Hotpoint 6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White-HTDX100GMWW - The Home Depot
Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Hotpoint

Model # HTDX100GMWW

Internet # 202498075

6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White

Hotpoint 6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Was   $549.00
$509.00 / each

Save $40.00 (7%) through 05/13/2015

Save up to $500 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 04/30/2015 - 05/13/2015
Save up to $500 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
FREE Home Delivery

Order Online or In Store

Contact your local store for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s): AK,GU,HI,PR,VI

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code


All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.


If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

If you already have appliances in your shopping cart, any existing selections of parts, services, or Home Depot Protection Plans will be reset to the default selections

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # HTDX100GMWW

Internet # 202498075

Store SO SKU # 660655

The Hotpoint 6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer features easy-to-use rotary controls and a durable DuraDrum interior that helps deliver dependable tumbling. The 3 temperature selections and 3 drying cycles include a cottons cycle that offers a pre-set heat and time to help you take great care of your cotton fabrics, while the wrinkle-free option helps keep wrinkles from developing in your dry clothes.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 6.0 cu. ft. capacity accommodates large loads
  • 3 drying cycles, including cottons, help you properly care for a variety of fabric types
  • DuraDrum dryer drum offers durability and reliable tumbling
  • Rotary controls are placed in the rear for easy access and operation
  • 3 temperature settings provide the proper heat for different fabric types to help ensure that clothes are not overdried
  • Sound reduction system helps minimize dryer noise
  • Wrinkle-free option helps prevent wrinkles from setting into clean, dry fabrics
  • Upfront lint filter helps optimize air flow through the drum and helps simplifies cleaning the filter
  • Reverse-A-Door feature enables the door opening to be reversed to meet different laundry room needs
  • Up to 90 ft. venting capability for flexible installation options
  • White exterior adds a classic look to your laundry room
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

The Home Depot Protection Plan

  • If we can't repair it, we'll replace it - with a fast, Home Depot eGift Card
  • Food loss reimbursement up to $300 per claim on refrigerators and freezers
  • 25% reimbursement on parts for preventative maintenance
  • No lemon policy
  • No deductibles on repairs
Compare Plans

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
25.5 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
42 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
27 in 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
51.75 
Door Opening Height (In.) 
20.628 
Door Opening Width (In.) 
20.628 
Product Depth (in.) 
25.5 
Product Height (in.) 
42 
Product Width (in.) 
27 
Details
Appliance Type 
Gas Dryer 
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 
Color/Finish 
White 
Color/Finish Family 
White 
Control Type 
Mechanical 
Door Style 
Right Swing 
Dry Cycles 
Auto Dry,Cool Down,Cotton,Wrinkle Free 
Dryer Drum Material 
Powder-Coated Steel 
Dryer Features 
Automatic Temperature Control,Lint Filter,Timed Dry 
Exhaust Vent Location 
Rear/Side/Bottom 
Exhaust Vent Location 
Bottom,Left Side,Rear 
Included Items 
Power Cord 
Item Package Quantity 
Item Package UOM 
Pieces 
Lint Filter Location 
Front 
Matching Washer Type 
Top Load 
Number of Drying Cycles 
Number of Drying Temperatures 
Pedestal Model# 
N/A 
Product Weight (lb.) 
96 lb 
Propane (LP) Conversion Kit Included 
No 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Stackable 
No 
Stacking Kit Model# 
N/A 
Steam Function 
No 
Voltage (volts) 
120 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by junk! purchased on 5/28/2011 it died completely on 6/30/2012! junk! July 1, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The positive features are outweighed by the noisy operation. I chose this model because it seemed to fit all the requirements I had, and since the laundry abuts the family room it needed to be quiet. However, the noise of the drum rubbing as it tumbles drowns out the TV and any attempt at conversation. The noise factor overshadows the drying attributes. January 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "great value for the money" very quiet, dries quickly, and seems to be a large enough load and i've only had it for 3 weeks so cant comment on energy efficiency. has wrinkle free cycle which really works well. October 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This is a very basic dryer, but was all I was looking for for our business. We run a spa, and I wash a lot of sheets and towels. The setting selection is basic, but it dries our sheets fast. No light inside or buzzer, if you are looking for that, but it gets the job done and was a great value. March 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple Basic Dryer...Temperature controls and Basic Cycles I don't need a lot of bells and whistles. After all, I'm just drying clothes. This machine performs well and gives me the temperature control and cycles I need for my wardrobe. It was reasonably priced for a Gas Dryer. I would recommend this machine. May 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the money I have only had a chance to use this dryer once since it was purchased for an investment property rather than for personal use. It was fairly quiet and seems well made.It does the job as expected and is relatively inexpensive. March 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works great This is a very good dryer and relatively quiet. It was a little more expensive than I would have preferred, but it will prove to be more than an excellent value assuming that it lasts for many years to come. March 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotpoint, Very good basic gas dryer Really good basic dryer with enough features to get the job done. slighty noisy but a real work horse. Good bang for the buck. Home depot delivery and installation was fantastic, Very professional. March 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another winner this also replaced a 35 year old kenmore and I am happy with my purchase its a basic model it dries clothes well, no over drying and wrinkes are no more with the wrinkle free setting! It just does what its suposed to January 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great dryer,although one feature that needs improvement is the lint trap. The lint screen doesnt seen to collect ALL lint from a load of clothes.Otherwise is a very good dryer.Thanks June 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple, works great no muss no fuss. It's all I need and matches the washer. This pair does exactly what it needs to do at a good price. June 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! This was a nice experience, The price was good. It was here and delivered in no time. The delivery guy was so nice and helpful. May 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great item The only problem was that they didn't have all the parts to connect the dryer. They had to improvise to connect it. May 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by back to basics - excellent product for no frills dryer. does the job - dry the cloths. No mind bending electronics just push the "on" button. February 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value Great cusomer service. Delivery team did excellent work. May 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was a great experience! I am extremely pleased with this purchase!! Delivery was great and the men were very nice and what above and beyond their call of duty January 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, effective, great price. Quiet and great price. Not too many crazy controls. April 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very economical. Wanted to buy something cheap but reliable.dryer works well with my everyday living. February 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good good produst works well for money and is nice to look at February 29, 2012
  • 2015-05-06T09:44:58.706-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_202498075, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3