Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Honda

Model # HRR216K9VKA

Internet # 203709643

Store SKU # 404997

21 in. 3-in-1 Variable Speed Self-Propelled Gas Mower with Auto Choke

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$399.00 / each

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # HRR216K9VKA

Internet # 203709643

Store SKU # 404997

Honda Self-Propelled, 3-in-1, Variable Speed Lawn Mower with Auto Choke that is Simple, Money Saving, Adaptable, Reliable and Time Saving. The Best Mower money can buy. Legendary Reliability from Honda.

  • Simple, variable speed control easily adapts mowing speed to your stride as you rotate the control; adjustable control position for comfort
  • Money saving 3-in-1 system clip director, simply slide the clip director knob to mulch, bag or discharge without tools or costly attachments
  • Adaptable quick-fold handles for convenient storage and transport, easy twist knob release handle for folding quick-release knobs
  • Reliable: Honda GCV160 engine easy starting Honda engines are legendary for providing years of reliable service
  • Time saving micro cut twin blades, less time emptying bag thanks to finer clippings, meaning more clippings per bagful when mulching, provides smaller clippings for faster decomposition
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
62 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
38.25 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
23 in 
Blade Length (In.) 
21 in 
Rear wheel size (in.) 
Size of Yard 
1/4 - 1/2 Acre 
Details
CA (CARB) Compliant 
CARB Compliant 
Cutting Options 
Bag,Mulch 
Cutting Width (in.) 
21 
Drive type 
Rear-wheel Drive 
Engine Displacement (cc) 
160 
Engine Make 
Honda 
Features 
Bagger,Foldable handle,Mulch Switch,Tool-free adjustments 
Fuel Type 
Gas 
Fuel tank capacity (gallons) 
Included 
Engine oil 
Lawn Mower Type 
Walk Behind 
Maximum cutting height (in.) 
Minimum cutting height (in.) 
1.8 
Mulching Capability 
Yes 
Number of Blades 
Number of adjustable handlebar positions 
Oil capacity (oz.) 
12 
Product Weight (lb.) 
84 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
30-Day 
Start Type 
Pull 
Terrain 
Sloped with Obstacles 
Walk Behind Mower Type 
Self Propelled 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
3 year 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1073 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lawn mower We bought a new house and needed a lawn mower. We purchased a mower that was a less expensive brand and ended up buying this mower only a couple months later, good investment you won't regret. Best purchase, saved so much hassel. The features it offers allow for easy lawn maintenance. The self-propelled feature makes for effortless mowing, the auto choke feature makes it start first pull, maintenance of mower is simple, reliable. Owned for 2 years and only has required an occasional oil change. Must have. June 14, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from Honda Auto Choke engines I bought this from Home Depot a couple of years ago and have had problems from day one. The auto choke system depends on a wax cylinder to heat up and move the choke, and after the first year, that completely failed. If you shut it off while it's hot or even leave it in the sun too long, it will not start again. My advice is to stay away from Honda engines with auto choke entirely. Internet support sites are full of these types of issues. June 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent. Well built and easy to use. Lots of power. Purchased 2-28. Rolled it out of the box, setup and oil easy to do. Gased and fired up on second pull. Ran it heavy for two days close cut on burmuda grass. This unit has plenty of power and the rear wheel drive works great. Grass catcher could use better engineering - Too small and grass clippings slip out. I recommend this mower. If you are able, get non-ethanol gas in the 90 octane range. Otherwise use Stable and the cut-off to run out remaining gas in carb. Instructions are clear. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a Really Wonderful Mower--Buy It My neighbor has had a Honda mower similar to this for 15 years and it cuts beautifully. I decided to get one myself. All I can say is you will never regret buying this mower. Unless your grass is a foot tall, it mulches well enough where you don't need to bag it. This mower saves you time and I noticed it consumes less fuel than any other mower I have owned. Having the two blade system does that. Cheaper mowers have FWD self-propel, but this is RWD which is superior. The Honda engine is powerful but very smooth. The mower is very stable and balanced. It also maneuvers well around bushes and obstacles. Best of all, when you have to replace wheels on a Honda mower it is very affordable. I wish it did have the hose connector on the top of the deck for cleaning under the underside, but this is a small issue. Hands down the best mower I ever owned. I also convinced a few friends to buy one and they thanked me. June 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good mower so far This mower seems to be well made. Starts the first time all the time I bought it because of Honda's reputation as a good product It .Cuts well Works well so far, just hope I don't have warranty issues in the future as some other owners have, and I look forward to many years of good service. I have had it just a little over a month. June 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Reviews Confirmed I read the reviews and felt confident in making this purchase. My experience with the new mower mirrors the good reviews. The setup was very easy. I only had to extend the handle and push two sliders into place to lock the position. Add oil and gas and go. I did not bother with the bag. As reported by others, it started on the first pull out of the box. My grass had grown quite tall as i pondered about repairing the old mower or purchasing a new one. This was an excellent decision as the mower cut the tall grass without even a hint of engine strain. I find it easy to reverse direction by simply pushing the handle down to raise the front wheels. My old mower was heavy and made this a difficult chore. The only thing I had to get used to was a slow application of the self drive. If you start up too fast it will jump (like a wheelie) and you will have to retrace to cut the grass it jumped over. June 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the extra money I originally bought a craftsman and was very disappointed. I did my research and found this mower. It took all of 2 minutes to get it running after unboxing it. Cuts the grass perfect and has lots of power. it is so easy to walk behind and maneuver around. June 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honda lawn mower Worked great right out of the box. Best mower I've ever used. Cuts smooth, speed control easy to use. June 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome mower I had not been able to mow my lawn for about 3 weeks and the grass was looking more like a forest. I purchased this mower because I know people that have had Honda mowers before. I can not begin to say how great this mower is. It started with me and my 5 year olds putting together the few things that needed to be done (assemble the bag, put oil and gas in). I adjusted the height of the wheels because I did not want to clog the engine. The entire set up took about 3 min. The mower started on the first pull. And worked like any Honda engine. I would absolutely unequivocally recommend this mower. May 23, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Product is well built and cuts great Honda makes a solid machine. When cold it starts on the first pull. When warm if you shut it off to move something and try ans start it right away it takes 2-4 pulls. The mower is a bit heavy so going backwards with no power sometimes takes some effort. The thumb activated speed control is a bit jerky which makes it difficult to control the speed. The mower does do a great job of cutting the grass and even with taller grass you don't need to bag it as it mulches well with the dual blades. Price was ok and we got another $50 off by opening a Homedepot account. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great purchase I purchase my mower last summer only had an opportunity to use it 2 times before I had to winterize it. I had trouble starting it took three pulls if not more to start. Ultimately had to take it back to the shop to be looked at. this may not sound like a good review but a new season start and I knew mower arouse. it started on the first or second pull and ran very very good easy to operate easy to do everything the reviews I've used to make my decision to purchase I am very pleased with the mower so far this year thanks home depot for backing you sales when I had problems, fixing my mower and it's working great now. May 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy! Bought a craftsman from Sears 2 weeks ago, 2nd time using it I cut the front grass went to the backyard and lawnmower wouldn't start! Read the reviews too late! Took it back and went to Home Depot! I had the toro lawn mower all picked out into the sales guy talked me into this Honda lawnmower! No regrets at all! I love it! If I had to change anything on it it would be all 4 wheels adjustment at once! I cut the backyard lower the front! Wheels are a little tough to adjust that's why I gave it 4 stars! Other than that it would be a 5 star machine in my eyes! Thanks salesman at Home Depot you were right I'm happy! May 14, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent mower but not all I'd hoped for... Has its issues.. So, my review is comparison with my previous mower that had a Briggs & Stratton motor and cost $150 less than this one... 1- Out of the box this was very easy to assemble, just like my previous mower. It was ready to go in 5 minutes or less. 2- Started relatively easy, a little harder to pull than my old B&S. 3- Handles well, love the rear-wheel drive, my back yard is at almost a 45 degree angle and this takes it fairly well... I actually prefer the smaller wheels in the rear to my old B&S large rear wheels, which I think is due to the RWD as my B&S had FWD... 4-Does a nice job cutting, though I noticed with the thicker patches of grass the engine starts to run into trouble, so it doesn't seem to handle it as well as he B&S did 5- Does NOT move backwards well, which is due to the RWD... If you NEED a mower you can go back and forth a lot with, keep this in mind when purchasing... 6-The self-propelled control is nice.. a little awkward to control and not very responsive, though.. It seems to take several seconds for it to kick... I'll say though, when you go FULL throttle this baby RUNS fast... With the ratings this thing has you would expect it to be the beast thing since sliced bread, and it's not... It's a good mower, but is it worth the premium price? Honestly the whole 1st pull-start thing is all nonsense these days... Most mowers will react relatively the same way... With this mower even after starting it several times I've noticed it will not always kick over on the first pull, or it requires pulling HARD to get it to start... Not that I'm a Brigg's & Stratton fanboy, but i abused that baby and it came back asking for more. It was my first real mower since buying a house and after 5 years I had NEVER performed ANY maintenance on it and it started FIRST pull with minimal effort.. I just pumped some gas into it, gave the string a tug and it purred to a start... I only replaced it because I accidentally damaged the body/frame on a tree stump... May 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product. I have used this machine for the past one month and it's performance is very satisfying. I hope it will continue to give me same satisfaction for the next couple of years. The blades are sharp and the engine starts very easily. June 23, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Warranty Service does not exist Purchased this after another mower quit working the first time - returned it and got the Honda. Bought in 04/15 at Home Depot, started right up on the first pull. Easy to use and the mulching system is great - flip a switch and your done. Did a great job on mowing until the third use - the pull cord broke. Can't start the mower without it and Honda will not stand behind their product and says it is considered normal wear and tear. If I had this a year or two maybe normal but only three times? Not normal wear and tear - poor quality control. And since I have had it over 30 days, Home Depot will not take it back which is something I do understand but they need to let Honda know they will not continue to carry Honda products if Honda does not improve their quality control. I am very unhappy with my Honda mower and would not recommend it to anyone at this time even though it cuts grass great, just do not expect it to last a very long time - maybe only 3 times! June 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first Honda mower - My Honda has started every time with one pull. Twin blades do an excellent job of mulching and cutting grass evenly. I have only used the mulching feature, but plan to bag leaves in fall. Admittedly I have only used my mower for one month, but so far I am very impressed. June 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very fine mower. Right out the box it started on the very first pull. Impressed with quality and ease of use. The double blade design makes for superior mulching. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product!!! Bought it for landscaping purpose when it is for home land use. But works well. I love the double blade it has, and how wasy it is to start and operate. The quality build is amazing as well! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome mulcher, really love it so far Unboxed it, gassed it up, started on first pull. My lawn was way overgrown since my old mower had broken. Figured I'd set the height up a bit and see if the mulcher would take on my pasture. What a surprise! This thing barreled through it like a freight train and remarkably there was very little clumping of the grass clippings. I was very impressed. Even my teenage son had some good comments when he used it! June 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with the Honda Great machine, and great price. Very happy with this lawn mower. June 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honda Lawnmower very handy easy to use cuts well, just start the engine and go. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lawn mower You will Love This is a great machine easy to get going, very easy ,very smooth, very well thought out. I love this machine it leaves all of the competitors in the dust. Honda makes the best small engines. This machine makes your lawn look like a golf resort, excellent best choice for the money . June 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great value My kids love this mover , it is light , quick June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really fine lawnmower. Out of the box this mower started with one gentle pull. Cuts great, runs well. Top speed is quite speedy and learning curve was steep, like the slopes I was working on. But, I like the speed control which could be adjusted to conform to the needs of my arthritic thumbs. I like it a lot and have had good service from other tools with Honda engines. Free shipping was good since closest store is 40 miles. April 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best purchases i ever made the 3-in o- one is one of the best purchases I made last year ,Honda is also a great brand it also dependable , reliable , and always crank on the first pull, will let my friend know what a great buy. June 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mower!! Have had this model for two years now. Starts every time, mulches well, bags easily and moves fast. For the price... You can't beat it!! June 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Very First Honda Mower Thanks to my state income tax refund, I purchased my first Honda lawn mower. It is a beautiful machine. After using other makes and models of mowers, it took some adjustment, especially the Smart Drive control. But my first mowing experience with this machine was a delight. Light, starts the first or second crank. The owners manual is easy to understand. So far, I am very impressed. April 8, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T11:50:32.101-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1073, tr_1073
  • loc_en_US, sid_203709643, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 37 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.