0846877005119

Home Decorators Collection

Model 3323210210

Internet #202441690

38 in. H x 27.5 in. W Black Folding and Stacking 3-Shelf Bookcase

$85.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Sturdy and stylish, the Black Folding and Stacking 3-Shelf Bookcase from Home Decorators Collection is perfect for holding books, photographs or other treasures. Portable with a fold-up design that makes moving and set-up a snap, this bookcase is also stackable for more storage space in an instant. Crafted from solid wood, this uniquely designed bookcase has a sleek black finish that will coordinate with a wide variety of decor, while adding beauty to your decor that you will enjoy for years to come.

  • Convenient fold-up design
  • 38 in H x 11.5 in D
  • No assembly required
  • Stackable for optimum versatility
  • Solid wood

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

2 Questions6 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

38 in. H x 27.5 in. W Black Folding and Stacking 3-Shelf Bookcase
38 in. H x 27.5 in. W Black Folding and Stacking 3-Shelf Bookcase

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
4 answers

I need to know the depth

This question is from 38 in. H x 27.5 in. W Black Folding and Stacking 3-Shelf Bookcase
Asked by
Sally
Marysville
February 22, 2012
Home Decorators Collection 3 shelf 38in H. 27.5w
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 10, 2015
Answer: 
The depth of the shelves is 10.25 inches. The sides of the bookcase depth is 11.5 inches
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Hawthorne, NJ
Read all my Q&A
January 12, 2015
Answer: 
a little over 10"... about 10 1/2"
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
St. Louis, MO
Read all my Q&A
February 23, 2012
Answer: 
Sally,
The Home Decorators Collection 3-Shelf 38 in. H x 27.5 in. W Black Folding/Stacking Bookcase
is 11.5" deep. The shelves are 10.5" deep.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
HD 116
www.community.homedepot.com
February 22, 2012
Answer: 
Greetings Sally,
My name is Tom, also known as HD 116 at Home Depot's How to Community. I am here today assisting with a few product questions and saw yours.
The depth on this model is 11 1/2".
Happy to have helped and thank you for your question.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
2 answers

How far apart is each shelf?

This question is from 38 in. H x 27.5 in. W Black Folding and Stacking 3-Shelf Bookcase
Asked by
Tali
Elko Nevada
January 17, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Hawthorne, NJ
Read all my Q&A
January 12, 2015
Answer: 
the top one is about 9"
the other two are about 11 1/2"
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Kennesaw, GA
Read all my Q&A
January 18, 2013
Answer: 
Tali,
The shelves of the Home Decorators Collection 38 in. H x 27.5 in. W Black Folding and Stacking 3-Shelf Bookcase are 11-3/4" apart.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-23 T13:03:40.299-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202441690, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 653 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Shelving Solution I needed shelving for books in our Bonus Room... the height needed to be no higher than the stair railing the shelving would sit next to... These shelves worked! 4 shelves fit exactly into the space... I just had to unwrap,,, clean off the styrofoam 'bubbles' that clung to the shelves... and the labels peeled off easily... I would definitely recommend this for the price and value received. I purchased the black finish. December 7, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for what we needed We wanted a tall, narrow, open shelving unit to store our shoes near the front door, and this fit the bill perfectly. Really no assembly required - although it arrived in a compact package, it was super easy to set up - and it's nice that we could fold it back down if we want to. The unit leans slightly to one side, but we're not bothered by that. Very happy with this purchase - great quality, especially for the price! November 22, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Is I was pleasantly surprised with the rich, warm color of the honey oak, the ease of assembly, and evrything about it, except that when my husband placed the shelf on the very top (which must be purchased separately) the little nobs didn't quite match the little holes on the side pieces, and a side piece slightly split, as the top was forced into place. Nevertheless, we are pleased with it, and would buy another, if we needed one. September 8, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bookcase My sister n law recommended this to me after she purchased one to use inside her kitchen pantry. She raved about how easy the assemble was. We were looking for a bookcase for book,DVD, toy storage for our son's room and this was perfect. We chose green and it was the perfect color and it was gender neutral. I never write reviews so this alone speaks for itself. I am trying to figure out where else I could use one. August 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Them! These bookcases are not only a great concept, but surprisingly solid and sturdy. I have six of the 27 1/2” wide units stacked three on three to make a library wall. It worked out perfectly and looks great. Of course, not requiring assembly was a plus. One note, if you want to stand the bookcases flush side by side with no space in between, you will need to skip the mantel tops, as they extend beyond the sides of the bookcases. February 5, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Assembly I am a teacher with lots of books and stuff in my classroom. With a small classroom most of these things were in bins or boxes and I would forget what I had in them. I saw this bookshelf while browsing the magazine for something else. I bought it and have been pleased with my purchase. So much so I bought another one. Assembly is super easy, the only thing you might need help with is pulling it out of the box. Enjoy :) November 14, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Find!! This bookcase is so awesome. We were able to put it together in a few moments, literally, although the mantel top took some work to be properly attached. It is classy, stylish and I just LOVE the color (green, in my case). It is airy and open and thus looks good in front of a window - not where you typically would place a bookcase. The quality & design are both great. I've also ordered the 14" & hope it is as sturdy. July 21, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Instant Library Just open out the sides, fold down the shelves and you're done! I used four units (stacked two by two with tops) for the living room and two singles side by side with tops as a credenza for the home office. One very minor problem. When inserting the plugs provided to cover screw holes (required a rubber mallet), the wood split slightly around one of the openings. Versatile units and good quality for a reasonable price. February 13, 2009
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by about as expected The assembly (basically none) was much simpler than anticipated. The look in general and measurements were perfect. My only issue is that the top shelf does not fit well on the top of the bookcase. It should give it a nice finished look, but instead makes the piece look cheap. For my purposes it will work fine as it fits in a hard-to-fit area, but would not recommend it for any place that will be out in the open/seen a lot. January 3, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ADDITION TO SMALL SPACE FOR THE PRICE I live in the city and have a small apartment. This bookshelf is very versatile and has a great color. I bought it in red. It is a tone down red but it looks awesome. I bought planters of different shades of red, orange and yellow and it adds a burst of color and nature to my dry urban pad. I am very happy with the purchase. I looked for a long time for a bookshelf that was not too deep but tall enough for storage needs. October 5, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed Quality is very good, real wood. Quick delivery and extremely well packed, assembly was nothing, getting them unwrapped was harder. I ordered three, only thing i wish was different was since i ordered three for side by side, there is a gap because of mantel piece. so my measurements were off. thats my issue, they look great side by side and as a stand alone. mantle piece adds finishing touch and extra top shelve. July 28, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great! This is exactly what I was looking for. I got the largest size in white to use as a TV stand in a bedroom. I got the mantel top to put the TV on and then the components on the first shelf down and DVDs etc on the lower shelves. It's high enough for all components to be seen easily from the new high bed. Went together very easily and quickly, no problems. Fast shipping too. I'm very happy with this bookcase! September 21, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shelving that is easy to store! No more taking apart shelves when you want to move, or storing loose parts in your garage - the extremely convenient shelves are in my student daughters college room and she is using them to house her small flat screen (use a zip tie and put heavier items on the bottom shelves so it is not top heavy). She had an odd shaped room with a narrow part and a blank wall that needed something - this shelf solved the problem. September 16, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Most damaged purchase ever. I purchased the set up shown in the catalog. It arrived in 8 boxes. 2 boxes had shelves that were shattered and splintered into pieces and 2 other boxes had shelf tops one of which was mildly scratched and one that had a deep black gouge. They were great about sending replacements but I have never received anything as damaged as these items and the boxes they came in had no damage at all. September 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fit my needs perfectly These bookcases are nice looking, EASY as pie to set up and very sturdy. I purchased two sized and am happy I did. The 27" has enough space between shelves for binders and magazine holders and the 35" accommodates baskets and bins nicely. As soon as I receive my second order my craft/workroom will be beautifully organized. Almost a perfect "10" (had to take off 1/2 star for the minor defects in the paint finish) July 25, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice! I purchased the set of two bookshelves with one mantle top and then added an extra mantle top for when I want to have a "matching set" and not have the shevles stacked. I am very pleased with the quality of the products and overall appearance and functionality. I have not stacked the shelves yet so cannot speak to the stability of a really tall, slim unit, but the single bookcase works well and looks great! January 27, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice product I needed something narrow and tall for my space and these book shelves fit the bill. Ordered them when on sale so the price was very reasonable. Had some trouble getting the little screw covers to stay in the holes without smacking the heck out of them. I used a plastic tipped hammer but still had to cover them with a towel so I woulded mess up the paint job. Otherwise pretty easy assembly. November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Utilitarian Bookcase This bookcase is very heavy for its appearance. It is sturdy, but the attention to detail in the finishing is a little lacking. I bought three bookcase with the optional tops. Of the three, two had a mispositioned alignment hole and one had nail holes that were not filled on the outer end. I chose to not return them as the defects are minor and do not affect the structural integrity of the bookcases themselves. September 16, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Craftsman Style Folding Bookcases We bought these folding bookcases after having purchased the standing bookcases in a similar style. The standing bookcases had to be assembled, but we loved the Arts and Crafts look. These were purchased in black for the den. Nice height, though we had to purchase two units for the desired width. They are working for exactly what we wanted. The finish could be much smoother; a little rough in spots. February 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent option for small spaces These shelf units are very well constructed, pre-assembled for ease of use, light weight and easily fit into limited spaces. When folded, they are easily stored, even for people living in small apartments. They also are a very attractive option for shelving and adaptable to many varieties of items stored on shelves. Considering the quality and convenience, they are extremely reasonably priced. January 31, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Black Folding Bookcase I totally loved this shelf, very easy to set up. Perfect for a small wall space yet it has enough room for plenty of books, dvd's, cd's etc. I would definitely recommend this piece to anyone who is looking for something trendy yet inexpensive. October 31, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bookcase I was pleased with my book shelves when they arrived. I opened the packaging and within one hour my bookcases was in use, I unfolded the shelves and attached the shelving together. It was easy to put together and was in use within one one after it arrived at my home. I was happy with my my purchase and it is a very attractive bookcase in my home. I'm thinking about ordering others in different sizes. July 22, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I really like my fold-able bookshelves. One of my two bookshelves (I stacked them) had some sticky stuff on them but it cleaned up ok. The other was fine. Just keep working the top on it until it slides into place. Solid feeling wood. Good value for flexibility of use. I "flipped" up the bottom shelf and placed my pets' food dishes and then used the wall space above in a very practical manner. Very happy. December 17, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bookcases I really love these folding bookcases. They are attractive, not massive, and easy to assemble (just open the box and unfold). The only difficulty is if you add the top shelf, the holes in the shelf do not always match up with the knobs they are to fit into: hence only a moderately easy rating for assembly. Please note, this difficulty has not deterred me from purchasing more of these great bookcases. September 15, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love it- I bought this shelf for extra storage in my DD's room and was impressed by the quality of the shelf itself, very sturdy and clever design. It came well packaged and fit perfectly. Color was slightly more lime green than lighter sage green as it appeared online but overall I love it and would buy another shelf of similar design for other storage needs. Looks great with the matching mantle top also. August 8, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great in my home office Decided to create an office as I work from home about 4 days a week and have been using my living room up till now. All of the products I purchased were from Home Decorators and I was very pleased with the selection, the price, and the quality of their products. This bookcase was no exception. Great when having only a small space to work with but holds large books and is very sturdy. August 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product but damages We had previously purchased 5 of the bookcase sets & were very pleased with them. We ordered two more sets. Each set has two bookcase units. Two out of the 4 units were damaged upon arrival. Replacements were sent. One of the two units of the replacement set was damaged. All of the units were damaged in the same place. Now we have to take the damaged unit which is heavy, to be returned again. November 22, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Generous shelving I needed lots of bookshelves and did not want to spend a lot of money. these are especially good because they fold...say, if i give up books. They also are open-looking, not chunky. The tabs to cover screws did not slip in and needed a hammer....The boxes are heavy and so it takes either great strength or two people to bring them in. UPS just leaves them at the doorway...no call. July 29, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied After reading reviews on this bookcase, I felt confident about purchasing it. We use it next to my chair to hold items such as TV control, magazines, my drink, etc. There was no effort needed to set it up and it's sturdy and well made. I also purchased Martha Stewart Living Fabric Drawers for the bottom shelf (2) as a 'collect all' for those little things I like to have next to my chair. November 21, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bookcase This bookcase is great, it was so easy to put together just unfold and your good to go. The honey oak is a great color and a very nice looking bookcase and it is sturdy. one word of advice you should purchase the matching mantle top, it completes the look of the bookcase and you could place decorator items on top. All in all it is a great bookcase with no assembly required who could ask for more. March 29, 2009
  • 2016-08-23 T12:25:17.446-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_653, tr_653
  • loc_en_US, sid_202441690, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 23 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT