Model # RTH9580WF

Internet #203926327

Store SKU #1000002280

Honeywell Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat
0085267890762

Honeywell

Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat

  • Wi-Fi-enabled thermostat allows for remote access.
  • Beautiful full-color, bright and customizable screen.
  • Works with the Wink home automation network.
$199.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Wink App Ready, No Hub Required


WINK APP READY

Control this product and others from anywhere using Wink mobile app, a quick and simple way to connect you 
and your favorite smart products. It's got Wink technology built right in, so there's no additional hub required. 
For more information, visit homedepot.com/wink

Adjust your thermostat from anywhere. Create your own unique look to match your home's decor. Enjoy unsurpassed comfort control. Receive reminders to change a filter or be alerted of extreme home temps. Beauty and brains collide with Honeywell's Smart Wi-Fi Thermostat.

  • Wi-Fi enabled - control from anywhere
  • Full-color, bright and customizable screen
  • Smart response technology for the precise temp when you want it
  • Automatic energy-saving settings that fit your life
  • Customizable color settings to match your decor
  • Auto alerts ensure on-time filter changes; know about extreme temps
  • Local weather conditions including temperature and humidity
  • Simple set up
  • Reliable app backed by Honeywell's dependable network
  • Peace of mind - control energy use, ensures safe temps for pets, or keeps tabs on a vacation home
  • Auto-updates for daylight savings; adjusts for 12/24-hour and multi-language needs
  • Quick schedule changes - update your settings for temporary holds or vacations; restore everyday settings in a snap
  • Help on demand - onscreen help button answers questions as you go
  • How to choose the right thermostat for your home
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$99.98 /each
$199.00 /each
$249.00 /each
$249.00 /each
Name Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat Learning Thermostat, 3rd generation Ecobee3 7-Day Smarter Wi-Fi Programmable Thermostat with Remote Sensor, HomeKit Enabled
Brand Honeywell Honeywell Nest ecobee
Ratings (384) (387) (333) (639)
Features Automatic Heating/Cooling Changeover,Backlit Display,Built-in Wi-Fi Automatic Heating/Cooling Changeover,Backlit Display,Built-in Wi-Fi,Daylight Savings Time Ready,Filter Monitor,Lockable,Touch Screen,Vacation Mode Backlit Display,Battery Back-Up,Built-in Wi-Fi,Daylight Savings Time Ready,Filter Monitor,Lockable,Touch Screen,Vacation Mode Automatic Heating/Cooling Changeover,Backlit Display,Built-in Wi-Fi,Daylight Savings Time Ready,Filter Monitor,Lockable,Touch Screen,Vacation Mode
Thermostat Program Type 7 - Day 7 - Day 7 - Day 7 - Day
Color Family Whites Metallics Metallics Blacks
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

175 Questions555 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat
Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat
 
12 answers

Does the wi-fi work with both Apple and Android systems?

This question is from Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat
Asked by
Pete R
Port Richey, FL
September 13, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Asked by
Manassas, Va
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 13, 2014
Answer: 
It doesn't support the standard WEP with 26 character passwords to use the WIFI. I have given access to 24 other devices and would either have to change the password and re-do the others, or buy a seperate router to support the WIFI on the thermostat. The thermostat controls work well otherwise.
-1point
3out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful4

Asked by
Illinois
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2013
Answer: 
WiFi is not dependent on any type of operating system. The thermostat uses the WiFi connection to connect to the internet and then communicates with Honeywell's servers. You can then access, program and control your thermostat through their servers using your computers web browser or an App available for your Android or iOS based device. The smart phone or your computer does not connect directly to the Read More
WiFi is not dependent on any type of operating system. The thermostat uses the WiFi connection to connect to the internet and then communicates with Honeywell's servers. You can then access, program and control your thermostat through their servers using your computers web browser or an App available for your Android or iOS based device. The smart phone or your computer does not connect directly to the thermostat. Read Less
+16points
17out of 18found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful17unhelpful1

Asked by
Azusa, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, Apple iPhone, I am running 4 unts
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Redmond, WA
Read all my Q&A
October 29, 2013
Answer: 
Wi-Fi is not an apple or android specific, you need to see what your wireless access point or router uses. It seems to work fine with wireless G and N without issue, have not tested other wireless formats.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Indiana, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 22, 2013
Answer: 
I know it works with Apple. I have not checked for Android apps.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2

Asked by
Agua Dulce, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 13, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, my wife downloaded the app to her iPhone 4 and I have the app on my LG Android phone from the Google Play store
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 26, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, on both Apple and Android, tablets and smartphones
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

September 26, 2013
Answer: 
Our apologies for the delay in responding to your question.
Once you have enrolled the Honeywell RTH9580WF thermostat on your WiFi router, you can create an account at the Honeywell Total Connect Comfort site. There are apps for both iPhone and Android that would allow you to access it.
More information is available at the following link: http://wifithermostat.com/ . Another option is to call the Read More
Our apologies for the delay in responding to your question.
Once you have enrolled the Honeywell RTH9580WF thermostat on your WiFi router, you can create an account at the Honeywell Total Connect Comfort site. There are apps for both iPhone and Android that would allow you to access it.
More information is available at the following link: http://wifithermostat.com/ . Another option is to call the Honeywell WiFi Thermostat Hotline at 1-855-733-5465.
Sincerely,
Honeywell Customer Care Read Less
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

Asked by
Montana, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 18, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, it works great. Just download the free app to scan in barcodes and scan the barcode on the thermostat and the application automatically installs. You can login through the internet on a PC also.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Phil
Laguna Hills, CA, USA
September 16, 2013
Answer: 
I am using an android smart phone. I think there is app for the Apple.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

September 14, 2013
Answer: 
Apple for sure
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

September 13, 2013
Answer: 
Works with I phone use mine everyday
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat
 
12 answers

will the honeywell wi-fi smart thermostat have to have internet service in order to operate or can you control it on screen only ???

This question is from Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat
Asked by
stargazer
.
August 25, 2013
I have a second home 200 miles from my primary home and I would like to have a thermostat where i can set it so that nobody else can come in and change it , I won't be living there for another year and don't want to pay for internet service till I actually move in.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 5, 2015
Answer: 
I called a rep from Honeywell because I wanted to know about that issue as well. You MUST have an internet connection. The app goes out to the internet to Honeywell servers and then communicates with this wi-fi thermostat via internet.
They have something called a red link thermostat which included hardware so you don't need to have an internet connection.
The other thing you may want to look into is Read More
I called a rep from Honeywell because I wanted to know about that issue as well. You MUST have an internet connection. The app goes out to the internet to Honeywell servers and then communicates with this wi-fi thermostat via internet.
They have something called a red link thermostat which included hardware so you don't need to have an internet connection.
The other thing you may want to look into is Control 4. Control 4 works with some Honeywell thermostats but I am not sure how. Control 4 is the hardware and I think that will communicate with this via LAN or local wi-fi and no internet connection is needed. This Control 4 solution may require that red link thermostat. Control 4 makes their own thermostats but they are slow to respond. I had this in our old house and was glad it was only in the theater. Push 'watch movie' lights dim, temp sets and movie comes on. Read Less
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 26, 2013
Answer: 
You must have wi-fi to operate it from a smart device. Otherwise, you can use it, and set the programmable times directly from the thermostat itself.
+7points
8out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful1

Asked by
Long Island, New York, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 24, 2013
Answer: 
it works on-screen only. But there are cheaper alternatives if you never intend to use the wifi features.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

September 13, 2013
Answer: 
It can be set manually
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Sarasota, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 11, 2013
Answer: 
You don't need Internet to control when you are home, only when you want to control remotely
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Auburn Hills
Read all my Q&A
September 11, 2013
Answer: 
Internet access is a requirement for 1) remote control, and 2) external temp and humidity display. Local control does not require internet access. If it has no internet access, then it will be as secure as any old-timey 'stat: unchanging so long as no one has physical access.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Phil
Laguna Hills, CA, USA
September 11, 2013
Answer: 
You need the internet to take advantage of the Honeywell features. It will operate the furnace/HAV without an internet connection. Why not just put a plastic lock box on the thermostat with a key and then no one can reset it but You.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
BryanBPH
Bluffton SC
August 30, 2013
Answer: 
You can operate it without internet via the touchscreen only. You can also set a security code that prevents users from messing with the settings after you program the schedule you want.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Newark, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2013
Answer: 
You only need internet access for the unit to display the outside temp and access with remote app. Without internet access it will work like a regular thermostat.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

August 28, 2013
Answer: 
The Honeywell RTH9580WF does not need to be connected to the internet to function as just a thermostat. You would be able to control it from the touch screen display. Further, it does have the option of setting up a password so it could not be accessed unless you knew the password.
If you have additional questions on the Honeywell RTH9580WF, please contact the Honeywell WiFi thermostat hotline at Read More
The Honeywell RTH9580WF does not need to be connected to the internet to function as just a thermostat. You would be able to control it from the touch screen display. Further, it does have the option of setting up a password so it could not be accessed unless you knew the password.
If you have additional questions on the Honeywell RTH9580WF, please contact the Honeywell WiFi thermostat hotline at 1-855-733-5465.
Sincerely,
Honeywell Customer Care Read Less
+15points
15out of 15found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful15unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 26, 2013
Answer: 
Hi,
No, you do not need to set up the "wi-fi connection" in order for the thermostat to work. However, it will not give you the outdoor temperature and weather.
Here is the user guide: http://wifithermostat.com/Products/WiFiSmartThermostat/
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
lake Mary Florida
Read all my Q&A
August 26, 2013
Answer: 
It does have a pass code, but I do not recommend this product I installed one in my house and it was 7F out, with a 3F adjustment.
You can ways get one of the lock box's from a AC vendor like you see in store shops to stop people messing with it.
-4points
2out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful6
This question is from Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat
 
12 answers

does this thermostat monitor indoor and outdoor humidity?

This question is from Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat
Asked by
Jim
August 18, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Asked by
Cleveland, Ohio
Read all my Q&A
May 11, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it does. It measures the indoor humidity on it's own, but the outdoor humidity and temperature are downloaded via the wifi. During signup it asks your location.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Illinois
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2013
Answer: 
Yes and no. It does monitor your indoor temperature and humidity. This is displayed on the thermostat and web based apps. Outside temp and humidity is also displayed, but this is from a nearby weather reporting source, not from directly outside your home.
Also, although the inside humidity is monitored and displayed, this device does not have the ability to control a humidifier or dehumidifier.
+16points
17out of 18found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful17unhelpful1

Asked by
Branford CT
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 29, 2013
Answer: 
Thermostat monitors and displays indoor humidity adjacent to the device. Outdoor humidity information is also displayed but is provided by some third party web-based service provider — the thermostat uses its recorded location for this.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Montana, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 18, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, it shows indoor and outdoor humidity. The outdoor humidty is downloaded from the internet.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

September 13, 2013
Answer: 
Yes
-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful3

Asked by
Newark, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. Outdoor is obtained via internet.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

August 28, 2013
Answer: 
The Honeywell RTH9580WF, when enrolled on the My Total Connect Comfort web site, will display the outdoor temperature and humidity based on the zip code used when your account is created.
There is no charge to create an account on My Total Connect Comfort. When you do create one you will be able to view your thermostat from anywhere you can get internet service. There is more information at the web Read More
The Honeywell RTH9580WF, when enrolled on the My Total Connect Comfort web site, will display the outdoor temperature and humidity based on the zip code used when your account is created.
There is no charge to create an account on My Total Connect Comfort. When you do create one you will be able to view your thermostat from anywhere you can get internet service. There is more information at the web site: http://wifithermostat.com/.
Sincerely,
Honeywell Customer Care Read Less
+18points
18out of 18found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful18unhelpful0

Asked by
Goshen NY
Read all my Q&A
August 21, 2013
Answer: 
yes
-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful3

Asked by
Sarasota, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2013
Answer: 
It monitors indoor humidity, outdoor hum and temp are based on zip code entered and are supplied to honeywell by some weather service
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Blackwood, Gloucester Township, NJ 08012, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2013
Answer: 
Yes
+2points
4out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful2

Asked by
Auburn Hills
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, it does monitor temp and humidity indoors and out. Indoor monitoring is direct and, in my experience, is quite accurate. External data is internet-sourced with the temp being relatively accurate and humidity less so - good enough to choose clothing.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Phil
Laguna Hills, CA, USA
August 19, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. It gets the info from the internet for the external reading and gives the indoor reading, both on the face of the unit or on the remote screen., PC or smart phone.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
This question is from Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat
 
11 answers

will honeywell wifi thermostat model rth9580wf1005 send an email alert if the house temperature drops below a preset alarm temperature

This question is from Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat
Asked by
don
80537
August 22, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Redmond, WA
Read all my Q&A
October 29, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, you can set alerts using the website to have it email you alerts if it drops below, or rises above, preset limits you specific. I had a faulty unit and used this feature to see how often the temperature was fluctuating.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Montana, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 18, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. It has triggers for temeratures dropping below a certain point and above a certain point. It sends them to your email and alerts you when you login through the app on your phone.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
BryanBPH
Bluffton SC
August 30, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, there are a number of alerts you can set (see screenshot attached)
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0

Asked by
Newark, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. You preset the temperatures for alerts.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

August 28, 2013
Answer: 
To have an e-mail sent out, alerting you to temperature errors based on what the Honeywell RTH9580WF is sensing, you would need to create an acocunt and then enroll it on the My Total Connect Comfort web site. Your account can be set up to send out a variety of e-mail alerts, including the indoor temperature going above, or dropping below temperature levels you would select.
There is no charge to create Read More
To have an e-mail sent out, alerting you to temperature errors based on what the Honeywell RTH9580WF is sensing, you would need to create an acocunt and then enroll it on the My Total Connect Comfort web site. Your account can be set up to send out a variety of e-mail alerts, including the indoor temperature going above, or dropping below temperature levels you would select.
There is no charge to create an account on My Total Connect Comfort. When you do create one you will also be able to view your thermostat from anywhere you can get internet service. There is more information at the web site: http://wifithermostat.com/.
Sincerely,
Honeywell Customer Care Read Less
+21points
21out of 21found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful21unhelpful0

Asked by
Auburn Hills
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
Unfortunately this thermostat will not issue email alerts about temperature out-of-range events. It has no outbound communication capability. Wish it did.
-20points
0out of 20found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful20

Asked by
Phil
Laguna Hills, CA, USA
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
I believe the answer is yes, but the frequency of the email is a setting you need to pay attention to.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, as well as send an email if temp exceeds a identified level. Also will send an email if humidity exceeds a certain level. There are several options for email alerts that is included in the application.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. Mine are set at 82 degrees when away and I am getting alerts that it's gone off,line also. Not sure why but than later (a few hours) its reconnected. The thermostat is still functioning but it's dropping offline or a while. I installed 5 of them in the house. Maybe its getting confused with so many of them? Not all go off line at the same time. It's not an Internet issue.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Sarasota, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
Yes you can set up the alert parameters when you set up online the at the honeywell web site
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
lake Mary Florida
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
Sorry no.
GB
-16points
1out of 18found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful17
2 3 4 5  ... 10 »
  • 2016-10-31 T16:36:19.333-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203926327, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 10 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 387.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice display! The only item not available on the app interface is the ability to see if the unit is running and what 'mode' it is in. On the actual thermostat you see "COOL MODE" or "COOL ON" which means the unit is running. If I am in the house I already know that it is running. Away from home it would be nice to know.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It! Installed in about 30 minutes after a review of the install on youtube. Love the ease of use with the programs available to set. We are saving about $40 a month on power bills. Nice to be able to check on the home from anywhere with a smartphone or tablet. Needs an alert like Nest for power efficiency.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Important Information for all owners Bought the rth9580wf when Home Depot first got them in. Like many of you, major problems with in-accurate temp readings. Called Tech support twice had me try various things, nothing worked. Called this morning 7-26-2013 They had me read the full model number on the back of the unit. In my case it was rth9580wf-005 As soon as I read that number they informed me that they are recalling my rev and that they would be sending me out a new unit and to put mine in the return envelope that will be sent with the new unit. I did not have to give a creit card number. Tech support led me to believe that this is a major recall but for only those customers that contact them. I'll let you know how the new rev works and what revision number that it it
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has every feature needed. This WiFi thermostat has every feature you need, and it is easy to program. It is the smallest of all the thermostats I have seen recently, so when you install, get ready to do some minor patching and touchup painting if needed. See photo. When you install, be sure the excess wires go back into the wall or in the wiring compartment. Some of my wires were too long and extended across the mounting plate, causing the thermostat to be loose on the wall. I moved the wires into the wall, and it secures nicely. See photos. This thermostat also is full color so you can color-coordinate with your interior. ANd of course it has remote access, which works great. The only minor concern is that the remote access web site does not allow you to program ALL the settings of the thermostat, just the schedule, and basic controls. I wish it had full remote programming. Finally, its a Honeywell thermostat so you get a great product and superior support. They even have online videos to show you how to install under even unusual conditions. So watch those videos first; they help.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Geared for Home Heat Pumps I bought the Honeywell RTH9580 wifi thermostat hoping to use it with my 10-year-old home heat pump system. All was well until I tried to wire it up to my existing heat pump set up of 8 wires (all were used by my 10-year-old no-frills RobertShaw thermostat). The Honeywell wifi unit has no good explanation in the printed instructions nor in the online FAQ/videos to address this problem. In fact, they list a number of workarounds for heat pumps which deviate from their normal wiring procedure (none fit my case). This tells me this unit was not primarily designed for home heat pumps. Customer service does not answer the phone during office hours. I'm returning it for something that works with a heat pump!
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Product, March 13, 2015 Followed Quick Start Guide, and within 30 minutes thermostat was up and running. Followed all the prompts. Within no time of loading thermostat's Mac address and ID, it found my network. Typed in my p/w I was able to communicate with their app. No hitches for me. Scheduling was straight forward with the option to choose help if needed. Outside temp is a nice feature. Thermostat did an update with no hick ups. I was able to match my decor as well. Many options to use if needed, and easy to get to them. Honeywell did very well with this thermostat and instructions. Hopefully one day they will be able to control modulating furnaces. Note 1: this thermostat was offered cheaper at a competitor. The staff at Home Depot were more than happy to match the price plus give an additional 10% off after verifying it. Saved me an hour and half driving. Great purchasing experience at my local Home Depot. Note 2: if you purchase this thermostat and a few others carried at Home Depot, Hydro One will also give a rebate of $100 if purchased before March 27, 2015.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage! I work in the trades; so i know what I'm doing. Installation was a breeze, with no problems. The main issue with this thermostat is what others have stated; in that the temperature it senses is all over the place. I have a very accurate electronic temp/humidity thermometer that I use for work, which I placed directly on top of the thermostat.Right out of the box, the stat was 5 degrees off and the Realitive humidity was off by almost 10%.This was even after letting the thermostat get acclimated to the room and insulating the area behind the thermostat for drafts. In the advanced settings I adjusted it to be closer to what the actual room temperature was; but the thermostat would always show the room temperature 4-5 degrees higher or lower that what the actual temperature. There is no way this thing will ever work acting like this. A call to tech support could not come up with a solution either. Honeywell makes great products; but at the price this costs, I cannot recomend this one. I will be returning this back to the store.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT CHOICE THIS IS THE SECOND HONEYWELL WIFI THERMOSTAT THAT I HAVE PURCHASED. IT IS VERY EASY TO INSTALL AND GIVES THE HOMEOWNER MAXIMUM FLEXIBILITY TO CHANGE HEATING OR COOLIN SETTINGS TO MATCH ANY CONDITION. SETTING UP THE SCHEDULE IS SUPER EASY AND MUCH QUICKER THAN OTHER THERMOSTATS THAT I HAVE OWNED. THE WIFI CONNECTION ALLOWS FOR CHECKING CONDITIONS AND MAKING ADJUSTMENTS WHILE AWAY FROM HOME. THIS IS PARTICULARLY USEFUL FOR THOSE WHO VACATION FOR EXTENDED PERIODS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS THERMOSTAT.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy for the money... I really like the features of this thermostat, especially the large display does not require me to put my glasses on to read it.The Wi-Fi connectivity is great in that I can get both outdoor and indoor temperature & humidity at a glance either from the panel or online. Added bonus is makes a great night light for the hallway. This device entitled us to a $50 rebate from our natural gas utility. There is one weird thing it does - around 2AM, the panel changes color for a while then changes back after an hour or so - very strange, but not a deal breaker. So far we love it.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love technology and this is excellent! My initial impression seeing it in the box was WOW! I tend to be a little nerdy when it comes to electronic gadgets and new technologies. Needless to say I was excited, to say the least, to get this installed. I was replacing another Honeywell brand programmable (but not wi-fi) thermostat with this one. I've switched thermostats a few times in my house (from old dial type to programmable) so I was familiar with the process. After removing the old thermostat I realized it did not have a "C" wire as indicated and needed for powering this unit. Luckily for me I pulled some of the slack wiring from the wall and discovered a blue wire folded over not being used. I went to the basement where my furnace is and low and behold there was the same blue wire being unused at the furnace. Thankfully my furnace is less than 5 years old so it had a "C" terminal. It was only a matter of connecting that to the "C" terminal on my furnace control panel and then connecting the other end to the corresponding "C" terminal on the thermostat. Simple really! Once I had all the connections secured and the thermostat wall mounted (I was able to use the same holes thankfully) I turned power back on to my furnace and viola the thermostat came to life! Now was the fun part! It was very intuitive and guided you through setup onscreen. The touch screen is very responsive and user friendly. Connecting to my in home wireless network was easy to do after I had to stop and think for a minute for what my password was. I went through powering up my heat, cooling, and fan to make sure everything was working right. I really like that it has a new option for circulating your fan to freshen up and allow an air exchange in your house. It still has an on and auto option as well. The screen is clear and bright and I really like the option of selecting your own background color. It helps for decor matching if you're into that. One other feature I like on this is it showing the outside weather and indoor/outdoor humidity. This is all done through your wireless Internet connection using your area you program during initial setup. It comes with reminders, customizable, like air filter changing. Best of all is the flexibility of being able to control this from wherever you are! I installed the Honeywell app on my iPhone and iPad and can tap into my home thermostat wherever I'm at. You just need to setup a free account through Honeywell to do so. This has proved handy lately as it has been extremely hot and humid lately and when I'm getting ready to leave work, about a half hour drive, I can tap into my home system and start the cooling process so it'll be comfortable once I arrive. Of course be sure to do this prior to getting behind the wheel to be safe! The app also allows you to program all the various parameters if you'd like. This can also be done onscreen with the device. Pretty much anything you can do on the thermostat itself the app allows you to do. If I had one complaint, somewhat minor, it would be that it will often say "waiting for update" on the screen. When this appears you are unable to see the outside temperature/humidity. I know it's not my Internet connection as my other gadgets maintain just fine. Again this is so minor that I can live with it. Highly recommend this excellent Wi-Fi Smart thermostat from Honeywell! I think in the long run it'll allow my system to run more efficiently and save me money in the process.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective unit - no refund Worked well for heat during winter but unable to get the air conditioner to work now. A different thermostat was installed and all works fine. Honeywell is refusing to refund my defective unit that is 5 months old. Honeywell says they will replace but I have to have a technicians report to show that. I don't need it replaced as I had to buy a new one to get the ac working, I need a refund. Not sure where to go from here. Out over $200 from what I thought was a respectable company (Honeywell)
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diminutive, sleek, and very stylish The first thing that struck me about the thermostat was how compact it is. I replaced an existing Honeywell WiFi enabled thermostat with this model (see the side by side photographs for an idea on size). The display is crisp and bright, and the touchscreen is responsive and accurate. Previous WiFi enabled Honeywell thermostats required a more involved setup procedure to link to your home WiFi. This new model connects to your home network using an intuitive onscreen setup process, with guidance for each step. I had this setup and connected to my home network in less than a minute. I was extremely happy to see this model has a "recirculate" setting for the fan. The fan can be set to run continuously, only when heating or cooling, and now in recirculate mode. This new mode will run the fan whenever you call for heat/cooling, but will also periodically run just the fan to refresh stale air or balance heated/cooled areas. If your home is energy efficient and your AC/heat does not run often, then this recirculate setting is a great addition. Another new feature is compressor protection, this will pauses the compressor for 2 minutes if it has just shut off and you call for cool again. Inside humidity is shown onscreen, and if connected to your wireless network it will show approximate outside temperature by connecting to the internet and looking up the weather for your area. Like all modern thermostats, this requires the "C" wire be present to work. The unit is so compact, installing wires can be fiddly. I've been using the free iPhone app from Honeywell to flawlessly control my previous WiFi thermostat for around 6 months. This new thermostat was quick to add to the application. I moved the previous thermostat to our Mother-In-Law suite. We can now wirelessly control both thermostats at the same time. Programming time periods can be done onscreen, on the iPhone app, or via the internet. This makes setting up the thermostat a breeze. The convenience of being able to adjust the temperature before you get home is awesome. If I am going to be early or late home I can set the temperature on my drive home.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding wifi programmable thermostat, provided you can supply power to it This is an outstanding wifi thermostat. Our existing thermostat only had Y,G,W and R wires. This thermostat requires a C wire to operate, as it is powered by a 24V current. I was able to power this thermostat by hooking up the Rc and C terminals to a separately purchased 24 volt AC transformer. There are other wiring configurations as well if you have no C wire in your existing thermostat setup. I connected all the other wires to the same terminals as the former thermostat, and everything worked! The wifi connection and downloadable app to control the thermostat work flawlessly. There are countless ways to control the heating and cooling functions. Once I was able to solve the wiring problem, the thermostat worked great! I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Thermostat Bought this thermostat after my Nest thermostat got knocked off the wall and stopped working. This does what it says and is pretty easy to install using the videos. I like the app but it does not have the learning and sensing technology of the Nest. Nonetheless, the screen is easy to read and pretty intuitive which is better than the Nest because I felt like I needed an engineering degree to use that.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice way to save money on heating/cooling I had to contact support to get the wiring correct for my home installation but they were very helpful. The wireless connection does not work with my Netgear VPN router but works with my cell hotspot. I use the hotspot periodically to update the software and program the thermostat. The wireless works with my Linksys router but I have to use my Netgear for VPN connectivity to my office.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice features; not eco-friendly I had a Honeywell RTH230B programmable thermostat and I wanted to upgrade to a wifi thermostat. After looking at several thermostats I picked the RTH9580WF. The RTH9580WF has some great features. It has a very readable screen that shows inside and outside temperatures & humidity. I really liked seeing a full readout of temperatures. Programming was very easy from the thermostat and my phone/iPad applications. I chose the RTH9580WF based on it’s features. My problem with this thermostat came when I noticed it was cycling my AC much more frequently than the old RTH-230B. I recently had solar panels installed on my house (plus my house is fully insulated with foam insulation and new windows), so I've been taking daily readings of my net meter for several months now. My daily KW usage jumped 15 to 20KW/day with the RTH9580WF. I called Honeywell and they said that's because there's a 1/2 degree differential when the thermostat cycles on and off. Hence the more frequent AC cycling and more KW usage. After 2 weeks with the RTH9580WF, I found myself manually turning the AC on and off to try and save $$$. I ended up returning this thermostat and got the Nest thermostat. Huge difference. I've had the Nest for only a few days now. My KW consumption is down about 10-15KW/day less than the RTH-230B and about 25-30KW/day less than the RTH9580WF. Plus the house's temperature feels better than both. If you're looking for features and don't care about things like energy consumption or general comfort, then the RTH9580WF will work great. But if you care about your electric bill and comfort in the house, I would say avoid this thermostat.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smart thermostat doesnt seem to stay linked to Wink App. Purchased this thermostat because it said it was compatible to the WINK system. You can load it on the wink app, but it continues to lose connection, 99.5% of the time the wrong information is displayed on Wink app, and just looks like it is communicating, but it is not. Have reloaded many times trying to get it to hold connection and work properly, but to no avail. Also, the display stays lite up like a Christmas tree 24/7, there should be a sleep mode, or dimming option. It is like having a light on in the middle of the night. Thermostat does work well with Honeywell app, but the whole point was I didn't want to have a different app for each item in the household, I wanted them to all work together on one app. Not sure if it is a Honeywell issue or a Wink issue, but either way it doesn't work with Wink. Easy to setup, and nice looking on wall. Overall I think it was a bit pricey for basically a glorified programmable thermostat.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Thermostat!! I love this thermostat. I had questions on install because the wires didn't match what was in the book so I went online and chatted with the company. They were very helpful and I was able to safely do the install and everything works properly. I love being able to control it on my phone or computer.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's upsetting, but ultimately pleased Initially, I was not impressed. Out of the box, the 9580 is programmed for manual operation. I don't know what dummy programmed it this way. With any New gadget, you would expect all options top be available as soon as it's plugged in. I'm sure they suffered many returns due to this feature not being the default. Auto change over is a setting that needs to be setup in the advanced preferences menu. Go to "MENU" > "Preferences" > "Advanced Preferences" After you set up the advanced Preferences for auto change over. Go to "System" on the main thermostat display and select "Automatic".
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Thermostat! Love this new thermostat. Had it professionally installed along with a new furnace, so not sure how difficult/easy that was. But it works great. I love the following: Can control via my iphone - so if someone else changes the temp too much, I can adjust it without them seeing me walk over to it. Can lock in min/max temperatures so that inlaws can't come over crank the heat up to 80 killing my wallet. (can also set an alarm to let you know if someone goes beyond certain temps... but with the limit, I don't need the alarm) Also has a 'circulate' mode on the fan which runs it about 1/3 of the time... which is great for keeping house more consistent in basement vs upstairs... yet doesn't have to run constantly. Schedules can be done on the unit itself or online. Has a vacation mode. No learning... which is a plus for me... I do not want the device learning bad behaviors from others... I want it doing what I tell it to. Cheaper then the nest yet works great thus far... have had about a month or so.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great T-stat This is one fantastic Thermostat .The only wish I have is that the dead band would be adjustable My T stat is very very sensitive I seems to kick my unit before it drops even 1 deg below set point I am told there are other settings that can control this I intend to give them a try. This thermostat works perfectly out of the box People should stop bashing products because they can't READ. The instructions state many many times that it will NOT work with out a C wire also says it plainly on the back of the packaging .As for setup if you don't know what type of system you have then this is not the T stat to self install Get a friend who is somewhat mechanically inclined. If you select one wrong setting the system could go haywire..Face it this is a mini computer and computers are only as good as the information YOU provide it's amazing how people provide negative reviews even after realizing they screwed up I am an honest review I review the product for what it DOES not what I THOUGHT it Should do Nuff said
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as pie Easy to install and set up. App is easy to manage from a smartphone. It has saved us a lot of expense because we can set temperature on a schedule or change if we are going to be away for an extended period of time. My friends have the Nest and this is A LOT better.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great thermostat but.. This is an elegant thermostat that works very well. We have had it now for over a year and wish we'd bought three of these. The "but" is because what you do not want to do is install this in a bedroom. The issue is that it reverses the colors at 2am - we asked Honeywell a year ago to let us change the time it does this but you cannot. If you are a light sleeper, at 2am your room becomes bathed in light. They tell us it does it to protect the screen but it is a major nuisance for us.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice buy very nice thermostat I work in the hvac field and bought this thermostat cheaper than at supply house.This thermostat is very easy to set up and operate and at a very good price.but you do need to have an extra thermostat wire or purchase a wire eliminator.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from terrific t-stat Being a gadget-freak, I thought this t-stat would be fun. it is! Love the big display, it even puts out enough light to lightly illuminate the stair landing where it is... being able to be on-line with it is a great feature and since we will be "snowbirds", I'll be able to monitor the house while we are away for the summer. Had to get into the attic to hook up the common wire and, fortunately, I had 8 wire cable. After that, the hook up was easy.. Even the wife likes this t-stat
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This Wifi smart thermostat is the best and most user friendly thermostat available. Easy to install. I can control all functions from my phone with my preferred notification of temp, humidity and etc. Great product!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Device I had a quote from the HVAC inspector at my 60 year old home I had just purchased of $900 to install a Carrier system thermostat that would control both the Carrier heating and air conditioning systems. For less than a quarter of that and may be a hour and a half of my time, I installed this thermostat. No problem following the attachment of the colored wires. No problem shutting off the electrical supply to the gas heater, electric air conditioner and air handler. The hardest part may have been trying to remove the old thermostat without breaking it and the wall behind it. When connected the thermostat it readily found my wireless internet connection and set up was easy. It was also easy to change the background color from blue to gray to stand out less against my walls. The program for temperature changes works easily and in the same fashion as the Carrier thermostat in the home I just sold. I am really pleased each day as I walk by the thermostat and get the weather conditions outside and know the thermostat is well installed and doing it myself saved me a significant sum of money.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat this one does not have adjustable fan speeds like my old one. Also after 2weeks & being hooked to internet the "outside weather" still does not show. Keep getting error message that it is searching.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from starting to get "glitchy" had this thermostat for almost 2 years. It did work fine, now I'm starting to get bad readings on indoor humidity and temperature causing some problems with run times on my a/c unit.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive but nice Love it. Wifi is the way to go. Can change settings from anywhere. Wish the screen was bigger. Can see outside temperature before leaving the house.
Date published: 2016-02-24
  • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_387
  • loc_, sid_203926327, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT