Model # RTH9580WF

Internet #203926327

Store SKU #1000002280

Honeywell Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat
0085267890762

Honeywell

Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat

  • Wi-Fi-enabled thermostat allows for remote access
  • Beautiful, bright, full-color customizable screen
  • Works with the Wink home automation network
Was  $199.00
$17900 /each

Save $20.00 (10%)

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Wink App Ready, No Hub Required


WINK APP READY

Control this product and others from anywhere using Wink mobile app, a quick and simple way to connect you 
and your favorite smart products. It's got Wink technology built right in, so there's no additional hub required. 
For more information, visit homedepot.com/wink

Adjust your thermostat from anywhere. Create your own unique look to match your home's decor. Enjoy unsurpassed comfort control. Receive reminders to change a filter or be alerted of extreme home temps. Beauty and brains collide with Honeywell's Smart Wi-Fi Thermostat.

  • Wi-Fi enabled - control from anywhere
  • Bright, full-color screen for easy visibility
  • Smart response technology for the precise temp when you want it
  • Automatic energy-saving settings that fit your life
  • Customizable color settings to match your decor
  • Auto alerts ensure on-time filter changes and let you know about extreme temps
  • Shows local weather conditions including temperature and humidity
  • Easy to set up
  • Reliable app backed by Honeywell's dependable network
  • Peace of mind - controls energy use, ensures safe temps for pets or keeps tabs on a vacation home
  • Auto-updates for daylight savings; adjusts for 12/24-hour time and multi-language needs
  • Quick schedule changes - update your settings for temporary holds or vacations; restore everyday settings in a snap
  • Help on demand - onscreen help button answers questions as you go
  • How to choose the right thermostat for your home
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $149.00
$99.00 /each
Save $50.00 (34%)
Was $219.00
$179.00 /each
Save $40.00 (18%)
$199.00 /each
$249.00 /each
Name Wi-Fi Programmable Touchscreen Thermostat + Free App Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat Smart Wi-Fi 7 Day Programmable Color Touch Thermostat, works with Amazon Alexa, SmartThings, Google Home, IFTTT Learning Thermostat, 3rd generation
Brand Honeywell Honeywell Honeywell Nest
Ratings (620) (457) (8) (547)
Features Automatic Heating/Cooling Changeover,Backlit Display,Built-in Wi-Fi,Daylight Savings Time Ready,Filter Monitor,Removable Interface,Touch Screen,Vacation Mode Automatic Heating/Cooling Changeover,Backlit Display,Built-in Wi-Fi,Daylight Savings Time Ready,Filter Monitor,Lockable,Touch Screen,Vacation Mode Automatic Heating/Cooling Changeover,Backlit Display,Built-in Wi-Fi,Filter Monitor,Touch Screen,Vacation Mode Backlit Display,Battery Back-Up,Built-in Wi-Fi,Daylight Savings Time Ready,Filter Monitor,Lockable,Touch Screen,Vacation Mode
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does the wi-fi work with both Apple and Android systems?

Asked by: Anonymous
It doesn't support the standard WEP with 26 character passwords to use the WIFI. I have given access to 24 other devices and would either have to change the password and re-do the others, or buy a seperate router to support the WIFI on the thermostat. The thermostat controls work well otherwise.
Answered by: Averageuser
Date published: 2017-05-13

will the honeywell wi-fi smart thermostat have to have internet service in order to operate or can you control it on screen only ???

I have a second home 200 miles from my primary home and I would like to have a thermostat where i can set it so that nobody else can come in and change it , I won't be living there for another year and don't want to pay for internet service till I actually move in.
Asked by: Anonymous
I called a rep from Honeywell because I wanted to know about that issue as well. You MUST have an internet connection. The app goes out to the internet to Honeywell servers and then communicates with this wi-fi thermostat via internet. They have something called a red link thermostat which included hardware so you don't need to have an internet connection. The other thing you may want to look into is Control 4. Control 4 works with some Honeywell thermostats but I am not sure how. Control 4 is the hardware and I think that will communicate with this via LAN or local wi-fi and no internet connection is needed. This Control 4 solution may require that red link thermostat. Control 4 makes their own thermostats but they are slow to respond. I had this in our old house and was glad it was only in the theater. Push 'watch movie' lights dim, temp sets and movie comes on.
Answered by: max
Date published: 2017-04-27

does this thermostat monitor indoor and outdoor humidity?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes it does. It measures the indoor humidity on it's own, but the outdoor humidity and temperature are downloaded via the wifi. During signup it asks your location.
Answered by: Busimus
Date published: 2016-09-14

will honeywell wifi thermostat model rth9580wf1005 send an email alert if the house temperature drops below a preset alarm temperature

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, you can set alerts using the website to have it email you alerts if it drops below, or rises above, preset limits you specific. I had a faulty unit and used this feature to see how often the temperature was fluctuating.
Answered by: Woodyville
Date published: 2016-01-30
  • y_2017, m_7, d_17, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_218
  • loc_, sid_203926327, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 457.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It was easy to install and love the fact you don't even have to be by the thermostat any more just to change the temperature I can change chge it for anywhere
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great unit easy to install only problem that crops up, need 5 wires on system. will work with 4... great unit easy to install only problem that crops up, need 5 wires on system. will work with 4 wies with a moification to board in funace. but easy to moify
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product was easy to install and directions were written for a no error install. Installed new wir... Product was easy to install and directions were written for a no error install. Installed new wiring to eliminate chance of old wiring break down.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great thermostat! Love ability to program schedule from PC... Great thermostat! Love ability to program schedule from PC or Smartphone, alerts, and ability to schedule vacation temps months ahead of time!
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool when you travel and live in a cold climate. Works as expected. App on the phone let's you know the temperature in your house and allows you to control the settings. Great product.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was not compatible with my system. Had to take it... Was not compatible with my system. Had to take it back and get a NEST. The nest is everything I needed and wanted. Works great
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working great so far. Had a little trouble with installation but figured it out. Connecting to ... Working great so far. Had a little trouble with installation but figured it out. Connecting to WiFi was very simple.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIY, easy to hookup and works good in both modes, wifi and the unit itself. We love it, also eas... DIY, easy to hookup and works good in both modes, wifi and the unit itself. We love it, also easy to read.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Works as advertised. Easy to install and set up. Beautiful display and easy to... Excellent product. Works as advertised. Easy to install and set up. Beautiful display and easy to read.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product, but the information on Home Depot's web site is incorrect! The thermostat itsel... Good Product, but the information on Home Depot's web site is incorrect! The thermostat itself works well, and was a straightforward install. Honeywell's W-Fi connectivity, their website and the app work well. I have no complaints about the product. HOWEVER, I was specifically looking for a Z-Wave compatible thermostat to add into my home automation system. I searched on the Home Depot website for Z-Wave compatibility, and this product was one of the few that showed in the search results. This device is NOT a Z-Wave product as Home Depot indicated. Extremely disappointed, to say the least. Since the install took approximately an hour, I chose not to unwire the device, package it back up and return it to the store. Like I said above, the product works great, but DOES NOT support the features listed by Home Depot. $200 is quite a bit to spend and not get the features you were expecting. In the future, I will have to find more reliable sources for product information. I would recommend this product if you were just looking for a good programmable thermostat. I cannot recommend it if you are looking for a thermostat that will integrate with other home automation systems.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! Just installed this the other day and it works great! Although it requires a "C" wire and my original thermostat only had 4 wires and no "C", there is a simple video on their website on how to connect the device without a "C" wire. Also, you can purchase the Venstar Add-A-Wire module in order to regain independent control of your furnace fan. The only reason why I am not giving this a 5 star rating is because I had to manually change the DNS settings on my router in order for the thermostat to connect to AccuWeather to show the outside temperature. All you need to do is change the DNS settings in your router to Google's (since they own AccuWeather) Google DNS servers (8.8.8.8 / 8.8.4.4). Once done, your external readings will display after a short time. Now I just have to repaint the area where the old thermostat was!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy Love it on my apple iphone, its a gteat tool for savinh cash turning it down when not needed
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wifi thermostat Works great and is very convenient , especially when you are out of town or out and about
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT THERMOSTAT EASY INSTALL AND WIFI WAS SIMPLE U CANT GO WRONG WITH HONEYWELL GREAT THERMOSTAT EASY INSTALL AND WIFI WAS SIMPLE U CANT GO WRONG WITH HONEYWELL
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unable to connect it to my two zone system. Horrible... Unable to connect it to my two zone system. Horrible I will be returning it.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wi fi thermostat It is awesome to control the temperature when you are out of house
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Research required for wire installation. Great product. Research required for wire installation.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love being able to change settings from my phone!... Love being able to change settings from my phone!
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money, and then wastes more! Short version: thermostat was heating our home to 90*F despite being set to 68*F. Company will not replace it or offer refund. don't waste your money on this product or brand. Long version: We bought this thermostat a few months ago when our old wifi thermostat quit working. (Also a Honeywell, should have learned our lesson there) At first the thermostat seemed to function fine and we didn't have any problems. When winter started we noticed are utility bills had increased dramatically, our December bill had doubled what it normally would be. We started investigating and could not figure out why it had increased so much, until my wife came home early from work and noticed the heater ran non stop for almost 2 hours. When the inside temperature of the house would reach somewhere between 87-90F the thermostat would turn itself off, and then come on and start to work normally. Customer support was no help at all. They insisted I had wired the thermostat wrong, and would Give me instruction on how to wire it. The problem was the instructions they gave matched exactly how it was already wired. I also had the wiring checked by an HVAC tech so confirmed the thermostat was malfunctioning. The company closed my service ticket with no resolution.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Will reduce your bill. Works great. Will reduce your bill.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does the job easy installation ... It does the job easy installation
Date published: 2017-02-14
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_457
  • loc_, sid_203926327, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT