0008033053239

Home Decorators Collection

Model CAOJ25COM-A

Internet #204040088

Catalina 21 in. W Over John Storage Cabinet in Amber

$139.00 /each
  • Available exclusively at The Home Depot

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Catalina amber storage cabinet from Home Decorators Collection features durable construction for furniture-quality bath storage. The doors have a traditional design and help bring style and sophistication to your bathroom. The amber color matches many home interiors and the antique copper cabinet hardware helps add a stylish touch to your decor. The adjustable shelves provide ample bathroom storage space.

  • Furniture-quality finish beautifully complements your bath decor
  • 25.6 in. H provides extra storage
  • 2 adjustable shelves provide ample space to accommodate your belongings
  • Traditional door design helps bring style to your bathroom
  • 2 solid wood doors help add sophistication to your space
  • Includes six-way adjustable European concealed hinges for easy door alignment
  • Pre-assembled and ready to install
  • Cabinet is 20.5 in. W

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

8 Questions8 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Catalina 21 in. W Over John Storage Cabinet in Amber
Catalina 21 in. W Over John Storage Cabinet in Amber

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

does this style cabinet come unfinished

This question is from Catalina 21 in. W Over John Storage Cabinet in Amber
Asked by
usa
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

December 2, 2015
Answer: 
Customer,
Thank you for your inquiry. We can confirm that the 21 in. Catalina Over John in Amber does not come unfinished.
Best Regards,
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is the top of this cabinet flat straight across?

This question is from Catalina 21 in. W Over John Storage Cabinet in Amber
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 4, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 5, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, the top of the cabinet is flat.
Thanks,
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

How deep are the shelves?

This question is from Catalina 21 in. W Over John Storage Cabinet in Amber
Asked by
Scottsdale, AZ
Read all my Q&A
October 10, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Kennesaw, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
October 22, 2014
Answer: 
Dear Azshopper.
Thanks for your inquiry. The shelves on the Catalina 21 in. W Over John Storage Cabinet in Amber are 7 inches deep
Thank you for shopping with the Home Depot
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

what is the depth and height?

This question is from Catalina 21 in. W Over John Storage Cabinet in Amber
Asked by
ny,ny
Read all my Q&A
July 17, 2014
I need to place it in a tight space.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Kennesaw, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 3, 2014
Answer: 
emeraldboy,
Thanks for your inquiry regarding the Catalina 21 in. W Over John Storage Cabinet. The assembled depth is 7.7 inches and the height is 25.6 inches.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-19 T12:42:46.505-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204040088, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome deal! These cabinets are made of such quality materials that they were heavy to hold up while they were being screwed into the wall. But it was so worth it. The cabinet holds quite a bit and looks great! October 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great product for the money. Cabinet was the color I was looking for to match my bathroom woodwork and the price was right. October 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Investment Great value, easy installation, and very nice looking product. Would definitely recommend and purchase again. September 16, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Quality - Avoid! The outside edges of the side pieces ar not finished. Makes cabinet look cheap. July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Catalina cabinet A budget friendly, attractive, easy to install cabinet with excellent interior storage. The cabinet comes with two adjustable shelves and, by simply switching out the knobs, we gave it a more custom look. Best of all, it took less than five minutes to hang on the wall using only a level, cordless drill, and second pair of hands. The cabinet was packaged very well so there was no damage in shipment. April 14, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing Before we installed the cabinet, the screws pulled out of one of the hinges on one of the doors. The particle board was not strong enough to endure the use of the doors. We could not send it back because our contractor was finishing the installation. He put the door back together for us but advised us to use it very carefully. Needless to say, we were extremely disappointed! March 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent cabinet Ordered this cabinet because it was the only one I could find that matches my vanity (different manufacturer). It arrived without shipping damage. Even though it states brushed nickel hardware, it was not, it was dark bronze (not sure of the exact color). Had to replace them with brushed nickel to match the hardware I have on my vanity. Also was a little surprised with the quality. The finish on the door fronts was not even, the clear coat was blotchy. The back panel shows on the side. A little disappointing, though I did keep it since it matches my vanity. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Purchased the Catalina bathroom Vanity at the store but had to order the wall cabinet. When it arrived we noted that the color of the wall cabinet was many shades lighter than the vanity base. Fortunately, it is on a different wall so the difference is not in your face. January 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice addition to the bathroom We recently completely renovated our master bathroom and chose the Catalina family vanity, mirror, and storage cabinet as our center pieces. They are absolutely beautiful and the installation was very easy. I rate the overall as a "good" because I can't go 4.5 stars. I had to take the doors off to hang the cabinet, when I reattached the doors, they had a small gap between them that they didn't have before. The same with the bath vanity. Overall though, we love the new look. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly damaged during shipment Although we are overall satisfied with the cabinet, it arrived slightly damaged. January 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MET OUR NEEDS AND EXPECTATIONS. CABINET WAS VERY ADEQUATELY PACKAGED. THE ODDS OF IT BEING DAMAGED WERE NIL TO NONE. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works like a charm Easiest cabinet I have ever installed. Works wonderfully. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best purchase The cabinet was very easy to install and fits in perfectly!!! September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good cabinet This cabinet was a perfect match for our cabinets. We were excited to find it.There is a slight gap in the doors, but other than that it is great quality. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good. Quality was not very good. There was no reinforcement wood strip on the back to attach to the wall to support the weight. Had to attach using the back pannel which appeared to be a pressed fiber board. The back was very thin and came cracked in the finish but not through the entire back. It was on the wall before I discovered it. It could be a very nice item if they used plywood on the back instead of the cheap board. The rest of the cabinet looked nice. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My purchase of 21in Catalina cabinet. I really like the cabinet, great quality like the vanity. I wish they would have put soft close doors on the cabinet like the vanity. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Match This cabinet is perfect for what I was looking for. It matches the amber vanity mirror in the bathroom. One of only a few cabinets that comes with two shelves. Easy to install and the craftsmanship is great. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Particle board. Not solid wood. Not good for bath. Moisture will swell particle wood. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It looks good on the wal and has plenty of room inside. The cabinet was very well packed for shipping. It was double boxed which meant it arrived in good shape It went up easily but could use a few more detailed instructions. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very attractive cabinet. Looks nice and pretty solid, considering it's particle board. Very pleased with it. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cabinet assy was very good Looks like the manufacturer took time to make sure the construction was well aligned. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As advertised. I purchased this cabinet because it closely matched the existing vanity in my bathroom. It was delivered in good packaging without any damage and installed easily. One complaint would be that it did not come with any installation hardware. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice cabinet Easy to install. Two shelves, includes hardware. Matches the vanity. Overall very nice set April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did not use The cabinet was great, unfortunately the color did not match the set. I purchased a sink and mirror set. The cabinet was on a flyer in the mirror. The set was a brown the cabinet was amber. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with the product. Product performs well. Average to install. Matches the rest of the bathroom furniture purchased. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great price for quality! looks great and now we have extra storage, it was a great match to our existing bathroom cabinets. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good completion piece to bathroom remodel. Great option use of itherwise unused space to provide additional storage. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks nice on my bathroom I picked up the product from the store. It was installed fairly easily and looks nice in the bathroom. October 22, 2013
  • 2016-09-19 T12:40:22.340-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_204040088, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT