0084691226710

Hotpoint

Model HTDX100GMWW

Internet #202498075

Store SO SKU #660655

6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White

Was  $549.00
$377.00 /each

Save $172.00 (31%)  through 09/13/2016

While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 08/26/2016 - 09/13/2016
While supplies last.
  • Dura drum interior provides long-lasting dependability
  • Upfront linter filter makes cleaning out lint easy
  • Auto dry monitors air temperature to set dry times
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
Contact your local store   for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
Free delivery
on appliance purchases of $396 and up

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Hotpoint 6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer features easy-to-use rotary controls and a durable DuraDrum interior that helps deliver dependable tumbling. The 3 temperature selections and 3 drying cycles include a cottons cycle that offers a pre-set heat and time to help you take great care of your cotton fabrics, while the wrinkle-free option helps keep wrinkles from developing in your dry clothes.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 6.0 cu. ft. capacity accommodates large loads
  • 3 drying cycles, including cottons, help you properly care for a variety of fabric types
  • DuraDrum dryer drum offers durability and reliable tumbling
  • Rotary controls are placed in the rear for easy access and operation
  • 3 temperature settings provide the proper heat for different fabric types to help ensure that clothes are not overdried
  • Sound reduction system helps minimize dryer noise
  • Wrinkle-free option helps prevent wrinkles from setting into clean, dry fabrics
  • Upfront lint filter helps optimize air flow through the drum and helps simplifies cleaning the filter
  • Reverse-A-Door feature enables the door opening to be reversed to meet different laundry room needs
  • Up to 90 ft. venting capability for flexible installation options
  • White exterior adds a classic look to your laundry room
  • Dryer Duct and electrical cords are required for installation and will be offered separately during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $549.00
$377.00 /each
Save $172.00 (31%)
Was $549.00
Special Buy $499.00
$449.10 /each
Save $99.90 (18%)
Was $599.00
$539.10 /each
Save $59.90 (10%)
Was $699.00
$629.10 /each
Save $69.90 (10%)
Name 6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White 6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White 6.2 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White 5.9 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White
Brand Hotpoint Hotpoint GE Whirlpool
Ratings (66) (37)
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 6 6 6.2 5.9
Product Depth (in.) 25.5 25.5 26.75 26.5
Matching Washer Type Top Load Top Load Top Load Top Load
Stackable No No No No
Steam Function No No No No
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27 29
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

15 Questions30 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White
6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White
 
4 answers

In the specifications it states no interior light. How do you see inside the dryer? Thanks

This question is from 6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White
Asked by
RD
October 30, 2011
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
St. Louis
Read all my Q&A
March 13, 2016
Answer: 
You don't really need to see into a dryer. You can feel if the clothes are dry or not and as long as you have an overhead light, you can see plenty good. Mine is in a basement and with the overhead light, I have no problems.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 17, 2012
Answer: 
I can see inside mine well enought to know if I have left anything in it with the light from the overhead light.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Davenport, IA
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2011
Answer: 
Mostly I pull out the clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 31, 2011
Answer: 
Hello,
This is Michelle with GE and I am happy to help you.
GE offers many dryer models to choose from so that consumers can find the best feature package for their specific needs. Because there are some consumers that do not require or need a drum light in a well lit room, GE offers dryers without an interior drum light. This specific model # HTDX100GMWW does not offer this light. However, a similar Read More
Hello,
This is Michelle with GE and I am happy to help you.
GE offers many dryer models to choose from so that consumers can find the best feature package for their specific needs. Because there are some consumers that do not require or need a drum light in a well lit room, GE offers dryers without an interior drum light. This specific model # HTDX100GMWW does not offer this light. However, a similar model with the interior drum light is model # GTDX100GMWW.
Thank you for your interest in our GE/Hotpoint dryers. Please let us know if you have any other questions. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White
 
3 answers

is the dryer side venting

This question is from 6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White
Asked by
mike
December 24, 2011
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
St. Louis
Read all my Q&A
March 13, 2016
Answer: 
No. It vents out the lower back by flexible duct venting.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
lancaster, ca
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2012
Answer: 
No, it is in the front of the machine
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 26, 2011
Answer: 
Hello Mike,
This is Donna with GE and I will be happy to help you with your question on the Hotpoint 6.0 cu. ft. Capacity Gas Dryer model # HTDX100GMWW.
Yes, the gas dryer offers 3-way venting options.
Exhaust Options: Rear, Left, Bottom (this is facing the front)
The dryer is shipped exhausted to the rear. Alternative exhausting knockouts are supplied.
I hope this helps!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from 6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White
 
3 answers

Does this dryer vent to the rear?

This question is from 6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White
Asked by
iocinu
October 15, 2011
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

October 17, 2012
Answer: 
Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 15, 2011
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 16, 2011
Answer: 
Hello, This is Donna with GE and I will be happy to help you with your question on the Hotpoint 6.0 ft. Gas Dryer model # HTDX100GMWW.
Yes, it can be vented in the rear. Gas dryers offer 3-Way Exhaust Options 3-Way (Rear; Left; Bottom).
I hope this helps. tThank you for considering Hotpoint!
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
This question is from 6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White
 
2 answers

What is the width of the door and how many inches is it on each side of door.

This question is from 6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White
Asked by
Barb
March 5, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Barb
March 5, 2013
Answer: 
Donna, I wanted to know the width of the door because it needs to fit in a laundry closet which will make it a very tight fit. We are trying to see if the doorway of the closet will block the swing of the dryer door.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 5, 2013
Answer: 
Hello Barb,
This is Donna with GE and I am happy to assist you with your question on the Hotpoint dryer model HTDX100GG.
Can you please provide more information on why this dimension is needed? The dimension you are requesting has not been provided by engineering because it is not critical to the function of a product. It would have to be physically measured by hand.
The overall width of the dryer is Read More
Hello Barb,
This is Donna with GE and I am happy to assist you with your question on the Hotpoint dryer model HTDX100GG.
Can you please provide more information on why this dimension is needed? The dimension you are requesting has not been provided by engineering because it is not critical to the function of a product. It would have to be physically measured by hand.
The overall width of the dryer is 27" and visually it looks like approximately 1.5-2" on each side of door which would make the door about 23" but this is only a guesstimate.
Please let us know if we can help further. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-29 T15:51:43.154-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202498075, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT REALLY PLEASED IN ORDER TO SAVE ENERGY, THE DRYER DOES NOT GET VERY HOT. THEREFORE, ONE RUNS IT FOR A LONGER PERIOD OF TIME. WHICH WASTES BOTH GAS AND ELECTRICTY. February 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I couldn't belive how big it was!! I was looking for a good starter dryer. I had a large washer and was scared that my dryer wouldn't hold a full load. It did and dry the load in 40 minutes. December 27, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! This was a nice experience, The price was good. It was here and delivered in no time. The delivery guy was so nice and helpful. May 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was a great experience! I am extremely pleased with this purchase!! Delivery was great and the men were very nice and what above and beyond their call of duty January 31, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for This dryer takes almost twice as long as my prior (more expensive) dryer to dry the clothes but it does the job. June 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by back to basics - excellent product for no frills dryer. does the job - dry the cloths. No mind bending electronics just push the "on" button. February 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great item The only problem was that they didn't have all the parts to connect the dryer. They had to improvise to connect it. May 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It works very nicely, easy to operate & dries completely! My simple dryer that I just purchased works great! All I wanted was a simple/easy to operate dryer to dry my clothes and do it in a timely manner. Thank you Home Depot! May 31, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dryer at a Great Price We had a great experience with the installers who came to install this dryer. The guys were on time and helpful. October 19, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features I'm so happy with my purchase-:). I like the wrinkle free and the fact that it is very quite! November 15, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our rental Tenant loves this unit. Perfect for our rental. I would say this is a great unit to purchase. November 5, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid product The dryer is a good solid product, just what I needed. Good solid price. The delivery and insallation was flawless. October 4, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase I purchased this dryer for a rental unit. I was looking for a good value. It looks to work well and the Home Depot delivery was great. Thanks. October 14, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great dryer,although one feature that needs improvement is the lint trap. The lint screen doesnt seen to collect ALL lint from a load of clothes.Otherwise is a very good dryer.Thanks June 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very economical. Wanted to buy something cheap but reliable.dryer works well with my everyday living. February 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple, works great no muss no fuss. It's all I need and matches the washer. This pair does exactly what it needs to do at a good price. June 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 1/5 stars - Great for the price and size Runs quietly, clear controls. Drying cycles and timings are good. The dryer runs hotter than the dryer is has replaced. October 18, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by everything it advertised Dryer was all that was advertised. Works well, no issues at all so far November 15, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTPOINT GAS DRYER tHE PRODUCT IS GOOD QUALITY, WAS DELIVERED ON TIME AND YOUR EMPLOYEES WERE VERY HELPFUL WITH THE SET-UP. February 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value Great cusomer service. Delivery team did excellent work. May 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gas dryer Small dryer with big muscle. Very reliable. Good price. January 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Buy You don't need all the bells and whistles. This thing kicks butt. Very quiet November 15, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, effective, great price. Quiet and great price. Not too many crazy controls. April 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good good produst works well for money and is nice to look at February 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's very quiet I am so happy I purchased this dryer. It is very quiet and it dries my clothes fast. February 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works well dryer works good.didn't have any problems. April 30, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good for the price so far so good. Drys well. If it lasts, it's a winner. August 25, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price Dont need all the bells and whistles....this is great June 6, 2011
  • 2016-08-29 T18:32:14.221-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_202498075, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 169ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT