Model # RTH9580WF

Internet #203926327

Store SKU #1000002280

Honeywell Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat
0085267890762

Honeywell

Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat

  • Wi-Fi-enabled thermostat allows for remote access.
  • Beautiful full-color, bright and customizable screen.
  • Works with the Wink home automation network.
$199.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Wink App Ready, No Hub Required


WINK APP READY

Control this product and others from anywhere using Wink mobile app, a quick and simple way to connect you 
and your favorite smart products. It's got Wink technology built right in, so there's no additional hub required. 
For more information, visit homedepot.com/wink

Adjust your thermostat from anywhere. Create your own unique look to match your home's decor. Enjoy unsurpassed comfort control. Receive reminders to change a filter or be alerted of extreme home temps. Beauty and brains collide with Honeywell's Smart Wi-Fi Thermostat.

  • Wi-Fi enabled - control from anywhere
  • Full-color, bright and customizable screen
  • Smart response technology for the precise temp when you want it
  • Automatic energy-saving settings that fit your life
  • Customizable color settings to match your decor
  • Auto alerts ensure on-time filter changes; know about extreme temps
  • Local weather conditions including temperature and humidity
  • Simple set up
  • Reliable app backed by Honeywell's dependable network
  • Peace of mind - control energy use, ensures safe temps for pets, or keeps tabs on a vacation home
  • Auto-updates for daylight savings; adjusts for 12/24-hour and multi-language needs
  • Quick schedule changes - update your settings for temporary holds or vacations; restore everyday settings in a snap
  • Help on demand - onscreen help button answers questions as you go
  • How to choose the right thermostat for your home
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$99.98 /each
Was $219.00
$199.00 /each
Save $20.00 (9%)
$249.00 /each
$249.00 /each
Name Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat Learning Thermostat, 3rd generation Ecobee3 7-Day Smarter Wi-Fi Programmable Thermostat with Remote Sensor, HomeKit Enabled
Brand Honeywell Honeywell Nest ecobee
Ratings (362) (365) (227) (506)
Features Automatic Heating/Cooling Changeover,Backlit Display,Built-in Wi-Fi Automatic Heating/Cooling Changeover,Backlit Display,Built-in Wi-Fi,Daylight Savings Time Ready,Filter Monitor,Lockable,Touch Screen,Vacation Mode Backlit Display,Battery Back-Up,Built-in Wi-Fi,Daylight Savings Time Ready,Filter Monitor,Lockable,Touch Screen,Vacation Mode Automatic Heating/Cooling Changeover,Backlit Display,Built-in Wi-Fi,Daylight Savings Time Ready,Filter Monitor,Lockable,Touch Screen,Vacation Mode
Thermostat Program Type 7 - Day 7 - Day 7 - Day 7 - Day
Color Family Whites Metallics Metallics Blacks
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

175 Questions555 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat
Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat
 
12 answers

Does the wi-fi work with both Apple and Android systems?

This question is from Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat
Asked by
Pete R
Port Richey, FL
September 13, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Asked by
Manassas, Va
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 13, 2014
Answer: 
It doesn't support the standard WEP with 26 character passwords to use the WIFI. I have given access to 24 other devices and would either have to change the password and re-do the others, or buy a seperate router to support the WIFI on the thermostat. The thermostat controls work well otherwise.
-1point
3out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful4

Asked by
Illinois
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2013
Answer: 
WiFi is not dependent on any type of operating system. The thermostat uses the WiFi connection to connect to the internet and then communicates with Honeywell's servers. You can then access, program and control your thermostat through their servers using your computers web browser or an App available for your Android or iOS based device. The smart phone or your computer does not connect directly to the Read More
WiFi is not dependent on any type of operating system. The thermostat uses the WiFi connection to connect to the internet and then communicates with Honeywell's servers. You can then access, program and control your thermostat through their servers using your computers web browser or an App available for your Android or iOS based device. The smart phone or your computer does not connect directly to the thermostat. Read Less
+16points
17out of 18found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful17unhelpful1

Asked by
Azusa, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, Apple iPhone, I am running 4 unts
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Redmond, WA
Read all my Q&A
October 29, 2013
Answer: 
Wi-Fi is not an apple or android specific, you need to see what your wireless access point or router uses. It seems to work fine with wireless G and N without issue, have not tested other wireless formats.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Indiana, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 22, 2013
Answer: 
I know it works with Apple. I have not checked for Android apps.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2

Asked by
Agua Dulce, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 13, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, my wife downloaded the app to her iPhone 4 and I have the app on my LG Android phone from the Google Play store
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 26, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, on both Apple and Android, tablets and smartphones
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

September 26, 2013
Answer: 
Our apologies for the delay in responding to your question.
Once you have enrolled the Honeywell RTH9580WF thermostat on your WiFi router, you can create an account at the Honeywell Total Connect Comfort site. There are apps for both iPhone and Android that would allow you to access it.
More information is available at the following link: http://wifithermostat.com/ . Another option is to call the Read More
Our apologies for the delay in responding to your question.
Once you have enrolled the Honeywell RTH9580WF thermostat on your WiFi router, you can create an account at the Honeywell Total Connect Comfort site. There are apps for both iPhone and Android that would allow you to access it.
More information is available at the following link: http://wifithermostat.com/ . Another option is to call the Honeywell WiFi Thermostat Hotline at 1-855-733-5465.
Sincerely,
Honeywell Customer Care Read Less
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

Asked by
Montana, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 18, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, it works great. Just download the free app to scan in barcodes and scan the barcode on the thermostat and the application automatically installs. You can login through the internet on a PC also.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Phil
Laguna Hills, CA, USA
September 16, 2013
Answer: 
I am using an android smart phone. I think there is app for the Apple.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

September 14, 2013
Answer: 
Apple for sure
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

September 13, 2013
Answer: 
Works with I phone use mine everyday
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat
 
12 answers

will the honeywell wi-fi smart thermostat have to have internet service in order to operate or can you control it on screen only ???

This question is from Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat
Asked by
stargazer
.
August 25, 2013
I have a second home 200 miles from my primary home and I would like to have a thermostat where i can set it so that nobody else can come in and change it , I won't be living there for another year and don't want to pay for internet service till I actually move in.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 5, 2015
Answer: 
I called a rep from Honeywell because I wanted to know about that issue as well. You MUST have an internet connection. The app goes out to the internet to Honeywell servers and then communicates with this wi-fi thermostat via internet.
They have something called a red link thermostat which included hardware so you don't need to have an internet connection.
The other thing you may want to look into is Read More
I called a rep from Honeywell because I wanted to know about that issue as well. You MUST have an internet connection. The app goes out to the internet to Honeywell servers and then communicates with this wi-fi thermostat via internet.
They have something called a red link thermostat which included hardware so you don't need to have an internet connection.
The other thing you may want to look into is Control 4. Control 4 works with some Honeywell thermostats but I am not sure how. Control 4 is the hardware and I think that will communicate with this via LAN or local wi-fi and no internet connection is needed. This Control 4 solution may require that red link thermostat. Control 4 makes their own thermostats but they are slow to respond. I had this in our old house and was glad it was only in the theater. Push 'watch movie' lights dim, temp sets and movie comes on. Read Less
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 26, 2013
Answer: 
You must have wi-fi to operate it from a smart device. Otherwise, you can use it, and set the programmable times directly from the thermostat itself.
+7points
8out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful1

Asked by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 24, 2013
Answer: 
it works on-screen only. But there are cheaper alternatives if you never intend to use the wifi features.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

September 13, 2013
Answer: 
It can be set manually
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Sarasota, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 11, 2013
Answer: 
You don't need Internet to control when you are home, only when you want to control remotely
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Auburn Hills
Read all my Q&A
September 11, 2013
Answer: 
Internet access is a requirement for 1) remote control, and 2) external temp and humidity display. Local control does not require internet access. If it has no internet access, then it will be as secure as any old-timey 'stat: unchanging so long as no one has physical access.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Phil
Laguna Hills, CA, USA
September 11, 2013
Answer: 
You need the internet to take advantage of the Honeywell features. It will operate the furnace/HAV without an internet connection. Why not just put a plastic lock box on the thermostat with a key and then no one can reset it but You.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
BryanBPH
Bluffton SC
August 30, 2013
Answer: 
You can operate it without internet via the touchscreen only. You can also set a security code that prevents users from messing with the settings after you program the schedule you want.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Newark, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2013
Answer: 
You only need internet access for the unit to display the outside temp and access with remote app. Without internet access it will work like a regular thermostat.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

August 28, 2013
Answer: 
The Honeywell RTH9580WF does not need to be connected to the internet to function as just a thermostat. You would be able to control it from the touch screen display. Further, it does have the option of setting up a password so it could not be accessed unless you knew the password.
If you have additional questions on the Honeywell RTH9580WF, please contact the Honeywell WiFi thermostat hotline at Read More
The Honeywell RTH9580WF does not need to be connected to the internet to function as just a thermostat. You would be able to control it from the touch screen display. Further, it does have the option of setting up a password so it could not be accessed unless you knew the password.
If you have additional questions on the Honeywell RTH9580WF, please contact the Honeywell WiFi thermostat hotline at 1-855-733-5465.
Sincerely,
Honeywell Customer Care Read Less
+15points
15out of 15found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful15unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 26, 2013
Answer: 
Hi,
No, you do not need to set up the "wi-fi connection" in order for the thermostat to work. However, it will not give you the outdoor temperature and weather.
Here is the user guide: http://wifithermostat.com/Products/WiFiSmartThermostat/
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
lake Mary Florida
Read all my Q&A
August 26, 2013
Answer: 
It does have a pass code, but I do not recommend this product I installed one in my house and it was 7F out, with a 3F adjustment.
You can ways get one of the lock box's from a AC vendor like you see in store shops to stop people messing with it.
-4points
2out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful6
This question is from Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat
 
12 answers

does this thermostat monitor indoor and outdoor humidity?

This question is from Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat
Asked by
Jim
August 18, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Asked by
Cleveland, Ohio
Read all my Q&A
May 11, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it does. It measures the indoor humidity on it's own, but the outdoor humidity and temperature are downloaded via the wifi. During signup it asks your location.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Illinois
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2013
Answer: 
Yes and no. It does monitor your indoor temperature and humidity. This is displayed on the thermostat and web based apps. Outside temp and humidity is also displayed, but this is from a nearby weather reporting source, not from directly outside your home.
Also, although the inside humidity is monitored and displayed, this device does not have the ability to control a humidifier or dehumidifier.
+16points
17out of 18found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful17unhelpful1

Asked by
Branford CT
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 29, 2013
Answer: 
Thermostat monitors and displays indoor humidity adjacent to the device. Outdoor humidity information is also displayed but is provided by some third party web-based service provider — the thermostat uses its recorded location for this.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Montana, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 18, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, it shows indoor and outdoor humidity. The outdoor humidty is downloaded from the internet.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

September 13, 2013
Answer: 
Yes
-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful3

Asked by
Newark, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. Outdoor is obtained via internet.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

August 28, 2013
Answer: 
The Honeywell RTH9580WF, when enrolled on the My Total Connect Comfort web site, will display the outdoor temperature and humidity based on the zip code used when your account is created.
There is no charge to create an account on My Total Connect Comfort. When you do create one you will be able to view your thermostat from anywhere you can get internet service. There is more information at the web Read More
The Honeywell RTH9580WF, when enrolled on the My Total Connect Comfort web site, will display the outdoor temperature and humidity based on the zip code used when your account is created.
There is no charge to create an account on My Total Connect Comfort. When you do create one you will be able to view your thermostat from anywhere you can get internet service. There is more information at the web site: http://wifithermostat.com/.
Sincerely,
Honeywell Customer Care Read Less
+18points
18out of 18found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful18unhelpful0

Asked by
Goshen NY
Read all my Q&A
August 21, 2013
Answer: 
yes
-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful3

Asked by
Sarasota, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2013
Answer: 
It monitors indoor humidity, outdoor hum and temp are based on zip code entered and are supplied to honeywell by some weather service
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Blackwood, Gloucester Township, NJ 08012, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2013
Answer: 
Yes
+2points
4out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful2

Asked by
Auburn Hills
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, it does monitor temp and humidity indoors and out. Indoor monitoring is direct and, in my experience, is quite accurate. External data is internet-sourced with the temp being relatively accurate and humidity less so - good enough to choose clothing.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Phil
Laguna Hills, CA, USA
August 19, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. It gets the info from the internet for the external reading and gives the indoor reading, both on the face of the unit or on the remote screen., PC or smart phone.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
This question is from Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat
 
11 answers

will honeywell wifi thermostat model rth9580wf1005 send an email alert if the house temperature drops below a preset alarm temperature

This question is from Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat
Asked by
don
80537
August 22, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Redmond, WA
Read all my Q&A
October 29, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, you can set alerts using the website to have it email you alerts if it drops below, or rises above, preset limits you specific. I had a faulty unit and used this feature to see how often the temperature was fluctuating.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Montana, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 18, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. It has triggers for temeratures dropping below a certain point and above a certain point. It sends them to your email and alerts you when you login through the app on your phone.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
BryanBPH
Bluffton SC
August 30, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, there are a number of alerts you can set (see screenshot attached)
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0

Asked by
Newark, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. You preset the temperatures for alerts.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

August 28, 2013
Answer: 
To have an e-mail sent out, alerting you to temperature errors based on what the Honeywell RTH9580WF is sensing, you would need to create an acocunt and then enroll it on the My Total Connect Comfort web site. Your account can be set up to send out a variety of e-mail alerts, including the indoor temperature going above, or dropping below temperature levels you would select.
There is no charge to create Read More
To have an e-mail sent out, alerting you to temperature errors based on what the Honeywell RTH9580WF is sensing, you would need to create an acocunt and then enroll it on the My Total Connect Comfort web site. Your account can be set up to send out a variety of e-mail alerts, including the indoor temperature going above, or dropping below temperature levels you would select.
There is no charge to create an account on My Total Connect Comfort. When you do create one you will also be able to view your thermostat from anywhere you can get internet service. There is more information at the web site: http://wifithermostat.com/.
Sincerely,
Honeywell Customer Care Read Less
+21points
21out of 21found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful21unhelpful0

Asked by
Auburn Hills
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
Unfortunately this thermostat will not issue email alerts about temperature out-of-range events. It has no outbound communication capability. Wish it did.
-20points
0out of 20found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful20

Asked by
Phil
Laguna Hills, CA, USA
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
I believe the answer is yes, but the frequency of the email is a setting you need to pay attention to.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, as well as send an email if temp exceeds a identified level. Also will send an email if humidity exceeds a certain level. There are several options for email alerts that is included in the application.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. Mine are set at 82 degrees when away and I am getting alerts that it's gone off,line also. Not sure why but than later (a few hours) its reconnected. The thermostat is still functioning but it's dropping offline or a while. I installed 5 of them in the house. Maybe its getting confused with so many of them? Not all go off line at the same time. It's not an Internet issue.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Sarasota, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
Yes you can set up the alert parameters when you set up online the at the honeywell web site
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
lake Mary Florida
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
Sorry no.
GB
-16points
1out of 18found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful17
2 3 4 5  ... 10 »
  • 2016-10-31 T16:36:19.333-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203926327, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 10 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor support from Honeywell I installed this product as instructed. I used a pen as per the manual to depress the wire clamp. One of the clamps fell off while I was adding the wire. I asked Honeywell to replace only the back panel. They refused to do so. They said I had to buy a whole new thermostat. Their support for this product is poor. December 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! I love this thermostat! Just installed it 2 days ago, so let the electric usage savings begin. I can set the indoor temp from anywhere with WiFi - my office, my car, an airplane, or from my bedroom! I highly recommend this product. Every HVAC tech with whom I have talked indicate that Honeywell makes the best brand or thermostats. 5 Stars December 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Thermostat, Easy to install I am not a professional DIY guy. I put myself in the intermediate/medium category, and perhaps even that is generous. But I was able to replace my old Honeywell with this new WiFi enabled rather easily. The thermostat is great--gives me basic, local weather, and I can use my smartphone app to change the tempature. Nice when I am upstairs and want to change it in the bedroom--no need to go downstairs. I've onyl had it for a month, but really like it so far. October 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product for Any System This thermostat is easy to use, easy to install, and reliable. Unfortunately it took more than a little effort to get Honeywell to confirm that the product is appropriate to use with 2-stage systems. December 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice for Landlords I have installed these thermostats in 7 of the 9 apartments we own in Burlington, Vermont. The greatest value to us is that we can monitor and get alerts for cold temperatures in our apartments. Tenants are not always aware that turning the heat completely off when they go skiing out of town for a week in February is not healthy for our buildings. Being able to receive an alert when the temperature drops below 45 degrees in any of our units saves us a huge amount in plumbing repairs from a freeze up. In addition, we are in a young, tech savvy, highly competitive rental market and prospective tenants LOVE devices like these (and, BTW: USB charging outlets!) Once installed and connected to our central account, we can e-mail each new tenant their personal thermostat access isolated to their thermostat and turn it off when they move out. We also have them installed in our home and love the full featured interface and convenience. I highly recommend this thermostat for homeowners and even more highly recommend for landlords. December 1, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER JUNK IT DON'T LAST VERY LONG. SEVERAL TIMES THE FAN STAY ON ALL NIGHT LONG, WHEN I SET A DEGREE WHERE I WANT, THERE IS NOT RESPOND. IMAGINE THE HIGH ELECTRIC BILL I GOT. CALLING TECH SUPPORT WAS A HUGE NIGHTMARE. IT TOOK 3 TECH SUPPORT TO HELP ME BUT THEY DIDN'T HAVE ENOUGH EXPERIENCE. November 27, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great thermostat but.. This is an elegant thermostat that works very well. We have had it now for over a year and wish we'd bought three of these. The "but" is because what you do not want to do is install this in a bedroom. The issue is that it reverses the colors at 2am - we asked Honeywell a year ago to let us change the time it does this but you cannot. If you are a light sleeper, at 2am your room becomes bathed in light. They tell us it does it to protect the screen but it is a major nuisance for us. October 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WI-FI Smart Thermostat by Honeywell Mounting and programming the thermostat was an easy task. I like the idea that you do not have to constantly change batteries. The system has a memory setting, if power goes out, but you MUST have a " C " wire, which, if you do not have, will not make it useful for older homes. Temperature setting takes 1 or 2 days to acquaint itself with the interior of the home, but once it does, it is dead on! November 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Product Picked this device up yesterday and installed it immediately as my old thermostat bit the dust. I price matched with another store and got a additional 10% off thanks to a tip by a previous reviewer. The installation of this device was rather simple and the wire connectors on the device were very handy, you simply push the wires instead of needing to use a screwdriver. I found it a bit annoying that you had to use a C wire as mine was not connected on the furnace end so needed to do that as well. If I didn't have a C wire this would have been a nightmare to install. Once mounted the setup on the thermostat was simple with guided on screen menus that take you through the various options. There is also a help button on every screen which when selected gives you a brief description of what everything actually does. Connection to my home WiFi was done quickly and easily as well. From the app point of view I will say I'm not wow'd but I am satisfied. I had to go to a website to first create an account and register the device and then could download the app and connect. The app has all the basic functions including, manual temp override, scheduling, fan control and system control. Overall it functions well but could look and flow a little nicer imo. The other thing I noticed is that it doesn't connect to the thermostat in real time, meaning as I adjust the temp it is not adjusting the thermostat. It rather builds a 'batch' of all the changes you make and then when you save it sends them all to the device. This can take time in some instances and seems like this could have been setup more efficiently. Either way, I'm satisfied and it works. The other limitation to the device and app is that there is ZERO reporting of any kind. So if your interested in monitoring your energy use in anyway this is not the thermostat for you. From a usability perspective on the device itself it's very nice. It allows multiple ways to customize the look of the screen and colour scheme. The screen itself for a thermostat is actually very sharp and bright, the touch response is poor at best but since all buttons are large and you rarely need to touch it, I'm OK with it. The device also comes with a link to 'accuweather' via your WiFi which gives you a read out of the outdoor temperature and humidity. While this is nice, I would have liked the option of actually running something outside to control this rather than accuweather. When I initially installed the device the weather was working, once it self-updated the firmware though it broke. I was left with a permanent 'waiting for updates'. After a lot of troubleshooting I discovered that the software is very temperamental with the city and postal code combination. I had to try neighbouring postal codes until it finally populated the outdoor temp. Overall the device has some quirks but I fully recommend it. Just note the few limitations with this device since it's now using 3-4 year old tech. July 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I do love the WIFI Thermostat It was fairly easy to install it with one exception. The cover on the back left corner didn't want to stay closed and when and if it opened it would disconnect. Nothing a little duct tape couldn't fix. No problems - it works fine and really convenient to set the temp via my phone and now I can actually SEE the thermostat. It was difficult to read the old LCD (black letters on greenish background) where I often times had to use a flashlight to read it. It's fairly expensive though. October 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "C" common wire is a must bought to replace old temprite thermostat .MUST HAVE "C" WIRE IS A MUST. i choose this one compared to the NEST due to the recommendation of a very good friend who does HVAC repairs and install as a professional. the nest is nice but i didn't like how it just displays the temp unless you scroll to see other settings but this honeywell displays current temp, outside temp, humidity outside and inside, date and time among other things also you can change background color to match decor . it was pretty easy to install just took picture of my old setup of my thermostat and matched the wires , but my C wire wasn't connected so i did find an odd wire wrapped around the other wires which wasn't connected and called my friend who told me to connect it to the thermostat and to go to my furnace and connect the C wire at the motherboard from the furnace the whole insall took about 45 minutes.****BEST FEATURES*** once all set up with wifi i like being able to control temp setting with out being home and being able to control the thermostat with my phone. i can set individual temp setting for each day also has lock out feature which disables the thermostat with a password to keep your settings secure and noone but you can control the temp , has built in alerts in case temp falls or rises past your preferred settings .overall i am 100% satisfied with this thermostat December 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Thermostat This thermostat is easy to use, very accurate and with the app setting it is effortless. When installing, make sure you have the 5 wire conductor in your wall. If you don't you will have to pull a new one. The instructions for using a 4 wire setup don't work, or at least didn't when I set it up. After pulling a 5 wire, it was easy. November 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice product Easier installation then I thought!!Good price for what the thermostat does. November 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product! We purchased this Honeywell thermostat for two reasons: to be able to monitor the temperature when on vacation and because of the fan recirculation feature. My husband would have had to add the "C" wire but with our house layout it was easier for him to run new wiring and relocate the thermostat. The installation went quickly and once installed he left it to me to do the set up. It only took a few minutes to do this thanks to the guided steps. We have been using the thermostat for about 10 days now and love it. We haven't had any issues with wifi connectivity and if you want to override the programmed settings, it's very easy. We are very happy with our purchase and highly recommend this thermostat. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thermostat Great tech support, my system required some rewiring on the furnace control panel. December 8, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Short life Thermostat works well, and pretty happy with its features. However, 9 months after installation the aircon stopped working and after troubleshooting, found out the Y circuit for the aircon doesn't work. Now trying to claim warranty directly with Honeywell. November 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeywell WiFi-Enabled Smart Thermostat Easily installed in about 15 minutes, intuitive touch screen controls with adjustable color background, indoor and outdoor temperature and humidity, 4 daily setbacks and a great app that runs on your smartphone or computer. The app enables you to remotely turn your unit(s) off and on as well as adjust the temperature and setbacks. If you are replacing an existing thermostat, you will need to connect the "C" wire if it is not in use by your old unit. This involves opening your HVAC unit, going to the terminal strip where the thermostat wires are connected, and making sure that one of the unused wires is connected to the 24v terminal then connecting that same wire to the "C" wire position on the inside of the thermostat. We prefer this thermostat over other brands because of its high ratings from a major product rating magazine as well as the fact that it does not attempt to "learn" our behavior enabling us to have complete control at all times. This is really a great product!! November 3, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worked for a year I purchased this from HD a little over a year ago. I had the usual issues at first (wifi disconnect etc), but I finally got everything sorted out and it worked great. A few weeks ago the capacitor went out (high voltage circuit, not low voltage which the thermostat is on) on the compressor. I hired a professional to install a new one and after testing we found that the thermostat was out too. I called Honeywell customer service. They walked me through 45 minutes of testing to verify that the unit was the issue. At that point he said, yeah just take your original receipt and return it to HD. What a waste of time and effort. The unit of course it just out of warranty. 1yr April 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best thermostat I have ever purchased I have purchased many thermostats in the past with some degree of dissatisfaction. This thermostat holds up to all the hipe. Installation was very easy with no guess work. I was done in 10 minutes including reprogramming to my needs. Installing the the app on my cell phone and laptop was super easy. I would recommend this product to anyone. November 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing This unit is not only easy to use but lowered my electric bill by 25.00 a month it helps keep the whole house at a constant temperature, and the ac doesn't kick on and off like it did with the old one great investment. November 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding thermostat had item install professionally and works just like as advertised very happy this thermostat November 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works if you research it Only thing I had to call about was a power wire that support helped find and connect. Had this on my home since October 2013. Someone here said it did not have an automatic mode, it does. Set to automatic And fan preference, select heat and cool points and walk away. Phone app easy to use and works anywhere I have cell service. Read the manual and is easy to install and operate. Have had no problems with this product! Only problems I have seen is users do not research product to their system and either read installation instructions or have a professional (or kid that is technically competent) install it! February 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great thermostat I am really happy with this purchase. This thermostat has plenty of features and is easy to set up. Works great from anywhere with app. November 3, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't rate any lower than 1 Poor quality, does not last long. Works well when it works. Not able to say any more October 22, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality and customer service. Installed on a 3 wire heat (gas furnace only) system. It was easy to install and setup and after some searching their website did recommend installed the "G" wire on the "C" terminal at both ends. After 4 hours the thermostat shut off completely and had to be pulled off, pushed onto the mount to reboot (or reset the circuit breaker). It came up, ran for a few hours then died again, permanently. No way to revive it. Attempted to call customer service but after 30 minutes on hold gave up. This was an online order from Home Depot and the local store was happy to refund the cost so I could buy a Nest thermostat. January 11, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Requires too much personal information It was easy enough to install and register, but there is no need for the detailed personal information required to get access to my thermostat over the internet. Otherwise I would have given it a better rating. There is no need for an exact street address (which Honeywell requires!) and many of the required "security" questions attempt to eke out more personal information. August 22, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good thermostat with issue, don't buy if you are using for home automation! If Honeywell would just release and API for their products then I would easily give this 5 stars. The most unfortunate problem with this thermostat is Honeywells lack of wanting to work with other developers. They want you to use their web app and phone apps and that is it. Every time someone figures out how to link it, Honeywell breaks the link. If your plan is to use this with a Vera or other home controller, look elsewhere. The 3m50 and 3m80 are good units that work with home automation. I started with the 3m50 and swapped out to this one because of the ease of use. Unfortunately, when I found out that it would not work with my Vera I returned it. As for the thermostat alone. The touchscreen is nice, It is very bright even at its' lowest setting. Still casts light into the bedrooms from the hallway. If you are placing this in an area with a lot of light, it will be easily seen. My biggest complaint about the actual thermostat is that it only has a 1 degree swing. If you set it for 75 deg it will remain there until it hits 74 then turns off. At 76 it turns back on. I have found that this is using much more electricity then the 3m50 with its 3 deg swing as the AC is only off for about 5 min at a time. I spoke to Honeywell and they confirmed this is by design. BTW, don't test the actual temp on the thermostat against anything else as they won't match. This thermostat uses their proprietary temp algorithms that measure temp and humidity to give you a "real feel" temp. In the end, if you are looking for an easy to use touchscreen thermostat that is less energy efficient than just about any other but will provide you with the best comfort levels, this is the one! If you are looking for something you can control via home automation that is not as easy to control and is much more energy efficient then look at the Filtrate 3m50 instead. October 18, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by JUNK Purchased 3 units for a vacation home located in the UP of Michigan, one of the three out of the box did not work, no big deal. Home Depot did the exchange no problem but it was a hassel since HD is located an hour away, but HD took care of everything. Then today from 7:30am in the morning until at least 12:30 (5 hours) the servers crashed for Honeywell. Called Honeywell support two times and they did answer the phone and were nice people to talk about but how terrible is if for a company such as Honeywell to have a server crash that completely takes everyone off line? Lost my turst in Honeywell and these are going back to the store for a refund. March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Downgraded Program Only control 7days program nothing else. My 25 years old thermostat also gave me reports for today's, last week, & last month for how many hrs my AC/Heat was on. September 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Product, March 13, 2015 Followed Quick Start Guide, and within 30 minutes thermostat was up and running. Followed all the prompts. Within no time of loading thermostat's Mac address and ID, it found my network. Typed in my p/w I was able to communicate with their app. No hitches for me. Scheduling was straight forward with the option to choose help if needed. Outside temp is a nice feature. Thermostat did an update with no hick ups. I was able to match my decor as well. Many options to use if needed, and easy to get to them. Honeywell did very well with this thermostat and instructions. Hopefully one day they will be able to control modulating furnaces. Note 1: this thermostat was offered cheaper at a competitor. The staff at Home Depot were more than happy to match the price plus give an additional 10% off after verifying it. Saved me an hour and half driving. Great purchasing experience at my local Home Depot. Note 2: if you purchase this thermostat and a few others carried at Home Depot, Hydro One will also give a rebate of $100 if purchased before March 27, 2015. March 15, 2015
  • 2016-10-31 T04:51:49.365-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_355, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_203926327, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 13 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT