Model # 1030110

Internet #203066874

Howard Leight Sync Stereo Earmuffs with Audio Input Jack

Howard Leight

Sync Stereo Earmuffs with Audio Input Jack

  • Perfect balance of hearing protection and high-fidelity sound
  • Balanced sound technology keeps volume at consistet levels
  • Includes 3.5 mm input cable and doesn't need batteries
$25.70 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Sync Stereo Earmuffs with Audio Input Jack. Most stereo earmuffs provide some level of hearing protection. But often sacrifice sound quality for attenuation. Sync is a stereo earmuff that's in sync with proper levels of hearing protection, high-fidelity sound, and your ability to listen to portable audio devices safely at work and at home. Sync's acoustically optimized ear cup design delivers excellent protection against hazardous noise. Inside, Sync's speaker technology manages sound levels reaching the user's ear to a safe 82 dBA. That's well within OSHA's recommended 85 dBA Action Level. At any workplace, Sync helps keep you motivated, and productive. Sync has no volume knob or power switch to fiddle with, and no batteries to replace, so users can just plug in and go! The system controls volume to safe levels. But users have everything else just the way they want it. They simply plug Sync into their MP3 players or other portable audio devices. They turn on and off power and adjust volume through their portable audio devices, too. Sync's DJ-inspired earcup design and sound quality are on par with other professional and high-end personal headphones on the market. Sync boasts the most stylish design of any industrial earmuffs you've seen with hearing protection that beats any entertainment headphones on the market.

  • Volume management technology manages output volume from portable audio devices at 82 dBA
  • Technologically advanced acoustical bass chamber enhances bass sounds that are typically sacrificed in a stereo earmuff
  • Balanced sound across frequencies eliminates the need to crank up the volume
  • On-par sound quality of many professional and high-end personal stereo headphones
  • Sleek diamond pattern headband looks cool, easy to clean
  • Reinforced fork slides with handholds for easy and comfortable fit
  • No batteries required, just plug in and go
  • Includes 3.5mm input cable, plugs into most MP3 players, mobile phones, and other personal audio devices
  • Provides ideal protection from most low to medium hazardous noise levels
  • Ideal for use at work and at home
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

what type of batteries does it take, how many and is there a rechargeable battery for it?

Asked by: mm
These have no batteries and run from device power like a standard earbud- a big plus IMO
Answered by: Myke
Date published: 2017-02-01

Does it work with iPhone

Asked by: mike
Yes, they work with any device with a small headphone jack
Answered by: Myke
Date published: 2017-02-01

Will these work if you hook up a walkie talkie to them?

Asked by: dave
If your walkie talkie has a 3.5mm output jack I'd say yes, most if not all modern walkie talkies come standard with a 3.5mm audio jack. and would be compatible with this product
Answered by: sasquatch
Date published: 2016-10-26
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_203066874, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Sync Stereo Earmuffs with Audio Input Jack is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Music to my ears! I bought these headphones so I could teach my 19 year old son how to mow a lawn. I made a deal with him that if he could mow it without any mowhawks, I would let him plug in his mp3 player. It worked! And these have really nice sound for what they are.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good choice. For the price, I think this set of phones is the best product of it's type out there. However, I would caution that Howard Leight does not design it's earmuffs to fit larger heads. I can barely wear it over a ball cap.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from does not reduce noise very much does not reduce noise very much at all. bulky. a LOT of pressure on side of head yet doesn't seal well around ears (cups sit crookedly). very uncomfortable. invest in better ones from shooting range or hunting supply.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They Are Exactly As Described I needed a new set of over-the-ear headphones for a small recording setup. For $8, they work fine. No, they are no where nearly as good as my old Sennheiser's, but they do the job well. For the same price, they also had the ones with the built-in AM/FM radio. If it wasn't for the ugly antenna sticking up, I might have tried those.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Great - Makes Cutting The Lawn A Joy Noise protection is great and the music quality awesome. Will never be without these again.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but... They work really well, but are to large if using at a gun range to shoot rifles.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Ear Muffs The ear muffs fits nicely over the ear. The sound when plugged into an Ipod was average, not the best but a good added feature if you ever want to listen to music while working power equipment or at the range. Works well when shooting at the range. Great price.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hearing protection
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't know I wanted these! I wanted shooter's grade earmuffs that I could wear over my MP3 earbuds when I cut grass. Now I just plug my MP3 directly into the earmuffs for better sound and exceptional outside noise reduction.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice product for the price! Pretty good sound quality and fairly comfortable. Does a good job of quieting motor noise while delivering good sound from your music source. I just used them plowing and was very happy doing so!
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than expected This was one of those deals that leave you thinking that you are surprised how good it turned out to be. I did not expect such quality at such a low price. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I use this product while I use my riding lawn mower. I am able to listen to music comfortably, and since I use my phone to do so, I hear any incoming alerts or calls.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I just needed a low cost pair of noise canceling headphones. These work fine. Not expensive and as good as headphones at twice the price. They do need a little adjusting to make them comfortable.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Ear Protection They provide good ear protection. The speakers are not very loud but you can hear the music. How load do you need it to be? Has a tight fit. It will keep your baseball cap from flying off on a windy day. Good overall product.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for very large heads Very good sound attenuation. Good sound quality and the cable is nice and short so it's harder to snag when working.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works awesome. Works great with computer. Quality sound. Also blocks out sound nicely when used for hearing protection.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good sound good hearing protection and stereo sound is surprisingly good
Date published: 2013-07-30
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_84
  • loc_, sid_203066874, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT