-wing plastic anchors because I was able to hit some studs. If you can’t hit any studs, get some metal anchors.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 10, 2016
Answer: 
Hardware is included for installation.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Various colors for shelvinh

This question is from 17.7 in. W x 7.75 in. D x 1.25 in. H Black Slim MDF Floating Shelf
Asked by
Mesa AZ
Read all my Q&A
April 6, 2016
Why doesn't the 8"x 24" shelving come in expresso
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 3, 2016
Answer: 
Dear Valued Customer,
These items are limited to size and colors and we stock only the top sellers. We are very sorry that this particular shelf is not available in 8" X 24" Espresso color.
Thank you,
The Shades Expert
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

How much weight can this hold? A previous answer says no books, but meant for decorative items. That's nebulous. Do you have a weight limit?

This question is from 23.6 in. W x 7.75 in. D x 1.25 in. H White Slim MDF Floating Shelf
Asked by
Naples, FL
Read all my Q&A
March 26, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

March 31, 2016
Answer: 
Dear Valued Customer,
We do not recommend that you put more than 15-20 lbs on your shelf. If you are mounting into a stud, you can go with the 20lbs. If you have any questions, please let us know.
Thank you
The Shades Expert
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:07:22.246-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203631478, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Floating shelves look great and installed easily. Love these shelves. I bought them to display artwork and they were easily installed and look great. If they had a 42 or 48" long I would have preferred them, but the 31" are fine. October 4, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Installation is difficult but not impossible. Mine ended up looking pretty good. I read all the negative comments but purchased 5 of these anyway. There are certainly some things to be aware of when installing these. One of the 5 packages was clearly different than the others and had a different set of instructions with no paper template. I don’t know if it was older or newer but I would recommend dispensing with the paper template anyway as there is variance between the template and back plates and between the back plates themselves. Take care to note the horizontal variance of the pre-drilled holes or your shelves won’t line up and down the stack. Both sets of instructions are self conflicting on the size of pilot hole to drill for the plastic anchors. I found 5/16” was correct for those supplied with mine. I would not drill the 5/16” pilot holes for studs as the instructions suggest. Between my 5 kits there were 2 different types of back plates, 2 different types of large screws, and 2 different types of small screws with no rhyme or reason to how they were distributed among the 5 kits. It wasn’t old versus new or anything like that. MAKE SURE THE ARROW POINTS UP! OR THE SHELVES WILL SLOPE DOWN. I used the two-wing plastic brackets because I was able to hit some studs. If you can’t hit any studs, get some metal anchors. The large screws are worthless! After breaking off two of them in studs and my having to reposition the shelves, I got different screws. All but one of the back plates was bent. I had better luck flattening out the back plates first; otherwise, it’s difficult to slide the shelves over the tubes on back plate. The design is poor. The back plate could be 1” (vs ¾”) tall for better stability. I can’t figure out why the back plate is pre-drilled for 16.5”, 19.5”, 21 3/8” and 22.5” stud spacing. I have never seen anything other than 16” wall stud spacing. The 4 pre-drilled holes that are slotted only allow 3/8” horizontal movement so be prepared to drill into the back plate if you want to catch two studs. Good luck! September 7, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap price cheap product You get what you pay for with this. The metal backing bracket wasn't even flat or level. And the holes drilled in the rods to attach shelf were off center also. August 4, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy Shelf Easy to install and very stable. Perfect for a home with limited space. July 13, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shelves worked okay. The shelving seems a little cheap, but you get what you pay for. June 22, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by These things SUCK! I bought these to show off my collection of nerd items for my man cave. The shelves sag. BADLY!. I started to put some of my collectibles on the shelves and then the shelves started to sag from the wall. After a while some of my collectibles fell of and broke. Now i have to replace them at a cost to me and replace these horribly made shelves. DO NOT BUY THESE. June 5, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Shelves Easy to install. Clean look. Took a lot longer to get then I would've like due to inaccurate stock quantities shown online. May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a shelf to sprout seeds on. It's easy to enstall and just the right size to fit under the window in my laundry room . I will need to give it a more water resistant coating but for the price I am very happy. February 23, 2016
  • 2016-10-30 T22:26:53.696-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_163, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_203631478, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT