Model # 8659

Internet #202087579

Store SKU #956220

House of Fara 3/4 in. x 4-1/2 in. x 8 ft. MDF Crown Moulding
0043559086590

House of Fara

3/4 in. x 4-1/2 in. x 8 ft. MDF Crown Moulding

  • Highly rated as easy to cut, easy to install, easy to paint
  • White Primed medium density fiber product
  • Wide and bold pattern for classic look
$11.76 /piece

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The House of Fara 3/4 in. x 4-1/2 in. x 8 ft. MDF Crown Moulding for a smooth, elegant addition to your home interior. It's free of knots, Primed and ready for painting to match your decor. It cuts and installs easily for a quality look when finished. It will add an architectural touch to any room or project. Great as a crown, but is also excellent for use in building mantles.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Made of primed MDF
  • Ready for painting to match your decor
  • Excellent for use in building mantles
  • For interior use
  • 96 in. length

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Are there two pieces of moulding in the picture above? This looks like two pieces. If its two pieces, what is the item number for the 2nd piece?

Asked by: Handyladyintraining
Looks like two piece to me also.......
Answered by: gm
Date published: 2016-10-15

Does anyone know the Spring Angle of this Crown Moulding?

This is used when determining the setting for the miter saw when cutting flat.
Asked by: ramzdigg
Decorative trim at the bottom 38 degrees. Decorative trim at the top 52 degrees.
Answered by: Rgreen7313
Date published: 2016-05-18

How much would I need to do a house 2831 sq feet?

Asked by: Jen
i would measure each room and then calculate the number of pieces needed. i doubt every room in the house would take crown but a room by room approach is how I would tackle the quantity of product needed.
Answered by: caseydalpal
Date published: 2016-04-22

What is the projection (installed height) on this product?

Asked by: Bob
According to the House of Fara website, the board is 4.5 inches from end to end. That would get you a projection of what, roughly 3 inches? Also depends on whether you have it installed as 38 or 52 spring angle.
Answered by: Clegs
Date published: 2016-11-06
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_, sid_202087579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3/4 in. x 4-1/2 in. x 8 ft. MDF Crown Moulding is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, good product for painted applications The crown moulding was a great choice for our application. We used this to trim the sides of ceiling beams, and painted the ceiling white. The final effect looks fantastic. The only problem was a ripple in the surface of a couple of pieces over a span of about 3 inches. It's not terribly noticable becasue those pieces were used in the high spot of a vault, but something you may want to check for when selecting your pieces. For painted applications, the MDF composite is a great alternative to natural wood to maintain a stable finished look.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Like It I really liked the design of the moulding. It was nice to be able to order it and have it delivered. Some of the pieces had some slight wear on the corners, but absolutely useable. There was one piece that was damaged enough that I took it in to Home Depot to exchange. After looking through what they had at the store, I felt like overall the pieces I had received were in better shape than the ones at the store.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shrinks in winter months! I've had this installed now for over a year. It looked great when it was first installed. After the summer we turned our heat on (we live in Maine) and it shrunk. Not a little either... There was a half inch gap everywhere it had been cut. Thankfully we only did one room so we left it as is. When Spring time rolled around I noticed the gaps weren't as big. By the summer it was close to where it should be. Then again in the fall / winter it came back apart.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crown molding Looks great.I ordered more for the rest of the house good price for good quality.but first time the order came damage.I return it and ordered more.the second one was perfect
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Had trouble finding exactly which crown molding I needed. This is a very nice one. Quality piece. Would highly recommend. Would use again. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from woorks for me good to see and like the color easy to use and like the goods
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this crownmolding its amazing I love this product look like real wood its not diferent..
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great detail! I loved this crown molding. It looks great on our tall ceilings. The only downside is the some of the pieces were defective, they had a few bumps on the finish.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value n finishes easy painted quick n flawless with a good brush n behr premium paint added some much needed character to my living room
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful after painted The speed of delivery was fantastic but over all I was dissapointed in the quality of the product. There were 25 individual 8' sections in two boxes and approximately 7 of them had damage to atleast the last 1' of them. Had to remove the last foot from the damaged pieces.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Set of A Little Murder Never Hurt anybody Used for the set of A Little Murder Never Hurt Anybody at Playcrafters in Skippack Pa. From multiple comments of the audience this was one of the playhouses best looking sets. The crown molding really made the difference.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Have used this product before. Quality is excellent. Easy to install. Arrives in 8 ft. sections and in a timely manner. No complaints.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to install, damaged during delivery I had to order this product because it is not stocked in my store. When I opened the package at the homeowners residence I found that two of the pieces were damaged in transit. Both of the pieces were in the bottom of the packing box and had two different damaged areas about 26 inches apart. Luckily, I could use one of the smaller sections on a long wall. I had to order one new piece to replace the other damaged item, because I needed a length of 87". This delay has cost me more money and meant I did not get paid by the homeowner. I actually took the damaged piece back to my Home Depot, but was unable to receive a refund since it was a special order.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great deal and looks you wont regret it, good quality and looks, price is great
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price and delivered for free to my front door! This moulding really add a nice touch to your home. It's a little tricky to install because of the cuts you have to make. Be prepared to caulk small gaps due to uneven walls and ceiling. The one disapointment was that two damaged pieces were shipped in the box. I am supposed to take them back to the local Home Depot which is fine, however they should have never been placed in the box (they could not have been damaged in transit).
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Arrived in perfect shape. Shipped within 5 days of ordering.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product . Easy to install - i used triangular slats cut from 2x4's that go up first and allow easy nailing of the crown into solid wood - This also keeps the angle with ceiling and wall consistent. Excellent finish on the product.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got molding super fast and in good condition. I recieved the molding very fast via UPS. It had a few little chips on the end but was in very good shape overall. The only recomendation I would have is to consider ordering it in 12ft or 16ft lengths so you will not have to make as many splices.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic This was by far one of the best improvement purchases that I could have made. I am very satisfied, the delivery was prompt, nothing was damaged at all and the improvement is so unbelievable great. Installed a nailer underneath because of concrete structure (caused nails to bend when nailed at an angle)
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Some of the ends were slightly damaged but overall this product was great for the value. We used it to finish off our kitchen and it really added a nice finishing touch. We're ordering more to continue into the great room. It stands along well.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Molding Excellent quality. Profile is sharp and paint finish is quite smooth, unlike many MDF primed moldings.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Room Elegance You will love this crown moulding for your room. The detail creates an elegant ceiling.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We really like it I would have given it 5 stars if there was a really nice end cap available. We have several rooms where the walls end in a way that the ends would be exposed and we don't want that. The quality, appearance and price are excellent.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great altertnative to hardwood molding Purchased "Hard rock Maple" molding with new kitchen cabinets & wanted to finish off rest of kitchen with cheaper and much easer to work with molding. Looks great and very happy!
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic looking Good price, seems well build, classic looking,east installation but much heavier than MDF products, arrived 3/10 damaged otherwise it would been five stars.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crown molding The crown molding was in good condition when I received my order and the order was on time. And it looks great
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty in my bathroom. It's nice, I was concerned that it was bent when I got it, but that wasn't a problem. Glad I went with this product.
Date published: 2013-10-29
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_, sid_202087579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT