0664646309646

Home Legend

Model HL215H

Internet #203854168

Store SKU #1000011123

Store SO SKU #462657

Hand Scraped Strand Woven Antiqued 3/8 in. Thick x 5-1/8 in. Wide x 36 in. Length Click Lock Bamboo Flooring

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Hand Scraped Strand Woven High Density Fiberboard (HDF) 3/8 in. Bamboo Flooring is popular for its supreme durability and extreme harness with a Janka rating of 3,000. The prefinished flooring has a 7-layer Aluminum Oxide finish providing protection from everyday wear. This product has achieved Greenguard Indoor Air Quality Certification and has been tested for more than 10,000 volatile organic compounds, including formaldehyde, to meet these standards. The glueless installation is easy and economical; above grade, on grade and below grade. It's the perfect choice for residential and light to medium commercial use.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Wood Species: Bamboo
  • 3/8 in. Thickness x 5-1/8 in. Width x 36 in. Length Planks
  • 25.625 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 20. Case weight: 46.5 lb.
  • Construction: High Density Fiberboard (HDF) Bamboo Flooring
  • PreFinished Strand Woven Bamboo Antiqued, Medium Color, Hand Scraped finish
  • Planks have a micro beveled edge
  • Janka wood hardness rating/resistance to denting: 3000
  • Appropriate grade for installation: All Grades
  • Installation: Floating, Glue-down
  • Residential/commercial use
  • 55 year residential/15 year commercial warranty
  • Do not forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • Please use internet# 204306417 to order a Take Home Sample of this product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

16 Questions25 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Hand Scraped Strand Woven Antiqued 3/8 in. Thick x 5-1/8 in. Wide x 36 in. Length Click Lock Bamboo Flooring
Hand Scraped Strand Woven Antiqued 3/8 in. Thick x 5-1/8 in. Wide x 36 in. Length Click Lock Bamboo Flooring

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

does this product have an attached under barrier

This question is from Hand Scraped Strand Woven Antiqued 3/8 in. Thick x 5-1/8 in. Wide x 36 in. Length Click Lock Bamboo Flooring
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 24, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Ravenna, Ohio
Read all my Q&A
April 12, 2014
Answer: 
No it does not, we used a felt with a vapor barrier.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Punxsutawney, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 10, 2014
Answer: 
No, we used Air-Guard, It works great!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Adairsville, GA
Read all my Q&A
November 25, 2013
Answer: 
This product does NOT have an attached pad or barrier to the product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

is moisture such as humidity a problem once the flooring is laid down.

This question is from Hand Scraped Strand Woven Antiqued 3/8 in. Thick x 5-1/8 in. Wide x 36 in. Length Click Lock Bamboo Flooring
Asked by
kansas
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 27, 2014
Answer: 
no problem at all.. best flooring ever. decided to uses it in every room and love it
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Adairsville, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2014
Answer: 
Environment in which the flooring is installed should be maintained and consistent as possible. A range of 60°F-80°F and relative humidity (RH) of 35%-55% is recommended. Failure to maintain environment can cause your flooring to respond in a negative way.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Would you recommend an underlayment for this bamboo flooring? And if so, what kind and why?

This question is from Hand Scraped Strand Woven Antiqued 3/8 in. Thick x 5-1/8 in. Wide x 36 in. Length Click Lock Bamboo Flooring
Asked by
baltimore, md
Read all my Q&A
May 29, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Adairsville, GA
Read all my Q&A
May 30, 2014
Answer: 
Installing padding, although optional, is standard with floating floors. Underlayment provides many benefits such as sound reduction, moisture protection, comfort and helps to minimize minor sub-floor imperfections. Choose an underlayment according to your needs. Detailed information of specific underlayment’s can be found at the underlayment manufactures website.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 30, 2014
Answer: 
Hi darwin,
I'd only use an underlayment if you decide to float the floor and not glue it down.
Always use a high-quality underlayment, such as Roberts 3-in-1 underlayment.
This acts as a moisture barrier, sound cushioning, and comfort underfoot.
Best of all, we sell this underlayment at your local Home Depot!
Joseph
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Would this product do well in a kitchen since it has a hdf core?

This question is from Hand Scraped Strand Woven Antiqued 3/8 in. Thick x 5-1/8 in. Wide x 36 in. Length Click Lock Bamboo Flooring
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 2, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Ravenna, Ohio
Read all my Q&A
April 12, 2014
Answer: 
I think it would be fine in a kitchen. Just make sure it is locked tightly in place.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Punxsutawney, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 4, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, that's where we installed ours. I also intend to use it in our dining room.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-22 T12:34:19.191-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203854168, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 177ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big bang for the buck! This flooring exudes the look of a much more expensive product, and is easy to install. Minimal damaged/off color pieces. Best bet on shoe molding and threshholds is to stain to match. November 22, 2013
  • 2016-08-23 T12:29:44.529-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_203854168, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT