Hotpoint 6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White-HTDX100GMWW at The Home Depot
Free shipping
Discontinued

Hotpoint

Model # HTDX100GMWW

Internet # 202498075

6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White


Hotpoint 6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer in White
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Was   $549.00
$494.10 / each

Save $54.90 (10%) through 10/29/2014

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discount. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 10/02/2014 - 10/29/2014
Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discount. While supplies last.

In store this discount will be applied at register. Visit "http://www.homedepot.com/c/AP_Appliance_Offers" for 10% off Appliance Offer details.
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
FREE Delivery & Haul Away

Order Online or In Store

Contact your local store for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s): AK,GU,HI,PR,VI

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code


All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.


If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

If you already have appliances in your shopping cart, any existing selections of parts, services, or Home Depot Protection Plans will be reset to the default selections

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # HTDX100GMWW

Internet # 202498075

Store SO SKU # 660655

The Hotpoint 6.0 cu. ft. Gas Dryer features easy-to-use rotary controls and a durable DuraDrum interior that helps deliver dependable tumbling. The 3 temperature selections and 3 drying cycles include a cottons cycle that offers a pre-set heat and time to help you take great care of your cotton fabrics, while the wrinkle-free option helps keep wrinkles from developing in your dry clothes.

California residents: seeProposition 65 information

  • 6.0 cu. ft. capacity accommodates large loads
  • 3 drying cycles, including cottons, help you properly care for a variety of fabric types
  • DuraDrum dryer drum offers durability and reliable tumbling
  • Rotary controls are placed in the rear for easy access and operation
  • 3 temperature settings provide the proper heat for different fabric types to help ensure that clothes are not over-dried
  • Sound reduction system helps minimize dryer noise
  • Wrinkle-free option helps prevent wrinkles from setting into clean, dry fabrics
  • Up-front lint filter helps optimize air flow through the drum and helps simplifies cleaning the filter
  • Reverse-a-Door feature enables the door opening to be reversed to meet different laundry room needs
  • Up to 90 ft. venting capability for flexible installation options
  • White exterior adds a classic look to your laundry room
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

The Home Depot Protection Plan

Save more and worry less with The Home Depot Protection Plan
  • If we can't repair it, we'll replace it - with a fast, Home Depot eGift Card
  • Food loss reimbursement up to $300 per claim on refrigerators and freezers
  • 25% reimbursement on parts for preventative maintenance
  • No lemon policy
  • No deductibles on repairs
Compare Plans

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Appliance Type  Gas Dryer  Assembled Depth (in.)  25.5 in 
Assembled Height (in.)  42 in  Assembled Width (in.)  27 in 
CASE DEPTH (In decimal format)  28.5  Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 
Certifications and Listings  1-UL Listed  Color/Finish  White 
Color/Finish Family  White  Control Type  Mechanical 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)  51.75  Door Style  Right Swing 
Dry Cycles  Auto Dry,Cool Down,Cotton,Wrinkle Free  Dryer Drum Material  Powder-Coated Steel 
Dryer Features  Automatic Temperature Control,Lint Filter,Timed Dry  Exhaust Vent Location  Rear/Side/Bottom 
Included Items  Power Cord  Item Package Quantity 
Item Package UOM  Pieces  Lint Filter Location  Front 
Manufacturer Warranty  Limited 1-year entire appliance  Matching Washer Type  Top Load 
Number of Drying Cycles  Number of Drying Temperatures 
Pedestal Model#  N/A  Product Weight (lb.)  96 lb 
Propane (LP) Conversion Kit Included  No  Returnable  Non-Returnable 
Stackable  No  Stacking Kit Model#  N/A 
Steam Function  No  Voltage (volts)  120 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Drys Well This dryer has worked well for me. I got it because it was one of the few dryers that would fit down my staircase. It doesn't have a lot of settings but I like it because it is very easy to use. I normally set it half way in between the more and less dry marks on auto dry and my clothes always come out dry. The other reviews are right that the lint screen is poorly designed. It is removable, but it only 3 sided so you have to be careful not to dump lint into the body dryer when removing it. I normally try to can clean out the lint without removing the filter if possible. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Motor died after 2 years usage I purchased this for my tenant back to 4/2012. They just reported to me it's not working. I sent a repair guy to check it and he said the motor died and replacing it costs over $300 only for the parts. I would suggest future buyers to buy extra warranty because it only comes with 1-year GE warranty. Hope this help. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good dryer. This is a very good dryer. The door latch takes a little extra push to latch but it is no big deal. The lint trap is less than desirable. It's a flimsy half-basket type catch. It seems to work but I will wait to see if the ducting needs to be cleaned more often. The gas line connection is smaller than the standard size. I had to buy extra connectors and that fact is not mentioned in the instructions until you are at that step. This dryer does not have bells and whistles which is exactly what I wanted. It dries clothes in a reasonable amount of time. My overall opinion is this dryer is a solid purchase. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well dryer works good.didn't have any problems. April 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works very nicely, easy to operate & dries completely! My simple dryer that I just purchased works great! All I wanted was a simple/easy to operate dryer to dry my clothes and do it in a timely manner. Thank you Home Depot! May 31, 2011
2 3 4 5 6 >>