Model # HTDP120EDWW

Internet #203229580

Store SO SKU #762288

Hotpoint 6.8 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
0084691246039

Discontinued Hotpoint

6.8 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

  • Dura drum interior provides long-lasting dependability
  • Upfront lint filter makes cleaning out lint easy
  • Auto Dry monitors air temperature to set dry times

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Hotpoint combines easy-to-use features with practical design to complement any kitchen. These appliances have been created to affordably meet the needs of busy lives. Control type rotary electromechanical.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $449.00
$404.10 /each
Save $44.90 (10%)
Was $449.00
$404.10 /each
Save $44.90 (10%)
Was $499.00
$449.10 /each
Save $49.90 (10%)
$499.00 /each
Name 6.0 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White 7.0 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White 7.0 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White 6.8 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Brand Hotpoint Amana Whirlpool Hotpoint
Ratings (339) (128) (3292) (27)
Product Depth (in.) 25.5 28.2 27.75 25.75
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 6 7 7.0 6.8
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Stackable No No No No
Product Width (in.) 27 29 29 27
Steam Function No No No No
Dryer Features Automatic Temperature Control,Four-Way Venting,Lint Filter,Timed Dry Damp Dry,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Moisture Sensor,Timed Dry End-Of-Cycle Signal,Lint Filter,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Timed Dry
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

What if I only want the free delivery and haul off of old waher/dryer, but do not want the hook up?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I believe the best advice would be to talk to one of our many major appliance professionals at your local Home Depot store. There are many factors when upgrading and requesting specific features. For any other questions, please call us at our Appliance Hotline 1-800-455-3869.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-07-30

Is there a installation charge?

electric dryer internet #203229580 $429.00 delivery to area code 01922
Asked by: Anonymous
Hello Valued Home Depot Customer, Thanks for your interest in this item. This item is shipped to you by way of a local delivery carrier. A delivery appointment is set online when the order is being placed. A live delivery calendar is used to schedule the deliveries so you won’t know your delivery date until you complete your order online. You can always cancel the order before it is submitted if the date does not work for you. What’s Included in Free Delivery & Basic Service? All freestanding (does not include built in cooktops, wall ovens, drop ins, window air conditioners, through the wall air conditioner units, etc.) electric appliances will be uncrated, set in place, leveled, tested and connected to an existing proper power source. If proper electrical outlets, gas shut off valves, water supply and shut off valves, or venting sources are not available at the time of delivery, a complete hook up will not be possible. Basic hook up service does not include hook up or removal of built-in appliances such as wall ovens and cooktops, though in some areas consumers can purchase the hook up of gas appliances, dishwashers and over the range microwaves (OTRs/Spacemakers) at an additional charge. The new appliance will be tested to make sure it works correctly. All packing materials will be removed, and your home will be restored to its original condition. Certain complex installs, such as gas appliances and dishwasher installation, may require the purchase of additional services from a certified plumber or electrician. Please contact your local The Home Depot store for additional details in your area. The installation must conform with local codes, or in the absence of local codes, with the National Fuel Gas Code and the National Electrical Code. If you have questions or concerns about your installation, please call our Appliance Support Line at 1-800-455-3869. Thanks.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2015-09-20

Does this dryer have an end of cycle signal?

Is there a buzzer that will go off to let you know the cycle has ended?
Asked by: vancevep
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. Yes, this dryer has a fixed end-of-cycle signal. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
Answered by: GE Answers
Date published: 2015-09-20

Approximately how large a load can you dry?

I have a large family & would like to know how large a load I can dry compared to the standard size dryer?
Asked by: Anonymous
I can dry a large wash load with no problem.. I have a mid-large size washer.... I am very pleased with this dryer..
Answered by: DeeH
Date published: 2015-09-17

Will the dryer work with a 3-hole 240V receptacle?

The house I am buying the dryer for has an outdated 3-hole receptacle. Will this be an issue?
Asked by: Lisa
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. Most electric dryer power cords are sold separately to ensure that they comply with all state and local wiring codes. These codes vary significantly from state to state, and even, city to city. We recommend checking with an electrician in your area to ensure you are in compliance with local codes. I hope this helps Thanks for checking with us!
Answered by: GE Answers
Date published: 2016-02-25

Can the venting be from the side

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello Rod and thank you for your question. The Hotpoint 6.8 cu. ft. Electric Dryer has 4-way exhaust options via rear, right, left and bottom. Detailed specifications can be found here: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/ac/ac3cb34c-e55d-4b69-9b62-56223b7ff4af.pdf. Best wishes with your project.
Answered by: DesigningWoman
Date published: 2015-11-07
  • y_2017, m_2, d_15, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_203229580, prod, sort_[]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6.8 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic but works great! This dryer works great. There's not a lot of features or drying options but it gets the job done. I really like how many clothes it can hold. They always come out hot, I never have to run it again like my old dryer. Good value for the price
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love the Washer but the Dryer? Not so much! The washing machine works great, but I cannot believe how long this dryer takes!!! I've got a load of only towels in there right now. We are on hour 3 and only about 75% dry. Thank God I live alone and don't have to do laundry for several people on a weekly basis. I wouldn't have time for anything else! Actually, it's been longer than 3 hours because I've already run them on high heat for 3 rotations of 80 minutes each and have started on the fourth rotation. By the time they're dry it will have taken FOUR HOURS to dry 10 towels and 2 washcloths. If you love giving your hard earned money to the electric company, then buy this dryer.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good! I've had my washer and dryer for only 3 weeks now but I like the way they wash and dry my clothes. The washer is very quiet and spins the clothes very dry. It doesn't take as long to dry in the dryer. I get to choose what amount of water I want to use, the lid does not lock when the washer starts and it is a very basic washer, which is what I was looking for. My only concern is that the washer basket is not stainless or enamel. It is a hard plastic. I guess only time will tell on this feature. Overall I'm very pleased.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price I had to replace 20 year old hand-me down washer & dryer. I got the set for $200 off on sale. Both are so quiet I can't even tell they are running. My old washer was very noisy, I had to open the lid a few times before I was convinced it was working. The washer is very spacious, I washed a large comforter with no problem. The dryer dries in half the time I'm used to. Very happy with my purchase
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value dryer with just enough features We bought this for our rental cabin, where many loads of towels and sheets are done. Delivery was fast, friendly, and right on time. It works great, gets hot fast and has just enough features. The housekeeper hugged us, she was so happy. Compared to the prices for competing dryers these days, this is a bargain.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Knob came off & screw fell into drier on 1st use, need to pursue warranty I researched thru consumer reports and other websites to find a low cost, reliable, high quality drier. This one was the best overall value, and additionally I could buy it thru Home Depot to deliver, install, & remove old drier. Unfortunately, the 1st time it was used, the knob fell off & the little screw ( I guess that holds the knob on) went flying into the the inside of the drier. I have not been able to find it. ow I need to pursue warranty - but do not know who to contact, Home Depot or HotPoint
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Received damaged Door closes with extra effort because of alignment.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine We love the features of the machine. It runs very quietly. It was delivered when promised by great people. We've had excellent service from Hotpoint products for many years. Extremely pleased with everything.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic and good This is a basic, no frills, no bells and whistles dryer that does what it should, efficiently.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied with this product. It runs quietly, has just enough options, definitely a good value. Dryer is very quiet, i love that it has the buzzer to let me know when load is finished.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average dryer Summary: It's OK. You get what you pay for. This is your basic dryer. Nothing fancy. It dries clothes fairly well. The highest heat settings works best, but I prefer to save my clothes from a blast furnace and use the lower settings, which are just, OK. I've often needed to spin them twice. The dryer door is cheap and flimsy and the lint catcher leaks lint onto the door.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dryer, decent price! I bought my GE dryer a few months back when my old dryer went out. I wanted something decent and reasonably priced. It was a little bit than I wanted to spend on a basic model, but it turned out to be a decent machine! It drys quick and we've had no issues yet! I would definately reccommend this for the penny pinchers out there!
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice appliance. purchased month and half ago. It is large which is nice, quiet, love the auto fill feature, & the stainless steel finish is easy to keep clean. Love the sounds it makes when finished filling.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great prduct I bought my new dryer over a month ago and am so loving it! Works great and dries in half the time as my old dryer.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK!! The cheap plastic timer shaft stripped in about a year.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic dryer Basic dryer, works good, not issues in the first few weeks. Have not had it long enough to determine reliability.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does the job I wish there was a way to turn the signal off or at least lower the volume. I hate the sound.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very quiet and works great very quiet and works great I would recommend others to buy this Dryer
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product was delivered defective never had a chance to use it as it was delivered broken
Date published: 2012-12-28
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_, sid_203229580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT