Model # MD36P2COM-CN

Internet #204206170

Store SKU #1000005884

Home Decorators Collection Madeline 36 in. Vanity in Chestnut with Alpine Vanity Top in White
0008033053604

Home Decorators Collection

Madeline 36 in. Vanity in Chestnut with Alpine Vanity Top in White

  • Fully assembled and ready to install
  • Available exclusively at The Home Depot
$429.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The eye catching design of the Madeline Vanity in Chestnut with Alpine Vanity Top in White from Home Decorators Collection features soft curved doors, stylish legs and attractive drawer fronts. Suitable for a wide range of decor styles, this vanity is sturdy and durable and offers ample storage with three full-extension drawers and a large interior cabinet. The spacious vanity top is easy to clean and maintain, includes a rectangular basin and is pre-drilled for an 8 in. widespread faucet. Pre-assembled and ready to install, pair with the matching wall mirror for added functionality and style.

  • 36 in. W x 19-1/2 in. D is ideal for a medium sized bathroom
  • Composite top in white includes white rectangular basin
  • Pre-drilled for an 8 in. widespread faucet; faucet not included
  • Offset left vanity top offers additional countertop space
  • Warm chestnut finish and classic styling complement a wide range of decor styles
  • Provides ample storage with three full-extension doors and spacious interior cabinet
  • 6-way adjustable and concealed European hinges provide a clean, seamless look
  • Antique bronze hardware adds style and function
  • Pre-assembled and ready to install
  • Requires 8 in. widespread faucet

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this sink have a overflow? Thanks.

Asked by: Anna
Anna, Thank you for your inquiry. We can confirm that the Madeline 36 in. vanity in Chestnut does not come equipped with an overflow hole. As a leading manufacturer for baths sinks and vanity tops for the last 25 years, we have removed the overflow holes because it creates the opportunity for unwanted bacteria in the bathroom. Most overflows are designed so that they cannot be cleaned and, over time, will develop mold and mildew that usually will require the homeowner to change out their basin. With thousands of tops/sinks sold in the market today, our customers love not having the overflow/mildew issues. We can assure that all of our sinks are IAPMO Approved to meet or exceed the national plumbing code. Best Regards.
Answered by: St. Paul Team
Date published: 2016-05-12

can i get the vanity top in beige?

Asked by: sheila
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this vanity is not available with a beige top. However, we do offer alternative models that may suit your needs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
Answered by: THDCustomerSupport
Date published: 2015-09-17

Is option to have sink on right side and drawers on left side (mirror design) available?

Asked by: Erik
Erik, Thank you for your inquiry. We can confirm that we do not offer the 36 in. Madeline vanity with the sink on the right hand side of the vanity, the sink will always be on the left hand side of the unit. Best Regards.
Answered by: St. Paul Team
Date published: 2016-10-01

will this vanity be available with the sink and drawers switched

Asked by: Patty
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not stock this vanity with Offset right only Offset left. However, we do offer alternative models that may suit your needs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
Answered by: THDSUPPORT
Date published: 2015-09-20

How would you purchase a vanity top for the Madeline 36 in. If the top is broken?

Asked by: Ange
Ange, Thank you for your inquiry. We can confirm that the Madeline 36 in. vanity top is only sold with the cabinet, the vanity top is not sold separately. Best Regards,
Answered by: St. Paul Team
Date published: 2016-03-02

WHAT IS THE DISTANCE BETWEEN THE LEFT SIDE OF THE TOP AND THE DRAIN? ALSO, WHAT IS THE DISTANCE BETWEEN THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE TOP AND THE DRAIN?

Asked by: jerry
Jerry, Thank you for your question! Unfortunately the information you have requested is temporarily unavailable. Please visit www.HomeDepot.com to shop from many comparable products today! Thank you for choosing The Home Depot!
Answered by: HomeDecorators
Date published: 2015-10-15

dimensions of sink please..?

What is the width of the sink going across? length of sink going up & down? And how deep is the sink?
Asked by: Sue
Sue, Thank you for your inquiry. We can confirm that the dimensions of the sink are going to be 21 in. W (left to right) x 13.125 in. D (front to back) x 7.125 in. H (top to bottom); the sink itself is going to be 6 inches deep. Best Regards.
Answered by: St. Paul Team
Date published: 2016-07-29

does the cabinet come in a smaller size?

Asked by: john
John, Thank you for your inquiry. Yes, we can confirm that the Home Decorators Madeline collection does have a smaller unit in 24 inches in width. You may find the 24 in. Madeline combo by visiting the Home Depot website and running a search for Model # MD24P2COM-CN, Internet # 204718251, or Store SKU # 628505 for more information. Best Regards,
Answered by: St. Paul Team
Date published: 2015-12-12
  • y_2017, m_2, d_16, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_51
  • loc_, sid_204206170, prod, sort_[]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Madeline 36 in. Vanity in Chestnut with Alpine Vanity Top in White is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed in quality The curved doors would not properly align. Not even close. Called Home Depot and they had manufacturer send out another one (from Mexico). That door would not align properly either. Contacted Home Depot several times to see if they had someone that could help with this issue. They indicated they would try to find someone. I think the people I spoke to are trying to help, but it has been almost 6 weeks since we received the second door and no help yet. I think Home Depot needs to discontinue this particular model of vanity because I have seen other reviewers indicating the same problem. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad finish not worth buying this vanity finish will not hold up over time we installed the vanity back in march of 2013 and now the finish is peeling off around the sides
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 36" vanity the product is made of Particle board with several of the edges unfinished. The particle board is open to the elements and began to swell after 3 weeks in the bathroom. One of the cabinets did not have the lamanite covering the whole side. I bought the vanities and the storage cabinet for 2 bathrooms and they all came with different knobs. The smaller vanity used a standard faucet while the larger one required a 3 lever faucet. All in all, this is poorly made, not standard and just a piece of trash. I will replace them very soon.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this I bought this piece of garbage in dec 2014 Within 6 months the laminate started to peel off between the swing doors and the pull out drawers and then the actual swing door broke off. I also bought the 48 inch version at the same time as the 36 inch and the laminate peeled off as well in the same spot Very disappointed in this product I'm shocked that how poorly made it is.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from While I love the design of this vanity, the top is most definitely not stain resistant. I put thi... While I love the design of this vanity, the top is most definitely not stain resistant. I put this cabinet in 2 years ago. Would be much better with a porcelain top.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Naturally perfec We just remodel our bathroom and we are so excited and eager to find the best vanity that will look perfect for our bathroom. The vanity top is incredibly beautiful. The drawers are of good enough size. We had to cut the legs on this drawer because I don't want to have a space at the bottom, trying to avoid dust or dirt. We had to add tiles on the sides to avoid water leaks. Anyhow it work so well.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cabinet quality was good. Sink had some finish defects. Not bad enough to go through the hassle... Cabinet quality was good. Sink had some finish defects. Not bad enough to go through the hassle of returning, but lower quality than expected. Overall happy with product.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome It has great lines and enhances our bathroom a plus was it came with a sink that we wanted so for us it was a double A++
Date published: 2016-09-01
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_, sid_204206170, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT