Model # 1030110

Internet #203066874

Howard Leight Sync Stereo Earmuffs with Audio Input Jack

Howard Leight

Sync Stereo Earmuffs with Audio Input Jack

  • Perfect balance of hearing protection and high-fidelity sound
  • Balanced sound technology keeps volume at consistet levels
  • Includes 3.5 mm input cable and doesn't need batteries
$2570 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Perfect balance of hearing protection and high-fidelity sound
  • Balanced sound technology keeps volume at consistet levels
  • Includes 3.5 mm input cable and doesn't need batteries
Sync Stereo Earmuffs with Audio Input Jack. Most stereo earmuffs provide some level of hearing protection. But often sacrifice sound quality for attenuation. Sync is a stereo earmuff that's in sync with proper levels of hearing protection, high-fidelity sound, and your ability to listen to portable audio devices safely at work and at home. Sync's acoustically optimized ear cup design delivers excellent protection against hazardous noise. Inside, Sync's speaker technology manages sound levels reaching the user's ear to a safe 82 dBA. That's well within OSHA's recommended 85 dBA Action Level. At any workplace, Sync helps keep you motivated, and productive. Sync has no volume knob or power switch to fiddle with, and no batteries to replace, so users can just plug in and go! The system controls volume to safe levels. But users have everything else just the way they want it. They simply plug Sync into their MP3 players or other portable audio devices. They turn on and off power and adjust volume through their portable audio devices, too. Sync's DJ-inspired earcup design and sound quality are on par with other professional and high-end personal headphones on the market. Sync boasts the most stylish design of any industrial earmuffs you've seen with hearing protection that beats any entertainment headphones on the market.
  • Volume management technology manages output volume from portable audio devices at 82 dBA
  • Technologically advanced acoustical bass chamber enhances bass sounds that are typically sacrificed in a stereo earmuff
  • Balanced sound across frequencies eliminates the need to crank up the volume
  • On-par sound quality of many professional and high-end personal stereo headphones
  • Sleek diamond pattern headband looks cool, easy to clean
  • Reinforced fork slides with handholds for easy and comfortable fit
  • No batteries required, just plug in and go
  • Includes 3.5mm input cable, plugs into most MP3 players, mobile phones, and other personal audio devices
  • Provides ideal protection from most low to medium hazardous noise levels
  • Ideal for use at work and at home
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Perfect balance of hearing protection and high-fidelity sound
  • Balanced sound technology keeps volume at consistet levels
  • Includes 3.5 mm input cable and doesn't need batteries
Model #: 1030110
Internet #: 203066874

Sync Stereo Earmuffs with Audio Input Jack. Most stereo earmuffs provide some level of hearing protection. But often sacrifice sound quality for attenuation. Sync is a stereo earmuff that's in sync with proper levels of hearing protection, high-fidelity sound, and your ability to listen to portable audio devices safely at work and at home. Sync's acoustically optimized ear cup design delivers excellent protection against hazardous noise. Inside, Sync's speaker technology manages sound levels reaching the user's ear to a safe 82 dBA. That's well within OSHA's recommended 85 dBA Action Level. At any workplace, Sync helps keep you motivated, and productive. Sync has no volume knob or power switch to fiddle with, and no batteries to replace, so users can just plug in and go! The system controls volume to safe levels. But users have everything else just the way they want it. They simply plug Sync into their MP3 players or other portable audio devices. They turn on and off power and adjust volume through their portable audio devices, too. Sync's DJ-inspired earcup design and sound quality are on par with other professional and high-end personal headphones on the market. Sync boasts the most stylish design of any industrial earmuffs you've seen with hearing protection that beats any entertainment headphones on the market.

  • Volume management technology manages output volume from portable audio devices at 82 dBA
  • Technologically advanced acoustical bass chamber enhances bass sounds that are typically sacrificed in a stereo earmuff
  • Balanced sound across frequencies eliminates the need to crank up the volume
  • On-par sound quality of many professional and high-end personal stereo headphones
  • Sleek diamond pattern headband looks cool, easy to clean
  • Reinforced fork slides with handholds for easy and comfortable fit
  • No batteries required, just plug in and go
  • Includes 3.5mm input cable, plugs into most MP3 players, mobile phones, and other personal audio devices
  • Provides ideal protection from most low to medium hazardous noise levels
  • Ideal for use at work and at home
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5
Product Height (in.)
8
Product Width (in.)
5

Details

Adjustable
Yes
Color Family
Blacks
Design
Over the head
Dielectric
No
Folding design
No
Hearing Protection Product Type
Passive Ear Muffs
Noise reduction rating (dB)
25
Number of Ear Muffs
1
Product Weight (lb.)
3lb
Replaceable pads
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Safety Apparel Product Type
Hearing Protection
Safety Features
No Safety Features

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,OSHA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
LIMITED WARRANTY - Sperian Protection warrants that its products are free from defects in material and workmanship. For details regarding specific brand and product warranties, call 1-800-430-5490.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5
Product Height (in.)
8
Product Width (in.)
5

Details

Adjustable
Yes
Color Family
Blacks
Design
Over the head
Dielectric
No
Folding design
No
Hearing Protection Product Type
Passive Ear Muffs
Noise reduction rating (dB)
25
Number of Ear Muffs
1
Product Weight (lb.)
3lb
Replaceable pads
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Safety Apparel Product Type
Hearing Protection
Safety Features
No Safety Features

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,OSHA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
LIMITED WARRANTY - Sperian Protection warrants that its products are free from defects in material and workmanship. For details regarding specific brand and product warranties, call 1-800-430-5490.

Questions & Answers

Is it Bluetooth

Asked by: Brandon
No. They are wired.
Answered by: rh
Date published: 2017-06-20

what type of batteries does it take, how many and is there a rechargeable battery for it?

Asked by: mm
These have no batteries and run from device power like a standard earbud- a big plus IMO
Answered by: Myke
Date published: 2017-02-01

Can you talk on your phone with them

Asked by: Truck
Nope. The seals make them too tight. A wired earpiece might work, but its microphone would be exposed to your noisy environment.
Answered by: rh
Date published: 2017-06-20

How comfortable are these if you wear eyeglasses?

Asked by: JerrySee
They press on the earpieces of the glasses if they are not extremely flat. That said, you don't get earpiece pain for an hour or so. The seal for sound exclusion is very slightly impaired by the glasses earpieces passing under.
Answered by: rh
Date published: 2017-06-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_203066874, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 153ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Sync Stereo Earmuffs with Audio Input Jack is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 98.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great set of headphones for industrial work Pros: The headphones are comfortable Great price Sound great They isolate a great amount of sound (I work near industrial sizes pumps and high impact water jet testing) Cons: cord feels cheap but disconnects when pulled on (annoying but great concerning safety) odd imbalance of isolation (the cup without the cord isolates a little better) small for my head and unable to contour to a sharp jawline (weakens the seal)
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality My local home Depot didn't carry these, so I had them shipped to the store. That was all a good experience. The headphones were surprisingly high quality for the price. Everything about them is well made. So I was excited to check out the sound. When I put them on, the first thing I noticed was how tight they were, but they blocked out a lot of sound, similar to wearing ear plugs, so the tighness should be expected for ear protection, I guess. Then I plugged in my Droid phone and played a few different songs. I was very impressed with the sound! I was expecting weak bass from some of the reviews that I had read, but the bass was solid and so were the highs and mids. I am looking forward to the next time I mow the lawn to try these out! I would definitely recommend these headphones. The only shortcoming is the very short and cheap headphone cord, but those are inexpensive to purchase separately.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent With the only 2 times I've used them so far, they muffle out bad loud noise decently. When I had my small gas powered snowblower going I couldn't really hear the music through them, but I'm also not a fan of blasting music in my ears. They are small, but for me they are comfortable.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy Purchased for mowing with comercial ZTR. Blocks the mower noise well and I can listen to music on my cell phone as well as hear the ring on incoming calls. It is a little small for my fat head but still covers the ears.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Headphones are quality for the $ ! They are very good at suppressing noise. Worked great at the gun range and listening to music is a plus! I attached a bluetooth transmitter/receiver to the headset for wireless connection to my smartphone or mp3 player.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised They do their job and they do it well. Haven't used the music function yet, but that's just an added bonus and I don't expect DJ headphone sound quality anyway. Excellent value for the sound dampening quality.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lousy audio!!! Headphones are comfortable, muffles sounds well, but the quality of the sound is poor. It seems as though the audio frequency response is off as there is a noticeable lag in the music at certain frequencies. Makes using them for listening to audio while wearing them in a noisy environment not very enjoyable. This why I bought them, so I am overall not pleased with this product.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hearing Protection Comfortable and sound great with iPod & offers great hearing protection if nothing is plugged in. use them both ways with real loud yard too
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the price If you have low expectations for what you can get for such a low price, this will astound you. The ear pads are made to be sweated in, as they are of rubber like texture. Great for lawn mowing. Also, the brand is known for ear safety and this should primarily be used as such. Worth a shot for home owners.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Awesome! I wear them when I mow the lawn. It Drowns out the mower and my music is clear as a bell. Great product!
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They Are Exactly As Described I needed a new set of over-the-ear headphones for a small recording setup. For $8, they work fine. No, they are no where nearly as good as my old Sennheiser's, but they do the job well. For the same price, they also had the ones with the built-in AM/FM radio. If it wasn't for the ugly antenna sticking up, I might have tried those.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Music to my ears! I bought these headphones so I could teach my 19 year old son how to mow a lawn. I made a deal with him that if he could mow it without any mowhawks, I would let him plug in his mp3 player. It worked! And these have really nice sound for what they are.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice They work very good. . . .
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I needed Perfect for use on tractor w bush hog. Also use mowing and brush cleaning with trimmer and saw. Weight seems lighter than radio ones, plus batteries. Volume controlled by iPod and sound quality is good. Price cannot be beat!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good choice. For the price, I think this set of phones is the best product of it's type out there. However, I would caution that Howard Leight does not design it's earmuffs to fit larger heads. I can barely wear it over a ball cap.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value For the money, you wont do better. I used to put earbuds on under regular earmuffs which was pretty uncomfortable. These are comfy, have good sound and at the price, unbeatable.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Ear Muffs The ear muffs fits nicely over the ear. The sound when plugged into an Ipod was average, not the best but a good added feature if you ever want to listen to music while working power equipment or at the range. Works well when shooting at the range. Great price.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from does not reduce noise very much does not reduce noise very much at all. bulky. a LOT of pressure on side of head yet doesn't seal well around ears (cups sit crookedly). very uncomfortable. invest in better ones from shooting range or hunting supply.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Great - Makes Cutting The Lawn A Joy Noise protection is great and the music quality awesome. Will never be without these again.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't know I wanted these! I wanted shooter's grade earmuffs that I could wear over my MP3 earbuds when I cut grass. Now I just plug my MP3 directly into the earmuffs for better sound and exceptional outside noise reduction.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but... They work really well, but are to large if using at a gun range to shoot rifles.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice product for the price! Pretty good sound quality and fairly comfortable. Does a good job of quieting motor noise while delivering good sound from your music source. I just used them plowing and was very happy doing so!
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than expected This was one of those deals that leave you thinking that you are surprised how good it turned out to be. I did not expect such quality at such a low price. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Ear Protection They provide good ear protection. The speakers are not very loud but you can hear the music. How load do you need it to be? Has a tight fit. It will keep your baseball cap from flying off on a windy day. Good overall product.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I use this product while I use my riding lawn mower. I am able to listen to music comfortably, and since I use my phone to do so, I hear any incoming alerts or calls.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I just needed a low cost pair of noise canceling headphones. These work fine. Not expensive and as good as headphones at twice the price. They do need a little adjusting to make them comfortable.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for very large heads Very good sound attenuation. Good sound quality and the cable is nice and short so it's harder to snag when working.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works awesome. Works great with computer. Quality sound. Also blocks out sound nicely when used for hearing protection.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good sound good hearing protection and stereo sound is surprisingly good
Date published: 2013-07-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_97
  • loc_, sid_203066874, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 200ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT