Howard Leight

Model 1030110

Internet #203066874

Sync Stereo Earmuffs with Audio Input Jack

$29.26 /each
  • Perfect balance of hearing protection and high-fidelity sound
  • Balanced sound technology keeps volume at consistet levels
  • Includes 3.5 mm input cable and doesn't need batteries

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Sync Stereo Earmuffs with Audio Input Jack. Most stereo earmuffs provide some level of hearing protection. But often sacrifice sound quality for attenuation. Sync is a stereo earmuff that's in sync with proper levels of hearing protection, high-fidelity sound, and your ability to listen to portable audio devices safely at work and at home. Sync's acoustically optimized ear cup design delivers excellent protection against hazardous noise. Inside, Sync's speaker technology manages sound levels reaching the user's ear to a safe 82 dBA. That's well within OSHA's recommended 85 dBA Action Level. At any workplace, Sync helps keep you motivated, and productive. Sync has no volume knob or power switch to fiddle with, and no batteries to replace, so users can just plug in and go! The system controls volume to safe levels. But users have everything else just the way they want it. They simply plug Sync into their MP3 players or other portable audio devices. They turn on and off power and adjust volume through their portable audio devices, too. Sync's DJ-inspired earcup design and sound quality are on par with other professional and high-end personal headphones on the market. Sync boasts the most stylish design of any industrial earmuffs you've seen with hearing protection that beats any entertainment headphones on the market.

  • Volume management technology manages output volume from portable audio devices at 82 dBA
  • Technologically advanced acoustical bass chamber enhances bass sounds that are typically sacrificed in a stereo earmuff
  • Balanced sound across frequencies eliminates the need to crank up the volume
  • On-par sound quality of many professional and high-end personal stereo headphones
  • Sleek diamond pattern headband looks cool, easy to clean
  • Reinforced fork slides with handholds for easy and comfortable fit
  • No batteries required, just plug in and go
  • Includes 3.5mm input cable, plugs into most MP3 players, mobile phones, and other personal audio devices
  • Provides ideal protection from most low to medium hazardous noise levels
  • Ideal for use at work and at home
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

2 Questions4 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Sync Stereo Earmuffs with Audio Input Jack
Sync Stereo Earmuffs with Audio Input Jack

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

what type of batteries does it take, how many and is there a rechargeable battery for it?

This question is from Sync Stereo Earmuffs with Audio Input Jack
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 29, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Knoxville TN
Read all my Q&A
July 19, 2016
Answer: 
No batteries needed :)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 23, 2016
Answer: 
No batteries required! These work like most any other headphones--plug directly into your music source.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 24, 2016
Answer: 
This unit does not use batteries.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Will these work if you hook up a walkie talkie to them?

This question is from Sync Stereo Earmuffs with Audio Input Jack
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 10, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 11, 2016
Answer: 
No, these will not work if you hook up a walkie talkie to them.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-24 T13:57:24.883-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203066874, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by legit I've used these for a few weeks. The sound quality is pretty good for the price, can't even hear my cnc machine run when I'm wearing them. They do get uncomfortable wearing them over 1 hour. But so do the ryobi headphones. For the price you can't beat it December 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Headphones are quality for the $ ! They are very good at suppressing noise. Worked great at the gun range and listening to music is a plus! I attached a bluetooth transmitter/receiver to the headset for wireless connection to my smartphone or mp3 player. December 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great solution to a noisy work environment Satisfied with sound quality using I-pod. When music is playing, can't hear the noisy machine shop environment. Some things other reviewers commented on: If too tight, you can bend the top band a little at a time until comfortable being careful not to make it too loose to loose seal; The cord is fine but I also heard some crackle when the cord was wiggled at first - cleaning both connectors on the cable with a little alcohol removed any oxidation on the contacts from sitting in the packaging over time - no problem; As a precaution, I will put a drop of superglue on the input jack nut to prevent it from coming loose over time. Build quality excellent, sound very good, noise reduction excellent, adjustable, price excellent and they look good too. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good buy Purchased for mowing with comercial ZTR. Blocks the mower noise well and I can listen to music on my cell phone as well as hear the ring on incoming calls. It is a little small for my fat head but still covers the ears. December 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet as earmuff, Stereo sound very good. * Excellent value. Very quiet when used as earmuff for noise protection. * Stereo sound very good when used as headphones. * Music volume can be kept lower because of excellent outside noise cancelling. * Headband size is adjustable at the ear cups. Fit is very good. * Quality is very good. I use same brand earmuff as hearing protection daily in industrial settings without the speakers inside. They are holding up very well. * I am looking for a second pair with stereo but all local stores are sold out. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality My local home Depot didn't carry these, so I had them shipped to the store. That was all a good experience. The headphones were surprisingly high quality for the price. Everything about them is well made. So I was excited to check out the sound. When I put them on, the first thing I noticed was how tight they were, but they blocked out a lot of sound, similar to wearing ear plugs, so the tighness should be expected for ear protection, I guess. Then I plugged in my Droid phone and played a few different songs. I was very impressed with the sound! I was expecting weak bass from some of the reviews that I had read, but the bass was solid and so were the highs and mids. I am looking forward to the next time I mow the lawn to try these out! I would definitely recommend these headphones. The only shortcoming is the very short and cheap headphone cord, but those are inexpensive to purchase separately. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good build quality, feels sturdy, sound is okay The jack, headband are nice and strong. The cushions are easily replaceable. The price is less than low-end headphones you could get elsewhere, while giving you added functionality of hearing protection! All of this is positive. Only left to be desired is in the sound quality. The medium range is good, upper and lower register struggle. So, it's actually pretty good for speech, but if you listen to music any bass drum or high hat will sound a little unnatural. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for what I needed Perfect for use on tractor w bush hog. Also use mowing and brush cleaning with trimmer and saw. Weight seems lighter than radio ones, plus batteries. Volume controlled by iPod and sound quality is good. Price cannot be beat! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the price If you have low expectations for what you can get for such a low price, this will astound you. The ear pads are made to be sweated in, as they are of rubber like texture. Great for lawn mowing. Also, the brand is known for ear safety and this should primarily be used as such. Worth a shot for home owners. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value For the money, you wont do better. I used to put earbuds on under regular earmuffs which was pretty uncomfortable. These are comfy, have good sound and at the price, unbeatable. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Music to my ears! I bought these headphones so I could teach my 19 year old son how to mow a lawn. I made a deal with him that if he could mow it without any mowhawks, I would let him plug in his mp3 player. It worked! And these have really nice sound for what they are. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice. For the price, I think this set of phones is the best product of it's type out there. However, I would caution that Howard Leight does not design it's earmuffs to fit larger heads. I can barely wear it over a ball cap. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I use these all the time When I was shopping I saw these and thought I would use them while mowing to cut down on decibels and enjoy my favorite radio station. I have since discovered they make great sound deadeners while shooting my guns, running the log splitter, wife watching something I don't want to listen to on TV, or just relaxing listening to a soothing song. They are the perfect gift or to use for yourself. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Great - Makes Cutting The Lawn A Joy Noise protection is great and the music quality awesome. Will never be without these again. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy audio!!! Headphones are comfortable, muffles sounds well, but the quality of the sound is poor. It seems as though the audio frequency response is off as there is a noticeable lag in the music at certain frequencies. Makes using them for listening to audio while wearing them in a noisy environment not very enjoyable. This why I bought them, so I am overall not pleased with this product. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great but... They work really well, but are to large if using at a gun range to shoot rifles. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great noise cancling headphones As someone which sensory issues, this is the best pair of noise canceling headphones I've ever owned. It prevents me from deafening myself when I want to drown out my emotions with loud music.. Blocks out obnoxious kitchen noises, and the occasional airplane from the local airport. Also stops annoyingly loud roommates from distracting me while programming. Biggest complaint is that the included 3.5inch cord is only about 4 foot long which can be annoying when your laptop is about 4.5ft away from where you head sits. I recommend getting an extension. It can also be difficult to put it over my ears in such a way that dons't cause discomfort over an extended period of time. The seal is very strong, and you need to make sure it doesn't push on your ear too much. I have yet to find a pair of headphones that blocks out noise and is also comfortable to wear for 8 hours straight, this is the closest thing at about 4 hours before discomfort sets in. Only thing better would be to have a microphone attachment. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by They Are Exactly As Described I needed a new set of over-the-ear headphones for a small recording setup. For $8, they work fine. No, they are no where nearly as good as my old Sennheiser's, but they do the job well. For the same price, they also had the ones with the built-in AM/FM radio. If it wasn't for the ugly antenna sticking up, I might have tried those. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Ear Muffs The ear muffs fits nicely over the ear. The sound when plugged into an Ipod was average, not the best but a good added feature if you ever want to listen to music while working power equipment or at the range. Works well when shooting at the range. Great price. March 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by does not reduce noise very much does not reduce noise very much at all. bulky. a LOT of pressure on side of head yet doesn't seal well around ears (cups sit crookedly). very uncomfortable. invest in better ones from shooting range or hunting supply. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than expected This was one of those deals that leave you thinking that you are surprised how good it turned out to be. I did not expect such quality at such a low price. I am very satisfied with my purchase. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The price is right! I purchased these ear muffs to use while operating noisey equipment (snowblower, leaf blower, mower, chainsaw, diesel powered dredge) and found they gave great protection and I could listen to my music at low levels. I purchased two pair so I would have them easily available where ever I needed them. I would recomend them over the more expensive ones. Sound quality is excellent. March 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Small I've used all sort of hearing protection devices over the years, but this is the first one that absolutely would not fit-not even close. Would not go down all the way over my ears, and was VERY tight. The tightness may have eased with use, but to have a hearing protection device not completely cover the ears is just wrong. If you have a small head, they may work for you, otherwise, I'd advise not wasting your time on this one. On the audio side, the headphones were very low quality. I've had much better sound from $5 discount store headphones than these could deliver. Wasn't expecting anything too wonderful, but was expecting better than this. Overall, a very disappointing product. I returned it and am going to try something else. Too bad someone can't produce a simple mp3 capable hearing protector at a good price. Doesn't seem that much too ask, but right now there is nothing in the market that meets basic requirements without spending at least $50. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice product for the price! Pretty good sound quality and fairly comfortable. Does a good job of quieting motor noise while delivering good sound from your music source. I just used them plowing and was very happy doing so! January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this product I use this product while I use my riding lawn mower. I am able to listen to music comfortably, and since I use my phone to do so, I hear any incoming alerts or calls. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I didn't know I wanted these! I wanted shooter's grade earmuffs that I could wear over my MP3 earbuds when I cut grass. Now I just plug my MP3 directly into the earmuffs for better sound and exceptional outside noise reduction. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value for the money I was skeptical of these ear muffs due to the low cost but was pleasantly surprised the first time I used them. They are great at providing adequate hearing protection while mowing my lawn and at the same time allowing me to listen to my ipod at a low volume. These ear muffs have great sound quality as well. Well worth the money spent! May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adjustable Are these really adjustable? The description says they are but I cannot figure out how to adjust them. I have the same problem as some of the others are with them being snug on my head. That is the biggest problem that I am having with them. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I just needed a low cost pair of noise canceling headphones. These work fine. Not expensive and as good as headphones at twice the price. They do need a little adjusting to make them comfortable. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works awesome. Works great with computer. Quality sound. Also blocks out sound nicely when used for hearing protection. January 19, 2014
  • 2016-08-25 T13:57:19.919-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_80, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_203066874, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT