Model # 80897N09

Internet #202018002

Store SKU #192445

Husky 18 in. Large Mouth Bag with Tool Wall
0829676127619

Husky

18 in. Large Mouth Bag with Tool Wall

  • 31 internal and 12 external pockets
  • Includes 2 bonus part bins
  • Dual Zipper for easy opening and closing
$39.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Husky 18 in. Large Mouth Bag with Tool Wall has 31 internal pockets and 12 external pockets for a range of storage uses. Constructed of 1680 denier SpunTuff fabric for durability, the bag has a dual-zipper top with pull strings for easy opening and closing. 28 internal elastic straps accommodate a wide variety of tools and tool sizes.

  • Constructed of 1680 denier SpunTuff heavy-duty, water-resistant material
  • Over 71 ways to store and organize your tools
  • 31 internal pockets, 28 internal elastic straps and 12 external pockets
  • Also includes: 2 bonus part bins, dual-zipper top, padded shoulder strap, business card holder, zippers with pull strings and 5 heavy-duty rubber feet on bottom
  • 5 year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

8 Questions10 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

18 in. Large Mouth Bag with Tool Wall
18 in. Large Mouth Bag with Tool Wall

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

How do I purchase replacement parts bins for this tool bag?

This question is from 18 in. Large Mouth Bag with Tool Wall
Asked by
Des Moines, IA
Read all my Q&A
December 12, 2013
I've lost one of the bonus parts bins that come with this tool bag and I'd like to purchase a replacement.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Richmond, Ca.
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2014
Answer: 
Easy as pie, go to the customer service desk, they have a online computer system for it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Redlands, CA
Read all my Q&A
July 28, 2014
Answer: 
In store, there are several options available near the bags along with the plastic tool boxes. Some are Husky brand, others are off brands, but there are several that will fit in various places on this bag.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

December 16, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this item is not available for replacement parts through The Home Depot. However, it may be beneficial to reach out to the manufacturer of the product. The manufacturer is Husky and their Customer Service department can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 and select "Option 4." For more information, please visit your nearest Home Depot store Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this item is not available for replacement parts through The Home Depot. However, it may be beneficial to reach out to the manufacturer of the product. The manufacturer is Husky and their Customer Service department can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 and select "Option 4." For more information, please visit your nearest Home Depot store or call HomeDepot.com customer service at 1-800-430-3376. Read Less
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
 
2 answers

Is this water resistant?

This question is from 18 in. Large Mouth Bag with Tool Wall
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 8, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 27, 2016
Answer: 
The fabric is water-resistant. It is able to resist the penetration of water to some degree but not entirely.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
SF Bay Area
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2016
Answer: 
Should be. I don't think it would take a lot of rain but a bit of water should be fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Does the tools come with it

This question is from 18 in. Large Mouth Bag with Tool Wall
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 27, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 27, 2016
Answer: 
Tools and Accessories are not included.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

January 10, 2016
Answer: 
You wish.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
 
1 answer

what is the weight of this bag

This question is from 18 in. Large Mouth Bag with Tool Wall
Asked by
pittsburgh
Read all my Q&A
June 2, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Fox Lake, Illinois
Read all my Q&A
June 5, 2016
Answer: 
I don't know the weight empty but, with a very full load of tools my bag weighs close to 30 pounds. The bag is very strong and durable. I have it filled with wrenches, pliers etc.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:44:49.215-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202018002, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

18 in. Large Mouth Bag with Tool Wall is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Roomy, but poorly made The bag is great if you don't use your tools often. The bag is very roomy for various tools, I've never felt I don't have enough room. However, the quality of the pockets are very poor. Several of the pockets shredded within the first month! Now it hasn't been a full year since I purchased this bag and all the zippers have fallen off and there are no pockets left inside the bag,but I guess you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag, tons of tool pockets. Padded carry handles and a heavy duty shoulder strap makes carry... Great bag, tons of tool pockets. Padded carry handles and a heavy duty shoulder strap makes carrying heavy loads a breeze. Husky makes lots of great bags of every size for nearly every purpose. Super strong construction of the best materials. For the money you will be hard pressed to find a better Tool bag.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked the bag. Could have been bigger. Some of my larger tools won't fit in the bag. It's well ... I liked the bag. Could have been bigger. Some of my larger tools won't fit in the bag. It's well made easy to carry, but I had to get a bigger tool bag.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice, heavy bag. Should take the abuse of all the tools being lugged around on a daily basis. Nice, heavy bag. Should take the abuse of all the tools being lugged around on a daily basis.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tool bag Work well you my needs. Very well biuld bag and has a lot of pockets for tool
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Bag -This is a heavy, durable canvas bag capable of storing more than enough tools for most jobs. -I use this bag primarily for housing all of my basic hand tools that I keep in the house. -For me, whats nice about this bag is that I'm able to keep ALL of my basic tools together at all times. I can grab and go to any place in my house to work on whatever or take the bag with me on the road. -The canvas material is stiff, and can be difficult to fit more than a few tools per pouch. -Drills, Drivers will fit standing up, inside bag. -If you keep your bag as full as I keep mine, don't plan on being able to zip it shut. -Bag can be used for countless purposes.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for any job For anybody that likes to have their tools organized this bag is perfect! The pocket walls inside give every tool it's own home and help keep everything from moving around inside. One of my favorite parts of this bag are the two divided containers that come with it and fit near perfectly in the two outside zippered pockets. Great to keep electrical crimp ends and nuts and bolts in. Nice big carry handles make moving even the heaviest loaded bag simple and the heavy duty zipper slides nicely and has a hole for a lock which I use. Highly recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2011-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool bag I've ever had This is by far the best tool bag i have ever owned, there are spot and straps for everything making it easy to keep things organize, I also like that it came with 2 little parts bins that I can store screws, nuts and bolts, electrical parts, etc. in them. It has plenty of space to hold lots of tools so when I'm not working out of my toolbox in my garage and have to do work somewhere else I load it up with everything I need and take it with me. I also like the handles and strap it comes with and it has been proven to be very durable and I like that it has plastic feet on the bottom and that it is rigid. I have been very satisfied with it and I think it was an excellent buy for $30
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toolbag for the HVAC/BAS I have went through countless toolbags in my years of doing service work. The last four came from Home depot competitor. They looked great but after about three months the sides begin to cave in and the whole toolbag collapses, and now your picking your tools off the van floor because you took a turn to fast. Spent big money on a Kline bag, and though it was well build and would cave in on itself, the way it was made, it became very top heavy once you loaded your tools in it. And again,, sharp turn, tools all over the van. Well, bought this Husky to give it a try and it is fantastic. Stays where you put it in the van, sides haven't even looked like they were going to collapse. So far very pleased and would recommend this to any craftsman.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Helps with Organization I had been using an old metal Craftsman toolbox for a LONG time, and as is often the case with steel toolboxes, the bottom had begun to rust out. Decided to go with this bag to replace the old toolbox, and I'm very glad I did! Although the pockets won't hold all of my tools (some are too long or large to fit into pockets), still, I've gone from a pile of disorganized tools to actually knowing immediately where to find the majority of my tools. Plus, this bag seems to be very sturdily built and, with care, should last me for a very long time. Very happy with my purchase, and highly recommended!
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allways overloaded I have several of these Husky bags that I use constantly one of which is this 18" bag. The thing I love most about this bag is that it is TOUGH. Many bags in this price range have cheap fealing material and they just dont hold up. This thing is sturdy and is comarable to some other brands that run over $100. Mine must weigh at least 70 lbs and is used daily with no problems.
Date published: 2011-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bag!!! Holds all my tools Very well built, although I think it might be made in China. But in any case, the tool bag works well and appears to be very rugged. I would recommend this product over the competitor's higher priced version, as I have used both...BUY IT!!!
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool bag. This tool bag has enough inside pockets to hold all my tools. Plus, there is enough space inside to store larger items, such as a florescent trouble light, hammers, multimeter and more. The elastic straps inside help hold your tools in place and also provide more storage for small tools, like small screwdrivers, screw starters, center punches and pens and pencils. There are two large pockets on the outside that hold that parts containers, they also zip up. There are more outside pockets that can hold even more tools. I purchased this bag because I wanted to have all of my tools in the inside where I can zip it up and put a lock on it. This was the perfect bag for me, and the price was good. Cozmonut
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little bag. I have had many tool bags before but this is the best. This is one tough bag and I wouldn't be surprised if it was bullet proof. Most bags of this type are cheap and flimsy and usually will start falling apart in a year or two. With my tools inside, this bag weighs 62 lbs. and it shows no sign of wear and it is used every day. I can't say enough good things about this bag, just that I would buy another in a heart beat.
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for network installers, techs, and admins. My company doesn't provide the us with any service tools for our networking work, so I needed a durable bag to neatly organize my tools, and a small stash of supplies. This Husky bag does the trick extremely well. I have room in here for all of my networking tools including cable cutters, strippers, crimpers, for ethernet, voice, and coax, testers, labellers, punch down tool, screw drivers, side cutters, several 100pc bags of RJ45 jack ends, several keystones, anti snag boots etc. The individual pockets on the inside mean that my tools stay put exactly where I leave them, even when tossing the bag into the back seat of the truck when I am in a hurry. it is a somewhat rugged, industrial looking thing, and I admit I look a bit odd carrying it into my office building, but then again I am IT, not business office... And while several of my colleagues actually disguise their tool kits using tool attache cases, and I have tried those in the past, but the cases themselves are bulky, and not flexible enough storage wise to effectively keep the tools I need to do the job in a manner I can easily and safely get to what I need. I would highly recommend this bag to any network admins, or system admins like me, that tend to do a lot of networking work, out there that need a good, roomy, well organized bag to make your job easier. I fully expect this bag to outlast my career...
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This bag is great. For a person who needs organization this does wonders. You can carry the tools you use every day and there is space for that tool you use occasionally. I cant say enough good things. Just is a great all around product with a 5 yr warranty. At first I thought 50 bucks is alot for a tool bag but it is 50 bucks well spent.
Date published: 2011-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dang Tool Bag Around for the Price I have purchased a lot of Tool Boxes and Bags over the years, but this bag, not only tough, but well organized and sturdy. I have stuffed it full of blades, hammers, chisels, drills and other assorted power tools, and it still looks and works perfectly. I have even dropped one of them on the freeway and the tools inside survived. I love the fact that oil and stains from paint to automotive are barley noticeable and don't affect the overall quality of it.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as an amazing Range Bag too I actually bought this as a Range Bag. It is well made and heavy duty! Tons of features listed as pros! And "No" cons A great bag at a fair price!
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Quality Having read the reviews, the negatives reminded me of a Hitachi brad-nailer review where the buyer was upset the tool had to be hooked up to a compressor. I've done some construction work and IMO the bag is absolutely worth it. The bag is stout and the stitching/rivets/feet are nice. There are plenty of pockets and if they are tight, well that keeps items from falling out. You could not make the bag in the states for the price.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally I can see all my tools!! I purchased this to replace my extremely overloaded 5 gallon bucket tool "box" with the pouches around it. I had so many tools that I couldn't even find half of them in all the nooks and crannies of the bucket bag that when I was unloading it into this tool bag I found half my missing tools! Moral of that story is I now can see every tool I have standing up straight and organized. I'm so glad I got this, wish I did it sooner!
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Love This Bag! If only it defied gravity. There isn't much this bag will NOT hold. In other words, you'd better start working out before you plan on filling it up. I carry a full set of Electrically insulated screw drivers, precision screwdrivers, #2 Phillips and Flathead screwdrivers, a powered screwdriver, 3 sets of crescent wrenches, 3 sets of slotted wrenches, 3 sets ofcutting blades, a compartmentalized plastic tray, a number of replacement battteries, flashlights, volt meter, outlet tester, as well as a number of other odds and ends that weight almost 50 pounds when I carry it from work site to work site. This is a phenomenal bag. It is wide enough that it won't tip over like other bags. It has plenty of sturdy pockets and room on the inside, there's not much reason to fill the pockets on the outside unless you really need to. I simply love this bag. As listed above, my only, only complaint is that it holds so much, it is a shame it couldn't make itself lighter - or perhaps smaller. I used to carry a smaller bag from work site to work site, but it was so cramped, I just couldn't move things around efficiently without wasting time looking for different tools. This toolbag solved all of that. I know where every single tool is precisely, I odn't need to move anything aroudn to get to a tool that I know is in there, and it is simple to adjust the zippers and keep things contained. Phenomenal product, and worth paying the $10 more than on the smaller 14 inch or 12 inch bag.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beats other brands! 30 years as contractor and handyman, I've had every kind of bag and box, the Husky 18 with tool wall is very good. Holds lots of hand tools and tools are easy to access. Also room for 12v drill battery bits and fasteners. This bag works better than bags like Veto Propac at 4 times the cost. Terrific value. Thanks to Husky and HD.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a GREAT bag! I use this bag to carry computer repair tools and equipment. Lots of tool storage compartments. The bag opens WIDE so I can see everything inside. The side pouches hold parts bins, perfect for all those small screws and stuff.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VHP Great product so far, plenty of pockets. I needed an every day tool bag for my 12v drills, accessories, fasteners and all other hand tools I may need as a handyman. Feels heavy duty but I've only been using it for a couple of months however it's been getting a lot of abuse,
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tool bag Very sturdy great design, I was running through cheaper bags this has held its own not even A sign of any design flaws will definitely buy another one if this one breaks down
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good bag for a good price To start off, I did not purchase this for it's intended purpose. I saw someone using a bag like this one at work and had been looking for the perfect bag to hold my NES, SNES, and SEGA Genesis cartridges in. When I saw that it had a wall on the inside, I thought I'd try it out. I thought I might need to remove the pockets along the walls, and I ended up needing to after all. I then added Velcro along the walls so my dividers from a previous bag would be compatible. Overall, at this point in time at least, it is a fairly nice bag. A little on the heavy side, but it fits all my stuff, including the SNES mouse pad, which none of my previous bags could house.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bag at a great price Material the bag is made of is heavy duty and rthe rubber feet are just the ticket to keep it from sliding around . plenty of pockets and very roomy bottom.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from plenty of spac6 Bought this to cut down on multiple bags of loose tools,got rid of 3 smaller bags into this one and still have slots and pouches open to use
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what was needed This was a gift for my son, a wood worker. it is a good quality and the cubbies and tabs hold his tools in place for easy retrieval.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storage case for my Makita 18v Cordless Plenty of room for the drill, the charger, 3 batteries misc hand tools and several cases of drills and bits. Quality bag!
Date published: 2016-02-11
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_, sid_202018002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 224ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT