Model # 3323200820

Internet #202719459

Home Decorators Collection Multimedia Storage 14 in. W Natural Folding/Stacking Bookcase
0846877009001

Home Decorators Collection

Multimedia Storage 14 in. W Natural Folding/Stacking Bookcase

Was  $75.00
$56.25 /box

Save $18.75 (25%)  through 03/12/2017

White Sale! Save 25% off Home Decorators Collection
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 12/26/2016 - 03/12/2017
White Sale! Save 25% off Home Decorators Collection
Color/Finish: Natural
  • Honey Oak
  • Natural

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Our Folding/Stacking Bookcase add extra shelving in an instant, just where you need it. This home office furniture is perfect for storing your book collection, or displaying your favorite photos and other items. Our bookshelves are crafted from solid wood for ultimate durability.

  • Sturdy solid wood construction
  • No assembly required
  • 38 in. H x 11.5 in. D
  • 2 units can stack together

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

6 Questions9 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Multimedia Storage 14 in. W Natural Folding/Stacking Bookcase
Multimedia Storage 14 in. W Natural Folding/Stacking Bookcase

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

online order - ship to Canada?

This question is from Multimedia Storage 35 in. W Folding/Stacking Bookcase in Red
Asked by
Edmonton, AB
Read all my Q&A
August 31, 2015
Hi,
On you website, I found;
Home Decorators Collection
Model # 3323220110
Internet # 202719466
Multimedia Storage 35 in. W Folding/Stacking Bookcase in Red + plus the top shelf to finish it, in red.

My questions - can these items be ordered and shipped to Canada?
Can you also ship to my local store(s) for pick up? Cost?

Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

September 2, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for inquiry about the Multimedia Storage 35"w folding/stacking bookcase in red. You would be able to order this unit from The Home Depot's Home Decorating Collection web site (www.homedecorators.com). When you get there, go to the top of the home page and change the ship to USA flag to the Canadian flag. It should let you proceed thru. If you have any further instructions, please don't hesitate Read More
Thank you for inquiry about the Multimedia Storage 35"w folding/stacking bookcase in red. You would be able to order this unit from The Home Depot's Home Decorating Collection web site (www.homedecorators.com). When you get there, go to the top of the home page and change the ship to USA flag to the Canadian flag. It should let you proceed thru. If you have any further instructions, please don't hesitate contacting Home Decorators Collection at 1-800-240-6047. Thank you for shopping at The Home Depot. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 2, 2015
Answer: 
Brian-
Thank you for your inquiry. At this time we are not offering items that are not available on homedepot.ca site (but available on homedepot.com) to be shipped to the local Canadian stores.
Thank you for choosing The Home Depot!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

I there a shelf for the top available?

This question is from Multimedia Storage 14 in. W Folding/Stacking Bookcase in Honey Oak
Asked by
Syracuse, NY
Read all my Q&A
February 25, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

February 27, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This item is designed to be stackable. There is no top shelf. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
1 answer

What other colors are available or is there natural wood

This question is from Multimedia Storage 14 in. W Folding/Stacking Bookcase in Honey Oak
Asked by
Austin, TX
Read all my Q&A
May 1, 2014
I would either like a darker stain or be able to paint it myself.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Kennesaw, GA
Read all my Q&A
May 2, 2014
Answer: 
Bita,
Thanks for your inquiry. The Multimedia Storage 14 in. W Honey Oak Folding/Stacking Bookcase is also available in a natural finish.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Measurement of bookshelf

This question is from Multimedia Storage 14 in. W Folding/Stacking Bookcase in Honey Oak
Asked by
SaborL
Clearwater, FL
May 14, 2013
I looked at the product specifications, but the measurement I am looking for is not mentioned anywhere. I need to know the measurement of the space between each shelf. In other words, how tall is the space between each self?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Kennesaw, GA
Read all my Q&A
May 15, 2013
Answer: 
SaborL,
Thank you for choosing The Home Depot! The measurement between each shelf is 11 3/4". Please visit us at www.HomeDepot.com to place your order today!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:33:53.191-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202719459, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 190ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Multimedia Storage 14 in. W Natural Folding/Stacking Bookcase is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 653.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Piece of Furniture! This bookcase is very well made and stylish, unlike other folding or open bookcases that I've seen. The matching mantel top really finishes it off and makes it look complete, like a more expensive piece of furniture. The three different sizes of shelves hold several different items from paperbacks and DVDs on top to larger books on the bottom. I bought two of the medium width bookshelves with mantel tops in honey oak. I'm very happy with the look and functionality of these bookcases. My only negative comment is that the mantel tops were not a good fit. They were very tight and had to be pounded onto the prongs of the bookshelf. One of the holes in the mantel top had to be re-drilled, because it didn't line up with the bookcase prong. It was a very easy fix, though.
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from a tale of two racks..... ordered two of these. One was in really nice shape. Good finish, looked good.... The other one had one board that was NOT finished at all, hardly even looked like it was sanded. Wanted to send it back, but somehow I can't see having to pay return postage on something I already paid for!! Why should I have to pay extra to get something that wasn't right to begin wiith?? The poor rating was because of the one rack, the other one would have received a good or better rating if that was the only one I would have received
Date published: 2010-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shelves Great bookshelves that add much needed vertical storage space to our disaster area of a kid's craft room :) Shelves easily accomodate clear plastic stacking shoeboxes (2 high per shelf) and various baskets. Very easy to put together, just unfold and they practically fall into place. Also very easy to fold up and move around. Arrived very well packaged, no scratches or dings. It does help to have two people take them out of the box, I didn't have enough hands on my own. I use these by stacking two sets of two together, to make two tall bookcases. They are slightly wobbly side to side due to the height. This is not a problem for us, but if you have toddlers around, take that into consideration. Also, get the matching topper to complete the shelf. It makes it look so much nicer.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right I first purchased this book shelf for use at my home which has been perfect and had helped better organize books, tapes and other junk that had previously lived on the floor. Then because I was so pleased with this product I then ordered several more for use in our clinical offices. And again they have helped to better organize educational and other materials and just make the space look nicer and more professional. They are nice looking and wicked easy to assemble. And the value for the price is fabulous.
Date published: 2011-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was very disappointed with this product. The color did not match the catalog. It was lighter and stronger red tones than I had anticipated from both the catalog and the internet pictures. The bookcase comes with small pegs to cover screw holes. The pegs did not fit and I ended up filing down the edges to install them in the bookcase. I have purchased other products and had been pleased in the past. I thought the workmanship was not up to the quality of other bookcase products purchased from this company.
Date published: 2010-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My wife and I had been shopping for a similar style (mission) bookcase off and on for several months. Most seemed flimsy and cheaply made. Found this one in the Home Decorators mail catalog and with a "no hassle" money back guarantee purchased two online so they could be stacked one atop the other (looks awesome - no wobble). Overall construction is great, parts fit very well and delivery was very prompt. Website was easy to use with accurate order confirmation. A great bookcase and great buying experience.
Date published: 2010-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooooo Happy I Got These! I am so happy that I took a chance on everyone's reviews. It is true that the hardest part was taking them out of the box. I thought I would have to put the shelves in but they are attached! They just fall into place when you 'open' the sides up. Truly the easiest piece of furniture to assemble. They are great quality for the price. I got two white ones, which are so pretty with the finished tops. Used one for my childrens' books and one for all the dvd's that I have. Some oversized childens books are too large (height) but on angle they fit.. two rows of dvds fit perfectly on each shelf. I also got the tops for the cases (sold separately). They are a little harder to get on. I guess I will have to tap lightly with a hammer - which I haven't done yet. But I still love this product.
Date published: 2011-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from easy set up but........ I bought a bookcase in purple, a color that is being discontinued so this may not be all that useful. However, it still seems to be worthy of note that the color was patchy; lighter here, darker there and the wood bare in a few small ares. Indeed, the shelves almost looked like a different color from the body, it might be do to different types of wood(?). Also there was a 2-3" nick on one of the shelves. And yes, it is easy and fast to set up once it arrived, that is, as it seemed to take forever.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice My hubby, who is mechanically inclined, put it together and it was easy--for him! Would have been a bit more difficult for me--I usually need stitches after using a screwdriver. The black finish is very rich looking (nice sheen) but with a few imperfections in the finish. Annoying, but I guess it can be made less noticeable. I like that the wood grain is discernible through the opaque black. It makes it look more expensive. It holds cookbooks 'n stuff in my newly remodeled kitchen. Nice piece!
Date published: 2010-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing Fits Together I bought 6 folding bookcases and three top shelves. My intent was to stack them so I would have three tall bookshelves. Well, that was the plan anyway. The tops did not snap onto the shelves because the holes and nibs did not line up. I don't know if the shelves will stack properly because they are too heavy for me to lift, I'll have to wait for help before I'll know. Individually the shelves are well made and are what I wanted but the concept of snapping things together seems to be undoable.
Date published: 2008-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Open Style Shelf Nice shelves. They fold out easily so little assembly other then stacking shelves together and tapping on mantel top. It is wobbly with both shelves stacked so for safety I will be adding a wood block on the bottom and top shelf unit to brace to the wall at the stud. I think it is because the shelves are not that deep and if you bumped them the shelves could get knocked over unless braced. I do wish it had better side to side structural support.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not as pictured This is a very nice bookcase and seems very sturdy. However, I ordered the yellow one and, although it looks shiny and lacquered in the picture, it is not -- rather it is very rustic looking and appears to be painted in more of a "wash" style with the grain and imperfections of the wood being easily seen. It also arrived with a few cracks, but because I needed it at the time, I decided to keep it. It serves its purpose, but unfortunately, it is not as I expected based on the picture.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice shelves These are nice, solid, wooden shelving units. Honey oak is a warm color (kind of reddish). The shelf supports are metal and sturdy. No assembly required. We bought six and stacked them two high across a wall. Only surprise was that the top plates extend past the sides a bit so the units can't be placed directly next to one another. I guess I should have figured that out from the pictures but it didn't matter for us. These seem heavier than similar shelves available at the big box stores.
Date published: 2010-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid bookcase,good value The bookcases arrived in great condition. I looked at several bookcases at home decorators but all of them required putting together, and I didn't want to mess with that. These require you only to take them out of the box, unwrap and fold down the shelves and they're ready to go. I ordered 2 and stacked one on top of the other. I like that option. All in all, they are nothing extraordinary but they are solid bookcases that seem like they'll last a good while. I'm happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2010-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great book shelf I purchased this book shelf for my daughter to store some very large and heavy reference and text books. She is thrilled with the way it looks and how well it functions. We were first attracted to it's flat folded storage for apartment living, but were very pleased that it is also a very attractive, well-made piece. I also purchased the top, but it would be a nice option to purchase another stacking shelf later to add on if needed. I appreciate the versatility and quality of this shelf.
Date published: 2008-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product~Great Value Beautiful mission style bookcase! It was difficult to find just the right size, and you guys gave the perfect size options to choose from. Bought two and they stacked up nicely. Really...no assembly required..easy fold system was awesome. One shelf did have a split crack in the wood, but it was in the back & I figured it'd be too big of a hassle to send back and replace. (It wasn't going to show) Am very impressed by the quality and by the price. A great product at an affordable price.
Date published: 2010-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handsome Convenience I actually have several of these bookcases and media storage. I like them because they are easy to put together and move when I need to move them. They are nice looking and easy to work with. My only issue is that the mantle tops don't go on easily and at best it would take two people to make sure that the pegs go into and stay in the little holes and then I would have to put something wicked heavy on top to get it to stay there, which in my opinion defeats some of the benefits.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid buy Apart from requiring a stronger person than I to push on the mantel top to install it, these require no assembly, look good and are strong enough to hold each shelf's width in large hardbacks. Note that the top shelf (below the mantel top) is shorter than the other two, though still tall enough for shorter hardbacks. Definitely buy the top (a separate item) because the cases look and function significantly better with it. They are really designed with the top in mind. Also, I would plan to use them against a wall since the mantel top is designed for that (flat edge goes against the wall so the top is flush). I bought the walnut color, and was happy that it resembles a warm (but not red) cherry, which matches our kitchen cabinets well. So there is more of an orange undertone than showed up on the monitor.
Date published: 2011-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy, very satisfied The book case is beautiful, looks exactly like picture. The materials are high quality and it was very easy to put together; it did not take any tools at all. It is solid and sturdy. I was afraid it would tip over with the weight of all the books, but it is very solid and sturdy, I have the book case completely filled from bottom to top and could not be more pleased. I would highly recommend this to anyone, especially women that need something easy to put together with no tools.
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Bookcase I needed a bookcase to hold my cookbooks. It needed to fit in a rather small space; it needed to be white to match my cabinets; and it needed to be sturdy enough to hold lots of hardback books. This bookcase is just the right size but it is also very sturdy. It arrived very well packed, was incredibly easy to put together, looks great, and holds even more than I had hoped for. So much better than those flimsy bookcases in the discount stores. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Stackable Bookcases We bought two to stack on top of each other. We have built a lot of bookcases "that came in a flat box" before, and frankly were tired of it. These two came out of the box, were folded open, shelves folded down, one stacked upon the other, and then the top shelf on top of that in less than 10 minutes and no sore muscles. Wish we had more space or had known about these before building the others. Beautiful finish, sturdy well constructed. Fittings were perfect. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2009-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I am a religious education teacher in a program based on Montessori methods. I needed shelving that is sturdy, attractive, and easy to move around as the need arises. These bookcases meet every requirement. I especially appreciate that the bookcases are folding and can be moved easily, as I will be taking them to training courses and demonstrations, as well as using them in my classroom. I also bought mantel tops to give me an extra shelf on two of the four bookcases I bought.
Date published: 2011-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bookshelves I ordered these bookshelves in white two years ago and loved them so much that when it was time to update our office, I purchased them in the oak color. I was even more impressed with the oak as the color is very vibrant and complements the other office furniture well. The bookshelf looks fantastic and, because it doesn't have a solid back, are fairly easy to move around if needed. Delivery was quick and assembly took about 5 minutes. I was also able to assemble it by myself.
Date published: 2009-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bookcase, Mahogany is Really Burgundy Lots of reviews for this, and I agree with all the positive comments (no assembly required, quality workmanship, holds a substantial amount of books, easy to move). My one-star downgrade is just for the fact that the mahogany I bought to match a Home Decorators desk is really burgundy colored. A little off-putting when placed amongst my other mahogany-colored furniture (I bought three cases). But, I kept because I couldn't pass up the deal for the perfect cases.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shelves I ordered three double sets to stack, with the mantle piece. One of the units was visibly crooked, but customer service was great and replaced it right away. I lined up the sets for a "wall of books," and have received compliments on how great they look. Not sure I would use these around young kids, as they are a little wobbly. I used a black sharpie to touch up a couple of small spots with no paint & you can't tell the difference. Very, very pleased with these units.
Date published: 2011-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shelves! I love that they fold, which makes them so easy to move around. After purchasing the first set, I immediately purchased a second. I love these shelves. Make certain that you look at the "space" between the shelves. These shelves do not hold tall books, and they are not adjustable, but they are standard shelf height and work great for anything...including books!! I have a private music studio in my home, so I not only store books, but baskets of supplies as well.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not exactly Perfect The bookcases are very attractive and easy to set up. They wood stain is very true to the color patch on the website page and they match the furniture in the room. Unfortunately, one of them came in broken [I got four in all]. Home Decorators was great about it and sent a replacement out immediately. When it arrived, it was broken too - but like the first time, customer service was great and very apologetic for the inconvenience. They shipped a new one immediately.
Date published: 2010-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bookcases for the price I was very pleased with the construction and quality for the price of the bookcases. They could not have been simpler to put together and were shipped in sturdy packaging. I bought the set of two with the top and it looks great and holds all of my books and bric-a-brac without wobbling or sagging. I would definitely recommend these bookcases to a buyer looking for a convenient, easily moveable yet sturdy piece of furniture that looks great for the reasonable price!
Date published: 2009-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shelves! I bought these for my son's room at college. They are great! The ease of the assembly was exactly what we needed. Just open the sides and drop the shelves. They are well made and the finish on the wood is very nice especially, for the price. We purchased the top seperately and it really finished them off nicely. It looks like a more expensive piece of furniture than it was. Excellent Value. He was so happy wtih them that we have already ordered another set.
Date published: 2008-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I *love* these book shelves! I bought some of these book shelves from another vendor some years ago and was so disappointed to find that vendor no longer carried them. But, my search led me to Home Decorators Collection which not only had "my" books shelves but lots of other great deals. Back to the book shelves: they are practically self-assembling as you simply open the sides and drop the shelves into place. They have a nice "airy" look - not so heavy and dark as regular book cases.
Date published: 2009-10-05
  • y_2017, m_1, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_653
  • loc_, sid_202719459, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT