Free Shipping and BOPIS
Discontinued

Home Decorators Collection

Model # 3323200820

Internet # 202719459

Multimedia Storage 14 in. W Natural Folding/Stacking Bookcase

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

$75.00 /box

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 3323200820

Internet # 202719459

Our Folding/Stacking Bookcase add extra shelving in an instant, just where you need it. This home office furniture is perfect for storing your book collection, or displaying your favorite photos and other items. Our bookshelves are crafted from solid hardwood and hardwood veneer for ultimate durability.

  • Sturdy solid wood construction
  • No assembly required
  • 38 in. H x 11.5 in. D
  • 2 units can stack together

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
11.6 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
38 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
14 in 
Product Depth (in.) 
11.6 
Product Height (in.) 
38.0 
Product Width (in.) 
14.1 
Details
Adjustable Shelves 
No 
Assembly Required 
No 
Bookcase Style 
Open 
Collection Name 
None 
Color/Finish 
Natural 
Color/Finish Family 
Light Brown Wood 
Finish 
Natural 
Hardware Included 
Yes 
Material 
Solid Wood 
Number of Shelves 
Product Style 
Arts & Crafts 
Product Weight (lb.) 
18.04 lb 
Removable Shelves 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Rug Shape 
Specialty 
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.) 
Style 
Cottage 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
90 Days 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 651 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty and Practical I was looking for real wood shelving that I could easily set up myself. These shelving units are the perfect size and style for my current needs and I love the fact that they can be folded and stored, stacked or unstacked and the solid wood top adds stability and an attractive "finished" look. Practical and sturdy enough for heavy books and stylish enough for photo and artwork display. Great look and excellent value. If you order two units for stacking it would be best to get two tops in case you decide to use them unstacked in the future. August 24, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic bookcase We love this style of bookcase, and have a few sets already - so much easier than regular bookcases when it comes to moving, or even just rearranging. The hardest part of setting it up - literally - is just getting it out of the packaging. It arrived in good condition, though the alignment on one of them was a little off. But once you set them up they're very sturdy and have a great look to them. This is the only place I found this style in a wide range of colors and widths, and a pretty standard price. Will be back for more. August 24, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT bookcases This bookcase met my needs perfectly! I ordered the 16" wide double-stacked bookcases with the top. The style matches perfectly the style of a desk I purcahsed from Home Decorator's Collection last year. The ensemble looks made for my home! It was extremely easy to assmeble: the cases and top aligned perfectly. The bookcase is sturdy and the wood is of quite high quality -- no pressboard here! The hinged shelves are useful to accommodate items that are too tall to fit into one shelf space. A very adaptable and useful product. February 10, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Piece of Furniture! This bookcase is very well made and stylish, unlike other folding or open bookcases that I've seen. The matching mantel top really finishes it off and makes it look complete, like a more expensive piece of furniture. The three different sizes of shelves hold several different items from paperbacks and DVDs on top to larger books on the bottom. I bought two of the medium width bookshelves with mantel tops in honey oak. I'm very happy with the look and functionality of these bookcases. My only negative comment is that the mantel tops were not a good fit. They were very tight and had to be pounded onto the prongs of the bookshelf. One of the holes in the mantel top had to be re-drilled, because it didn't line up with the bookcase prong. It was a very easy fix, though. October 12, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value And Quality This is the most versatile bookshelf ever. It literally folds flat, and is so easy to move around. I bought it for a specific room, but when it arrived I was so impressed with the appearance I decided to see how it looked in other rooms, which was the work of minutes -- all I did was fold it up and move it to each room. I will probably buy a couple more now. Because it was quite inexpensive, I was prepared for it to look inexpensive, but it is beautiful, and doesn't even look out of place next to our custom-built shelves. The only drawback is that the finish seems to be a bit delicate. While I was unpacking and unfolding it, it got banged and it gouged very easily. Fortunately the nick was in the back, but it was a good reminder to treat the bookshelf gently. June 18, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I wanted I have a smaller bookcase like this one in my sewing/computer/2nd guest room. I purchased it about 8 years ago from a store going out of business. I wanted a larger bookcase to go under a flat screen tv we were mounting on the wall in the same room. The one I had was too small to "anchor" the tv. What I found locally were more costly & not as good a quality. This even matches the other in color--I love the open-ness of it; it doesn't appear to take up as much space visually, important as it is just as you come in the door.. March 31, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value on bookcase I bought two of these bookcases along with a mantel in a natural finish and stacked them in my home office. These are solid and inexpensive storage. My only issue is that they are made of pieces of surplus wood that are glued together, so I hope the shelving does not separate over time. Also, you have to insert small wooden buttons to cover screw holes. The buttons require that you pound them in with a hammer or glue them in place. I used a hammer, but it took a couple of passes to fit the tiny buttons into the tiny holes. December 30, 2008
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shelves Great bookshelves that add much needed vertical storage space to our disaster area of a kid's craft room :) Shelves easily accomodate clear plastic stacking shoeboxes (2 high per shelf) and various baskets. Very easy to put together, just unfold and they practically fall into place. Also very easy to fold up and move around. Arrived very well packaged, no scratches or dings. It does help to have two people take them out of the box, I didn't have enough hands on my own. I use these by stacking two sets of two together, to make two tall bookcases. They are slightly wobbly side to side due to the height. This is not a problem for us, but if you have toddlers around, take that into consideration. Also, get the matching topper to complete the shelf. It makes it look so much nicer. January 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by easy set up but........ I bought a bookcase in purple, a color that is being discontinued so this may not be all that useful. However, it still seems to be worthy of note that the color was patchy; lighter here, darker there and the wood bare in a few small ares. Indeed, the shelves almost looked like a different color from the body, it might be do to different types of wood(?). Also there was a 2-3" nick on one of the shelves. And yes, it is easy and fast to set up once it arrived, that is, as it seemed to take forever. April 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a tale of two racks..... ordered two of these. One was in really nice shape. Good finish, looked good.... The other one had one board that was NOT finished at all, hardly even looked like it was sanded. Wanted to send it back, but somehow I can't see having to pay return postage on something I already paid for!! Why should I have to pay extra to get something that wasn't right to begin wiith?? The poor rating was because of the one rack, the other one would have received a good or better rating if that was the only one I would have received February 7, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easiest Assembly Ever! I bought the 37" wide bookcase in black and love it. It truly is the easiest assembly I've ever done. The shelves and the sides are hinged, so you just open it up. It was more difficult getting it out of the box! For the price, the workmanship and appearance are great. I haven't tried to stack it and it might be a little wobbly if I do that. I bought the top shelf, too. Be sure you order the correct width for your bookcase. Highly recommend! February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Right I first purchased this book shelf for use at my home which has been perfect and had helped better organize books, tapes and other junk that had previously lived on the floor. Then because I was so pleased with this product I then ordered several more for use in our clinical offices. And again they have helped to better organize educational and other materials and just make the space look nicer and more professional. They are nice looking and wicked easy to assemble. And the value for the price is fabulous. January 27, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soooooo Happy I Got These! I am so happy that I took a chance on everyone's reviews. It is true that the hardest part was taking them out of the box. I thought I would have to put the shelves in but they are attached! They just fall into place when you 'open' the sides up. Truly the easiest piece of furniture to assemble. They are great quality for the price. I got two white ones, which are so pretty with the finished tops. Used one for my childrens' books and one for all the dvd's that I have. Some oversized childens books are too large (height) but on angle they fit.. two rows of dvds fit perfectly on each shelf. I also got the tops for the cases (sold separately). They are a little harder to get on. I guess I will have to tap lightly with a hammer - which I haven't done yet. But I still love this product. August 2, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was very disappointed with this product. The color did not match the catalog. It was lighter and stronger red tones than I had anticipated from both the catalog and the internet pictures. The bookcase comes with small pegs to cover screw holes. The pegs did not fit and I ended up filing down the edges to install them in the bookcase. I have purchased other products and had been pleased in the past. I thought the workmanship was not up to the quality of other bookcase products purchased from this company. February 16, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product My wife and I had been shopping for a similar style (mission) bookcase off and on for several months. Most seemed flimsy and cheaply made. Found this one in the Home Decorators mail catalog and with a "no hassle" money back guarantee purchased two online so they could be stacked one atop the other (looks awesome - no wobble). Overall construction is great, parts fit very well and delivery was very prompt. Website was easy to use with accurate order confirmation. A great bookcase and great buying experience. January 19, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not as pictured This is a very nice bookcase and seems very sturdy. However, I ordered the yellow one and, although it looks shiny and lacquered in the picture, it is not -- rather it is very rustic looking and appears to be painted in more of a "wash" style with the grain and imperfections of the wood being easily seen. It also arrived with a few cracks, but because I needed it at the time, I decided to keep it. It serves its purpose, but unfortunately, it is not as I expected based on the picture. April 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bookcase, Mahogany is Really Burgundy Lots of reviews for this, and I agree with all the positive comments (no assembly required, quality workmanship, holds a substantial amount of books, easy to move). My one-star downgrade is just for the fact that the mahogany I bought to match a Home Decorators desk is really burgundy colored. A little off-putting when placed amongst my other mahogany-colored furniture (I bought three cases). But, I kept because I couldn't pass up the deal for the perfect cases. September 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice My hubby, who is mechanically inclined, put it together and it was easy--for him! Would have been a bit more difficult for me--I usually need stitches after using a screwdriver. The black finish is very rich looking (nice sheen) but with a few imperfections in the finish. Annoying, but I guess it can be made less noticeable. I like that the wood grain is discernible through the opaque black. It makes it look more expensive. It holds cookbooks 'n stuff in my newly remodeled kitchen. Nice piece! December 11, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shelves! I love that they fold, which makes them so easy to move around. After purchasing the first set, I immediately purchased a second. I love these shelves. Make certain that you look at the "space" between the shelves. These shelves do not hold tall books, and they are not adjustable, but they are standard shelf height and work great for anything...including books!! I have a private music studio in my home, so I not only store books, but baskets of supplies as well. July 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handsome Convenience I actually have several of these bookcases and media storage. I like them because they are easy to put together and move when I need to move them. They are nice looking and easy to work with. My only issue is that the mantle tops don't go on easily and at best it would take two people to make sure that the pegs go into and stay in the little holes and then I would have to put something wicked heavy on top to get it to stay there, which in my opinion defeats some of the benefits. January 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nothing Fits Together I bought 6 folding bookcases and three top shelves. My intent was to stack them so I would have three tall bookshelves. Well, that was the plan anyway. The tops did not snap onto the shelves because the holes and nibs did not line up. I don't know if the shelves will stack properly because they are too heavy for me to lift, I'll have to wait for help before I'll know. Individually the shelves are well made and are what I wanted but the concept of snapping things together seems to be undoable. September 25, 2008
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice shelves These are nice, solid, wooden shelving units. Honey oak is a warm color (kind of reddish). The shelf supports are metal and sturdy. No assembly required. We bought six and stacked them two high across a wall. Only surprise was that the top plates extend past the sides a bit so the units can't be placed directly next to one another. I guess I should have figured that out from the pictures but it didn't matter for us. These seem heavier than similar shelves available at the big box stores. February 17, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the price This had to be the easiest assembly ever. The sides fold out, the shelves fold down, and you're done. I would have given this product a full 5 stars in each catagory if not for the the small nicks due to shipping, but a black sharpie took care of the worst of it. The 14 in bookcase is extreemly well buit and just the right size for my small office cubicle. If you're looking for a well built bookcase for a small space, I highly recommend this one. August 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid bookcase,good value The bookcases arrived in great condition. I looked at several bookcases at home decorators but all of them required putting together, and I didn't want to mess with that. These require you only to take them out of the box, unwrap and fold down the shelves and they're ready to go. I ordered 2 and stacked one on top of the other. I like that option. All in all, they are nothing extraordinary but they are solid bookcases that seem like they'll last a good while. I'm happy with my purchase. March 17, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product~Great Value Beautiful mission style bookcase! It was difficult to find just the right size, and you guys gave the perfect size options to choose from. Bought two and they stacked up nicely. Really...no assembly required..easy fold system was awesome. One shelf did have a split crack in the wood, but it was in the back & I figured it'd be too big of a hassle to send back and replace. (It wasn't going to show) Am very impressed by the quality and by the price. A great product at an affordable price. August 14, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great book shelf I purchased this book shelf for my daughter to store some very large and heavy reference and text books. She is thrilled with the way it looks and how well it functions. We were first attracted to it's flat folded storage for apartment living, but were very pleased that it is also a very attractive, well-made piece. I also purchased the top, but it would be a nice option to purchase another stacking shelf later to add on if needed. I appreciate the versatility and quality of this shelf. September 28, 2008
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid buy Apart from requiring a stronger person than I to push on the mantel top to install it, these require no assembly, look good and are strong enough to hold each shelf's width in large hardbacks. Note that the top shelf (below the mantel top) is shorter than the other two, though still tall enough for shorter hardbacks. Definitely buy the top (a separate item) because the cases look and function significantly better with it. They are really designed with the top in mind. Also, I would plan to use them against a wall since the mantel top is designed for that (flat edge goes against the wall so the top is flush). I bought the walnut color, and was happy that it resembles a warm (but not red) cherry, which matches our kitchen cabinets well. So there is more of an orange undertone than showed up on the monitor. March 29, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I wanted I am a religious education teacher in a program based on Montessori methods. I needed shelving that is sturdy, attractive, and easy to move around as the need arises. These bookcases meet every requirement. I especially appreciate that the bookcases are folding and can be moved easily, as I will be taking them to training courses and demonstrations, as well as using them in my classroom. I also bought mantel tops to give me an extra shelf on two of the four bookcases I bought. August 14, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy, very satisfied The book case is beautiful, looks exactly like picture. The materials are high quality and it was very easy to put together; it did not take any tools at all. It is solid and sturdy. I was afraid it would tip over with the weight of all the books, but it is very solid and sturdy, I have the book case completely filled from bottom to top and could not be more pleased. I would highly recommend this to anyone, especially women that need something easy to put together with no tools. April 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Little Bookcase I needed a bookcase to hold my cookbooks. It needed to fit in a rather small space; it needed to be white to match my cabinets; and it needed to be sturdy enough to hold lots of hardback books. This bookcase is just the right size but it is also very sturdy. It arrived very well packed, was incredibly easy to put together, looks great, and holds even more than I had hoped for. So much better than those flimsy bookcases in the discount stores. I'm very pleased with this purchase. January 31, 2011
  • 2015-08-30T11:59:31.257-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_651, tr_651
  • loc_en_US, sid_202719459, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 23 >>