Hotpoint 6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White-HTDX100GMWW - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Hotpoint

Model # HTDX100GMWW

Internet # 202498075

6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White


Hotpoint 6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Was   $549.00
$494.10 / each

Save $54.90 (10%) through 04/29/2015

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discount. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 04/24/2015 - 04/29/2015
Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discount. While supplies last.

In store this discount will be applied at register. Visit "http://www.homedepot.com/c/AP_Appliance_Offers" for 10% off Appliance Offer details.
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
FREE Home Delivery

Order Online or In Store

Contact your local store for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s): AK,GU,HI,PR,VI

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code


All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.


If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

If you already have appliances in your shopping cart, any existing selections of parts, services, or Home Depot Protection Plans will be reset to the default selections

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # HTDX100GMWW

Internet # 202498075

Store SO SKU # 660655

The Hotpoint 6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer features easy-to-use rotary controls and a durable DuraDrum interior that helps deliver dependable tumbling. The 3 temperature selections and 3 drying cycles include a cottons cycle that offers a pre-set heat and time to help you take great care of your cotton fabrics, while the wrinkle-free option helps keep wrinkles from developing in your dry clothes.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 6.0 cu. ft. capacity accommodates large loads
  • 3 drying cycles, including cottons, help you properly care for a variety of fabric types
  • DuraDrum dryer drum offers durability and reliable tumbling
  • Rotary controls are placed in the rear for easy access and operation
  • 3 temperature settings provide the proper heat for different fabric types to help ensure that clothes are not overdried
  • Sound reduction system helps minimize dryer noise
  • Wrinkle-free option helps prevent wrinkles from setting into clean, dry fabrics
  • Upfront lint filter helps optimize air flow through the drum and helps simplifies cleaning the filter
  • Reverse-A-Door feature enables the door opening to be reversed to meet different laundry room needs
  • Up to 90 ft. venting capability for flexible installation options
  • White exterior adds a classic look to your laundry room
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

The Home Depot Protection Plan

  • If we can't repair it, we'll replace it - with a fast, Home Depot eGift Card
  • Food loss reimbursement up to $300 per claim on refrigerators and freezers
  • 25% reimbursement on parts for preventative maintenance
  • No lemon policy
  • No deductibles on repairs
Compare Plans

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  25.5 in  Assembled Height (in.)  42 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  27 in  Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)  51.75 
Door Opening Height (In.)  20.628  Door Opening Width (In.)  20.628 
Product Depth (in.)  25.5  Product Height (in.)  42 
Product Width (in.)  27 
Details
Appliance Type  Gas Dryer  Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 
Color/Finish  White  Color/Finish Family  White 
Control Type  Mechanical  Door Style  Right Swing 
Dry Cycles  Auto Dry,Cool Down,Cotton,Wrinkle Free  Dryer Drum Material  Powder-Coated Steel 
Dryer Features  Automatic Temperature Control,Lint Filter,Timed Dry  Exhaust Vent Location  Rear/Side/Bottom 
Exhaust Vent Location  Bottom,Left Side,Rear  Included Items  Power Cord 
Item Package Quantity  Item Package UOM  Pieces 
Lint Filter Location  Front  Matching Washer Type  Top Load 
Number of Drying Cycles  Number of Drying Temperatures 
Pedestal Model#  N/A  Product Weight (lb.)  96 lb 
Propane (LP) Conversion Kit Included  No  Returnable  Non-Returnable 
Stackable  No  Stacking Kit Model#  N/A 
Steam Function  No  Voltage (volts)  120 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings  1-UL Listed  Manufacturer Warranty  Limited 1-year entire appliance 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 1/5 stars - Great for the price and size Runs quietly, clear controls. Drying cycles and timings are good. The dryer runs hotter than the dryer is has replaced. October 18, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Was Good While It Lasted 18 days after it was installed it stopped working. It's small and fit in the area we needed to put it, which was nice. It does not offer a low cycle which 90% of my clothes require, so I've had to resort to a drying rack for those (my husband picked this out and didn't realize that was an important feature...he does now.) The lint trap is flimsy but works. Overall I'm not too impressed with it. February 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything i needed! This dryer is very basic, but that's all I need. I don't need a fancy dryer. Its super quiet and dries huge loads in one cycle, no problem. I honestly have not one complaint about this dryer at all and seriously recommend it to anyone that is looking for a dryer! March 1, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dryer it does not dry as well as it could, takes longer then my 15yr old one that i replaced. price was good. i guess u do get what u pay for sometimes it takes 15-20min longer to dry now after runing for 45-60min April 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotpoint 6.0 cu. f. gas Dryer I have only had it for a month, but I find that it more then meets my requirement. I did not want a machine with all the extra buttons and gadgets, just a simple dryer to dry my clothes. I also plan on getting the matching washer in the very near future. January 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The features it has are magnificall. The time I had used the machine made my life easier. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price Dont need all the bells and whistles....this is great June 6, 2011
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT REALLY PLEASED IN ORDER TO SAVE ENERGY, THE DRYER DOES NOT GET VERY HOT. THEREFORE, ONE RUNS IT FOR A LONGER PERIOD OF TIME. WHICH WASTES BOTH GAS AND ELECTRICTY. February 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I couldn't belive how big it was!! I was looking for a good starter dryer. I had a large washer and was scared that my dryer wouldn't hold a full load. It did and dry the load in 40 minutes. December 27, 2011
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice dryer, but installation was annoying The dryer works well and is pretty quiet. I've seen better lint filters, this one seems cheap. The biggest issue I had was installing the vent tube inside the dryer so that it vents out the side. I got this unit specifically for the side vent feature since I have limited space. The tube routes internally RIGHT ACROSS the wiring - no way to move or adjust the wiring or the tube. I ended up crimping the tube slightly to accomodate the path of the wires. September 7, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dryer at a Great Price We had a great experience with the installers who came to install this dryer. The guys were on time and helpful. October 19, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Buy You don't need all the bells and whistles. This thing kicks butt. Very quiet November 15, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good for the price so far so good. Drys well. If it lasts, it's a winner. August 25, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TIME WILL TELL I purchased this dryer mainly because it was one of the very few that would fit through my basement door. This is really my first time using a GE product so time will tell if is a quality product. Thus far it has done its' job. April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The on/off switch broken after 16 months This is a very basic dryer. We purchased it because of the great review here. However, after 16 months of usage, the on/off switch is now broken. When you use the on/off button, it does NOT turn on all the time and is totally unpredictable. Funny thing is that it just happen that it "just" passed the 1 year warranty. Coincident? I don't think so. I don't think we will ever purchase another HotPoint appliances again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice no frills dryer - well built - does a good job drying clothes Delivery guys were right on schedule, efficient and pleasant. We purchased the first one for a rental. The renters liked the unit so I decided to buy one for ourselves. The dryer has just 3 temp settings and cycles but those cover our needs. Its space efficient, vents well and the lint filter is easy to clean. I do a careful job selecting products and am not averse to spending more for desired features but for a dryer it appears to me that simplicity trumps other considerations. March 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice functional gas dryer had this dryer for a couple months now and am happy with it. it has everything we want in a dryer. it dries our clothes. it takes out wrinkles. i don't like the lint screen because it's 3-sided, which means that if it's pulled out then anything solid in it will fall in to opening if you don't catch it. it is a very quiet machine too. i would reccomend this if you want a basic gas dryer. June 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Gift! Our son and family moved into a place that had no receptical for a electric dryer ,only for gas. So with 3 daughter's under the age of 10 they really needed one. With them living far away and Home Depot having an internet special and free shipping.We were able to help them. They are really pleased with the dryer. It made their Christmas. January 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for the money..! Nothing fancy here..put clothes in and they get dry..perfect..just what a dryer should do old school..turn the knob push button walk away...would buy another one but this will probably last 20 years since it's not loaded with a bunch of electronic! January 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for This dryer takes almost twice as long as my prior (more expensive) dryer to dry the clothes but it does the job. June 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTPOINT GAS DRYER tHE PRODUCT IS GOOD QUALITY, WAS DELIVERED ON TIME AND YOUR EMPLOYEES WERE VERY HELPFUL WITH THE SET-UP. February 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's very quiet I am so happy I purchased this dryer. It is very quiet and it dries my clothes fast. February 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase I purchased this dryer for a rental unit. I was looking for a good value. It looks to work well and the Home Depot delivery was great. Thanks. October 14, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gas dryer Small dryer with big muscle. Very reliable. Good price. January 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid product The dryer is a good solid product, just what I needed. Good solid price. The delivery and insallation was flawless. October 4, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features I'm so happy with my purchase-:). I like the wrinkle free and the fact that it is very quite! November 15, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our rental Tenant loves this unit. Perfect for our rental. I would say this is a great unit to purchase. November 5, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by everything it advertised Dryer was all that was advertised. Works well, no issues at all so far November 15, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awsome performance great product it performs just like it was described. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Value This dryer, for the money does everything i need for less. Very good value. December 10, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T10:38:08.723-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_202498075, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>