0846877009001

Home Decorators Collection

Model 3323200820

Internet #202719459

Multimedia Storage 14 in. W Natural Folding/Stacking Bookcase

$75.00 /box
Color/Finish: Natural
  • Honey Oak
  • Natural

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Our Folding/Stacking Bookcase add extra shelving in an instant, just where you need it. This home office furniture is perfect for storing your book collection, or displaying your favorite photos and other items. Our bookshelves are crafted from solid wood for ultimate durability.

  • Sturdy solid wood construction
  • No assembly required
  • 38 in. H x 11.5 in. D
  • 2 units can stack together

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

1 Question1 Answer

Customer Questions & Answers

Multimedia Storage 14 in. W Natural Folding/Stacking Bookcase
Multimedia Storage 14 in. W Natural Folding/Stacking Bookcase

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
This question is from Multimedia Storage 14 in. W Natural Folding/Stacking Bookcase
 
1 answer

This says online only but shows store #0234 as having one onhand and they do not have?

This question is from Multimedia Storage 14 in. W Natural Folding/Stacking Bookcase
Asked by
April
Store #0234 321-453-5855 ext 414
February 26, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Kennesaw, GA
Read all my Q&A
February 26, 2013
Answer: 
April,
Thank you for your question. The Home Decorators Collection Multimedia Storage 14 in. W Natural Folding/Stacking Bookcase appears to be an Online Exclusive. Please visit www.homedepot.com to purchase this popluar item.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-09-08 T13:17:56.549-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202719459, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 647 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not exactly Perfect The bookcases are very attractive and easy to set up. They wood stain is very true to the color patch on the website page and they match the furniture in the room. Unfortunately, one of them came in broken [I got four in all]. Home Decorators was great about it and sent a replacement out immediately. When it arrived, it was broken too - but like the first time, customer service was great and very apologetic for the inconvenience. They shipped a new one immediately. September 27, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I *love* these book shelves! I bought some of these book shelves from another vendor some years ago and was so disappointed to find that vendor no longer carried them. But, my search led me to Home Decorators Collection which not only had "my" books shelves but lots of other great deals. Back to the book shelves: they are practically self-assembling as you simply open the sides and drop the shelves into place. They have a nice "airy" look - not so heavy and dark as regular book cases. October 4, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the price This had to be the easiest assembly ever. The sides fold out, the shelves fold down, and you're done. I would have given this product a full 5 stars in each catagory if not for the the small nicks due to shipping, but a black sharpie took care of the worst of it. The 14 in bookcase is extreemly well buit and just the right size for my small office cubicle. If you're looking for a well built bookcase for a small space, I highly recommend this one. August 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great idea for a bookcase but... Have a small corner that needed a bookcase to fill in. The size and style are perfect...however...the finish left a lot to be desired. It was as if primer only had been applied. There were several places that had to be touched up with white paint. That should not have to be done with a new product. Again, I would have been more pleased if this bookcase had been made in the USA! I'm sure we have companies here that manufacturer this product. December 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shelves! I bought these for my son's room at college. They are great! The ease of the assembly was exactly what we needed. Just open the sides and drop the shelves. They are well made and the finish on the wood is very nice especially, for the price. We purchased the top seperately and it really finished them off nicely. It looks like a more expensive piece of furniture than it was. Excellent Value. He was so happy wtih them that we have already ordered another set. September 5, 2008
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am so happy with these shelves- after scouring the internet these were the highest quality for the best price, and they look much better than I expected. Setting them up took seconds, and no tools needed! One review said they were experiencing sagging, but I have none, even with several rows of heavy textbooks. It wasn't quite clear what each set included until I got to the "review your order page"- that was the only problem with this purchase. January 29, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product I bought two of these and stacked them, and also bought the mantel top. They are extremely easy to stack and the mantel top was easy to put on top. There is no work required--just line up the holes with the pegs. These shelves are very attractive as well. I wanted foldable shelves that were open at the back, because I had an area on my wall with a cable outlet and a regular bookcase wouldn't fit. This set-up has been perfect. I am very satisfied. February 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value The bookcases were perfect for my teaching studio. Extremely easy to put up and they look very nice. I love that they are open on the sides that gives them a much lighter feel. My one complaint is that on one of them one of the shelves came cracked and part of the shelf missing. The cracked piece was not in the box so that tells me it was shipped that way. I was able to fix it so it could be used because the piece is too heavy to have to ship it back. February 2, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect This bookcase is a good solution especially for people like me who are not good with assembling/mounting wall shelving. It was very easy to assemble and you can't tell that it's a foldaway bookcase. The only negatives are that the top mantle piece doesn't completely attach, even after hammering it down; and hammering isn't viable because it will leave indentations in the wood. Also, some of the small pegs were difficult to insert into their holes. July 22, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for books I have at least 8 other bookcases from Home Decorators and I have always been pleased with the quality, workmanship and ease of putting them together. No tools needed as all you do is open the box, remove all the packaging, unfold the sides and the shelves just drop down. My favorite color is the white. I plan on purchasing more as the price is also very reasonable for something that is pure hardwood and not sawdust bound together with glue. July 15, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice quality I love this bookcase. It is made of real wood, is sturdy and the color was as described. It came promptly and fits perfectly in my decor. The only drawback is the unfinished look of the bookcase without the mantle top, which is sold separately, and for a separate shipping cost. I finally did order the top because I think it will make the bookcase look a little more classy. But all in all, a nice looking and sturdy piece of furniture. I love it! September 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good buy Needed a white book case for a white wicker furnished guest bedroom. Fit beautifully with existing furniture in a small space and offered space for some decorative accessories. Sturdy and Very easy to assemble - had it up and in place in minutes. Screw hole covers fell out until glued in....but easy remedy to an annoyance. Mantle top was a perfect finishing touch - would not have been as happy with product appearance without the mantle. April 5, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bookcase! We purchased two stacking bookcases to use as shelving in our master bathroom closet. I can't say enough good things about the purchase - the price was competitive, purchasing from Home Decorators Collection was easy, the bookcases arrived quickly (less than a week) in perfect condition, and were extremely sturdy and high quality. Overall a great purchase, I would absolutely recommend these bookcases and HDC to friends (and I already have). August 23, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bookcases Ever Bought The unique folding nature of this bookcase is fantastic. over the years I have spent many hours trying to assemble bookcases with dozens of screws, trying hold parts together, etc. This is a simple, unpack, and drop the shelves down. And, should you need to move or store them, they fold up into a flat stowable/movable unit!! The quality of the wood and finish is also a real bargin. PS. I only bought a couple. Next sale I bought several more! February 19, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bookcase I bought this bookcase for a small faculty office. I needed something sturdy to hold heavy textbooks but also wanted something that would spruce up a drab space. Also, I needed it to be easily assembled and portable. This was perfect. Set up was a breeze and it just folds up for easy carrying. Many coworkers have commented on the appearance and it looks like more expensive furniture. The quality is great. I also purchased the matching mantle. September 22, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It Displays Beautifully I wanted a narrow stand to display some clay sculptures and this, in black, was perfect. With the mantel top (extra), it is 39" tall and 14"-16" wide, perfect for what I wanted. Assembly was so easy; shelves just unfold and lock into placeand top snaps on. The open sides allow viewing from three sides, just what I wanted. Ground delivery was quick (free for this promotion) and the price couldn't be better. Very happy with this purchase November 24, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy No problems. Quick delivery and in excellent condition. Seems to be a quality product. Solid but not overly heavy. Nice wood and finish. No real assembly other than setting one case on the other, Then setting the top on and tapping with rubber mallet. I ordered a top piece for it not realizing that one came with the set so now I have two. I decided to just keep it so I'll have it for if and when I want to use it as two cases. I'm very happy October 3, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bookcase with a couple minor problems These bookcases are great and look nice. They arrive nearly fully assembled. You just have to hammer these wooden plugs into the bolt holes. The issue with this is that sometimes the plugs tend to splinter around the edges as they go in (I'm using a rubber mallet, if I used a regular hammer, I'm sure they'd disintegrate). They definitely could be better designed. Once the plug splinters around the edges, it leaves an unattractive raw wood look around the plug. Since I ordered black, I was able to use a black furniture marker to cover up the surface damage, but I found it quite vexing. I'd rather have the raw bolts exposed than have these shattered plugs visible. Otherwise, these bookcases are great. And even better stacked with a mantle top. Be sure to put the mantle top on before you stack it! Mantle top is a little hard to get on, so needs to be done first. April 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Buy!!! For a person who transfers/moves a lot, these bookcases are terrific!!! They fold up and are easy to pack, no assembly required, they look good, and they're made of REAL WOOD so they don't sag with real books on them. And they stack!!! I now have five double sets and one single set in a combo of white and mahogony. Will I buy more of these bookcases if I need more shelving??? You bet!!! They are one of the best values around!!! November 19, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bookcase at a Good Price This is a review of the mahogany colored bookcase. The mahogany is a beatiful, deep red/brown but the actual detailing is a little boring. It does provide a very clean look though without drawing too much attention to itself. Setup is a breeze since the thing is already put together for you. Take it out, unfold it and start filling the shelves! The construction is sound but some corners don't match-up and the little wood pegs they supply to plug the screw holes could be better. I definitely recommend getting the mantle top piece with this as this bookshelf can look a little messy without it. Be sure to realize that with the mantle on, the top shelf will only be about 8 inches high so your big books won't fit here. I actually bought two of these to stack and the mantle top. I've had them stacked for a few months and they provide a very effective bookshelf. November 17, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value I got 4 of these to go on either side of my bedroom window. They were the only bookcases I could find that would fit so I decided to try them. All I expected for the cost was something usable. What a pleasant surprise to find them to be sturdy, even stacked, and nice looking. I will probably get some in a wider size for my living room, they're so attractive. The fact that they fold and would therefore be easy to move or store is a plus. August 7, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purchase It's really easy to unfold for one bookcase! I wanted a taller one so bought two. I needed someone to help put the other on top and we have a little bit of a problem doing that...but in the end it worked fine. The mantel needed a little help with a rubber hammer but all in all great shelves. Got the color purple, I couldn't say it was really purple to my standards but a lighter version of plum maybe. Anyway, it worked fine! August 18, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice book case or picture display piece I bought this piece as an extra picture display/bookcase for my son's room. It is nice looking, and easy to put together. Just a matter of slipping on the shelves and folding out the doors. I ordered the mantel top shelf, and it was a little difficult to tap into place, but my husband was able to get it to fit. My only complaint would be the 3 round trim piece on each side did not stay in the holes, and I had to glue them in. December 13, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unusual color I recently broke out of my comfort zone and painted an accent wall yellow. Needing a bookcase, I was surprised to see the many color choices this came in- and indeed it came in yellow. Shipping was great, very well packed- just unwrap, flip down the shelves, stack, and done!! It looks great, and is slim in depth. My only critique is that the height between each shelf could be better- magazine file boxes don't fit. July 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bookcases These bookcases are the best. They require almost no assembly--just fold them out and stack them--perfect! They are simple, incredibly sturdy--trust me I have burdened them with so many books--and come in a variety of colors and widths to fit any space or any decor. We just paid much more for other bookshelves that were time consuming to assemble, look a bit dowdy, and don't hold as many books. I'm sticking with these from now on. September 27, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Shelving Solution I needed shelving for books in our Bonus Room... the height needed to be no higher than the stair railing the shelving would sit next to... These shelves worked! 4 shelves fit exactly into the space... I just had to unwrap,,, clean off the styrofoam 'bubbles' that clung to the shelves... and the labels peeled off easily... I would definitely recommend this for the price and value received. I purchased the black finish. December 7, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for what we needed We wanted a tall, narrow, open shelving unit to store our shoes near the front door, and this fit the bill perfectly. Really no assembly required - although it arrived in a compact package, it was super easy to set up - and it's nice that we could fold it back down if we want to. The unit leans slightly to one side, but we're not bothered by that. Very happy with this purchase - great quality, especially for the price! November 22, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Is I was pleasantly surprised with the rich, warm color of the honey oak, the ease of assembly, and evrything about it, except that when my husband placed the shelf on the very top (which must be purchased separately) the little nobs didn't quite match the little holes on the side pieces, and a side piece slightly split, as the top was forced into place. Nevertheless, we are pleased with it, and would buy another, if we needed one. September 8, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Find!! This bookcase is so awesome. We were able to put it together in a few moments, literally, although the mantel top took some work to be properly attached. It is classy, stylish and I just LOVE the color (green, in my case). It is airy and open and thus looks good in front of a window - not where you typically would place a bookcase. The quality & design are both great. I've also ordered the 14" & hope it is as sturdy. July 21, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bookcase My sister n law recommended this to me after she purchased one to use inside her kitchen pantry. She raved about how easy the assemble was. We were looking for a bookcase for book,DVD, toy storage for our son's room and this was perfect. We chose green and it was the perfect color and it was gender neutral. I never write reviews so this alone speaks for itself. I am trying to figure out where else I could use one. August 2, 2012
  • 2016-09-08 T12:53:06.174-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_647, tr_647
  • loc_en_US, sid_202719459, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 23 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 144ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT